BuildOps

Un logiciel tout-en-un pour les entrepreneurs MEP (mécanique, électricité, plomberie) commerciaux

Note globale

4,8 /5
(24)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,8/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

24 avis

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BuildOps has completely transformed our business to being incredibly efficient

Publié le 2019-11-05

Buildops has literally transformed our business in so many ways it is really mind boggling. I didn’t even realize that their was this much opportunity out there. Our company had 5 separate softwares and switching over to Buildops has brought it all under a single roof and dramatically increased efficiency and output. Our folks out in the field and in the back office can share information seamlessly which eliminates the biggest challenge of a service business like ours. Our service to our customers is infinitely better than before because we all the information right at our fingertips and customers get instant info on services performed with real time notifications. The offline multiple phone and video upload is a massive time saver and our techs love using the app. Being built on current tech, this company is the future. The quotes piece is world class and they even have OCR built in so technicians can take a photo and it automatically populates make, model and serial number into the app. Techs love it, our customers love it, and the team is incredibly helpful 24/7.

Avantages

The best part is its super easy to use and so well thought out that it takes most of our folks just a few hours before they get comfortable with the basics. Its powerful under the hood but easy to navigate. We have gone paperless and having everything talk to the each other has reduced our admin burden enormously. Our revenues are up with the photos/videos and quotes that make the entire process seamless.

Inconvénients

We haven’t had any negative experiences with this software. It’s a real godsend.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Build Ops- Hands down the best product for subcontractor teams!!

Publié le 2019-11-06

This is literally my fourth time around with some type of field service platform and I almost gave up. I just didn't think that it existed. I am beyond satisfied with BuildOps. Its easy and and most important, it is clear. The actual implementation was painless and I loved working with the team. having spent time in the trenches and having contractors on the team made all the difference. They knew the business inside and out and that made the software so much more intuitive. Other software providers just don't have the Contractor experience on the table. The weekly view and ability to schedule months out is revolutionary for us. Regular updates and amazing updates keep things moving in exactly the right direction. If you want well structured software, do yourself a favor, and take a hard look at BuildOps.

Avantages

Super simple and easy to navigate around. The buttons and color scheme make it hard to mess up- even for non tech guys like the guys I have in the field and office. Schedule and planning in advance are huge. The Dispatch board is hands down the best dispatch board around. Compare their dispatch board to any other software and you will see its light years ahead of the game with the multiple techs and expanded view. The recurring services is massive and OCR is truly new age tech. My techs love the notes and asset history info on every job and the ability to see everything about every job and its past history with the click of a button. the time tracking functionality is the best native experience for an integrated time tracking solution I have seen out there and the photo video ability to do 10 of them or more at a time and still keep moving on the jobs blows every one else out of the water. Just a really seamless suite of amazing features that all make things so much easier and more importantly make us more profitable.

Inconvénients

The team is second to none and I am happy with everything that they have communicated and delivered.

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

New to BuildOps

Publié le 2022-10-19

Customer service has been BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL. From [SENSITIVE CONTENT] with our onboarding to working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] now, we never feel like we are on an island and they are always quick to respond and willing to help with even the simplest or craziest requests.

Avantages

Scheduling is crucial for us, knowing where everyone is and status of job is critical. Assets tracking and integration w/ QBO were main selling points. Ease of use for technicians while still meeting customers requirements cinched it.

Inconvénients

**Ability for technicians to look at job history using mobile app. Mobile App doesnt work with surface pro. Sorting Jobs/Visits by Issue Description. Unable to color code status/tags. Office/desktop unable to assign photo to asset. A 1 page leak check form for customer turned into multiple pages when build in BuildOps. Would be great if form could be built to mirror original form.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Commercial and Residential HVAC/R company

Publié le 2020-06-11

Equipment info requirred
Drive time clock
Partnership agreements
Staff and programmers very great service

Avantages

Inventory management
Ease of use
Can not skip steps being a tech
Can not clock out without necessary info

Inconvénients

none at this time. We all are excited to have this software

Alternatives envisagées 

FieldEdge

Pourquoi choisir BuildOps 

mhelpdesk was ok, too easy to have techs go from A to Z and clockout without doing all steps in between. Starter program compared to Buildops.

Logiciel antérieur 

mHelpDesk

Pourquoi passer à BuildOps

Price, staff members, ease of use, no ipads necessary for Buildops. Better for Commercial use. Didnt pressure me with everyday calls about signing with them.
Ariella
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BuildOps has helped us grow quickly by eliminating some of the bottlenecks in our company

Publié le 2022-10-12

Everyone at BuildOps has been great to work with. I had no idea a company with a web based product could be so hands-on with their support. We feel extremely well taken care of at all times and there is always someone available to help us figure out a new workflow, build a new report, or address a weird situation that comes up.

Avantages

The support staff are amazing! We have an assigned support person and are extremely well taken care of.

Inconvénients

Although they are quickly addressed by the amazing support staff at BuildOps, we occasionally run into the oddball bugs and glitches that can disrupt our work flow. Nothing serious, just would be better if it never happened

Junise
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Great software for the price

Publié le 2022-10-13

Avantages

I liked the buckets until the latest update. It was easier to keep track of what jobs needed to be billed out. The new update doesn't keep track as well as the buckets did.

Inconvénients

The only issue I have with BuildOps is after 50 visits the system will start to load slower. Has some kinks but don't they all!!

Alternatives envisagées 

MobiWork

Pourquoi choisir BuildOps 

Software was being discontinued.

Pourquoi passer à BuildOps

Price
Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

“Thanks BuildOps. You have a great product that solved our problems.”

Publié le 2019-11-19

I began helping a friend with his business about two years ago now. I started working with the girls in the back office and watched them use so much paper it was crazy. I was trying to help and get things organized so that if something happened to one of the managers, we would have a backup plan and wouldn’t be left scrambling. After some time, I just started running the office and was overwhelmed at all the moving parts. I knew there had to be a better way. A friend told me about BuildOps and I had such a nice conversation with[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]over there that I thought this was probably worth taking a deeper look at. Fast forward, just a couple months later, and life is so different. I’m organized, I scheduled jobs on the cloud-based software so its available literally 24-7 no matter where anyone is, and you service your customers from anywhere you need to. There is even a price book built in that we maintain in the back office so that the tech has access to accurate pricing of the job while on the job. Its hard to imagine that I recently lived in a world where I was not relying on BuildOps. I will say the first time I looked at the system I was pleasantly surprised. While it contained a ton of functionality, it was broken up into very clear modules and logical in how everything was laid out. The accounting connection is airtight and no more double-entry.

Avantages

Ease of use is just the best out there hands down. So simple and powerful. Well thought through from end to end and everything under one platform.

Inconvénients

No complaints. We are happy as a clam about BuildOps.

Alfred
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

World-Class Field Service Platform!

Publié le 2019-11-06

BuildOps team knows what they are doing. They are different from every other software in that they LISTEN. They want to know how their customers think and feel and get deep into the weeds with us. They are constantly making improvements. I have spent a lot of time with the team at their training and their offices since we are close to their main office and am always blown away at how much good intel they have on the market and best practices. They have a loyal customer in us for good and we plan to be with them for many many years into the future. It was a big decision for us to go with them and I’ll tell you it was not a quick choice. We know that if we want to expand to other cities and states that we needed to get on a modern all in one solution that did it all and thought like we did. BuildOps was that solution.

Avantages

Design, design, and design. So easy to use for my guys in the field that want simple. Anything not extremely simple will not get used. My guys get dirty in the field and want everything to be easy like to speak notes into the app and have it just translated into text and the problem sent over in the invoice. BuildOps does all of that and more.

Inconvénients

This company doesn’t leave much to be desired. They are constantly releasing really cool new features but always err on the side of over communicating and keep you in the loop exactly how I like it.

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All in one user friendly solution for field service management and project management

Publié le 2022-10-12

We have been very happy with BuildOps. We truly feel like this has been a partnership in business for us. Its easy to see profitability on a per service call basis. Any issues that have come up have been addressed promptly. Customer service has been second to none. We're very happy with our choice, they have completely filled our need for bringing a paperless solution to our service calls.

Avantages

We really love the UI. It is so simple and clean but has all the power we could want. It breaks down profitability well and provides great reporting.

Inconvénients

So far we've been happy with all aspects of the software

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Comfort Indoor Solutsion

Publié le 2022-11-15

Very good, just getting used to it.

Avantages

The customer service is excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , our implementation manager was exceptional in supporting us. He answered all my questions, the demos and explanations were clear and extremely helpful, and he was there whenever I needed him.

Inconvénients

I think the integration to this software is difficult, especially for employees who are not used to using project management software. There are lot of functions and things dependent on other inputs.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent Software for Growing HVAC Businesses

Publié le 2022-05-31

Preventative maintenance agreements, evaluations, and monitoring - makes it easier to know where we are at any given time rather than having to look in several places.
It's also improved by having excellent integrations with our accounting program.

Avantages

BuildOps has helped us grow in a variety of ways. We were initially drawn in by the reporting and automation features. We've gained a lot of insight into our business, which has helped us enhance our dispatching, agreements, and tracking to become a better run company.
Above all, the customer assistance and training are excellent.

Inconvénients

Our sales process doesn't quite map to the software out of the box. This might be unique to us but we've found workarounds.

Zach
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review

Publié le 2022-10-18

Overall, very pleased with BuildOps.

Avantages

Time tracking, flexibility to add our reports into the software.

Inconvénients

Not being able to rearrange items on invoices. Not being able to select all items to be marked as taxable items. Its very time consuming to have to click into each item. When adding an item, having to click inside the box to start typing item numbers.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BuildOps enabled us to expand into a multi-office contractor

Publié le 2019-11-19

The most critical component of the change with BuildOps was that it was so easy and robust that it allowed us to open up a satellite office that soon grew into a real branch. We were always planning on it but didn’t have confidence in the right platform. The way we manage our jobs and communication is now light years ahead of where it was. Reports reflecting detailed margins and better oversight over our 2nd office employees has been hugely instrumental in our growth. Our jobs are easier and the back office and techs are just rid of the old paper process. Job history and anything else they could want is right there in their mobile device. I love the offline mode and instant multi-photo upload feature. I can’t tell you how much time that alone saves. The OCR is super cool and customizable forms all in a single solution. Wow. BuildOps really is the best.

Avantages

Great value and great customer service. An elegantly simple product with everything you need. We did a ton of due diligence and couldn’t be happier with this product.

Inconvénients

Screen refreshes used to be a little slow but now are nearly instant

Travis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Real time data and housing all the data on one site

Publié le 2022-10-12

Customer equipment and history on the equipment for tech and office personal to see.

Avantages

Flow if the software and jobs reports and the use of build ops in general we never had any thing like this before. I love it.

Inconvénients

The quick book integration was not the most fun as your still trying to run a business and we had some issues. But got them resolved

Alternatives envisagées 

FieldEdge

Pourquoi passer à BuildOps

It was super easy to navigate and get into different area so work flow
Linda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Definitely a good value - nice offerings at the right price. Great experiences with customer...

Publié le 2022-05-12

Avantages

Overall has a great balance of nice features that we actually use (maintenance agreement management, time tracking, OCR) at a reasonable price. Makes our lives easier on the back-end so it's not hard to justify the price since we get it back in time savings.

Inconvénients

Could be definitely cheaper for the smaller guys!

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations gouvernementales
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend for Electrical Contractors

Publié le 2020-10-22

Avantages

Intuitive and easy to use platform, that allows for mass collaboration and transparency . Easily digitize your commercial service. The company was built by an experienced dev team from the industry, combined with a group of all stars who have years of experience in construction, and collaborating with associations like ABC (Associated Builders and Contractors) to help make our contractors win more work, deliver it effectively and do it safer.

Inconvénients

As a team they are continuing to build features, and like any growing software company they continue to grow capabilities based on customer feedback from the industry and associations they collaborate with.

Réponse de BuildOps Traduire en Français

We really appreciate your feedback, Matt. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great project management and jobs tracking

Publié le 2022-07-18

Like them a lot, great team - reach out to them for advice and assistance every couple weeks (they have taught me a lot)

Avantages

I use this one on a daily basis for project management, job tracking, BI and data, and reporting

Inconvénients

So far, I like everything about this software - very easy for me to take my construction project data and operations data, and move it to Tableau

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great project management and job tracking capabilities

Publié le 2022-07-05

Great PM functionality, solid features on job and customer management side, excellent customer care team.

Avantages

Buildops platform offers a wealth of project management and project/job tracking capabilities - really good software engineering.

Inconvénients

I've been mainly using the tool on the project management side and tracking - only good things to say about them.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the most user-friendly software I've ever used

Publié le 2022-06-04

Chose Buildops so that everything is in one location and it's easy to navigate. I'm currently handling invoices, jobsite quality and tracking technicians and can do it all from the platform. That's fantastic. Its a real time saver

Avantages

Communication with the support team and the system is pretty affordable with all the functionality. I'm using the majority of their tools and have seen updates to the software (for the better). [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great. She really makes our experience with buildops a positive one.

Inconvénients

Schedule your implementation right away. It took us longer to schedule a live date (our fault) and when we finally decided, we had to wait a couple extra weeks.

Arnold
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Build Ops, Woody

Publié le 2020-10-16

Great produce, great team. Very focused on the client

Avantages

The ability to add value for the end user is great. It helps people at all levels of the team to access Customer Information and allows them to see the history and challenges the customer may have. Customer service to the company that selects Build Ops is great.

Inconvénients

I have heard that they are sometimes to helpful if there is such a thing. In some instances it would be nice to call them instead of them calling us.

Réponse de BuildOps Traduire en Français

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Woody! We are thrilled by your positive feedback and greatly appreciate your business.

Rachelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

BuildOps Review

Publié le 2022-11-15

Avantages

I like the new time tracking module, it's much easier to use than I first anticipated

Inconvénients

When typing up reports, the window is really small and it doesn't let me add spaces between paragraphs.

Stacey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good!

Publié le 2022-05-11

Marked improvement over the last software we had.

Avantages

Dispatch board is solid... easy to understand, good GPS, can optimize best routes for time saving. Makes our lives easier without any big downsides. Feels like it was made for mechanical contractors doing commercial work.

Inconvénients

I do not have any cons as of this time.

Cristian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good System Foundation and Great Tech support

Publié le 2022-09-10

Great experience so far. I think it going to be a good fit in our company.

Avantages

The tech support is great and fast. Issues can be easily fix. In a timely manner.

Inconvénients

During launch. Needed more training for techs. Wording of sections on the mobile app.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great platform, reasonably priced, fantastic scheduling and mobile features

Publié le 2022-05-12

Avantages

Really like the mobile capabilities of the product - super important for my technicians in the field

Inconvénients

reporting module is really strong but might take some to learn (especially on the BI side)