ClubExpress

4,2 (509)
Plateforme d'optimisation de la gestion des clubs

Note globale

4,2 /5
(509)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,7/5
Support client
4,6/5

85%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

509 - Avis

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid service offering and very good value

Publié le 2020-01-16

We needed a product/service that handled membership operations (dues, renewals, info updates, mailings) without depending on continuous availability of a "computer-techie" volunteer or a paid IT support contractor. ClubExpress meets this core requirement very reliably at quite reasonable no-contract monthly fee based on active membership. The integrated Website functionality lets us have an on-line secure repository for our documents accessible by all or various subsets of membership. Included telephone and email support from ClubExpress is responsive and available to any member (not just a few admins.) Overall we are quite satisfied with the service and consider it very well worth the fees.

Avantages

Completely Cloud-based
Most functions menu-driven and accessible without requiring "superuser" access or professional technology expertise
Access-controls to support Members-only information/functions, driven by Membership database
Includes basically unlimited SMTP (email sending) for membership bulk mailing
"Ahead of the curve" on compliance with privacy protections
High reliability

Inconvénients

Component "building blocks" don't fit perfectly with the usage patterns of our (local civic) organization
Limited site-performance data collection or analytics built in
Editing function (for generating emailings, news articles, etc) is a little complex for completely non-technical users, and a little rough.

Jack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ClubExpress does a great job for our Cycling club, however it’s a bit cumbersome to setup/confi...

Publié le 2022-09-12

ClubExpress has been a great improvement for our club for both our members and those of us who manage the club. It replaced two systems, one home grown, and one commercial and has reduced manual processing considerably. Our Website looks great and our Ride Calendar is so much easier for our members to navigate and use. In addition, the team at ClubExpress has been a joy to work with. They have been responsive and helpful in every interaction.

Avantages

ClubExpress is very easy for our members to use. The event calendar (our Ride Calendar) is intuitive and registering for Events (Rides) is very simple. The Membership Directory is fantastic as is the number of privacy options each member has to determine what information to make available on the Directory. The Communications options make it easy to communicate with the full membership, or any defined subset of the membership. Accepting payments is easy with a Merchant Account. There are numerous customizable system notifications that will alert users and administrators of important items such as registration for an event, event cancellation, payment receipt, payment due, etc. The system has robust support for membership options and membership renewals. Overall the feature set is very robust.

Inconvénients

The system is not the easiest to learn from an administrative standpoint. I’m a retired software professional and I found it very frustrating. I knew it could do what I wanted to do, but finding out how to do it was very cumbersome. The on-line help is not that helpful. However, the ClubExpress Support Team is fantastic. They are very responsive and helpful. I just felt I had to use the Support Function way too frequently during initial setup & configuration. So, it’s a steep learning curve, but it’s not hard to maintain once you crest that curve. The other major issue for us is the complexity of the Event Creation/Maintenance function. We host over 500 rides per year meaning we create over 500 Events. We have a cadre of approx 50 ride leaders who create these events. I had to manually grant each of these individuals the necessary admin privileges to create calendar events and train them how to create events. There are way more options than we use on our events which makes it quite confusing for many. I would love to be able to hide 75% of the options on the event creation pages.

Alternatives envisagées 

Wild Apricot et SignUpGenius

Pourquoi choisir ClubExpress 

Our previous systems were completely disconnected and required our members to navigate two different systems/user experiences. Our website was antiquated and our previous systems did not handle membership management.

Logiciel antérieur 

SignUpGenius

Pourquoi passer à ClubExpress

The overall feature set was more robust and ClubExpress received positive reviews by other cycling clubs in the region that use it.
Patty
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Clunky, not flexible

Publié le 2022-09-07

Avantages

I find CE not especially easy to use. Your telephone tech support is pretty good, but at times, we even stymy them with report request or tech issues.

Inconvénients

Trying to create an emailing is frustrating. Elements jump around, text doesn't look the same in the emailing form as it does when sent in an email. I have to go back and forth and back and forth to make sure what I see on the emailing form comes out correctly in the actual email.

I also find searches and reports time-consuming. First, it's difficult to customize a report. Second, I often have to sort and re-sort reports to get the exact data I need and often have to do a manual count.

Also, this year we transitioned away from a dues-paying membership organization. We call former members Friends. There is little flexibility to easily customize Club Express's membership model to our new model, even tho we need and use many of the CE capabilities.

Dick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

RinMyVillage

Publié le 2022-06-29

Is essential to our operation and we could not operate without it.

Avantages

This software is absolutely essential for our organization. Without it we would not be able to coordinate the efforts of volunteers and would have to have paid staff. That would add hundreds of dollars to the nominal cost we now charge our elderly members who receive services. I've been able to operate as an online organization without a physical office for the last dozen years. This means that volunteers can work from their homes coordinating services and finding volunteers for members. The software handles all of our renewals even sending out snail mail letters to members who do not use computers when they need to renew. Our website is completely generated using the club Express software.

Inconvénients

There are no major features that we can think of that are missing. That's not a coincidence over the last dozen years club Express as responded by adding those features we think we need sometimes involving major development effort. Only mind tweaks to increase efficiency are needed from time to time.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Reasonably good site for hosting club web presence

Publié le 2020-01-17

The support has been great. I work in a support role in my day job and I must say calling CE is a frictionless experience. I've emailed on a Saturday or Sunday and gotten responses back during that time - usually because my question is either answered, or the issue fixed.

Overall, my experience with Club Express has been good. There's a long list of things I'd love to improve, but for what the software does, it does it reasonably well.

Avantages

The hosting software does a reasonably good job in helping create a packaged online presence. For someone not familiar with creating a website there is a lot to be done when creating a site, from the server setup (and administration), creating databases, store functionality (credit card transactions) and other programming. Club Express has all of this packaged up into one reasonably easy to deploy environment. There are certain methodologies which you have to understand in order to best use the site software, but this isn't any different than learning any other software package.

With any software/site support is absolutely essential to helping smooth out the rough edges and I've found Club Express support to be very helpful and I can usually get my issues squared away within one call and certainly less than a day.

Inconvénients

While the site is easy to put up, there are some areas where the design is a bit clunky and challenging to use. As long as you stay within their parameters you're probably be fine, but no single organization fits perfectly into that box. Sometimes it's easier to change the code than it is to change the organization culture... other times, the culture has to change to fit the code. Neither of those operations can be very comfortable. One usually requires money, the other usually requires many meetings and often tears as old ways have to change.

The site software tries to do many things and given the demand of everyone going mobile these days, the mobile software falls short. It's far FAR easier to to manage on a desktop than on a phone or tablet. Their recently released texting functionality is a great example. Neat feature - but completely unusable unless you're at a computer. Can you do it on a phone? Sure - but the mirad of menus one has to navigate through to send a text makes it useless. It's better just to start a group text before the event and use that going forward.

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Met our needs and them some

Publié le 2022-09-13

In addition to using the system for our club's membership and event programs, we have been able to vastly improve our emailings.

Avantages

The Club Express platform is great for our organization. We needed something that would allow people of varying technical abilities to come in and use the system. Many of the users have little web programming experience. Club Express is somewhat intuitive to use.

Inconvénients

As we become more adept at using Club Express we are frustrated that it is hard to do something without extensive HTML programming experience. What we have gotten so far is great, we just want more.

Barry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good framework for member based non-profit organizations

Publié le 2022-09-18

Avantages

The software is easy to use unless you are a computer novice. Anyone with moderate technical ability can set up and manage the website based on this framework. Unlike Wordpress or Drupal CMS, it is a closed system which is a strength and weakness. The strength is that a mistake will not take the website down. The weakness is that if you need a feature not supported by the modules, you cannot implement it.

Inconvénients

Some features are inflexible and cannot be changed. Some examples:
If a non-member fills in the Ad-Hoc form, they must fill in the fields that do not apply such as Organization and Title.
Events do not support entering latitude/longitude under an event location which is a problem when the parking location is far from the street address of the building.
When the event organizer wants to set a deadline for registration, everyone with coordinator access can still register after the deadline.
When the person registering uses the browser's back and forward buttons instead of the registration wizard's next and previous buttons, the fee is $0 instead of the correct amount. The only way to fix it is to cancel their registration and have them re-register properly.
We want to monitor who is downloading the training documents. Club Express does not support adding analytics code to measure it.

Neil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent for member and event management

Publié le 2022-09-07

It has made our membership and event management much simpler resulting in more of our volunteers being willing to help with administration

Avantages

All processes follow a consistent methodology, so once you learn how to do one thing, it's easy to learn the rest. The website is consistent with modern practices for using software unlike some older membership and event management systems

Inconvénients

A very small criticism - It's too easy forget to hit "Save and Make Active" at the bottom of editing screens and so lose all your work

Alternatives envisagées 

Glue Up et MemberPlanet

Pourquoi choisir ClubExpress 

Lower cost and higher functionality

Pourquoi passer à ClubExpress

Lower cost and higher functionality
Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Helped Revitalize Our Social Lives During Covid

Publié le 2022-08-30

Allowing the community to use ClubExpress as a social hub reduced the need for printing, while still increasing participation both in the general directory, and in specific events.

Avantages

Coming into a position to organize events and activities for an active 55+ community has challenges, but organizing and broadcasting to our members with ClubExpress reduced the hassle by having everything in one place. Being able to share digital calendars, arrange for virtual and limited in-person events was critical for this group when resuming events after Covid. The adaptability of the software for all these different needs has really been the shining feature for our community.

Inconvénients

With all new (to us) systems, there were hiccups learning the ins and outs of the different modules. Fortunately, the customer service has been superb, and incredibly patient, as we worked out all of the kinks.

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Well worth the money and set up

Publié le 2022-08-31

Avantages

ClubExpress has always been able to help with any of the issues that we have had. We love that the membership has access to their information at all times and is able to change things as needed without having to contact another member to have it updated.

Inconvénients

ClubExpress tries to be everything to everyone and sometimes it doesn't work. Members having to log in to register for an event has been a challenge for our group since many say that they dont want to log in to register. They simply want to point, click, submit. Also would love to have the ability for the calendar to integrate with Google Calendar or have a way for members to subscribe to the calendar.

Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Don't look any further

Publié le 2020-01-17

Seven years ago I was on the team to find and implement website software for our growing club. We searched for a year but when we found Club Express and worked with them and the demo software we were all convinced that for our purposes this was the best solution that we had seen. We have been using the software now for 6 years and have no desire to look elsewhere.

From day one their software support team help desk has been the best I have ever worked with in my 35 years of messing with computers. They respond quickly, speak English and when we are having a difficult time implementing something they will often do the coding for us at no extra charge. Early on we had a very complicated event/registration we wanted to get on the calendar. I told the support person what we wanted/needed and he did it for us. We have copied and modified that event several times since with little difficulty.

Avantages

I love that it is WYSIWYG. What you see is what you get. I don't have to know HTML or any other programming language. I love that it is user-friendly. I love that I can delegate certain pages and/or functions to other folks and they can't mess in areas that they don't belong. I love the unlimited space available at no extra charge. I love the modularity. There is a module for almost anything a club would ever want to do. I love the clear and extensive documentation that is always up to date. I love that there are constant improvements and additional functionality being added. There are many more things to love but most of all I love the stellar support via email and/or phone.

Inconvénients

I don't like that there is no way to download more than one photo at a time. Multi-photo uploads are supported but not downloads. I don't like that photo searches bring up multiple instances of the same photo and only returns 100 photos instead of all that meet the criteria. There needs to be better ways to manage photos. Maybe an interface like Windows Explorer.f

The survey module needs to do better reporting of results. Maybe something similar to what Survey Monkey does.

Toni
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Anxious to Get Started

Publié le 2020-01-31

We believe we've made the right decision with our switch to ClubExpress and that they will provide the support needed for our nonprofit to sustain and grow. Presently we are behind schedule for completing the set up, so we are anxious to finish and get to work.

Avantages

ClubExpress appears to be the prefect solution for our nonprofit art organization as an affordable integrated member management program with the added web-based features we desired (directory, calendar, storefront, photo albums, custom video page). We appreciate the available tutorials and webinars. Our set up is not yet complete, so we are not presently fully operational, but we anticipate that our first impressions will soon proven correct.

Inconvénients

We're behind schedule on completing our set up for various reasons, but from what we have been able to learn and accomplish so far, we found some of our biggest challenges in the areas related to edit windows with what we perceive as inconsistencies with tools and formats (i.e., we can't add a linked button to the homepage but we can accomplish this task in a news article). We're used to the ease of "drag and drop" templates and applications that we use now, so we are struggling a bit to learn how to use the new tools, symbols and options being offered that are not as intuitive to us. We're challenged with the photo upload variations. Volunteer opportunities don't have the option to be added to the calendar. Storefront products can't be copied to save time in adding multiple inventory variations of the same product type. The program allows for multi-level Membership Types but we had to pay extra for a customization to show the Membership Type in the Member Directory. This being said, we are confident that ClubExpress will prove to be the best solution for our needs and that we will continue to learn and appreciate what ClubExpress has to offer.

Alternatives envisagées 

Wild Apricot

Pourquoi choisir ClubExpress 

Needed an affordable and more comprehensive, integrated member management and online renewal program with greater capabilities and features that included easier reporting, private photo and video archives, an integrated storefront, and good customer service.

Logiciel antérieur 

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pourquoi passer à ClubExpress

Initial cost and perceived better customer support
Mimi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for a simple social organization

Publié le 2020-01-29

Implementing this system has been really helpful to our organization overall. First, there are multiple Admins so no critical dependencies ( a big problem for us before). And more and more members are paying online with credit cards so fewer trips to the bank for the Treasurer. And renewals are considerably more successful. Having the calendar widget on the home page has made registering for events much easier for members. We use the Emailing module for our newsletters so they are accessible in a tab in the nav bar.

Avantages

It is fairly easy to use once you get started. We have a fairly simple set of requirements since we are a social organization and therefore don't use a lot of features. We do use it for events and membership renewal. The automation of the notices for the renewal feature is really helpful. The events module is very good though it has some limitations. The very best thing about CE is that the support is really fantastic. They are very responsive and I mostly get an answer to my question the first time I try.

Inconvénients

Emailing. It is very clunky and often, even after testing, the final product does not look good (wrong justifications, colored background of header texts). And there is no record of the email going out (how many people got it, bounces etc --that info goes to the sender but there is no area where it is retained. The other feature we don't like is that you cannot have closed groups, that is groups that cannot have more members. So we have to hide those groups which make it impossible for the members or leader of those groups to access the email feature for communications (leader to member) or look at the internal page (the blue circle with the white "i"). And we don't like it that there are some features that are required to be used and cannot be suppressed, like the News tab which is useless to us.

Vern
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Software for Clubs

Publié le 2020-01-21

I can easily get the reports that I need: lists of people who have purchased tickets; or lists of people buying memberships either through PayPal (or finances application) or by cash or check.

I like the Event Calendar portion of the software. Most often I am entering just Basic Information and Location. I like being able to add a linkable email address or website, and to include a contact phone number. Having a button to include a hot link to a map application is great. The ability to make multiple copies of an event, either recurring weekly or monthly, is wonderful. I am still learning some of the other features such as having an event that spans multiple days.

The Money tab features are broad, but include the things that I need as a treasurer. I primarily use Trans/Payments by Account to get information on activity. This I check almost daily. User Payments/Credits lets me see who has paid by cash/check versus by PayPal.

Finally being able to click on an event on our home page, go to Administrator Option, and then create a report makes preparation for a concert very easy.

Avantages

Club Express is easy to navigate. The learning curve was relatively brief for the things that I use: aspects of the People tab to locate members or update membership, the Website tab to access and update the Event Calendar, and the Money tab to keep tabs on purchases of tickets or memberships.

The Event Calendar is full featured. Some events recur with slight change from month to month, and this is easy to enter. Other events might recur irregularly, but it is easy to search for an event and duplicate it with changes.

There are lots of options in some of the menus, and it takes some time to determine what is the best choice. I like to view some reports online as a pdf, other times I prefer downloading in MS Excel format or csv format.

Inconvénients

No real issues anywhere. The wealth of options can be overwhelming at first, but it is quick to learn.

Deborah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme politique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Comprehensive Member Management

Publié le 2020-01-21

Overall, our organization's leaders feel more in control, more easily able to track transactions, than they were before we contracted with Club Express.
Club Express might be even better for us if more of our members were enthusiastic about its very sophisticated feature--or even comfortable with them.
The commercial aspect of Club Express doesn't quite suit us because we provide a lot of information free of charge to users, i.e., voters.

Avantages

The developers and other staff seem to be constantly available to help. They typically answer emails immediately.
In my organization (a nonprofit working for informed citizen participation in government) the membership team and the finance team appreciate Club Express features that handle dues and event fees and donations and the like. As webmaster I work much more on preparing Custom Pages with information about our work than on member rosters and bookkeeping.

Inconvénients

Custom Page construction with the Page Rows remains awkward. Spacing is inflexible, fonts change for no apparent reason -- frustrating.
Developers are constantly revising--improving--the software, which can be hard on users. The volume of instructional manuals is overwhelming. There is no "help" guide for specific problems.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Comprehensive Cloud Based System for organizing, managing and growing membership based...

Publié le 2020-01-21

1. Public and Private (member login required) website. Implemented within 30 days.
2. Membership database implemented in three days. 200+ member records bulk-load by Club Express in one day.
3. Sons in Retirement (SIR) is an interest (activities for men in their retirement years) based organization. The ClubExpress platform provides for creation and management of categorized interest groups of activities managed by designated member coordinators. Members may join or leave individual activities at any time.
4. Financial management of member dues payments and organization event registration and fee payments via an event calendar.
5. Availability of version and a mobile app

Avantages

Comprehensive integrated cloud based software for a custom public/private website, member database management, club and activities organization, communications, financial management with access to on-line, telephone, user manuals and webinar customer support. The total monthly cost is based on the number of active members with no long term contract commitment. A 30 day trial period was provided which allowed ample time to review, learn and use the basic functions including configuring our initial website.

Inconvénients

The Club Express platform is technically and functionally comprehensive. Our organization chose to implement the system ourselves rather than purchase and engage Club Express support. As a result many volunteer hours of effort from club members were required. A new function, text messaging, comes at extra cost which appears to our members as not justified. The News article function is good for brief, one page or less, articles. However, our organization monthly newsletter icurrently includes eight pages and is emailed in pdf format to most members, printed and post mailed to a few members. We must resort to using Microsoft Publisher and uploading the pdfs to a ClubExpress document folder, creating a custom page with links to the newsletter documents making the newsletter available on our website.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy and Flexible Software

Publié le 2020-01-21

Overall, we are very happy with everything that ClubExpress provides for us. Their software and services are priced very reasonable, and the administrative tools make it very easy to perform weekly and monthly tasks to manage our members and their interests.

Avantages

This software has all the tools necessary to build really great web pages for our sailing club. All the administrative features are available for managing our club members, and all the tools work well to manage our club documents and photos. The membership administration is superb, since it allows our members to manage their own contact information, and profiles. At the same time we can administer all our member subscriptions and activities in one place. Membership renewal is very important for our club, and the ClubExpress administrative features allow us to simplifiy this annual process.

Inconvénients

Only a few hiccups were discovered. Originally we had some difficulty uploading groups of photos into our club's photo albums, but that issue seems to be resolved now. One other frustration is managing our historic documentation. There appears to be no way to view documents online, so members who wish to view an historic document must download the document to their computer. Consequently, we need to shrink the size of our documents, by dividing them up into smaller categories. That way the smaller documents are quicker to download, while our larger documents take much more time to download. We find this to be somewhat cumbersome with current technology.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Complete Club Management Platform

Publié le 2020-01-21

This has been extremely well received by our members and we noticed a huge uptick in applications for membership at our gun club. The ease of use of the platform makes it simple and easy to update and provide as much information as we can to members and the public alike to increase interest and participation in our Club activities.
Members are still complimenting our website committee and with online renewals the administrative savings are immense. Online renewals were going to be a make or break with our Club and ClubExpress and they exceeded on all ends. I set up the renewals incorrectly and one phone call and ClubExpress was able to fix my mistake. Members were shocked how easy renewals are while still being through: we can display our range rules and members have to sign off on them before renewing. Finally, we've seen an uptick in our optional raffle ticket purchases for our annual gun raffle. Members were able to easily add on their purchases and since the funds go into different "accounts" in ClubExpress' log, we can easily separate membership dues from raffle ticket purchases.

Avantages

The front end for website creation is simple and easy to use, but the system is extremely robust in the back end (administrative systems). Right now we are going through renewals and nearly everyone was shocked by how simple it is to navigate.

It's hard to list just one: they really thought of everything and keep updating and adding more features to their platform.

The system is extremely through. Finally the two times were I had issues, ClubExpress has answered the call and had the problems solved extremely fast; they know their stuff and and fix problems quickly.

Inconvénients

Knowing what we know now, the original set-up costs were higher than we needed to purchase. However, knowing what we know now, we would have definitely chosen ClubExpress again; we see no reason to change from ClubExpress anytime soon.

Neal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Reduces Club Officer Work and Improves Member involvement

Publié le 2020-01-21

The decision to move our web presence to ClubExpress has been good. Our group is small so cost was a concern but the overall ease of membership renewals and ease of updating content makes up for it. Plus the ability to have events that can be paid and registered all through our website has been a huge improvement and has allowed the website to bring in enough new funds that it has displaced the costs.

Avantages

THe software is stable, relatively easy to use and has the functionality that are needed for a non-profit organization or club. Overall the tool is a great solution. I don't have to spend hours updating a CMS system and no longer have to worry about hackers attacking my site and having to fix/rebuild it. The support staff is excellent and know their product and its capabilities very well.

Inconvénients

Some of the interfaces are a little klugey to use. They are constantly improving them however. There are some limitations to what can be done in terms of customization and tailoring the workflow and overall appearance of the site. Nothing that is a showstopper, but it has slowed us down a couple of times. I do wish they would update some of the templates and have more responsive options.

Alternatives envisagées 

Eventbrite

Pourquoi choisir ClubExpress 

Too hard to maintain all of the updates. The costs began to be unreasonable as all of the functionality we wanted charged separate fees for their software.

Logiciel antérieur 

Joomla

Pourquoi passer à ClubExpress

Functionality and price. ClubExpress was reasonably priced and we were not penalized for having a complete and robust site through them.
Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Outstanding customer service

Publié le 2020-01-19

We are solving our problem of managing all aspects of our memberships, communication, marketing, and having a well-functioning, good looking website to present to the world. The overall experience has been great.

Avantages

ClubExpress supports EVERY user, as in every member of our group, not just administrators. This is a huge help to our small group. Example: Yesterday I had a member who was having an issue posting to the discussion forums via email. I checked everything I knew to check as an administrator, and still couldn't understand why he was having an issue. So I was able to direct him to speak with CE support, and they were able to resolve the issue for him - Helpful for all of us.

One other thing is that the development team seems to listen to suggestions and implement desired changes/features rapidly when they hear from enough users. In fact, there is an email address dedicated to receiving ideas/suggestions.

CE also had designer help us realize our vision for the look and functionality of our new site as we built it.

They are also very thoughtful and transparent about data privacy/ownership/usage in their policies.

Inconvénients

The interface for writing/publishing text on pages is a little clunky.

Sally
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Club Express review from a non-profit perspective

Publié le 2020-01-19

The Club Express support during the trial & building phase was second to none. The support we received meant that we had a seamless transition from our old site to our Club Express site, including the migration of all of our members. We only went live 3 months ago but we are confident that we will be with CE for years to come.

Avantages

The Club Express (CE) platform is intuitive, modular, adaptable and continually developing and growing. As a non-profit membership professional association, with only one employee, Executive Officer (EO), and a bunch of volunteers, the 7 level password feature has been incredibly useful in terms of organisational management; being able to assign members access to a single page and/or module etc spreads the work load and, in turn, creates space for the EO to focus on other matters such as developing strategic initiatives.

As a single employee association, the exceptional Club Express support back-up affords extra support for our members as well as making the association less reliant on the tacit knowledge of a single person. In terms of creating our site, this was done by the EO with CE support - no developer expenses required:-)

Our association has 26 thematic groups, which our members can join. The Sub Groups CE module has empowered the conveners of our thematic groups who can be administrators of their own groups. Among other benefits, this feature has streamlined communication between the conveners and their members and has also reduced the EO's administration time spent on thematic groups, again creating space for the EO to dedicate to other matters.

Above all, the fact that CE are continuing developing their platform means that if it doesn't currently do something we want, we know that it will likely be doing it down the track.

Inconvénients

The Club Express default email address (where our newsletters and renewal reminders etc come from) was blocked by all university firewalls and some industry workplaces. This was not a CE issue per se but it was a hiccup we thought we'd covered by emailing all members ahead of the website transition asking them to white-list the address.

It's a small thing but we'd prefer they weren't called Club Express! We get why they have that name but it doesn't have the right tone for us as a professional association. At the end of the day, their platform proved too good to knock back just because of the company name!

Alternatives envisagées 

iMIS

Pourquoi choisir ClubExpress 

Security and features.

Pourquoi passer à ClubExpress

We chose Club Express because their platform ticked more of our needs & wishes boxes.
alan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Club Express Improves Club Management Experience

Publié le 2020-01-17

Club management on ClubExpress has made it easy to manage many aspects of the organization. The platform is stable with a robust set of tools to support the club's needs. Security and privacy is solid and trustworthy.

Avantages

ClubExpress has many modules that helps organize our running club's organization. The membership module works flawlessly with little to no manual intervention required from administrators. The website generation tools make it easy to create new web pages to support club programs. Event creation and registration is valuable and versatile. Communication tools allow us to create surveys, polls, and email blasts to the membership. ClubExpress keep adding new capabilities like apps and text messaging to keep up with the current preferred methods of receiving notifications. Platform upgrades add new features and fix bugs to improve the user experience. The money management module works well with no issues. Above all, ClubExpress provides all these capabilities with the flexibility to tailor the privacy of content and its members.

Inconvénients

Some content generation can be difficult to wrangle with the supplied tools after a platform upgrade. Some module upgrades to address bugs and customer requests can be a challenge to get working.

Alternatives envisagées 

Wild Apricot

Pourquoi choisir ClubExpress 

Poor integration between membership and event management and web site.

Logiciel antérieur 

ACTIVE Camps

Pourquoi passer à ClubExpress

ClubExpress was selected as better choice to protect membership privacy. Also, ClubExpress was recommended for running club management by our over-arching organization, Road Running Clubs of America (RRCA.)
William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Groton Neighbors - "It takes a Village"

Publié le 2020-01-17

As a Village organization dependant upon volunteers with limited computer literacy, a major concern was whether or not we could actually find members willing to work in a space outside their comfort zone to run our business. Any undertaking like ours requires process and detail oriented leadership, a team of intrepid and fearless volunteers...and the right tools and partner in ClubExpress. We have all of the above and could not be more pleased with the results.

Avantages

The ClubExpress platform is a perfect fit for an all volunteer non-profit like Groton Neighbors. It is comprehensive, versatile, user friendly, and affordable. Features tailored to the needs of Villages allowed us to focus our energies during start-up on shaping and building our organization confident that we had the infrastructure needed to run it. We have grown considerably since opening for business 3+ years ago and ClubExpress has grown with us.

Inconvénients

Initially most transactions were discreet - that is, repetitive tasks had to be completed individually. This never impacted our membership but it can be tedious for an all volunteer Virtual Office Staff like ours. ClubExpress has listened to their customers and responded with a steady stream of improvements designed to make our jobs easier.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud et GoDaddy Website Builder

Pourquoi passer à ClubExpress

Recommendation of other Villages, Village specific features
John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme politique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The Great and Not So

Publié le 2020-01-16

We have observed a moderate increase in fee-based memberships which helps to support our political efforts in the county. The integration of membership management and related financial transactions gives us much better visibility into our operations and gives us the ability to identify and work with those members who have demonstrated a strong financial commitment to our organization and its work.

As noted in the Cons above, we have been quite disappointed with event management (it is way too hard to configure and manage events especially when the majority of people interested in and attending such events are not actually formal members in the CE member database) and email communications for our audience of over 10,000 interested parties but not formal members.

We have lowered our expectations for a single system to do everything for our large, county-based political organization interacting with a very large population of people most of whom are not formal members of the organization. I would not recommend ClubExpress as the single, do-it-all system for other such political organizations, but I would recommend it for formal member management and web presence.

Avantages

The product is very good for managing formal memberships within our county political organization. We were able to configure not only the usual demographic information but could also create custom data elements to identify and track members who have formal voting rights for the business of the organization.

Managing and maintaining our web presence is easy without having to resort to web/HTML coding which to date is an option but not one we have needed.

Inconvénients

As we intended, we migrated our custom website and member management system, our third-party event management services, and our third-party email communication services all to ClubExpress. After moving all of these, we found great value for the website and member management functionality. Unfortunately, the email communication and event management services in ClubExpress have failed significantly to meet our needs, so we have quit using those services in ClubExpress and gone back to our former service providers, MailChimp and Eventbrite, for those services. This has resulted in incremental costs we had planned to eliminate.

Deborah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hard to Imagine Managing Without It!

Publié le 2020-01-16

Very good. We especially appreciate their willingness to adapt to a long-term goal of using the system to connect local chapters to theirs state ones and mesh the local and national databases.

Avantages

This software has greatly improved our outreach and communications internally and externally and thus increased the scope and effectiveness of our organization, all the while being relatively easy to use. We can manage our member database easily and have saved much volunteer time though automated volunteer sign-up and member and event management, not to mention communications to our membership. The support response has been excellent with one support person assigned to our account, with others available if that person isn't. Club Express is continually improving and expanding what it can offer.

Inconvénients

There are occasional issues such as non-members having difficulty joining if they have been on our non-member mailing list due to a conflict of their login as a non-member. The person attempts to join via the website without an administrator knowing they are trying to do this, and thus they are not able to join. Club Express has indicated it is working on a solution to this issue.