Paycom

4,4 (748)
Logiciel cloud de gestion du capital humain (HCM)

Note globale

4,4 /5
(748)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

85%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

748 avis

Chad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Paycom, my HR Department

Publié le 2018-09-27

None of the payroll companies I have used in the past even compare to Paycom. The dedicated specialist is very important to me and I can speak to them with any questions. With the other companies, my payroll account never seemed to be important or big enough with them and I was never able to get the help I needed. With that said, this made a situation where I had to figure everything out and make sure my filings were correct and on the correct forms. One thing I do not want to do is get messed up with payroll taxes. The other companies didn't seem to care if I was compliant and I never had a good relationship to rely on with their specialists. The costs associated with Paycom are also better than any of the above listed companies. Overall, Paycom is my HR Department and I am very satisfied.

Avantages

The ease of use is the single best quality of this company. My payroll processing time has never been as effiecent or organized in my 18 years of having my business. I am on the site weekly and am very glad that I can process my payroll in a few minutes. I have w2 employee’s and 1099 contractors that I pay through my company. Having a tool that is easy saves me time and thus saves me money. The greatest asset that Paycom offers is their friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would be lost without my specialist. She is amazing. Once the payroll is complete, the reports are very easy to use and run so that I can keep track of all my expenses.

Inconvénients

Based on my experience over the last 5 years of using Paycom, my specialist ensures that I have no cons associated with my service. She is great.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Chad, thank you so much for the detailed review. We're happy to be your valued partner.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Paycom review

Publié le 2022-06-12

The company I work for which was KFC only use the product I think for about 8 months and then they switched to another payroll service which really wasn't no better than paycom.

Avantages

That I was able to go to the app and check my hours that I had worked during the week. Didn't have to worry about remembering anything because paycom we keep up with it for me.

Inconvénients

What I least like about paycom is that whenever I and fellow co-workers would set up our account. Every time I had to redo my password which was very irritating because my boss will have to call paycom HR to be able to get the account unlocked

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for sharing, Daniel! Paycom prioritizes our users' experience, and we're glad that our solution made keeping track of your hours easy. If you have ideas for enhancements, please connect with our team at [email protected]

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very user friendly

Publié le 2022-12-10

My overall experience with Paycom is that is a software that serves its indeed purpose.

Avantages

I found Paycom easy to navigate and understand. As someone who is not tech savvy I can confidently say that if I can navigate this software anyone can.

Inconvénients

As an employee I dont use this software to the extent other individuals in my organization do. However, I have no complains at this time with my experience with Paycom.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and its easy-to-use features. Thank you for sharing your review with our team, Elizabeth!

Karissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Bait and switch, twice

Publié le 2020-02-13

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Avantages

Client specialist is excellent at responding.

Inconvénients

Beware this is a company that seems to be having some internal changes to its policies and practices. The first sign is when our sales person quit. Upper Management and local sales team members blame others instead of focusing on customer service and doing the right thing. We were absolutely "misled". Twice. We should have gone with Paylocity which was considerably less expensive but chose this company because it had excellent reviews and we were told that our price point would not change, that Paycom does not raise their prices on existing clients. Lie. Just received a notice of a 3.8% after one year. We were told price would only increase if we opted to use any future add on features they developed. We were also misled and told that what we signed on for included all the modules they offered at the time of signing. Another lie. When we went to get training on some of these features, we were told we didn't have them activated even though we provided email proof with our sales person that we were expecting to have access to these modules when we signed on. I do not trust this company. A little over a year with them and we've had two major issues where we've had the bait and switch pulled on us. Software is ok once you're trained. We've experienced payroll glitches with incorrect amounts being shown as being removed from our bank but all three times it was caught and fixed in time thankfully. I cannot recommend this company.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

We're saddened to see this as your experience, as what you have described does not meet our expected standards. We pride ourselves on cultivating strong partnerships with our clients through our commitment to transparent communication. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and how we can help to improve your experience. Please reach out to us at [email protected] We look forward to speaking with you, Karissa!

Arvind
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A complete end to end employee hire to retire package for organisations

Publié le 2022-10-31

Overall a fine experience. Wish team all the luck and hope they regularly bring advanced features specially in U.I for admins and end users as that can be a game changer along with some reduction in pricing options

Avantages

Easy navigation and easy to use pathsSynchronization between different modules and different apps is greatAvailability of multi lingual option is great , though it can be enhanced even further.

Inconvénients

User interface can be more appealing given changed preferences both by administrators and end users in today's timeNeed to review a bit on the pricing front.

Maria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great

Publié le 2022-12-20

Used for many years. Accurate and easy to use

Avantages

Very easy to use, simple. Able to have access to all information

Inconvénients

I do not have or had any problems with paycom.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and that it continues to be an easy way to access and update your information for you and your organization. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Neshlee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent tool

Publié le 2022-12-13

Avantages

Is the best app for see my payroll and more things

Inconvénients

I don't have any problem with this app.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Paycom- user perspective

Publié le 2023-01-11

Avantages

It does what you want, without a lot of fuss or hassle. Direct deposit, expense organization and submitting, track through reimbursement. I used to dread doing my expenses, now it's a cakewalk! Being able to see if its been approved, or its pending, or waiting for the bank- helps me understand any hold-ups to the process.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there are a few extra steps, that it feels like some smart engineer could code out of the system, but not so many it makes things unworkable.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

It's great to hear about the specific features that have benefited your work life. Our goal is to simplify the employee process, and we're glad our product has done that for you. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you to tell us more at [email protected] Thank you for your review!

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Paycom is the Best

Publié le 2022-12-01

Avantages

This software was recommended to me and I have been thoroughly pleased with everything about this software.

Inconvénients

I can honestly say there is nothing about this software that I did not like. It’s really a joy to use

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

We're glad you are enjoying Paycom. It's always a pleasure to serve our users. Thank you for the great review!

Khadijah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Paycom Happy User

Publié le 2023-01-13

I would use it again if the glitching can be fixed

Avantages

It was easy to use and costumer service was available

Inconvénients

It glitched a lot when I needed to reset my password

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

We're glad you enjoyed Paycom, and we'd like to learn more about your feedback. Contact us at [email protected] to get in touch with our team. Thank you for your review!

KIMBERLEY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extremely Robust HR and Payroll Software!

Publié le 2021-07-07

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how to set up the features to our unique needs but they also performed training sessions with all of our staff.

Avantages

The Paycom package has a multitude of different modules that you can either opt-in or out of making this completely customizable to your needs. Its integration with Great Plains to export payroll makes processing our payroll a lot less manual and saves us considerable time. The Employee Self Service feature puts the employee in control of their time off requests, direct deposit information, personal information, etc without the need to fill out manual paper forms. The employee's entry in the Employee Self Service updates their information immediately without interaction with our corporate HR department.

Inconvénients

The setup of all of the features is a bit time-consuming but worth it in the end. The system is extremely robust and like all robust systems, it takes some time to get all of the features set to meet the unique needs of an organization.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you are enjoying our customer service, and we're happy our software has helped streamline your payroll process. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at [email protected]

Erich
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Employee Driven Payroll

Publié le 2022-06-29

From our old payroll solution, Paycom is head and shoulders above what we had before, it is efficient and the cost-savings in all aspects of HR are great. Standing on it's own, it has some quirks that we need to get used to and support is lacking at times, but once you can get to someone, it's pretty easy to get any issues fixed up with a simple phone call (although it may take you 2-3 of them to actually get someone).

Avantages

Switching from our previous solution, Paycom allowed us to move towards more employee empowerment and transparency. We were able to move our time clock out of our ERP system into payroll directly cutting down the time to process. The initial costs of the product were good, although add-ons can be expensive for items. We can manage all aspects of the HR lifecycle from onboarding, benefit administration and sign-up, weekly payroll, tax calculations, even robust reporting through the system. Use of the website and mobile app makes it much easier to manage for employees and administrators.

Inconvénients

Costs can add up as you add on features that you'd like to have, but have to justify the costs for them. At one time we looked at the LMS system, but the per user cost was prohibitive to add on to the payroll. Our original thought was to move away from our old payroll solution to save money, we end up paying about the same, but have a more modern infrastructure now and more app-based interface which is good for the users. Support could be better at times, while we have a dedicated rep, getting a hold of them can be a trick.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paychex Flex et Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

Support with ADP was awful, call center based and never had a dedicated person that knew you and your business. Paycom is better in this regard, but still has it's own issues with knowledge and timeliness of the reps getting back to you. ADP was a large, lumbering program, Paycom is much leaner by comparison.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

Initial cost, feature set and expandability for the future were our driving forces to choose Paycom, I would do it again.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Hello, Enrich. It's great to see that your company has benefited from using Paycom. Our software is designed to make all levels of employment easier and more efficient. We are excited about continuing to work with you and the opportunity to show you all the benefits our solution has to offer! If you have any additional feedback or suggestions for enhancements, please feel free to connect with your dedicated Specialist or our team at [email protected]

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the best solutions for HR

Publié le 2020-01-30

Using Paycom as an Administrator is a breeze. Easy to set up, great for reporting, payroll processing, and customer support (I have a designated representative). No more case numbers or long waiting calls.
For employees, or standard users, the system is easy to navigate. The Paycom App is fantastic.

Avantages

As Administrator of the system, Paycom is convenient/easy to use. The modules such as Benefits Administration, Time and Attendance, Document Management, Expense Management, Applicant Tracking, are very intuitive to use.
The report writer is the best. Compared with ADP, Paycom is one of the most user-friendly HRMS out there.
Customer support is great. Each account/company has a designated representative assigned.

Inconvénients

Price. The products are wonderful, but it comes with a price.
Every company/organization has its uniqueness. Finding a perfect HR software is not easy, but Paycom meets all the criteria I need.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

Cost, Outdated version, representative never approached us even when the software we were using was outdated. Very disappointed with ADP.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Paycom! We're thrilled that you are enjoying our products and that you find them easy to navigate! If there are any updates that would improve your experience in the future, please let your dedicated support specialist know!

Kristin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

So far it's the best payroll company I've used

Publié le 2021-04-15

Great customer service. I haven't used all of the functions available yet such as onboarding a new hire but overall I'm very pleased.

Avantages

Online portal & payroll processing, vast report options, mobile app, EE file management.

Inconvénients

When researching Paycom the only negative review I seemed to come across was difficulty with the software. To a non-tech savvy person I can see how this would be true but the staff were absolutely great about scheduling times to train me and go over any questions I had. They also made sure to have me go through necessary functions rather than just sit & watch.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paycor

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

PrimePay had terrible customer service, I had limited access in my online portal and the report center was confusing and never seemed to have the report I needed. Our payroll was incorrect and/or late more than once in my 1 year using them. They also double-billed me twice and it took 2 months of me repeatedly emailing, calling and following up until I found an employee willing to help that I finally got refunded.

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

I used these 2 services at my previous job and both had their own quirks and difficulties so after my Paycom demo I decided it would be best to try them instead and in the 2 months I've used Paycom so far I have not been dissappointed.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

A simple, easy-to-use software is our top priority at Paycom and we are glad our mobile app has helped you access everything you need. Thank you for the 5-star review!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Paycom excels for Employee Self-Service and Small HR Teams

Publié le 2020-03-26

Our business evolves on a monthly basis and Paycom has assisted us in ease of changes. We have realized many benefits through employees taking charge of their self-service, most recently the new hire on boarding experience through Self-On boarding.

Avantages

Paycom allows employees to take their data into their own hands (W4 changes, direct deposit, address changes and more) allowing HR teams to focus on more strategic initiatives for their business.

Inconvénients

Some functionality does not fit our business model.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for choosing Paycom to be a part of your organization's success! We're thrilled to be able to support and encourage your continued growth!

Mary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A good solution for the money

Publié le 2019-10-15

Overall we are very pleased with the scope and breadth of the system. We are finding that we are able to solve many HR challenges through this platform. And they are continually improving the product. Even in the last 10 months, some of the things that would have made to the "What do you like least about this software?" list have been resolved through new product releases.

Avantages

We implemented Paycom after becoming frustrated with a much more expensive solution. We have been using it for about 10 months and are still amazed at how intuitive the software is. Our HR team has been able to go right into the system and begin using it with very little formal training which a plus when time is tight. But I would also recommend taking their webinar training when offered. I've picked up tricks that are less obvious but greatly enhance my ability to accomplish what I need to do in the system.

I especially like the Personal Action Forms and the fact that they are customizable. We don't even need process documentation anymore. We create a custom PAF for each type of employee transaction that needs to be made and include all the relevant fields that may need to be changed or verified as a result of the change type. This is a huge time saver for us and keeps our data accurate.

I also appreciate the many compliance tools and dashboards. We have been able to ensure Notice Compliance by using the Checklists functionality. You can assign documents to employees and get their signed acknowledgement and be completely paperless! A great benefit with six offices spread across the country and only one central HR department.

Inconvénients

We are still hopeful that Paycom will come out with a more robust API that will allow us to share employee data bi-directionally. For now, you can export data from Paycom to share across other software systems but you cannot write into Paycom. Everything needs to be manually imported.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the review and feedback, Mary! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the API process with our product teams.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Paycom is the One Stop Shop!

Publié le 2019-04-24

Our previous vendor was built off bolt on modules, not products they developed. This vendor didn't allow for online signing of new hire paperwork, didn't have a built in electronic I-9, had separate time and attendance and PTO tracking. It became a full time job just to keep up with their time and attendance and PTO tracking.

When we were shopping for new HRIS software we knew we wanted one system and Paycom was the only one we found that was truly one system. Since bringing in Paycom we have moved into the digital age! With all the efficiencies we have found utilizing Paycom we have been able to save on overhead and have maintained an open headcount for the HR department. Not only is the software top notch but we love having top notch customer service as well! Not only do we have a dedicated payroll specialist that we can contact for day to day questions and assistance but we also have a Customer Relations Representative (CRR) that is available for onsite training and overview of the system to ensure we are getting the most of the system and fully utilizing the products we purchased!

Avantages

Paycom is the one stop shop for HRIS systems. From posting job opportunities, tracking applicants through the interview process, onboarding, and the entire employee life cycle, Paycom has it all. Just when you think it can't get better they do a monthly release that makes you go "wow!". They are innovative and always looking for ways to make the HR professional's life easier!

Inconvénients

One area of focus I would recommend would be more content development in their new LMS module. The module itself is really user friendly but having content is the toughest part of building an LMS. Having more pre-built content would help utilize the module quicker.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to partner with you to be your ?one-stop shop? payroll and HR technology solution.

Miranda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Paycom

Publié le 2019-11-26

Very very satisfied. Highly recommend to any business. Amazing company to work with.

Avantages

Easy to use. Is/can be a one stop shop for any employer. Application tracking system is amazing and saves time when entering a new hire into the system. Also has government and task management section that has pre-loaded modules to send out to employees to help keep a company in compliance with federal/state laws.

Customer Support is awesome. Our assigned rep reaches out monthly to see how things are going and will schedule meetings every few months to come onsite to discuss any changes, upcoming changes and to answer any questions you may have or walk you through something you may be having an issue with

Inconvénients

One thing i wish paycom had the option for is taking an applicant that you have saved/generated under "Candidate Tracking" and be able to convert them into either the Applicant Tracking and/or creating a profile for them if you hire the employee. Currently, if you save an applicant as a "candidate" you cannot convert them to the applicant tracking side or make them a profile once the job offer has been accepted.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Miranda, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We appreciate you sharing your perspective regarding candidates, and how building a progressive profile that spanned multiple products would create a better user experience. We will be sure to share that with our team. Please let us know if you have any additional feedback; we love hearing from our clients!

Poncietta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Clocking in?

Publié le 2022-04-29

Overall, my experience with Paycom has been a good one. I can access it on my mobile device and, to me, that is so important because there are instances where you need to access your payroll information and being able to pull it up on your phone is a definite plus. I don't remember what we used before Paycom but I can definitely say that I like it better because there is must more information that is readily available

Avantages

There are many wonderful features to this program. It is easy to see your upcoming paycheck or review past paychecks as well as other tax documents. It is also a very valuable feature being able to view benefits, available time off, time used, etc. I would say that I especially like the Community feature where employees can leave comments or kudos to their co-workers.

Inconvénients

I think that the navigation could be a little easier. After using this program for some years now, I still have to search to find my paycheck. I don't know if it's just me but I think if I had to change anything, I would change the location of the current paycheck.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the 5-star review, Poncietta! We are glad you are enjoying our single-solution software and the visibility it provides. If you have any additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] Thanks again!

Jenna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best HRIS

Publié le 2019-11-14

Avantages

Paycom covers the entire employee life cycle. I can access the system anywhere and all of the employee's information is in one spot. The customer service at Paycom is the best I have ever worked with. The response time to emails, phone calls, etc is so fast and the team I work with is so friendly and helpful. Previous payroll companies we worked with had massive turnover and I knew I would have to explain myself multiple times before someone would be able to help me. Paycom's support team knows myself and my team as well as all of our specific information. I don't have to explain myself or what I'm trying to do in the system. They can usually fix the issue or help me right away. Before Paycom we switched payroll companies every year because we were so dissatisfied. We have now been with Paycom for 4 years and I can't even imagine leaving. Paycom has been able to grow with our company and support us during our growth.

Inconvénients

Anything that hasn't worked for us in the system Paycom has been able to come up with a solution for us. We asked for approval tiers in expense management and Paycom is working on creating this for us right now.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the 5-star review, Jenna! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Preferred software for our Payroll and timekeeping needs

Publié le 2022-03-16

Overall, we are very pleased with Paycom's software and support services. Although ADP is more of the "household name" in the Payroll and timekeeping software space, and is slightly less expensive, Paycom seemed to be the better option.

Avantages

Our employees like using AND as the business owner, I like the self-service nature of the software tools, especially timekeeping and punch edits.

Inconvénients

On the administrator end, there needs to be more standardized reporting options. Also, from a user experience, too many click throughs are needed to accomplish a simple task or retrieve data. For example minimum of 4 click throughs just to retrieve an employee's contact info.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

More intuitive for users, better app,etc.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the review! It's great to hear our software has streamlined your HR processes by making all your information available in one place. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at [email protected]

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Paycom, good but could improve one big thing.

Publié le 2022-09-15

Its a great software, If I were to own my own company and were looking at Payroll solutions, Paycom would be among the top 3 I consider. Paycor is even worse, so It should be good to know that yours is better than your competition. It does what it is supposed to do ,so, aside from some much needed functionality/interface improvement Its a great experience.

Avantages

The ease of access and filling out onboarding documents upon first hire. It seems secure as well. An effective way to submit various schedule requests, that is, once the average user finally figures it out. The Mobile app is pretty easy to access and can be very useful. The quick response from the Admins.

Inconvénients

Web Time Sheet (Read Only), this is Blocky and slow when submitting a punch change request. Greater efforts could be made with a user friendly experience in mind. When I first used it, It was confusing and choppy. The visual appeal is lacking with the format. Besides that, its great.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

It's great knowing our product has improved onboarding and scheduling processes for your organization. We appreciate feedback from our users and will be sharing this with our development teams. If you'd like to discuss your feedback in further detail, contact us at [email protected], and our team will reach out shortly.

Shayla
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best all around payroll/HRIS that I've used thus far

Publié le 2019-01-23

This is a great HRIS and payroll system. Probably not for smaller companies though.

Avantages

This system has everything payroll and HR related. There are lots of features such as applicant tracking, onboarding, employee profiles, pto, time tracking, tax credits, and you are able to give different access to different admins - for example give only payroll access to the finance department, or only applicant tracking for recruiters. The customer service team assigned to your company are great at getting back with you on your issues.

Inconvénients

A lot of the features though aren't user friendly. There is a lot of capabilities that could be simplified. Some of the features that we pay for, such as applicant tracking, have a lot of sub features that we don't use at all - yet still have to pay for them.
There are lots of updates every once in a while, and it's frustrating when something that you're used to doing, is completely changed - and sometimes not for the better.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

We're so thrilled to read about your experience with Paycom so far! Additionally, we'd love to learn more about your feedback regarding additional features not being used as we always welcome input, ideas or suggestions from our clients. Please reach out to your Paycom client support specialist as they can assist you further.

Jessie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great experience. good for companies to use.

Publié le 2019-04-10

I appreciated the presentation and the thoroughness that this software provides. i like the app and the payroll aspect of it.
It is a great experience and worth consideration for your company.

Avantages

I liked the presentation first off. They explained how to use the software thoroughly. There is an app which is a convenient benefit.
The payroll tab is super helpful and you can see all your paystubs, print them out or view them as a pdf.
When signing up for your account it was helpful that they list all the tasks you need to complete and lets you know your progress.
I like the layout and the color scheme.

Inconvénients

It was slightly hard to navigate how to edit clock in times.
The need to enter login and password (which can be saved on your computer) then your SSN is excessive. when you want to login quickly this step holds you up as the computer doesn't remember it and constantly wants to update your password to the SSN.
cons would be to update your time off or in times, i had to manually enter a reason or when the time needed to be changed. it was a bit inconvenient.
with the new payroll system came new clock in computers. you had to can your card, punch clock in/in day then even clock out for break! it was paid but it was timed so there were long lines to clock in due to the length of clocking in time it takes, definitely longer than a swipe. I understand why that measure was put in place but its annoying due to the break times, you don't get a full break because you're waiting in line to clock back in on time.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass your dedicated client support team your comments.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quality

Publié le 2020-11-27

overall I think you get quality for a good price.

Avantages

I like the quality of the payroll functions better than ADP and Paychex hands down. Great Employee service

Inconvénients

Reporting could be better, but outside that it's a great product especially if you have techy Employees.

Réponse de Paycom Traduire en Français

Thank you for the review and feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying our software. Feel free to share any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]