Dot Compliance

4,5 (26)
Donnez votre avis!
Gestion de la qualité et de la conformité pour les entreprises spécialisées dans les sciences de la vie

Note globale

4,5 /5
(26)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,3/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

26 avis

Terry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Industry Gold Standard

Publié le 2023-09-18

Gone are the days of chasing down signatures or being tied to the office. Dot Compliance has...

Gone are the days of chasing down signatures or being tied to the office. Dot Compliance has liberated us from the constraints of paper and Excel-based Quality Management systems. The difference is like night and day, and our team can attest to the immense relief it brings. Now, we can focus more on our core tasks, confident that our compliance needs are being expertly managed. We conducted extensive research on eQMS systems before settling on Dot Compliance, and I can confidently say that it stands head and shoulders above the rest. It's more than just a software solution; it's a partner in our business success. If you're in the market for an eQMS system that truly delivers on its promises, look no further than Dot Compliance. It's the gold standard, and it has our highest recommendation.

Avantages

Dot Compliance's eQMS system for Salesforce has truly transformed our business operations, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results. It has been nothing short of a game-changer for us, simplifying our administrative processes, ensuring compliance, and keeping us audit-ready at all times. ClientPharma owes a significant part of its success and adaptability, especially during challenging times like the Covid-19 restrictions, to this exceptional system. The way it has seamlessly integrated into our daily workflow has been remarkable. Having our documentation easily accessible and trainable has proven invaluable. It allowed us to continue our operations smoothly when remote work became the norm. One of the standout features of Dot Compliance's eQMS system is its effortless implementation. With minimal customisations required, we not only stayed within our allocated timeframe but also found the transition surprisingly smooth. It's a testament to the system's user-friendly design and adaptability.

Inconvénients

This is really nit picking, as there really isn't anything I don't like about the system, but, Salesforce limits Dashboards to 20 components and doesn't auto refresh.

Alternatives envisagées 

Odoo et Qualio

Pourquoi passer à Dot Compliance

Cost, ease of installation. With Odoo, we were actually developing the system from scratch, however, Dot made total sense for us.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Thank you for taking the time to review our product, we really appreciate your comments!

We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance eQMS.

The Dot team is constantly working to improve the product and user experience.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Most Comprehensive eQMS on the Market!

Publié le 2022-11-01

Dot Compliance QMS is excellent at tracking training, and creating detailed reports regarding open...

Dot Compliance QMS is excellent at tracking training, and creating detailed reports regarding open or closed training has been highly beneficial. In addition, due to the electronic forms and batch records, there is no worry about missing or illegible documents.

Avantages

It is great to be able to use a system that has a complete quality management system and electronic batch record records, as well as forms. The system has an excellent chatter function that allows quick communication with individuals throughout the company. Another great feature this system has is the ability to link items, such as samples with batch records, batch records to change controls, or change controls to deviations, to name a few. Lastly, Dot Compliance has a very responsive and knowledgeable IT team and customer service team.

Inconvénients

There are very few issues with the system, and since I started using Dot Compliance, they have updated the system to correct any functions that I did not like or suggested a way to work better. Currently, the only process that the system is lacking is reports regarding master documents.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jira, CQRM XD Quality Management, HSI Donesafe, Cority et QCBD

Pourquoi passer à Dot Compliance

Dot Compliance has all the Quality Management System functions as well as electronic forms and batch records. It was the most complete system. Lastly the price of the system was the best.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Thank you very much, Jennifer, we really appreciate your comments across the web!

We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance QMS.
In our next update, we'll introduce you to our new & improved reporting capabilities :)

Thank you again, Jennifer.
Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product

Corinne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Promising sometimes disappointing

Publié le 2020-03-09

frustrating

frustrating

Avantages

Good documentation management system
allows an easy retrieving of document and features

Inconvénients

1 the version we got is "one size fits no one" the system was obviously developed to be used by a large panel of users: medical device, drugs, biotechnology. In the end, some of the features are ill-fitted
2 no confidentiality level: once a document is approved it can be viewed and printed by anyone. Masterbatch records should be only available to QA but not possible. Some document s should be restricted: labels ..not possible
3 approval of investigation, deviations CC intermediate steps .... are possible without QA review
4 risk assessments are approved only by QA - do not require additional review by professional personnel
5 professional support is not enough GMP oriented
6 the writing interphase is not comfortable at all
7 why do we have to open an investigation for each deviation- everything is written in the deviation screen any way
8 why do we have to open an investigation for QA events-usually CAPA are opened directly
THe investigation feature is shallow and does not allow the review of essential criteria such as operator, materials, equipment training and qualification
advanced feature are too expensive or require one on one training
some of the feature are not described in the manual

Ferhat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Flawless Compliance with Dot Compliance

Publié le 2022-12-07

I have had a great experience with Dot Compliance. The software has been invaluable in keeping me...

I have had a great experience with Dot Compliance. The software has been invaluable in keeping me compliant with all the necessary regulations.

Avantages

Dot Compliance has made staying on top of compliance regulations fast and easy. I was able to quickly and easily keep track of all my compliance obligations without any hassles.

Inconvénients

The only downside to Dot Compliance is that the interface is a bit clunky and not very user-friendly. It took me some time to get used to the features and familiarize myself with the program.

Arnan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A very versatile QMS which was built by knowledgeable people

Publié le 2020-03-05

Once the system is on, using DOT compliance system reduce efforts of all activities. All the...

Once the system is on, using DOT compliance system reduce efforts of all activities. All the information can be found and manual or written and printed processes are no longer needed which saves time and efforts. The system takes care to follow after processes so things are not left behind or forgotten.

Avantages

The system is user friendly even when the processes are complicated. There is a full integration between all modules so it is easy to get the connection between different activities. Connection can be by equipment, product, batch number and such. It is evident that the system was built by people who have deep understanding in quality processes of pharmaceutical companies.

Inconvénients

There are some limitations due to the fact that the system is built on "Salesforce" platform but in most cases DOT can find a solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

Agile PLM

Pourquoi passer à Dot Compliance

Ease of use, quality processes understanding, local support, knowing the people behind the system
Lilya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

expensive, not user friendly for most users, support not immediate available,

Publié le 2022-07-28

there are other E-AMS sytems less expensive with customer servise available at immediate

there are other E-AMS sytems less expensive with customer servise available at immediate

Avantages

hermetic managment a lot of modules for E-QMS

Inconvénients

PV and RA does not support efficient managment of documents
life cycle too long

Expensive

not user friendly for most users
no differention to "superlight" users (for training of staff)

Réponse de Dot Compliance

"Dear Lilya,
We are very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations.
We continuously work on product improvements such as regulatory submissions. Our support team is expanding to help respond quicker to customer inquiries. Regularly scheudled webinars & free online trainings are available to all users.

Best regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product"

Orit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dot Compliance recommendation

Publié le 2020-03-04

As QA responsible in the company, the software improve our data control and data availability. The...

As QA responsible in the company, the software improve our data control and data availability. The management of the quality issues is more efficient and available to all managers.
The training is more organized and we could upgrade our procedure to the system procedure which is comply with regulation requirements.
Quality management review is more efficient.

Avantages

We use Dot Compliance for documentation. Training and Quality events management.
The system is being used by most of our employees on daily basis. The data which is available and retrievable in any time, support us in operational and quality discussions. We managed our quality events in the system efficiently. The integration to our process went very well and as planned, with the support of Dot Compliance team and Intec team.

Inconvénients

I think that the integration of the software can be improved by given the option to correct bags and mistake in software configuration in the project scope. We are working with minor bags in the system, due to configuration mistakes.
The software is not friendly use, when you need to write a lot of information in the system , the system does not recognized that you type and is closed without saving your update. This is the main disadvantage of the system and user compliant.

Reem
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dot Compliance For QA

Publié le 2023-09-26

Overall, I really enjoy using the system. It gives us an excellent solution for controlling all...

Overall, I really enjoy using the system. It gives us an excellent solution for controlling all company documents and records, reviews and signatures.The training module solved a real problem for our company with training and qualifications subject because we are a global company with a lot of trainings activities and Dot allow us to Manage, coordinate and control and document all these activities in one place.

Avantages

Ease of use and flexibility. excellent reports builder tool.

Inconvénients

I think the admin set of permissions is too little, which requires urgent calls to the service, even though the response is fast and professional, it is still an unnecessary burden.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Hi Reem,
Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments!
We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance eQMS.
We are including additional options for more flexible changes in documents in the next release without admin permission.

Kind regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product

Bella
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very good product

Publié le 2023-09-11

Avantages

The product is good and easy to implement.The team is excellent, very professional

Inconvénients

The registration module need some improvements.Sometimes there are basic fields that should have been and do not exist, such as a field that makes it easier to see when the deviation was closed.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments!
We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance eQMS.
Improving the Registration functionality is definitely on our roadmap.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product

Doron
Doron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

DOT compliance review

Publié le 2022-08-29

OK experience, depends on amount of customization done at setp.

OK experience, depends on amount of customization done at setp.

Avantages

Based on robust platform (salesforce), technical support is local (Israel-based) and responds relatively quickly.

Inconvénients

"Classic" version is outdated and upgrading is resource-heavy.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Hi Doron,
Thanks for your feedback. We reecently expanded our Support team to both Israel and the USA, thus improving the availability of our service as well as the response time.
Our Lightning versions in past 3 years include new capabilities and new features, as well as UI improvements to make the use more accessible for the user
In addtion the upgrade process have been reduced significantly and we urge customers to upgrade to the latest version.

Adam Yona, VP of Product

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Canadian cannabis production and sales

Publié le 2022-02-22

Dot has played a huge role in planning and organizing our QMS. Including the audit module has also...

Dot has played a huge role in planning and organizing our QMS. Including the audit module has also been very beneficial in organizing supplier audits and site audits of potential partners. Despite the Salesforce quirks, we are generally quite satisfied using the software and its functionalities. The Light User license cost issue is a significant negative aspect for us.

Avantages

1. My team appreciates the relational complexity of the software. If a new user is not familiar with Salesforce (as my team was not), there is a steep learning curve; however, Dot has developed good tutorial resources that facilitate implementation. Once proficient, the software is easy to use and, in plain language, it makes good sense.
2. Dot technical support has been excellent, which is a KPI particularly with a software provider. The addition of North America-based technical support can only enhance our opinion here.

Inconvénients

1. There are aspects of the software that cannot be modified by Dot because they are set by Salesforce. One significant detractor for my company has been that Salesforce will not allow us to purchase (and rotate) individual Light User accounts -- if a given Light User only needs to access controlled documents (e.g. SOPs) infrequently, it is not cost effective for us to purchase Light User licenses for every Operations employee.
2. It is unclear in some instances as to why a push notification is automated by Salesforce, whereas in other instances there is no push notification.
3. There are redundancies in information required to complete Investigations. When root cause and conclusion are already entered for an Investigation that a user is looking to close, why does the system require this information be entered again when advancing the Life Cycle to the CAPA stage? This seems like a waste of time.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Hello Steven,
We appreciate your feedback!
We have recently enhanced the Investigation process, thus not requiring you to enter the details both in the Investigation & the event itself.
In addition, we have expanded our support team in the US for a more efficient communication pipeline.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product

Yoel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Positive Review

Publié le 2020-03-03

the overall experience is good, the company uses the system as part of our routine and it has...

the overall experience is good, the company uses the system as part of our routine and it has become part of our DNA.
we get good support when needed,

Avantages

- numerous aspects of the QMS are captured in one system
- easiness of use
- easy communication with other company employees

Inconvénients

- i need to create completing procedures: forms and controls in order to meet regulatory expectations
the system is not complete in some aspects in regards to current regulatory thinking

Alternatives envisagées 

TrackWise

Pourquoi passer à Dot Compliance

good value for money.
Alona
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

My review

Publié le 2020-03-04

Good potential - not enough performance. Sorry

Good potential - not enough performance. Sorry

Avantages

The relations between the modules - all in one.

Inconvénients

1. The life cycle of the document is non-efficient. The owner of the document doesn't receive the notification that the document is pending in "Feedback consolidation". QA needs to use report to monitor training status. The document doesn't become effective automatically when the training is completed. In general - I would expect it to be more simple, because as it set now - you have to work hard to promote the document in its life cycle (including the building of dedicated reports).
2. In the training module, there are several processes that just not good enough. If the document is obsolete you need to remember to cancel its related R&U requirement revision (!). If the training was defined with annual frequency - it will be created year after the creation of the previous one (not year after completion) and there is no process of monitoring of these records for training coordinator. The employee cannot see his exam to check which answers he didn't answer right. There is no option of creation of the Job Description that will be related to the employee (basic requirement).
3. In the risk assessment, there is no option to define risk mitigation actions with monitoring of their implementation and no option to perform retrospective risk review (the basic procedure).

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very happy with DOT compliance.

Publié le 2022-02-11

Our overall experience has been a good one. The number of groups within the company that utilize...

Our overall experience has been a good one. The number of groups within the company that utilize DOT has grown every year. People are very happy with their results and the learning curve is small. Many videos and documents are available for training.

Avantages

The software leads you down a path of compliance. If you just follow the way they makers intend it to be used, you will never have a compliance issue.

Inconvénients

Master Documents are sometimes difficult to import, especially if they start out in a non-pdf format.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Hi Michael,
Thank you very much for your uplifting review!

Regarding the difficulty you mentioned, we have enhanced the template feature for documents that can help you manage the whole lifecycle, including non-pdf documents.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product.

Angus
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dot Compliance Review

Publié le 2022-11-02

It has been implemented poorly and has been poorly received by staff. This is no fault of the...

It has been implemented poorly and has been poorly received by staff. This is no fault of the software or provider. But it will be a long time before this QMS is implemented and used comfortably by operators.

Avantages

Fast, easy to use, many customizable options. Support available.

Inconvénients

Some screens have a lot of information on them and navigating can be tough some times. Training and experience remedy this.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

"

Hi Angus,
Thank you for your detailed and uplifting review. We are making a lot of effort to provide our customers with extensive and responsive support services, as well as to constantly improve our system to be as user-friendly as possible. It is really gratifying to know that you are satisfied with these.

I'm sorry to hear that the system implementation was not smooth Our 'Professional Services' team does its best to ensure a successful adaptation to the system already in the initiation of the project and additional training is available in weekly webinars and online training.

Adam Yona, VP of Product

Chantelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Most modules are easy to use - great support from the vendor

Publié le 2020-03-12

The modules available are extensive and are mostly easy to use once learned. The support from the...

The modules available are extensive and are mostly easy to use once learned. The support from the vendor has been outstanding, right from the time we started learning the system and migrated our policies and procedures. They are quick to action issues and take on board our suggestions for updates.

Avantages

The Master Document and Training modules are easy to use, both as a User and as an Administrator. The system is accessible on smartphone as well as a computer, so training can be completed and signatures can be obtained at any time. This has led to a higher compliance with mandatory training, especially for staff who spend a lot of time working off-site.

Inconvénients

Email notifications are not yet possible right through the system, so we still have to communicate manually to staff when some things are assigned (i.e. assigning actions in Change Controls, Deviations, etc.). Email notification should be automatic whenever staff are assigned ownership of a report or action.

Santino
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dot Compliance Review

Publié le 2022-06-01

Avantages

Very stable and user friendly software that has helped to make our critical record keeping efficient.

Dot Compliance has an excellent document management system and I expect that it will grow to become even better.

Very good tutorial resources are very helpful during integration.

Very good technical support from the team when any issues arise.

Inconvénients

There are some restrictions due to the platform is built on Salesforce.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Hey there Santino!
Thank you very much for your review, Residing on Salesforce platform does require us to follow salesforce guidelines but it also enables us to deliver to our customers, a fast, cost-effective, and ready-to-use solution with great development flexibility and many infrastructures and security benefits that come with SAAS platform.

Best,
Adam Rona, VP Product

Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

User-friendly

Publié le 2022-11-01

Avantages

It is a user-friendly software, and the support team is helpful

Inconvénients

Integration/implemetation was a challenge in the beginning as there were some requirements that our company expected of the product that were not there. The Dot Compliance team was easy to work with, however, and they worked with us to improve their product to meet customer needs

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Hi Amy,
We truly appreciate your feedback. It is gratifying to know that you are satisfied with the accessibility of the system, as well as the service of our support team.

DOT strives to constantly improve our base product for all customers. Thus, the customers' feedback on the system's functionality is a preliminary step for our Product team when designing new features and improvements.

Adam Yona, VP of Product

Inbal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Clinical Control Documents

Publié le 2020-03-10

The document control and TMF (Trial master file) are easy to control and organize.

The document control and TMF (Trial master file) are easy to control and organize.

Avantages

Easy to implement and use. Easy to manage and review the clinical trial documentation.

Inconvénients

The sharing and permission setting - who can view/edit records need to be more transparent and easy to control.

Michal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dot Compliance answer all the ISO13485 requirements

Publié le 2023-09-06

Avantages

User Friendly and linking between features

Inconvénients

A lot of approval and signatures are required

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Thank you for the feedback, Dot compliance builds quality processes based on industry best practices to ensure data tractability and compliance with CFR part 11.
Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

DOT is a wonderful software for QMS, DMS, and TRMS

Publié le 2020-03-09

It is a wonderful product supported by an attentive, knowledgeable, and customer-satisfaction...

It is a wonderful product supported by an attentive, knowledgeable, and customer-satisfaction driven team. The software meets our company's needs and the DOT support staff is always available and eager to help us resolve any issues.

Avantages

DOT is extremely easy to use. I have used a number of QMS and DMS software, but I think DOT is the most intuitive and easy to navigate and adapt to our company's needs.

Inconvénients

There are certain elements we wanted to incorporate into the PDF generated versions of our documents, but the system was not able to accommodate these changes seamlessly. In truth, it is a minor inconvenience, but still created a bit of a problem for us.

Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dot Compliance

Publié le 2020-03-03

QA and compliance related issues are resolved more efficiently.

QA and compliance related issues are resolved more efficiently.

Avantages

QA documentation is made easier by having all quality records in one place and paperless. Audit module is very useful to continuous improvement

Inconvénients

SOP numbers are not on the display page along with the title. QE's or Deviations can not be advanced without creating separate Investigation Task. Some features (including QE's and Deviations) are a bit complicated to use with regards to Investigation and CAPA notifications to investigator.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Alex's Review

Publié le 2022-11-01

good experience

good experience

Avantages

clean layout makes dot compliance easy to use and navigate.

Inconvénients

some features not available for quality processes

Réponse de Dot Compliance

"Dear Alex,
I appreciate your feedback and are happy you find Dot Compliance friendly & easy to use!
We are continuously working on improving the user experience after collecting feedback from our customers.

As for the broader quality process, the upcoming updates should cover these tools :)

Kind regards,
Adam Rona, VP of Product"

Cody
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A thorough platform to manage documentation

Publié le 2023-12-09

This is a thorough platform that lets me do everything I need to. The activity trail is critical...

This is a thorough platform that lets me do everything I need to. The activity trail is critical and is very clearly documented.

Avantages

When I need to generate a protocol for execution, it's a straightforward series of steps. I can then quickly assign to the relevant signatories, and I can check on each person's progress any time I want.

When I have trainings due, they are very clearly indicated on my home page. I can easily access them so things stay completed on time.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it can be a bit convoluted to access certain forms. Once you have the workflow down, though, it's simply rinse and repeat for the next time.

Réponse de Dot Compliance

Thank you for the Feedback and comments.
We are glad to hear you are happy with your Dot Compliance system, We are planning additional enhancements and capabilities in the coming versions for the electronic forms.

Kind regards,
Adam Rona
VP of Product

Vinodha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

DCS review

Publié le 2020-03-03

positive. Comprehensive system. Top quality

positive. Comprehensive system. Top quality

Avantages

Detailed with all features required to efficiently manage a quality system

Inconvénients

Not very intuitive to use in some cases, notifications system could be better