ConstructionOnline

Outil web de gestion de projet conçu pour le secteur de la construction

Note globale

4,5 /5
(508)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,8/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

508 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

UDA is Awesome!!!

Publié le 2018-03-12

If you work in construction, then you should be using this software. It is completely construction...

If you work in construction, then you should be using this software. It is completely construction focused and what the construction industry needs.

Avantages

Their customer service is unbelievably good. If you have questions or don't understand something, they work with you until you do. I'm impressed by how much time and effort has gone into putting this platform together and their constantly willingness to listen to their customers for feedback.

Inconvénients

For there most part, I love almost everything. I wish the ToDo lists and/or punch lists had the ability to repeat those items you do on a daily basis. At the moment that's all I can think of.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Uda construction online

Publié le 2022-09-21

I have used uda since 2007, when I decided to go to an online platform I tried several, none of...

I have used uda since 2007, when I decided to go to an online platform I tried several, none of them had the easy user platform that construction online had

Avantages

Estimate budget tracking, scheduling, the use of subcategories, the ability to set tax rates, and profit margins

Inconvénients

You can not adjust the schedule from the mobile app

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend et Contractor Foreman

Pourquoi choisir ConstructionOnline 

Buildertrend estimating and budget tracking was terrible

Logiciel antérieur 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à ConstructionOnline

They didn't have the estimating set up in an easy to use dashboard, no sub categories no easy we to use percent of mark up, and tax rates, and all of the categories are in tabs, so when you want to look for a specific item you can just click on the tab for that category, the other products you need to scroll through the whole estimate
DJ
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

We are excited to put gameplan into action, but it seems it needs some work first

Publié le 2017-09-05

Our business uses it for scheduling, but we are looking forward to using the GamePlan function when...

Our business uses it for scheduling, but we are looking forward to using the GamePlan function when it is ready

Avantages

If GamePlan works as it should, this could almost turn our operations into a self driving car. The increased efficiency and convenience we expect to get out of this should have a direct impact on our bottom line, as well as our ability to leave our clients satisfied

Inconvénients

The OnSite App seems to need work before we can even use this. The language used in the app is confusing as well as the functionality. This makes the likelihood of proper use by our guys in the field highly unlikely, which could be worse than if we don't use GamePlan at all. It needs to be clear to the user that they just "Completed" the task. Currently, it says "Dismiss Event," which sounds more like you are ignoring the task. Additionally, you need a submit button, complete task button, or some type of clear confirmation that lets the OnSite User know, for sure, that they have just completed the task in the system. Then, the main page of the app needs to reflect that the task was completed. Additionally, I do not see anything actually being completed in construction online from the operations manager end of things. That takes most of the benefits of the software away. I tested this by creating a fake user account and assigning tasks to myself from construction online. I couldn't tell what I was doing when I was "Dismissing" event because I couldn't tell if it has updated the app. Then when I went into construction online, it did not show that anything of the tasks were completed. Again, we can't wait to get GamePlan implemented in the business, but I think we need some kinks worked out before we put it into place.

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good Software

Publié le 2023-12-08

Happy with the software and depend on it daily. I have been using it for over 8 years.

Happy with the software and depend on it daily. I have been using it for over 8 years.

Avantages

Many features aid in the management of projects

Inconvénients

There are several options or features that could help us but they are additional costs and we are already paying a lot for C.O. and we can't justify the additional cost.
Quickbooks integration is fair but causes some reporting issues that make job costing difficult.

Shawn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product and customer service

Publié le 2023-09-14

They have been great to work with and always very helpful to educate us on using the system.

They have been great to work with and always very helpful to educate us on using the system.

Avantages

It keeps everyone in tune with the projects from sales to production.

Inconvénients

Android style tablets are not great to use with the system for the estimating functions since an update was done a couple months ago.

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à ConstructionOnline

Because I was already using it for estimates.
Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Satisfied Customer! Excellent Customer Service, second to none!

Publié le 2023-05-08

Overall experience is very, very good. The only thing I would suggest, is that more time is spent...

Overall experience is very, very good. The only thing I would suggest, is that more time is spent with PM's like me to have more instruction on how to better use the software.

Avantages

User friendly, and Excellent Customer Service! Working with [sensitive content hidden], Product Specialist on instructing me on how to use the "Take-Off "was very good, because she was extremely patient and explained the process is an easy way to understand. Additionally, she gave me more information than I asked for which helped me to get more use of the software. [sensitive content hidden] represents CO in the highest professional manner that makes me want to continue using the software. I hope she is available to help me when I'm at an impasse. Satisfied Customer for Sure! :)

Inconvénients

Construction Scheduling. Gnatt Chart is somewhat difficult to navigate and I need allot of tech support.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Nick Stone

Publié le 2023-07-19

Very good so far and look forward to learning more about the platform.

Very good so far and look forward to learning more about the platform.

Avantages

How user freindly the platform is to use.

Inconvénients

not sure yet as I have just started to use the platform.

Heather
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Conversion

Publié le 2022-06-22

Avantages

Organization, flexibility, ease in creating catalogues, ease in entering estimates

Inconvénients

Finding a clients phone number when in the opportunity is frustrating. Also, there are not enough fields to enter phone numbers and emails.

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent speed and ease of use

Publié le 2019-05-10

Mananging numerous subcontractors on numerous projects. Makes keeping track easy.

Mananging numerous subcontractors on numerous projects. Makes keeping track easy.

Avantages

The fact that it is extremely fast and has a ton of great features

Inconvénients

Not sure yet I haven't used enough to find a con.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage 100

Pourquoi passer à ConstructionOnline

All around ease use and function sand they were more affordable.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

This is a great product, very good customer service

Publié le 2020-04-24

When I contact the company for questions or input, they are always quick to respond with resolutions...

When I contact the company for questions or input, they are always quick to respond with resolutions. but we hope to use the GamePlan function when it's ready

Avantages

It seems to integrate well with agile books as long as you understand how QB items work. When I called for help, I received an effective and immediate solution and the project logging application was much easier than using a spreadsheet.

Inconvénients

My only complaint is that I have waited too long to implement my software program integration. I don't really have any negative comments ... the product continues to evolve and improvements are added and unlike many systems

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

COL is Great

Publié le 2022-02-20

The support staff is amazing. I have always had great solutions to issues I come across here and...

The support staff is amazing. I have always had great solutions to issues I come across here and there. The classes I took for the Quick Books integration were very helpful. We decided to change our entire book keeping around how socket exports to Quick Books.

Avantages

I love the estimating. It keeps the estimate more organized than Quick Books. Adding notes and attaching proposals from other subcontractors and suppliers keeps the information all close by.

Inconvénients

I don't care for having to edit every row line in the estimate so the description spacing can be larger than the Item and cost rows. I wish there was a way to change all of them at once in the top ruler of the editor.

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore et Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à ConstructionOnline

The look it has. It seemed to be easier for a client and the image to the client was nicer. It's like COL has the look of Mac and Procore has the look of Windows.
Lorenzo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for construction companies

Publié le 2023-03-11

Avantages

Scheduling / estimating / to do / daily logs

Inconvénients

Still learning about all the tools the system has to offer. So far - there is nothing I don’t like or noted needs improvements

Alternatives envisagées 

CoConstruct et Asana

Pourquoi passer à ConstructionOnline

Better customer experience while presenting the product to the team and it has all the tools we need in order to grow our company and keep the team on track
scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding Support!

Publié le 2022-02-03

Organization, communication, scheduling, efficiency, productivity all improved by utilizing UDA.

Organization, communication, scheduling, efficiency, productivity all improved by utilizing UDA.

Avantages

The best thing about this software is the almost instant customer support given through the live chat and the knowledge of all of the techs is superb.

Inconvénients

We are getting ready to integrate Quickbooks Desktop and it would be nice if UDA had their own accounting software within the program.

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend et CoConstruct

Pourquoi passer à ConstructionOnline

At the time was the price. What kept us was and is the support.
Danny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Essential

Publié le 2023-03-22

Very positive, used BuilderTrend, no comparison ConstructionOnline far superior.

Very positive, used BuilderTrend, no comparison ConstructionOnline far superior.

Avantages

Daily records & plan view. Especially able to find dimension thru CAD.

Inconvénients

RFI, I do not think this is a software problem, but getting people to respond.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Use it every day

Publié le 2022-11-22

Avantages

We are able to communicate easily with sub trades and homeowners through this software

Inconvénients

It can be busy at times. I feel one needs another monitor or a bigger screen to use it to it’s fullest

Juan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

JFL Plug Power Mechanical Engineering review

Publié le 2023-09-08

Overall it's a great software. I have used countless apps and software that detail site information...

Overall it's a great software. I have used countless apps and software that detail site information. I think the user interface is fantastic in my opinion, one of the best if not the best. I don't know how the project score works but I'm going to get more familiar. I think just doing this review has opened my world up to all these other tools that I will be using.

Avantages

The individual who designed the site interface did a great job. The weather and latest project activity are items that I'll now open when speaking to the engineer at site. In doing this review, I found out that I can see the address of the site, which sounds simple, but is INCREDIBLY useful. If one can imagine, I am looking for a site in 2015, and there are 8 buildings owned by the same major company. It takes me say, 10-15 min finding on google maps where the site exactly is, and even then sometimes it's unclear. Using this site already saved my 2 hours just with that simple application on the main user screen while I was doing this review.

Inconvénients

I think I'd like to have a "Read Me" about each particular site so that I understand what the mindset is of the individual onsite. As an example, a read me note would detail "Raymond Furr will be at site on Monday's and Fridays doing XYZ check, and uploading pictures as the equipment is installed. Feel free to upload site pictures if you have visited the site, or were sent by another party, but understand that I will review the images and may remove if aren't associated with site". This would be similar to "Jobsite Instructions", but it would be to a different audience, mainly to those who aren't on site and need/provide digital information

Alyssa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Happy User

Publié le 2022-06-16

Avantages

Our favorite features are the messaging and financial features. The messaging portal makes it easy to organize your conversations and allow all team members to stay in the loop. The estimation, client selections, change orders, and invoicing features work great and make it easy to integrate with Quickbooks.

Inconvénients

The feature we use the least and feel could be improved is the time tracking feature. We have attempted to use it in the past, but find Quickbooks Time to be easier and more user friendly, especially when it comes to integrating for payroll. The opportunities feature is also fantastic, but we do wish the opportunities could be accessed in the mobile app and synced to Quickbooks. We have some opportunities that might not become a project, but require invoicing for time spent on designs, etc. This is not possible in the opportunities section at the moment and we end up having to copy the estimate information into Quickbooks manually.

Lynne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is an Amazing Expert!

Publié le 2022-01-12

As a new user/administrator with Construction Online, it seems that some training is necessary to...

As a new user/administrator with Construction Online, it seems that some training is necessary to easily navigate the software. I do enjoy the other features (Lead Pipeline and Project Estimating in the Financial tab). Once again, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was integral in our business effort to connect the two software platforms, Construction Online and QuickBooks Online. I will request [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in the future for any challenges that arise and any time I need assistance. He is an asset to your team as well as ours.

Avantages

I like the communication between the software accounting and estimating features of Construction Online. I also am very impressed with the Construction Online and QuickBooks expert, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. With his level of expertise and skills set, I successfully facilitated the integration of our QuickBooks Online with the Construction Online. This integration is essential to our business operations between Project Managers and myself as the administrator of the financials and accounting. I would highly recommend [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an expert to assist with any client.

Inconvénients

Construction Online is labor intensive to integrate with QuickBooks Online. Several project features in QuickBooks are inactive/unusable when integrated with Construction Online. Also, not having the capacity to integrate/transfer payroll expenses for the job costing between the two software platforms is a disadvantage. I understand this feature is on the schedule with Construction Online to implement in 2022. Very happy about that.

Eris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

UDA Construction Has Been Beneficial for Our Design Business

Publié le 2022-04-13

Avantages

UDA is a convenient place for all of our client's documents to be stored and shared across clients, subcontractors, project manager, and designers. The feature that allows clients to "approve" each choice ensures that their desires are withheld during the building process. Having a virtual format for all of this information is essential for our design business where clients are often out of state and makes communication easier. The live chat function on the software is great for questions about the software that are quickly answered by a representative.

Inconvénients

The organization of categories, selections, and choices could be improved by having more flexibility for their organization. Often, we have multiple choices for a selection, and it would be easier for our flow for a client to approve multiple choices within a selection. However, we have found ways to work around this limitation.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Construction Software

Publié le 2019-07-04

I been using Construction Suite and Construction Online for many years. It is a well thought out...

I been using Construction Suite and Construction Online for many years. It is a well thought out software.

Avantages

Construction Online gives me the value of having everything I need in one place. Plus the client portal is a major plus for communication with my clients on change orders, scheduling, etc.

Inconvénients

Don't have any complaints. Sometimes when you need someone to help you, it may be awhile before they do call back.

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Third Space Builders

Publié le 2022-09-15

Avantages

The financial reports are instrumental for our business.

Inconvénients

Building the construction schedules could use a feature that lets you add lag days.

Arleen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Time saving and expert and friendly support team

Publié le 2016-03-08

Avantages

With regret, I took my time integrating with my QuickBooks software. After a little over 2 years of having Construction Suite, I finally took the plunge and began the integration process between the two software programs. I love the ease at customizing the software to suit our particular business. The customer support is second to none! The staff is quick to resolve any issues and answer questions minimizing any downtime. No worries! If I make a mistake the staff is quick to show me what I did, while correcting my mistake. Mistakes happen, it is nice to know I have support when and if I need it. I highly recommend the total care package. You will not be disappointed! As for the reporting, Construction Suite provides additional useful reports to help evaluate the current state of your business and let you see at a glance the progress of all projects both financially and the current phase.

Inconvénients

Don't really have any dislikes! My only complaint is that I waited too long to do the integration between my software programs!

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ConstructionOnline Superintendent Opinion

Publié le 2022-06-13

Overall great experience. The ease of use is nice and the fact that it doesn't contradict itself in...

Overall great experience. The ease of use is nice and the fact that it doesn't contradict itself in its features is very nice. Quickly loads and moves from area to area with little to no confusion. I would certainly suggest this to potential buyers.

Avantages

The ease of use and seamless transitions from one feature of the program to another. It's easy to understand and clear what each section is intended for. You can quickly access each feature via the very understandable titles, and further specify what section via the left hand menu once the item is selected. They are regularly updating and improving on functionality as well.

Inconvénients

The mobile app will remove editing that is done on the website for daily logs. If you use bullets or numerals to keep things separated on the pc, then upload pictures from the mobile app to the same log, it will remove any bullets and spacing.

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Software is Good; Customer Service is Amazing

Publié le 2017-06-20

Good software. A little pricey in my opinion. Does have a lot to it that you can use if someone...

Good software. A little pricey in my opinion. Does have a lot to it that you can use if someone really wanted to use all the functions and features. But the customer service almost makes it worth it all. Caroline Prater really keeps me staying with the software when I have wanted to leave this software in the past. Because of the customer service it makes me stay. :)

Avantages

Customer Service is always there to help. Carolina Prater is amazing and always promptly answers my questions or issues I may have.

Inconvénients

The app has a lot to be desired. It is having issues at least once a month I get my job supers coming into office telling me something won't work.

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ConstructionOnline is Great

Publié le 2023-08-09

Avantages

I like that all the construction documents, estimates, and photos of progress is accessible in one place.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when estimating a project-- certain items are zeroed out for no reason and it is critical that we catch this when it happens and it happens within every estimate that I do.