YourMembership

3,8 (173)
Donnez votre avis!
Votre stratégie. Votre vision. Votre logiciel.

Note globale

3,8 /5
(173)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
3,7/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,7/5
Support client
4,0/5

72%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

173 avis

Autumn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

New to HTML

Publié le 2019-10-24

Overall, we have been happy with the design team. There is room for improvement with our implementat...

Overall, we have been happy with the design team. There is room for improvement with our implementation specialist.

Avantages

I am excited to house all of our programs in one place. This will help to manage results and time much more effectively.

Inconvénients

I am not a pro at using HTML, so this would be my least favorite part. I am working on enhancing my skills in this area.

Carleen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

YourMembership is worth it!

Publié le 2021-07-07

Using YourMembership has helped our organization in so many ways. As we increased our levels of...

Using YourMembership has helped our organization in so many ways. As we increased our levels of expertise and professionalism, YourMembership was able to keep up with us and show us new ways to display our organization in the best light. We were able to centralize nearly all facets of our organization.

Thanks to the help of the design and implementation teams, our members could locate the information they needed on our website more easily.

The customer support teams are the best I've ever worked with. I've yet to find a support representative that hasn't been able to assist me with a problem.

Avantages

The training program for administrators is very, very good. It's arranged so that it makes perfect sense and allows administrators to build on what they learned in the previous lessons. That's pretty much how I learned everything - I just went through the training program as it was set up. It really helped me during the implementation and product release.

Inconvénients

Without a doubt, the most lacking feature of the software is the survey feature. Surveys are not helpful if you have something a bit more on the complex side of things. So, yes, surveys need to be improved! We have to pay additional to use Survey Monkey OR create a form (which still doesn't allow for more complex surveys, nor does it provide data easily).

Réponse de Community Brands

Carleen, thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you're having such a positive experience with YourMembership! Our design, implementation, and customer support teams are here to empower you to focus on what is important to you. We are so glad that we have been able to help you strengthen your website for your members.

Kelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Not for Trade Organizations

Publié le 2019-09-19

All of the deficiencies listed above were frustrating, time-consuming, and took away from the real...

All of the deficiencies listed above were frustrating, time-consuming, and took away from the real objectives of our organization. Unfortunately, more times than not, the customer service we received when trying to work through issues was lacking in consistency and expertise.

Avantages

The front end website was linked to the back end administration. But then again, shouldn't they all be?

Inconvénients

**The user experience of my members was so inadequate, we had to discourage members from registering for events or education online. The number of calls we fielded because of access was incredibly inconvenient, but we had to help our members the best we could.
**I had a complex dues structure and YM did not have the capacity or understanding to meet our needs. We could not allow new members to register online because the calculations in the programming couldn't handle the variables.
**The export/import with Quickbooks was ineffective. We had to do so many adjustments once the data was imported to QB, and it took a significant amount of time. I actually lost my 3rd party accountant (a CPA) because of how cumbersome the process was. I had to spend extra time researching where to "reclass" the items that were dumped into a "holding accounts" so that my accountant could make the adjustments. Journal entries were abundant and threatened our credibility with the Board.

Lorna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

YourMembership Does What It Says It Will

Publié le 2023-06-13

Overall, our experience with YourMembership has been great! The implementation team and support...

Overall, our experience with YourMembership has been great! The implementation team and support team have been great. The product is excellent.

Avantages

The website and association management are the most useful elements. Even non-technical people can create a useful, attractive page for their website. The team that worked with us as we created our website was great - very helpful. The association management element has changed my business life! So easy to use to keep track of our members and what they are doing. The implementation team was great - lots of helpful videos and instruction sheets as we moved through the process.

Inconvénients

When we first began with YourMembership the customer service was excellent. It seems to have slipped in the last year or so. Probably because it has grown so quickly - but, it is really helpful to have a voice at the other end of the phone when you have a problem. One other issue is that YourMembership is so big that our needs as a small trade association will likely never be considered for implementation.

Alternatives envisagées 

MemberClicks

Pourquoi choisir YourMembership 

the former product did not have many of the features we needed

Pourquoi passer à YourMembership

The features
Teresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

YourMembership

Publié le 2022-07-07

Working with YourMembership has been very informative. The amount of features that are already...

Working with YourMembership has been very informative. The amount of features that are already implemented are vastly. However, with so many features it can be difficult to learn these all on your own. I greatly appreciate the "chat with support" button that YourMembership has to have an quick and easy questions answered without wasting three hours looking for a button/feature that is right in front of me.

Avantages

The product is fairly simple to use. There are a few quirky features that can make it difficult at times, but overall the product is very user friendly. One of the best features that I would like implemented into YM, would be to add to the search feature in the top right of the "admin" side of the website. Currently you are limited to searching the five specific fields that are preset. It would be tremendously helpful if you were able to search for a line of text and have it bring up all custom pages that feature that text. Additionally, while the website has a plethora of features, many of them can be "hidden" in places that you would not go to check right away. Making it a little bit of a guessing game as to where to find things. Having a search feature for these types of things would help tremendously.

Inconvénients

An improved search feature on the admin end of the website. As previously stated in the question above. It would be a great improvement for what we do at our office. Additionally, if you were able to update email lists to include emails that you want to add to it after the list has been created it would be helpful.

Becky
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 2021-08-27

My experience has been great. The product is amazing for my department's needs. I work in the...

My experience has been great. The product is amazing for my department's needs. I work in the database every day and after 5 years, I am still figuring out new ways to better streamline what we do.

Avantages

I really appreciate the availability of customizable options to meet ever changing needs of our organization.

Inconvénients

Staff resistance to embrace the change to a new system or to learn the new features that could save them time. Any software issues that are brought up with YM are usually already in the works and they are very receptive to suggestions for future upgrades needed.

Réponse de Community Brands

Becky, thank you for the review! As an all-in-one solution for small staffs, we are glad to hear that your team has found success in managing your association and streamlining your processes with YourMembership!

Maria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Outstanding customer service!

Publié le 2020-04-07

I can't rave enough about your customer service reps. Today I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]...

I can't rave enough about your customer service reps. Today I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about an issue that was deeply frustrating and limited my ability to create useful Group pages for our members (the problem was the way our site had been set up, so the fault was totally ours). He cut through my confusing explanation, understood what I was trying to do, and walked me through a solution quickly and with laughter. I've talked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the past, and she was also exceptional. I don't remember the names of the other people I've spoken to, but every one of of them has been outstanding and deserves accolades. They are a real credit to your business.

Avantages

We're still working out the kinks but we hope that the Group function will dramatically increase our members' ability to feel connected and learn from each other.

Inconvénients

It would be great if there was a basic "you're an admin, here's what you can do in Groups" video publicly available to train group admins.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Very outdated in user experience and features offered

Publié le 2023-06-19

Bad. Using it for the last 3 years but wanting to find a better solution for our members managment.

Bad. Using it for the last 3 years but wanting to find a better solution for our members managment.

Avantages

Probably the export / import functions and website integration that we use most. The rest is less impactful to our business.

Inconvénients

It is simply too outdated for us to use effectively. Interface is too simple and not attractive, files uploading too cumbersome and website management too. The members corner is too old for any of our members to even consider logging in anymore. It does not integrate with tools we use most.

Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

YM is a great product today

Publié le 2023-11-17

I believe we would have stayed with YM if they had implemented all the changes they have today. YM...

I believe we would have stayed with YM if they had implemented all the changes they have today. YM is a great product.

Avantages

I liked YM because it was easy to use.

Inconvénients

It didn't run the reports we needed that upper management was requesting.

Logan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Can Do Alot

Publié le 2023-08-20

Support has been great and helpful for the most part. We did find an issue with an item that...

Support has been great and helpful for the most part. We did find an issue with an item that greatly impacted one of our clients and were disappointed in how it was handled.

Avantages

It's ability to dive into data and do complex membership dues structures and events

Inconvénients

It's not super user friendly or easy to set up

Alternatives envisagées 

MemberClicks et StarChapter

Pourquoi passer à YourMembership

It fit the clients needs best.
Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

A VERY basic AMS and struggling to keep up.

Publié le 2021-07-29

Last year, they were down because they didn't understand SQL and had issues. The WHOLE system was...

Last year, they were down because they didn't understand SQL and had issues. The WHOLE system was down off and on for over a month. It paralyzed us. Our only consolation, it happened to everyone, not just us. Management is removed from the everyday member and it shows. Overall, the system has done the barebasics OK, but if you venture out into other areas like email marketing, events, community engagement, the system doesn't do anything beyond the basics well.

Avantages

It is generally simple to edit a webpage. Finding a member is generally also simple. The integration with the website is OK BUT you are on your own for design.

Inconvénients

1. slow support
2. staff that don't follow up or inform you of support status for DAYS when you have an outage
3. The API is quirky and constantly giving us issues that our third party always finds is YM's issue. We were recently down for 3 days because they couldn't white list an API return URL properly.
4. Get ready to be just a number.
5. Calendaring features for recurring events doesn't work. You configure 8 events and it shows 4 online leaving you the option of configuring every event individually IF You want it to work correctly.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

YM for the Win

Publié le 2014-04-21

There are a great many things that I really appreciate about the YourMembership platform.

There...

There are a great many things that I really appreciate about the YourMembership platform.

There are a ton of features at your fingertips that can benefit your association that you probably hadn't thought of or previously hadn't had the ability to facilitate. Career Centers and integrated Blog and Forum platforms to Merchant Services and Event Management all residing in one space make it hard to argue that you were doing it all just as well before.

I'm not exactly an novice to website design and appreciate coding without a WYSIWYG editor, (What You See Is What You Get) but the ease of use for someone who has had limited exposure to website administration should be able to get the hang of things pretty quickly.

On the downside, YourMembership is a newer platform and still has some wrinkles. The team over there is definitely working to iron them out, but every once in a while you'll hit on something that hasn't been addressed before and there isn't currently a fix for it. Going into it though, you should probably expect that from a platform that is designed to be everything for everyone. Everyone has certain ways they like to do things or ideas on how things should be done, and at times, the YM platform has its own ideas and ways that you then have to adapt to accommodate.
So in conclusion, YourMembership has been a wonderful experience so far. We're an Association Management Company and handle multiple organizations so we have thrown all sorts of problems at YourMembership, and they've fielded all but the most finicky with relative ease and minimal cost. The individuals that I've interacted with have all been attentive, friendly and eager to help out. All that and they are constantly evolving with new feature pushes, better solutions for common problems and frequent fixes that keep everything feeling fresh and a bit exciting (that sounds lame and nerdy, but when a cool new feature comes out, I have a tendency to check it out right away). From switching between no less than 4 CMS platforms, 3 event management tools, and 3 Merchant Solutions providers to get things done, to only having to fiddle in YourMembership has been a huge sigh of relief. YourMembership has been good to us so far and I'd recommend giving it a go without hesitation.

Gloria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Initially very frustrating and painful, the set up didn't feel intuitive, and confusing.

Publié le 2018-05-16

Everything is under one platform.

Everything is under one platform.

Avantages

I like that key features and functionality are under one platform. And that you can set up pages to edit from both the front and back end of the website.

Inconvénients

Some of the functionality seems outdated (ex. unable to attach documents when sending a group email within a specific group). I think YM is set up to best manage member records when created in YM. Importing a detailed member database as I have to do is not easy in YM. Based on my past experience, deleting a group is beyond tedious and difficult. The member search function is sometimes quirky (ex. the member included their middle name initial, but you didn't include in the search, you get "record not found"). There are some features that are located in places that are not intuitive (ex. group management is under Website/Social but you first have to go to Features.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Not a very happy experiwnce

Publié le 2017-05-16

I have yet to see benefits from this software that I can't get somewhere else. Granted it keeps...

I have yet to see benefits from this software that I can't get somewhere else. Granted it keeps track of all of my members but so do other software companies

Avantages

It is easy to download lists that you need of your clients or members, that is about the only thing that I like about it

Inconvénients

I do not like the support team. I put in a ticket almost 24 hours ago and haven't heard anything back. Any time that I call I get sent to a voicemail. My company has been with them since 2012 and paid 7K a year but when I need to change the look they want 2.5K more. We are a non profit and are on a much smaller budget so this is alot. As soon as my board approves it I will be taking my business to another company. If you are a large company that needs many bells and whistles then they might work for you but we don't and it makes navigation so hard. It was easier to create a new website through Wix and send a newsletter through their platform than to send something through your membership. I'm sure that for some companies this is what they need but if you are a small business or non profit there are much better options out there like Alumni360, Memberclicks, Member 365 and others

Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Comprehensive Solution

Publié le 2022-12-12

I'm not quite at the point of moving on, but I'd really like to see them make some enhancements to...

I'm not quite at the point of moving on, but I'd really like to see them make some enhancements to keep customers.

Avantages

YourMembership is a comprehensive solution for small to mid-size associations. It handles most functions on its own and plays well with other systems via API.

Inconvénients

Some dislikes include the website (I'm not an html coder; this should be easier); integration with QuickBooks; inability to dedupe or merge nonmember records; too few renewal reminder options; customer service. Customer service if you can get on a chat is usually pretty good. If you can't, it takes forever. And if anything goes to another tier you'll never get it resolved. I've had something with Tier 3 for over 18 months.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Adequate with plenty of room for improvement. Slow support;

Publié le 2018-12-10

This is the third membership platform we've set up for the same client. All have strengths and...

This is the third membership platform we've set up for the same client. All have strengths and glaring weaknesses and YM is no exception. The reliability of mail delivery is questionable, and the content management system is in need of a significant overhaul. As a power user, YM makes it difficult and troublesome to suggest improvements; technical support often takes days for a response. It manages members well — but all the other things that are important for engaging and communicating with members, such as events, email, and content are clunky and weak. In my opnion, the platform is not living up to its potential.

Avantages

Attempts to be an all-in-one platform.
Integrated "content management system" (with limitations)
Strong support for one-to-many membership model (Main representative and sub-accounts)

Inconvénients

Lack of support for conferences.
Rudimentary content management; editor is basic with limited functionality and confusing media manager/content editing
Too much upselling and not enough improvement occurring where it matters
YM oversells features that simply don't deliver on promises
Email editor lacks support for easy-to-create email templates and readable email
Confusing admin area. Organizational structure is confusing at best.
Antiquated URL structure for content pages
Very weak support for metatags and SEO
Forums are not useful

Kaylee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use, performs great, and great support!

Publié le 2019-10-02

The customer service is particularly amazing with YM. Questions are always answered quickly and...

The customer service is particularly amazing with YM. Questions are always answered quickly and fully. I've never had a single issue that wasn't fully explained or resolved. Those issues that couldn't be resolved were addressed by YM staff in full and oftentimes they would offer a workaround, which is incredibly helpful.

Avantages

For association management, this product is the perfect function and price point. While some websites could maybe offer more graphically or fancy options, with non-profits this product helps provide the exact functionality needed as well as an ease of use to make updates and changes.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the functions are hard coded (a lot of language on the forms or store purchases), but there is always a way to workaround the features that are hard coded, so we don't find it a severe issue, especially with the cost.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Reporting in YM

Publié le 2021-09-24

Avantages

I can easily pull up needed information to help make management decisions. I can also create reports that are useful to my specific needs in addition to good number of system generated reports that can be used as is or tweaked to my specific needs.

Inconvénients

In the report section, the wealth of reports can be overwhelming. I find the ability to create reports to be cumbersome.

Réponse de Community Brands

Tim, thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear that you and your team are able to easily create and run reports in YourMembership and that you find them insightful and useful.

Phindile
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

YourMembership, the software provider an association needs.

Publié le 2022-11-01

The overall experience has been amazing and a breath of fresh air in this world with so much work....

The overall experience has been amazing and a breath of fresh air in this world with so much work. It can take a load off of a person's shoulders.

Avantages

YM has amazing features to keep the work easier to do and accommodating in terms of time and money. The events feature is what i like the most followed by the membership dues and online store.

Inconvénients

Please improve the events with sessions section in terms of certification obtained after attending such. We should be able to distinguish who attended what session.

Stratton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

YourMembership is decent when it actually works.

Publié le 2020-10-28

YourMembership staff is friendly and responsive, the features meet most of our needs but the site...

YourMembership staff is friendly and responsive, the features meet most of our needs but the site performance is awful.

Avantages

It meets all of our basic needs for an association software management.

Inconvénients

YourMembership has constant issues with performance or being outright down. We understand that there are going to always be issues that pop up when dealing with technology. The latest issue has lasted 3 days and for most of that time our website has been completely down.

Wendy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

YM just "OK"

Publié le 2021-12-09

"Just OK" - will be looking for other AMS systems. Customer service very slow.

"Just OK" - will be looking for other AMS systems. Customer service very slow.

Avantages

YM handles basic processes adequately. Multiple features.

Inconvénients

Doesn't always "play well" with others. Email portion inadequate. Metrics ability lacking.

Réponse de Community Brands

Wendy, thank you for sharing this experience that your staff has had. YourMembership prides ourselves on helping you put your members first and because of this we put our customers first. Please check out the resource and training library we have for YM Clients: https://support.yourmembership.com/hc/en-us/articles/203158890

Charmayne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

My opinion only

Publié le 2023-03-31

Using the system has been pretty good. It's the support that is terrible. Usually once you get a...

Using the system has been pretty good. It's the support that is terrible. Usually once you get a support person to speak with it has been very good.

Avantages

I like most everything about YM. I would not have one specific thing at this time.

Inconvénients

Support is terrible to get someone to answer your questions. At times I have waited months for assistance.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Poor functionality and awful customer service

Publié le 2020-10-21

It’s a clumsy system that decreases the customer experience for us, losing potential customers,...

It’s a clumsy system that decreases the customer experience for us, losing potential customers, awfully hard to find anything, costs for the system is out of control, and the customer service is awful. My team is getting charged for a whole year through the end of 2021 even though we are moving on my December. Not the best way to create raving fans for your product.

Avantages

We can do most of what we need in it when it works right.

Inconvénients

Functionality and seamlessness for our users.

Janine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

YM offers great functionality

Publié le 2020-01-09

Overall, I've had very good experience with the software and I especially appreciate YM's efforts...

Overall, I've had very good experience with the software and I especially appreciate YM's efforts to respond to users' requested revisions and improvements such as website editing functionality.

Avantages

Given that this is my first experience with membership software, I have heavily relied on YM's high quality integrated tutorial videos and indexed knowledge database. When I have a unique problem, I receive very quick and quality responses from support staff via the integrated email system. For more complex questions, YM readily offers support via telephone calls.

Inconvénients

I don't have full confidence in the bulk email capability in terms of the recipients' capability to receive. Admittedly, problems may or may not be the fault of the software.

Sheldon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Great sales, great looking product but fails to deliver on all facets

Publié le 2016-08-30

Avantages

They appeared to provide all the tools you could ever need. Individual ID/password and other self-service membership features and benefits.

Inconvénients

Support! Pathetic is putting it mildly. It seems that whenever you call for support during business hours you only get a voice recording. Seldom do you get the opportunity to reach a live person. They typically respond to online forms the next day but when you have a service affecting situation you need service then. Another HUGE fail is their bulk emailing feature. We have a small membership email list, 4500 members, when only 1/4 get the emails regularly you know there are problems. And to add insult to injury, it's almost impossible to create a bulk email in an easy to read format. Cut and paste from a basic text editor or Word and then try to format it, everything goes haywire. Try to type your own and the window will freeze up on you and you'll lose hours of work if you haven't saved it recently. Get ready to be frustrated.