InEight

Solution de gestion et d'estimation pour le secteur de la construction

Note globale

4,4 /5
(14)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,8/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

14 avis

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Estimating and Project Management Available

Publié le 2022-06-09

Best in the game, hands down.

Avantages

Connected Data and Open API. Flexibility and customization. Sorting, organizing, filtering, views. All the things that drive me nuts about HeavyBid, InEight can do.

Inconvénients

The vast amount of customization can be overwhelming for some. Not me though. Chief estimators simply need to create relevant views and workflows to help estimators who want a more simplistic platform.

Chad
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

The software is capable of a lot more than we will ever use it for.

Publié le 2018-06-12

Avantages

I have been working with Hard Dollar for 10 years and it has been a very good tool to procure work in my industry. The software works great for large complicated projects, I believe we have been successful due to the Hard Dollar system. The corporation I work for is very pleased with the work we have procured using the software over the last two and a half years.

Inconvénients

It takes a long time to learn the program and get familiar with the actions when putting an estimate together. Because of the complexity of the system our firm was hesitant about continuing to use it shortly after I started working here. Once they saw the rewards of the work we procured they have since changed their minds. I believe smaller firms would be more apt to using the software if there was a less complex version that could be offered.
Last thing I would say, the customer support was lacking two and a half years ago when I purchased the product. I used you-tube videos to help get the software set up properly but some of my questions could not be answered. it took some time but I ended up figuring it out well enough to bid work. Since I came aboard, the company has grown from roughly 33 million to 45 million in gross revenue per year.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

frustrating

Publié le 2018-06-08

This type of software is one of the driving forces in the construction industry.

Avantages

the free form CBS structure that allows the estimate to be re-configured easily on the fly when a scope or idea changes

Inconvénients

it allows modification in fields/cells that should not be able to be changed in that location. You should have to go to a setup screen to make these type modifications

Deniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

InEight Review

Publié le 2021-01-12

One source of truth for a large scale project instead of multiple side lists/sheets/data that need to be complied together.

Avantages

A good amount of well integrated features that interface with many different products such as SAP, Excel, P6 etc.

Inconvénients

Use of the plan feature in a large scale project causes the quantity tracking feature to slow down and not work as intended with certain commands

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I have used the product for 17 years and would not consider using another estimating software.

Publié le 2018-06-11

Consistent time savings while maintaining accuracy in bids.

Avantages

The thing that I like most is the ability to utilize the bid wizard for new job setup that allows copying resources, cost breakdown, account codes, etc. from an existing job to the new job. This cuts down substantially on the time it takes to set up a new estimate. Also, love the ability to export to scheduling and accounting software. Again, it substantially cuts down on the time to do it from scratch.

Inconvénients

I don't think that the customer support is as responsive as it was years ago. Often times the question is one that needs an immediate answer and sometimes it takes hours to get a response.

Joey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User friendly

Publié le 2018-06-07

Avantages

The whole program is user friendly. The quote module is easy to use. The new alternate scenario has been a great add-on to do value engineering options for the client.

Inconvénients

There's nothing I don't like about the program. There's nothing I don't like about the program. There's.

THOMAS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

For construction management this is a great software

Publié le 2020-11-19

This type of software will help propel the construction industry into the future

Avantages

I like the quote management at bid time and the ability to change numbers quickly at bid time also like the library feature being able to organize projects by region, country, and client allows us to correlate with prior projects

Inconvénients

I would say trying to get other programs to work with this software is a challenge for us

Gultasab
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good Software for Construction Management

Publié le 2020-08-28

InEight software can play a vital rule if the users are highly trained and have good command on complex estimating application. However, employers planning to switch from other software must have a demo and training session prior to shift.

Avantages

Library feature is very impressive, the projects data can be organised region-wise, country-wise, client-wise. This feature allows to correlate the project with previously submitted project

Inconvénients

Developer must work to make it more user friendly, the interface is not that easy to adopt. People with less interaction of digital devices can have tough time to learn and adopt it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Candy

Pourquoi passer à InEight

User Friendly and appropriate features.
Alec
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

InEight Software Review

Publié le 2021-08-19

Avantages

Provides access to a database so as to provide comparisons against historical data.

Inconvénients

Lacks good reporting function/capability.

Kyle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Armée
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

InEight Review

Publié le 2019-07-18

Avantages

Powerful tool for cost estimating projects. New format to be similar to excel makes it easier to use.

Inconvénients

Program has so many features that learning all of them can be cumbersome.

Michael
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

I been using this soft ware from the time its was 3 cards and Grant and Stan did the training

Publié le 2018-06-14

Avantages

Quote Management at Bid time it great getting the best number we can get and the easy of changing our bid in s short keys stokes

Inconvénients

there are no con at this time..

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Exceptional Service

Publié le 2020-12-19

Avantages

It is like having a project manager who never eats' sleep's or takes a break. It is one of the best purchase we have made.

Inconvénients

It has never failed us. It works as it should and has never given us an issue.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

InEight Honest Review

Publié le 2018-08-08

Estimate for Construction Services was the main challenge why we had to use InEight Estimates. The main benefit I had realized is that the milestones for revenue can be monitored using this software.

Avantages

Useful to construction service companies

Inconvénients

Minimal integration to other softwares.

Ron
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 2012-11-27

Been using the product for 4 plus years. We measure progress, forecast and estimate all of our projects. Cash flow, Earned Value and production performance are key metrics for our company. Hard Dollar provides us reports to collaborate with owners and other EPCM's.

Support is very good. Product is very straight forward, especially if you came from Excel spreadsheets. Ties nicely in from a cost model to schedule to progress and into SAP which we utilize strongly.