Logi Symphony

Plateforme pour la création d'applications analytiques intégrées et riches.

Note globale

4,5 /5
(258)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,6/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

258 avis

Kris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dundas BI - If you don't have it, get it...

Publié le 2016-11-02

We have been a partner with Dundas BI for almost two years, since the initial release of the...

We have been a partner with Dundas BI for almost two years, since the initial release of the product. We were searching for a BI offering to present to our clients and stumbled upon Dundas almost by accident. Good thing we did. In hindsight, choosing any product other than Dundas BI would have been the wrong choice. The architecture of Dundas BI uses HTML5, CSS and JavaScript - no legacy technology here. The product is can be deployed on-premise or in the cloud, includes multi-tenant functionality, includes out-of-the-box connectors to an array of data sources, allows for ETL in the application, gives developers granular control over most design elements, the dashboard features are almost limitless and the support team is outstanding.

Avantages

Flexibility and functionality.

Inconvénients

I'll never fully exploit the capabilities of the software - it's simply too massive.

Buck
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dundas BI Earned Our Decision

Publié le 2019-08-30

We have years of data that need mined. This requires the stakeholders to play with the data. We...

We have years of data that need mined. This requires the stakeholders to play with the data. We can give them all the metrics we can define, but when a user gets the chance to turn the data on its side and inside out, and then when they can bounce it around between each other, mark it up and change the visualizations on demand, it allows them to work from intuition. We are striving to help our users work from intuition, as well as from logic, to make observations; and, Dundas BI offers the ability to feed intuition.

Avantages

Dundas BI is a solid platform: it's more than a tool. With solid row-level security, a hefty selection of visualizations and the opportunity to present our user base with the ability to play with data, they won our vote. We compared them against: Tableau, Sisense, Domo and iDashboards. These comparative products had strengths as well, but when we made our decision, it was because Dundas gives our end users great control over visualizing what they see without unnecessary programming as well as our ability to use native SQL views we've already written with no need for modification. This in tandem with row-level security that we control at the data level made a perfect fit for our organization.

Inconvénients

I like to get up and going intuitively. There wasn't a quick-start guide on how to create your first dashboard: it was pieces of learning. Having now gone through the majority of their 100-level and 200-level courses and having created a number of assets, I can see why Dundas wants you to do their training...but for heavy programming go-getters, I wish there had been a quick document to start. They did, however, respond amazingly as they hit my demands for learning head on and answered my questions rapidly, even assigning me access to a technician for a few days while I was in crunch mode.

DANNY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good Value, but not the best

Publié le 2019-06-20

Overall, the product is working as intended. Like anything else, as you get more comfortable with...

Overall, the product is working as intended. Like anything else, as you get more comfortable with it & start to learn the quirks it becomes a little like second nature.

Avantages

The initial attraction to the software was the look. It's slick & clean & making visualizations is snappy & they look good with little tuning. That was a big selling point. The platform is built so that you can customize based on your needs & that's huge. Plus, the cost was a fraction of the largest competitor we reviewed.

Inconvénients

Customer Service can be a bit choppy. You can't "call in" for an answer, unless it's a quick one, if you need help troubleshooting something while you're in the thick of it - sorry, you need to schedule the time when things go wrong. There were other issues with being sold different licenses than what we used in our trial, with no clear understanding of the separation until after the fact. Debugging data errors, if you're working with alot of data can be a NIGHTMARE.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau et Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi passer à Logi Symphony

Cost vs Features.
Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Exago works for SaaS companies looking to integrate Ad Hoc Reporting

Publié le 2020-09-09

Our experience has been uniformly positive, from sales, to implementation, to ongoing support.

Our experience has been uniformly positive, from sales, to implementation, to ongoing support.

Avantages

We implemented Exago as an Ad Hoc Reporting tool for our customers, to go beyond the built-in reports we already provide. Exago gives them the flexibility to build their own quick ("Express") reports, create advanced and highly formatted reports, create dashboards, charts, and pivots, and to schedule reports to be automatically generated and mailed to a specified group of people. It was straightforward to integrate it with our platform, give customers a filtered view of just their own data, and customize the product for our specific needs. We evaluated a number of competing products and Exago was the winner for features, integration, and pricing.

Inconvénients

Many of the products in this category are true Business Intelligence platforms, designed to be used by professionals in large corporate or organizational settings. But our customers are regular people, often volunteers, without professional training in complex software. The help is generally good and there are lots of video tutorials. But it would be nice if Exago had more wizards to step users through setting up a more complex report.

Tod
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Logi Analytics for BI and General Web Publishing

Publié le 2020-01-07

We collect a tremendous amount of data from over 70 institutions and publish about 400 pages of...

We collect a tremendous amount of data from over 70 institutions and publish about 400 pages of reports of those data. We have built publication and management tools, including a robust CMS using Logi.

Avantages

Versatility. The Business Intelligence tools are good, not as shiny as Tableau, but flexible, solid, and relatively easy to use. Logi shines as development platform to create a complete website or application. We use it multiple ways including a public-facing website hosted completely in Logi and IIS, and multiple private sites for data submission, review, and management.

Inconvénients

There are a few things I would change about the graphics. I want more options to put text labels with values to reduce reliance on legends. There are also minor challenges with seamless detection of mobile device detection.

Gary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful, High-quality Reporting Solution that is Designed for the End User

Publié le 2017-03-23

Three years ago, we set out to find a reporting solution that could replace SQL Server Reporting...

Three years ago, we set out to find a reporting solution that could replace SQL Server Reporting Services. We had a long list of requirements, among them:
• A Web Based Report Designer
• Easy to Create Basic Reports with Little to No Training
• Advanced Functionality that would Satisfy our Advanced Users
• Licensing that working with an onsite and SaaS deployment model
• A Clean Modern Looking User Interface
• Ability to White Label
• Ability to Secure the Scope of the Accessible Tables and Data
• Ability to Integrate with our Security Model and Dynamic Table Relationships
• Ability to have a Distributed Execution Model for our SaaS solution that Maintained Data Isolation and Security

Exago and one other reporting solution were short listed and went into an evaluation phase. During this 2-month process, we did POC integrations, tested the performance of the solution, security, APIs, and called on technical support. We found that Exago was faster to implement and easier to use. In one of our tests, we sent out a link to both products and asked all our employees to create a report within both products, without any training on either. We found that everyone created a report in Exago, but we had a high percentage of people that could not in the competing product. Additionally, the reports made in Exago we generally built with more complexity in them, due to the ease of use. Their support was extremely responsive. So much so, that we thought that it may just be because we were in the sales cycle. I am happy to say, that is not the case. Exago is just very customer focused and has a knowledgeable support staff that is always looking out for the client.

Avantages

• Ease of Use
• Flexibility of Product
• Performance
• Data Security
• Ease of Implementation
• Product Support
• Commitment to Security
• Pricing Model
• Commitment to Client Success from the Top Down

Inconvénients

Error Messages when using it in a Distributed Model can be a Challenge
• Brought up on last support call and they have committed to improving

Steve
Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Logi Info - Going down the drain

Publié le 2018-10-03

Payroll, HR, A/R, Analytics, Business Intelligence, Reducing Overtime, reducing expense, etc.

Payroll, HR, A/R, Analytics, Business Intelligence, Reducing Overtime, reducing expense, etc.

Avantages

I have 4 years of experience using the tool. Used to love it when they had good support. But, they have changed support models. They used to help you over the phone. Now that love is gone. If you need a hint or tip, you will need to submit a ticket, wait 8 hours, and get a response by mail. Normally, that response will only open up another problem, so you'll need to wait again for another email response.

Inconvénients

I do not like their new support model. You cannot develop fast enough to make it worth it. You just spend your weeks, waiting in a queue for an answer to be partially answered via email. I am very frustrated with this software at the moment!

Joel
Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Fair overview of Dundas BI

Publié le 2023-03-11

It helps us during times for taking decisions since we embark on data-driven actions.

It helps us during times for taking decisions since we embark on data-driven actions.

Avantages

I really love the enhanced security features of Dunda BI. I can easily set up authentication for my users and choose who can have access to either view or edit.

Inconvénients

Dundas BI is a great tool but sometimes I find it too overwhelming because it has a lot of advanced features that other Business Intelligence tools do not have and that leads to a high learning curve

Andy
Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool for your BI toolbox

Publié le 2017-04-10

We have been using Dundas BI for over a year now and everyone loves it. The visuals look good,are...

We have been using Dundas BI for over a year now and everyone loves it. The visuals look good,are very customizable and the data loads quickly. We utilize this tool embedded in SharePoint using a SharePoint WebPart, as well as in our custom apps utilizing an iFrame.

Avantages

Quick time to market - drag and drop excel sheet for instant analysis, connect to SQL (including SSAS) easily for quick browsing of data. The tool can be customized to meet our needs.

Inconvénients

No out of the box funnel chart - I really had to think about a con, I couldn't think of anything I don't like about Dunas BI

Priyabrata
Priyabrata
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It's a very good tool for creating cubes from different sources including direct excel sheets.

Publié le 2018-03-13

It's not that much complex as compared to other BI tools. The user will understand all of its...

It's not that much complex as compared to other BI tools. The user will understand all of its features not more than one week.

Avantages

Very user friendly, won't take much time to understand the UI part, whether it's related to creating a dashboard or creating cubes, measures and dimensions. Even you can create you custom cube by joining tables by simple sql queries. Dundas has its own cloud server, hence when you create any new project including dashboards, charts, measures and dimensions..It uploads everything to its secured cloud drive. It simply took me 1 week to understand the complete functionality of dundas all by myself. Hence I would say it won't take much time to get familiar with it even for a non-technical guy.

Inconvénients

The tool is very useful and user friendly. The only part I felt it's lacking while writing sql queries by using cascading functionality. It won't support or run using this type of queries.

Aditya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dundas BI Dashboarding / visualization review after using it for 3+ years

Publié le 2022-06-22

Overall the experience is mixed but I would say when you compare it with its peers and when you...

Overall the experience is mixed but I would say when you compare it with its peers and when you look at the cost and other factors like features which the tool provides it is very useful and can be considered for your BI and reporting. It supports almost all the features of a basic BI tool.

Avantages

Dundas is a powerful BI tool . We have migrated our reports to Dundas . It has powerful Dash boarding capabilities. I personally like layering feature in dashboard, it makes life easier to show hide stuffs. Also the exporting feature to PPT and PDF is also helpful for our users to present the dashboard to their up-line team. It is also cost effective as compared to the other major players/tools in the BI space. Security feature using custom attribute is also a very useful and powerful feature.

Inconvénients

I believe we have limited support material available online for Dundas in the web. We have to rely only on the cube community or the support team of Dundas which sometimes make life difficult if you are stuck. We also struggled to build or Cube in the form of star schema model which is basic for any warehousing / BI requirement and we could not figure out a way as the cube brings everything in a form of process result which is ONE de-normalized table and star schema model fails in that approach.

Octavian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dundas BI - Much more than a BI tool

Publié le 2020-04-14

Overall experience is very good, I like that there is nothing that can't be done with this tool,...

Overall experience is very good, I like that there is nothing that can't be done with this tool, with regards to user requirements.

Avantages

Best thing about Dundas BI is that it is very extendable to user needs and it can accomplish a lot more in a very short development time, comparing to other BI tools on the market which are not so extendable and easy to use. You can also build more than a dashboard with Dundas BI, you can also create software as a service applications with complex navigation systems and all sorts of rules applied to the visualizations and it's data. Speaking of data, it also has a very powerful ETL engine that enables data transformation without needing to know SQL or other query languages.

Inconvénients

These is not much to dislike at this tool but if I have to come up with an answer, I will say that the complexity of options for every visualization could be a dislike because it is very time consuming to find everything in the properties tab of each type of viz. This also may be a big like because it enables you to customize everything pixel perfect.

Julian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great embedded BI solution

Publié le 2017-10-27

Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and...

Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!

Avantages

I really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.

Inconvénients

The documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly.
Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.

Réponse de insightsoftware

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Regarding export options. Izenda supports export of reports to PDF, XLS, Word, CSV, JSON, XML

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great ad hoc reporting engine

Publié le 2017-02-27

From my perspective as a software developer who integrated Exago's software into our own, they...

From my perspective as a software developer who integrated Exago's software into our own, they provide many flexible features that allow you to customize the product depending on your own needs. For example, Exago provides several interfaces that allow us to manage our customer created data, where we store the reports and schedules created by our customers in our own database tables. They also provide other extensibility features, like server events that allow you to add custom code for specific events during a report execution.

We have used the api to "publish" reports for use in other parts of our application, as well as replace legacy asp reports in our application with reports created in Exago. This has helped us tremendously in standardizing reports across our application in terms of the terminology used as well as the data that is returned. Now when our customers try to compare results from various reports across our application, there is much more consistency.

Avantages

We integrated Exago software as an ad hoc reporting engine for our customers. It allowed us to expose our data model to our customers and provide for them a way to create their own reports. Some of the features that we benefited from, which we did not have in our legacy solution were the ability to create custom formulas in a report and also the ability to schedule a report.

Inconvénients

Our data model is very large and we would like to see some future improvements on how the designer handles all of the field lists so that the designer could be more responsive.

Derek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dundas BI

Publié le 2021-11-10

Overall I have really enjoyed my time working in Dundas BI. I have worked in a few other visualizati...

Overall I have really enjoyed my time working in Dundas BI. I have worked in a few other visualization products and haven't been able to accomplish the same things that we've accomplished in Dundas BI. I can't stress enough how flexible and customizable the product really is. The customer service is always responsive and helpful and the Dundas community forum is there to help answer questions too.

Avantages

What I love most about Dundas BI is the flexibility of the product. The product is so flexible that you can accomplish almost any of your data needs inside of Dundas BI. When the UI doesn't meet your needs you can use customized scripting to accomplish your tasks. Dundas BI has a Python Analysis transform that allows you write scripts using the Python programming language to perform analysis on data. Passing parameters or setting up different dashboard actions has never been easier.

Inconvénients

It takes a little bit of time to learn the product and all of its functionalities. However, they have a suite of training videos for new customers as well as additional training videos to improve your application knowledge.

Kris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Comprehensive BI = Dundas BI

Publié le 2015-10-01

Avantages

Dundas BI is the most comprehensive BI platform available (trust me, we looked at BI products for almost a year before choosing DBI). Our three main criteria when selecting a BI platform for our clients were visualizations, reports and mobile. DBI covers all three criteria (with a codicil that will show up in the "What I like least" section) and the licensing costs are reasonable. Key features that are crazy cool: 1) DBI is data-source agnostic, 2) the scripting capability allows developers to do just about anything, 3) DBI is based on HTML5 technology (other well-known BI products are based on proprietary and/or outdated technology) and 4) the DBI support team (including the development team) provides excellent customer service.

For us, as a small software company, there is always the chance to second-guess the selection of a BI product. This was a critical decision for us as the BI software we deploy to our clients will directly impact the viability of our organization and our ability to stay relevant in the coming years. It is a testament to the DBI product and the Dundas team that the answer to the question "Did we select the right software?" is always a resounding "Yes".

Inconvénients

The one knock on DBI is the lack of a mobile app. User experience is the number one factor for us when delivering products to our clients. Currently, mobile data is delivered via web pages. DBI would be greatly enhanced if the mobile experience was via a mobile app (even if the "app" was simply a wrapper the redirects users to the web page).

eldad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

small company big headache

Publié le 2020-03-25

when you are dealing with a small company one would expect better customer experience, well forget...

when you are dealing with a small company one would expect better customer experience, well forget it

Avantages

it have almost everything : reports, rich dashboards and api's

Inconvénients

there app is so complex no one wants to use the self service
nothing is simple, you need to click 5 times in 5 places for sorting a table and that is due to there use of matrix and cubes

Louis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Exago has brought a feature rich business intelligent support solution for our company's...

Publié le 2018-08-06

We have over the last year applied Exago's API and user architecture to great advantage in creating...

We have over the last year applied Exago's API and user architecture to great advantage in creating effective solutions for measuring our performance as a group and for individual workers. Though some what difficult to access , Exago's customer support has proved valuable for our company in developing applications for our native management and ad reporting performance systems. We would advise in order to insure a proper fit for your company's management software to engage with Exago's customer service a full interview in order qualify their API and development architecture as a proper fit for your company. Once that cycle and analysis is complete and the necessity for future IT cycles is reduced, we can say Exago is highly recommended.

Avantages

Exago features highly adaptable and easily integrated API. We believe the 1 year and renewable purchase licensing fees are competitive and affordable.
We can , for one single year auto renewable purchase price, make applications for our systems that will apply to multiple servers.

Inconvénients

Exago reports that IT is unnecessary after development and integration . We have not found this to necessarily to be true.
We believe Exago's customer service resources are a challenge to access.

Elizah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful Business Intelligence and Reporting

Publié le 2017-02-28

Exago is relatively easy to use if you are building simple and quick reports, but it can get pretty...

Exago is relatively easy to use if you are building simple and quick reports, but it can get pretty complex if trying to build any type of advanced reports. Functionality is strong, but there are a few small things that are not built in that I would have thought would be included out-of-the-box. Exago is making good updates to their product and their customer support team has been helpful. Although our company probably doesn’t leverage them as much as we should. The product has scaled well too for our needs and we would definitely recommend it.

Avantages

Drag and drop functionality makes building reports a snap and the designer pages support a robust set of tools for producing professional reports. All in all, a great way to start building reports and querying data effectively without the need for coding.

Inconvénients

Would have liked to see more involvement from Exago when we first integrated the product with ours. Our development team would benefit from more complete implementation and technical support documentation too.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Value and Functionality for Embedded BI

Publié le 2018-04-17

Avantages

This is certainly the best value for all of the functionality you get, compared to other products in this space. Also, there isn't much that can't be done with a little code, and it is very easy to use from the end user perspective after it is set up. I would also like to mention that their support is extremely responsive and very competent. The end users and management love Exago here.

Inconvénients

While there aren't many things not to like, the one thing that I would like to see, would be some generic out-of-the-box frontend that wraps the functionality to build off of. While they provide a page to create reports and one for administration, it would be nice to have something a little more robust.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best functionalities in a BI tool that money can buy

Publié le 2018-11-01

I am working with Dundas BI since the day it was born (roughly 2014 begining) and I can say that I...

I am working with Dundas BI since the day it was born (roughly 2014 begining) and I can say that I had only good experiences with it, as long as you know it very well.

Avantages

- ease of use - really intuitive
- extremly open to external integration, like javascript D3 charts, tools like TinyMCE, picture uploaders etc.
- writeback option to send data to a database
- R and Python Integration
- big array of visualisations and also some interesting ones, like Sankey Driagram, Tree Node Map, Chord Diagram etc.

Inconvénients

- big learning curve for developers
- not so self service BI orientated
- Dundas diferentiates a dashboard from a report or scorecars, so you have to learn how to do 3 things

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Logi

Publié le 2019-10-23

I love it

I love it

Avantages

The drag and drop functionality of elements

Inconvénients

Not much available documentation available on the web

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau

Pourquoi passer à Logi Symphony

It meets our needs and flexible and scalable
Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Nice Feature Set, Some Learning Curve

Publié le 2019-06-21

Avantages

Rich visualizations; tons of choices for visualizations with almost limitless customization; cube-builder platform is a very convenient environment for ETL - accommodates newbies with graphical tools and coders with convenient SQL, C#, and Python interfaces; state notifications are convenient and intuitive; good security.

Inconvénients

Fairly tough to learn this platform - not always intuitive - hard to do simple things sometimes; limited (statistical) analysis toolset - no ML, though Python integrates nicely and has some application. v6.0 was a good step forward.

Most customer support technicians are outstanding. Very skilled, knowledgeable, helpful. Other times, you have to bounce emails back and forth for a week before getting meaningful answers to your questions.

Murali
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Things You Wouldn’t Have Guessed About Dundas BI

Publié le 2018-12-10

Metric set color/base changes need to apply automatically to the same metric set where it used in...

Metric set color/base changes need to apply automatically to the same metric set where it used in dashboard instead of editing each dashboard and do changes manually. [Simple : if user did changes in one metric set level it needs to update all places wherever it used in dashboard currently it is not happening. In this case user need to edit each dashboard and apply the same changes at dashboard level ]

Avantages

Many advantages/functions inside the Dundas BI . example Good Visulizations,Responsive dashboards (mobile friendly), User friendly and easy use for development of dashboards and many more.

Inconvénients

Score cards ,Table & Reports are not responsive and after refreshing the parameterized URL its lost the base parameters (In general case if URL captured with parameter its should hold the parameters even user refresh the URL).

Bryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Exago is an excellent tool with great value for money

Publié le 2020-09-17

Avantages

We use Exago extensively and have done for many years. We use Exago in our SaaS offering and it really does what it says on the tin. We have not been able to find a better tool and as an added bonus the pricing is sensible.

Inconvénients

The only negative feedback is that the UI could be slicker but I am being a little pedantic.