CoConstruct

4,7 (865)
Donnez votre avis!
Un logiciel de construction et de rénovation personnalisées parmi les mieux notés du marché.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(865)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,8/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

865 avis

Christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Project Team Communications

Publié le 2018-11-04

Avantages

The communication and contextualization of information is awesome. I love that everything for a project can be found in one place and shared to all the people on the team that need it. I love that homeowners can have a voice that is not my text inbox and the information goes to more than just me so it is acted on. I love that team at Co-Construct is constantly listening and working to improve the software to better fit my team, my trade partners and my homeowners requests. I love the integration with QB. And last but not least I love the mobile app.

Inconvénients

On the homeowners side there is not currently a search bar and it makes it hard for homeowners to find specific information. Other than that its really a great software.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Truly a fully integrated program...

Publié le 2019-01-09

Overall the experience has been nice. As someone who is constantly on the road or at a project site...

Overall the experience has been nice. As someone who is constantly on the road or at a project site I would love it if the mobile application worked more consistently. If you only plan to use this software in an office environment then I think it is a great value for the price.

Avantages

CoContruct lives up to his brand of a fully integrated system by providing all the important project management features from financial management to client management. This program has been a great tool for all of my remodeling projects. I am impressed by the ability to communicate financial tracking directly with the client.

Inconvénients

The mobile version looks great. It is clean and very easy to use. However it is very glitchy like most mobile project management software. I have experienced numerous error messages while trying to use their mobile app.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Stay Away

Publié le 2020-12-11

Started out well, but got worse and worse as time went on. Could never get straight answers from...

Started out well, but got worse and worse as time went on. Could never get straight answers from customer service. Overall do not recommend it, especially to builders just starting out. And forget it if you want to every transfer your data out of it. They make it almost impossible, and will never refund your payments, even if they are at fault.

I wish someone would actually resolve my issues I have right now.

Avantages

Keeps you organized, but any other management system achieves that. Clients like it. Can customize your branding pretty well.

Inconvénients

For the price, the program is completely gutted. You pay an exorbitant amount per project, and still get less features than other programs like Builder Trend. It’s clunky, poorly laid out, and the customer service is terrible. I’ve had to wait on the phone over an hour on multiple occasions and I know they don’t have that many clients. Can’t chat for tech support. No account managers. Again, save your money. So basic for how expensive it is, especially now that Builder Trend has a $99 option for unlimited projects.

Réponse de CoConstruct

Hey Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for the experience you've had, it seems like a lot of back and forth.

After you wrote a similar review on another platform we reached out to you to better understand your frustrations and the situation at hand, but got no reply.

After looking over your account and talking to our Customer Success team it appears as though your data requests and support tickets were answered and satisfied, even though your account was two months overdue for payment with us. It seems like you still had concerns you wanted to address, but in place of giving us the chance to further assist you, you instead wrote another poor review on a different platform.

We'd like to make this right and want the opportunity to fix things we may have missed. However, to do so, we do need to know what grievances you still have. We will be reaching out to you after the holiday to ensure we get this taken care of.

Thanks,
Britany
Marketing Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Organization Made Easy

Publié le 2019-01-31

Hands down the best program for project managing.

Hands down the best program for project managing.

Avantages

This program is amazing for organizing each project. Love that it has a check list/to do list feature. It has reminders, it has easy estimating system and a built in storage system easily accessible for anyone with in the trades. Every designer/ project managers dream come true, everything can be accessed through your cellphone.

Inconvénients

I have no cons to state for this software, it has honestly made a big difference in managing my projects.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Co Construct has been a godsend

Publié le 2018-08-28

Overall I am satisfied. It has many features that have proven useful over the time period in which...

Overall I am satisfied. It has many features that have proven useful over the time period in which we have used it. We are looking forward to seeing what the future has in store for this already feature jam-packed software.

Avantages

Absolutely everything about this product perfectly fits our needs. It has every feature we were looking for, and THEN some! The to do list is a life saver for one, And coordinating schedules works seamlessly. I love having the option to share files, and have a quick way to channel information promptly.

Inconvénients

I think that the only thing that could use some work is sharing files and photos. It needs to be more streamlined. One of the guys could not get it to work. A tool tip would have been good for him to view to explain things in more detail.

Roman
Roman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good, not great

Publié le 2019-09-24

Avantages

The tools that they make available to you are great, there isn’t a single lice of functionality that i needed that they didn’t have.

Inconvénients

The software isn’t intuitive, takes quite some time to figure out how everything likes together. Assigning a trade to a task at a time seems straight forward but it isn’t. They also have budgeting tools, however those tool don’t connect to the scheduling portion in anyway, it’s like you have to fun two full programs all the time. Pretty clunky.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for Estimating and Scheduling

Publié le 2019-05-28

Overall - great! The program is pretty easy to use and even with limited experience, everyone has...

Overall - great! The program is pretty easy to use and even with limited experience, everyone has been able to pick up and use the program with relative ease. Fantastic customer support.

Avantages

Very intuitive and easy to use. Nothing that is commonly used is buried too far into the program. Having access all web-based allows me to use it anywhere which really helps communication between the field and office staff. Spectacular customer service.

Inconvénients

The selections can be difficult to manage. I like that you can upload files/photos, but I wish you could have more 'living' documents. Every time I change anything in our Scope of Work of plans, I need to save/upload the new file and delete the previous.

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent!

Publié le 2019-03-17

CoConstruct has helped us streamline our office requirements per client job (ie less time spent on...

CoConstruct has helped us streamline our office requirements per client job (ie less time spent on a computer). Our computer communication with clients now has a very professional look. I feel CoConstruct has stepped created a 21st century look to our companies technology. It helps us and our sub-contractors communicate and stay on schedule. We're very satisfied with the software and the client service.

Avantages

Easy to use...streamlines our work process and communication with client...fantastic staff support.

Inconvénients

The multi-step process for change orders. However, it may just be a new learning curve we need to overcome. And after attending Co-Camp, we believe we have a better grasp of the steps.

Kristy
Kristy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for Contractors!

Publié le 2019-04-16

Not only is the software making it easier and quicker to create estimates, it has also saved me...

Not only is the software making it easier and quicker to create estimates, it has also saved me time in scheduling as well. The phone tutorials that they offer are vital and they are always there to help you out.

Avantages

So easy to use but still very thorough. They have really thought out the processes and created a section for each step of the construction process. They have also thought about legalities and how to protect yourself and your business.

Inconvénients

I would like the estimate setup to be a little more professional. It is a very basic layout but I know they are working to improve this.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

I love using this app while my house is being built.

Publié le 2018-07-02

Avantages

This app is so helpful - I can see the schedule of what is being done daily on my house, I can correspond with the builder, I can see how money has been spent thus far on the house, it allows you to see everything you have picked out for your house. It has a tab for Schedule, Finances, Spec & Selections, Change Orders, To Do , Warranty.

Inconvénients

I have not found anything that I dislike about this program. I will update in the future if I find anything i like least about this software.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 2013-03-13

At Shihadeh Contracting, we specialize in semi-custom new residential construction. We do additions...

At Shihadeh Contracting, we specialize in semi-custom new residential construction. We do additions and larger projects such as townhouses, but single homes in the 2500-4000 sq. ft. range is our niche. Our slogan is "Quality by Choice." That's why most of our customers choose us as their builder: they feel confident that we will walk them through every step of the process, and that their house includes many of the little amenities or improvements that technically might not be required by code, but make for a higher quality finished product and a better value to them.

We (and a few builders that we partner with in the area) have been looking for a system to combine the bookeeping aspect of the business with the building and contract phases. Most importantly, a central organization structure that the respective office personnel can plug into for the information they need instead of chasing each other around and wasting time. Also, in the case where a partner builder sells a lot and contracts us to build or visa-versa, we are able to access the same job and pick up where the other left off, share financials, etc.

We have previously used extensive Job Binders, combined with spreadsheets and a running Job Log to manage projects. Using Co-construct has allowed us to cut back on redundant paperwork, gives as much central access as we choose, simplified our selection process, and most importantly - gives us the ability to really involve our customers. It gives them something concrete other than a Change Order Agreement to track the job, make selections at 10:30 at night, approve a Change Order the next morning from work at 11:15 and just generally feel more involved and aware of where the project is. It also has the additional benefit of giving them something to do online rather than surf the net for a cheaper ORB doorstop than we offer that ends up being backordered, cheaper quality and looks nothing like it did online, etc. We have gotten very positive feedback from our customers in regards to the experience from their perspective.

We have been using the system this past year. I (as a project manager) have found it to be near invaluable with multiple jobs running at the same time. We plan to use the monthly pricing on additions or quick renovations, and the flat rate for our new construction homes. Nate Schoen did a great job on the presentation/training with so much information and specifics to try to communicate to us in a short period of time

There is a little bit of a learning curve and adjustment period as with any system overhaul. However, after starting the system on our first project after it was all the way through the selling phase and into the building, we were still able to develop our Selections sheets, Schedule, etc. on the run.

We have had a few occasions to use the customer service and suggest additions or changes to the system and have been pleased with our experience. On a situation where we were not immidiately satisfied with the response, the owner was in touch right away to clarify and resolve the question. Great job by the support team!

Overall, a quality product, functional, adaptable, and a great experience with the company.

Richard
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 2013-10-22

Here at Summit, we construct custom and build-to-suit homes that can start from an on-line Southern...

Here at Summit, we construct custom and build-to-suit homes that can start from an on-line Southern Living Plan or a gleam in the client's eye. With the variation and choice that falls within that range, it becomes a real chore to track all the information and communication required to deliver what the client expects and a product we can be proud of.

At least, it was before Co-construct. Before Co-Co (I am copywriting that nickname so Donny can't take it), we used a combination of spreadsheets, Everynote, and accounting software to manage client and field communication. In addition to this, each member of the team for any project kept their own side documents. Then came Co-Construct. Before I dive in, let me first explain the Co-Construct does not end the need for paperwork and organization. It just makes it simple.

The learning curve for this software is easy because of the extensive video tutorials provided. All told, it took us about a week to get the system up and running, and here is how it broke down: two days to populate our selection items in the master template, two days to enter the data from the current jobs, and one day to train the management team, review for accuracy, and drink coffee. That's right, all it took was one person, one week, and all of that without disrupting the course of business. Once everyone had their email linked in, we were off to the races.

But what does Co-construct really do for us? Co-construct is a premier information and communication organizer. By keeping all the communication separated into the relevant Selections/Building Phases, everyone stays focused and can find the relevant information at the proper time. From the time the prospect is started up, we upload details, bids, pictures, emails, etc. to the appropriate phase. This way, the client can constantly see the progress of the project and the field manager always has access to the same information that we have in the office. No more side documents. No more lost information.

What does Co-Construct NOT Do? Co-Construct does not do your work for you. We call those 'Employees'. Co-Construct does not fully integrate with accounting software easily. However, it is my understanding they are currently working on developing export formats for some of the more common systems. This creates a small double entry required to reconcile the state of the budget with our in house accounting. However, from an auditor's point of view, I don't mind this, as it provides an inherent data review point. And, in fact, once exporting things into Excel, it is an academic exercise to check it against accounting.

What does Co-construct do for the client? In our case, we are an 'Open Book' company so we find the various sharing features of this software to be indispensable. Clients can see the impact of every choice/request that is made during the course of the project in real time. We find that giving the client the tools to go through and make selections - essentially letting them value engineer their own project - helps them to realize that they are in control of their project. Not only that, they never get that end of project 'Suprise!' when we reconcile the contract.

Finally, Co-construct has been the core element for generating, tracking, and processing change orders. With all the specifications and communications on line and permanently displayed we have been able to vastly improve Client satisfaction while increasing revenues.

In conclusion, Co-construct helps us:
Improve our bidding process
Organize Information
Communicate clearly with the Client
Track the project budget
Capture revenues due to project changes

MARK
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

THERE REFUND GUARANTEE IS BOGUS , YOU NEED TO SEND CORRESPONDENCES TO 5 OF YOUR PEERS

Publié le 2017-11-10

I WAS TOLD I HAD 90 DAYS TO GET A FULL REFUND. I WAS PRESSURED RELENTLESSLY(WHICH ACTUALLY WAS THE...

I WAS TOLD I HAD 90 DAYS TO GET A FULL REFUND. I WAS PRESSURED RELENTLESSLY(WHICH ACTUALLY WAS THE FIRST REASON WHY I WANTED TO CANCEL) TO SIGN UP FOR THEIR SEMINAR OUT IN VIRGINIA, WHICH WAS FREE BUT AN ADDITIONAL AMOUNT FOR ANY OTHER PERSONNEL YOU WANT TO ATTEND(2 NIGHTS IN A HOTEL AND THE SEMINAR). WE ARE A SMALLER GC FIRM, THE SOFTWARE HAS MANY GENERIC LINE ITEMS THAT YOU CUSTOMIZE FOR YOUR COMPANIES NEEDS, WHICH I ALREADY HAVE IMPLEMENTED AND HAVE BEEN USING FOR 5 YEARS ON MY OWN PRICING AND CONTRACT SPREADSHEETS. THEY DO NOT HAVE DATABASE UPDATES FOR MARKET PRICING(LABOR OR MATERIALS)
I EXPLAINED IT TO THE REP AND REQUESTED A REFUND, I WAS TOLD "WELL BEING THAT YOU DIDN'T CORRESPOND WITH 5 PEOPLE WE CANT GIVE YOU A REFUND. THAT IS TOTAL BS. IF YOU ORDER SOMETHING AND DO NOT LIKE IT OR IT DOESN'T FIT YOUR YOUR COMPANY'S NEEDS, THAT SHOULD BE ENOUGH FOR THE EXPECTED REFUND. I ORDERED IT ON 10/17/17 AND REQUESTED THE REFUND ON 11/9/17, WAY BEFORE THE 90 DAYS. SO WE SAID WE WOULD SEND 4 MORE OUT(1 WAS ALREADY SENT AND WE DID NOT GET THAT JOB). THEY SAID WE ALREADY EMAILED TO CANCEL AND WOULD RESERVE A CREDIT ON FILE FOR US FOR FUTURE USE. AGAIN BS. BEWARE USING THIS COMPANY ITS A REFUND SCAM JOINT...

Avantages

GOOD FOR A BIGGER COMPANY WITH LOTS OF EXCESS CAPITAL, THEY DO OFFER LOTS OF CORRESPONDENCES WITH SUBS AND CLIENTS AND LINK EVERYTHING TO QUICKBOOKS(I DO NOT USE QUICKBOOKS EITHER)

Inconvénients

VERY EXPENSIVE FOR THEIR SERVICE. A YEAR YOU CAN BUY A GREAT GC SOFTWARE AND OWN IT FOR MUCH LESS, AND IT HAS INDUSTRY PRICING UPDATES FOR PROPER ESTIMATING, WHICH WAS THE REASON WE EVEN FIRST LOOKED FOR A SERVICE LIKE THIS.

Réponse de CoConstruct

Mark -- We're sorry CoConstruct didn't turn out to be the software you wanted. After our follow-up call, it was clear you wanted some kind of software that you can download and install on your computer, rather than a cloud-based solution that handled communication, in addition to estimating, scheduling, and other features. Our customers can cancel our plans at any time, and are never forced into contracts, so you have the flexibility to spend a little and then stop, if you wish. We do offer a full 3-month money back guarantee, but ask that, since we are a communication platform, that you try the communication features just five times so you can see the benefit of that. It sounds like you decided not to do that, which is why you were able to cancel with no further obligation, and we've given you a credit in case you are interested in a cloud-based solution in the future. If you do decide to do that, we do encourage you think about coming to our live, 2-day, in-person CoCamp training session, which is at no cost to new customers (and we even cover your hotel and give you a travel voucher). It's completely optional, but we regularly have customers who are just moving their software to the cloud, and they love the personal service of getting trained on it, in person, by our team.

Jon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A HUGE win for construction companies trying to go to the next level. Especially custom...

Publié le 2018-11-15

Avantages

As a previous user of a competing software, I have found CoConstruct to be a HUGE win for our company. We are in a process of growth, and with growth comes an increasing need for organization and structure. CoConstruct has helped us master organization and communication for our office staff, field staff, and customers. We can do our estimate in the software, which then translates to a completed Specs/Selections sheet for the customers. In other software we have used, we had to do double entry. Not in CoConstruct. One time and you're done.

Potential customers are blown away when we show them what we can do with this software. Most of our customers are out of town during the build, so knowing that their project managers will be uploading Job Logs regularly with photos of the construction progress is a big deal to them.

The software support is also pretty incredible. During our transition, we were assigned an "implementation coach" who spoke to us weekly, trained us, and addressed any issues we were having with the conversion. This is truly what made the conversion successful for us.

Inconvénients

It does take some time and effort into making things work how you want them. It is a flexible software with many different solutions, so you need to spend some time and think about how you want it to look and function. The great thing is, they have several templates in there for you to start with if you do not have your own. If you're looking for a software solution to take your company to the next level, make a commitment, spend the time, take advantage of the FREE implementation coaches at CoConstruct, and get it done. You won't regret it.

Heather
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 2013-09-25

Our organization prides itself on building quality custom homes, considering affordability and...

Our organization prides itself on building quality custom homes, considering affordability and budgets. We truly offer a one of a kind experience through the building process, and something fairly new we offer is an on-staff Interior Designer and Selection Coordinator (me) to help our clients every step of the way - specifically on making all the decisions. Craig Fairbanks has used this program before and hasn't found anything more user friendly or more organized than Co-Construct.

He particularly was interested in continuing this program due to issues with the selection process, where notes and written approvals are very important, and without them, can be confusing and costly. With clients always changing their minds it's important that they can see exactly what is selected every step of the way so they can't blame someone else for their own mistakes. It's a great way to show your clients their options and to keep track of everything.

Not only is this program great for our clients, but it's also a great way to keep all your communication in one place. Besides being able to message your clients and comment on selections, you are able to send to-do lists and work orders to your vendors. What an easy way for them to be able to schedule your project and also be able to see the timeline ahead and what was selected by the clients. With everyone being so accessible to email and text messaging these days, there's no ignoring your requests.

After purchasing Co-Construct, it was my job to set up the Master Selection Template, which is important to do first, so you're able to utilize it for every project. After several months of using Co-Construct, I'm still figuring out ways to improve our template, and jotting down notes on things that need to be changed or improved. I'm learning what the most effective way is to communicate with our clients, and continually finding better ways to present our selections. It is very easy to use and understand. I learned how to do it with some help from Craig, but I learned a lot myself, and watched several tutorials.

As you go through the process of building from start to finish, you will also understand how to manage Co-Construct better. I have used customer support a couple of times. I've both called in and also messaged, and had great support. The people who have helped me are quick to respond, and have found ways to effectively walk me through the process to answer my questions.

We have benefited in numerous ways, from organizing the selections so our clients know exactly what they are getting, staying on schedule not only on our side, but our vendors are utilizing the program and getting our messages. It has really strengthened our communication with everyone through the process.

Derek
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 2013-08-28

We build custom homes and could not be happier with the software. Before, we were running around...

We build custom homes and could not be happier with the software. Before, we were running around like crazy looking at print outs of Microsoft project and having to update the schedules at night. It was very time consuming. The scheduling is hands down the best feature of this service. It allows us to schedule our subs without spending as much time on the phone, calling everyone to inform them of what we need done. It also eliminates the need for me to adjust the schedule manually at night and having to call everyone in the morning while driving to work everyday.

Another great feature is the selections page!! No more tedious questions on paint, tile siding, doors, hardware, etc. All we have to do is tell them to look on Co-construct and the problem is solved. No more print outs in a folder, no more searching for emails on selections, and most importantly, being able to hold our subs accountable for not painting the walls the right color. Which in turn has brought our change orders and over all cost per project down.

It took us about a month to really dig deep into this service and understand the inter-workings of the system. With all the training videos, phone support, and FAQ's available, we were able to implement the system with ease. Being able to have our team on the same page at all times has been great. What has helped us the most for our employees is being able to setup a "to-do" list and assign it to our team members, and being able to hold the sub responsible for the items left over on a project. In turn, our closing dates have decreased by 10-14 days! Our relationships with our clients has been great through this system as well. It makes their voice heard during the whole process, and we are able to tailor to theirs needs and concerns while being able to give them status updates without us have to email, call, or text.

All and all, the software has taken us to the next level and I highly recommend this system to anyone who wants to take that next big step in their company. The initial setup is time consuming until you get the hang of it, but the staff at Co-construct have helped us every time we ran into a problem. Their professional staff has helped me several times with setting up various scheduling issues, partner list, and help with understanding all features of the software.

So for all of you that are thinking about taking the next step in purchasing this software, you are in for a treat. With the Co-construct team supporting you all the way, you will be thrilled when you start to realize that your costs are going down, your projects are staying on schedule, and everyone on your team is truly working together to accomplish great things.

Mike
Mike
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Not bad for semi-custom building- not great for fully custom.

Publié le 2014-03-26

The software is a good fit for semi-custom builders. It was sold to us as a fit for fully custom...

The software is a good fit for semi-custom builders. It was sold to us as a fit for fully custom work, but it's not suited for that. The whole system is built around specification sheets. The idea is that you can build it once with your standard options, have your client click on choices, and all is entered. Problem is, in a company like ours, there is no standard. Every job is different. The specification sheets are very time intensive to build, so it makes no sense to draw up a new one for every job- it's just not built to do that (they admitted that it's not).
This is all fine- it wasn't a good fit for us. The reason I'm not likely to recommend it to others is that they are unclear about their money back guarantee. The guarantee says that you have to use the system on an actual job, with an actual client, to qualify for the money back guarantee. It doesn't say anything else. I used the system on an actual job with an actual client, but they refused to comply with their agreement since I met with my client in person (I was even able to document this for them) rather than having them sign in separately. It made no sense for them to sign in separately since I never had a fully functioning database to show them (again, it didn't work for our company). Even though my client and I put about 8 hours in to building specifications together (I spent probably another 30 or so alone), they said that I didn't do it the way they want. I told them they need to clear up their requirements or not have a money back guarantee. I'm curious how many others have been taken on this.

Réponse de CoConstruct

We're sorry when our system isn't a good fit for one of our clients. Co-construct was specifically designed for custom contractors, and even when no two jobs are the same, we believe that there always exists some possibility for reuse. That's how we bring efficiency to even the most custom projects. Unfortunately, this builder decided to take a different path than suggested by our support team.

Regarding the guarantee... our one request is to use the system with one client, on a real project, for a month. Custom building is all about communication, and for that to happen, both builders and clients need access.

Unfortunately, he did not give his client a login, despite multiple follow-ups from our support team. Since he chose not to use the system with the client, we do not feel that he made a good faith effort to meet the one condition of the guarantee. But, even then, we don't require long term contracts, so the customer was still able to cancel his subscription with no penalty.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 2013-03-30

We are an open book residential remodeling company in Houston, Texas established April, 1992. We...

We are an open book residential remodeling company in Houston, Texas established April, 1992. We expand and remodel homes. Our market is homes valued between $500,000 & $3,000,000. (You can purchase a very nice home with a nice lot for $120,000.00 in Houston.) We also do work on homes damaged and covered by insurance. We maintain a project flow of 20 to 35 projects per month depending on the mix and size of work.

Quality work, reasonable price points, and communication are expected.

People are the keys to our success. Customers bring us new work and recommend us to their friends. Skilled people performing the multitude of tasks and events required to deliver a finished product on time, schedule, within budget.

The questions in our industry revolve around time. Are you using a hammer or a nail gun? A paint brush or an airless sprayer? Pager or cellphone?

These are several questions i am always asking myself.
How do I keep my customers involved, but not in the way?
How do I keep my people informed, timely, productive and motivated?
How do I help my sub stay organized and profitable without running their business?
How do I stay on top of fluctuating scopes, additions and modifications to the original agreement and still have time to sleep and visit with my family?
When we finish up are they going to happy they got rid of us or sad to see us go?

In the field we use tools to transform materials into our finished product. Are you using a block planner "because we have always done it that way?" Or power planner "because it works better"?

My recommendation is that you take Co-Construct for a spin around the block.
It has revolutionized our business, with our customer involvement and sub contractor scheduling. The system reminds all parties of their commitments, the materials required, when the following trade will be there (Drop Dead Date or Time) where they are suppose to be next. Contains blueprints, permit numbers, contract, selections, pictures and more.

It is extremely powerful but very intuitive and simple to operate. It will over night change the attitude, tempo and quality of your projects. Your clients will love it.

If you want to know how it works, I don't know. But It's kind of like a jack-hammer. I don't need to know how it works, only that when I pull the trigger that concrete patio is no longer a problem.

Co-Construct Works. I use it, so I know it works. It is becoming a central topic of conversation, positive conversation from our customers at the close of our projects.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Publié le 2018-10-29

If you're not using this program and you have competition in your area that is. Get ready to be...

If you're not using this program and you have competition in your area that is. Get ready to be had. I tell people all the time, "If you don't have this, you're not competing on the same level as me."

Avantages

Effective at streamlining the construction process and technical support that cannot be beat. This program has allowed us to make more money on each project as well as allow us the control to handle more projects at one time with the same management team.

Inconvénients

There is a lot going on with this program. So you will need to take time to settle into using every function. It can seem daunting at times but the technical support makes it much easier. Does not have a calendar that we can use at this time. If there were a calendar more like a day to day calendar like Google Calendar this would make our type of work much easier to schedule. As it is now the calendar is good for new construction where you're subbing most if not all of it out, but it doesn't function well for in house day to day operations like estimating or when guys have multiple stops in the day.

Russell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Connections with CoConstruct

Publié le 2021-02-09

Overall pretty solid program. The Customer Service experience has assisted greatly in adapting to...

Overall pretty solid program. The Customer Service experience has assisted greatly in adapting to the program.

Avantages

The estimating software is pretty great. The Bidding software is great, as long as people understand the basics of technology. Unfortunately the Construction field does not focus on technology.

Inconvénients

1.) When printing off the budget page There is no real way to get an overview in a quick manner. We have to minimize each individual item.
2.) There is not a way to keep incoming invoices. We can send invoices, those invoices are tracked well.
3.) The Mobile app is severely lacking. The crew is primarily on the ground and trying to conduct a lot of business on-the-go. Proposals are not accessible on the mobile app.
4.) The template mark-ups are not transferred with the templates.

Alternatives envisagées 

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Pourquoi passer à CoConstruct

We use a combination of the two programs.
Tony
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 2012-06-29

I'm the owner of a company that builds 8-12 pre sold custom homes per year that range from 1M to...

I'm the owner of a company that builds 8-12 pre sold custom homes per year that range from 1M to 5M. We take the customer experience very seriously. How we take care of our customers has earned us the State of Texas Builder of the Year and we're a 2 time National Master Builder of the Year. As good as I think we are, this will make us better. I rarely get online and post reviews, but feel compelled to do so for the Co-Construct software. I just implemented the software and I have to tell you that I am VERY impressed with how easy the system is to use and the fact that its very well thought out.

Within only two weeks, I have all of my current projects online with very demanding customers using the system. The emails have stopped and all communication is going thru the system. These are big homes with tons of selections and features. I already have actual feedback from my customers thanking me for implementing this system and how they now feel that were listening to them. They no longer feel that they have to print emails and put them in folders. They've told me that it's actually fun to use and they feel like the process is under control. I have one customer with a 2M+ home under construction that this week showed the system to a friend that wants to build as well, and said, "Look what my builder does for me."

Overall... very easy to use... designed for the custom builder... very well thought out... Have not found one glitch yet... I'm an Apple computer user. Apple products are intuitive. They just work. The best way I can describe it is that Co-Construct works the way my brain works. If you think it should do something, it does and it is intuitive to use. Is very apparent that the person responsible for the concept of Co-Construct was on the client side of a custom home at one time. This is a game changer for my company. More importantly a game changer for how my clients feel we took care of them in the process. I can't wait to be in front of my next prospect and show them the difference this system will make for them.

The support team has been there with us. There have been a lot of questions, but every one was responded to the same day and it was always user education vs. software problems. The custom branding is great as well. Not perfect, but VERY good. I would like to customize it some more, but I haven't asked them. I bet they would do it if I asked.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Exceptional product for managing multiple home remodeling projects at the the same time

Publié le 2017-09-27

If you are a home remodeler or builder, this software is most like going to save you time and money...

If you are a home remodeler or builder, this software is most like going to save you time and money if you use it the way it was built to be used.

Avantages

The scheduling module has helped us make sure that we keep to the projects timeline and at the end compare how we did to what our baseline was at the start of the project. Our clients really like the ability to have a project management tool that allows them to communicate, see overview of the financials, make selections, approve change orders, see pictures, access project files and have a repository for messages in one place. The mobile app is a huge benefit to us because we can update the schedule in the field, see what tasks are due to be completed while at the job site and look at a file when out of the office.

Inconvénients

Would like the ability to know when we have overbooked an employee or sub for the day when preparing and updating the schedule when running multiple projects.

Sandy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sharpest Tool in the Box

Publié le 2017-09-21

I'm looking forward to finding the time and scratch to go to Co-Camp for a some intensive training...

I'm looking forward to finding the time and scratch to go to Co-Camp for a some intensive training in order to fully utilize the app's potential.

Avantages

Co-Construct as helped me in all aspects with running my business in one package--client management and communication, budgeting and tracking, scheduling and sales. On the sales side, using the application sets me apart from my competition and is a real differentiator in my clients eyes, and I can confidently say my use of it factors into my clients decision making when evaluating proposals. On the business side, I had a spreadsheet that served me well, but with Co-Construct, all the data flows into QB Online in a way the spreadsheet does not. Additionally, if you are a Mac user, you can both use QB Online and do job costing for your projects. Finally, it is a great resource for client management. No longer do I have to worry about things slipping through the cracks when I get a laundry list of items from a client. Now, questions about cabinetry go in the cabinetry section and questions about plumbing go to the plumbing section. (Customer support has also been exceptional.)

Inconvénients

More granular control of what my employee see. It does take a little work to get customers up to speed (but it's worth the effort). More detail in the budget view would help. Also, a better way to handle architects since they occupy a middle ground between "client" and "partner". Overall, the cons are small things that I believe Co-Construct is aware of and will eventually be addressed in future iterations of the application.

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Running my business is so much easier!

Publié le 2019-11-05

Great program, great customer service!

Great program, great customer service!

Avantages

CoConstruct is very intuitive. My customers love being able to have a hands-on experience during their remodeling projects. I love the organizational capabilities. Having this kind of control over my business is amazing!

Inconvénients

Would love to see more (complete) mobile functionality and a gantt chart that can drill down to minutes....what an amazing help that would be!

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à CoConstruct

Cost
Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

So Far So Good

Publié le 2021-10-28

Great so far. I have limited experience with other dedicated construction software, and this has so...

Great so far. I have limited experience with other dedicated construction software, and this has so far been the best I have used.

Avantages

Schedules, To-Dos, and Job Logs have been the three features with most immediate impact for us:

1. Schedules are easy to use, view, and track, and their accessibility/editability from multiple locations (specific project or overall Task Manager view) is wonderful. Printing out multi-project views from the Task Manager page is a bit wonky from a formatting standpoint, but functionally a crucial feature that works well.

2. To-Dos are simple but robust. I can quickly create a batch during a project review meeting, then follow up with additional detail (attachments, comments @ other users to loop them in, etc) on each one with realistic due dates. Follow-through and accountability on these is simple and helpful for us.

3. Job Logs are a must for our industry (commercial construction) and work well for us so far. Two functions that would be beneficial to add (or might exist and I just haven't figured out yet) are: dropdown menus to select employees present onsite that day, and the option to add files vs only photos.

Inconvénients

I am still new to using this program, so most complaints I have now will probably be resolved through discovering new software functions over time. The customer service hotline is excellent, and the Search Help Center zendesk site is a great resource for DIY problem-solvers.