Oracle Aconex

4,4 (211)
Donnez votre avis!
Exécution et contrôle de projet éprouvés

Note globale

4,4 /5
(211)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,3/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

211 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bureau exécutif
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Aconex is very easier to use and also reliable, easy search, making reports and dashboards.

Publié le 2018-02-24

we can mentioned our record better and also numbering system if we have missed any document in file...

we can mentioned our record better and also numbering system if we have missed any document in file so we can download from the web.

Avantages

Export to excel, Aconex is very Friendly software, I have 1 suggestion on this software. To improve the design.

Inconvénients

We can open 4, 5 taps at the same time that's a good feature. bulk uploading of drawings processing is great feature.

Kris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Solid Project Management Platform

Publié le 2017-11-13

If you're an EPC company it'd be hard to go wrong with Aconex. We ended up selecting another...

If you're an EPC company it'd be hard to go wrong with Aconex. We ended up selecting another platform, but it was a fierce competition. In the end, we opted for one with more market-ready integrations with other tools that we currently have in place (to avoid more siloes) and that also had a UI/UX that was more intuitive for creating processes and finding files/records (viz. a modular-tool setup). There were other considerations, but bottom line, Aconex is a solid platform that really offers a wealth of value for standardizing and automating key processes. They'll definitely be around for a while.

Avantages

- Clean UI/UX experience
- Configurable workflows created on front-end by user
- Metadata based system allows for rich tagging and organization of files (Document Register) and other types of correspondence (Mail Types)
- Views can be saved (and shared) for filtered searches that take place a lot (e.g. RFIs or Pending RFIs)
- Mail types offer extreme configurability to formalize/standardize certain types of exchanges between parties that require user input or approval (e.g. Daily Logs, Meeting Minutes, RFIs)
- Can pay per user or go with unlimited user option and pay a percentage/fee based on how much company commits to running through Aconex for set period of time; having options are nice though
- Reinvest 20% into R&D
- Support Central contains outstanding documentation
- Great mobile apps with wide-functionality

Inconvénients

- Takes some mental training to know which Register to go look in, whether that's the Document or Mail Register. In my experience, this was because currently, our company stores RFIs as documents/files, whereas Aconex treats them as a Mail Type; so looking for an RFI requires searching in the Mail Register (since it's a type of correspondence) not the Document Register (note: Aconex can also handle RFI process as a document, I believe buy sending it around via Workflows, in which case it *would* be a file located in the Document Register)
- Meta data is the smartest way to organize big data however it *does* require a solid tagging system; some companies may not have this (but I'm sure Aconex would assist with this setup)
- A few Auzzy-isms are distracting to look over (e.g. Tender vs. Bid)
- Has technical potential to integrate with other software/tools through APIs but not many market-ready connections that can be demonstrated
- Almost handles entirety of project life-cycle, but a little weak on POs (i.e. not a P2P tool, Procure to Pay) and integrating the Connected Cost tool with other ERPs (note: see previous remark, it *is* technically feasible)

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

JV - Aconex Review

Publié le 2023-10-10

It is the main player in Oceania. Procore is not much better anyways.

It is the main player in Oceania. Procore is not much better anyways.

Avantages

Record keeping of all historical project communications.

Inconvénients

Platform is dated. Mobile access is bad. Web platform is not responsive and up to modern standards

Malek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All the project management tools you'll ever need in one convenient location

Publié le 2022-07-19

Oracle Aconex has eliminated the need for us to switch between many programs in order to manage...

Oracle Aconex has eliminated the need for us to switch between many programs in order to manage projects effectively. Aconex helps us keep submission data up to date and easily locate the files we need. Aconex by Oracle Inc. Aside from saving time and money by eliminating the need for a plethora of paper forms, we've also seen an increase in the timeliness of responses to submissions from various project stakeholders. This has allowed us to stay ahead of schedule and avoid numerous delays that would have otherwise occurred due to slow approval processes.

Avantages

Construction projects can benefit from Oracle Aconex's ability to bring together project owners, consultants, prime contractors, suppliers, and other stakeholders under a single platform that allows them to share and manage tasks and project documents effectively. This platform is ideal for managing construction projects. Oracle Aconex's direct link to Primavera makes it easy for me to view the authorized schedule and all submissions and records. I can also discuss updates with my coworkers. As for the RFI and delivery requests for works and materials, as well as the numerous old protocols involving all parties involved in the project, I enjoy how we minimize a lot of procedures and ensure quick approvals. Using Oracle Aconex, we can provide detailed data and manage project funds more effectively.

Inconvénients

One of the most frustrating aspects of working in a team is that you have to teach every new member because not everyone has the same ability to learn how to work effectively in a short period of time.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A recommended management tool for large scale construction projects

Publié le 2021-03-04

Keeping track of what happens in a major construction project where not only civil but other...

Keeping track of what happens in a major construction project where not only civil but other disciplines such as electrical and mechanical have to work together can be extremely difficult. This software has enabled everyone in this project to work with greater cohesion due to the ability to know what issues others are facing which makes problem solving much more efficient for the project as a whole.

Avantages

I am currently using this software in an immense construction project known as "Cinnamon Life" in Sri Lanka. The project consists of 6 buildings. The ability to easily access drawings, reports and other documents from various disciplines such as architectural, electrical or civil truly helps my work. Furthermore, the ability to track approvals of site inspections, reports and drawings is crucial to keep up to date with project progress.

Inconvénients

My biggest frustration comes from the rare occasion when the system crashes. This can be very disruptive especially if I am in the middle of completing a site inspection reply.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We use Aconex on every major project in the office.

Publié le 2018-01-15

this software has allowed us to achieve better project outcomes by minimising the amount of admin...

this software has allowed us to achieve better project outcomes by minimising the amount of admin required to track and file project correspondence and coordination.

Avantages

The ability to coordinate complex projects across multiple discipline is aided by the use of aconex. The accountability of each of the consultant team is critical in ensuring successful project delivery.

Inconvénients

The most painful process that Aconex has is its document register and performing bulk supersedes through from pre-tender issues to tender documentation.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Aconex has cut our document processing time in half and provides easy access from anywhere.

Publié le 2018-03-19

Avantages

Unlimited file size, the information/documents is always received and never lost. Easy to search for documents and able to track changes. Support Central is always available and provide excellent assistance. It is cloud based software which is accessible from any location.

Inconvénients

Modules do not interact. Limitations to download multiple files at once. Mail Forms - characters are limited. Bulk Uploads - can't copy file names to Excel without the use of SharePoint.

Chris
Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Beware projects that use this tool, it is incredibly inefficient and redundant.

Publié le 2022-03-07

Terrible.

Terrible.

Avantages

Not much. I would note to potential users that this may make sense for slow paced projects with full staffs of documental control teams that have hundreds of hours in their budgets for document control.

Inconvénients

The fact that the metadata is so redundant while at the same time unintuitive. If the software was smart enough to extract metadata from a file number or name that would make sense, but it isn't, so everything must be slowly added in triplicate.

Domingo
Domingo
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Awesome and amazing

Publié le 2018-02-23

Avantages

I like the most of this software, is the easiness accessibility. Easy to use. Exact details and Good Electronic Documentation Management System.

Inconvénients

I have 1 suggestion on this software. To improve the design. Innovative design. The more innovative the design the more it capture the attention of the clients or the users.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very useful tool, easy to use, easy implementation at the start

Publié le 2018-03-29

We achieve documentation management of all our projects.

We achieve documentation management of all our projects.

Avantages

Easy to use, simple configuration of the projects, very intuitive , user-friendly, good manage of users

Inconvénients

Not enough Reportability to Bid module.
Documents search tool seems to be hard at the start
It needs continous use to full understanding

Tonja
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent collaboration tool

Publié le 2018-01-12

This software is very powerful for collaboration and workflow.

This software is very powerful for collaboration and workflow.

Avantages

Aconex is easily to get up and running and is also relatively easy to use. The custom mail form functionality combined with the ability to set automatic distribution lists for different mail types has been a very powerful tool for corresponding on contractual items.

Inconvénients

Aconex is a large company with all users utilizing the same interface. Because of this Aconex is very easy to implement. The down side is that proprietary nomenclature or specific document "Types" may or may not be allowed. In our case, we wanted a general document type for "Meetings" where we use a cascade to further delineate whether the document is a Agenda, Presentation, Handout, Notes etc.. Aconex has a type set up for "Meeting Notes" which we felt was too specific and did not address agendas and other meeting material. Aconex escalated the request to have a Type = Meetings or Meeting Material and our request was denied.

Erac
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My experience in the document control field for oil and gas spans 12+ years.

Publié le 2018-03-22

Avantages

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to use. I also like the quality standards it offers with recording every change that is made within the system. The dashboard has all the relevant information needed to make your daily tasks easy to manage. I also enjoy having the ability to process documentation en masse with the bulk upload function. The drag and drop feature for uploading multiple files is also appealing. Utilizing this software for our document control functions and repository has been the best experience in all my document management software experience.

Inconvénients

I would like for org admins to have the capability to add their own projects into the software module. While I understand that to have the ease of use features on this software, it may be required for Aconex to create the projects in the module, it would be nice if org admins had that ability. But it has not been a real hindrance, since the projects were created fairly quickly once the request was made.

Emma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Managements Project software

Publié le 2023-03-06

Aconex upholds development and designing undertakings across numerous industry fragments yet is...

Aconex upholds development and designing undertakings across numerous industry fragments yet is essentially intended for resource proprietors, engineers, modelers, engineers, general workers for hire, government project workers, weighty/interstate development firms and mining, power, and oil and gas organizations.

Avantages

Aconex is an incredible cooperation device for work process, report and correspondence the board

Inconvénients

Broad field reports with benefits and hindrances to highlights, ease of use, worth, and client care.

Marisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A Sophisicated Software

Publié le 2021-12-25

The software links globally between the corporate office and the regional office. The workflow is...

The software links globally between the corporate office and the regional office. The workflow is easier.

Avantages

Oracle is one of the international platforms which provides a web based applications. The Aconex Workflow function allows you to verify the document review hierarchy. The software provides a global platform that enables multiple users to collaborate. Adding new files to the system is simple. You will not lose any correspondence because all mail is saved in the Mail module and cannot be deleted. Workflow templates are simple to create. There is no file size limit.

Inconvénients

The cost of software is extremely high if compare to the local software.

Ruzana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Aconex is easy to use due to unlimited upload and downloads file for official submission.

Publié le 2018-03-06

It helps to reduce times and make works easier.

It helps to reduce times and make works easier.

Avantages

The workflow submission is very practical and suitable for project engineering. It reduce paper usage and helps to monitor the progress. The uploads and downloads file is unlimited which is very good for drawing submission in CAD format. It is also summarized the submission status because every submission is reviewed by many trades. Good job Aconex.

Inconvénients

During workflow submission process, there is a bug which appear unidentified codes. It required to refresh page but it will return to the beginning and we have to start all over again. Aconex should fix these issues.

Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fantastic file sharing project software - perfect for collaboration

Publié le 2022-03-11

Overall Aconex is a decent collaboration tool, the standardistion of controls is makes for a...

Overall Aconex is a decent collaboration tool, the standardistion of controls is makes for a reliable experience as an end user.

Avantages

Ease of use. Aesthetically pleasing. Easy to share documents.
How to on-line videos are EXCELLENT

Inconvénients

Raising a request for information only via generating a new blank e-mail is a little bit limiting there should be a tab for this.
Adding further or advanced search criteria fields to the document register would be a significant improvement.
Having to refresh document register sveral times before updates take effect is also a little frustrating.

Luzviminda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Convenient and reliable

Publié le 2018-02-27

Aconex is one of the useful tool in document control. If used with full efficiency, we can trace...

Aconex is one of the useful tool in document control. If used with full efficiency, we can trace the history of not just the document but the project itself. It already has the workflow and its own transmittal

Avantages

We can access anywhere. We can show traceability on the history of each document. We can conveniently create transmittal to transmi the document. The workflow is functional and worl well in the project.

Inconvénients

Like the other software it is also has its downtime, sometimes it is slow, sometime some functionality is not working especially when doing the bulk upload.

Ashraf
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Its Graet Software

Publié le 2018-02-28

Saving a lot of paper works and old method of tracking any Engineering ,design documents, save much...

Saving a lot of paper works and old method of tracking any Engineering ,design documents, save much space, specially for Mega project like Riyadh metro project, tracking the previous Eng. Design , site , letters, much much documents , you canot track without this great and rich software., really I appreciate this software and strongly recommend, specially for Big /Mega projects like I did.

Avantages

Actually Aconex Software is Easy to use , downloading speed is fast, search ability tool is rich,

Inconvénients

Its Great software, but Some times goes out and other rear times get hanging, and goes out without saving .

Alex
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

5 year user, easy to use, adaptable to project needs.

Publié le 2018-01-12

With automated workflows, I am no longer manually routing documents for review, leaving more time...

With automated workflows, I am no longer manually routing documents for review, leaving more time for other tasks.

Avantages

I like the multitude of options it provides at a faster speed than most document control software available.

Inconvénients

I least like that there is no out of office function. If someone is on vacation, there is not an automated way to divert any workflows sent to them at that time. If someone leaves the project, there is not an automated way to remove them from existing workflows. I have found work arounds.

Susan
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Aconex is intuitive and user friendly, fast and efficient.

Publié le 2018-02-26

Avantages

Aconex is so intuitive that most people do not need formal training prior to using the application. Support Central is very helpful for those who need to use it extensively. From a Document Control perspective, the best feature is the ability to upload and send hundreds of files in a matter of minutes.

Inconvénients

The main improvement I would like to see is that both a native file and pdf can be kept in the one record as opposed to requiring 2 separate records.

Vincent
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction de matériel ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Daily transmittals.

Publié le 2018-03-26

Saves Time
flexible input methods
easy to understand
easy to train new users
unlimited uploads

Saves Time
flexible input methods
easy to understand
easy to train new users
unlimited uploads

Avantages

Flexibility and convenient to use. I am using Aconex for over 8 years I found it is very flexible and convenient . when ever I faced issues I get immediate help and guidance from Customer Support

Inconvénients

Initially I faced issues . I don't remember what kind of issues. I remember calling the customer support they mentioned there is limitation for that particular request I asked for.

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Initial Project Set up is simple, and managing the metadata fields is quick and easy.

Publié le 2018-03-08

Avantages

Aconex Helpdesk is Wonderful! 24-7 for all our needs. Our company has numerous projects all over the world, and it does not matter which project I am at, if I need help, Aconex Helpdesk is just a click or phone call away. They are fast and proficient in answering any and all my questions.

Inconvénients

To be honest, I would like the Document Register screen to mimic the upload screen where the label fields are in sync with each other.

Sherri
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I utilize ACONEX on a daily basis and find that most features are easy to access.

Publié le 2018-01-12

Avantages

I like that you can search for documents, see history and the transmittal process is very easy. The multiple document upload (bulk process) is a time-saving feature.

Inconvénients

The con I have found is that you can't undo an upload if you find that you have uploaded the incorrect document without have to transmit and then redo which is confusing to users on the other side, wondering why there were multiple uploads.

Will
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Generally a really great experience.

Publié le 2018-02-22

Quick and easy uploading, tracking and communicating documents and correspondence with team members.

Quick and easy uploading, tracking and communicating documents and correspondence with team members.

Avantages

Ultimately the job it performs. It is a great way to track correspondence and documents. Mostly it is a good user interface with straight forward logical steps.

Inconvénients

Some things are not so straight forward or clear, particularly with document superseding and some more "helpful tips" at each step would be good.

Sharee
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User friendly. Excellent for project work to track and record ALL emails and documentation.

Publié le 2018-02-25

Records and tracks all emails and documentation.
When employees leave no lost productivity trying...

Records and tracks all emails and documentation.
When employees leave no lost productivity trying to find emails or documents as they are all stored on Aconex.
Customer Support is excellent - the team is very knowledgeable.

Avantages

Records ALL emails and documents - full visibility of all project correspondence and documentation. When people leave a project you have not lost any email correspondence or documentation.