MetaField

4,3 (34)
Donnez votre avis!
Le premier logiciel de test de matériaux de construction.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(34)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4/5
Support client
3,5/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

34 avis

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Admin Perspective

Publié le 2023-02-24

Overall, this software has been very beneficial to our company and has alleviated a lot of...

Overall, this software has been very beneficial to our company and has alleviated a lot of headaches and reduced risks for errors. The customer service is TOP NOTCH. Implementation was easy, but tedious. We are very happy with the transition to metafield

Avantages

This software has mitigated a lot of gaps in your company procedures when it comes to report tracking, dispatching and lab reporting. It is easier to track reports to the inspectors and allows us to get real time information at the click of a button

Inconvénients

The invoicing feature is not user friendly for our type of work.

Arthur
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A useful tool with learning curve

Publié le 2023-03-01

MetaField has been good in providing data management tools for field work and our testing lab. It...

MetaField has been good in providing data management tools for field work and our testing lab. It is helpful. It just comes with a bit of a confusing interface and steep learning curve. I wish they would spend some time making the tools a little user friendly and invest more time in documentation.

Avantages

It is a good data management tool for making data available. It solves many of the "pushing paper" problems and delays, errors, and management issues that come with it. You can track field activity, samples, and tests with this system.It does integrate with our internal data system and we plan to connect it to another system as we upgrade in the future.

Inconvénients

The biggest issue is a confusing user interface. For instance a technician going through tickets and clearing them after tasks are completed are very disjoined from the tasks themselves. There is a lot of "hopping" around in the interface to do thing the proper way. Also customizing activities, samples, and reports in the system is overlaid in a way that makes it extra confusing. There are "parts" spread around everywhere that are not linked together in clear ways. This would be less of a problem if the documentation was more clear and informative. The documentation will tell you a toggle exists but not the underlying purpose of a toggle or what it relates to elsewhere.Administration is very limited which is disappointing. Admins should be able to look up a lot more. Searching across samples, work orders, reports, users, and other features should be much more powerful. They really need to spend some time making admin tools more powerful.

Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Frequently Frustrated

Publié le 2023-02-24

No happy

No happy

Avantages

When it works it's good which accounts for 30% of the time. Most the time it's sluggish, buggy, and absolutely frustrating.

Inconvénients

Random freezing of program. Re-imputing information when the program crashes and then it restarts. Limited amount of photos that can be uploaded before the program begins to slow or just freeze.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good for field reports

Publié le 2023-02-24

We switched to this product from a different software. There were a couple of features I liked...

We switched to this product from a different software. There were a couple of features I liked better in the old program, but overall I think MetaField turned out to be the better option. It's quicker and in most areas easier.

Avantages

Makes creation, review, and distribution of field reports quick and easy. Web-based nature makes it very accessible from any device anywhere with internet.

Inconvénients

Lab calculations sometimes get a bit buggy and require refreshing to fix. Some project information is a bit clumsy to access.

Charles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Helpful

Publié le 2023-11-21

Avantages

I like having drop-down menus for the different sections and being able to use previously completed reports.

Inconvénients

I don’t like some of imitations in the drop-down menus. Sometimes the correct option is not available.

Rainer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Gone digital - with trade-off(s)

Publié le 2023-02-24

We can generate and distribute reports exponentially faster and without paper. Many early hurdles...

We can generate and distribute reports exponentially faster and without paper. Many early hurdles along with some lingering inflexibility. Customer support seems non-existent at the field level.

Avantages

The mobility that the software provides makes the business more nimble.

Inconvénients

Much of the formwork is very rigid. Adjustments to forms seem to be anywhere between out of the question and very slow to implement. Onboarding efforts were non-existent.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Valuable Tool

Publié le 2023-02-24

Very satisfied

Very satisfied

Avantages

Scheduling, template editing to suit specific needs. Tracking of discrepancies in work is of paramount importance. MetaField is a great tool for tracking and updating the status of these discrepancies

Inconvénients

difficult to re-arrange entered Activities into date order. Activity numbering and discrepancy numbering becomes difficult to manage.

Clint
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Metafield is my life.

Publié le 2023-02-24

Metafield directs what, when, and where I do to be an effective field technician daily.

Metafield directs what, when, and where I do to be an effective field technician daily.

Avantages

Metafield alerts me as soon an assignment is scheduled, gives me the criteria to plan & complete field assignments without questions.

Inconvénients

I’m more than pleased with the Metafield program (only wish coordinators would use it more efficiently and provide all the job information that the program allows).

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Metafield for CMT

Publié le 2023-03-02

Avantages

The scheduling system keeps technicians up to date on work orders and streamlines the communication of work to be done. The reporting system is great with customizable forms to be tailored to specific inspections.

Inconvénients

The use of the software on mobile devices is not the best. Having good use of the software on mobile devices would increase productivity while performing field inspections.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Carter

Publié le 2023-02-27

Overall I find it very thorough and easy

Overall I find it very thorough and easy

Avantages

Ease of Data Entry and report writing. Great tool to check reports and edit if needed.

Inconvénients

Not being able to switch a report from say, Cast Cylinder to Grout Prism without deleting and rewriting the report

Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good but could be easier

Publié le 2023-02-24

Avantages

Has the data inputs I need and like that reports can be sent right from dashboard

Inconvénients

not as easy as i would like. users review an old report and hit save, then its back in my dashboard and i cant just delete it if i already sent it out before. then have to finalize and delete. Could be a little more friendly to those type of errors

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good reporting system!

Publié le 2023-02-24

Avantages

I personally find it easy to use, and it is pretty mobile-friendly.

Inconvénients

It does occasionally time out, if I try to load more than like 3 pictures at a time. Even at 1000 or 2000pixels (meaning, not full size pictures). That's a bummer, because then it kicks me out/reloads, and I need to remember what-all I just did to my report...

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Labor intensive onboarding

Publié le 2023-02-20

Avantages

The scheduling functionality and access to real-time data are very helpful. The fact that the application is accessed through a website helps a lot with working in mobile situations.

Inconvénients

It was very difficult as a small business to onboard this product. There was approximately 16 hours of onboarding training provided by MetaField, and several dozens of hours to actually personalize the system to meet our needs.

Asima
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Nice experience working on METAFIELD.

Publié le 2023-02-24

love it. Enjoy working !

love it. Enjoy working !

Avantages

Interesting, i like to use on daily bases.

Inconvénients

overall performance is very good, it could be more easy if we can more the set number from concrete to grout or visa versa in the same project file.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Software that we only use a small percentage of.

Publié le 2023-02-24

Avantages

The most impactful tools for me as a Lab Manager is certainly the LIMS tab and Quality Control

Inconvénients

Very minor issues with site navigation or error's that need to be refreshed through.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Metafield in the field

Publié le 2023-03-17

Avantages

It is easy to use and navigate. It is simple to track samples and access in the field. It is easy to track multiple assigned jobs at once.

Inconvénients

It was a bit of a learning curve to start with. There were multiple different features and menus to learn. Once I learned the software it was easy to use.

Lizeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome Product

Publié le 2023-02-25

Avantages

Reporting, signing reports at any time, I have no complaints about it.

Inconvénients

With my work, I do not thing anything is missing, in fact, all is right there to be delivered at any time.

phillip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Metafield from a Project Manager perspective

Publié le 2023-02-24

Metafield has helped speed up the creation and distribution of our field reports. Timely reporting...

Metafield has helped speed up the creation and distribution of our field reports. Timely reporting adds tremendous value to the project, benefiting the developer and contractors.

Avantages

I like the dashboard feature that prompts me to review the newest field reports submitted by my staff. I also like the drag/drop feature for scheduling work orders.

Inconvénients

The LIMS (laboratory) module is the least intuitive portion to use, and it can be difficult to correct errors in data entry once specimens are checked in.

Kasi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

MetaField - Review

Publié le 2023-02-24

Avantages

The easiness of the software across all uses.

Inconvénients

There is not an app. Having an app for in field techs would make it more functional from a remote standpoint.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Metafield review

Publié le 2023-02-27

It has been a good experience.

It has been a good experience.

Avantages

It makes it easy to do everything on one program.

Inconvénients

There needs to be an intuitive app. It would make it easier for field personnel.

Kristin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Metafield Review

Publié le 2023-02-24

Avantages

It’s Easy to learn and navigate through.

Inconvénients

It always has some type of glitch where reports will pop back up that have already been reviewed.

Walker
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great for the field service professional

Publié le 2023-02-25

Avantages

Being able to update reports in real time on site is fantastic.

Inconvénients

The mobile experience could be greatly improved. I will continue to use the desktop version the majority of the time.

DaQuan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Hmmmm

Publié le 2023-03-07

Conflicted

Conflicted

Avantages

Easy to use when functional. Reports can be submitted with ease.

Inconvénients

Crashes that occur when reports are almost complete

Haze
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good start and has room to grow.

Publié le 2023-02-24

Generally the program has improved our field reporting time, field report and test accuracy, and...

Generally the program has improved our field reporting time, field report and test accuracy, and field report quality.

Avantages

Connecting the lab to the field is a nice feature. Once reports and test results are entered the users no longer need to hunt down the lab test results.

Inconvénients

There is no auto notification of when a report or test is entered and ready for review. Locating reports and test for review is not intuitive.Can not review tests and report at the same time.

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great tool to have!

Publié le 2023-02-24

Avantages

What I like most about Metafield is the ease of use throughout the entire system. Everything is pretty self explanatory and you can figure out the system very quickly.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it is a bit slow but other than that all has been good.