Marketo Engage

4,2 (635)
Logiciel d'automatisation marketing

Note globale

4,2 /5
(635)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,9/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

635 avis

Reto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Full Power Marketing Automation

Publié le 2015-12-21

With Marketo you have a Marketing Automation Suite is great to create straight forward lead capturing campaigns but also sophisticated marketing campaigns with dynamic content and multi-dimensional campaigns.
It is a full Marketing Platform with a lot of features to save time and crate successful campaigns.
It works fine with Salesforce CMR and SAP C4C (Cloud)

Avantages

Customer Support and Training. Never had such a professional, but also demanding introduction. But they know, why they are doing it. The Platforms possibilities are huge and will provide the success you need to afford it.
Almost everything is possible. Each step of a campaign can be adjusted. You can create your own reports at any stage in the campaign.
To copy a whole campaign, including landing pages, flows and all e-mails take just a few clicks. But what is really impressive; to adjust the copied campaign to it’s new date, location a.o. it’s another click and you are up and running.

Inconvénients

If it is your first Marketing Automation Software, go and hire a consultant. It is hard to get into the system, if this topic is new for you. There are a few decision you have to take (structure) in an early stage that will cause more work if there are wrong or just missed.
Also because of its flexibility it is hard to understand and at it first few rather complex than logical. You definitely need do invest time to get it up and running.

Ed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Marketo is the Gold Standard of Marketing CRMs in the marketplace!!

Publié le 2022-05-05

My experience with Marketo has been amazing from the sales rep, our implementation specialist, support department and our CSM went over and beyond to make sure we were getting the most value out of the platform.

Avantages

I love the deep native integration with Salesforce that allows us to sync data and both company and contact records to communicate through marketing and sync up with our account based marketing campaigns and enabling sales to follow up at the exact right time based on lead scoring and actions take by prospect when consuming our content we deliver in the form of email opens, email clicks and % video views with the amazing integration with Wistia. The Strategies you can deploy are only limited by your creativity as a marketer and sales architect and revenue officer at your company and I absolutely love Marketo!!

Inconvénients

The platform is very robust and takes learning and using it and clearly understand best practices through executional experience running campaigns and this takes an investment of time and it's absolutely worth it and the return on that time investment is the most important revenue driver in our company when combining the power of your sales reps and your sales enablement tool in your tech stack!!

Pourquoi choisir Marketo Engage 

We had to connect Infusionsoft with a 3rd party integration platform that had built a custom integration and it was a significant monthly investment and Infustionsoft is an inferior platform compared to Marketo Engage. It was a no brainer to make the switch.

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Marketo offers an agency level account allowing us to connect our clients Salesforce with a license of Marketo under our single Agency level account with Marketo Engage which allows us to provide marketing services along with our sales services, aligning both and providing maximum return on our clients investment working with us and a win/win for everyone. Also, Marketo doesn't try and be everything to everybody, they set the standard for marketing CRMs and have an excellent, deep integration with Salesforce and other platforms just didn't match up in comparison.
Julia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Marketo Mayhem

Publié le 2019-06-12

Our marketing team had a horrible experience after using Marketo for a year and switched to HubSpot. It was the best decision we have made and we are not using Marketo again.

Avantages

Marketo had a lot of potential in terms of its lead tracking, automated workflows and contact management capabilities. We were thrilled to be on board with using the application, but soon realized we would never get to use the extra bells and whistles it offered since the core components were a constant frustration. It's also a very expensive platform.

Inconvénients

Marketo provides templates for emails and landing pages that are difficult to customize, especially with our company logo and branding. We constantly were hitting road blocks and their support always very slow to respond days later after a technical issue was reported.

Alternatives envisagées 

Act-On

Pourquoi choisir Marketo Engage 

We needed a new marketing platform for creating and sending emails, creating event registrations and tracking leads.

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Marketo had a lot to offer and it was expensive, but at the time we were evaluating other applications, we believed it had everything we needed.
Benedetta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

My favorite Marketing tool

Publié le 2022-11-23

Very good

Avantages

It includes every marketing feature you could need

Inconvénients

The layout and the functionment is a bit outdated

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations publiques et communications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Flexible and Adaptable, Best for Technical Users

Publié le 2019-07-22

The depth of configurability has been a huge benefit for our organization, a global enterprise company with a complex international business structure. While there are challenges in terms of getting users up to speed, much of what we accomplish we could not have done on our previous systems in terms of the complexity of scoring, routing, and lead management.

Avantages

The ability to customize and scale has been the biggest benefit of Marketo, paired with the levels of complexity that can be used to refine audiences and reporting in ways that cannot be acheived in other platforms.

Inconvénients

There is a significant rampup and onboarding period, the tool is designed for a more technical user, which can cause some frustrations and leads to a learning curve

Pourquoi choisir Marketo Engage 

We outgrew the system and it's capabilities very quickly.

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

The way the system is structured really clicked with my way of thinking, and some of the capabilities and flexibility felt like something that would scale far more easily with our organization's growth and future plans.
Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Strong Platform for B2B Marketing

Publié le 2022-05-05

I have helped clients (and our own internal org) plan, automate and execute their marketing with Marketo for over 6 years. During this time, I have also worked with other B2B and B2C Marketing Automation tools and find Marketo to the right combination of powerful, relatively easy to use (you don't have to spend thousands of dollars to master) and flexible.

Avantages

It is a good balance of standard features and the ability to customize .

Inconvénients

If you need to change your native CRM connection, you have to migrate to a new instance, which is usually very costly and time-consuming.

Jon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Marketo - great software for demand generation

Publié le 2019-12-17

We implement and optimize Marketo (and several other platforms) on behalf of our clients and have found Marketo a scalable solution for b2b companies with more than 100 employees. Anything less employee wise requires a lesser tool. This is the best tool for the mid-market segment in our experiences.

Avantages

1. Ease of use
2. Drip campaigns triggered on behaviors of leads
3. Lead management (inquiry to close)
4. Ubiquitous in the 100-1000 employee segment, SaaS business

Inconvénients

1. Customer support lacks
2. New feature functionality is questionable in the 2015-2018 vintage (pre-adobe) - eg Sky doesn't work as one example
3. Limitations on API use
4. Mobile responsive templates are not mobile responsive!
5. Anything account based related

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Most flexible, best integration, best deliverability, best feature functionality - scales the best.
Ana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I think it's a tool that has enough features to power marketing activities.

Publié le 2022-07-02

It's a deep tool, so it can be a bit difficult to use it perfectly, but with a lot of manual knowledge and an external community, we have an environment where you can easily leverage Marketo's performance. Also, for content such as emails and LPs that are used for marketing measures, once a template is created, all that's left is to combine each part like a jigsaw puzzle, so the speed of content creation has increased dramatically. not having coding skills like HTML can create high-quality content.

Avantages

Marketo Engage can intuitively set the focus for leads and customers, so it was easy to use even for me, who has little marketing experience. The integration with Salesforce is well developed, so both implementations will create synergies. In addition, it is possible to connect to other systems via Webhook, and this can also be sufficiently configured by reading the manual published by Adobe.

Inconvénients

When searching for content on Marketo, the search capability is low and it can be difficult to find the desired content, so it would be helpful if you could improve that as well.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful and Effective

Publié le 2022-05-17

Avantages

I loved how granular I could dig into lead sources, seeing exactly where a lead came from by tracing the URL. I also liked how easy it was to tweak landing page or email template code.

Inconvénients

The price makes it unaffordable for many companies. We had great support and then they transferred support overseas and support quality went down.

Alternatives envisagées 

HubSpot CRM
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Lags everything I try to perform an action

Publié le 2022-06-06

Would have been a perfect tool if the developers can somehow make the user experience smoother.

Avantages

A powerful tool with lots of useful features

Inconvénients

User experience can help with a thorough revamp. The tool literally lags after every action I perform.

amrit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

marketo user and admin review

Publié le 2019-05-04

works extremely well for the business case we have. integration with salesforce helps us immensely in tracking key business clients and their purchase journey.

Avantages

best email marketing software in the market. easy to setup lead scoring. integration with salesforce works really well.

Inconvénients

some of the functionality is still old school. needs to upgrade the drag and drop interface to reflect modern software design principals.

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

marketo is expensive but very robust and has a lot of relevant features which made us buy it.
Austin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best-in-class Marketing Automation Solution

Publié le 2017-06-06

Avantages

Marketo is the "Porsche with a manual transmission" of marketing automation platforms. It's full of cool features and is incredibly powerful. The strengths: 1) Workflow flexibility that is unmatched by other platforms. Building complex data management, lead scoring, and organizational processes (such as lead routing) is very achievable in Marketo. They basically give you every function they can possibly code and let their customers piece them together as they like (more on this in #7). 2) The engagement programs, primarily meant for lead nurturing, are truly best-in-class. It's a little bit of an adjustment at first, but it really simplifies complex nurturing tracks and saves marketers from putting prospects into multiple tracks at once (which happens more than most admit) 3) The vision is impressive. Marketo has a clear, long-term vision that they continually deliver on. Examples being advances in personalization, ABM, ect. I'd bet on them to lead the way (or buy the way via Vista ) to whatever is next in marketing automation, such as AI or machine learning.

Inconvénients

I love Marketo. But, there are some things I don't love. 1) The landing page builder has made improvements but still, leaves some to be desired. Unless a template available for import matches what you'd like to do, you pretty much have to hire a developer to build your templates. 2) The reporting is somewhat overhyped. They REALLY sell revenue cycle analytics, but in reality, it's tough to implement and even tougher to accurately maintain. Since data is essentially timestamped and not stored in an external record (i.e. like Salesforce has for a campaign member), if you mess it up, you're SOL. Marketo's advice to me was "don't mess up."

Jasmine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Impressive and efficient

Publié le 2017-12-20

Marketo gives me the opportunity to seamlessly deliver information to the sales users in my organization through the Marketo Sales Insights tool in Salesforce as well as triggered alerts/emails. I really enjoy the speed of the Salesforce sync as we are able to create/monitor campaigns and attribute revenue almost instantly.

Avantages

Marketo is consistently ranked by analysts as a top automation solution, and I can finally see why! As a marketer, it’s simple to use but also robust for program management from creation to reporting. On a day-to-day basis, I use Marketo within a B2B environment and we wouldn’t be able to function without it. It’s a key tool for my marketing strategy, one of our most used functionalities is cloning programs, tactics, and campaigns. This allows us to make fewer mistakes and maintain continuity from user-to-user, an efficiency for my nimble, growing team.

What I’d like to see is continued product improvement driven by customer voices. I’m excited for the new Mercury UI to debut in 2018!

Inconvénients

As an admin within a small team, the uptime to full functionality can be like climbing a steep hill on a cold day. Simply put, learning this tool can feel cumbersome if it’s not your only responsibility. Luckily, the Marketing Nation Community combined with the product docs and Marketo University prove to be helpful resources for growing your knowledge. Within a year I was able to confidently learn the tool, contribute new ideas, and become a Marketo Certified Expert (MCE).

Service/support - Compared to other automation platforms, there seems to be limited support and desire for accounts to have a 1:1 communication on a regular basis with an account rep. We’ve recently been assigned a new rep and we're making progress.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best marketing automation system but becoming dated

Publié le 2021-04-21

Avantages

Marketo is a robust platform built to scale. It is highly flexible and packed with integrations and features to helps you orchestrate your marketing strategy and automate the execution and tracking of many campaigns.

Inconvénients

Other competitors are fast becoming more innovative solutions, with Marketo every new feature is an add-on that costs yet more money.

Alternatives envisagées 

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Logiciel antérieur 

HubSpot Marketing Hub
Maddison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great tool!

Publié le 2020-04-13

Marketo is an astonishing apparatus that boosts the speed of your advanced showcasing work. You'll be able to assist the level of your endeavors by utilizing such curious vice. The instrument has numerous applications that give awesome offer assistance in making your promoting procedure more viable. You'll be able to increment the number of leads and it'll offer assistance in upgrading the volume of your deals.

Avantages

Marketo is a successful and solid apparatus for computerized showcasing with simple methods and applications. Marketo makes a difference in showcasing methodologies of the trade with different apparatuses and it moreover grows the exercises over numerous channels. This makes a difference in making more leads. You'll be able moreover join yourself with different apparatuses that can provide you best results.

Inconvénients

You would like to have training from any experienced identity sometime recently utilizing Marketo since it isn't a straightforward way of doing showcasing. It incorporates numerous basic apparatuses and applications that ought to be caught on to begin with and after that, you'll apply.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy and effective saas marketing

Publié le 2022-02-19

Honestly, it’s great. Most of my colleagues agree it’s very streamlined and intuitive!

Avantages

I love how it’s all of the necessary tools for data collection and customer engagement in one place. The workflow is extremely easy to follow as well. Also, the setup was quick; so we were off and running quicker than I expected.

Inconvénients

I would say that the reporting would be the biggest drawback. Honestly, it meets our needs. However if we needed more detailed analytics, we might hit a few snags.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM
Julia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Marketing Automation leader, how can you exist without it?

Publié le 2019-06-21

We use Marketo to promote all of our content team's materials, promote and track conference and registrations and integrate it across a variety of platforms (Salesforce, Cvent, Outgrow, etc.).

Avantages

It's super flexible and can accommodate just about any marketing automation request I receive. I've been using it for a couple years now and have made hundreds of programs to send emails, create landing pages, gate content, monitor and implement events registration and once you get the hang of it, it's a breeze. The learning curve can feel a little steep at times, but their in-person onboarding is a welcome training.

Inconvénients

I feel like they've grown so much that their CSMs can't keep up. Our last one rarely knew the answers to our questions and would push us to support all the time. Support usually could solve our problems, but they take a little longer to respond (about a day). If you can live with that, then you're golden.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Marketo's Analytics provide lots of useful data for informing future marketing decisions

Publié le 2018-05-07

Avantages

I like the wide range of reports and data that are available. Everything from email performance to program ROI to opportunity insights are available through Marketo's Analytics software. I use it most often to look at email deliverability and program membership. There are a lot of different ways you can break down email sends and being able to look at everything from subject line interaction by job category to program ROI by attendance status is very useful in determining campaign effectiveness.

Inconvénients

There's kind of a learning curve and a lot of different views and reports to get accustomed to, but once you spend some time in each of the reports it gets pretty easy to anticipate what you'll need to answer any given question you may get. There is some overlap between Marketo Analytics and what our department pulls from Salesforce, but there is still a lot of use in Marketo Analytics data.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

First platform for marketing automation

Publié le 2019-05-28

When we used Marketo it was functional for what we were looking for but also a bit sterile. There also seemed to be a level of IT knowledge needed to use the software effectively. Overall though, we were able to distribute targeted email blasts and the analytic and reporting portions of Marketo were very helpful in analyzing the data.

Avantages

The software allowed us to easily collect information, group it and send out targeted marketing blasts to the recipients. The drag and drop interface worked very well and allowed us to implement some logic into the queries we ran to extract the data. We were also able to schedule email blasts so that we did not send out too many at one time overloading our targeted audiences.

Inconvénients

When we first used Marketo we sometimes had issues with URLs working correctly when copied into the email templates. Also when the software first came out we felt it was a bit technical where we could not just assign a marketing person to plan, create, and implement an email blast. The marketing person had to work with someone who had an IT background (our product management team at the time was full of such people). This lead to email blasts being done by the product managers or someone else in the product management team.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great variety of tools, not always user friendly

Publié le 2018-01-16

The Marketo consultant we engaged with (paid) was great. They have very knowledgeable team members on the staff.

Avantages

The interface mimics other day-to-day programs such as emails or file folders. So that makes it relatively easy to organize your campaigns and find them again. And there is a lot of flexibility built in once you get started. You can move campaigns around, bring in other pieces, clone items, upload relatively easily, etc. I also really like the auto-save feature.

Inconvénients

When a process flow is broken, there are no hints or indications as to why. On a few occasions the program has given me error messages (the good old band-aid on the screen) for reasons I'm not ever able to figure out. While they do offer some basic training for new users, anything beyond that is a charge. And my experience with the community responses hasn't been great. When you have a very specific and detailed program, it's tough for other people to be able to understand where you're stuck. So often times the answers people provide are not enough to help me get un-stuck.

Aubrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Used Marketo as a digital Marketing tool for Lead Gen

Publié le 2017-11-13

This gives you insight into what prospects are interested in and gives your warm leads because when you contact the prospect you already know what is important to them based on the digital foot print they left

Avantages

This is a great tool to have to track the digital footprints of a prospect. When they go to your web site you see ever click and with analytics it gives you a great snap shot of perspective buyers and persona

Inconvénients

I cant say I disliked anything. I wish the web and social came together in a one package maybe because the 2 tools together are powerful. The Marketo Social gives a snapshot of what perspective buyers are saying about you on social media and with advanced analytics its a powerful tool

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hardcore Marketo lover...would never stray!

Publié le 2018-06-06

Avantages

Marketo..where do we begin? I started using Marketo two organizations ago and at this point I wouldn't even consider working for an organization that isn't using Marketo. Everything from lead entry, lead validation, lead assignment, nurturing, email communication, landing pages, forms, personalization. At this point it has gotten so big that we have a team using it and we need to enforce best practices.

Inconvénients

You get out of it what you put in. You can run your entire business on it but you need to ensure you are using best practices - if you let inexperienced people behind the wheel, it will turn into a huge mess.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Marketing Automation Manager

Publié le 2017-12-20

I have use Marketo for just about 4 years. I have found success in implementing new strategies through Marketo and increasing MQLs, SQLs, and customers because of it. Marketo will definitely be able to adapt to a dynamic company.

Avantages

Marketo is easy to use and can be as custom and complicated as you need it to be. They have an extensive community that gives endless advice and will answer any questions you have. It is perfect for any sized company that is looking to grow and optimize their marketing operations.

Inconvénients

I would like to see a little more from the analytics and SEO, but I believe the new UI will be enhancing these areas of the product.

Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Streamlining - A targeted, process oriented approach for multi-channel marketing automation

Publié le 2017-07-11

It's as much a powerful resource for sales as it is for marketing in an integrative approach so I'd involve key stakeholders from sales in evaluating. The online demos are worth reviewing.

Avantages

In today's fast paced, multi-channel environment where the abundance of information people receive in any given day exceeds the ability to process it all, I can't imagine running any kind of digital business without marketing automation. Marketo's offering is intuitive, integrates well with another cloud-based email, CRM, social, etc and has inherent capabilities to leverage best processes throughout an entire marketing/ sales lifecycle. I have only demo'd the product, used as a user, and been trained on, but have evaluated for a start-up where I would consider it essential for those embarking on digital campaigns to drive multi-channel sales.

Inconvénients

I have not been involved in a full implementation, roll-out, and integration as a purchaser (only in business development), so I can't speak to that or any long term outcomes from initiatives, although the value is quite clear.

Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy to use but often frustrating and not dependable

Publié le 2018-01-02

Pretty decent CRM software with a few time wasting features. I'd like to see more product updates.

Avantages

I've been using Marketo for 5+ years now. It's really easy to navigate, manage leads, create campaigns, and get basic reporting.

Inconvénients

it can sometimes take upwards of an hour for the system to process leads and send an email to a larger sized list. Email reporting could be better. There have been several outages in the last year where everyone was unable to login to the system, all site forms were down, and anyone with emails scheduled to go out during the outage were pretty much helpless.