Dot Compliance

Gestion de la qualité et de la conformité pour les entreprises spécialisées dans les sciences de la vie

Note globale

4,4 /5
(18)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
4,1/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

18 - Avis

Bella
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My Review for Dot Compliance

Publié le 2020-03-04

Avantages

The product is user friendly. The flows in the system are the best practices that are used in the pharmaceutical industry (21 CFR Part 11, Annex 11, GAMP 5).
Almost no adjustments (customizations) are needed.
The validation package is very thorough and comprehensive.
The software is stable almost without faults

Inconvénients

The main problem for us is the use of Hebrew. Especially when using Hebrew and English together.

Arnan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A very versatile QMS which was built by knowledgeable people

Publié le 2020-03-05

Once the system is on, using DOT compliance system reduce efforts of all activities. All the information can be found and manual or written and printed processes are no longer needed which saves time and efforts. The system takes care to follow after processes so things are not left behind or forgotten.

Avantages

The system is user friendly even when the processes are complicated. There is a full integration between all modules so it is easy to get the connection between different activities. Connection can be by equipment, product, batch number and such. It is evident that the system was built by people who have deep understanding in quality processes of pharmaceutical companies.

Inconvénients

There are some limitations due to the fact that the system is built on "Salesforce" platform but in most cases DOT can find a solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

Agile PLM

Pourquoi passer à Dot Compliance

Ease of use, quality processes understanding, local support, knowing the people behind the system
Doron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

DOT compliance review

Publié le 2022-08-29

OK experience, depends on amount of customization done at setp.

Avantages

Based on robust platform (salesforce), technical support is local (Israel-based) and responds relatively quickly.

Inconvénients

"Classic" version is outdated and upgrading is resource-heavy.

Corinne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Promising sometimes disappointing

Publié le 2020-03-09

frustrating

Avantages

Good documentation management system
allows an easy retrieving of document and features

Inconvénients

1 the version we got is "one size fits no one" the system was obviously developed to be used by a large panel of users: medical device, drugs, biotechnology. In the end, some of the features are ill-fitted
2 no confidentiality level: once a document is approved it can be viewed and printed by anyone. Masterbatch records should be only available to QA but not possible. Some document s should be restricted: labels ..not possible
3 approval of investigation, deviations CC intermediate steps .... are possible without QA review
4 risk assessments are approved only by QA - do not require additional review by professional personnel
5 professional support is not enough GMP oriented
6 the writing interphase is not comfortable at all
7 why do we have to open an investigation for each deviation- everything is written in the deviation screen any way
8 why do we have to open an investigation for QA events-usually CAPA are opened directly
THe investigation feature is shallow and does not allow the review of essential criteria such as operator, materials, equipment training and qualification
advanced feature are too expensive or require one on one training
some of the feature are not described in the manual

Lilya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

expensive, not user friendly for most users, support not immediate available,

Publié le 2022-07-28

there are other E-AMS sytems less expensive with customer servise available at immediate

Avantages

hermetic managment a lot of modules for E-QMS

Inconvénients

PV and RA does not support efficient managment of documents
life cycle too long

Expensive

not user friendly for most users
no differention to "superlight" users (for training of staff)

Réponse de Dot Compliance Traduire en Français

"Dear Lilya,
We are very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations.
We continuously work on product improvements such as regulatory submissions. Our support team is expanding to help respond quicker to customer inquiries. Regularly scheudled webinars & free online trainings are available to all users.

Best regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product"

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Canadian cannabis production and sales

Publié le 2022-02-22

Dot has played a huge role in planning and organizing our QMS. Including the audit module has also been very beneficial in organizing supplier audits and site audits of potential partners. Despite the Salesforce quirks, we are generally quite satisfied using the software and its functionalities. The Light User license cost issue is a significant negative aspect for us.

Avantages

1. My team appreciates the relational complexity of the software. If a new user is not familiar with Salesforce (as my team was not), there is a steep learning curve; however, Dot has developed good tutorial resources that facilitate implementation. Once proficient, the software is easy to use and, in plain language, it makes good sense.
2. Dot technical support has been excellent, which is a KPI particularly with a software provider. The addition of North America-based technical support can only enhance our opinion here.

Inconvénients

1. There are aspects of the software that cannot be modified by Dot because they are set by Salesforce. One significant detractor for my company has been that Salesforce will not allow us to purchase (and rotate) individual Light User accounts -- if a given Light User only needs to access controlled documents (e.g. SOPs) infrequently, it is not cost effective for us to purchase Light User licenses for every Operations employee.
2. It is unclear in some instances as to why a push notification is automated by Salesforce, whereas in other instances there is no push notification.
3. There are redundancies in information required to complete Investigations. When root cause and conclusion are already entered for an Investigation that a user is looking to close, why does the system require this information be entered again when advancing the Life Cycle to the CAPA stage? This seems like a waste of time.

Réponse de Dot Compliance Traduire en Français

Hello Steven,
We appreciate your feedback!
We have recently enhanced the Investigation process, thus not requiring you to enter the details both in the Investigation & the event itself.
In addition, we have expanded our support team in the US for a more efficient communication pipeline.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product

Orit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dot Compliance recommendation

Publié le 2020-03-04

As QA responsible in the company, the software improve our data control and data availability. The management of the quality issues is more efficient and available to all managers.
The training is more organized and we could upgrade our procedure to the system procedure which is comply with regulation requirements.
Quality management review is more efficient.

Avantages

We use Dot Compliance for documentation. Training and Quality events management.
The system is being used by most of our employees on daily basis. The data which is available and retrievable in any time, support us in operational and quality discussions. We managed our quality events in the system efficiently. The integration to our process went very well and as planned, with the support of Dot Compliance team and Intec team.

Inconvénients

I think that the integration of the software can be improved by given the option to correct bags and mistake in software configuration in the project scope. We are working with minor bags in the system, due to configuration mistakes.
The software is not friendly use, when you need to write a lot of information in the system , the system does not recognized that you type and is closed without saving your update. This is the main disadvantage of the system and user compliant.

Yoel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Positive Review

Publié le 2020-03-03

the overall experience is good, the company uses the system as part of our routine and it has become part of our DNA.
we get good support when needed,

Avantages

- numerous aspects of the QMS are captured in one system
- easiness of use
- easy communication with other company employees

Inconvénients

- i need to create completing procedures: forms and controls in order to meet regulatory expectations
the system is not complete in some aspects in regards to current regulatory thinking

Alternatives envisagées 

TrackWise

Pourquoi passer à Dot Compliance

good value for money.
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very happy with DOT compliance.

Publié le 2022-02-11

Our overall experience has been a good one. The number of groups within the company that utilize DOT has grown every year. People are very happy with their results and the learning curve is small. Many videos and documents are available for training.

Avantages

The software leads you down a path of compliance. If you just follow the way they makers intend it to be used, you will never have a compliance issue.

Inconvénients

Master Documents are sometimes difficult to import, especially if they start out in a non-pdf format.

Réponse de Dot Compliance Traduire en Français

Hi Michael,
Thank you very much for your uplifting review!

Regarding the difficulty you mentioned, we have enhanced the template feature for documents that can help you manage the whole lifecycle, including non-pdf documents.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product.

Santino
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dot Compliance Review

Publié le 2022-06-01

Avantages

Very stable and user friendly software that has helped to make our critical record keeping efficient.

Dot Compliance has an excellent document management system and I expect that it will grow to become even better.

Very good tutorial resources are very helpful during integration.

Very good technical support from the team when any issues arise.

Inconvénients

There are some restrictions due to the platform is built on Salesforce.

Réponse de Dot Compliance Traduire en Français

Hey there Santino!
Thank you very much for your review, Residing on Salesforce platform does require us to follow salesforce guidelines but it also enables us to deliver to our customers, a fast, cost-effective, and ready-to-use solution with great development flexibility and many infrastructures and security benefits that come with SAAS platform.

Best,
Adam Rona, VP Product

Alona
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

My review

Publié le 2020-03-04

Good potential - not enough performance. Sorry

Avantages

The relations between the modules - all in one.

Inconvénients

1. The life cycle of the document is non-efficient. The owner of the document doesn't receive the notification that the document is pending in "Feedback consolidation". QA needs to use report to monitor training status. The document doesn't become effective automatically when the training is completed. In general - I would expect it to be more simple, because as it set now - you have to work hard to promote the document in its life cycle (including the building of dedicated reports).
2. In the training module, there are several processes that just not good enough. If the document is obsolete you need to remember to cancel its related R&U requirement revision (!). If the training was defined with annual frequency - it will be created year after the creation of the previous one (not year after completion) and there is no process of monitoring of these records for training coordinator. The employee cannot see his exam to check which answers he didn't answer right. There is no option of creation of the Job Description that will be related to the employee (basic requirement).
3. In the risk assessment, there is no option to define risk mitigation actions with monitoring of their implementation and no option to perform retrospective risk review (the basic procedure).

Chantelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Most modules are easy to use - great support from the vendor

Publié le 2020-03-12

The modules available are extensive and are mostly easy to use once learned. The support from the vendor has been outstanding, right from the time we started learning the system and migrated our policies and procedures. They are quick to action issues and take on board our suggestions for updates.

Avantages

The Master Document and Training modules are easy to use, both as a User and as an Administrator. The system is accessible on smartphone as well as a computer, so training can be completed and signatures can be obtained at any time. This has led to a higher compliance with mandatory training, especially for staff who spend a lot of time working off-site.

Inconvénients

Email notifications are not yet possible right through the system, so we still have to communicate manually to staff when some things are assigned (i.e. assigning actions in Change Controls, Deviations, etc.). Email notification should be automatic whenever staff are assigned ownership of a report or action.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Most Comprehensive eQMS on the Market!

Publié le 2022-02-11

It starts off with a great overview of the system and moves into working with a dedicated Dot Compliance Project Manager that means with you regularly and answers all your questions (or reaches out to colleagues who can answer your questions). Then there is the Customer Service which has been great. You submit a ticket and response from a real person is received the same day.

Avantages

Integration and launch was so easy! It only took 4 weeks and that includes training sessions with the different teams.
Having all tasks being documented electronically has improved the efficiency of batch approvals and shipments out of the facility.

Inconvénients

It is a fantastic eQMS but it would be great if the EHS (Health and Safety) portion would be upgraded. They are constantly making upgrades so maybe that is on the list for the future!

Réponse de Dot Compliance Traduire en Français

"Dear Jennifer,
We appreciate your detailed review!
We always strive for improvements, and EHS is on our radar and will be included in future versions.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product

Inbal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Clinical Control Documents

Publié le 2020-03-10

The document control and TMF (Trial master file) are easy to control and organize.

Avantages

Easy to implement and use. Easy to manage and review the clinical trial documentation.

Inconvénients

The sharing and permission setting - who can view/edit records need to be more transparent and easy to control.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

DOT is a wonderful software for QMS, DMS, and TRMS

Publié le 2020-03-09

It is a wonderful product supported by an attentive, knowledgeable, and customer-satisfaction driven team. The software meets our company's needs and the DOT support staff is always available and eager to help us resolve any issues.

Avantages

DOT is extremely easy to use. I have used a number of QMS and DMS software, but I think DOT is the most intuitive and easy to navigate and adapt to our company's needs.

Inconvénients

There are certain elements we wanted to incorporate into the PDF generated versions of our documents, but the system was not able to accommodate these changes seamlessly. In truth, it is a minor inconvenience, but still created a bit of a problem for us.

Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dot Compliance

Publié le 2020-03-03

QA and compliance related issues are resolved more efficiently.

Avantages

QA documentation is made easier by having all quality records in one place and paperless. Audit module is very useful to continuous improvement

Inconvénients

SOP numbers are not on the display page along with the title. QE's or Deviations can not be advanced without creating separate Investigation Task. Some features (including QE's and Deviations) are a bit complicated to use with regards to Investigation and CAPA notifications to investigator.

Vinodha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

DCS review

Publié le 2020-03-03

positive. Comprehensive system. Top quality

Avantages

Detailed with all features required to efficiently manage a quality system

Inconvénients

Not very intuitive to use in some cases, notifications system could be better

Derek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation et accompagnement professionnel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic Easy to Use EQMS

Publié le 2020-03-09

Great team, quick response times and an EQMS solution at a fraction of the cost of competing solutions.

Avantages

Simple to set up and easy to use. Built on the Saleforce.com platform which makes it scalable and intuitive.

Inconvénients

There were some logical flow issues but the latest release resolved this issue.