Houzz Pro

Logiciel de gestion d'affaire pour les entrepreneurs et les architectes

Note globale

4,4 /5
(715)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,4/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

715 avis

Sébastien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Site à fuir !!!

Publié le 2022-01-12

Mauvaise

Mauvaise

Avantages

? je ne sais pas, la suppression d'avis négatif peut-être pour un professionnel ?!
En revanche pour les clients, c'est pas très bien, ils ont une information erronée sur l'entreprise avec qui ils travaillent.

Inconvénients

Site à fuir de toute urgence !!!
Résiliation d'un abonnement impossible ni sur le site, ni en contactant le support.

Seule solution, faire opposition à la carte bancaire sur laquelle ils prélèvent...

De plus, le site n'est pas utile pour un professionnel, les fonctionnalités proposées sont très limitées et non adaptées à un professionnel.

Et je peux soutenir les mauvais avis précédent sur la suppression des avis négatifs.

Ne vous inscrivez pas, fuyez à grand pas !!!

Réponse de Houzz

Thank you for your feedback, Sebastien. Clients are allowed to leave reviews - both positive and negative - for Pros they work with to provide insights on their experience to others. Additionally, all the company information that they have access to it can be edited by you at any time. Nonetheless, if you're still looking to cancel your subscription, we'd be happy to help you with that process.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Adelina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Vraiment je ne conseille pas HOUZZ PRO

Publié le 2023-02-23

Avantages

Le seul point positif que je puisse souligner est qu'avant la signature du contrat, ils ont répondu rapidement aux e-mails et ont essayé de rester en contact. Apparemment, ils voulaient signer un contrat dès que possible.

Inconvénients

Je ne vous conseille pas du tout d'utiliser un abonnement à Houzz Pro, puisque ces personnes n'écrivent nulle part que le contrat ne peut pas être annulé. Bien que je vois qu'il peut être résilié et que je leur dis, pour des raisons de santé, à cause de ma grossesse, je demande de commencer le contrat plus tard, ils n'essaient même pas d'entrer dans ma position. C'est arrivé au point où je veux juste annuler mon contrat avec eux et ne jamais les déranger !!! C'est une entreprise terrible qui n'a aucune humanité !!! J'espère qu'eux aussi se retrouveront dans cette situation. Je vais décrire ces noms :[caché sensible contenu]. Le pays doit connaître ses héros.

manel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un bon programme

Publié le 2022-07-01

Avantages

les images et le service a la clientele

Inconvénients

pas vraiment. Je n'ai pas pris le temps pour observer les points faibles.

Gwennael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Médiocre

Publié le 2022-11-30

Avantages

logiciel planche tendance qui favorise le détournement des objets

Inconvénients

La plateforme promet une conciergerie lors de la souscription qui est finalement INEXISTANTE ! Le logiciel de création de planche tendance est très bien mais le reste non. je regrette fortement le contrat avec cette société

Jo
Jo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HOUZZ for Kitchen and Bath Professionals

Publié le 2021-08-27

The lead generation is appreciated but confusing. Too much calling, emailing, texting. I try to...

The lead generation is appreciated but confusing. Too much calling, emailing, texting. I try to contact most leads but few return my calls or emails. Sometimes they are confused as to why I am calling. Some, I think, just tell HOUZZ something because they got too far into the query.

Avantages

After almost 10 years with HOUZZ I feel the cost is worth it. We have a large metropolitan area we include in our advertising. The ability to show potential customers our projects is the number 1 reason we use it. Although many features have been added, the only other one we use is the lead generating aspect. It takes attention and time but we do get some good leads that turn into projects.

Inconvénients

All of the added features are included in other software we already use such as DropBox , Quickbooks, and Asana. Starting over did not make sense for us. I have looked at some of the features but they appeared to take too much time to get started.

Réponse de Houzz

Hi, Jo, thank you for your review and for trusting Houzz for so long! We're happy to hear advertising and our leads have helped your business grow, but would love to show you how to get so much more out of some of our other features. We encourage you to connect with your client success manager so that we can show you all the capabilities available to you! Additionally, we really appreciate your feedback on how the lead system operates and we've communicated your concerns to our product team.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Value for the cost

Publié le 2023-02-22

I have been with them since the beginning, and seen many versions of this. I adore the people who...

I have been with them since the beginning, and seen many versions of this. I adore the people who work with us when there are glitches, wish there were less glitches and that new versions were highly tested before being let loose but appreciate the open dialogue with the company. The product is only getting better and grateful for what it can do for us.

Avantages

The project based software is a a must for our business. There are many features the program offers but what we use this for largely is project selection, proposals, and invoicing with clients.

Inconvénients

In any software system there is always room for improvement, overall I love that the team is constantly working to improve and seeking input from the users on how to improve. Are there things I wish this could do now that would make our life easier, YES, but overall ok with the way things are working and getting used to the newest version.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Scam

Publié le 2023-08-09

HORRENDOUS. I am still having to pay monthly for something we cannot even use. Zero customer...

HORRENDOUS. I am still having to pay monthly for something we cannot even use. Zero customer service. Zero training. Zero care for their customers.

Avantages

This product has a lot of features that could be useful if Houzz actually taught you how to use it. Buyer beware. Customer service is nonexistent.

Inconvénients

They sold me on something they promised we would get ample training on. They started our subscription before the 30 day trial was up then refused to cancel our subscription. They paired us with an advisor that was in a time zone 4 hours behind us so we were never able to connect. Then when we finally did, she ran through her "training" in less than 5 minutes. After expressing my concerns about the time difference with our trainer, they placed us with someone in Arkansas. The night before our training I got an email cancelation with no explanation of why he canceled. Anytime I had a question I'd try to use the online chat option. It would take someone 3-5 days to reply. When they did replay, they just referred me to links on the website and youtube videos. TRAINING does not exist. They ran me through hours of calls trying to get this resolved but all the account manager kept telling me was that she'd give me 1 month free and she was sorry I felt the way I did. SCAMMERS. Robotic. They do not care that they sold me on something that was a pure lie. Look at other reviews. I am not the only one.

Alternatives envisagées 

Projul

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

I didn't.

Réponse de Houzz

We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during your purchase of Houzz Pro. We strive to provide every customer with a great experience and we would like the opportunity to make this right. Please reach out to our team at (888) 316-6960  so our management team can discuss this with you further.

Lowell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

This is a stupid survey. I wasn't able to leave any real comments until this last page

Publié le 2023-12-07

Until recently my experience with house has been phenomenal. I really only want to use Houzz as an...

Until recently my experience with house has been phenomenal. I really only want to use Houzz as an advertising, and customer connection platform. These other services and business tools might be great for others but so far I do not see a need for them

Avantages

Houzz Pro is great at presenting us to our customers and bringing us potential business. That is the real reason we pay for it.

Inconvénients

You have recently altered the way we can contact and connect with our customers by having all calls and text go through your switch board. This new process now ties our hands as to communication with a potential customer. This slows down the whole process. This is even worse when your switch board has a connection problem or error that won't even allow us to reach our customer.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Houzz Pro fits the bill for this small homebuilding company

Publié le 2023-02-22

My overall experience with Houzz Pro is quite good. It is robust enough yet simple enough to work...

My overall experience with Houzz Pro is quite good. It is robust enough yet simple enough to work for this small contractor.

Avantages

I like the timeline, the tasks section, the daily logs (super easy to use, including pictures - my clients are loving this). I am starting to use the budgeting and estimating side and I like it so far.

Inconvénients

There are a few small hiccups with how information is communicated with subs and vendors, but I fully expect this to get better in the near future. Houzz is constantly adding new features. I don't like not being able to view the timelines on mobile devices. Add this functionality please!

Alternatives envisagées 

BuildBook

Pourquoi choisir Houzz Pro 

Buildertrend is a bloated product in my opinion with too many options and features and actually made my workflow more complicated, whereas Houzz Pro has simplified things for me. And also, Houzz Pro is much cheaper.

Logiciel antérieur 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

I chose Houzz Pro because I was already using their advertising and lead platform.
Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Think tanks
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Honest Feedback

Publié le 2023-09-12

My clients love it and for basic invoicing and estimates, i can create and submit quickly and...

My clients love it and for basic invoicing and estimates, i can create and submit quickly and easily in the field. Im taking very little work home now.

Avantages

It was quick to set up and start to collect. Payment integration is very good with this program

Inconvénients

For simple tasks, its very intuitive. But going deeper requires some help. As a one man show, I'm not at a desk from 9-5. I cant seem to keep an ongoing dialouge with the help center. If i dont respond very quickly they close the ticket. Im left with scheduling an actual appointment. which means not only do i need to stop production, but also that i need to find a quiet "coffee house usually" placeto set up and get logged in in order to answer a question. Its terribly frustrating.

Miranda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

10/10 Recommend Houzz Pro for Designers

Publié le 2023-05-16

Houzz is a very easy platform to learn. I love being able to create proposals and present room...

Houzz is a very easy platform to learn. I love being able to create proposals and present room boards to my clients all in one place. One of the best features is the chat option where a team member quickly gets back to me with any question I have, no matter how small. I have even seen Houzz make changes to its user interface based on feedback from pro accounts, making me feel heard and valued. Thanks for everything!!

Avantages

My favorite features of Houzz Pro is the proposal and invoicing system. I can turn a room board into a proposal with one click and can customize any proposal to show as much or as little as I want! Once a proposal is approved, I simply turn it into an invoice with one button and send it off to collect payment. So easy breezy!I also have to mention that the chat system connects you with a real person, not a bot. This makes THE MOST difference compared to other management systems. I will never take this feature for granted.

Inconvénients

It was a bit of a learning curve to figure out where everything was that I wanted to access. Some functions weren't as intuitive as others. Thankfully, the chat button makes this so much easier! Whenever I have felt "lost" learning this system, someone gets back to me in a few minuets with a solution or answer to my question.

joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

the best system out there!!!!

Publié le 2023-05-19

before houzz pro I was spending hours after an already long day in the office taking care of...

before houzz pro I was spending hours after an already long day in the office taking care of paperwork. now I am only going to the office to check the phones and look at the logbook to see what is coming up next as we have not got everything switched over to the system. now I am only at the office a couple of hours a week.

Avantages

estimates and progress tracker are the 2 i use the most so far cant wait to get off and use the other features more.

Inconvénients

once a bid is placed it adds the total amount of all bids even the once that were declined and it makes you look twice at what's actually coming in. if there was a way to delete the bids that would be great

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

the system is easy to use and the price is way better for the product offered
lindsay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

HOUZZ PRO for the small buiness contractor

Publié le 2022-10-24

I have had an overall positive experience using Houzz pro. We are a new buiness and we were a...

I have had an overall positive experience using Houzz pro. We are a new buiness and we were a little frazzled about where to begin to start making professional estimates to send to potential customers. We wanted something that was easy to do with our mobile phones so we wouldn't have to lug around a lap top all day. Houzz pro delivered on what we were needing right now.

Avantages

I like that Houzz pro is so simple to use. It is great for someone who is just now getting started up and not really sure how to begin creating professional estimates and invoices.

Inconvénients

I don't like that it has the messaging feature within the app and the only way for that feature to work is if the customer was to download the app as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clear Estimates et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

We chose houzz pro mostly because of the cost. We also found it to be very simple to use.
Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very happy

Publié le 2023-08-29

Avantages

Estimates, invoices, 3d scan, change orders

Inconvénients

I haven't been able to make the time to learn about all of the different functions of the program.

Marlena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We love Houzz Pro

Publié le 2021-10-02

Love it!

Love it!

Avantages

It has everything we need to successfully run our business.

Inconvénients

There were some frustrating glitches happening when Houzz took over Ivy but they seem to be worked out for now.

Alternatives envisagées 

DesignFiles et QuickBooks Online Advanced

Pourquoi choisir Houzz Pro 

We were looking for a product that was specific to our industry and this is it! It has everything you need to run an interior design business!

Logiciel antérieur 

DesignFiles, QuickBooks Online Advanced et Stripe

Réponse de Houzz

Hi, Marlena, thank you for the review and recommendation! We've put a lot of hard work into improving Houzz Pro since its debut and we're happy to hear you agree that it's come a long way.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Anne Marie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Overall happy

Publié le 2022-01-13

Customer service is responsive - usually able to get in touch with someone in a day or so.

Customer service is responsive - usually able to get in touch with someone in a day or so.

Avantages

that its user friendly. It does have many nuances that I have had to figure out the hard way, but that is true of any program.

Inconvénients

I have mentioned these issues else where and super hopeful they will be addresses in time.

Réponse de Houzz

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Anne Marie! Could you give us an idea of some of the issues you'd like to see addressed that you alluded to in your cons?

-The Houzz Pro Team

Donna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

it is my back pocket power card.

Publié le 2021-09-15

I am still using it for leads, tracking, portfolio display, and reviews to build new business.

I am still using it for leads, tracking, portfolio display, and reviews to build new business.

Avantages

The analytics are very helpful to keep track of progress and what is showing as successful.

Inconvénients

No scheduling component for projects and all the phases of present product, price product, order product, the product arrives/delivered/inspected.
All helpful for the communication of the project and job site progress.

Alternatives envisagées 

CoConstruct

Pourquoi passer à Houzz Pro

I am using both. I am trying to evaluate if stepping back from CoConstruct and using Houz Pro is a valid tool replacement.

Réponse de Houzz

Hi, Donna, thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you've found our analytics empowering, and your thoughts on scheduling have been shared with our product team. I hope you choose to keep your power card long-term! If you'd be willing, I would love to connect with you directly to hear more about your experience with Houzz Pro.

-Isaiah Brown, Houzz Pro Community Manager

Pamela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Using Houzz Pro

Publié le 2023-03-14

A-. I have a user of Houzz and all his resources since I open my business 10 years ago. Overall,...

A-. I have a user of Houzz and all his resources since I open my business 10 years ago. Overall, I'm extremely happy and I love all the growth and opportunities to tie my website in with the profile, the 3-D, rendering options, and all the bells and whistles that you provide. There are areas where it needs improvement from the user, friendly, use ability perspective… but overall it has been good. Some of the lead resource page could be a little less cumbersome… But overall again, I've been able to navigate and make it useful.

Avantages

Leads, 3d rendering, communications for client with idea books

Inconvénients

some 3 d is limited. Needs more options, need a true mood board that can be personalized with my business logo and being able to pull products that are not just Houzz into he template. Need to be more user friendly.

lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Houzz Pro

Publié le 2023-02-28

It's been a bit bumpy. I've had different people tell me different things on occasion.Seems like...

It's been a bit bumpy. I've had different people tell me different things on occasion.Seems like there's a lot of confusion among employees.

Avantages

My Firm uses Houzz Pro mostly for presentation of proposals, invoices, mood boards and tear sheets.

Inconvénients

Some things are clunky. You should be able to turn a mood board into a proposal automatically, for example. Instead, everything must be added manually. Also, I'm disappointed that our tear sheets, proposals and invoices cannot be customized to look like our business branding instead of Houzz Pro's.

Marie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Enjoying the Professionalism of Houze Pro!

Publié le 2021-04-02

Right now I'm pretty exhausted after working all day on several projects, but I will do my best...

Right now I'm pretty exhausted after working all day on several projects, but I will do my best with this.

It seems that all the prospects I receive are wanting to do quite a bit of work, after being in their homes for all these months; but don't have the budget to do what they want, so even though I give a free consultation on the phone and answer all their questions. I really need some better prospects and am wondering if I need to update my website, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] thinks it's great. Should I not mention working within their budget? I am getting all the cheapskates it seems! i understand people are worried; so am I!!

I also just the other day, tried to make some verbal improvements but it didn't tell me I had run over the 2500 word limit until I finished it, and so it didn't save any of it. I talked to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about this and he told me to send what I wanted to write to him. Please look this over for me if you really want to help.I know Houzz keeps him pretty busy!

Could someone else look my website over and make some suggestions. ? I think a longer video with music would be better..the one you have put on there is too short. Please advise me on that.. But I can honestly say that I have investigated other companies and nothing compares to your Professional program!! Thanks so much for your dedication to be a truly professional place for us designers and decorators to have our websites! Marie Given

Avantages

I really like almost all of the features for Houzz Pro. I also really appreciate my dedicated account manager..[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]...He always tries to call back ASAP and is very upbeat and helpful!!

Please keep the prospect description short. In my opinion it should always fill just ONE sheet so it can be copied and followed up on until we get results of some kind.. and the phone number should show with it. Sometimes when I click on it, the screen changes, and I have to go find the phone number by clicking on Leads and going through putting the name in just to get the phone number. It's hard to describe, but that's it has recently started tot be a problem.. Otherwise it is very easy to work with. Please keep it informative, but short.

Inconvénients

Yes the REVIEW section could be improved. I have had several people have trouble in trying to give me a review, even though I have sent them a request for it from my end using their email address! Please make it easier for the client to leave a review.
Second: I always send an email immediately after trying to call the lead. I NEVER have had a prospect say they received it! . there must be a fault in what Houzz puts as a Subject line, but they don't open it or receive it and reply to me. At that point, this is the ONLY way we can get in touch with some of them especially if the phone number is busy or incorrect. ! Please improve it and get it to the prospect right away. That would help a lot! What is happening here?

Alberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Still space to improve

Publié le 2023-05-12

In my opinion, Houzz Pro software has been a mixed bag. While it offers valuable features for...

In my opinion, Houzz Pro software has been a mixed bag. While it offers valuable features for project management and the support is commendable, there are notable drawbacks. The software has encountered bugs and lacks essential design elements, causing frustration and a loss of trust. Lead generation has been subpar, with low-quality leads and unresponsiveness. The program's extensive capabilities are impressive, but the learning curve is steep. Overall, while there are positives, there is room for improvement in various areas to enhance the user experience.

Avantages

Houzz Pro is an indispensable tool for our business, providing a comprehensive project-based software solution. Its wide range of features caters to our needs, including project selection, proposals, and seamless invoicing with clients. Moreover, the platform offers remarkable cost savings, as it delivers all these capabilities at a fraction of the cost, eliminating the hassle of converting funds to Canadian currency. One of the highlights is the Houzz Pro dashboard, which conveniently stores everything required for my projects, regardless of their scale. Additionally, the insightful analytics prove invaluable in tracking progress and identifying successful endeavors.

Inconvénients

The learning curve may seem daunting, but the exceptional support provided makes it worthwhile. Don't let that discourage you from exploring the platform's immense value once everything is up and running smoothly. However, there are a few areas that could be improved. It would be beneficial to have the ability to edit or cancel items after issuing an invoice, and generating credit memos can be challenging. Additionally, it would be convenient if bank transfer payments were free of charge. The Houzz Pro software design program has some bugs and lacks key elements like stairs and fireplaces, which need fixing to regain trust. Customizing specific furniture pieces within the program would be a great addition.

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All-In-One Sales Tool

Publié le 2022-03-31

Houzz Pro is not BuilderTrend or it's competitors, it's not meant to be. What it is, is a great...

Houzz Pro is not BuilderTrend or it's competitors, it's not meant to be. What it is, is a great tool for the boutique, niche or small custom contractors who work in intimate teams and/or one-on-one with their clients to deliver value on high quality projects. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], NOT a project manager for [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Avantages

I've used EVERY big name software you can think of and although they were very detailed and very useful for the purpose they were designed for none of them were a simple and effective all-in-one tool.

That's where Houzz Pro steps in!

The Houzz Pro package consists of: a website that's set-up for you, initially, but super easy to modify yourself or by reaching out to your dedicated support staff, a very simple CAD design tool to help bring vision to any project quickly, a mood board, a take-off tool that appears to be a light version of PlanSwift, an estimation tool and CRM. I have used ALL of these tools individually in the past, utilizing different companies for each, so to have them in one simple package is great! The strength of Houzz Pro is in it's simplicity and focus. It is not super detailed in any one of the features so it's best utilized, at this point in it's infancy, to engage clients and help the construction professional get a project's vision presented quickly. In a nutshell, it is a GREAT consultative sales tool. The CAD and mood board features also allow us to share the vision with our team of subcontractors very early on in the process. All of the Pro tools work seamlessly with the Houzz web profile and you can't beat the pricing for all of these features, especially considering that Houzz pretty much owns the higher-end client base on the web.

Inconvénients

If you keep in context what the tool (is) and what it (isn't) then, I don't think there are any cons.

Réponse de Houzz

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Kevin! We're glad to hear Houzz Pro has become the one-stop for all your needs!

-The Houzz Pro Team

Gustavo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pearl Remodeling

Publié le 2021-05-14

We think Houzz Pro is rapidly evolving and we believe it can beat the level of service that Yelp or...

We think Houzz Pro is rapidly evolving and we believe it can beat the level of service that Yelp or other local listings have to offer.

Avantages

Our company likes the analytical information, lead generation information, and the profile settings given to us. The information we receive is valuable such as addresses, phone numbers, project information, and metrics we can use to create strategies for our company.

Inconvénients

Although we do receive valuable information, we wish it was easier to download it into a pdf or an excel document. Additionally, we wish the layout of the incoming leads was organized a different way so we can easily see information quickly or sort leads by month, project types, and etc.

We wish we could obtain emails of the leads we receive to build an email list. The ultimate dream would be for Houzz to connect to our CRM program Builder's Trend.

Réponse de Houzz

Hi, Gustavo, thanks for the detailed review and feedback! Houzz Pro itself has extensive CRM capabilities that meet a lot of the needs you're looking for! Your customer success manager can walk you through those capabilities, and we hope you'll agree they'll exceed your expectations.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Nicola
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Back end user interface needs work

Publié le 2023-06-30

The front end of Houzz looks professional and is great visually to showcase projects. I like that...

The front end of Houzz looks professional and is great visually to showcase projects. I like that paying for services in Houzz Pro now enables short project videos to be created for projects. Overall, Houzz and Houzz Pro feel totally disconnected and like two totally different tools that don't actually "speak" to one another.

Avantages

The visuals on Houzz are great. We only use Houzz Pro to support or company marketing.

Inconvénients

We only use Houzz/Houzz Pro for marketing purposes and do not use it as a CRM, project management, estimating or take off tool. I do not like that the back end interface for setting up service areas and scope has to be changed manually and individually for each subscription (rather than apply changes to all service areas). Also, new projects default to the end of the projects list. They should default to newest first as dragging from the bottom of a list of 80 pages is time consuming. There are too many sub menus within each subscription. So, for example, in the public profile set up in Houzz, our scope of services is easy to manage and regularly updated, but it is not replicated in Houzz Pro subscriptions so you have to manually go in and update each one. Overall, there are just too many places to have to update the same information and be clear about what it being pulled from where in Houzz Pro for the public profile and for pro directory. We are yet to see results of paying for Houzz Pro.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Efficient and Easy To Use

Publié le 2023-02-26

Overall it is a great software. It did have a bit of a learning curve which is to be expected when...

Overall it is a great software. It did have a bit of a learning curve which is to be expected when learning new software; however, that learning curb did take much to get past. Plus, having Negela our rep be easily reached and her responding quickly has certainly helped with the overall experience of this software.

Avantages

I enjoy using communication tools. I also like that the software allows for the storage of documents in files that my clients can always have access to even when my office is closed. Creating proposals, estimates, and invoices is very simple as well.

Inconvénients

What I like least about the software, is the messaging tab. When typing a message under the messaging tab, the typing lags. It will lag so much that I will sometimes have to sit and wait for the typing to catch up. I have found that when I send a message through the overview tab, I do not have this issue; however, when scrolling through what I've typed in the overview tab, the scroll forces my type to go above the message tab or below - I can never get the message box to center my typing. I am forced to type a portion of the message without seeing what I typed, then when I am finished, I have to manually scroll through and correct any mistakes that I made. I find it more efficient to correct as I go; however, it is hard to do so when the message box forces the scroll to go up or down.