DESTINI Estimator

Solution de gestion des estimations et de l'avant-métré pour les entreprises du bâtiment

Note globale

4,3 /5
(36)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
4,7/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

36 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Extreme Flexibility

Publié le 2022-10-14

Avantages

The ability of the product to easily mold to your company’s estimating database to the program. Most other programs are exceedingly difficult to manipulate.

Inconvénients

Inability to easily bulk update information across all estimates without having advanced knowledge of SQL (I.e. meta data, WBS nomenclature, “data cleanup”).

Alternatives envisagées 

CostOS et InEight

Pourquoi choisir DESTINI Estimator 

Product was no longer being supported.

Pourquoi passer à DESTINI Estimator

Flexibility of customization
Jan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Leading Edge Estimating

Publié le 2020-08-18

Implementation takes time. They don't offer a canned out of the box database for costs or assemblies...

Implementation takes time. They don't offer a canned out of the box database for costs or assemblies. So be ready to bring your own or build from scratch.

Avantages

Beck-Tech has a tremendous support team to help with issues, bugs and general how-to's. The flexibility of the software allows the user to bend it to his/her will. We especially enjoy having all our estimates in a single database for quick resourcing of historical costs and enterprise level collaboration.

Inconvénients

Not sure it's a Con so much as a point to before purchasing: because Beck-Tech is a leading edge software developer changes in the software are frequent (2-3 times per year). This means your team had better be comfortable with adaptation and pushing the limits of software.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage CRM, iTWO costX et CostOS

Pourquoi choisir DESTINI Estimator 

Sage wasn't keeping up, didn't offer a solution that would accomplish what we needed to going forward as a company.

Logiciel antérieur 

Sage CRM

Pourquoi passer à DESTINI Estimator

Flexibility, Level of Service and direct access to development team for special cases.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Jan!

We appreciate your review of DESTINI Estimator! It's great to hear that you've found lots of value and help from our support team.

Continuously innovating our product is a goal of ours and we appreciate the feedback on how to enhance the process on the customer side!

-Beck Technology Team

dj
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

DP Review

Publié le 2022-02-03

Help desk is great. but seems when we fix one issue another one comes about. consist battle

Help desk is great. but seems when we fix one issue another one comes about. consist battle

Avantages

Takeoff and estimator is in one location not two software's

Inconvénients

Takeoff is terrible, not user friendly, terrible product compared to actually takeoff software, estimate version is not user friendly, change production in two places, same line items dont roll up (even with the toggle roll up). Importing rates with modified crews all screws up. Consistently finding destini glitches

Réponse de Beck Technology

We are excited to have improved our takeoff capabilities with our most recent version update. Thanks to feedback from our clients we can now provide capabilities that exceed anything on the market today. We also streamlined the versioning process and greatly improved the performance while we were at it. Please connect with our Support team to see how you can get the update. We have more takeoff improvements in the works, too! You are correct that our takeoff capabilities are not like other takeoff platforms because we are working diligently to streamline the entire estimating process. We are always eager to connect with our users on how we can constantly improve our products.

Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Destini Estimator

Publié le 2020-08-18

Great Service, they need more program developers

Great Service, they need more program developers

Avantages

The features are very good, it has great reporting features and different ways of presenting the cost, for much easier analysis. Great 3D takeoff features but if you are in early stages of design you can't only rely on BIM models. You can't allow your estimate to be as good as your BIM model

Inconvénients

Implementation needs to be more standardized, the support and implementation teams have done everything they can but the development of the program is lagging. 2D takeoff must be greatly improved. There has to be a simpler way to build assemblies. No available online tutorials. Need realistic set in stone dates for releases of required updates

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Estimating

Pourquoi choisir DESTINI Estimator 

Reporting capbilities

Pourquoi passer à DESTINI Estimator

Easyof bid analysis, reporting cpavilities and 3D take off

Réponse de Beck Technology

Carlos,

Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed the service from our team and 3D takeoff in DESTINI Estimator!

We've relayed your feedback to our implementation team. Also, the upcoming version release of DESTINI Estimator will include major enhancements to our 2D takeoff capabilities. Stay tuned for more information!

-Beck Technology Team

Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Promising Software that needs to focus on the Takeoff Module

Publié le 2022-02-10

Avantages

This is one of the best estimating software packages in the market. We were able to develop a very detailed and powerful cost database and align several different regions to make our estimates more uniform throughout the company.

Inconvénients

The Takeoff module is not efficient and needs significant upgrades. We will continue to need to have a separate takeoff software until this is improved.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Aligning your regions and creating uniform estimates is a fantastic win! Glad to know the cost database is assisting in this effort, too. We have improved our takeoff capabilities with our most recent version update to provide an unparalleled experience working inside an integrated environment. Connect with our Support team to see how you can get the update.

Rob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product & great team!

Publié le 2019-06-17

We have streamlined a previously disconnected process.

We have streamlined a previously disconnected process.

Avantages

This brought all of our estimating functions into one software package.

Inconvénients

Takeoff tool could be better. They have committed to upgrading.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate

Pourquoi choisir DESTINI Estimator 

Timberline did not show much interest in updating/upgrading the software.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Rob,

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Significant enhancements are coming soon for the 2D quantity takeoff feature inside DESTINI Estimator! Keep an eye out on our Beck Technology Community Page. Your feedback is incredibly valuable in making DESTINI Estimator the best preconstruction estimating software.

-Beck Technology Team

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Experienced User

Publié le 2019-06-25

I have a background as an extensive MC2 and Timberline user. Estimator seems to have the ease of...

I have a background as an extensive MC2 and Timberline user. Estimator seems to have the ease of use and robust sorting capabilities of MC2, which I have really enjoyed. Adding/creating line items is easy. My experience with the 2D takeoff tool is that it's not robust enough for me to use on a regular basis and needs significant improvement to be a contender with OST, especially for larger projects that require QTO to be broken out into different zones. I have extensive experience creating takeoff assemblies inside the program and have been pleased with the ease with which it can be done. Creating reports seems non-user friendly. However, that was a challenge in MC2 as well with its Crystal Reports plug-in. Timberline isonly slightly easier in that respect.

Avantages

The ease of creating WBS codes and the user friendliness of sorting estimates is its strongest attribute. The ability to program assemblies is also strong. The ability to link the estimate directly to quantity takeoff can be beneficial.

Inconvénients

The 2D takeoff tool lacks some critical functionality that keeps me from using it as my primary takeoff tool. (zones/layers) I'm accustomed to using a QTO tool as a record of an estimator's takeoff that can be accessed by others. The Estimator 2D takeoff tool doesn't seem to allow that functionality.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Jason,

Thanks for the 5 star review!

Due to the chracter limit in Capterra we are unable to address your entire question but highlevel:

DESTINI Estimator includes a Report Wizard feature that enables the user to configure the Estimate View and create a banded report based on the Estimate Views layout. In addition, these reports can be a one off or stored in your library for future use on the same or other projects. DESTINI Estimator also enables updating of the takeoff item in the takeoff palette to percolate through the entire takeoff set. A lot of customers will establish properties (analogous to layers in OST) with each takeoff item in the takeoff palette and use the filter tee to layer the takeoffs. Since the list of properties in a takeoff item is both unlimited and can contain computed properties, the feedback has been that this is a very powerful filtering feature.

-Beck Technology Team

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Destini Estimator Review

Publié le 2022-11-08

Using Destini Estimator has overall been a positive experience. The customer success and support...

Using Destini Estimator has overall been a positive experience. The customer success and support teams are fantastic. They are also working on expanding and developing the product. The BIM 360 integration is what we are most excited about in the future as this tool is increasingly used and as architects continue to develop their models. The new automatic pricing feature makes the software more intuitive and reduces the number of steps needed to perform takeoff and automatically link the takeoff to the line items in the estimate.

Avantages

The automatic pricing functionality makes takeoff and pricing easy to gather quantiles from the plans and link to the estimate line item costs. The ability to break down an estimate into different scopes, phases, alternates and base bid or any number of scenarios using the WBS features. The BIM 360 tool is one of the most impressive features and the ability to pull quantities for the estimate from the model.

Inconvénients

Onsite deployment is cumbersome and spotty. I would recommend the cloud base solution. The challenge with cloud based deployment and use is you loose connectivity if your internet connection goes down. The takeoff software needs additional functionality with takeoff tools similar to more mainstream products.

Asher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Destini Estimator Review

Publié le 2022-02-03

Avantages

In Destini Estimator many of the processes we do in our estimation process have been streamlined. Compared to our previous software, it is much easier to work with large sets of plans, draw and edit our takeoffs. We like how the estimate is linked with mapped quantities and will update live as we make changes on the plans. The multi-user interface also allows for a much easier workflow when working in teams as we do on most of our projects. Although we have not used the 3D takeoff feature much so far, this is another advantage for us as more and more of our projects have BIM models available.

Inconvénients

The implementation process has been very difficult. Our team works with very large and complex assemblies & estimates, implementing these assemblies in Destini has been an arduous process that has taken many years of work and is still ongoing. It seems that the program is optimized for working with individual line items and simple takeoffs, this however is not how we work in our assemblies. Another complaint we receive often is how it is inefficient needing to open/close multiple windows in order to add, modify and copy assemblies. Although this is being addressed in the new version, we felt that much of the functionality essential to our workflow had been left out of this new version. Working through these types of issues throughout the implementation process has been a very long process that has costed our department countless man hours. Additionally, we ran into a lot of issues with crashing when our department first began using estimator, due to this many of our estimators are still hesitant about using the software.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Streamlining process is the goal so precon pros can spend more time on high-value activities. Glad your company is recognizing that advantage of DESTINI Estimator. Implementation is critical to making sure the platform can be used as quickly as possible by the whole team. The recent version of Estimator is a huge leap forward when it comes to working efficiently, streamlining the workflows, and removing all of the popup windows that used to slow the team down. Partnership is so important to a great relationship and we have taken your feedback and created a plan to address working with large scale assemblies connected to 2D takeoff. Thank you again for your feedback and for being a great partner!

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Commercial Contracting Estimating Software

Publié le 2019-06-25

Great, we are very pleased with Destini Estimator.

Great, we are very pleased with Destini Estimator.

Avantages

-Easy to use, intuitive
-Constantly updated & improved
-Customization
-Accurate
-Targeted to preconstruction, not a suite of software products
-Good customer service & training

Inconvénients

-Involved software setup period
-User interface can be tricky sometimes

Alternatives envisagées 

ProEst, InEight et HeavyBid

Logiciel antérieur 

Sage Estimating

Réponse de Beck Technology

Jeff,

Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator.

We are happy to hear you and your team have enjoyed using DESTINI Estimator!

The new cloud-hosted environment for DESTINI Estimator allows for a fast and easy set up of our product so preconstruction teams can get rolling with our software.

-Beck Technology Team

Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sundt Construction's Review

Publié le 2019-06-27

Our overall experience with Beck has been fantastic. We started using DProfiler about 10 years ago...

Our overall experience with Beck has been fantastic. We started using DProfiler about 10 years ago and have worked closely with the company to develop the features within Estimator. They are a company who listens to their costumers needs and have dedicated themselves to further enhancing the software.

Avantages

The greatest pro of Estimator is the ability to easily sort and display pricing, allowing for changes and updates to made easily. The database our company works with includes preset coding for CSI, Procurement Packages, Systems Format, etc. to allow an Estimator to quickly export information into whatever format an Owner or team member may prefer. This preset ability to sort line items, also allows an Estimator to easily access any project within the company and have the ability to easily sort or find information to their preference.

Inconvénients

A con would be the updating of software. This con comes with a pro, in the sense that Beck Tech has listened to the market and our needs and are frequently updating the software to meet the ever-changing market and technology upgrades. However, the added con is the updating of unit pricing and database information as well as someone managing the software updates to be able to use the software to its fullest potential.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Melissa,

Thanks for the review of DESTINI Estimator.

We are glad to hear that your team has enjoyed all of our products. Like you mentioned, at Beck Technology we truly care and hear when our customers have feedback in order to make our product great!

If you reach out to us at support@beck-technology we would love to hear how we can make the new version releases more efficient + maximize its use for you and your team.

-Beck Technology Team

Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

DESTINI Estimator review

Publié le 2020-08-18

The overall experience is a breath of fresh air in our industry. Not only do we utilize DESTINI...

The overall experience is a breath of fresh air in our industry. Not only do we utilize DESTINI Estimator for estimating but it has become a marketing tool for our company.

Avantages

The integration with BIM 360 and the ability to utilize the design files (Revit) has a huge impact on our estimating effort, significantly reducing the time it takes to create an estimate. Also the support received during implementation and after is unparalleled with any other tech company I have dealt with. Even being from a smaller firm I feel we get the same support of their larger clients. Having access to the people that design the software and understand your questions is huge.

Inconvénients

The feature that DESTINI Estimator is missing right now that is causing the most frustration within our company is the fact that once you do a take-off it is not very easy to track where the item was taken off from in the 2D application. We need this ability especially with self perform work so the guys in the field can utilize our take-off quantities and confirm where material was figured for the estimate.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Bill,

Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. Glad to hear that you're loving our Autodesk BIM 360 integration!

The ability to rapidly track and locate items from 2D takeoff is a feature slated for our next version release.

For more information on this feature check out on our community page: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360037131691-Summarize-Visible-Components-Only-Counter-intuitive

Thanks!

-Beck Technology Team

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Estimator Review

Publié le 2019-07-01

Avantages

Highly flexible for sorting and viewing data. Easy to produce custom breakdown reports with the Dashboard.

Inconvénients

Currently does not have the ability for more than one estimator to be using the software at the same time. That feature is coming soon though.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Brian,

Thanks for the review!

The DESTINI Estimator now provides users the ability to access the estimating software with or without Internet allowing your team to synchronize their efforts when they have connectivity but work remotely at any time whether you are connected or not.

If you would like to read more about this version of DESTINI Estimator please visit our community page here: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049147692-Disconnected-Workflow-Feature-List

-Beck Technology Team

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Timesaver

Publié le 2019-04-09

We have been able to seamlessly transition to a location/component segregated bid tab excel...

We have been able to seamlessly transition to a location/component segregated bid tab excel spreadsheet that the entire staff can use.

Avantages

Transfer from D-Profiler.
WBS codes, flexibility.
Transition to excel bid tab spreadsheet is seamless, resulting in a powerful tool to analyze bids and ensure a complete estimate. Best estimating software I've ever seen and I've used them all.

Inconvénients

Screens are actually a bit complicated to open and arrange.
Loses the quantity formulas that originated from D-Profiler.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Greg,

Thanks for the DESTINI Estimator review!

It's awesome to hear that the transition to DESTINI Estimator was smooth...this is our goal!

We have some exciting UI enhancements coming up this year for our product, so stay tuned.

If you have specific feature requests please visit our community page where you can easily submit features you would like to see in DESTINI Estimator: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/360000627572-Ideas-Features-Enhancement-Requests-Barring-sensitive-data-

-Beck Technology Team

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Destini Value Proposition

Publié le 2022-07-26

We have a great experience to date. Great technical support and a willingness to evolve and take on...

We have a great experience to date. Great technical support and a willingness to evolve and take on board feedback for development needs.

Avantages

The software is versatile and meets the needs of our team and even more importantly woks well in out tech-stack. We have embraced systems that allow us to maintain maximum interoperability to stay lean and minimize the potential for data corruption. The system itself is very user friendly and training is intuitive, we were up and running in a few months.

Inconvénients

The system is great but would benefit from being cloud based and have a more flexible license assignment and management process. We are about to extend the product roll out and would like to be able to police users not within our trained group of SME's and reduce the potential for data corruption on the historical end.

Chad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Destini Auto Costing

Publié le 2022-02-11

Overall experience is on a scale of 1-10 would be a 8. The new Autocosting version has helped...

Overall experience is on a scale of 1-10 would be a 8. The new Autocosting version has helped increase my experience rating from a functionality perspective. Once the "Bugs" of the release are worked out I hope the experience increases

Avantages

It is great having all aspects of the project under one platform from takeoff to reporting. The new format is much more intuitive and user friendly. We are slowly seeing the time savings as we are able to start new projects in this software version.

Inconvénients

versioning estimate form previous software versions is proving challenging. The "Bugs" of the new version are creating additional challenges for some users as well.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Having the entire project in one platform definitely creates time savings and thrilled to hear that you are witnessing it. We also have the bugs associated with the new version worked out. If you haven't spoken to our Support team about the bug fixes you should be hearing from them very soon.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

DEstimator Review

Publié le 2019-04-05

Avantages

DEstimator has been a great tool for us in our estimating process. Great sorting and filtering functions, 2D and 3D takeoff capabilities, estimate comparisons, etc. all have helped make us a more efficient estimating team. Another great pro is the support staff from Beck Technologies -- the best customer service I have ever had from a software company.

Inconvénients

Don't really have any, just the internal struggle to keep up with their releases. Because they listen to their customers, they are constantly testing and releasing new features, which can be hard to keep up with if your internal IT processes aren't as agile.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Jonathan,

Thanks for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator!

It's awesome to hear that you're enjoying the 2D and 3D takeoff functionality in DESTINI Estimator. Our new cloud-hosted offering of DESTINI Estimator reduces the amount of time it takes to get teams set up with our product.

-Beck Technology Team

Garry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Estimator Highlights

Publié le 2022-11-14

We are able to produce uniform / high quality estimates using the program.

We are able to produce uniform / high quality estimates using the program.

Avantages

We appreciate the ability to handle most of our workflow in one program. The program is not overly difficult to use.

Inconvénients

2D takeoff while adequate could use some improvements

Jim
Jim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Next Generation Estimating Tool

Publié le 2022-11-04

The implementation team was exceptional and helped lead our company to employ the best practices in...

The implementation team was exceptional and helped lead our company to employ the best practices in database management, assembly creation and data flow. Beck Technology is extremely responsive and fully supports the product.

Avantages

The product connects a robust estimating software with 2D and 3D takeoff and a historical cost index. Very easy to present information in multiple presentation formats (System, Uniformat, CSI, etc.). Very easy to use.

Inconvénients

The 2D takeoff tool is being worked on and will become much better than currently deployed.

Alternatives envisagées 

ProEst, Procore Estimating et CostOS

Pourquoi choisir DESTINI Estimator 

Sage Timberline was a default in our industry, but wholly unsupported. It was clunky and always has challenges from an IT perspective.

Pourquoi passer à DESTINI Estimator

Had the best features, and was the most pros for our feature requirements amongst all of the software that we analyzed.
Donnie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Publié le 2019-06-24

Isolating costs for Uniformat vs Bid Tab vs Base/Alt is really handy. You always have a clear...

Isolating costs for Uniformat vs Bid Tab vs Base/Alt is really handy. You always have a clear picture of what is included in your estimate.

Avantages

What I love about Estimator is the ease of sorting estimates. You can find a particular item using the numerous sorting options by WBS properties.

Inconvénients

The 2D takeoff is a little cumbersome. Linking existing takeoff to new items can be a hassle.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Donnie,

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating of DESTINI Estimator.

Significant enhancements are coming for the 2D quantity takeoff feature inside DESTINI Estimator! Your feedback is incredibly valuable in order to improve our product for preconstruction professionals like yourself!

-Beck Technology Team

Blake
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Estimator Review

Publié le 2019-07-01

I think estimator is a great program that will be great once certain features are introduced to...

I think estimator is a great program that will be great once certain features are introduced to assist overall workflow.

Avantages

I like that it has estimating capabilities incorporated into the program. Took me awhile to figure out how to connect costs, but once I did it was helpful.

Inconvénients

There are several features missing that would create an easier workflow.

I would like to see the program include a drop-down list of some kind for organizing drawings and be able to click on them and jump directly to pages. It would also be helpful to have some sort of indication next to the pages that shows which have takeoff in them.

It would also be nice to have some sort of shared file storage so that a network of people could have access to projects and be able to work and see a variety of projects.

Another feature that would be helpful is to have a way to turn layers on and off to eliminate clutter in the takeoff sheet. Maybe be able to turn bid tab's on and off.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Blake,

Thank you for leaving us a review!

DESTINI Estimator now supports multiple people working in the same project at the same time. The DESTINI Estimator two major integrations with Procore. The document management integration enables teams to centrally locate and version drawings as well as have access to these drawings inside DESTINI Estimator for the purpose of takeoff. The second integration with Procore Financials enables final preconstruction costs to be pushed into Procore Financials as the budget for the construction buyout. Estimator's filter tree enables the user to configure filters for both estimating (typical filters include Bid Package, Masterformat, Uniformat, etc.) and for takeoff (typical filters include takeoff condition type, takeoff condition name, bid package, etc.). If you have more questions please reach out to us at [email protected]!

-Beck Technology Team

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Destinit Estimating

Publié le 2020-08-27

Avantages

I do like that you can take Revit models and download that for quick takeoff. However it is only as good as the modeling imported by the architect.

Inconvénients

Do not like that it is difficult to track and locate takeoff items, and to be able to review with others. and to be able to share this information with field operations for their information.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Ben,

Thanks for the DESTINI Estimator review!

It's awesome to hear that you're enjoying our takeoff functionality in DESTINI Estimator. We appreciate your feedback and would love to connect with you on how we can enhance our product to better fit your estimating needs. If you have any questions please reach out to [email protected]

-Beck Technology Team

Ron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good, but could be better.

Publié le 2022-02-03

Avantages

We use it for price modeling almost weekly. It's fantastic for creating a high-level budget and I love the customizable templates that allow us to adjust our proposal in different forms depending on the client. It is fantastic!

Inconvénients

The 2D take-off software. It's tricky to map, not easy to use and I find myself using OST and just importing the data into Destini.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Customizable templates are fantastic to use! Especially for a variety of clients/projects. Estimator's takeoff functionality is always improving (it was the major focal point in our most recent version update). We have completely revamped how you work with takeoff in the application and would love to get your feedback on the ability to automatically price your estimate by working in the 2D drawing set.

Jordan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Destini Estimator is a Must!

Publié le 2022-02-11

Avantages

I have used Destini Estimator on all my conceptual & schematic level budgets for my clients. This software is a must have for an estimator in the construction industry. The use of historical cost database, tie take-offs to your line items and the detailed line estimate reports it generates - really adds great value in our department.

Inconvénients

Maybe finding ways to improve the work flow of this software and find solutions to make the process go faster.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Adding value to your company is what we strive for Estimator to do and I'm glad you are experiencing it! We always want to hear from our users on how we can make the workflows better. Your insight and feedback helps us create a must-have solution for the industry.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Pretty advanced for a Green Horn

Publié le 2022-02-03

I do like the software. I think it has a lot of potential. I struggle sometimes as a new user,...

I do like the software. I think it has a lot of potential. I struggle sometimes as a new user, but also have noticed that it seems like a fair amount of issues come up that are new to both the user and the DESTINI team. Still working some of the bugs out, but that is to be expected.

Avantages

I do like how in-depth the software can get. We can easily break down an entire model and see our costs broken down in a multitude of ways to help us dissect an estimate.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of nuances that take time to pick up on. It's a lot to take in for a new user like myself.

Réponse de Beck Technology

Love that you are finding value in dissecting estimates. We are putting more resources in our training program to help people similar to you to get on-boarded quickly in Estimator. We have recently launched a new web-based training platform as well as implemented new technology that provides training in the application for our upcoming web-based products. Thanks for that feedback!