Sumac

4,4 (113)
Donnez votre avis!
Une solution complète pour gérer votre organisation à but non lucratif.

Note globale

4,4 /5
(113)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
3,9/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,7/5

90%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

113 avis

Ad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Publié le 2023-02-28

Great and Positive Experiences.

Great and Positive Experiences.

Avantages

User friendlyThe support team is available to answer and help usSumac understand charitable organization needs

Inconvénients

Nothing is perfect. However, based on our experience with Sumac, we look forward to grow with Sumac as we understand Sumac continues to update and improve.

Beverly
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Sumac is an affordable, customizable system for case management and reporting.

Publié le 2017-08-10

Avantages

Sumac provides a customizable platform for managing our programs and services, tracking communications and case management. We are planning to expand our use and utilize more modules and expand our use of existing ones. The software is growing with us as we move a team into an online Case Management model after 30 years of pen and paper. We have set it up so we master uses one at a time and have eased the transition of staff. This has been a blessing as I have worked with other organizations that have lost staff as an out of the can software full of bugs was implemented with little room for transition.

While for some the customization may be a challenge the benefit is huge. If you do not have someone to work with to complete the customizations there is an affordable option available working with the Sumac team.

Inconvénients

The email component does not allow for, (or I have not figured out how to), multiple emails, so we only use it for mass emails as the responses can only go to one address.

Alysa
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

We use Sumac because it consolidates member and donor data in one place at a reasonable rate.

Publié le 2018-05-08

Avantages

I think the history tab, where I can see an entire person's donation, membership and communication history in one place.

Inconvénients

I don't like that it's not terribly flexible and that the web integrations aren't mobile compatible. I also don't like that online membership purchases require a log in before purchasing, which is a barrier to getting more people.

Jennifer
Jennifer
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

We had a challenging start, but over the past 6 months have had much better results with...

Publié le 2018-05-17

Avantages

It is customizable to our needs (mostly). Some of the features we would find beneficial are not available.

Inconvénients

We have encountered a number of bugs over the past few months in working with our trainer. She has been awesome in documenting and reporting them but the training time it ends up taking up in trying to find work arounds or confirm that it is in fact a bug is frustrating.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Arts de la scène
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Sumac is a great value if you are a small nonprofit, even for an arts organization.

Publié le 2018-05-15

Avantages

It is very basic and easy to use. The support is great. It is also on the cloud. Reporting is great for most functions.

Inconvénients

We were never able to integrate our ticketing and donations so have to import everything from other systems. We were not able to batch import so it is very time-consuming. Same is true of our marketing email.

Serena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Serena Richardson

Publié le 2018-05-25

Avantages

User friendly interface and the customization feature "grow your own". Support staff are helpful and I love that training videos are provided as well.

Inconvénients

I would love to see the development of connecting related emails directly to the database contact records so that the added steps of using the "communication" function were not needed.

Chad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good value for the price for not for profit organizations. It does everything that we need it...

Publié le 2017-09-20

Avantages

Excellent features and value for the price, especially for not for profit organizations who do not have a lot of funds but really need and can benefit from this software. Excellent customer support, not a long wait either.

Inconvénients

Sorting and queries are complicated and not as automated or easy as I would like and there are some limitations.

Hilary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sistema Toronto Loves Sumac!

Publié le 2017-11-07

Sumac is a great resource for Sistema Toronto. We use it to track donations, issue receipts, and...

Sumac is a great resource for Sistema Toronto. We use it to track donations, issue receipts, and keep records of communication with our community of donors. We appreciate how easy Sumac is to use and how helpful the customer support team is when we’re in need of assistance. We’re a small shop with a tight budget, so Sumac is a great fit for us.

Avantages

Sumac is easy to use, their customer support team is accessible , and the software is affordable for our small shop.

Inconvénients

We struggled to get used to the search function at first, though we're used to it now. I wish I could do a bulk upload of communication records, too.

Kate
Kate
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Sumac has made donor data management simple!

Publié le 2016-09-12

Prior to installing Sumac, our receipting system was disorganized and inefficient, which cost us...

Prior to installing Sumac, our receipting system was disorganized and inefficient, which cost us time and led to some donors being unhappy with their experience. By harmonizing our receipting and donating process through the Sumac software, this aspect of our daily operations has become one of the simplest tasks of running our organization.

The installing process was a breeze, and the software runs smoothly on all of our Windows based computers. The program can seem overwhelming at first glance, but is actually very user friendly once you start exploring it. The search engine is particularly helpful, it allows you to locate donors and contacts very easily, which helps when searching a large database! We are also very happy with the technical support we have received from Sumac, any time we have had a question or concern they have bee there to help.

All in all, we would highly recommend Sumac to other charitable organizations for all of their donor database needs!

Avantages

Technical support have been wonderful! The Sumac team actually customized a search option to cater to our organization alone.

Inconvénients

Add-ons can be pricey for smaller organizations, however they are worth it if it's in your budget.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We couldn't live without Sumac!

Publié le 2018-11-19

Avantages

Sumac is incredibly easy to use, is customizable, and the free support is outstanding. They are always happy to help!!

Inconvénients

The only con I would say is that there isn't a built in email template creator, but it integrates with MailChimp and Constant Contact.

Anne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services à la personne et aux familles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fairly easy to navigate even for someone with fairly basic computer literacy.

Publié le 2018-05-09

We now use only 2 programs for all client information retention rather than the 4 we had previously....

We now use only 2 programs for all client information retention rather than the 4 we had previously. The other program we use is mandated otherwise, I can see where we could have set up another program within Sumac to have everything in one.

Avantages

Once familiar with the program, it is quite user friendly. The ability to customize forms for different programs has been wonderful.

Inconvénients

I would like the relationship links easier to use. Many of our staff do not create families as it is a further page a bit more cumbersome than other programs that we use, such as Link2Feed.

Colleen
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Sumac is a great option for not-for-profit organizations that are looking for database...

Publié le 2018-05-23

management of 5000 items in a database; tracking attendance, sending newsletters, and tracking...

management of 5000 items in a database; tracking attendance, sending newsletters, and tracking donations and issuing tax receipts, sending mailouts

Avantages

A great way to manage show attendees, we like that we can track who has donated and who has seen performances and what dates; contact types are very useful, as is the search builder function.

Inconvénients

Very difficult and time consuming to upload batch information, especially if we do it infrequently enough that we need to relearn each time. Not intuitive in that way, annoying that you have to go through and have events set up first before you can attach an email or campaign to them - not very flexible in that way and requires you to always remember how the system works and the multiple steps involved with each new data capture.

Laura
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I have found it easy to use for the program I work with.

Publié le 2018-05-08

Access to information and statistics quickly

Access to information and statistics quickly

Avantages

I like that I can choose what to see based on my needs. it is easy to change my preferences within a few seconds.

Inconvénients

There is not any concern at this time. Recently there was a switch with two categories and a few sections did not transfer over and I had to re-enter family sizes.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Sumac has been very useful with my everyday tasks for our adult literacy program.

Publié le 2018-05-17

Avantages

I like that I'm able to keep track of all my students activities in one place. I'm able to track and log any and all communications, their records, any book distributions, book inventory, and so much more.

Inconvénients

I do have some trouble with reports, where one area of Sumac doesn't speak to the other. I also don't like that I can't delete/dropping a student from one area without deleting their whole history.

Allie
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Customized Database

Publié le 2016-11-22

With hundreds of attendance records from various partners being submitted each year, Sumac allows...

With hundreds of attendance records from various partners being submitted each year, Sumac allows us to store, sort, and report on all of this information with ease. Allowing this level of customization ensures that tracking of participation across the collaborative meets our exact needs, and lets us retrieve important data easily and accessibly.

PRO:
Customization: our non-profit is a collective of 8 partner organizations that each offer their own programming, but unite under one common collaborative. In this, we require our database to operate as 8 separate databases, with the ability for data to be tracked across all partners and programming. Sumac was able to construct a database for us that met this need, with fields customized to manage youth participants in exactly the way we need it. As our collaborative grows, Sumac has enabled our database to evolve with it, always finding creative solutions to meet our changing needs.

CON:
With such a complicated structure for our database, unfortunately it can be tricky to upload our data in the correct format. Files have to be meticulously formatted within a certain file type, and the set of steps from data gathering to completion is sometimes frustrating and unforgiving of minor errors. Again, this need for rigorous process is because of our operating such a complicated and layered database.

Brian
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Very happy with the end product!

Publié le 2016-01-06

We are a group of non-profit volunteer organizations based out of Quebec who were looking for a...

We are a group of non-profit volunteer organizations based out of Quebec who were looking for a robust software to manage over 20 independent organizations.(others potentially to follow) Sumac Platinum stepped up to the plate and found a solution that works for us and leaves our previous inadequate system as a distant memory. Sumac listened intently to our needs and has developed a bilingual solution with the ability to track our statistical data and the option to manage all of our programs, services, events and more. Problem issues were identified and resolved during development and solutions found to satisfy our requirements and stay within the software constraints. The scope of this project resulted in a longer development stage than anticipated but as our project was not an out of the box solutions this was understandable.

For the most part, customer support surpassed my expectations as interpretation of conversations are often problematic. They were able to transition from laymen conversation to their own internal speak and back again for relatively smooth communications.

Tracking of problem issues and designation of responsibilities for specific issues was not always clear. I would suggest a ticketing system to resolve this for the future.

Joan
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

SUMAC has been a great tool in assisting us on managing our client information and donations.

Publié le 2018-05-08

Avantages

It is very user friendly and customizable. It is easy to add additional users and input information. Additionally, it is very cost effective for small not for profit.

Inconvénients

The data merging process can be a bit complex depending on what function you are trying to perform. The feature could needs to be simplified.

Marcia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I find SUMAC easy to use and the customer service great.

Publié le 2018-05-24

User Friendly

User Friendly

Avantages

The system was easy to setup - very user friendly. Easy to change as requirements change. The custom support is very friendly and helpful. Training is a huge bonus.

Inconvénients

Reports. I would like to create and save custom reports. The built in reports do not allow different optionss

Hilary
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Cost-effective, easy-to-use, flexible and improves Crow's organizational capacity.

Publié le 2011-10-24

Sumac fits our needs: it s cost-effective, easy-to-use, flexible and improves Crow's Theatre's...

Sumac fits our needs: it s cost-effective, easy-to-use, flexible and improves Crow's Theatre's organizational capacity.

Avantages

I can attest that improved efficiency in our data management and communications in the last five years is directly associated to Sumac. Most notably, it has assisted our strategies to more fully integrate audience development and private sector fundraising campaigns. When I recommend Sumac to colleagues at other not-for-profit organizations, the first thing I endorse is their terrific customer service which seems in tune and crafted perfectly for organizations with limited overhead and resources. Sumac support staff are responsive, approachable, knowledgeable, caring and willing to adjust programs so that they work for our organization, rather than our organization working around their system.

Inconvénients

Nothing specific.

Monica
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Sumac - a great tool for non-profits!

Publié le 2014-02-27

As a non-for-profit artist-run centre, we use Sumac primarily for ticket sales, memberships and...

As a non-for-profit artist-run centre, we use Sumac primarily for ticket sales, memberships and donations. It's an extremely powerful tool for data management, and has been essential to tracking our membership, customers and donors.

As a new user, I found that while the software wasn't always immediately easy to use, I found their customer service to be incredible, and always very friendly. Not only do they have great orientation videos, they have excellent customer service on the phone (very patient, friendly, and efficient). Since we had a changeover in our staff, they were able to give us a online training session to answer all our questions about functionality, and they gave us some great tips.

While we continue to refine how we use Sumac to best suit our organization, I feel more and more confident the more I use it. To have memberships, donations, and general communications all streamlined in one program makes life a lot easier, which makes a big difference in smaller organizations like ours.

Rob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

An OK Program

Publié le 2018-02-06

Avantages

It did seem to have a lot of options. I found that the short period that I did look at Sumac (we purchased it, but in the end did not use it because some of the other issues outweighed continuing the use of it). It had decent records, and I liked that you could enter a lot custom ifnormation

Inconvénients

The biggest thing I did not like was in order generate the tax receipts was you needed to use Mail Merge. In fact, that was the one reason we did not use the program long term. It was too time-consuming.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Sumac is Customizable, but Cumbersome

Publié le 2018-01-16

Avantages

It's a good product overall. You can customize it to do what you need it to do. It takes awhile to get set up and going, but once everyone in your organization has been trained you should be clear sailing.

Inconvénients

PCI Compliance isn't included which means each nonprofit is responsible for keeping up with PCI Compliance. This has been a nightmare for one organization I work with.

Rick
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Huge time saver

Publié le 2013-11-08

HPCO had been using a third party to manage our direct mail campaign and tax receipting. Switching...

HPCO had been using a third party to manage our direct mail campaign and tax receipting. Switching to Sumac has significantly reduced our preparation time for direct mail and reduced the time between receipt of a donation and the mailing of the thank you letter with tax receipt. We also use Sumac to manage membership renewals, communications to members, and manage all of our other contacts. Sumac is very user friendly and intuitive. Sumac is also easy to maintain and does not require database management training or technical support staff. The data conversion process from our old system to Sumac was smooth. The Sumac team was highly responsive to our needs and very adept in converting our data quickly. HPCO selected Sumac as a solutions partner and endorsed Sumac to our membership because we feel it is the best product to meet the range of needs of our diverse membership.

Adam
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

The best solution for a startup nonprofit!

Publié le 2014-04-15

I learned about Sumac through my graduate course work. To my knowledge, it is the only CRM that...

I learned about Sumac through my graduate course work. To my knowledge, it is the only CRM that offers a free version with everything a startup nonprofit needs. I have been able to easily manage my contacts and donations with the database. The mail merge feature and group emailing capabilities are a huge time saver. I look forward to Ballet Vero Beach growing with Sumac and expanding our capabilities as our needs change.

As an aside, I recently had a problem with my database when an update was installed on the Sumac software. I called customer service and actually spoke with Peter Turk (one of the developers of the software!), Peter spent nearly five hours working with me to make sure my database (of only 40 contacts) was intact and functioning. Where else can you get customer service like that on a free service?

Anita
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Great product, easily best bang for buck out there.

Publié le 2015-06-17

I've been using Sumac for 3 years now. The customer service is amazing and the team is extremely...

I've been using Sumac for 3 years now. The customer service is amazing and the team is extremely responsive to customer requests both for help and new features. The system is reasonably intuitive and robust. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars across the board is it is still occasionally awkward to pull donor lists for mailings that don't have both individual members of a household as well as the household itself.

I have recommended Sumac to several other administrators in the not for profit industry. You cannot beat it for bang for buck. Having compared it to larger systems (like RE), I would gladly stick with Sumac for usability, robustness and customer service.