Note globale

4,5 /5
(33)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,8/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

33 avis

Lyllcelsius
Lyllcelsius
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent and fabulous

Publié le 2018-03-28

It is cost effective, mobility oriented, and adds to data management

It is cost effective, mobility oriented, and adds to data management

Avantages

The application is user friendly and as well being adaptive to users. It is an application that is handy and challenging to learn as an administrator

Inconvénients

I have not really find any cons applicable to me as a user and an administrator. Except on the web tools, users that have folder permission on the repository, are not able to see it on the web.

Edward
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Implemented in Engineering, HR, Finance and IT departments in three companies 2 small, 1 large.

Publié le 2018-03-29

Very happy customers. Great pricing. Great support. Integration with forms tool (Perfect Forms)....

Very happy customers. Great pricing. Great support. Integration with forms tool (Perfect Forms). Integration with custom .NET software used to accelerate IT Architecture development. Integration with secure HR systems to manage employee hiring and on-boarding. Ease of use finding Engineering documents.

Avantages

Document uses SQL Server as storage for documents instead of a file-share. This provides the ability to encrypt data while stored and retrieve on the desktop without un-encrypting. Thus making it very easy to use for handling sensitive HR and Finance records. Document Locator includes standard and custom workflows that include forms which are routed for approval in a variety of ways. As an engineering tool, Document Locator make SharePoint look like an old-fashioned file server with its ability to add meta-data to each document. Document Locator has a vibrant web interface but also includes access via the desktop app.

Inconvénients

Not much. I have done many document management studies and Document Locator exceeds all the others for my list of requirements. Perhaps some of the icons used on the client could be modernized.

Alan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Outlook integration is great for emails

Publié le 2016-08-31

Avantages

I used document locator with 1 of my previous job and started using it since then for personal use. The best feature we like about Document locator is the email management using my favorite software "outlook". It helps with a number of other features including PDF conversion, Document preview etc.

Inconvénients

The interface is little bit sloppy and need to be worked upon.

Samantha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Life's more simple

Publié le 2023-12-07

Avantages

It is easy to use even for the beginner, not at all difficult and makes life more simple for me in my daily life when it comes to work management. I definitely recommend it to anyone that likes to save time but have organization as well. Definitely saves time rather than trying to do everything manually. I have found that my work life is more organized than before I started using this program....

Inconvénients

There's nothing really to dislike unless you like unorganized chaos when trying to locate files folders and documents, if that's you then this program is not for you because this program is the complete opposite and is a life saver in my opinion. So as far as finding anything I dislike, there's isn't anything that I find that I dislike about this program. Again I recommend this to anyone who works in an office type setting especially.

Keith
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Politique publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer Support

Publié le 2017-04-25

Customer representatives have a great relationship with the Public Service Commission of Wisconsin...

Customer representatives have a great relationship with the Public Service Commission of Wisconsin which makes to the support for this product great. Once again a product is only as good as its support team.

Avantages

A software product is only as good as the support you can get from the product. This last weekend I was upgrading the Document Locator backend database from SQL Server 2014 to SQL Server 2016 SP1. I called Columbiasoft to let them know during the week what I was doing. In return, they emailed me steps to take when migrating to a new SQL Server failover cluster and gave me instructions on what to do if I ran into issues. I did not expect to run into issues but did on Saturday and sent Columbiasoft an email. The turn around to a reply was sooner than I expected. Rep walked me through some standard checks. The main correction we made was changing the DLRepcatalog database owner to cssadmin. The best news is I still left before 1:00 pm on Saturday giving me enough time to buy my 2010 Ford F-150 to start the camping season.

Inconvénients

This is a hard one in that this product matches our business requirements. That said we use a lot of custom action steps and there are times I wish the documentation on customer action steps would be easier to understand.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best document management out there!

Publié le 2019-12-05

I’ve been administering my company’s Document Locator system for 8+ years. Never have I come up...

I’ve been administering my company’s Document Locator system for 8+ years. Never have I come up with a problem they couldn’t solve. I had 8 different document management systems in my company, and picked this over all the ones I already owned. Never regretted it even one day.

Avantages

Not only does Document Locator works seamlessly inside windows, it has a great API and is very easy to administer. Users generally don’t require more than about 15 minutes of training. Support always answers questions within an hour or so, and the help cheerfully even with “dumb” questions.

Inconvénients

Training is only offered a few times a year, and mostly in Oregon, though they will send an instructor onsite if you need.

Louis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Document Locator offers a self contained convenient and efficient solution which allows our...

Publié le 2018-12-27

Document Locator software works beautifully and seamlessly with Microsoft Office and Browsers while...

Document Locator software works beautifully and seamlessly with Microsoft Office and Browsers while allowing us to configure specific rights per user
to the most sensitive company information which often will requires remote access in the field under pressure situations .

Avantages

We found Document Locator or DL as it is otherwise known to be consistently reliable offering the ability to
to send links which can be controlled offering specific file access to users. DL additionally offers a nice system
to organize files so once connected users can find those intended files. DL's customer service support is first rate offering
timely and high quality support.

Inconvénients

We are extremely pleased with Document locator however there were was an issue that we encountered. The supplied user interface
was some what clumsy as key commands were less intuitive to locate and use. This is a common occurrence though with file
acquisition programs.

Alberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very easy document manager

Publié le 2023-06-26

Avantages

Document Locator is a versatile and user-friendly application, providing adaptive features for seamless document management. Its integration with Outlook simplifies email management, while offering convenient functions like PDF conversion and document preview. With a great API and easy administration, users require minimal training. The exceptional support promptly addresses queries, even the simplest ones. This product excels in staying up-to-date and ensures a smooth implementation, backed by fantastic customer and tech support.

Inconvénients

Document Locator is a powerful software that requires extensive training, but the inability to link folders can be inconvenient. While telecommuting, it occasionally experiences slowdowns and glitches. Limited to Windows, the web version lacks features, eagerly awaiting the next update.

Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Over all a good system. Ability to customize is hands down. Support team is EXCELLENT.

Publié le 2018-03-28

Having both a flat view with metadata and the actual file in one spot.

Having both a flat view with metadata and the actual file in one spot.

Avantages

The webtool is very easy to use, which is the part most of my team uses. I love that I am able to customize the system to my company's needs, there are very few limitations to the customization. I like the ability to get a spreadsheet report out of any folder and it includes the headers.

Inconvénients

The bulk loading is great for first time in documentation, but if you have updated versions in bulk to existing documents - the bulk load feature is useless. I work in engineering and we typically receive documentation in bulk and several versions over the life of a project. If the bulk load feature would actually version the documents this would be life saving.

Keith
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Document Locator has been one of the easiest and seamless Doc Mgmt systems I have worked with

Publié le 2018-03-29

Versioning and the ability to publish external links usable from other applications

Versioning and the ability to publish external links usable from other applications

Avantages

Flexibility. Its easy to configure to suite almost any need we have. And the way it seamlessly integrates with the Windows environment is outstanding for our users

Inconvénients

I really see no weaknesses to speak of. Every scenario that I have thrown at it it has easily handled. And the few items that I originally though of as downfalls where simply my lack of knowledge.

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ColumbiaSoft1

Publié le 2018-12-05

Avantages

The indexing or searching for files is really nice and fast.

Inconvénients

Initial setup is a pain when creating workflows or repository setups and security.

Réponse de ColumbiaSoft

Thanks for your feedback and support, Patrick. Apologies that your setup was a bit of a challenge. Our Services and Training teams have been informed ¿ they take new customer set up very seriously and want to make sure customers are up and running quickly. Your account manager will be reaching out to see if there anything we can do with implementation or training to make it right.

Debbie
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

DL software is very user friendly

Publié le 2018-04-02

Avantages

I like the ability to offer individuals the rights and permissions to do their job efficiently. The search capabilities are robust. I like to the flexibility that this product offers.

Inconvénients

I would like to see more functionality added based on project management. As a recent grad of CMII practices, I would like to see some functionality added to this product based on the principles established in Configuration Management.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

I don't waste time looking for documents.

Publié le 2022-11-15

Overall I like a product. It keeps documents organized and easy to access.

Overall I like a product. It keeps documents organized and easy to access.

Avantages

Having all the documents together makes the job very practical. When I need it, I don't think about which document is where, I don't waste time, I like to have all of them at hand.

Inconvénients

Documents are slow to load, especially if they are large, it takes a lot of time.

Michele
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Document Locator is a great product for Document Management

Publié le 2018-03-29

The benefits allowed our organization to proceed to a paperless environment easily.

The benefits allowed our organization to proceed to a paperless environment easily.

Avantages

The Document Locator product stays up with technology and is simple to implement and utilize. Best of all their Customer and Tech support is fabulous.

Inconvénients

Reporting is somewhat lacking but since the database has a SQL back end it gives the user the ability to create reports on their own.

John
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Reliable and does the job.

Publié le 2018-03-27

Avantages

Reliability and ease of use

Inconvénients

OCR in the Scan Console is not great.
Tedious to create/replicate repositories.
Not compatible with iOS.
No app available for use on ipads/iphones

Réponse de ColumbiaSoft

John, thank you for your feedback. We would like to reach out and learn more about the OCR concerns, and help fine tune this so it works better for you.

Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

¿Perdiste la ubicación de un documento? Document Locator puede evitar ello

Publié le 2023-05-02

Puede tener muchos beneficios, como aumentar la eficiencia y ahorrar espacio. Sin embargo, también...

Puede tener muchos beneficios, como aumentar la eficiencia y ahorrar espacio. Sin embargo, también puede tener algunos inconvenientes, como el costo y la necesidad de capacitación y mantenimiento.

Avantages

Aumenta la eficiencia al ayudar a localizar rápidamente los documentos que necesitan, lo que ahorra tiempo y recursos mejorando la seguridad al permitir el control del acceso a documentos confidenciales o importantes.

Inconvénients

Para implementarlo se requiere capacitación para aprender a usar el sistema, lo que puede requerir tiempo y recursos adicionales.

Danielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Comprehensive document management software suitable for engineering

Publié le 2018-10-05

Overall has been a great software that has improved our document control process and improved our...

Overall has been a great software that has improved our document control process and improved our internal efficiency

Avantages

This software has many features that allow for organized and detailed document management. The search function in the software is incredibly powerful and even allows for searching for content in documents. Bulk uploads allowed for an easier transition when the software was implemented.

Inconvénients

As the software is so powerful it requires a decent amount of training to become proficient. Also the inability to link to the folders in the software is inconvenient at times.

Omarie
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Save on Paper and Save Trees!

Publié le 2019-02-12

Avantages

This helped us flip into a paperless office (except for patient charts and promo). We can easily scan, filter documents, find reports, and more! Life-saver forsure.

Inconvénients

When I'm telecommuting and using a remote control software for the computer the software sometimes runs slow or is glitchy.

Michael
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Highly customizable DMS

Publié le 2016-08-23

Highly customizable document management system. Integrated into Windows OS for seamless end user...

Highly customizable document management system. Integrated into Windows OS for seamless end user experience. Best customer support in the industry.

Nicole
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great reports with Document locator

Publié le 2016-08-31

Avantages

Easy to use tool with good reporting options. Reports can be filtered to get custom data. It also has the option to see usage metrics.
Notifications can be scheduled for missed tasks. It helps users to review the assigned documents.

Inconvénients

Functionality can be defined specific to the users. If there would be a super admin role which can assign various modules based on user type, it will help to only see required screens.

Cheryl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

DL - makes like easier

Publié le 2017-02-03

Document Locator's Windows integration makes the system particularly easy to use. I also like the...

Document Locator's Windows integration makes the system particularly easy to use. I also like the fact that we can access our files online in a browser and on our mobile phones. It super easy to find any file we are looking for because everything is searchable. The support team is very helpful. They always answer the phone whenever we have a question or need help.

Avantages

Searchable files, Simple access, Customer support

Inconvénients

changing user passwords

Helena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Customized document management & work flow

Publié le 2020-11-12

Avantages

We could customize the software to give us exactly what we needed. We have a complicated hierachy of supervision and the system allowed us the flexiblity tocontrol our document management as required.

Inconvénients

It can only be used in a Windows environment. The web version is lacking features so we are looking forward to the next version.

Austin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mobile access helps managing docs while travelling!

Publié le 2016-09-02

Avantages

The best feature about Document locator is Drag and Drop from other applications. Drag and Drop makes it really easy for people who want to work quickly.
Mobile access helps me managing docs from anywhere even when I am travelling.
Good application to help out!

Inconvénients

I would like the docs to be integrated with third party CRM like Pipedrive. It will help managing all docs from a single locations and I would not need to keep multiple copies.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Great tool to remove redundancy and track documents

Publié le 2018-03-27

Avantages

The version control is fantastic. I love that I can keep one document as a source for everything else to refer to. I no longer have to wonder which version is the "Current" version.

Inconvénients

The reporting piece is a real struggle. I would like to have a more user-friendly option. It would be great if I could build a report on the fly with a few fields from a pick-list.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Document Management for Windows

Publié le 2022-10-13

Good tool for windows and a good way to organize all your documents.

Good tool for windows and a good way to organize all your documents.

Avantages

Used it for our internal document management and enterprise knowledge base. Its an easy document manager with great features.

Inconvénients

The pricing is at higher side for less than 10 users. There should be custom pricing according to the number of users.