Toggl Track

4,7 (2 138)
Suivi du temps facile

Note globale

4,7 /5
(2 138)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,5/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

2138 avis

DESPOIS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Je suis fan!

Publié le 2021-02-03

C'est une application que nous utilisons quotidiennement avec mes équipes.

Avantages

Un suivi rapide, et facile à mettre en oeuvre après une prise en main relativement rapide.

Inconvénients

Peut-être le prix ou même certaines actions sont payantes et c'est dommage. Notamment les fichiers excel.

Abby
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Couldn't survive in business without Toggl

Publié le 2021-01-18

I've been using the free version for about 3 years I think. It's critical to my business. It doesn't have so many features that it's frustrating - it's just nice and simple. The paid version has WAY more features and tools that would be useful for a business of more than 1 person, or for someone who's a better business person than I am.

Avantages

It's very easy to use, and the FREE version is all I need. I have a little app that runs on my computer that even reminds me to track my time if I'm not timing. I get really wrapped up in what I do, so it's easy for me to spend way longer than I anticipated on things. Being a solo entrepreneur, it was critical early on when I was trying to figure out how long things actually took me to do. I don't think I'd have been able to develop a clear enough pricing strategy for projects because I literally had no idea how long it took me.

Inconvénients

The Windows app does undergo changes every now and then, so it gets a little glitchy. Right now, I can't hide the timer away like I used to be able to. I'm sure that'll be fixed by next updated but in the meantime it's only a minor annoyance for the benefit of the program. Which again, is FREE.

Alternatives envisagées 

monday.com

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

Monday was way too complicated and I don't think it had a free version.
Catherine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product and great value!

Publié le 2022-12-22

It's invaluable to me as a self-employed freelancer to be able to track my hours so that I know what I'm spending time on and how efficient I'm being (or not being!). It also gives clients the confidence that my time on their project is tracked and that I'm being honest about billable hours. The reports it provides are also useful for me on a long-term basis to plan my work across the bigger picture.

Avantages

I love the ease of time tracking and the fact that you can track in real time or enter blocks manually. I also like the reporting system and the fact that you can use it on mobile.

Inconvénients

I'd love a facility to customise the 'did you leave the timer on by accident?' function to make it more useful to me as an individual. For example, it would be great if you could set it to message you at midnight or any selected time if you typically tend to work certain hours, or after it's been running for X length of time.

Wyatt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Toggle Review

Publié le 2023-01-02

Avantages

Tracking time is fairly simple which is the main purpose

Inconvénients

Constantly have issues and it's not very intuitive to use

Andrea
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love it

Publié le 2022-10-27

Using Toggle helped me a lot to see where my time was going, not just with my work but also with other personal projects and helped me to make informed decisions on tasks I needed to delegate.

Avantages

The mobile app was most important to me. I like the ease of use. I also appreciate the reminders to stop the clock or to turn on the clock when I'm working on my desktop. Oh, and it's free :) unless you want to upgrade.

Inconvénients

There's not much I don't like. I do feel like the mobile app time entry could maybe be streamlined a little more.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clockify

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

Because I needed something that would also track projects outside of regular work.

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Time
Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Probably the best application for time tracking

Publié le 2022-12-20

I love this product for its simplicity and easy-to-use tracking/reporting system.

Avantages

This app is super-easy to use. Tracking the time is possible with just one button click! I use this app for years to bill my working hours. Generating output reports for my customer is totally awesome.

Inconvénients

The UI/UX should be better. Sometime the app has trouble with connection problems. Toggl should enhance generated logs with better visualization and more customizations.

Kassondra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for efficient time-tracking

Publié le 2022-12-22

Avantages

I use Toggl to track my hours for various clients, which helps me understand whether I'm accurately quoting for projects. Tracking my time with this tool and categorizing it also helps me stay on task once I've started the clock, making me more efficient overall on most projects compared with not using it.

Inconvénients

Sometimes I find it clunky to manually adjust a timesheet if I've forgotten to turn off the clock after switching tasks, but otherwise I find it easy to use.

Evgeny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I need an application for Ubuntu

Publié le 2022-12-25

In our team, we use Toggl Track for tracking work time and invoicing, which it is pretty good for.

Avantages

I use the desktop application on Ubuntu and the shortcuts for convenience. Also, I can use the application on my phone, which I don't use now, but used to track time on a phone several months ago.

Inconvénients

The desktop application on Ubuntu could have better shortcuts. When I need to edit the description of the task, I use my mouse. I would like the ability to warn me if I miss a project, a task, or a description when tracking time or after it, sending notification once a day, for example.

Leonardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Time tracking that is useful, easy and free

Publié le 2023-01-26

I use it at home, to work and also in free time. It's useful not only to keep a track of how I spend my time working, but also how much time I spend watching news or streaming during the pauses.

Avantages

Toggl Track helps me tracking the time I spend in each task. It's easy to use and has plenty of features. It takes my personal organization to a whole new level. It's so useful that I use it everytime I'm on the computer, and I couldn't think of not using it. With Togg Track I can have insight about how I use my time.

Inconvénients

I can't think of a thing I dislike about Toggl Track.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Look no further, the best time tracking software is here!

Publié le 2023-01-26

Avantages

It's granular, to the second. Most time tracking software is not, and this has incredible features of syncing across devices. Makes my remote work a breeze.

Inconvénients

NOTHING! This software has it all, and does it all.,

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Stay on task, find more billable hours

Publié le 2022-12-31

The interface is clean and simple. Toggl Plan needs more task visual options for lists and calendar views. I needed to use a different task platform for my staff.

Avantages

Actually knowing the time certain tasks take from an administrative view... you didn't realize the time you take for certain tasks.

Inconvénients

My main concern for not using the suite of products is that each product is a separate cost. I would like to have Toggl Plan AND Track integrated as one cost.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Toggl Track

Publié le 2021-03-31

I have been using Toggl for six years. I have implemented it in law firms, with partner agencies and used it as a search engine rater back in the day. Its just easy to use, straight forward and un-inhibited.

Avantages

I love the flexibility to organize my time and track time useage without worrying that I missed time I won't be able to capture later or getting stuck in system linguistics that don't match my project or tracking needs.

Inconvénients

I would love to be able to attach more detailed notes to the project that don't need to list with the actual time entry in reports. Also, the integrations are not useful for me. There is no Quickbooks or Microsoft integration.

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

Wave is not really an ideal solution for automating time tracking.

Logiciel antérieur 

Wave Accounting

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

I still use QBO, Wave and Practice Panther, but not for direct, automated time-tracking. QBO and Wave are great for invoicing but not tracking time. For my legal clients, Practice Panther is expensive and it's automated time tracking is to complex and overall the system does not do well for administrative project management. I can use Toggl to organize my work, track time on projects and include the report in invoicing through QBO or Wave.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A solid offering in the time-tracking space.

Publié le 2019-12-04

Overall, it does what I need to. I have tried many MANY time tracking softwares over the years, including the time tracker included with FreshBooks - which you would think I'd use as it integrates directly with my billing - but I kept coming back to and using Toggl, despite the few hiccups I encounter.

Avantages

The key for me here is its ability to integrate with my project management software: Asana. Beyond that, I think they have a good cross-platform presence with their easy-to-use mobile app and, desktop (Windows) app and web app; I use all 3 regularly but the desktop client the most. Oh yeah, and the Chrome extension.

Inconvénients

Its cross-platform nature also proves to be a challenge (at lest for me). There are 4 places I set it up (see Pros) and sometimes they conflict / send duplicate messages / aren't in sync or don't sync very quickly. If you're on one computer, this isn't an issue but when moving between devices this isn't as seamless as I'd like. Part of this might be attributed to my own connectivity challenges at times and the configuration of each client on every system. The thing is, I don't need notifications from the web app and desktop client and the desktop client on my laptop next to me. But the Chrome extension is required to sync with Asana and I prefer to use the desktop client when, well, I'm at my desktop. So... short of going in and honing which notifications show where, it remains an issue. I have done this, yet I tend to format my system a few times a year and having no way to "remember" these settings becomes a pain.

I also spend more time than I'd like correcting tags, and making sure tasks are categorized properly. There's an odd bug in the Asana integration that forces me to use a mouse to add tags rather than keeping my hands on my keyboard. A small nitpick but it does mess with my flow.

Alternatives envisagées 

Everhour, Timely et Harvest

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

I can't recall the name of the software but they had a server issue which had it down for some time. This outage prompted me to look for an alternative.

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

I was primarily comparing what integrations mattered to me most as well as if there was / what was accessible with the free plan should I decide not to pay.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Time Tracker, hands down!

Publié le 2019-12-10

My time was slipping away and I didn't know where it was all going. Waiting for files to render means 4-10 minutes of time twiddling my thumbs; then picking up on some other task like replying to emails that I would like to do for the ten minutes. That quickly turns into 40 minutes and then the momentum is gone! I don't know how long Ive been working on what and then all of a sudden its 5pm and its all over!

Toggl makes the day seem worth it. When you can accurately track your time you can see where you are slipping up; going over; losing money and it helps get over the pitfalls of a busy and variety filled work day. If you work with multiple clients, have many different types of tasks, or you want to know how much to bill a client (a function I didnt use it for as I work for myself) Toggl is the job. I can think of so many more uses for it that don't apply to me or my business but its robust and really well integrated with loads of other apps.

Avantages

Toggl is so easy to use! There is an auto function that gathers info on what you are doing on your computer and you can then review the items in 15 minute chunks; by app, by webpage or by document. Its such an easy way to automatically track your time so you aren't fussing with buttons etc. Really easy and beautiful interface too. The app integrations are great and work with apps like Asana and Trello really well.

Inconvénients

Some small bugs when switching from apps too quickly and the mobile app doesn't have the same amount of functionality as the desktop version (which is to be expected of course) Other than that its pretty solid.

Alternatives envisagées 

TimeCamp, Timeular et Harvest

Pourquoi choisir Toggl Track 

I changed project management software and Toggl had a better integration with the new software

Logiciel antérieur 

Harvest

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

Toggl had the integration with Asana and has the auto tracking feature
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We have been tracking our time for many years

Publié le 2020-09-09

We started using toggl more than five years ago as task tracking, timesheet generation and reporting. The data has provided insight into how much time is spent on random things and how productive one's team actually is. And helps project managers to plan and achieve realistic timeframes. I haven't made use of the premium features. However the features available include multiple workspace (I have one for my personal projects), manual & live time tracking, calender view, a game-like achievements , coloured clients, projects, tags and export & reporting tools. I have and will recommend Toggl

Avantages

The app and most functions are free for teams less than 5 members. This is great as we are a minute company. The desktop app is great to use to track your time, task switching and can setup hour intervals with a notice popping up to remind you to track your time..

Inconvénients

The recent colour change to pink/purple is a bit weird on the user interface. But that's just my subjective opinion

Mariana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best time tracker so far

Publié le 2021-02-05

In general, my experiences has been very positive. I can easily keep track of my employees, the time their spending in different projects and the billing hours on particular tasks.

Avantages

This is a very useful tool for our organization as it allows us to keep a detailed record of the time invested by each of our collaborators in the different activities proposed by the group directors. We work with several contractors and this application allows us to control their working time and therefore the total value to pay for their services. Likewise, we love that we can know how much time has been allocated to a specific project in order to measure efficiencies and delays.

Inconvénients

I love the simplicity of the tool, but sometimes a find it Too simple. Specially the phone application. I feel like the phone app could be a bit more robust as it is online.

Alternatives envisagées 

Trello et Google Sheets

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

Easy to use Friendly application Free version to start with. Easy to download reports.
Rafal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tracking tool

Publié le 2022-05-05

Great tool, has a free tier (great for solopreneurs). Currently I use different app, but I liked a PDF reports that I could send directly to customer (very clean and informative). If Ive forgot to stop some task, system send me an email with notification (miss that in my current app). Great software.

Avantages

+ clean interface
+ quick start (my current app is a little bit lazy)
+ great mobile app and Chrome extension that keeps me signed in (not obvious comparing to other tools for time trackin)
+ clear and informative reports (with PDF export)
+ email message if I will forget to stop time tracker

Inconvénients

- customers are listed as "tags" - in my opinion conventional table would be better
- billing options for project should be more intuitive especially if in the same project I use many different billing types (per hour, fixed/flat/onetime etc)

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and does what I need

Publié le 2020-11-24

When I was a contractor I had to use Toggl for tracking and it was so easy that I continued when I went back to being a full-time employee. It has saved me a few times when one of my time sheets did not go in correctly or days off were not booked, as I was able to easily go back in time and look at the exact hours worked.

Avantages

It is very easy to use. Just click the start button and start recording. Assign my time to various timecard categories as I go.

Inconvénients

I wish I could book my time also by the project I'm working on. I work on several different projects in a typical week, so this does not seem to be possible or at least practical. It's also just a nice-to-have because my employer doesn't want it, only I do.

Anna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple, Easy, and Free

Publié le 2021-05-18

easy and quick to set-up. easy for for me to add and remove others so I can track their time on my projects as well as assign tasks. Has a lot included for a free tool, and that is something very rare nowadays!

Avantages

This is a great if you have never used a time tracking tool before. You can even include a small team on the free plan!

Inconvénients

I find the direct integrations limiting, but toggl can be integrated with Zapier. Which is probably why it's direct integration listing is so small.

Alternatives envisagées 

Harvest

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

I chose toggl over Harvest because the free offering was better. If at all possible I would rather start with a free offering so I can see what features I will truly use. Then, if I need to upgrade to a paid tool to gain additional features I know the purchase is justified.
Giacomo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It does it, right!

Publié le 2020-11-03

Avantages

I subscribed to Toggl specifically and only for the time tracking feature since I was looking for a tool allowing me to keep track of the time I spend on single projects while my day is often fragmented in several activities for different customers and projects we need to track on hourly base. For this reason, I was looking for a tool allowing me to do just that: I didn't want to spend more time creating milestones and tasks and planning work ahead of time, I just needed to start a timer, track the time, stick it to a project and, at the end of the month, get a report of it. Well, Toggl does just that and it does beautifully.
.
.
.
And Toggl says it took me 10 minutes to do this review. Done.

Inconvénients

I'm pretty sure that Toggls isn't perfect, I wouldn't be objective otherwise but up to now, I didn't find something I find missing or could be improved. I didn't feel any lack of features since I was basically running away from overly featured tools and found one that has just what you need.

Alternatives envisagées 

Harvest et ClickUp

Pourquoi passer à Toggl Track

I was looking for a tool with just a time tracking feature, not a project management tool and TogglTrack allows you to do just that without distraction or hours of milestone and tasks setup when you don't need them.
Narendra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome time tracking app!

Publié le 2019-05-02

I am using Toggl since 2017. And everyone at SprintCube is using Toggl for tracking their time. This helps me to focus on important things instead of micromanaging.

We use it for all our activities like meetings, development, calls, and what not. Also, this data helps us to negotiate with clients!! We can also have different reports which help us to identify the areas where and how much our time is invested.

Overall, this app is awesome and helps us to be more productive!

Avantages

Toggl is a full-featured time tracking application.

- It is very simple to use.
- It provides features like idle time detection, tracking reminder.
- The app is available for all the platforms like desktop, mobile, and web. You can even integrate into the Chrome browser to easily track time on any third-party application like BitBucket, GitLab, Jira, etc.
- Powerful reports with export option. You can filter the time entries by project, client or user.
- An option to create different workspaces which help to be more organized.
- You can create a client, their projects and also assign a team to track everyone's time.
- An option to assign tags to time entries. This helps to filter reports.
- Everything is synced in the cloud, so we can use it from anywhere. Also, we don't have to worry about data backup.
- The paid version has more advanced features, but I haven't used them yet as the free version provides most of the features that I need!

Inconvénients

In the free version, it provides all the basic features. But still, I miss the following things.

- In reports, the time entries are not grouped by date.
- The number of users in a team is just 5. It would be great to have at least 10 users for small agencies which can't afford the paid version.

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Time management has never been so easy!

Publié le 2021-03-22

It is great!

After our first week with Toggl, my son was able to decrease the amount of time he spent getting distracted by a full hour each day. When I showed him just how much time he was spending on each class, and how much quicker he finished his assignments when he just focused he was able to see the positives.

Avantages

I use Toggl to track both mine and my child's schoolwork on a daily basis. While he is simply navigating third grade compared to my taking classes to receive my bachelor's degree, Toggl helps us both immensely. The ability to track how much time you spend on each class is very helpful and let's you see just how productive you are. You can see how much time you have spent on a specific task/class or during a specific time period. This allows you to see which areas you might be spending too much time on.

Toggl has shown me that I was spending roughly the same amount of time working on each classes' assignments, apart from one class. I further noted that I spent an additional 30 minutes a day finishing my work for Accounting and planned my future days accordingly.

What I really love about it is how it allows me to track how much time my son is spending on each of his classes, especially since he is in virtual online school this year. There have been times where instead of learning his multiplication problems in Math, I have found him watching videos on Youtube and with Toggl tracking how much time he spends on each class I can easily see when and where he is getting distracted or may need help.

Inconvénients

It is much better to use Toggl on a desktop VS your phone, in my opinion. The text is very small and hard to read on the phone.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Super simple clean time tracking software, though recent changes make it less useful

Publié le 2018-04-04

It's the best cloud based time tracking option out there, period.

Avantages

I love that Toggl is quick to set up new projects and get to work. It shouldn't be a big deal to start tracking your time, because it's such a minimalistic task, but a lot of time trackers make it a big thing to start a project. I also like that it's cloud based, so no matter which office I'm working from, it's not a big deal. I like that it takes time entries in various formats (like I can type in 1h, or 60:00, or 1:00 and it understands them all), and I like that it's painless to switch projects (which I do every time a co-worker comes to ask me a question).

Inconvénients

I don't like the recent changes that don't let you see your history without generating a report. I also wish it integrated with Google Calendar/Outlook and would automatically import meetings/scheduled events and tag them with the correct project (or ask me if they ought to be tagged). I also don't like that it runs until you turn it off, without reminders or updates - like it'll run 8 hours and send me a reminder, but if I ignore that single note, it stops. I would like it to send multiple updates, or have the ability to cut off, and to send me a notification/alert to start it again the next morning, because sometimes I'll forget and come back two days later to find 48 hours tracked to a single project.

Brandon
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Full featured and easy to use.

Publié le 2017-10-13

Toggl makes it extremely easy for me to track time spent on various tasks/projects/clients. After trying Toggl for myself, I finally understand why they're so popular.

Avantages

In comparing several time-tracking tools, Toggl ended up being the clear winner.

Toggl has an interface that looks nice and is user friendly.

When trying to track the time I spend working on a project, it is imperative that the process of the logging the time is as frictionless as possible. Toggl did a great job.

Hours was a close tie in terms of the web app experience. Hours looked a little nicer, but was a little too minimalistic. Toggl provided the tools I actually needed. But the Mac app is what really sealed the deal for Toggl. There are times when I forget to stop the timer, and the Mac app allows Toggl to detect idle time and ask me if I want to keep it or discard it. This is absolutely a must-have feature.

I should also mention: The chronological view of when and for how long I've worked on projects/clients in a given day: This was also a feature I wanted to have, and luckily Toggle includes in the "Timeline" view.

Inconvénients

There's an awesome feature called Timeline which shows you a graph of what programs your using as you work on different projects... at least I think that's what it does. So far it hasn't populated with any data. It's supposed to pull data from the Mac app if you have "Record Timeline" checked, but it's not.

Toggl sent out a nice "Need any help" type email and I took advantage of this to ask about the Timeline issue. However, I haven't received any reply. Hopefully they'll reply eventually...

One minor con: In the chronological view (Timeline) you can't click on the timeline to manually input some time. This is nice and easy in Hours.

Hours also makes it so easy to know when "now" is. In toggl, the current time isn't indicated. Unfortunate, but not a deal breaker.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect Timekeeping for COnsultants

Publié le 2019-08-22

As an independent management consultant, I need to keep track of the hours I spend working on various projects with multiple clients. Not only does this help me bill appropriately, it also helps the client know exactly where their money is going when they work with me. This is the first program I tried for timekeeping and over two years, I have never felt the need to switch to try or switch to any other program.

Avantages

I have used Toggl from the moment I started my consulting business. I love that it has both the "timer" feature as well as the "manual" feature, which is what I use the most. I appreciate how I can have unlimited clients and projects for those clients. The reports I can run from Toggl are perfect: I can run by week, month, or custom time period and by client + all projects, or just by project. I run & download the colorful monthly reports and provide this information to my clients, and they really appreciate the detail.

Toggl is easy to use, has great features even in the free version, and does everything I need for it to do.

Inconvénients

I have yet to find anything about Toggle that I don't like. I recommend it to every consultant that I meet who asks "What do you use to keep track of your time?"