SimplerQMS

Respectez les exigences réglementaires et travaillez plus intelligemment avec SimplerQMS.

Note globale

4,5 /5
(13)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
5/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

Filtrer par

Note globale
Secteur d'activité
Classer par

13 avis

Subba
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SimplerQMS works extremely well for our medical device startup

Publié le 2022-08-08

Simpler is much better than our previous paper-based QMS system. Document management, including versioning and digital signatures, is hugely better. We are just now implementing CAPA and defect management, which is the last piece we needed. We are very happy with Simpler, especially their service and support, and highly recommend it.

Avantages

Simpler gave us excellent pricing, customer support for understanding how to use their system and set up our QMS, and is easy to use. We can continue to use Microsoft Office for our documents. They have templates for all of the QMS sections that we could choose to use as the basis for our documents. They provided lots of hours in a structured way to work us through the migration of our paper based system to Simpler. My users have a varied level of technical sophistication with software, and everybody found the system easy to use.

Inconvénients

My issues are pretty minor. Sometimes the software runs a bit slowly, which I think may be a server issue. Simpler does a good job in keeping track of user training, but can only do "read and understood" acknowledgement. Simpler says that they are working on automated quizzes that can be set up to verify that training was received, but that feature has not been implemented yet. We do the quiz on paper and then upload to Simpler, which is fine at our small scale.

Pourquoi passer à SimplerQMS

Price, feature set, ease of use, and most importantly support and help with setup/startup.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for choosing SimplerQMS, Subba! We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with our product and our customer support.

It's great to know that our software is easy to use for your team and that you find our templates helpful. Document controls, versioning, electronic signatures, and Microsoft Office Integration are some of the most popular features among our customers, so we're happy to hear that those are also working well for you.

Regarding the speed issue, you should not be experiencing this problem. We have reached out to you to find the root cause and fix it.

Our automated Quiz (Training Assessment) feature is now released, so you can benefit from this improvement instantly.

Thank you for being a SimplerQMS customer and for your continued feedback!

Jaana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review by healthtech start up

Publié le 2022-08-08

Amount of manual work have decreased with SimplerQMS. Especially document workflow is now less prone for errors. Email reminders and periodic tasks have helped to minimize calendar reminders.

Avantages

SimplerQMS offered possibility for ISO 13485 compliant document management and processing. Automated options of the system have minimized our manual work. Simpler team offers their full and easy-to-access support for the customers and have free of charge templates available. System integration was flexible and could be scaled to our small team.

Inconvénients

Sometimes short connection problems prevent use of the system. System is relatively new on the market and has included some bugs.

Alternatives envisagées 

Greenlight Guru et Qualio

Pourquoi passer à SimplerQMS

Possibility for customer-specific tailoring looked more easy than with other options. Customer communication and service was excellent from the first contact.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for your kind words, Jaana! We're glad to hear that our QMS software system has been able to help minimize your manual work and improve document workflow. Our team is passionate about providing excellent customer service, so it's great to know that we've been able to exceed your expectations.

With regards to the short connection problems, then this should not be happening and needs to be fixed. Our support team will reach out to you and work on finding a solution.

We recognize that we had some issues in the early versions of SimplerQMS, which have now been fixed. Please reach out at any time to our helpdesk or hotline if you experience any new issues.

Thank you again for choosing SimplerQMS, and we hope you'll continue to find value in our system.

Henrik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review of SimplerQMS

Publié le 2022-08-05

Having an electronic QMS system, which is CFR Part 21 compliant and where all the documents are related to each other is a very good thing to support documenting that the company are in compliance e.g., during an external.

Avantages

The document control is the basic feature and it works fine.

It is good that the change control controls the release of the documents, which each company self decides, so you avoid having closed the change request without released all the related documents.

That SOPs relevant for an employee is linked, so when the SOP is updated the employee automatic receives a task to read and sign for having read the updated SOP.

You need to learn the workflow and how to use the meta data, which requires practice a few times, and when that is learned, then it is easy to work with.

Inconvénients

The possiblity for the user him/her-self to re-open recorded issues, e.g., Complaints, CAPAs, NCs and locked meta data for modification. The modification must be with traceability.

The user interface could be more intuitive, but the risk could be that experienced users would find it irritating.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for your honest review, Henrik. We're happy to hear that you find our document control features to be functional and help you with compliance.

With regards to making the user interface more intuitive, then we are working on several initiatives to accomplish this. One of them is a way to visualize workflows to make the UI easier to use both for experienced and less experienced users.

Your input is invaluable to us and helps ensure that we are creating the most effective and user-friendly quality management software possible. Thank you again for choosing SimplerQMS and we hope you'll continue to find value in our product.

Jean Claude
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SimplerQMS is indeed simple to use. Very good quality to money ratio

Publié le 2022-08-16

SimplerQMS is indeed simple to use. Very good quality to money ratio.
We are very happy with the selection of SimplerQMS as our eQMS tool.

Avantages

Easy to work with. Intuitive.
Rather easy to setup.
Very good customer support.
Good quality to price ratio.

Inconvénients

Product/ Article Management not proper integrated.
Only a work around is implemented that we use for the moment but is not the optimal solution yet.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for choosing SimplerQMS, Jean Claude!

We're glad to hear you find our product easy to use, with a good quality-to-price ratio, and that our customer support has been up to par.

Concerning Product/Article Management, we will reach out to you to get your input on how this can be improved. We have some upcoming improvements in the pipeline, but we would very much appreciate your feedback on this area.

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing SimplerQMS!

Dick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The easy way to implement a QMS

Publié le 2022-08-08

SimplerQMS has given us the means to be able to implement a MDR environment while our whole team is only 5 people

Avantages

Creating a controlled quality environment in a way that reflects the workflow without blocking you

Inconvénients

No Apple based app, but the webbrowser works perfectly

Alternatives envisagées 

Arena

Pourquoi choisir SimplerQMS 

An eQMS was needed to be able to control our MDR implementation

Pourquoi passer à SimplerQMS

More suited for MDR implementation

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for choosing SimplerQMS, Dick. We're glad to hear you find our product easy to use and that it's been a good fit for your needs. Our team is passionate about making quality management simple and accessible for everyone, and we're happy to know we've been able to help you achieve your goals.

With regards to the Apple based app, when we are looking into this option. However, we are very happy that the browser-based option works perfectly for you on the Mac.

If you ever have any questions or suggestions on how we can continue to improve, please don't hesitate to reach out. We love hearing from our users and value your feedback. Thank you again for choosing SimplerQMS!

Ursina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Customer Feedback SimplerQMS

Publié le 2022-08-09

Highly recommendable system, good price-performance ratio, best customer service ever experienced for any software application in 15 years business life

Avantages

The system comes in a pre-validated state, easy-to-use, covers all requirements that are defined in FDA part 11. Great customer support.

Inconvénients

A functionality for the documentation of classroom trainings is currently missing. Additionally, the upside of having a pre-validated system comes with the downside that it is not possible to adapt certain features to company specific processes.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review, Ursina! We're glad to hear that you found SimplerQMS easy to use and that it covers FDA Part 11 requirements. We're very glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our customer service team. I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our team.

Today you are able to create classroom training documentation today based on templates. However, we noted the need for a dedicated and more automated classroom/on-site feature. This is therefore being developed and will be a part of our upcoming release.

We understand that every company has its own specific processes and it's not always possible to configure a pre-validated QMS software system to exactly fit your needs.

However, our newest releases are adding more configuration options that are still pre-validated. This means that you get the best of two worlds: A time and cost-saving pre-validated system and the possibility to configure it (within certain limits).

Thank you for using SimplerQMS!

Bjarne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good, easy to use - but consider license structure

Publié le 2022-08-08

Good.
Ability and willingness to provide service and help.

Avantages

In many aspects intuitive to use/flow.
Possibility to adjust to the company needs
Flexible layout.
Relative easy to learn/manoeuvre.
Many options/modules to add to the basic document control
"hands off" in relation to validation

Inconvénients

License structure/flexibility - requires some administratrive resources.
Some aspects not intuitive (template/change)
Amount of notifications

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on SimplerQMS, Bjarne. Your insights are valuable as we continue to work to make our product the best it can be.

I'm glad you find our eQMS software intuitive and flexible, and that you appreciate our team's willingness and ability to provide service and help.

With regards to the license structure, we are making it easier to get an overview of your company's current licensing and to make changes to the set-up.

Regarding the number of notifications, then this is highly configurable. Meaning that you can basically switch notifications on and off as you wish. We will reach out to you to help adjust the notification set-up.

Thank you again for using SimplerQMS, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to make your experience better.

Dorthe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pioneering SimplerQMS

Publié le 2022-08-04

Spending most of my day using SimplerQMS, I would say I am very pleased with the ease of use.

Avantages

The migration from an old paper-based system to a digital system is a great advantage in itself. Everybody now knows where to find the information they need. Our Notified Body required us to use a digital system, and transferring documents to them is much easier

Inconvénients

Some of the workflows are not logical to me, so I have had to learn instead of understand

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for choosing SimplerQMS Dorthe, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and that the migration from your old system has been smooth.

With regards to improving the user experience for some workflows, this is something we are currently working on. We will be releasing a new way to see workflows using a visual overview, which will make it easier to understand and learn how they work.

Our goal is to make your work as efficient as possible and we appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve our product.

Louise Flintegaard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Professional QMS tool with great support team

Publié le 2022-08-03

Overall the SimplerQMS Platform solves our need for a QMS system. As the administrator I have only had good experiences with the platform as well as the team behind. If errors occur They are easy to get hold of and it is easy for us to get help.

Avantages

SimplerQMS provides the needed overview for us. It helps us to track document trails and secure timely signatures and assignments.

Inconvénients

Users using MAC needs to run the program a bit different which sometimes makes it hard to give directions.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for choosing SimplerQMS, Louise. We're glad to have you with us and that you find our eQMS platform helpful! I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to the team.

We understand that using a Mac can be a little different. A new web version of our software will be released soon. The new web User Interface will look like the Windows application and will therefore make it easier to give directions to Mac users.

If there are ever any questions or issues, please don't hesitate to reach out. We want you to have the best experience possible with our QMS software solution.

Thank you again for choosing SimplerQMS, Louise!

Troels
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SimplerQMS

Publié le 2022-08-05

Avantages

Powerfull search feature makes finding anything easy, both during audits and every day work. Easy to implement and and adapt to. Very responsive customer service. Validation package. Traceability and compliance.

Inconvénients

User interface is a bit old fashioned, and there is a couple seconds wait when approving multiple documents.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for your kind words about SimplerQMS, and for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear that you find our search feature powerful and that you appreciate our customer service. We'll pass on your compliments to them!

We're also happy to hear that you find our product easy to implement and adapt to, as well as that you find it valuable for traceability and compliance.

In an upcoming release, the user interface will be updated to a modern look and feel. We are also constantly looking for ways to improve performance and already made some significant improvements in the latest version of SimplerQMS.

Thank you again for choosing SimplerQMS, and we hope you'll continue to find it helpful in your work.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

SimplerQMS from the software developer's perspective

Publié le 2022-08-10

SimplerQMS surely does keep track of all documents and allows for "final" versions generation. I don't have any experience with other systems like SimplerQMS to make a reliable comparison.

Avantages

I can use the product within the web browser which does not require any additional software installation.

Inconvénients

It is Word documents based - tracking an issue requires constant opening and modifying of the documents, creating new versions etc. and is not that clear as using web-based ticketing system (e.g. Jira).
Furthermore, comparing two versions of a document, to see the differences only, is not possible. Or, at least, I didn't find that option.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for your honest feedback, Mike. We're glad to have you as a customer and we appreciate your input.

Many of our users love the seamless editing experience, where documents are opened directly in Word, Excel, etc. and changes are instantly saved without manual up- and downloading of files. It also enables you to re-use all of your current QMS documents, when moving to SimplerQMS. However, we do understand that some users prefer a non-document-based way of working.

Regarding the possibility to compare two documents, then this is possible today. You need to right-click on the document and choose to Compare > Compare with Another Version. Please feel free to reach out to our support if you need any help with this.

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing SimplerQMS!

Sanne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

SimplerQMS

Publié le 2022-08-09

Great service and support. Easy to get started. Well working in document control.

Avantages

- Easy to create and sign documents
- Well-working document control and overview of audit trail

Inconvénients

- The organization needs to adapt to using meta data

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for your honest review, Sanne. We're glad to hear that you find SimplerQMS easy to use and that find our document control capabilities well-working.

It's true that metadata can take some getting used to, but it's a powerful way to organize and find your documents quickly. We often see that our customers get a much better structure of their data and improve their ability to easily find information due to the use of metadata.

We hope you'll continue to find value in our product.

Per Anders
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Managing documentation and records for medical devices

Publié le 2022-08-08

Avantages

The software is indeed trustworthy for managing and maintaining good document control. After onboarding and some training, the system is also very easy to use.

Inconvénients

The user interface could have been more intuitive.

Réponse de SimplerQMS Traduire en Français

Thank you for choosing SimplerQMS, Per Anders.

We're glad to hear that you find our software trustworthy and easy to use. Our goal is to make document control simple for everyone, and we appreciate your feedback on our user interface.

In an upcoming release, the user interface will be updated to a modern look and feel. There will also be a better visual way of overviewing workflows, making the user interface more intuitive.

Thank you again for choosing SimplerQMS!