NetSuite

Suite d'applications de management d'entreprise intégrée

Note globale

4,1 /5
(775)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,6/5

80%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

775 options de logiciels métiers disponibles

Dr. veronika V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fully satisfied with setup and features

Publié le 2021-11-09

We selected netsuite after a tender process with 5 systems in the final round. Netsuite offered the best price/value and the shortest implementation time, which was also met. We needed a lot of configuration to match our digital, but complex business model, but after quite some testing it worked well.

Avantages

* quick setup - from kickoff to implementation took us 5 months
* easy to learn system: we did not find trained accountants for Netsuite, but everyone works well with the system
* good set of ready-to-use reports

Inconvénients

* american system: some booking rules and system setups are not German GAAP compliant
* some standard functionalities not integrated (e.g., multibanking tool)

Emily D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful ERP software

Publié le 2021-09-11

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this software for 8 years and we are still learning & implementing new features. Tt's a very robust system.

Avantages

All in one database that meets the needs of many size businesses. Allows for extensive customizations and scripting. Integrates with many 3rd party systems.

Inconvénients

Net Suite has become a very large company with many different departments. It has lost that start up and cutting edge technology vibe. Getting quick and effective support can be hard due to the many layers of project managers, account managers, and departments. A cloud based UI can be slow at times.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Intacct et Dynamics 365

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

Our volume of transactions and products exceeded QuickBooks capacity.

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

Not a legacy system . . better technology and capabilities.
Kalid L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Biggest SCAM!!!

Publié le 2020-07-20

Netsuite is very heavy on misleading sales. The sales rep will lie and tell you that they will help you accomplish what you need but all are empty promises. They referred us to a 3rd party to add serialized inventory feature and our on-boarding team was behind and when their 6-8 week period approached, they left us with an undiminished product and we had to figure everything out on our own. My recommendation is to not trust the sales or implementation team. If they tell you something verbally, make sure they follow up with an email and make them sign documents. They will lie and they will trick you and mislead you. One of the most unprofessional teams I have every worked with. You will find yourself paying for add-ons constantly and there is absolutely no transparency. Whenever I contacted our account manager to present a problem or concern, she tried to sell me another module. Why can't you fix our current issue before you try to make me pay for something else. Please do your research before you find yourself stuck in a contract with a bunch of misleading employees that won't even respond to your email or try to address your concerns. I have escalated the problem to upper management and they failed to provide us with any solutions. I highly recommend you find another company that is more transparent and easy to work with. Netsuite is extremely commercialized and there is no personal customer experience whatsoever. I give Netsuite 1-2 out of 10

Avantages

Our former software provided us with more features and allowed for easier/zero to little cost customization.

Inconvénients

The smallest customiation requires an expert and with that comes an expense. Netsuite has been the second largest expense our company has after payroll. The sales team was very misleading and they tricked us when we purchased the software. We presented our former software and their response was always "Netsuite can do that." We later came to find out that yes Netsuite can do it but it comes with an associated cost. Also, the difficulty of reaching customer support is very frustrating. We were talked into purchasing premium support which is as useless as regular support. You still have to wait. You have to submit a case and wait for someone to email you back and fourth about the issue to then tell you they can't help you and you have to pay a 3rd party to accomplish what you need. Netsuite has been the biggest disappointment for our staff and company.

Vadim S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great eCommerce system highly integrated with backend ERP and CRM

Publié le 2021-09-08

We were able to grow and scale our business up to improve our internal processes. Ability to convert support Cases into Quotes and then in turn convert those Quotes into Orders was huge for us. It allows to track the conversion of our quotes into orders. Provide better response times and organize our quoting and order entry processes. Improved SEO tools for online store.

Avantages

Great deal of features. Ability to customize your system to accommodate practically any type of business process. Seamless Integration between eCommerce, CRM and ERP systems, all-in-one data storage. Easy to integrate with third party NetSuite modules for variety of ecommerce channels - Amazon, etc. Security. Cloud Computing Model.

Inconvénients

Suite Commerce Advanced vs NetSuite version compatibility. Once you selected certain SCA implementation of the online store and once you invested into modifications of this particular version you are locked in this version. It doesnt have the same software update cycle as NetSuite ERP and CRM. That results in two disadvantages - first, the web store becomes eventually outdated and second, with each upgrade of the NetSuite we have to go through extensive testing to make sure that compatibility between New Back End ERP and CRM and Old Online Store has not been broken.

Alternatives envisagées 

Volusion, ShipperHQ, BigCommerce, WooCommerce et Shopify

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

Our homegrown platform didn't have CRM module, the web store functionality was outdated and platform it was running on was outdated as well.

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

All-In-One - ERP, CRM and eCommerce platform. Ability to modify flows to suit internal business processes specific to our Industry.
Cody M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

#1 ERP After Evaluating Many

Publié le 2021-06-05

Very positive, I personally hope to only use NetSuite going forward, as the new releases continue to iterate on features and gets better each year.

Avantages

I have implemented NetSuite at 2 companies, as well as participated in a redesign. In all cases, the ability to customize to unique business needs, far beyond something like Quickbooks or Microsoft Dynamics, is fantastic. I especially like the ability to connect nearly any software to NetSuite via bundles and APIs. We have integrated most of our softwares such as ADP, Salesforce, Databricks, etc. into NetSuite to form a tight web.

Inconvénients

NetSuite is not particularly intuitive for first-time users, and I have seen many companies implement it incorrectly due to just not understanding what to do. Because it is so highly customizable, this can be a downside for companies that become fatigued by too many decisions and possibilities. A company desiring a complete out-of-the-box ERP may be better served elsewhere.

Joy G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Powerful program with quirks

Publié le 2019-09-13

Before NetSuite, we were split between separate programs, NetSuite allowed us to do all business in one program - customer service, order processing, inventory, purchasing, shipping, accounting. It is able to integrate with many other programs, allowing for (mostly) seamless order sync'ing and live inventory levels. Essential with a company selling wholesale, retail and a direct to consumer website.

Avantages

- great reporting and searching tools
- combines all company needs - customer records, transactions, accounting, inventory
- easy to integrate with most major programs
- highly customize-able
- easy to assign "roles" to employees to only access what they need in their positions
- mostly easy to use and informative help section

Inconvénients

- searching and reporting can be tricky with label names differing
- expensive to start, maintain and update
- quirks that shouldn't be an issue - like applying credit memos to sales orders

Gailyn B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

NetSuite is truly the ERP which will grow with your company!

Publié le 2021-09-09

Overall, our experience with NetSuite has been exceptionally good.

Avantages

NetSuite is a dynamic platform which easily handles our needs for multiple subsidiaries and access around the world.

Inconvénients

As with most things, the cost does increase as more features are added. However, this is still very reasonable considering the quality of the application and the services provided!

Carlos C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Packed with functionalities

Publié le 2021-10-21

Avantages

Endless possibilities with Netsuite. Customization is very powerful and relatively easy to use.

Inconvénients

Pricing is a bit too high, and some old dependencies make certain actions harder than you'd think (Changing the main currency, changing subsidiaries, etc.)

Diem R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The software is easy to use

Publié le 2021-02-10

Excellent for using daily and managing transactions

Avantages

It links all the Purchase Orders automatically to other applications. The tool bar is easy to use and very well organized.

Inconvénients

I like everything about this software except the price is a little more expensive compare to similar accounting softwares

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marchés boursiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

You must have a plan in place

Publié le 2020-12-14

OWNER AND DEVELOPER Strategy spreading sharing across all network and devices

Avantages

We develop for our communities across the globe ONELOVE we spreading all benefits with effortless commit

Inconvénients

It for the world to use for opportunities businesses development

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

Trust for over 20 years working with fairs sharing with I and Hi team Groups reggae culture environment music platform Ratio Windows tablet recording tracking sharing (Jamaica )
Will R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Publié le 2021-09-09

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Avantages

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Inconvénients

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Alternatives envisagées 

STORIS

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.
Jon F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Value Cloudbased ERP - Best cloud solution on the market

Publié le 2020-12-11

Great experience overall. Time to implement took 6 months, but could have completed in 4. We waited longer to get system configured to meet more of our needs. Have maintained our subscription since 2013 and really like the ease of configuration and always being on the latest version and can take advantage of improvements without added cost for the most part. The business intelligence and reporting is excellent and it is easy to expand the use of the software and add new companies as business grows.

Avantages

True cloud based subscription ERP solution, have not had to hire any IT staff, robust business intelligence, highly configurable to meet business needs, always on the latest version at no additional cost, extensive partner network, easy to expand as business grows, multi-company, multi-currency, good CRM capabilities and very reasonable price for what you get (less than cost of one good IT person).

Inconvénients

Not crazy about NetSuite support cost/value. They offer good support, but their costs are much higher than their partners. We shifted our support to their partner network for scripting and reporting needs after a few years. Also, their pricing can be a bit of a challenge, but is reasonable. They eventually want to get everyone to pay their retail subscription price, however, they deeply discount it initially as many companies can't take advantage of or use all that is available to them in their base ERP offering and the more functionality you commit to the deeper the discount, however, they reduce the discount each year to eventually get to retail. Kind of makes sense, because as you expand your use of their software they eventually want you to pay for the full use, but will start out with deep discounts.

Alternatives envisagées 

SYSPRO

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

Had outgrown Account Edge software. Needed a solution that was multi-company, multi-currency, had better BI and reporting capabilities as well as CRM capabilities. Needed a cloud based solution that would allow us to minimize staff and meet future growth/expansion requirements.

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

True cloud based solution, strong company, met all requirements, highly configurable, best value alternative (most features and best capabilities for the price).
Mark W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Publié le 2020-10-14

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more.

I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Avantages

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Inconvénients

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

Mariana V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Pros and Cons - Don't fall for their sale pitch

Publié le 2020-06-23

- The implementation has been extremely frustrating and disappointing. The sales team pushes for a sale that does not include all the client's needs, resulting in the need for change orders which causes delays.

-The implementation team is friendly and proactive but inexperienced/ with little supervision - I can tell they are working hard to find solutions for me, but they seem to be scrambling to figure things out without proper help/ and experienced person in the team.

- They have a tendency to promise things they are not able to deliver - for example, they sold me a 3-way match solution that they were not able to deliver it. Their excuse is that it wasn't working because of the partial receipt feature we need. Still, to me it is a very serious issue if they are selling things they can't deliver.

- Lastly, as it relates to reviews that you can't customize NetSuites, the truth is, you might be able to, but it will most likely be out of your scope. Although the change order may not be extremely pricey, the delays on the project may be extensive. And I'm not talking about 'unique customization' - I would think blanket POs/ partial receipts, 3-way match would be included in the original sales of a client that made extremely clear that the Procure to Pay module was the most important module to them.

Avantages

- The software allows for some visual customization of the home page based on each role that is easy to do without the help of a programmer. For example, customize the views for each roles, set up alerts, etc.
- The search bar within the software works extremely well, which makes it easier to navigate;
- The use of the software is intuitive and easy to follow/ learn;
- The SuiteAnswers articles are very helpful in answering questions/ showing how to do anything one may need in the system.

Inconvénients

Before selecting this software, I read several reviews saying the biggest issue was the how difficult it was to customize the software. Here are some actual examples:

1. If you want a new field (which they call segment) to be tracked for reporting purposes, you need to create a costume segment, which wont be part of the basic product the sales team sells to you. Also, just found out that it can not created as a mandatory field.

2. All NetSuite modules are standard/ out of the box. Even though we emphasized that Procure to Pay was the absolutely most important module to us, the sales team pushed the basic procure to pay module, which did not include Blanket POs or 3-way match. The thing is the sales team pushes the basic solutions to close the sale, but then later you are stuck having to process change orders, which although are not very expensive, each take about 2 weeks to process, delaying the project.

3. After delaying our project to include 3-way match and blanket POs (2-week delay), the implementation issues begun. It turns out that the 3-way match that they sold to us does NOT work. What the system was able to do is a 2-way match. Also, the system does not allow for an approval flow for releases of blanked POs. Lastly, the costume segment can not be a mandatory field as it doesn't work on blanket PO releases.

In Summary - The sales team will push their most simple out of the box version, upgrades result in delays.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

To support growth of the Company.

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

- Price - Timing to complete implementation - visual layout of software
Arthur H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Extremely robust and customizable, yet archaic, poor interface, and too expensive.

Publié le 2020-06-06

Avantages

The ability to customize just about anything your organization wants is rewarding. And if you are willing to spend, you can have your system fit your business processes like a glove. Integration apps, along with native functionality of workflows can put your business in a “semi-autopilot mode.” Practically limitless reporting capabilities. You can manage almost every aspect of the your organization while enforcing internal controls and monitoring employees with full visibility. I would recommend for enterprises with no less than 8M in sales and with at least 8 or more users to leverage the full functionality of this role-based system. Netsuite is built to fit the needs of each role within your organization, from the sales rep and warehouse manager to the A/R clerk and controller.

Inconvénients

Nasty corporate culture. No accountability for system issues, error, or outages. Sneaky contracts that will hook you with discounts and raise fees exorbitantly after your are stuck with your data and huge conversion costs. Nightmarish implementation that Netsuite outsources to foreign “professional” services that know pretty much the same as you would do from the get go. They barely speak English—incorrect setup caused us much lost revenues and frustrated, burned-out employees. Never believe Netsuite reps who say implementation can be done in 3 months. Be prepared to spend a hundreds of hours to understand the software - it is not always intuitive. Plan comprehensive employee training. You will most likelly need a full time administrator to support users due to the high learning curve. As a retail and distribution company that grew out of Quick Books Desktop, Netsuite was apparently the the next solution. Although I still believe the software has much to offer, user interface is about 10 years behind time. My dream is that super user-friendly QuickBooks Online launches an Enterprise version one day.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP, Sage Intacct et SAP Business One

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

Inventory reporting and functionality. The desire to have all data in one system.

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

Netsuite was apparently a more established solution with a wide portifolio of integrations available. Pricing was in the lower range when compared to SAP or Dynamics 365. However, the costs are way above the initial quote. Be expected for sharp increases and relevant costs related to implementation, integration, and development. Definitely not for a small business with budgetary constraints.
Efrain G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Powerful ERP

Publié le 2020-02-23

It is a very powerful ERP, especially its purchasing and inventory management modules and make work much easier and efficient. It allows you to connect in any device in any network. Overall I've had a great experience with NetSuite and I wish more companies used it.

Avantages

The most important reason why we switched to NetSuite is that it allows you to access in any computer, anywhere, without having to be connected to the organization's network. This allows you to get work done at home, when needed. It has a lot of logistics modules based on your needs, like financials, human resources, manufacturing management, inventory, management, sales, management and purchasing management, among others. For my particular area of work, inventory management is great and is better than its competitors

Inconvénients

Modules are restricted to different areas within the organization but sometimes you need a function or tool from a module you don't have access to. In this case, you have to contact the administrator and ask for permission, making the process a bit tedious. Reports' designs could be slightly better and allow more customization.

Adeoye A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Cloud Based System

Publié le 2019-08-29

It just made everything faster and more efficient. Purchase Orders, Invoices, reports could all be done electronically and without much effort. There was a system log to hold people accountable. Anything late, altered, changed, etc could be seen and noted(date, person, and time down to the second). Departments no longer had to wait for a meeting to know their budgets. They could log in and see the numbers in real time. The customer service team always responded fast and helped me with the problems I had. We could also store invoices and check copies onto their secured server. So basically this helped the office become more efficient while going green.

Avantages

That it is cloud based. This helped me solve a lot of problems when I was not physically in my office. If I was sick, on vacation, or away from the office at night I could still answer questions. I didn't need to drive in and log into the software that was on the company server.

Inconvénients

There is a lot to the system. While it can most likely do everything you need it to, there is also a learning curb that comes with it. Some of it can be self taught, while others can be covered via a youtube video. For other issues you need help on you would need to contact the customer service team. So basically the thing I liked least was that there is so much that sometimes it is hard to find what you need.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

The old system was outdated and could not longer provide us with the things we needed.

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

In Netsuite's pitch they just had more to offer. They met with us in person, showed us the product, and just made a better connection.
Eric L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A future proof platform for your business

Publié le 2019-07-12

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Avantages

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Inconvénients

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies

Publié le 2019-03-06

NetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.

Avantages

NetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected.

The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time.

My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit.

Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku.

I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.

Inconvénients

SuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep.

Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

Publié le 2018-01-09

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Avantages

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Inconvénients

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Melanie C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Publié le 2020-12-11

The overall experience has been positive. Support is very good.

Avantages

Ability to write saved searches that use the data any way you wish. It was a lot of work, but I basically implemented the software myself with the NetSuite team. The key is to stay on schedule. The migration went smoothly from the old software.

Inconvénients

Software is never 100% of need fulfillment. There are a few quirky issues. e.g. A/P voucher unable to post to employee receivable account.

Pourquoi choisir NetSuite 

Very limited on features and was premise based.

Logiciel antérieur 

AccountMate

Pourquoi passer à NetSuite

Functionality
Brett D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Netsuite Rocks

Publié le 2019-08-26

There are way to many to list.

Avantages

I like so many things about NEtsuite. The robust features that come out of the box are great. I like the abundance of add on Modules and Suiteapps available. I especially like the fact that netsuite is very customizable to meet you business needs and will often time help you improve you business Processes

Inconvénients

The reporting tool is not very good and the New analytics feature needs a lot more work.

Alternatives envisagées 

Acumatica Cloud ERP, Odoo et Infor Supply Chain Planning
Andrew M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Integrated Cloud based software simplifies overall control of company

Publié le 2019-07-12

Avantages

The fact that you always have access to all your information and that it is always current.
Do not have to worry about the security of my information.
System is updated on an ongoing basis.
Integrated ERP and CRM.
Everyone in the company has access to information regarding their area of responsibility.

Inconvénients

We have partnered with Netsuites for the long term. We rely on them not to exploit the fact that we are tied in with them on a subscription basis. We have no guarantees with regards to future pricing.

Connie V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

NetSuite - Robust and customizable, but everything is an add-on.

Publié le 2018-12-13

NetSuite is a robust ERP system that I would generally recommend for medium to larger businesses. If you can get past the implementation phase, it is generally very easy to maintain. If you need a lot of customization for your business processes, be prepared to manage and test the customization extensively, as there are lots of nuances that can be missed during the testing phases that can prove very difficult later to fix when additional workflows or scripts are in place.

Avantages

It's a reliable, secure, and easily accessible cloud service. The platform is robust, and has highly customization forms and reporting, as well as a a lot of integration potential.

Inconvénients

The software is very expensive, and a lot of times, you will need to do heavy customization to have it fit your needs. You will need at least one full time staff on hand to manage the software as an administrator, and the training is very expensive as well. Most advanced features are an add-on, and are not cheap either. While robust, this software isn't ideal for smaller businesses because of its price tag.

Once you get the software up and running, it is very easy to maintain. However, implementation can be difficult, and success varies with the amount of customization you may need. NetSuite professional services, who offers customization build outs, generally leaves a lot to be desired. Most of their professional services providers were off-shore, and at times difficult to communicate with.

Ton S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great Out of the Box

Publié le 2020-10-07

Netsuite is a great out-of-the-box ERP. The base ERP package offers everything you need to get an average business running -- in the cloud. The implementation can be very quick and straightforward or a real nightmare. The system is not intuitive to understand, but it is not overly complex. Customizations (even simple ones) require more effort than they ought to take.

My advice for those scoping out Netsuite is seriously analyze your business requirements and then advocate the hell for them in the scoping or implementation phases. Also, you need to budget for a Netsuite Admin or similar role. The system is very robust and can be customized in ways its competitors cannot, but none of this is intuitive. Even seemingly simple things are not simple to achieve. You will need a dedicated person to fully realize Netsuite's potentials.

Avantages

Out-of-the-box functionality
Ease of use
Cloud, cloud, cloud!
Overall very stable platform
Fully customizable*
API allows for endless integrations

Inconvénients

Implementation can be a nightmare depending on who you get and how proactive you are in advocating for your needs.
Lots of customization options, but you will need a good hire or a big wallet for the Netsuite Solutions Consultants.
Not simple for your average non-tech user to understand all of the system functions
UI is not pretty
Support is lacking -- better of troubleshooting on your own unless you want to shell out (a lot of) money for the mostly useless support/consultants.