Toggl Track

4,7 (2 318)
Donnez votre avis!
Suivi du temps facile

Note globale

4,7 /5
(2 318)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,5/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

2318 avis

fahima
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Outils de gestion de temps efficace

Publié le 2023-11-22

Avantages

c'est un outils qui me permet de savoir combien d'heure j'ai travaillé par client et combien je dois facturer

Inconvénients

si on oublie de stopper le moniteur, il reste fonctionnel même si on travaille plus sur notre ordinateur et on reçoit pas de notification pour cela

DESPOIS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Je suis fan!

Publié le 2021-02-03

C'est une application que nous utilisons quotidiennement avec mes équipes.

C'est une application que nous utilisons quotidiennement avec mes équipes.

Avantages

Un suivi rapide, et facile à mettre en oeuvre après une prise en main relativement rapide.

Inconvénients

Peut-être le prix ou même certaines actions sont payantes et c'est dommage. Notamment les fichiers excel.

Ema
Ema
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An incredibly useful tool for freelancers

Publié le 2021-08-25

I love Toggl Track!! As a freelancer, it's indispensable for keeping track of my hours by project...

I love Toggl Track!! As a freelancer, it's indispensable for keeping track of my hours by project or client so I can create invoices (outside of Toggl Track). It makes it easy to collect the data to calculate the time I need for certain types of work, and helps me keep track of my training hours, which I need for my professional organization. All in all, I can't live without it and recommend it highly.

Avantages

Its simplicity. Everything is quite intuitive--you can create multiple projects for each client, add descriptions, and add tags, and it's simple to run reports by those parameters. Generating the reports is straightforward and incredibly useful, and the data can be exported as CSV files (also as PDFs). It's handy having a desktop app (there's also a mobile app, which I don't use as much) with the option of running the timer directly in a browser--handy when I'm working away from my usual desktop.

Inconvénients

Occasionally, I switch from one computer with the Toggl Track desktop app to another computer and have some syncing issues. The timer I thought was still running would have stopped or not stopped and I end up with some odd blocks of time. I haven't yet been able to figure out the exact issue so as to prevent this from happening (not enough time to sync with the cloud?).

It can also be a pain to find an older project and start that timer again (e.g., a project that I had to set aside for 2 months and then pick up again)--you have to search for the entry you want through the web interface and copy & paste the description into the timer and manually add the same tags to start recording again.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clockify

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

I've heard of a few similar services but am so pleased with Toggl Track that I've not bothered to try the others.
Lisandro
Lisandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Toggl is the best time tracking software

Publié le 2019-10-14

We've been using Toggl in our business for over a year. It's key to track the time it takes to do...

We've been using Toggl in our business for over a year. It's key to track the time it takes to do certain tasks. We didn't know that when we started and we weren't tracking anything. When we found that out, we started tracking our times manually (writing the time of start and the time we ended in Evernote) This activity itself took too much time. But when we discovered Toggl it was productivity-changing! It's essential for our daily activities now. We considered many options like RescueTime and others I don't remember but found Toggl to be the most straightforward/easy to use

Avantages

How EASY it is to use the features. I love that it remembers past entries so you don't need to retype any frequent activities. Also, the reports are really detailed. And I really appreciate it when I get an email from Toggl because I forgot to stop the timer; really useful!

Inconvénients

The fact that it has not a mobile version of their site. The Toggl app was a total mess since the day I installed even though they tried to fix the issues updating the app several times (and even making a NEW app) but with no results. So when using my phone, I rely on their website to access my Toggl timer and reports but it looks terrible on phones. Also, their reports are not directly accessed via the Toggl desktop program but it opens the website (so when I have no internet access I cannot see it; it would be cool if I could).

Alternatives envisagées 

RescueTime

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

Toggl looks more easy and intuitive. It doesn't have many robust features but that's what made it the right option for us as what we really wanted was simple: track time and get weekly reports and Toggl is more than capable of doing that.
ELizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Support is A. Mazing !

Publié le 2024-06-03

Peerless. Without equal. It does what it should, and where it's not clear or could be improved,...

Peerless. Without equal. It does what it should, and where it's not clear or could be improved, support helps supremely fast to implement new features.

Avantages

The absolute second-to-none response from customer support if there are any issues. They are clearly knowledgeable, and so fast to explain and fix any issues. They feel like family.

Inconvénients

Not sure. I can't think of anything. Sorry !

Amy
Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Great UI, poor UX. Very difficult to use and doesn't integrate well with processes

Publié le 2021-02-28

This really didn't solve any business issues. We wanted to become more co-ordinated and understand...

This really didn't solve any business issues. We wanted to become more co-ordinated and understand if we were hitting budgets and estimates, deadlines etc. This made it more disjointed than having no software

Avantages

The interface is very nice. Visually, this software looks great. Other facets of the software such as Toggl Plan work well.

Inconvénients

Our team tried to use this software for about 6 months. The result: No one tracked their time. We moved to Harvest a couple of months ago and since then everyone has tracked all of their time for 40hrs/week.

The issue was the UX - tasks don't integrate well with other users. There's no company projects set up that everyone assigns time to. You either track against another team members' task or you create your own task. This creates a massively disjointed system as everyone is tracking in different ways.

We didn't gather enough data to quantify (due to the difficulty with getting people to track and understand how this software works) but things like estimates, which are really important to understanding if we're going over budget, aren't focused on to demonstrate when we're going over budget or if we're on track.

The software also doesn't integrate well with other Toggl platforms - it doesn't pull through tasks automatically into Toggl plan or allow time tracking against tasks in Plan. Hard to get everyone to update multiple versions of the task in Plan, Track, then also our project management software.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Toggl Track for Online Time Tracking

Publié le 2024-03-06

Avantages

It has been easy to track time and expense upon project completion automatically.

Inconvénients

I dislike that Toggl Track barely track time when not connected to the internet.

Ivan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I like everything

Publié le 2024-05-11

Avantages

The ability to track time, to understand what I am doing and how, at what point in time

This is the most important thing for me

Inconvénients

Some graphics are blocked for free use, it is not clear why

Also, a free period that starts at the very beginning is a bad idea, because then the user does not understand what and how. It is better to provide it after some time

It is not clear on the phone how top projects are made

It would be cool to have pinned projects and launch them quickly

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Time tracking made easy!

Publié le 2024-05-30

Avantages

Toggl has been super helpful for keeping track of designing time! No more guessing when billing. On top of that, it's FREE! You can't beat it.

Inconvénients

In the app, it sometimes has trouble staying on top of other windows. But I found a fix is to move it to my main screen, turn off the "Stay on top of other windows", save, turn it back on, then move it back to the screen I need it on. A little hassle, but not that big of a deal.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy predictive and cost-effective

Publié le 2024-05-16

Really good products - responsive and predictive.
Provides insights we rely on everyday.

Really good products - responsive and predictive.
Provides insights we rely on everyday.

Avantages

Easy to use and provides all the information we need.

Inconvénients

The delineation of projects/workspaces is confusing

Bára
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My experience with Toggle

Publié le 2024-05-07

Avantages

Ease of integration to internet browsers.

Inconvénients

If I want to track different day than today, I cannot achieve it simply.

Emily
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best and easiest!

Publié le 2024-05-11

Avantages

Toggl Track is easy to use, and I love that I can track multiple projects and clients at one time.

Inconvénients

There isn’t anything I dislike about Toggl Track!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A solid offering in the time-tracking space.

Publié le 2019-12-04

Overall, it does what I need to. I have tried many MANY time tracking softwares over the years,...

Overall, it does what I need to. I have tried many MANY time tracking softwares over the years, including the time tracker included with FreshBooks - which you would think I'd use as it integrates directly with my billing - but I kept coming back to and using Toggl, despite the few hiccups I encounter.

Avantages

The key for me here is its ability to integrate with my project management software: Asana. Beyond that, I think they have a good cross-platform presence with their easy-to-use mobile app and, desktop (Windows) app and web app; I use all 3 regularly but the desktop client the most. Oh yeah, and the Chrome extension.

Inconvénients

Its cross-platform nature also proves to be a challenge (at lest for me). There are 4 places I set it up (see Pros) and sometimes they conflict / send duplicate messages / aren't in sync or don't sync very quickly. If you're on one computer, this isn't an issue but when moving between devices this isn't as seamless as I'd like. Part of this might be attributed to my own connectivity challenges at times and the configuration of each client on every system. The thing is, I don't need notifications from the web app and desktop client and the desktop client on my laptop next to me. But the Chrome extension is required to sync with Asana and I prefer to use the desktop client when, well, I'm at my desktop. So... short of going in and honing which notifications show where, it remains an issue. I have done this, yet I tend to format my system a few times a year and having no way to "remember" these settings becomes a pain.

I also spend more time than I'd like correcting tags, and making sure tasks are categorized properly. There's an odd bug in the Asana integration that forces me to use a mouse to add tags rather than keeping my hands on my keyboard. A small nitpick but it does mess with my flow.

Alternatives envisagées 

Everhour , Timely et Harvest

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

I can't recall the name of the software but they had a server issue which had it down for some time. This outage prompted me to look for an alternative.

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

I was primarily comparing what integrations mattered to me most as well as if there was / what was accessible with the free plan should I decide not to pay.
Yvette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome for solopreneurs

Publié le 2021-01-08

I have used it on and off for years (I'm not all that good at tracking time consistently), and now...

I have used it on and off for years (I'm not all that good at tracking time consistently), and now that I have figured out the integration with Asana, I am smitten.

Avantages

what I most love about the software is how it integreates with Asana. You link the two in Chrome and then you will only need to click a link icon next to a task to start timing. That way, all your work on one task will be tracked together.

I have all that I need in the free account, and would certainly keep using it if I need to upgrade when, down the road, my team would grow.

Inconvénients

Nothing that I can think of. I am really happy.

Alternatives envisagées 

Harvest

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

the Paymo free option had become too limited and the tracking tool in my bookkeeping software was clunky

Logiciel antérieur 

Paymo

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

Harvest did not have a free trial and the tracking option in my bookkeeping software was cluncky
Jakub
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Time tracking, time sheets and time billing

Publié le 2022-03-16

Being a small company we needed something we could track easily without any complicated setup. And...

Being a small company we needed something we could track easily without any complicated setup. And Toggl provided. We have used it for 7+ years and it is still going very well. The best things are time is displayed in decimals so it can be easily multiplied with rates. Clients love the summaries, colleagues love the simplicity.

Avantages

The ease of use of Toggl is unprecedented. After setting up projects and clients we are able to track very precisly tasks and projects for everyone. Switching form one task to another is dead simple and everyone who complains that his workflow is "not trackable" just should try this since changing projects even between calls takes only a click.

Inconvénients

Pricing gets a bit steep after a larger team is on board + the timesheet vs. billable hours are not accessible in the free tier. Setting up new users and adding them into a team is somewhat complicated - but that is an UI/UX problem.

Alternatives envisagées 

Basecamp

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

Basecamp did not offer Timetracking in their free option where we downgraded to after paying for years for their basic plan which we used mostly for timetracking. Toggle seemed like the better option at that time. And that is still true.

Logiciel antérieur 

Basecamp

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

Historically we used it. But it became bulky and expensive.
Bettina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy and excellent

Publié le 2023-01-26

Using Toggl has saved me many hours a month. It's very straightforward. The reports produced are...

Using Toggl has saved me many hours a month. It's very straightforward. The reports produced are well laid out and can be sent straight to clients when they need hour-by-hour accounting on large projects.

Avantages

I like that Toggl is very easy to use and requires very little time to set up. The reporting and downloads are excellent. Great for tracking projects as a large job or as sub tasks. The tags are very handy and also have saved a lot of time.

Inconvénients

I haven't found anything difficult to set up or integrate into existing processes.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jira

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

Needed project timer that could be split to the minute, so Toggl's start/stop was perfect.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Intuitive timekeeping

Publié le 2022-12-22

I think our team has gotten better at tracking time thanks to the overall ease of use. Especially...

I think our team has gotten better at tracking time thanks to the overall ease of use. Especially the timer function which means you can track time on the fly instead of having to go back and manually enter it.

Avantages

Timekeeping sucks. There is no way around it, but outside of our people, time data is the greatest asset that our business has. Toggl makes the process of tracking time simple and intuitive.

Inconvénients

The status bars for estimated time consumed are super helpful but I wish they separated out non-billable time. It needs to be a second bar or something visually similar.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We have been tracking our time for many years

Publié le 2020-09-09

We started using toggl more than five years ago as task tracking, timesheet generation and...

We started using toggl more than five years ago as task tracking, timesheet generation and reporting. The data has provided insight into how much time is spent on random things and how productive one's team actually is. And helps project managers to plan and achieve realistic timeframes. I haven't made use of the premium features. However the features available include multiple workspace (I have one for my personal projects), manual & live time tracking, calender view, a game-like achievements , coloured clients, projects, tags and export & reporting tools. I have and will recommend Toggl

Avantages

The app and most functions are free for teams less than 5 members. This is great as we are a minute company. The desktop app is great to use to track your time, task switching and can setup hour intervals with a notice popping up to remind you to track your time..

Inconvénients

The recent colour change to pink/purple is a bit weird on the user interface. But that's just my subjective opinion

Desiree
Desiree
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Keeping Tabs on Timme

Publié le 2022-12-27

I can see where my time is going. I can charge my clients properly for the work I am doing. I...

I can see where my time is going. I can charge my clients properly for the work I am doing. I confidently use reporting in meetings and invoicing. It's much easier for me to do my tasks during the day, and I feel so accomplished to see the cumulative hours at the end of a week!

Avantages

The keyboard shortcuts are a game changer with the web version of Toggl. I truly appreciate being able to move from time entry to time entry easily. Reporting has been a time saver and a life saver as it's an easy way to show others where my time has gone, which helps with billing and task prioritization. The interface is easy to navigate and I don't get tired of the color scheme.

Inconvénients

I don't particularly enjoy the Windows desktop version or the Google Chrome extension. I cannot quickly jump from time entry to time entry or with keyboard shortcuts. I did see that the Toggl team recreated the desktop version from Windows and Mac, and I am praying those are better. The web version is the best, while the others are still yet to be desired. I am a daily user as well.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

There's no reason to use any other software for your time tracking

Publié le 2020-03-16

I feel like such a freeloader because I've always used the free version of toggl and it has been...

I feel like such a freeloader because I've always used the free version of toggl and it has been more than I need for all of my time tracking needs. I started out using it as a freelancer, and it still works at the free level for me even with a couple of team members.

I absolutely love Toggl, so the least I can do is leave this review for them.

Avantages

I love the simple interface and how it provides the option to discard your inactive time (for those cases where you leave your desk and forget to pause your timer), keep your time as part of your existing time tracking project, or save the time to a new time tracking project.

Inconvénients

I've been using the software for over 5 years. Initially there were some hiccups, but that has all been ironed out now. This is as close as you get to perfect software that does exactly what you want it to do.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Docs et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

This is one of those no-brainer decisions. There is absolutely no other time tracking software you should use instead of toggl. This is the one you want.
Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Toggl Track - Exceptional!

Publié le 2021-02-22

I wanted a way to track my time usage across several categories, and Toggl does this well. Tracking...

I wanted a way to track my time usage across several categories, and Toggl does this well. Tracking time usage for these categories will help me estimate time use on future projects.

After I have tested Toggl more thoroughly I plan to introduce it to my colleagues.

Avantages

It does exactly what I need it to do - keep track of my work time by project, category and task.
It was quite easy to learn.
It works seamlessly across devices.
It doesn't need internet access to work, which is especially important for me as I often work off-grid.

Inconvénients

The only thing -very minor- that I don't like is that when I am using my laptop for other things it keeps giving reminders to turn on my timecard. I'm sure there's a way to turn this off, but I haven't had time to figure it out.

Bruno
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best time tracking app!!

Publié le 2020-11-03

Before I used an Excel sheet to record what projects I worked on, from what time to what time......

Before I used an Excel sheet to record what projects I worked on, from what time to what time... and that needed a lot of maintenance, and I eventually stopped using it.
With Toggl Track I can see which days I worked over time, or under time, so that at the end of the week I can compensate, and when it is time for timesheets, I can go to Toggl and see how much time I spent on which projects.
It is also useful when you have a time budget for a specific task, I can compare the time spent VS budget, and see how I can improve (work more efficiently).
Toggl Track has made tracking time easy and effortless.

Avantages

The first thing that I liked when I started using Toggl Track is how the app looks. For something you will use everyday, it must have beautiful design, and in my opinion this app is well designed.
Second for me is how practical it is to log the time entries. Some apps are online only (which I am not a big fan), and this app allows time to be tracked on a windows app, android, apple devices, internet browsers... I used the Windows app the most because I log my work hours and I work mainly on a laptop.
Third is how easy is it to find relevant information about time tracked, or time reports, and Toggl Track gives me weekly reports with all the projects I worked on, it can give how much time I have spent on a project overall, and recently we can see our time logs on a calendar view (very useful).

Inconvénients

One feature I felt was missing is the Google Calendar integration, but I received a notification today to inform me that the feature is now available for beta users, so it is coming (and we do have the option of URL for paid users).
In general I don't like monthly subscriptions, and I prefer to avoid those when I can... and I would gladly pay for a once-off fee (reasonable for my corner of the world)... but the free version does all that I need from the software, so I can't really count that as a negative really.
I am not a big fan of the pink app color... but don't hate it either... just wish they picked a different color.

Paula
Paula
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Toggl Track simplifies timekeeping and billing.

Publié le 2023-06-26

I've been using Toggl for over five years, primarily to keep focused on the topic at hand while...

I've been using Toggl for over five years, primarily to keep focused on the topic at hand while working. Tracking time and work was the major difficulty I solved with Toggl Track, and having a simple report to file for payroll was a huge benefit. It offered me and my team more freedom to focus on project management rather than administrative tasks.

Avantages

I love that it's easy to use and intuitive to know when you're starting, I can leave the timer running when I'm out on a business errand and switch to the next task on my phone while I'm out and they sync automatically, plus if I make a mistake error, I can update it. It's really ingrained in me to check what I'm doing to make sure Toggl Track reflects that activity, which has the added benefit of keeping me on track when I inevitably fall down a rabbit hole or aren't working on my most productive activity. If you use titles/tags and repeat the same tasks regularly, Toggl makes it easy to "replay" a task and automatically includes all the details you set, reporting or reviewing your recorded timers is also simple, with all the functionality you expect.

Inconvénients

The Pomodoro Timer function varies from browser extension to mobile app to desktop software (while I'm on the subject, maybe it's just me, but I'd prefer to start pomodoro, get an alert, and have the timer run until you actually click to go to the break). I dislike the layout of the Chrome Extension version, which sits in the upper right corner of my computer screen; I always "pop out" that version in a browser tab, and I seldom use the desktop version for the same reason.

Rachel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Track Your Time with Ease

Publié le 2020-09-24

Contractors on our team can easily track how much time they spend on projects so they not only know...

Contractors on our team can easily track how much time they spend on projects so they not only know how much they should be paid, but also how much time the different aspects of their projects take. For our full-time staff, Toggl has helped us recognize which projects are demanding too much time and where additional hires are necessary to help us accomplish projects efficiently. We have used Toggl data to pitch multiple hires within our organization because it helps people outside our department grasp the time demanded by projects they may not fully understand.

Avantages

Toggl is INCREDIBLY easy to use. The desktop app allows me to quickly switch between tasks and projects without feeling like I'm wasting my time trying to track my time. In the web browser, I can quickly pull reports to show how much time I've spent on a specific project and/or during a specific time period. Our team can also share these with our supervisor so she can see where our hours are going and use this data to pitch/justify new hires. Toggl's customer support is FANTASTIC if you have questions or need help using the software efficiently.

Inconvénients

It takes a bit of time and effort on the front end to determine what major buckets ("Projects") your job requires so you can categorize your tasks efficiently and make it accessible for the right reports, but once you get that straightened out, we haven't experienced any other issues.

Axel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ideal Time Tracking Service

Publié le 2023-05-18

I use Toggl Track every day for many activities and it has become a core component of my daily...

I use Toggl Track every day for many activities and it has become a core component of my daily routine. I use it for my education, projects, and work. Furthermore, I use the reports to determine how I'm using my time to plan out my weekly routines more efficiently.

Avantages

This is the only time tracker that I recommend using. It is simple and easy to use. The interface is user friendly and it's simple to learn how to use. It has the option of using a mini tracker which is convenient for performing tasks on the computer or phone without disruption of the screen. It provides condensed reports of time spent and categorizes where time is being spent. It also allows you to track the time with a convenient macro key that brings you bag to your previous task. Furthermore, the service also detects when you are doing activities that you normally track time and reminds you to track the time spent.

Inconvénients

The overall interface can be improved to add for more customizable options in terms of color and design. It could also improve by allowing user to change the design to fit their style preference.