Note globale

4,2 /5
(11)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
3,8/5

82%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

11 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Plex is ERP made easy

Publié le 2018-05-10

Avantages

In regard to ERP, this is all you need in order to track what is being done, how long it will take, and what else is needed for the project.

Inconvénients

I think the layout could have been better in terms of visual aesthetics, but I do understand why it was designed the way it was. It is very effective!

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Just launching UX

Publié le 2018-03-04

Avantages

Ease of use- very intuitive for any user that has worked with a line of business software

Web based- this allows total IT cost to be reduced. This is particularly true with multi-site/ high
user businesses. Because it is “cloud”, backups and risk plans are not as difficult to develop.

Unlimited users! This sets PLEX aside from all others. Don’t loose this model PLEX!

PLEax community is awesome. Lots of training/ knowledge there. This is typically an add on for other softwares.

Inconvénients

UX still has its bugs but you can just as easy log in to classic and do what you need to do. UX is great so far.

Education portal should come free for the first 6 months for a free trial. There are so many training sessions and areas to find answers to your questions in this area. If PLEX gave a good preview, this would likely be a fast add on.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Stay Away from Plex

Publié le 2020-02-14

Avantages

We like the "all-you-can-eat" pricing model.

Inconvénients

Nearly everything. Plex has nearly destroyed our company and that is not an exaggeration. Part of it I could chalk up to a poor implementation via consultant company and not having the competency on the inside to know what to ask for. Even when we tried to have a completely new implementation done by another consulting company, we could clearly see that Plex was never going to work for us. The MRP, routers and BOM's are completely disjointed making planning a very tedious task. You would think that a simple report like a costed BOM would be standard, but that doesn't exist. The management of Plex has been uninterested in addressing any of these issues (our Director of ops identified over 38 major problems) so we are actually looking to change systems, at the cost of hundred's of thousands of dollars.

Alternatives envisagées 

SyteLine

Pourquoi choisir Plex Smart Manufacturing Platform 

PCMRP could not scale with our business.

Pourquoi passer à Plex Smart Manufacturing Platform

The low cost, all-you-can-eat, with unlimited users was attractive.
Tara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The software that maybe, possibly, potentially could

Publié le 2016-11-14

Plex has a lot going for it. Using SAP for another client, I find that Plex is much more of a value...

Plex has a lot going for it. Using SAP for another client, I find that Plex is much more of a value for the money and more dynamic with what you get. SAP relies a lot on additional modules and add-ons to meet user needs making the cost potentially exorbitant.

The current Plex interface is a bit dated, but Plex will be rolling out a new interface that is showing a lot of promise with it's additional functionality by the end of 2017. Plex was built for the automotive industry but has branched out to other industries as it has grown. The company has been growing rapidly and only recently has taken a new direction which is better aligned with its growth and ability to meet the needs of customers across industries.

Avantages

Ease of use, lower price compared to big ERP software systems, willingness to listen to users and make changes accordingly, Plex's user community is a fantastic resource & frequently Plex experts will chime in to help users out

Inconvénients

Clunky functionality and some limitations for the consumer products world (but this is being addressed, albeit slowly), current business intelligence tools associated with the software are hard to use

Mary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cloud is the way to go. The most easy and comprehensive platform I've used.

Publié le 2018-03-12

We migrated from Infor and will never look back. Plex has solved our problems in little time.

We migrated from Infor and will never look back. Plex has solved our problems in little time.

Avantages

An easy GUI, integrated, and easily accessible from any device. At home I can generate reports and schedules.

Inconvénients

Would like to see a more developed distribution framework. It's there but could be better and more efficient for all the logistics involved. The support staff takes too much time to respond but we have configured the system using their development tools.

Reid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Plex Manufacturing ERP Review

Publié le 2018-10-09

Throughout the training and implementation phase we experienced several problems with the product...

Throughout the training and implementation phase we experienced several problems with the product that required us to call into Plex's support team (which costs money). Our shipping was disrupted early as labels were not printing correctly (despite following Plex's instructions). Several modules in the software were not set up from the get go and we had to pay for training to set them up. Overall there were numerous technical problems due to the system being inflexible and lacking common sense at times.

Avantages

The Plex cloud-based ERP software is pretty quick and responsive. Also the accounting module has a lot of functionality.

Inconvénients

The software is extremely difficult to use and requires significant user training. We experienced many technical problems (labels not working, drop ship module not allowing decimals, accounting jobs not being available for all entries, ect). As a whole the software is not flexible and could create problems for your company.

Amber
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Plex is great

Publié le 2018-08-16

Avantages

The ability to track everything to do with employees and manufacturing is great. Everything in one ERP system.

Inconvénients

The cons I've found with PLEX is the ease of learning where to find things and how to do things that you are wanting to do. I would consider myself pretty software savvy, but PLEX isn't as user friendly as I would like it to be.

Samar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quickly became my new best friend

Publié le 2017-08-09

The software is easy to use and the tech support team is great!

The software is easy to use and the tech support team is great!

Avantages

Very user friendly, cloud based so you can access and work from anywhere, the dashboard is great and an awesome tool to have.

Inconvénients

The set up was a little tricky. The interface is also a bit dated. When it goes down it stays down for quite some time.

Molly
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Best solution for us

Publié le 2015-06-09

Plex has been an integral part of our ability to support global growth very quickly. We are Tier 1...

Plex has been an integral part of our ability to support global growth very quickly. We are Tier 1 automotive (so not exactly a small company).
Pros
-User interface. Core functionality is very strong. Includes things that other ERPs do not like program management, advanced quality, maintenance, custom reporting, human resources.
-Software is targeted towards manufacturers, so it's not trying to be all things to all markets.
-Ease of expanded use.
-Good people to work with.

Cons
-Development lead-time.
-Still developing tools to partner with other SaaS products. (as of 6/2015)

Jorge
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Plex Manufacturing

Publié le 2019-08-26

it is perfect for metal stamping companies.

it is perfect for metal stamping companies.

Avantages

This software was born in a metal stamping company, what makes it very unique. it has a lot of things that applies just for metal stamping companies, i really recommend this software.

Inconvénients

the way it is licensing, it is very expensive, we could not justified this kind of expense.

Brad
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Plex Online Review

Publié le 2012-06-28

I highly recommend Plex Online to anyone!

I highly recommend Plex Online to anyone!

Avantages

- Very easy to use
- Plex Online is always update to update. Cloud eliminates the need for installation upgrades.
- Highly customizable to suit your companies needs
- Helpful knowledgeable staff

Inconvénients

Haven t found any yet.