Arena QMS

Logiciel cloud de gestion de la qualité et de la conformité

Note globale

4,5 /5
(29)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,3/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

29 - Avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Arena can handle it all!

Publié le 2021-06-15

We are able to manage change across a multinational organization with ease

Avantages

Having a centralized document control system is extremely important to product engineering companies. Arena creates the one source of truth where everyone can find the released documents and their related histories.

Inconvénients

The UI has improved greatly over the last year or so, with a new search feature and a drag and drop document upload. There are still some improvements I'd like to see, specifically with the spacing of different sections. There is a lot of empty space on some screens.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Thank you for giving us a 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to learn about your positive experience with Arena QMS.

Radhika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy user interface and show visibility across the organization

Publié le 2021-06-15

Avantages

User friendly and easy to understand. Sourcing information helps collect the data smoothly and accurately.

Inconvénients

Arena adds one part at a time in the Bill of Material tab section. This consumes a lot of user time.
There is not a good interface with the Oracle system, since it does not account revision when its revised in Arena

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Radhika,

Thank you for your positive review of Arena QMS. We're glad you find it friendly and easy to understand. Please reach out to your customer success coach to discuss adding parts. They may have a solution for you.

Bo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

User Friendly Bill Of Materials Control

Publié le 2021-05-17

Overall the software has been very useful to our company and the customer service has been outstanding. Arena gives the customers the ability to customize workflow and also listens to the voices of the customers when releasing new updates.

Avantages

ARENA is a very user friendly platform and easy to navigate. It has made it easy for our company to create, document, and maintain Bill of Materials and show visibility to those in our company, as well as third party suppliers/contract manufacturers.
Requests and Changes are easily created and implemented.

Inconvénients

The user interface itself looks a little outdated. Some of the integrations aren't exactly what was desired. Even with the Third party integrations, there is a good bit of backend, manual entry to be done.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hi Bo,
Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear Arena has been helpful for your company and you're happy with our customer service. You noted in the cons section that UI is a little outdated. As you know we've been updating the UI with a fresh, clean look. We have a commitment to improving user experience.
-Alaine

Roget
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Proud customer for fifteen years

Publié le 2016-10-11

For a decade and a half the various modules and services of Arena PLM have been at the hub of my engineering activities. At multiple companies and across several industries this software has been able to deliver powerful, enterprise level cloud-based lifecycle management solutions in a reliable and user friendly manner, and I am amazed by the quality of support. As far as I'm concerned, Arena is one of my core suites in ANY venture, the one quantity I can depend on because it just *works*.

Avantages

The sheer flexibility and ease of use, combined with a low barrier to entry and learning curve. Combine that with both desktop and mobile accessibility and you have a best-in-class offering.

Inconvénients

There are a couple of feature enhancements that I've been waiting for a while now, but I also recognize that 1) there are workarounds for those missing elements that are functional, just not pretty and 2) Arena support has shown a clear track record of listening and responding to customer feedback, so I'm fairly confident I'll see those new addons someday.

Holly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Document Management and Quality System Control

Publié le 2021-06-10

My experience with Arena has been fantastic so far. They aim to please and are improving the product all the time.

Avantages

Because we rolled out Arena for Doc Control, QMS, Training, etc all at once, it was the first time I've seen a eQMS work well together. I love the integration of all the components and "worlds" and that once you understand the logic, it's very intuitive.

Inconvénients

We have not been able to create reports out of Arena to get the Quality metrics that we'd like. That may be partly because we haven't put the correct fields in. The good news is that it is easy to download data into Excel and manipulate the data from there. Arena is very good responding to requests, so it is improving all the time.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Holly,

Thank you for your 5-star review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience implementing Arena QMS and that it's the first time you've "seen an eQMS work well together"!

Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time for support with reports.

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Arena QMS Review

Publié le 2022-03-23

By far the most lasting impression about this software is the profound lack of customer service. It was difficult to get ahold of customer service and the communication coming from the Arena team was unclear. They were so difficult to work with.

Avantages

The most useful feature of the software is the ability to assign users to "roles" which allow for proxy reviewers and approvers.

Inconvénients

The software is limited in some key functions for my organization. Primarily, the software lacks analytical capabilities. The system is also slow and will not allow more than one window to be open at a time. This made reviewing and comparing records difficult and slow.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We're sorry to hear about your experience with customer service. We strive to ensure a positive customer experience. Your concern has been shared with the team. Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time to assist you.

Kapil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great PLM and BOM system that integrates well

Publié le 2021-05-25

Arena is a great tool for any company and makes it easy to share BOMs, parts, and lifecycle for entire product families.

Avantages

The BOM and Part system are great. It is easy to do ECOs and have Arena integrate with ERP systems such as SAP.

Inconvénients

There is not much that I do not like. I think the module that could be improved is the Quality module to be more of a workflow, but it could also be that our use-case is not very standard.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Kapil,

Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you are so happy with the solution.

Claudia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

good tool

Publié le 2021-06-03

Avantages

I like training management, reminders, DCO, item creations

Inconvénients

It would be nice to be back to sign off trainings on files and ot only items. Examles, if I have 1 itema with 5 files in it, the training plan allowas to sign on the primary file only.
In addition would be nice to get the document number automatically printed on pdf, to avoid human error

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Claudia,

Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your positive feedback and also value your suggestions. Please reach out to your customer success coach to discuss your training management requests. They may be able to help address some of the items.

Valerian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Arena QMS review

Publié le 2021-05-25

Arena QMS is Cadence HSV's primary MDM and PLM database - my team and I are heavy users of the product on a daily basis and it has helped us with managing changes and notifications from suppliers in a much more efficient/streamlined manner.

Avantages

UI is easy to navigate and understand, not complex and bogged down by too many features

Inconvénients

Not all implemented updates are consistent across platform yet(files uploading)

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Valerian,
Thank you for your 10 out of 10 recommendation of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you and your team use Arena QMS extensively to streamline your processes.

Akhilesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Helpful product for scaling up operations.

Publié le 2020-08-20

Avantages

It has been very reliable in terms of service providing and quality management. The features of Arena QMS stand out in performance compared to rest of the products.

Inconvénients

They are a bit on costlier side and have to show empathy during customer support.

Srimallika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Test documentation Review for Medical Devices

Publié le 2021-06-14

Overall Arena is a great tool that eliminates paper and performs the transactions electronically and saves a lot of time for all the employees.

Avantages

Creation of items, uploading and routing for reviews are at high ease.

Inconvénients

the searching query can be better because currently, we can only search with items that are definite. We need to remember them.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Srimallika,

Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear to you are happy with the system. With regard to Search, we've made some great improvements with the latest release. Please reach out to your customer success coach for tips to improve your search experience.

kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent PLM System!

Publié le 2016-10-17

Going from an access database and manual ECO system to ARENA was a change that provided so many benefits. Our ECO turn around time decreased, we were able to make changes to parts and various BOMs quicker and easier. Changes made to parts/BOMs are fully traceable and the changes are available on ARENA via redlines.
The various quality modules provided us with a more streamlined approach to CAPAs, NMRs and Device Returns.
Our purchasing function has improved as access to necessary files is all provided via ARENA.
Overall the ARENA PLM System is very user friendly and a very powerful tool.

Avantages

The change module, items module, and quality module, ease of use, and customer service at ARENA

Inconvénients

No cons at this time.

Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Arena Review

Publié le 2021-06-08

Avantages

The change control and lifecycle management is well implemented and makes version control very easy to process and review.

Inconvénients

Sourcing and costing is something that isn't easy to use. I would like to see version control and better API endpoints as retrieving, updating and using this data can be challenging.

Alonzo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best System out there

Publié le 2021-05-26

Avantages

The system is the best document management system that I have used ever in my 10 years of working experience in 4 companies across several industries.

Inconvénients

I have not experienced a downside to this system.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Alonzo,

Thank you for your great review of Arena QMS. We're happy to hear you are so satisfied with the product!

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Reliable Software

Publié le 2021-05-26

Avantages

The functions in the software make bill of material keeping consistent and reliable.

Inconvénients

The search engine and the need to manually click to show more per page gets annoying.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Andrew,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Arena QMS.We appreciate your input. Keep an eye out for continuous Search improvements.

Javad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Reasonable QMS

Publié le 2021-06-04

Avantages

Keep tracking of BOMs and training records

Inconvénients

User experience and Graphic user interface can improve a great deal.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Javad,

Thank you for providing a review of Arena QMS. We are continuously improving the UI/UX to create the best experience for customers. I hope you have seen the improvements in the latest releases.

Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fully Customizable eQMS with great support and pricing

Publié le 2021-05-18

From start to finish, our Sales then Implementation Engineer, and customer Success Rep have been A+!

Avantages

The configurability and wide array of abilities is what drew us to Arena. The support was A+ from the start.

Inconvénients

The configuration period is lengthy if you aren't able to dedicate 100% of your time to it.

Alternatives envisagées 

AssurX et MasterControl Quality Excellence

Pourquoi passer à Arena QMS

Cost Functionality Customer Service Customization

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Melissa,
Thank you for giving our team an A+! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear about your positive experience.

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Title

Publié le 2021-05-28

Avantages

Makes the process of releasing documents and drawings from engineering to production simple and with thorough review.

Inconvénients

Can sometimes be easy to miss something that your sign off is optional but expected on.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Stephen,

Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We're glad to hear you're happy with the product. Please reach out to your customer success coach with any questions about best practices. They may be able to help with the sign-off process.

Joss
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to Use software

Publié le 2021-05-14

Avantages

Very easy to use. Able to bookmark items which you require. Message triggers for approvals and reminders very handy.

Inconvénients

Reminders to tasks could be highlighted differently if they are urgent and need attending to. With so many assignments and tasks it is hard to keep track of them.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Joss,

Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you find it very easy to use.

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Arena QMS Features

Publié le 2021-05-26

Avantages

Search options are very helpful; file associations are useful; BOM redline feature is very useful; being able to bookmark documents and the dashboard are also very useful features

Inconvénients

Accessing some functions is neither obvious nor intuitive - for example being able to sign off as a document approver is not easily accessible

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Bob,

Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. we value your input. Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time to discuss any processes you don't find intuitive. They can provide some guidance.

Jared
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great all around

Publié le 2021-05-26

We are tracking Customer Request Document changes, updates, and approvals to have an auditable log of where approvals came from. It helps to keep us organized on the change list and record of it.

Avantages

The software is well organized, keeps the details simple and records BOMs in an easily accessible place. I like the interface and it makes it easy to audit where approvals came from.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if you could automate flows for approval. For instance, I am always trying to send notifications of approval to the same person (PLM manager). I do not see any easy way to make that default when I write an approval

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Jared,
Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We're glad to hear you find the solution "great all around". Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time for guidance on approval flows.

Ed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ease of Use is the selling point for me

Publié le 2021-06-04

Avantages

-Web Based so there's no download or software revision to upkeep.
-Everything is exactly where you think it should be. Creating an item? Click items. Looking for a Project? Click Projects. Need to edit users? You guessed it, workplace settings>Users. I know it sounds trivial but I cant tell you how many programs make you jump through hoops.
-Custom everything. During setup you can basically customize in whatever you want.

Inconvénients

-Setup is proving to be a real beast. Trying to get a whole company in lockstep is proving to be a hassle because there is so much customization.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Ed,

Thank you for your 5-star review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback!

Brandon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Admin/Doc Control Review

Publié le 2021-05-17

My overall experience is pretty good. I would prefer the training aspect and out of office to have more flexibility however.

Avantages

It works pretty well for processing change orders and searching is pretty simple.

Inconvénients

There is no out of office function to pause training due dates for employees with an extended out of office. When I reached out to Arena support, I was told that there is no function for out of office and I was not given any timeline for when that function will be added. I have used MasterControl and when I have to change training due dates in Arena, there is no option to include a comment when I have to change a user's training due date. Mastercontrol asks for comments whenever you edit.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Brandon,
Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. We are hosting a customer event on Arena Training Management today. If you haven't registered it may be beneficial for you to attend or at least sign up to get the recording. Here is the link to register on the Arena Events platform. https://www.arenaevents.co/arena2020/events

Roberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Personla opinion

Publié le 2021-05-24

It is a slow page but very well organized

Avantages

The ease with which you find all the documents and the way of navigating

Inconvénients

it takes a long time to load documents and switch between pages

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Hello Roberto,

Thank you for your 5-star review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback!

Eugene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Arena QMS review

Publié le 2021-05-28

Easy to set up and maintain.

Avantages

Cover most of ISO requirements and connected different parts togeter.

Inconvénients

Not enough statistic. Analytics is a good tool, but not enough.

Réponse de Arena, a PTC Business Traduire en Français

Eugene,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time to get best practices for Analytics. They may be able to help you get the additional information you are looking for.