PTM-VISION

3,8 (39)
Donnez votre avis!
Logiciel de gestion d'atelier de réparation de poids lourds

Note globale

3,8 /5
(39)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
3,9/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,7/5
Support client
4,5/5

74%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

39 avis

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Using Vision Daily

Publié le 2020-07-24

I love the company. We started with Jim back around 2003-2005 I think. We have been with Pluss...

I love the company. We started with Jim back around 2003-2005 I think. We have been with Pluss for many, many years. My father had Pluss software before it was Vision, it was called something else and it was on a DOS platform. About 2011 we switched to Windows based Vision Software. We love that Vision is, for the most part, easy to use. It can be complex at times but the staff is accommodating to us when we have questions.

Avantages

I love the functionality of the Work Orders and Sales Orders. It is so simple to go in and write a work order and to set up labor codes. Set up pricing. The program is fast in this regard. It flows well and makes the transaction with the customer go well also. For instance, if a customer asks for an estimate, it is very simple to pull them up, create an estimate and pull the unit from the choices previously entered in. Work orders, sales orders and processing them though is very simple. Accounts payable and accounts receivable are also very simple and straight forward. Pulling these reports is simple and easy to do to manage the business as well.

Inconvénients

Some reports are difficult to find. Many keystrokes to get a report - for instance, to pull a commission report for my parts manager takes around 12 - 15 keystrokes and has me searching for the data. I have the process to pull it up written down and have to look at it every time as it is complicated. I have enough to do without complications from trying to retrieve data. I don't even know what reports I may be missing out on, because they are so complicated to retrieve. I need more data on inventory reports but I was directed that I should spend quite a bit of money and time to come take a class in Montana. I don't have time to leave my business for a class. We are in the middle of a Pandemic where I am hoping just to survive all of the economic downturn created by Covid 19, Riots and Anarchy. I just need a manual on what reports there are, how they may benefit me and the keystrokes to pull them up. That would truly benefit me.

Rhonda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Truck repair operating software.

Publié le 2020-07-24

We purchased the system after reviewing the on-line demo. The only issue I have is training. We...

We purchased the system after reviewing the on-line demo. The only issue I have is training. We have a small office, each of us wear many "hats". It would have been great if it were cost effective for us to have on-site training that we could have done in the afternoons or on Saturdays.

Avantages

The reporting features of this software are very good. The customer service is amazing, they are quick to return a phone call and to assist with any questions or training you may need.

Inconvénients

We have had issues with making the work orders work with our Mitchell estimating program. We would love for our estimates to be able to be converted directly to a work order and then an invoice. We now have to process an estimate then enter a work order from the estimate and then close the work order and process the invoice.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Decent software but needs an update

Publié le 2020-08-15

We are still using the software with hopes that there will be some improvements to the overall...

We are still using the software with hopes that there will be some improvements to the overall program. Vision certainly has some big potential if the developer is willing to invest the time and resources to improve upon some of the downsides rather than simply using work arounds.

Overall our experience has been so-so with some ups and downs and I wouldn't go out of my way to either recommend nor discourage anyone else from using it.

Avantages

I like that Vision is an install based platform. This means that even with network outages I can still operate my business. Vision has some features that after some time to learn them can be very helpful.

Inconvénients

The GUI is very dated and certainly brings me back to the 90's. A GUI update in additiion to the simplifion of multiple features and the deletion of some old features that "no one uses anymore" would be highly appreciated. Their pricing structure for the software can be prohibitive to smaller business and adding features beyond the basic (very basic set up) adds up very quickly.

Implimentation was a bit of a nightmare unfortunately which we can certainly take some blame for however, we were put in a position of manually entering all of our data which would have taken months or paying them an extra fee to have them use their propriatary systems to do it for us. This hasn't been the norm for other software we have used or looked into. The required training was also fairly pricy especially considering the overall monthly cost to use the software.

As a Canadian user the overall cost is quite a bit more with the exchange rate as the company has no Canadian pricing structure.

Hardware integration has also been less than desierable as the list of compatable hardware devices (Printers, Scanners etc.) is fairly short. We would have to downgrade some of our equipment to be able to be compatable with Vision and take full advantage of the features.

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite et Fullbay

Pourquoi choisir PTM-VISION 

We had outgrown the capabilities that quickbooks could provide.

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Online

Pourquoi passer à PTM-VISION

Install based
Neal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Mid Minnesota truck parts and service

Publié le 2024-03-20

We have been a customer for over 30 years. We would not have stuck with you for that long if we did...

We have been a customer for over 30 years. We would not have stuck with you for that long if we did not se value in the system.

Avantages

It covers a lot of aspects of our business fairly well. It is an adaptable platform that has many options.

Inconvénients

It has been and remains glitchy. Locking up and erroring out on a fairly consistent basis.

Pete
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Garbage in Garbage Out

Publié le 2020-07-27

Just in the efforts alone that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave , really made me feel comfortable...

Just in the efforts alone that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave , really made me feel comfortable with the system and wanting to learn more about its capabilities, which is when everything changed when I met [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She is very customer service oriented and learned exactly what our needs were. She was able to work with myself and other members in establishing a training curriculum that helped with the financial management of the system. what we had learned was that a lot of the issues we were experiencing were of our own creation, hence the term Garbage in Garbage Out. Since then we have seen better results in the accounting portion of the program. However we still were experiencing severe issues with the stability of the system and again working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we decided to go with their on site server program, which has been phenomenal. The rollout was a breeze with the great assistance by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who had us up and running within an hour with no disruption to our data or business. We also went with the charge card processing system that directly works with our service and invoicing system making everything more efficient and saving us time.

There is still a long learning process, because there is so much that can be done with this software. The help tutorial is very helpful but overtime and with the support given by Pluss which has been great I see us utilizing it to its full potential which should result in immediate results and profitability to our company.

Avantages

When I first came on board, the Vision software was not very well liked by my company and some of its users, including our hi level management. The system had severe issues with lag time, crashing and other issues involved with the accounting functions. However over the past year I have worked closely with the Pluss Team and have been able to address a lot of those past issues. My First experience was with the Inventory Control functions. In a nut shell our inventory was way off, mainly due to procedure issues. The first step was to install the Vision Mobile App, that would allow to label and scan items, which helped in our reconciliation of the Inventory. At first I ran into installation issues with the hardware but after working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Pluss, we were able to get it running. Kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who out in a lot of time and effort, as most of the issues we incurred were because of my IT Support. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was a champion and helped me also navigate the system. We now have a great system in place, we are processing the flow of parts exactly as intended and have actually started to see great results coming out of our parts department especially with returns and cores.

Inconvénients

honestly since we upgraded to the onsite server, I have yet to find any major issues with the program.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Vision review

Publié le 2020-07-27

Overall the experience has been good. I have always appreciated the people who help me repair...

Overall the experience has been good. I have always appreciated the people who help me repair issues with software, hardware and when we make boneheaded mistakes. I have always been a fan of how relatively easy the software is to learn and use. It has been a great business tool for TSI.

Avantages

When we made the change from Karmac to PTM the driving factor at that time was cost. We were forced to make changes due to Y2K and it was a much better choice to switch than to pay a high fee just to get a patch job from Karmac. My bookkeepers at that time had some experience with the accounting features of PTM due to our Florida branch was using the software. That alone had a large impact on our decision to go with PTM. Later we also learned to appreciate the inventory and point of sale features.

Inconvénients

Trying to get software to completely fit the way we run the business is always a challenge. Attempts are made to make it more of a custom fit but you usually have to bend to the ways of the software since things are designed to fit the masses. Other than that the purchase order functions have always seemed to have some issues that we have learned to deal with.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Data requires a lot of oversight

Publié le 2019-01-22

Overall the system is functional. Although the software does run slow unless you are on a remote...

Overall the system is functional. Although the software does run slow unless you are on a remote desktop situation. From talking to IT folks, the issue seems to be connected to the FoxPro database structure that it uses which is about 20 years old and most apps do not run on anymore.
But you get what you pay for. PTM-Vision is super cheap up front which makes for an enticing offer. But you pay for it in lack of features and sometimes glitchy and slow running software.
Also, the reporting is okay, although limited. And they are nothing compared to the BI reporting you can do with many of the other software options.

Avantages

It is very affordable. The support is friendly and most of the time are able to solve your problem quickly.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of strange happenings in this software. Payments on customers accounts will randomly change amounts. Nobody has ever been able to explain this. Workorders will randomly duplicate themselves. There are a number of 'utilities' that you need to run in order to get accurate reports.
You have to be vigilant about double checking your data.

Réponse de Pluss

Thank you for the kind words in regards to our professional staff members, we take great pride in all of our employees so much so we bought the company.

It would be impossible for us to address each issue you are experiencing here but we would appreciate the opportunity to do so at your convenience.

The most successful companies we work with are those companies that interact with us.

Please give us a call anytime, happy to help.

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software for those wanting to have a good program without breaking the bank!

Publié le 2020-07-24

I personally have used PTM's software since 2004. So I do have experience with all of the product...

I personally have used PTM's software since 2004. So I do have experience with all of the product changes and features inside of the program. I have found that I am able to train our employees pretty easily, and most seem to pick up on it rather quickly. Anytime that I have a question or put in a service ticket it is handled promptly and to our satisfaction. Bottom line the Vision software from Pluss gets the job done! It handles our day to day without spending an arm and a leg.

Avantages

The best thing I have to say about Vision is there customer service, they are very quick about helping you get through any issues you might run into. The price for this product compared to others that offer the same features makes this a no brainer. We use Vision for shop jobs, parts sales & inventory, vehicle sales, timeclock, A/R & A/P and reporting.

Inconvénients

The only issues that we have run into here is some of our staff are older, they tend to struggle with basic computer knowledge.

JANNA
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

BEGINNER CFO

Publié le 2024-03-29

VISION AS A COMPANY HAS ALWAYS BEEN AVAILABLE IN A TIMELY MANNER AND THE STAFF WE'VE WORKED WITH...

VISION AS A COMPANY HAS ALWAYS BEEN AVAILABLE IN A TIMELY MANNER AND THE STAFF WE'VE WORKED WITH OVER THE YEARS HAS BEEN VERY CAPABLE AND RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS AS A COMPANY, ESPECIALLY THE ACCOUNTING STAFF FOR WHOM I HAVE THE UTMOST RESPECT FOR. THANK YOU ALL

Avantages

THE ACCOUNTING PORTION OF THE SOFTWARE INTEGRATES PAYABLES AND RECEIVEABLES AND PROVIDES ALL THE NECESSARY TOOLS FOR SUCCESS. ESPECIALLY REGARDING MONTH END BALANCING AND THE INTEGRATION TO THE WORK ORDERS.

Inconvénients

THE ONLY CONS FOR OUR BUSINESS APPLICATION WAS THE AMOUNT OF DETAIL NECESSARY TO INTEGRATE WITH VISION. OUR COMPANY HAD A MAJOR CHANGE IN OPERATIONS AND DETAILS WE NOT EASILY OBTAINED, ALTHOUGH WELL WORTH THE TIME AND EFFORT

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Vision program

Publié le 2024-03-11

good overall and the customer service is the very best. [sensitive content hidden] makes things...

good overall and the customer service is the very best. [sensitive content hidden] makes things happen. He has always done us a great job.

Avantages

Diverse program does everything that we need it to do for us

Inconvénients

lots of ghost in the closet things that keep happening that should be locked down.

Ron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Keeping up with the times

Publié le 2020-07-29

every shop needs a good software for use of the shop managers. this system does a good enough job...

every shop needs a good software for use of the shop managers. this system does a good enough job of that. don't take a long time to make a work order. some of the parts could be made easier to use and the bar coding version made better. system gets expensive once all components are bought to use it fluently.

Avantages

reports from the service side
It has a good service side or sales
Easy and fast to make a work order

Inconvénients

not a fan of the updates. they seem to make changes with the system and we don't know what they are until we open the system to use and find them. especially surprises in the parts and inventory area is hard to handle at times.
System has a lot of options, but once we tried to use them they did not fit in the system without too many steps and cumbersome to use.

catherine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

getting any reports from this software is very difficult and usually the numbers are incorrect.

Publié le 2017-07-21

no benefits

no benefits

Avantages

The support people are very nice the invoices look professional. It's not as expensive as some of the better programs

Inconvénients

It's not a reliable software and I don' t recommend it for inventory or financial information the numbers we enter are not the numbers for some reason they change and you have to call support to fix the problem.

Réponse de Pluss

Hello Catherine, we are sorry for the frustrations you have felt with using certain areas of our program. We want to solve the problems that you, Karl, and Jennifer have experienced, however, we have not had any luck getting in touch with you despite our many attempts. We pride ourselves in our training and support here at Pluss and we value all customer feedback - finding a solution to the issues you have mentioned is our ultimate goal here. The problems you are having are very inconsistent with the experiences of our other customers. We believe the inaccuracy of information could stem from improper use of the software. We've extended an offer to help cover the cost of training, and that offer still stands. Finding a solution to any problem requires communication and collaboration on both ends. If you can assist in the communication and allow us to help, I am confident we can earn your trust back on the functionality and reliability of PTM-Vision. Please call or email us anytime.

Wendy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Growing our Business

Publié le 2020-07-24

The biggest benefit we have found while utilizing PTM Vision is the usefulness of purchase orders...

The biggest benefit we have found while utilizing PTM Vision is the usefulness of purchase orders and posting items received or used per customer immediately during the receiving process.

Avantages

The features I like most about PTM Vision software are the abilities to access all company information in one place. Such as vendor and customer information, inventory and margins at your fingertips. This was essential in growing the business from a repair shop to a full blown diesel engine repair facility.

Inconvénients

My least favorite feature of PTM Vision is the reporting and how difficult it is to run simple reports. The path to follow isn't always easy and the information is very in depth and times and vague in some reporting situations.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

PTM Software Review

Publié le 2020-08-03

It has been a well enough experience, that we keep using the program.

It has been a well enough experience, that we keep using the program.

Avantages

I like the program. Works with ease being our service facility runs day and night. Users don't get hung up to the point they can perform simple jobs tasks as i have seen with other programs.

Inconvénients

Search functions for customer lookup as well as parts look up are very dated. System needs more intelligence in that area as i have seen using other programs where less is more in the data search fields. System bogs down with overwhelming amounts of data we put into it and we need to index often to avoid this. It would also be nice if it was a sequel based program vs foxpro - notes that i have heard through our company's IT dept.

Kay-Cee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Finally found software to fit our diesel truck shop and parts department!

Publié le 2020-07-24

My experience with PTM-VISION has been amazing! The people they hire really know their stuff. When...

My experience with PTM-VISION has been amazing! The people they hire really know their stuff. When you call for help they put you with people that have actual experience in the field- parts, service, and accounting. You just tell them what you are trying to accomplish and they help you get it done fast!

Avantages

We have a very large inventory. This software not only keeps track of everything we stock, but we can import our price catalogs with ease. Reports in this system are endless! If they do not have a ready made report, you can build your own and save it. Service and customer tracking are great as well as accounting and finance. Very well rounded system overall!

Inconvénients

There are so many cool features in this system that even after a few years there is so much more to learn. The only con is that I do not have enough time to explore all the functions and integrations.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Customer Service Touch

Publié le 2020-07-21

As a transportation repair provider, we have the ability to customize invoices, stock in inventory...

As a transportation repair provider, we have the ability to customize invoices, stock in inventory and vendors all under one roof. My field technician is comfortable with the software which is what matters most.

Avantages

We have an awesome account manager that actively reaches out to see if we have questions or if we need further training. What we like most is integrated merchant payment processing. We started out as a new business using Square & Stripe, but the per transaction fees started to hurt.

On the account side, the reports are robust but not as intuitive to run as they could be.

We chose to rely on the knowledge base help articles after the initial training was completed which are through.

Inconvénients

Training - Cost for live help when a video tutorials would be better long term
User Interface is a facial wart but the UX is fine after time
Emailing out of the software requires a connection to an email client. This integration was not covered in training as far as we are aware.

KIM
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

PTM-VISION Review

Publié le 2020-07-24

FAIR

FAIR

Avantages

AVAILIBILITY--AND EASE OF USE---AFFORDABILITY--

Inconvénients

CORES----REPORTS-----CHANGING OF PERSONAL

Alternatives envisagées 

karmaCRM

Pourquoi passer à PTM-VISION

PRICE

Réponse de Pluss

Thank you for your review and the honest feedback. We are glad to see that overall you are satisfied, but it looks like we have some work to do to help improve things for you. You have been with us for a long time and your opinion is very important to us.

Johnny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Company that helps you Succeed

Publié le 2022-06-15

Awesome they have been one of the Keys to our success and just darn good people to work with

Awesome they have been one of the Keys to our success and just darn good people to work with

Avantages

I have been with PTM for 24 Plus years they have always worked to make there Product better to help you as a Business succeed, They seek the input of me the customer and end user of what we need to make our operation efficient and successful

Inconvénients

The only Complaint I have is the Accounting Module is made for accounts and doesn't work well with with us that are not accountants

Ken
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review

Publié le 2020-07-24

Overall, above average experience.

Overall, above average experience.

Avantages

The program is very stabile.
Support team is quick to respond.

Inconvénients

Expensive.
Can't access inventory on cell phone.
Invoices stored on date opened, not date closed.
Can't email PO, long descriptions become unreadable.

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Productivity that works for your bottom line

Publié le 2020-07-24

Avantages

When we were looking for a new software system for our shop we were wanting something that would help us track all aspects of our spending, production, receivables, payables and earnings. Vision brings you that plus more. What we really enjoy about using Vision is the integration of CC payments, Ease of use, ability to track and manage our shops productivity for each job, and the ability to properly charge for the services that we provide. Vision has helped bring value to our business and it will yours too!

Inconvénients

I would like to see an iPad app that would allow us to create and close work orders from, inventory counts etc.

Roseanne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Glad for the customer support

Publié le 2022-03-11

Glad we have the application and it's support team.

Glad we have the application and it's support team.

Avantages

As far as the software, we like the inventory, account setup, accounts receivable, and accounts payable features the most. We also like the integrated credit card processing.
Customer support for VISION is great.
You get real people right away (very good thing during a time that requires a call to support.) They listen, respond, follow up. And they're patient and kind about it.

Inconvénients

Like most applications, one must learn to work with it's little quirks.
The billing feature is our least favorite. It seems to take longer to get good at using it, however, that may make sense, as it is likely one of the more complicated features in the application.

Karl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

The system makes bad general ledger entries on vehicle sales. The financials can't be trusted.

Publié le 2017-07-20

I am learning how to continually monitor and manage software errors.

I am learning how to continually monitor and manage software errors.

Avantages

Nothing and the support staff answers are lacking. "That's weird" is not resolution. Plus simply does not support their product.

Inconvénients

Incorrect general ledger entries. I am the controller for a truck dealership in Philadelphia, PA. The inventory management system and the purchase order system crash frequently. When I pointed out the issues to Adam de Yong, the operations manager at Pluss. His response is no it doesn't. The system does not behave as the support staff expects either. A trusted IT professional believes our database may be corrupted. Pluss has denied and ignored my requests to investigate that possibility.

Réponse de Pluss

Hello Karl, Please refer to our full response to Catherine regarding this. We have not had any luck reaching out despite several attempts and would ask for you to please contact us so we can readdress these issues. Thank You Karl.

Michelle
Michelle
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Value in the Market for Decades

Publié le 2017-10-20

Avantages

Comprehensive, powerful and easy to learn. When using all of the features you get a great deal of control over your shop. You know how long it takes to get jobs done, which techs are efficient at which jobs and how inventory moves. You have many powerful tools at your finger tips. We have compared it to every software on the market and there is not one out there that is a better value for a Heavy Truck Shop.

Inconvénients

It can be cumbersome and a bit old fashion and does not lend itself to newer formats and applications. It does so much that you can't learn it all. The reports leave a bit to be desired but they promise me they are working on that.

THERESA
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

NEW DEALER

Publié le 2024-03-15

Avantages

THE SYSTEM IS EASY TO USE AND WORKS WELL AS A DMS

Inconvénients

WE STILL ARE WAITING ON SOME WORK AROUNDS TO BE FIXED

Fred
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

PTM Vision review.

Publié le 2020-07-24

Most Tech support people were good to deal with but some had condescending response or would always...

Most Tech support people were good to deal with but some had condescending response or would always blame our network for vision's glitches.All too often when Tech support had to rectify a glitch they had no definitive answer as to why it happened.

Avantages

Ease of initial set up.Customer unit information good.

Inconvénients

Far too many glitches.Tech support always blamed our network for why problems arose.Not compatible with Quik Books or Sage accounting systems.Far too many pathways for reports,Every Tech support person from Vision seemed to recommend a different way to navigate not just reporting but almost every feature in Vision.Poor Customer History search engine.Outdated.

Réponse de Pluss

Thanks for your input and feedback. We take your opinion and your company's success on our platform very seriously. We will reach out to see what we can do to find out more and to help address the issues you have with our products and support.