Power BI Connector for Jira

Logiciel de business intelligence cloud et sur site

Note globale

4,5 /5
(15)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,3/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

15 - Avis

Roxana Georgiana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best way to check on team workload

Publié le 2022-07-28

Avantages

I like it because is user friendly. Uses graphics and charts and it’s easy to understand the workload.

Inconvénients

It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Roxana,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Ashish
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lifesaver for Data Analytics

Publié le 2022-05-09

In general, PowerbI connector plays vital role to visualize business intelligence world through Jira. Business team need to have special education or training for use of this software as it is easy to use and easy to read .
It really helps to setup of foundation of stable and resilient data analytics model within Jira to smooth and speed up Agile methodologies.

Avantages

This software is very easy to handle multiple integration processes within Jira through powerbi.
It helps to connect multiple sources and different data types collection, extract within powerbi and helps to visualize through Jira portal.
It act as use friendly interface between technical and business enterprise layer.

Inconvénients

Licensing process involve few software patching ,upgrades and maintenance activities.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Ashish,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best way to connect Jira and PowerBI for easy analytics and monitoring

Publié le 2022-08-31

Best to have if you use both, Jira for project management and Power BI for analytics.

Avantages

It has become an easy task to get any data from Jira to Power BI. It's like a plug-and-play thing to get all the data on Power BI. Also, due to this, we can analyze it further to optimize our tasks and issues in Jira.

Inconvénients

Nothing to add here, It provides all the necessary features one could need to integrate and import data from Jira to Power BI for analysis.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review. Our team is happy to know that Power BI Connector for Jira is valuable for you.
Best regards,
Alpha Serve Team

Raúl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dashboards to work with Agile method

Publié le 2022-07-01

Avantages

We have used this tool for projects that worked with an agile method and the truth is that it has not been quite useful. The best is the variety of filters and integrations with other data platforms

Inconvénients

It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors

Alternatives envisagées 

GoodData, Domo, Tableau et Mixpanel

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Raul,
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the alternatives and description, we are not sure that the issue you describe relate to our product. Did you mean Power BI itself of the Jira Connector from Alpha Serve?
Thanks,
Anna

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Power BI Connector for Jira review

Publié le 2021-12-16

Overall experience: I did countless jobs on Power BI Connector for Jira, it helped me to carry out analyses of the data tables, so I could easily make dashboards with statistics and calculations.

Avantages

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards. It makes it possible to carry out analyses in a fairly simple and efficient way. Power BI is a software use and useful to do data analysis, Business analysis and Intelligent Business work.

Inconvénients

Disadvantages: Power BI Connector for Jira does not allow to have tools too sophisticated to do pre-treatments and data cleaning in case of encounters of problems on variables. It also does not allow you to program or work with loops.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear User,
Thanks a lot for your feedback.
Alpha Serve Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Power BI- Easy go data analytics tool

Publié le 2022-02-01

Creates unlimited Data analytics using JQL. It facilitates real time data usage for optimum data analysis.

Avantages

Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool. It aids business decisions and minimizes losses

Inconvénients

It deletes data without consent to authorize owner

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear User,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important for us.

I'm upset that you faced some issues, but I must say that app deleting data without consent is not the expected user behaviour. We'd appreciate it a lot if you could share more information with us about this issue. Our support team is open to investigating it and helping you solve it asap. Feel free to contact us: [email protected]

Best regards,
Anna Odrinskaya
Chief Strategy Officer
Alpha Serve

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good solution of keeping track development costs

Publié le 2022-02-02

We use BI software to analyze our marketing and sales activities over time. It is important for us to track the expenses of developing marketing tools that we manage in Jira. Thanks to this connector now we know exactly how long (and how much) it took to develop a feature.

Avantages

One of the features we liked most is the advanced filtering option with JQL, as thus we’re able to select the needed range of data to be exported. Even though we have to export significant Jira data amounts, the app’s performance is above expectations.

Inconvénients

It's not cons, more advice: it would be great to have the possibility to try the app without registration. I'm the main user of it, but I do not have Jira admin rights, thus I am not able to see the app in action until our Jira admin installs it.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Alex,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Erin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

My Power BI Connector Experience

Publié le 2022-02-03

Avantages

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.

Inconvénients

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. (Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me)

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Erin,

Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Connect Jira + CRM = Reports

Publié le 2022-04-27

For those that do not want to use many tools and chose one that integrates into the already existing tools, this app is a bonus.

Avantages

The software setup does not require one to have so many analytical skills to set up and offers a free trial for up to 30 days

Inconvénients

More easy and user-friendly report templates can be helpful.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

David Suarez review

Publié le 2022-02-10

Wonderfull

Avantages

Get data of jira, easy to connect with the plataform.

Inconvénients

Could be improved. For example let me chose some variables additional.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear David,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot.
Alpha Serve Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Powerful Intergeration tool for connecting Jira data with PowerBI!

Publié le 2022-09-09

Power BI Connector for Jira have really helped in quick integration of Jira with Power Bi which have enabled me to analyze and keep track of my team activities, making development activities more agile and manageable.

Avantages

1.Provides easy and faster way to visualize Jira data
2.Proactive customer support for any issue
3.User friendly and robust UI
4.Allows you to do data analysis efficiently
5.Good Documentation support
6.Allows visualization in the form of charts, dashboards, etc

Inconvénients

1.More data sources can be added
2.Sometimes data gets deleted without warning.
3.Lack of data transformation features

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Customer,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot.

Alpha Serve Team

Sébastien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solved invoicing report with PowerBI

Publié le 2022-02-10

Reading on a custom report data from Jira, Tempo, and Insight combined, solved our biggest invoicing problem.

Avantages

Integration in a few minutes, really easy.

Inconvénients

The data relationship screen could be a little bit slow.

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Sébastien,
Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know that our apps help solve your problem.
Alpha Serve team

Roman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review for Power BI Connector for Jira

Publié le 2022-01-14

Avantages

Easy to use and reliable solution to export Jira data, including custom fields and Tempo fields

Inconvénients

Integrated dashboard templates would be a plus

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Roman,
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate it a lot!
Alpha Serve Team

Oksana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Publié le 2022-05-04

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Avantages

I liked the easy configuration and friendly support which was really helpful. A lot of Jira data is available, including custom fields which were crucial for us.

Inconvénients

My teammates were not able to see all Jira data for reports in Power BI. This is caused by data sharing security features of the app. I can understand the security limits logic, but for our it was not useful

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Oksana,
Thanks a lot for your review!
Alpha Serve Team

Antonia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Power

Publié le 2022-03-18

Avantages

It is easy to export from Jira. The same procedure that other sources

Inconvénients

Cloud is just for 10 users for free and finish in 30 days

Réponse de Alpha Serve Traduire en Français

Dear Antonia,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot!
Just to mention, our apps are fully free to Cloud teams up to 10 users, forever. For the rest of the teams there is a 30-days free trial available according to Atlassian rules.
Best regards,
Anna from Alpha Serve