SpiraTest

Puissant logiciel de gestion de test

Note globale

4,0 /5
(105)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
3,8/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
4,4/5

85%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

105 avis

Juan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Do you want the red pill or the blue pill, the choice is up to you.

Publié le 2019-08-01

Automation v.s Manual and training has been made easier for an individual whom prior to 2018 had no...

Automation v.s Manual and training has been made easier for an individual whom prior to 2018 had no I.T experience, I could pick up the product and teach myself with the Inflectra Webinaar sessions provided by CSR and the bloaks. FORZA

Avantages

Spira Test meets halfway with Agile methodology and brings it to life with a user experience unparalleled in the current industry, excelsior!

Inconvénients

Users not using it as designed, other than that.

Almost perfect, keep doing what Inflectra's doing.

Hugh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

We Use it Everyday

Publié le 2016-12-02

We use SpiraTest daily. We use it as a repository for our requirements and use the workflow to help...

We use SpiraTest daily. We use it as a repository for our requirements and use the workflow to help move them through the review and approval cycle. There are some issues with the workflow that need to be fixed by Inflectra but overall it helps us to be more efficient.
We convert the requirements to test case shells and the test team writes the test cases based on the shell. It makes it very convenient to be able to have the requirements and the requirements tied together. When the test cases get executed SpiraTest helps us see where we are in the test cycle.
Additionally, we use the incident management to track bugs and other issues that arise during the test process.
Overall we like the product. There are some outstanding issues that Inflectra needs to address, but the customer support has always been very responsive and being a small business the price of the package and support has been affordable.

Avantages

Affordable and has lots of features.

Inconvénients

Some quality issues. The software is well thought out, but it takes a little bit of time to learn its operation.

vivek sarma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Nice tool but needs lot of improvement

Publié le 2018-11-10

Avantages

1) Cloud based software and hence we dont have to worry about maintaining it.
2) Can create Test plan and defect in same tool and can link the defect to the test plan ID which is useful feature.

Inconvénients

1) UI, Look and feel is so old and need drastic change.
2) Session time out value is too low and need to login very frequently.
3) The defect number is not based on the product/project and its based on complete subscription. for ex: Defect number 1 might be for one product and defect number 2 might be assigned to different product. the next numbering should be per product/project.
4) attaching images are not user friendly.

Réponse de Inflectra

We are a bit surprised with this review as we completely changed the UI about 3 months ago in v5.4. Also capturing screenshots is very easy, you just paste in the image, no uploading needed, perhaps the user was not aware of how this works.
In terms of the IDs that is correct, but that is because you can share defects across projects (unlike other tools like JIRA) so you need to have globally unique IDs.

Vasu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Spiratest is a complete test management software/Requirements Management Tool

Publié le 2017-12-07

Efficiently manage automated and manual test scripts and cases.

Efficiently manage automated and manual test scripts and cases.

Avantages

Great tool to help organize software testing needs like project requirements, building a test plan, writing the tests, planning the test activities and capturing the results also like bug tracking in the automation testing as well manual testing. Easy to use and everything can be tracked in one application..that's awesome.one tool for all like document collaboration,Test Case Management,Project Management,Requirements Management and etc and mainly affordable cost compare to other similar software

Inconvénients

The UI, is not very friendly with a complex form to work on it
frequently user experience application hang problems

Réponse de Inflectra

Thanks for the great review. We have actually made some major UI improvements in the user interface in v5.3 this year, with most customers liking the new streamlined, simplified look.

Marc
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Spiratest is the prefect monitoring solution for our testing needs

Publié le 2016-08-17

I have recommend Spiratest to my client ever since their version 2.0. The easy to use presentation,...

I have recommend Spiratest to my client ever since their version 2.0. The easy to use presentation, the report generation, the overall test structure of using a Test Catalog (Test Scenario) to built specific group of sequential test cases (Test Sets) help me create the proper tracking for mastering of End-to-End Test Scenario (reusing single test cases as modular steps)

Avantages

Easy to use and personalize dashboards

Inconvénients

Addon (Excel / Word) not in synch with the version which cause a lot of rework. Upload/Download from Excel is only available at version 4.0 but doesn't work with the version 5.0 for Test Cases/Test Sets, etc...

Réponse de Inflectra

Thanks Marc for the feedback. Don't worry we are in the process of updating the Excel Add-In for version 5.0 so that you won't have to worry about that part in the next month!

Sathish kumar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

SpiraTest in not meeting our expectation

Publié le 2016-12-02

It would be good if you can improve your product usability and user-friendly
Customer support...

It would be good if you can improve your product usability and user-friendly
Customer support resolving issues are not as expected - for many issues, there was no solution from support team
While using the application we were getting exceptions in many areas
Overall I would like to see if you can improve on the below-mentioned areas, which is affecting us very badly
1. Allow to delete user
2. To prepare a test suite for execution - takes lot of time
3. No flexibility to add our own status to Requirements/Releases - due to this we are not able to sync with Jira properly
4. Filtering or searching is not working properly
5. Report can be made simple to use
6. Still struggling to understand how your dashboard displays the data
7. Not able to sync Severity field of SpiraTest with Jira
8. Uploading test cases is been very difficult (we don't have folder option ) to directly upload the test cases into a specific folder.
9. Bulk Edit of test cases is not available

Avantages

Cost wise it is affordable

Inconvénients

Already listed in my feedback

Réponse de Inflectra

We have worked very hard to help out Amber Road, but they have some environmental issues with their database server that has taken time to resolve. We are currently working with their IT group to get access to their on-premise installation to help them pinpoint which parts of their infrastructure is causing issues.

Tim
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Great value for money software with fantastic support

Publié le 2018-04-11

Avantages

Have been using Spiratest for the last 3 years for defect tracking and test execution. It was already in use when i joined the company and i found it easy to use and feature rich. We use e seperate project for each or our customers & we can give them access to their own project to track defects during UAT.

Inconvénients

Reports and workflows restricted to individual projects which gets really frustrating unless all work is done in a single project. No Enterprise reporting included so far, but i am told this is coming soon.

Tarun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Spira Hosted Solution

Publié le 2016-12-05

I am into quality assurance and testing. We were always looking out for a test repository that can...

I am into quality assurance and testing. We were always looking out for a test repository that can help the team in sharing test assets and also produce reports. SPIRA lets us do both. We are only using SPIRA to define what we use in our requirement and defect tracking tool. It has been very helpful in showing test runs to the senior management as well.

Avantages

Ease of use and it's setup

Inconvénients

Excel functionality to export test cases needs an improvement as we cannot export only a limited set of test cases.

David
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Worth the money ;-)

Publié le 2011-06-29

It would be nice to have a forum/wiki on your website, where people can exchange knowledge or...

It would be nice to have a forum/wiki on your website, where people can exchange knowledge or problems with other users.

Avantages

quite easy to create testcases
management of releases is a good feature
interfaces between ldap and jira work well
clear structure (by folders) of testcases
clear notion of testing progress
good export features (ecxel, word, html)
support is very fast, competent and friendly

Inconvénients

As a beginner it often happens that you leave a page without saving your work (for e.g. by clicking a link in the navigation). A hint, that you explicitly have to changes before you leave would be very helpfull.

When deleting an item, there is a confirmation dialog. It would be helpfull if this dialog would also contain the name of the item to be deleted.

It would be nice if attachements (e.g. screenshots) could be synchronized between jira and spiratest.

If you comment on an issue that has already been synchronized to jira, this comment is not submitted to jira (it only works from jira to spiratest)

Error messages within the windows event viewer are not easy to understand.

Réponse de Inflectra

1) We do have support forums on our website (which we have let the customer know about)

2) We shall be adding better save and delete confirmations across the application.

3) The ability to sync attachments to/from JIRA will be part of a scheduled update to the plugin.

Peter
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Excellent Support Reponses !

Publié le 2011-06-17

Great product for the 4-5 days I've worked with it.

Great product for the 4-5 days I've worked with it.

Avantages

Took a few days to get used to but decent interface and meets most our needs thus far, submitted questions to Support on details and got great rapid response. Thank you !

Inconvénients

Can't link a Requirement# to a Test Step within a Test Case.(Support forwarded request to development). Adding screen shots to a Test Step doesn't look like it can be done - we have lots of screen shots per our existing test steps, would like to get them in somehow, not just listed at the bottom of the Test Case. Q: Is there a way to display multiple Test Cases at once down the screen ? Often, there is a need to reference other Test Cases content more easily than clicking back and forth to another Test Case, so another Test Case can be completed or edited. It would be nice to be able to see multiple Test Cases displayed on the screen somehow, in parallel, or cascaded format, like Windows does - for ease in scoping a bigger picture say for consolidating similar Test Cases already written, etc. Thanks.

Réponse de Inflectra

User was not aware of test step attachments tab, we provided guidance on how to use.

Regarding the display of multiple test case, the system supports the use of browser tabbed browsing so that each browser tab can contain a different test case.

Chris Deaton, ASU
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

this is not my first test management system

Publié le 2014-03-06

I come from more than a decade in Quality Assurance and I normally use Mercury Test Director or...

I come from more than a decade in Quality Assurance and I normally use Mercury Test Director or QTP. I am sure if you touted out feature lists one of the big guys would win and maybe a little bit in usability. I looked at more than a dozen products and the bottom line is that SpiraTest is a hugely superior value over everything I evaluated.

We installed 9 months ago after an extended trial where we used it on a small cycled project. The staff was a tremendous help and a big part of our decision. We manage testing cycles for various projects across many departments. We are able to train quickly and let people take over as their own project owners in many cases and just stay in touch and help them along the way. Other projects we manage internally. One repository already has 13,000 test cases in it from a previous software import.

Avantages

The value was great. Nothing came close.
The flexibility is great with the plugins. We are attached to our hosted JIRA service and are working on Selenium right now.
The support staff has always been great, from the first day of our trial on.

Inconvénients

We have had a few down times. It was never enough to warrant a phone call, but a minor frustration.
Image use is limited or at least not how we would like it.
Its not perfect. :)

SR QA Engineer
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Excellent Product with Very Low Cost (ownership) backed by Top of the line Support.

Publié le 2012-06-12

Very highly recommend, especially to small teams (may be upto 50).

We are a small team and...

Very highly recommend, especially to small teams (may be upto 50).

We are a small team and this product seem to top our evaluation of about 15 products. We wanted something that works with JIRA; then selenium and TCL scripts. And this does all of those with good QA test management. This may be our product of choice.

Avantages

Has all the features we need to manage our SQA dept. Excellent integration to bug tracking tools. Great integration with automation testing for our needs - web, api as well as shell scripts.

Excellent product, superb customer support. Very easy to setup and use. Great documentation.

Excellent support - we are still evaluating this tool (along with bunch of other tools) and these guys respond to every question (even small) with very detailed explanation and very promptly. Customer service rating is 10 STAR not just 5 star.

Inconvénients

None. Yes - none that are holding us back.

In this budget range their reporting features are more than what we could expect (very good), though few additional improvements may be made. Note, we have not tried to customize them yet.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

For me I look for a tool that allows me to get my job done faster.

Publié le 2008-09-10

For me I look for a tool that allows me to get my job done faster and still provide me the data I...

For me I look for a tool that allows me to get my job done faster and still provide me the data I need. This tool does that and with the enhancements that are planed it will actually be very valuable for other portions of our company.

The other thing I look for is a responsive customer & tech support team. Inflectra has hands down the best support teams I have ever worked with. Makes all the difference when you can tell them what you need to product to do and the actually address your needs.

Avantages

I really love this tool it does exactly what I need as a QA manager and gives me a lot of flex ability. The best part is the service. From the phone support to the responsiveness of the development team I could not be happier with this purchase. This is the first QA application I have ever used that I could say that about.

If you are looking for a tool to track REQs, Releases, Test Cases, and Defects this is what you are looking for.

Inconvénients

I can't really think of any cons with the product or the service. Anything I can thing of they are in the process of adding to the code.

Ovidiu
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Overall, SpiraTest gets a 9 out of 10 for its reach functionality and ease to use.

Publié le 2009-06-12

Overall, SpiraTest gets a 9 out of 10 for its reach functionality and ease to use.
9 because there...

Overall, SpiraTest gets a 9 out of 10 for its reach functionality and ease to use.
9 because there also is room for improvement and because, even though we consider it to be the best tool that fits our needs, we would have wanted functionality that allows us to reuse test cases easily.

Avantages

Excellent Customer Support, starting from the first day of evaluation.
Easy to implement and to use.
Offers integration with Jira and it uses more or less the same look and feel.
Excellent Price !
Very customizable.
Possibility to attach files without size limit.
Very good reporting options, migration options and e-mail notification options.
Project based.

Inconvénients

It is not possible to use test cases from one project to another, even though some functionality can be common.
However, this does not happen in all the companies, only a few might need to use the same test cases when testing two projects with common functionality.

Rajesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

maintenance is very easy, loved the folder structure

Publié le 2017-08-23

Execution cycle is maintained
Repository Easy to share

Execution cycle is maintained
Repository Easy to share

Avantages

the release wise maintenance of folders and test cases are very good, user can execute same test case for each release

Inconvénients

filters and copy fasting the test cases is very poor, sometimes it hang for all users who are logged in at the time someone copies it

Anna
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

SpiraTest 2.2

Publié le 2009-09-30

Excellent value for money

Excellent value for money

Avantages

Very rich functionality, close to HP Quality Center, in some areas even better
Excellent customer support, bug fixes and enhancements available, features requested by customers are implemented
Very affordable price
Easy to implement, no complex software / hardware pre-requisites, an average Windows user can manage to install
Easy to understand functionality, very little training required, most of the features user friendly

Inconvénients

Some features are not very user friendly:
Association of requirements to test cases and calling a test from another test case

No dynamic call of parameters

P
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Great tool at a great price!

Publié le 2016-03-01

Really intuitive and easy to use.
Does everything we need it to:
- captures requirements
-...

Really intuitive and easy to use.
Does everything we need it to:
- captures requirements
- allows us to plan and design tests (and map requirements to them)
- execute test runs and log incidents on the fly
- with the option of managing incidents separately too
- brilliant how related artefacts keep track of each other and the users can, at a glance, assess the overall progression of testing
- document collaboration
- really flexible and easy to customise from an Admin perspective as well
- LDAP and email notification functionality really useful
- huge array of useful add-ons
- absolutely inexpensive when compared to HP Quality Centre.

Claus
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Highly adaptable and flexible solution that has lifted our test organization.

Publié le 2016-03-08

When we started out using SpiraTest nearly 4 years ago, we didn't have a structured process for...

When we started out using SpiraTest nearly 4 years ago, we didn't have a structured process for mapping Requirements to Test Case coverage, or indeed test results.

We started out from scratch, and have since expanded the use of the tool inside our organization to our remote location also.
SpiraTest has enabled us to gain clear tracability and easy test case management, that makes regression test planning easy, and development of new test cases clear.

We look forward to the continued development of the Web interface for test execution, which is the only drawback I can see compared to other solutions on the market.

Pierre
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Functionality is ok, user interface is pokey but reliable; generated reports are mostly...

Publié le 2015-09-13

As long as you don't need to generate printable output spiratest provides very good functionality...

As long as you don't need to generate printable output spiratest provides very good functionality for the price. Traceability of changes to the database, ability to define test plans, match them to requirements sets and automatically generate trace matrices are all very helpful. The only area where the inflectra implementation falls apart is dealing with images, such as screen captures necessary for documenting test results.

Réponse de Inflectra

We appreciate the limitations in reporting in terms of including images of certain test results and we are working on improving them in future releases.

Gabby
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Good product, some cons

Publié le 2010-02-10

For a company how had no test management tool before this is a good step in the right direction...

For a company how had no test management tool before this is a good step in the right direction with reasonable ROI. For an organization with methodology and reporting needs and large amount of users, this is not good

Avantages

Very easy to use - self explanatory
The basic dashboard and reports are ok
Easy to install
Good documentation

Inconvénients

Limited customization options
No documentation to reports customization
Poor response time when the DB starts to get loaded - the client performance is poor while the srever resources are hardely consumed.

Frankco
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Don't under estimate

Publié le 2009-12-07

I have worked on Test Director v8.0 for several years and this tool was good as gold. When I joined...

I have worked on Test Director v8.0 for several years and this tool was good as gold. When I joined the Health sector, the hospital just purchased SpiraTest and I really under estimated Spira. Giving it benefit of the doubt, I was really astonished using Spira. It is really a one-stop tool and meets all the requirements from Project Manager to Tester. The support I got from Spira was excellent and looking forward renewing our contract.

Frankco

Avantages

I really appreciate the Dashboard, as it provides a one stop shop.

Inconvénients

Performance is a bit slow and not sure, because of IE6.

Vasantha
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Very good. I can recommend to my friends.

Publié le 2009-02-26

Very good. I can recommend to my friends.

Very good. I can recommend to my friends.

Avantages

It meets our needs and very user friendly. I like the easy upload tool, the Spiratest Importer and the arrangement of data into the spiratest. The settings can be changed easily and it gives an overall ease of use.

Inconvénients

The colors in ST are too bright and the presence of lots of options, although good to have, are a little confusing. The Help center does not display all the documentation. Some of the help topics are missing.

Scott
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Inflectra SpiraTest

Publié le 2014-08-11

I have used spiratest within a few companies I have worked for now within the testing realm. I find...

I have used spiratest within a few companies I have worked for now within the testing realm. I find it easy to use, easy to configure and shape the product to your needs. All round it does the job and easy to facilitate and manage the system. Only useful feature that in my opinion is missing at present is the requirements configuration. It would be really nice to shape the processes how you see fit like the incident configuration management.

Otherwise the product is great

Liga
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to integrate with our workflow

Publié le 2020-07-23

It's very easy to use. I also like SpiraTest API so I can implement some custom features with my...

It's very easy to use. I also like SpiraTest API so I can implement some custom features with my other tools.

Avantages

SpiraTest provides many solutions to integrate with other tools (e.g. Jira) so it's easy to integrate with our current workflow.

Inconvénients

There is no way to customize the "Execute" under tools. For the Automated test sets, I hope to pop up the message to notify users the schedule of the automated testing for those test sets.

Philippe
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

spiratest review

Publié le 2009-10-21

- Matches exactly our requirements
- excellent functional/technical solution
- excellent commercial...

- Matches exactly our requirements
- excellent functional/technical solution
- excellent commercial follow-up

Avantages

- Flexible implementation capabilities (top-down or bottom-up)
- Easy migration from our old bug tracking system
- Excellent ocverage of all needs (from requirements to incidents)
- Excellent documentation and easy installation

Inconvénients

- displays not always readable (too many formatting options)