Shop Boss

4,5 (53)
Donnez votre avis!
Gestion d'atelier de réparation automobile basée sur le web

Note globale

4,5 /5
(53)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,6/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

53 avis

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User Friendly - Feature Heavy - Great Product

Publié le 2021-04-19

I've had the fortunate opportunity to work closely with a number of people at shopboss. Our...

I've had the fortunate opportunity to work closely with a number of people at shopboss. Our business is always evolving and changing the way we do things. We are just a little different than most of our competitors. Shopboss is open to our suggestions and unique requests so that their software specifically fits our business model. I've never seen another company do that for us. The quality of their work is very high and keeps me excited about working with them to make shopboss the best it can be for us.

Avantages

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. New employees can walk in and start writing work orders almost immediately. The work flow is simple and makes logical sense walking the customer through the intake process. They have built in labor books, parts ordering, and texting that are easy to use and make the speed of service lightning fast. New features are constantly being released and improving the overall quality of the product.

Inconvénients

There isnt much bad to say about their product. They have experienced some growing pains as they expanded their customer base that effected service slightly. They have since corrected these issues. There are difficulties when working with a completely web based system but the benefits greatly exceed the cons.

Alternatives envisagées 

AMS Protractor

Pourquoi choisir Shop Boss 

ROWriter was charging a lot and moving to a web subscription service. Their technical support was atrocious and rigid. Their sales/account team was even worse as their turnover was so high we never actually knew who our account rep was. The software was stagnant and behind the times.

Pourquoi passer à Shop Boss

Price, user friendly, cost, setup/deployment time, training, and backend setup were all factors in this decision. Shopboss excelled at them all.
Woodrow
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Make the move and don’t look back!

Publié le 2023-02-11

Originally this company was family owned and the Overall experience was like dealing with family,...

Originally this company was family owned and the Overall experience was like dealing with family, then when they moved to the next level, the only thing that changed was more features, better resources and more friendly family to deal with!!

Avantages

From The integrated inspection feature, to the ease of creating unlimited canned jobs, to the way the software communicates with some of my marketing partners, where do I start? Where do I end? It’s good!!

Inconvénients

Only con I can think of is that we didn’t switch sooner!!

Alternatives envisagées 

Shopmonkey

Pourquoi choisir Shop Boss 

Originally Main reason was for the cloud based and to simplify. Saving money and dealing with a company that made more advancements inside of the first year than the old company made in 12 was a bonus!!

Pourquoi passer à Shop Boss

The warm welcome from the sales, along with the ability to run the program side by side with my old one for a month for free.
Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

The only thing consistent with ShopBoss is it is down, and "being worked on"

Publié le 2023-06-15

Just know we are severely disappointed.

Just know we are severely disappointed.

Avantages

When our current owner purchased the business from the previous owner, he used ShopBoss and we just carried it over since the staff was familiar with it so thats the only reason we use it.

Inconvénients

The fact that it is so consistently down, or being worked on. And all we get is a sorry. Funny that the billing is NEVER down, or the ability for them to charge our cards is NEVER down. Our shop depends on this program to work for our shop to run seamlessly. However, we can't depend on that. This week so far (Thursday) it has been down twice for HOURS. The first day, we had customers waiting and our techs were in the middle of jobs when it went down, we had no way for them to pay--or even open Work Orders to see them, so the amount of people who walked out with free work is asinine. All because the program doesn't work like it is supposed to--like we pay for it to work.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Hello Amanda, we can appreciate your frustration with stability over the past few days. Shop Boss is a program that is meant to run your business, and when it's unavailable, things come grinding to a stop. For that, we apologize, and will continue to monitor and optimize until we get back to our 99.99% uptime. If you'd like to discuss further, please reach out to our service team at [email protected] and they'd be happy to discuss your current situation.

Victor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good POS for an auto shop, needs some updates

Publié le 2024-03-07

Avantages

The boss inspections are the best inspections of any other POS

Inconvénients

missing some integrations, not synced dispatch board

Danielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shop Boss Review

Publié le 2023-02-10

Shop boss is a great software, it isn't perfect but no one is perfect. I highly recommend shop...

Shop boss is a great software, it isn't perfect but no one is perfect. I highly recommend shop boss.

Avantages

The software is very windows based, so easy to work with, it's "click and play". The team at shop boss is interactive with their clients and very responsive to suggestions to make the product better. They have a dedicated support team available by chat during business hours and respond to email queries within one day typically.

Inconvénients

The inventory system needs work - but guess what? As stated above, they are hugely responsive and they are working on fixing it! It would be nice if their reports explained a little better what data they were pulling (sometimes it doesn't make sense what information is presented) but again, if you contact support they will explain everything to you.

Erik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ShopBoss Review

Publié le 2021-10-21

Overall, First Rate and Top Notch! Customer Support has always been on top of things. I've referred...

Overall, First Rate and Top Notch! Customer Support has always been on top of things. I've referred ShopBoss to 2 other Shops and Help both of them get set up and it has been super smooth both times! Anytime me or my Crew have a problem, ShopBoss is on it! So, that is really nice! The system is pretty slick and does Work Nice, Dont Take my Cons as a personal insult.

Avantages

The Digital Inspections, and Texting/Emailing has really stepped up our game.

Inconvénients

We were 17 year Mitchel1 users, So coming from them to ShopBoss some of the things you can and cant do seem odd. Id like to be able to change the width of some of the items in the W.I.P.. Id like to be able to change the status( Inspection,Approval,Parts,Etc..) into my own custom labels and then color code them on the W.I.P.. I dont like the operation of a recomended Repair, I prefer the Revision(From Mitchel), basically an open quote stuck to the customers vehicle profile that I can see with out having to reopen. There seems to be a lot of Re opening things. Sometimes, Rarely, But Sometimes, The cloud base can be an Issue! It would be nice to have some sort of Server Based "imprint" or "Copy" for when there are Internet issues, either on my end or Shop Boss's end.

Alternatives envisagées 

Shopmonkey et Tekmetric

Pourquoi choisir Shop Boss 

They were Expensive, Expensive and Expensive. I didn't mind so much, but in order to get what you or others similar to you offer, they wanted even more!

Pourquoi passer à Shop Boss

The Customer Support from ShopBoss when I Called, They basically moved in with me.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the review Erik. Great detail, here and we're actually working on some of the customization items you mentioned. I've forwarded this into our product team to add context to our UI / UX projects.

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Stop wasting your time looking at other systems!

Publié le 2021-10-12

5 stars! Great software and great staff.

5 stars! Great software and great staff.

Avantages

It just works! It's simple, easy, and intuitive. It's cloud based, amazing customer support, very affordable, and quick to learn

Inconvénients

Maybe the look of the software is a little dated? But it's still better than something like Mitchell or protractor.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tekmetric

Pourquoi choisir Shop Boss 

It was clunky, receipts looked terrible, support was trash, only one person could be in a ticket, crashed often, had to pay extra for additional user licenses, they always had improvements but you had to pay extra (bolt on)

Pourquoi passer à Shop Boss

Price and simplicity of the system.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Excellent review and feedback on your selection process, Matt. Glad to see Shop Boss has met your needs and then some. Always trying to advance the product, which will include some UI updates. More to come!

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Solid

Publié le 2021-09-30

In the beginning it was the best I have used in 35 plus years. Lately they seems to be a lot of...

In the beginning it was the best I have used in 35 plus years. Lately they seems to be a lot of growing pains

Avantages

Cloud Based and the ability to have custom reports made

Inconvénients

The fact that they are falling away from being an individual and teaming up with others

Alternatives envisagées 

AutoVitals, AMS Protractor et ALLDATA

Pourquoi choisir Shop Boss 

To be cloud based and to have the freedoms that SB offered

Logiciel antérieur 

Mobile Manager Pro et 1CRM

Pourquoi passer à Shop Boss

To be cloud based and to have the freedoms that SB offered, they were small and very friendly and customer oriented

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for being a customer, John. We have some major releases coming in the next 2 weeks, including DVI and VIN Scanner, so let's make sure we connect to make sure you're seeing success.

Shannon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 2023-03-28

We use Shop Boss every day for roughly 3 years. Always easy to use.

We use Shop Boss every day for roughly 3 years. Always easy to use.

Avantages

Very user friendly. Customer support is very responsive. Outages are rare and quickly addressed. Lots of features and integrations. Customer suggestions considered and new features and updates regularly added.

Inconvénients

No offline usage. There are small features that would be nice. Being able to re-open a RO in the search screen. Being able to choose colors for categories.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great program to stay organized

Publié le 2021-09-30

Our overall experience is good using ShopBoss.

Our overall experience is good using ShopBoss.

Avantages

We like the ability to create work orders when vehicles and equipment come in for repair. It eliminates the conversations over phone/text message/in person between techs and admin, as all of the information is in ShopBoss. It is also a bonus that the program allows employees to clock in and out.

Inconvénients

It is a real downfall that it does not link to QuickBooks in Canada.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jobber

Pourquoi passer à Shop Boss

We chose ShopBoss simply because one of our techs was already familiar with the program.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you, Jeremy! Glad to see that Shop Boss is working for your needs. We're always looking to add more functionality to our accounting integrations, so we will add the Canadian request to our dev review.

Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple yet powerful auto management program

Publié le 2021-10-05

I have had nothing but a good experience with Shopboss. The support team has always been helpful.

I have had nothing but a good experience with Shopboss. The support team has always been helpful.

Avantages

Shopboss is a cloud based management program that easy to use. I can access it any where.

Inconvénients

Shopboss does not allow for individual customer reports

Alternatives envisagées 

Shopmonkey

Pourquoi choisir Shop Boss 

Needed an automotive designed software.

Pourquoi passer à Shop Boss

I felt Shopboss was easier to use.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for choosing Shop Boss, Joel. We recently released a customizable dashboard, BOSS Board, that might help with your request around individual reports. Please reach out to support and we can set you up!

Sal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and powerful

Publié le 2022-04-26

Overall it has been a huge boost to our shop. The communication with clients is smooth and how they...

Overall it has been a huge boost to our shop. The communication with clients is smooth and how they prefer (text, email or call). Reports give us the data we need to analyze and keep growing.

Avantages

Did not require training to get in. When I hired an experienced service writer he could believe how easy and powerful it was. When after just just a couple steps an RO was created and estimate done he asked what else. I stated, that's it. he could not believe it was that easy.

Inconvénients

It could be a bit more tablet friendly.

Alternatives envisagées 

Shop-Ware et AMS Protractor

Pourquoi choisir Shop Boss 

Data migration and ease of use.

Logiciel antérieur 

Tekmetric

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you, Sal! We're happy that our product and service matched the needs of the shop!

julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

pretty expensive for services used

Publié le 2021-09-30

i would get rid of yet today if it was up to me. cost verse benefits is terrible. i am the primary...

i would get rid of yet today if it was up to me. cost verse benefits is terrible. i am the primary user due to it being so time consuming for my techs.

Avantages

that it saves limited history. that we can order parts for specific vehicles. that we can email/text customers.

Inconvénients

features dont always work as we need. cant combine husband/wife/children/siblings. dont show all avaiable parts for vendors we use. scheduling doesnt work for what we need. very confusing to navigate. no rep came to educate us on use. cost is not worth the few features we use. estimates/quotes are very difficult to use/transfer. cant change credit card for partial cash payments. i could write a list of issues but these are the main ones.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Julie, thank you for the candid review. We'd like to help you work through Shop Boss more efficiently, so our customer success team will reach out and do a de-brief with you.

Frank
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

shop boss

Publié le 2023-02-09

BIG time saverExcellent at staying up with where the vehicle is in our process.

BIG time saverExcellent at staying up with where the vehicle is in our process.

Avantages

I was in this business before computers were. I wasn't thrilled (to put it mildly) to integrate computers into my workplace. It was however a necessity. I have hated most softwares that I had to use. We changed over from a software that was cumbersome and had many less features. I hate change! It was really easy however with the support crew that is always a click away. I am a computer dummy, but the girls in the support section are a Godsend to me. They never get impatient with me, or get frustrated with my ignorance regarding computers. I absolutely refuse to change from Shop Boss primarily because of the stellar support group. I just cannot say enough about that team!

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to send the same text to two or more phones on the repair order at the same time. can't use the "workflow" window because I cannot see enough at once.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great program for a shop that is just starting

Publié le 2021-10-02

I've been really happy with Shop Boss. I had it recommended to me by a friend who has a shop, and...

I've been really happy with Shop Boss. I had it recommended to me by a friend who has a shop, and I've recommended it to a few people also.

Avantages

I found Shop Boss really easy to use. It's really easy to set up for your shop. The customer service is extremely helpful and friendly. The price is right.

Inconvénients

The parts ordering integration is really the only thing I don't like about Shop Boss. In my option, it really doesn't save any time, as I still have to manually enter the PO number after I order the parts. Also, and this may be an issue with PartsTech, but if I go and add parts to an existing cart, it wants to add ALL the parts, not just the one(s) I added. Also, it I create multiple orders, and order from of them, all the orders get erased. If I decline a job, and then the customer comes back, I have to re-look up everything as the order isn't saved. In my opinion, once the parts integration issues get fixed, this will be a phenomenal product.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Great review, Tim. Thanks for sharing your experience with Shop Boss. We will make sure our product team is aware of your feedback on parts ordering. We can always build more efficient processes there.

Alice
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shop Boss

Publié le 2021-10-12

We find Shop Boss easy to use for estimates and shop reports.

We find Shop Boss easy to use for estimates and shop reports.

Avantages

Keeping track of estimates and being able to separate repairs by job for customers. Love that we can send updates on repairs via email and text.

Inconvénients

Need a manual that's easily available to learn more about software. Videos are helpful but not enough videos available .

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review, Alice. We're building out a new service, BOSS Care, that will help with user training. Coming soon!

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good program

Publié le 2021-10-06

Shop Boss is good with many good features. The developers are making improvements at a good pace....

Shop Boss is good with many good features. The developers are making improvements at a good pace. Customer support is very responsive.

Avantages

Texting customers, photo upload, internet based, easy interface.

Inconvénients

No real mobile app, no parts return tracking, no offline option, can’t change all labels, missing AR tracking, can’t split one labor line between 2 techs, can’t upload videos.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the notes, David. We're consistently working on the mobile responsive experience to help you do your job on the go. Big updates coming in 2022.

Christine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Auto repair invoicing.

Publié le 2021-09-30

I'm extremely happy with this program. I like the fact that I can access the program from work,...

I'm extremely happy with this program. I like the fact that I can access the program from work, home laptop, or smart phone.

Avantages

I like the invoicing parameters, the employee time sheets, the sales tax and accounting features. I also like the overview of daily, monthly or yearly spans of parts and labor pricing. I like the feature on emailing the estimate or the invoice to a client. I like that I can upload pictures to an invoice.

Inconvénients

Other than glitches now and again, I am extremely happy with this program. I am wondering if there is feature to download past history of invoices/customers incase something happens with the program or I go out of business in this location?

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review, Christine! Always happy to hear that our customers are seeing success with the program.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Stay away from this software

Publié le 2023-11-16

It is one of the biggest most costly mistake I have made in my 16 years in business and know I feel...

It is one of the biggest most costly mistake I have made in my 16 years in business and know I feel stuck with it.

Avantages

Nothing so far, A lot of talk from them and any obvious flaws they claim they are aware of and will be fixed in the imaginary update that never appears. Also if you join there private help groups and you don't pretend to like there software they ban you and remove your comments.

Inconvénients

Customer support is non existent. Software is expensive and counter intuitive

Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Shop Boss

Publié le 2021-09-30

Avantages

Being web-based adds a great level of versatility. The support team is pretty good at handling individual requests and can readily customise features for one's needs.

Inconvénients

Be careful when making changes to an RO because there isn't a "Cancel" option

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the feedback, Joel. Our support team is constantly dialing in their approach, so we're happy to hear it's working for your needs.

Arron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great shop software.

Publié le 2021-10-11

ShopBoss has helped with any situation that has come up. They offer great support. Product is great...

ShopBoss has helped with any situation that has come up. They offer great support. Product is great compared to other options we have had and tried.

Avantages

Ease of building and charging an RO. Adding a vehicle to a customer is simple. Building canned jobs goes quick as well.

Inconvénients

Doing quotes need improvement. Not being able to navigate multiple historic ROs without having to search for the vehicle again.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Love that you love the speed, Arron. Thank you for the review.

Robert J
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Excellent Shop Management software at a very affordable price point.

Publié le 2012-02-02

If you have a small to medium shop and are looking for a simple and yet powerful tool to be able to...

If you have a small to medium shop and are looking for a simple and yet powerful tool to be able to manage your vehicle work flow and be able to access from anywhere anytime, it simply cannot be beat.

Avantages

Very quick to get up and running. I was able to log in and instantly start entering customers, making invoices. The internet based log in is a huge plus as I can take paper work home and log in to finish up RO's.

I run a custom high performance BMW shop and had some unique needs and I was able to enter support requests and was amazed when within the hour I was called by the technical support team to review my needs and they where able to implement changes to the software immediately. When you can communicate directly with the software developer on call, that is a huge plus.

One feature I really enjoy is the ability to send my customers updates to their RO via email or text and even upload pictures with the invoice so customers can see exactly what is happening with their vehicle. For a shop that deals exclusively with custom workmanship, my customers really enjoy this feature.

Overall I have been very impressed by this software and for the small shop owner it works excellent.

Inconvénients

This is basically a 'Front End' based software and does not really focus on financial management. To fully implement the financial side of things you will need to use Quick Books. At the same time this keeps it simple. Quick Books is also the most recognized small business financial management tool available, so the fact the software integrates with Quick Books is a plus.

Their have been some minor developmental issues, but as said above the tech support is awesome and they will generally resolve any issues on the fly within a short amount of time, sometimes within the hour.

Not really any cons to this software at all.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shop Boss Pro is a MUST HAVE!

Publié le 2016-08-16

There are so many things we love about Shop Boss. Most importantly it is extremely user friendly. ...

There are so many things we love about Shop Boss. Most importantly it is extremely user friendly. It takes time and money to train employees on software. If you can navigate around the internet, you can effectively use Shop Boss!

Avantages

User friendly, ability to access online (nice for us to check in while on vacation), quality, constantly adding new features to keep up with the technological changes, excellent price point.
We also appreciate the customer service, often times the owner, Chris is the one to directly contact us to answer and questions we have or customize the software to fit our needs.
Shop Boss has excellent reports that give us an instant snap shot of where our business is financially at any given time.

Inconvénients

None, if ever there is a concern it is addressed immediately!

Todd
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Automotive Education

Publié le 2021-10-05

I have been able to use shop management software in all my courses and not just advanced level and...

I have been able to use shop management software in all my courses and not just advanced level and managment courses. The price point has afforded me the opportunity to use funding in other areas.

Avantages

In the educational environment we needed software that would allow the first year students pick up and use with little instruction. Students are able to navagate the software easilly.

Inconvénients

It is a little time consuming setting it up intially, but having the customization is a great advantage.

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you, Todd. We're trying to help as many schools as we can to help the next wave of technicians enhance their software skills.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good for a shop first starting out

Publié le 2021-10-12

Avantages

Online function makes it easy. And the texting feature. The VIN scanner, though I never use it.

Inconvénients

The quote feature. Needs to be just like the normal estimate feature, but you need to be able to save it, reference it later, open on the date the vehicle comes back in, etc...

Réponse de CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review, Amanda. Glad that you are liking Shop Boss for the accessibility. We've been scoping a new quoting feature for the new year and this is good info to add to our research.