Coast

Application d'espace de travail pour la communication et la collaboration d'équipe

Note globale

4,6 /5
(49)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,8/5

90%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

49 avis

Janice
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Coast makes managing my team a breeze

Publié le 2020-07-23

Avantages

All in one tool that help me manage my team. It has replaced all the back and forth emails and text. Favorite feature is the tasks where I can track exactly what the progress of each task is.

Inconvénients

Sometimes photos don't load properly and would have to ask customer support to fix issue.

Alternatives envisagées 

Slack

Pourquoi passer à Coast

My team that I manage is part of the facilities team.

Réponse de One Six Nine Traduire en Français

Thank you Janice! We're continuing to make improvements to Coast that will help make photos load even faster.

Elijah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Usefully for easy messaging

Publié le 2022-08-05

It's been pretty good. We use the free version so we don't get all the bells and whistles

Avantages

Ease of messaging. Ability to send documents and pictures as well.

Inconvénients

It's a bit glitchy at times. Also has issues connecting to the servers sometimes.

Seth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Has lots of great features, but the servers aren't great.

Publié le 2022-08-04

Worked well for a while, but the connection issues were felt by most users.

Avantages

Pretty easy to use, and invite members. Scheduling was easy, and tasks/chats are easy to create.

Inconvénients

Connection was usually poor, and it would take a while to connect to the server on mobile data. The free plan also limits your ability to restrict what members have permission to do.

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 2022-11-02

We moved from a paper work order system to Coast. Many other vendors where evaluated and compared for features and price. We made the right decision in choosing Coast

Avantages

Product is well engineered and easy to navigate. It exceeded our expectations and their customer support is excellent. Our agency will continue to expand our use of the features offered in the product. Even our staff members who are not technologically inclined were quick to adopt its use. The system is designed for a smart phone user which makes us even more efficient.

Inconvénients

I don't have negatives thus far. When I requested a customized reporting function it was produced within a week.

Lynn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great maintenance software for a food production facility

Publié le 2022-06-10

Great and easy to use. My team loves using coast!

Avantages

The notifications and reminders are the best part of this software. We have our preventive maintenance schedules all set up for our equipment here and we get notified when things are supposed to need pm work done and inspected.

Inconvénients

They're working on this feature, but it currently cannot automatically assign a pm or work order to a technician that is scheduled to work for that day. I looked at a few other softwares and none of them had this feature.

Alternatives envisagées 

MaintainX et UpKeep

Pourquoi passer à Coast

Price, functionalities, and ease of use
Clark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Coast is an all-in-one app for our team

Publié le 2022-03-25

Avantages

We used to use multiple apps for scheduling, team communications, work orders, and tasks. It was cumbersome because our team constantly had to switch back and forth. With Coast, now we have everything in one place. Our work order process is streamlined, and we no longer text and email people to get status updates. Because the team communication is integrated directly into the work, we can talk about work orders as well.

Inconvénients

Nothing at all, it was simple and easy to set up!

Alternatives envisagées 

Homebase et UpKeep

Pourquoi passer à Coast

Cheaper, all-in one.
Prowl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good for Large Work Groups

Publié le 2022-08-05

Avantages

The ability to create multiple chats with the same set of people with ease for different purposes and not having to worry about a capped limit of people. The fact that coast has a clean UI also helps.

Inconvénients

Clearer settings feature is needed, at least on the non-owner end. The only settings available are the profile settings and if you want to change anything or add contact info, you're forced into having a profile photo regardless or else you cannot make changes. Accessibility options along with this are non-existent due to this fact, you can't change it from it's normal palette to a dark mode nor change the font size makes things a challenge for fellow coworkers.

mars
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Coast is a solid platform depending on your usage needs. It excels at messaging and task...

Publié le 2022-07-20

I think Coast is a great alternative to Slack and works well for most of what it tries to do. They listen to most feedback and have robust support.

Avantages

Easy to use for communication, notifications work across mobile and pc. Customer support is fast and consistent

Inconvénients

removing users and creating users seems clunky and unintuitive

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Affordable high end software that keeps getting better.

Publié le 2022-03-31

We are able to connect our whole team in multiple warehouses and keep all our project/tasks in a space that everyone has access to. This has changed how we work as a company.

Avantages

Customers service, Within 1hr of signing up for coast I was face to face with customer service helping me customize the software to our industry

Inconvénients

Just missing a video call feature, everything else was checked on our boxes

Alternatives envisagées 

monday.com et ClickUp

Pourquoi passer à Coast

Cost, customer service, adaptability
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Exceptional App software

Publié le 2022-08-02

Avantages

I enjoyed the seamless communication among co workers

Inconvénients

Inviting a new member seems tedious and name as well.

jordan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Coast Review

Publié le 2022-07-20

Coast has been amazing for our team. I love that I can create groups, channels, and communicate about projects individually with pertinent staff.

Avantages

Coast is great for sending messages to sets and subsets of our team.

Inconvénients

Adding another app to our ever growing list of possible ways to communicate internally seemed excessive, but Coast has eliminated emails and texting as options, since it is such an efficient and easy to use platform.

Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for Scheduling Wine Festivals!

Publié le 2022-07-14

I've been exceptionally pleased with Coast. It's made my job SO much easier!

Avantages

This software was easy to set up, easy to train on and easy to implement. It's simplicity provides all we need to schedule staff to work our wine festivals.

Inconvénients

I'd love to be able to have a printable calendar, but that feature is not available. There are a few minor things I have not been able to do, but the tech team has always said they will pass the information along to be discussed with the app builders!

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Coast

Publié le 2022-08-04

Avantages

Great way to post schedule and talk with the team

Inconvénients

I do not like that it is harder to find things, you can't scroll through scheduled

Bridger
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best work order software

Publié le 2022-07-22

Great

Avantages

Scheduling my jobs and who is on jobs. Also making it easy to put job descriptions and parts on each invoice

Inconvénients

I would like to see jobs to be scheduled for more than one day as one work order. I always have jobs that are more than one day long and would be nice to only make one invoice for job instead of having to go through 3 or 4 separate work orders

Carrie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Love Coast, great alternative to slack

Publié le 2022-07-27

I would love to keep using it. The customer service is great.

Avantages

Easy to install, no ads. Coast is all about communicating easily and getting updates / response popped up fast. So it greatly increase the working efficiency and so I love it !

Inconvénients

I think it can make it easier to invite people to join the team. Sometimes it is hard to find how to send invitations. But the customer service support is very helpful.

Joan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Solid Experience

Publié le 2022-07-20

Solid app that does the job it says on the box. Good value for what you pay

Avantages

Scheduling and multi location communication channels set this apart from other apps

Inconvénients

Customer service can be poor/slow but no huge problems

Brooke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Coast review from a supervisor

Publié le 2022-08-09

Overall my experience with Coast has been good but limited.

Avantages

This software made it easy to connect with individuals or groups of people quickly and efficiently.

Inconvénients

What I liked least about the software is that there is so much to do or get lost in within the app I feel like I don’t know how to use it to its full potential.

Trina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fantastic software for managing teams and keeping track of everything/everyone.

Publié le 2022-07-20

Avantages

Hands down - the ability to customize my items to fit my company's unique needs. Most of other software I looked at were about 50-80% right for my needs. Coast fits 95+% because I can change things to what I need. Also, their customer service is amazing. The team has spent plenty of time talking to e, showing me features, and asking for feedback about how they can improve the experience for me as an end user. They implemented several suggestions very quickly as well. I truly feel that this is the best option on the market for my needs, short of paying someone to custom design something for me.

Inconvénients

Learning how to use the software and adapt it to my needs was a bit of a learning curve. Adding in new data can be slow. Software is slow to load/refresh, especially when it is full of items.

Yaima
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Coast Review

Publié le 2022-08-08

Avantages

Real time communication. Chat option is very easy to use.

Inconvénients

I have not had any issues with it. Works ok for me.

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great software

Publié le 2022-07-25

Avantages

Once I figured it out, it was easy to navigate. Being able to see my schedule & communicate with the team in one place is great.

Inconvénients

Overall it’s not super easy to navigate, but it didn’t take long to get used to

Laurea
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing software for employee communication

Publié le 2023-01-25

Avantages

We use most of the features daily. It helps us stay up to date in everyday work orders.

Inconvénients

Coast has been a proficient software program for our company, it is our lifeline and I do not have any cons about it.

Carissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

I loved it!!

Publié le 2022-07-20

Avantages

The best thing about it was how simple it was to use, and how efficiently it got all the information out to all the employees. All of our business updates and scheduling information was in this app, and it was nice to have it all in one spot.

Inconvénients

In the beginning I didn’t know how to use it or find the schedule, but once I figured it out it was all good.

Molly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome software, with a few flaws.

Publié le 2022-07-24

Love it! Great how easy it is for my employees and currents takes care of all my needs.

Avantages

It’s easy to get my employees set up. They understand it intuitively.

Inconvénients

it’s harder to work with on the back end (scheduling shifts, creating tasks, etc). I really wish there was an undo button because when I make a mistake scheduling shifts it can take AGES to fix.

Kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

AOK! Fitness reviews

Publié le 2022-07-20

Great!

Avantages

Calendar and communication documented so I can hold staff accountable

Inconvénients

Cumbersome movement in work spaces could be a little easier to use.

Gina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for smaller companies

Publié le 2022-07-20

Avantages

We use this app for about 25 employees. It is very easy to manage and helpful when assigning tasks to employees. We also use it to request time off. Managers get the notification immediately and can approve or deny the request.

Inconvénients

It is slightly more difficult to navigate from a phone than a PC.