Microsoft SQL Server

4,6 (1 950)
Donnez votre avis!
Système de gestion de base de données relationnelle pour l'analytique de données

Note globale

4,6 /5
(1 950)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1950 avis

Mohamed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meilleur outil de gestion de base de données - DB

Publié le 2021-08-24

tout simplement ma experience est parfaite avec SQl-server . Je l'utilise depuis près de 2 ans et...

tout simplement ma experience est parfaite avec SQl-server . Je l'utilise depuis près de 2 ans et il a beaucoup aidé dans mon projet de business intelligence. C'est magnifique a utiliser.

Avantages

SQL-Server est simple à installer et l'utiliser les configurations sont également faciles. Comme il s'agit d'un système de GBD relationnelle, c'est un outil parfait pour les analystes de données. Il permet aux utilisateurs de extraire , tronsformer et télecharger les données requises en quelques secondes. Le produit est livré avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités telles que l'analyseur de requêtes, les services d'intégration, le planificateur de tâches et les services de rapports. De plus, on peut facilement planifier des tâches dans la section des outils de travail, ce qui est également une fonction très utile de cet outil.
Vraiment c'est un outil trés efficace pour un processus complet de business Intelligence.

Inconvénients

En effet, elle occupe plus de stockage de données pour installer le moteur de la BD par rapport aux autres BD SQL.
Aussi l'interface et l'espace de travail. Lorsqu'on déplace une partie de l'interface,
Il n'est pas très intuitif de la replacer à l'endroit par défaut.

Alternatives envisagées 

Talend Data Fabric

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Pour faire des analyses.

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Analytics 360

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

C'est trés pratique et facile a utiliser.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

L'un des meilleurs systèmes de gestion de base de données disponibles

Publié le 2024-01-18

J'utilise SQL Server depuis plusieurs années maintenant. Je l'ai vu employé sur des projets de...

J'utilise SQL Server depuis plusieurs années maintenant. Je l'ai vu employé sur des projets de taille et de domaines très différents, sur des architectures on premise et cloud. Il est très polyvalent.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL Server est très complet. Il s'intègre avec tous les outils Microsoft relativement facilement. Il possède toutes les fonctionnalités qu'on attends d'un système de gestion de base de données de cette envergure. Il est disponible en version on premise et dans le cloud (notamment sur Azure). De nombreux outils permettent de le manipuler (Management Studio, Visual Studio, Visual Studio Code, les outils RedGate...). Il est plus facile à appréhender, installer et gérer que son concurrent Oracle Database.

Inconvénients

Microsoft SQL Server est plus complexe à mettre en place et le gérer efficacement est un véritable métier. Pour un projet assez léger, il faudra se tourner vers d'autres outils mais quand il s'agit d'un projet important qui va monter en puissance, il s'en sort très bien.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database, MySQL et MariaDB

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Il s'intègre très facilement dans Azure avec les autres outils Microsoft... notamment avec les programmes réalisés avec la technologie .NET.
Lou Tizio Alida
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Parfait outil de gestion de base de données

Publié le 2023-10-19

Je l'ai utilisé pour un projet de fin d'étude et il m'a beaucoup aidé pour la conception de la base...

Je l'ai utilisé pour un projet de fin d'étude et il m'a beaucoup aidé pour la conception de la base de données.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL Server est un logiciel fiable et stable. Il propose des fonctionnalités de sécurité avancées pour la protection des données. Un puissant logiciel d'analyse de données.

Inconvénients

Ne supporte pas NOSQL. Un système de gestion de données complexe. Consomme beaucoup en ressources.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avis - Microsoft SQL Server

Publié le 2024-04-19

Avantages

Le système de gestion de base de données de Microsoft est vraiment facile à manager ! C'est un logiciel qui est stable et fiable, et qui propose de nombreuses fonctionnalités notamment sur la sécurité des données. Donc pour moi, il s'agit un superbe logiciel !

Inconvénients

La consommation de mémoire est juste folle comparée aux anciennes version du logiciels.

Miangaly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Bon SGBD simple à implémenter

Publié le 2024-01-07

Avantages

Le SGBD est facile à implémenter et surtout compatible avec tous les logiciels/progiciels Microsoft
Interface utilisateur pour requêtes SQL ok

Inconvénients

Je ne trouve pas que ce soit le logiciel le plus performant comparé à certains de ces concurrents
Fonctionne très bien avec des outils Microsoft mais plus compliqué avec des outils d’autres éditeurs

Fidèle
Fidèle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SQL Server est très puissant

Publié le 2023-07-19

très satisfait.

très satisfait.

Avantages

La robustesse. Très facile à manager avec SQL server management studio. facile d'utilisation avec microsoft visual studio

Inconvénients

disponible seulement sur Windows. A part ça tout est propre.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

c'est l'un des meilleur système de gestion de base de données pour moi

Publié le 2023-02-12

pour moi c'est à la portée

pour moi c'est à la portée

Avantages

- la bonne gestion de l’accès aux données grâce au système de vue- Le traitement intelligent des requêtes qui est disponible par défaut sur les dernières versions.- Coût moins cher par rapport aux autres SGBD

Inconvénients

- le prix élévé pour les versions enterprise et pour les petite enterprises c'est trop cher pour démarrer

Arouna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Microsoft

Publié le 2023-11-09

Avantages

Le logiciel me permet de surveiller mon entreprise, d'avoir une base de donnée solide

Inconvénients

Ce logiciel est à la portée de tous et pour l'instant je n'ai pas encore rencontrer de difficulté.

salmane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un logiciel extraordinaire !

Publié le 2024-01-18

Ce logiciel ma permit de créer des bases de données et des requêtes SQL au seins de mon entreprise

Ce logiciel ma permit de créer des bases de données et des requêtes SQL au seins de mon entreprise

Avantages

Ce logiciel est parfait pour créer une base de données ou des requîtes SQL

Inconvénients

Aucun inconvénient rencontré durant l'utilisation de ce logiciel

Filipe
Filipe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SQL Server review

Publié le 2020-03-10

SQL server is great, because i can use the same language same application, and for small customers...

SQL server is great, because i can use the same language same application, and for small customers it uses free option, and only for best performnace or bigger data need to pay for it
Can use it locally on on cloud

Avantages

SQL Server is a great system to develop databases with great functionalities like jobs, procedures, functions ans so one

Inconvénients

For me the only think not so good is performance for bigger batabases, but for me between 10GiB and 15GiB works fine

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

SQL server is lot less expensive and have a free option for small aplications or for small customers

Logiciel antérieur 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

SQL server is lot less expensive and have a free option for small aplications or for small customers
Mir Fida
Mir Fida
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best database management tool for relational databases

Publié le 2021-08-11

I would recommend it to all low-scale and small organizations that are already using MS Office...

I would recommend it to all low-scale and small organizations that are already using MS Office products or subscriptions. Its interface is similar to learn and use like other Microsoft software. Enterprise and large corporates can look into Oracle services if they require specific Oracle-made enterprise functions and features to handle very complex data.

Avantages

First and foremost, it has all the features and functionality from the basics to advanced users for relational database management. Can be integrated well with other Microsft software especially Visual Studio code for a smooth development experience. Along with data storage management, professional performance analysis can be performed through GUI server management studio tools like Database Tuning Advisor. Data Analysts will find data extraction and filtration as well as visual & interactive report generation quite beneficial in their routine tasks. Backup and restore from one SQL server to another is fairly simple. Pricing is very reasonable according to the DBMS system and tools that are provided.

Inconvénients

One of the main issues is that licensing price packages are difficult to choose due to confing choices for common users. One other limitation is that a backup made in a newer version of MS SQL server is not compatible with an older version of SQL Server. For large volumes of data records and for complex data it becomes slower to process queries. Taking backup of a very large number of records also takes time. Sometimes difficult to debug syntax errors.

Sergio R
Sergio R
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good RDBMS

Publié le 2022-06-25

Avantages

Very easy to implement and integrate with other systems.

Inconvénients

MS SQL Server consumes almost all compute resourses

Alternatives envisagées 

PostgreSQL

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Cost

Logiciel antérieur 

Oracle Database
Rupinder
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SQL review

Publié le 2024-03-28

I have work on sql db for more than 11 yrs and trust me it has never let me down . Microsoft...

I have work on sql db for more than 11 yrs and trust me it has never let me down . Microsoft provides the online documentation for most of the topics

Avantages

It is economical , has most of the functionality db need to have .

Inconvénients

If you are working with older versions of the sever it can be daunting

Hasan
Hasan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SQL Server

Publié le 2021-06-25

Overall experience is just amazing. I have been using it for almost 2 years and it helped my...

Overall experience is just amazing. I have been using it for almost 2 years and it helped my organization a lot during release upgrade and it made database migrations so smooth.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL is quite simple to install and configurations are also easy. As it is a relational database management system, it is a perfect tool for data analysts. As it enable users to filter and extract required data in a few seconds. The product comes with a lot of features like Query analyzer, Integration services, Job scheduler and Reporting services as well. Restoration and backup of multiple databases is a great advantage and I found this feature very useful because it helps a lot in restoring databases in case of any disaster. Also, one can easily schedule tasks in job tools section which is also a very helpful feature of this tool.

Inconvénients

Well, it occupies more data storage in order to install database engine as compared to other SQL databases. Also, support is pretty much expensive and requires a lot of maintenance. It consumes too much resources to load and start.

Kudakwashe
Kudakwashe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Data Management made so easy with MS SQL Server

Publié le 2020-03-20

Avantages

For any developer, before first they can this own what their apps are going to be developed in their should think of what server should host their database. I do believe that MS SQL Server is the best on the marketing when comes to data management and administration. The best feature that i really love the most on MS SQL Server is the ability to disable remote execution of your queries and really helps protect data integrity in case your server authentication has been compromised. You can also be rest assured that your data is consistent and accurate at all times. Yes hackers some times can try sql injection but i believe MS SQL Server its the most secure servers around.

Inconvénients

The license key for MS SQL might cost you an arm and a leg but at the end of the day its really worth it when you think of a platform where you are able to develop enterprise apps that secure and helps with Business Intelligence.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

In the case of Oracle DB vs MS SQL Server, MS SQL Server is easy to manage, easy to configure and has a huge community in case when you are stuck with any problem you are guaranteed to get a solution online.
Prabhu
Prabhu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

All time market leader

Publié le 2020-08-29

When comes to business critical it can consume the raw data, process it and provide to the user...

When comes to business critical it can consume the raw data, process it and provide to the user understandable format. More than decades, this software providing tremendous help to business to evolve and reach their goals by fetching data from any formate and load it into structured form and with help of powerful Tsql query languge we able to fetch the right data from database. We can also connect with any visualization tool to provide the better UI(Power BI) to users to take right decision.

Avantages

1. Optimized storage and querying business critical data.
2. Powerful Tsql Query language.
3. Query execution plan to predict and optimize the data.
4. Query profiler to find out anomaly and query latency.

Inconvénients

1. We need to take care of all patching works.
2. We need to take care of all infrastructure scalability(RAM,HDD and IO etc)
3. Server maintenance and outrage time is high.

Lasha
Lasha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the best DB management systems.

Publié le 2020-01-21

I've been using SQL Server for a few years and I haven't had any problems with it except for...

I've been using SQL Server for a few years and I haven't had any problems with it except for partitioning. It's very optimized and stable and due to it being free - it's an amazing choice for small and medium enterprises.

Avantages

MSSQL comes jam-packed with features. It's standard library is enough to cover the needs of a small enterprise. It is also very stable and can handle large amounts of database exceedingly well. However, my favorite tool is the built-in scripting language - T-SQL. It is very powerful and flexible and lets you do anything you might need.

Inconvénients

SQL Server takes up a lot of computing resource. We have a small data warehouse and yet it takes up over 1 TB. Views are not as useful as in Oracle. For example, partitioning a fact table by multiple columns is impossible without a workaround.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

SQL Server is free and offers all the features we needed. Oracle is overkill for a hospital.
Abdul Wahab
Abdul Wahab
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MSSQL is good and well supported

Publié le 2021-01-22

Overall experience with Microsoft SQL Server is good throughout with no major issues.

Overall experience with Microsoft SQL Server is good throughout with no major issues.

Avantages

I found it quite easy to install, setup and operate. It is supported by almost all programing languages. The interface is simple and user friendly. I found it safe to be accessed remotely. The visualization of data and retrieving data from different sources is found good. The functionalities like Jobs, Stored Procedures, Functions and Views enhance the database development / management experience.

Inconvénients

Performance issues faced with large databases. With every version, the license model changes which make it complex.

Guillermo
Guillermo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A good choice as a database manager, but it can be improved.

Publié le 2022-11-09

It is good software, as I mentioned before. It syncs well with other Microsoft tools. In almost 2...

It is good software, as I mentioned before. It syncs well with other Microsoft tools. In almost 2 years of use, I feel comfortable when working with this software. I hope that the improvements I mention in the negative points will be included. Otherwise excellent.

Avantages

I like that it allows me to use my Windows login credentials as user authentication to connect to the server. Plus it integrates easily with other Microsoft programs such as Visual Studio 2022, Business Intelligence tools, etc. I am a Software Engineering student, and I have been testing many database managers. Of all the ones I have used Microsoft SQL Server is the easiest to install and very intuitive regarding the use of its tools. In addition to being a student, I give small tutorials on how to use the software, such as tips for new users, and database backup.

Inconvénients

I don't have much to criticize in this space. For me, the Software is very complete. But if I would like you to implement a dark theme throughout the interface, it would be very helpful to rest your eyes and avoid fatigue after hours of work.

Brenten
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and Scalable Database Software

Publié le 2020-10-28

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big...

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big use for SQL. All of the reporting and power to analyze data has solved countless puzzles for me in my job capacity. I also have done a lot of database administration for our ERP software and the tiles to tune and optimize have always been very helpful.

Avantages

One of my favorite things about Microsoft SQL Server is the scalability. Whether you are using the free version for a small program running on a local machine or running an entire factory it is the same basic concept of programming and administration. I really appreciated being able to work to have a database software that could grow and expand when I need it too. Additionally the reporting and automation packages that come with it are super powerful. I would absolutely recommend using Microsoft SQL Server as anyone’s data as software

Inconvénients

The biggest con in my opinion is that some of the more advanced features for big data analysis and high availability are in the top tier pricing which can be hard for smaller companies to afford. Other than that I have never not been able to solve a problem with Microsoft SQL.

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL had superior options and capabilities.
Masoud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A database system that you can trust your data with!

Publié le 2022-03-10

I believe we rely on Microsoft SQL Server and its great features and performance a lot. It's our...

I believe we rely on Microsoft SQL Server and its great features and performance a lot. It's our first choice in terms of an RDBMS database and I believe it remains as such for a long time.

Avantages

I've been using Microsoft SQL Server since version 2000 and I must say that every year the team behind it adds tons of improvements and great new features that keep this software a fantastic competitor in the market.
The database engine is very clever in optimising your queries, giving insights on improvements and dealing with your complex queries.
Microsoft's TSQL is very easy to understand and very easy to grasp even though in recent years the team have introduced more complex query templates but still it stands out impressively amongst the others.
I also love that they have released the full version as a Developer version where you can try all the software's great features without any cost at all!

Inconvénients

The huge cost difference between the Standard and the Enterprise version is a put off as certain features like table partitioning should be part of the Standard version.

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

The greater community behind it and the performance difference made us go to Microsoft SQL Server as our first choice.
tavimbanashe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best database management system

Publié le 2021-02-14

Microsoft SQL Server is a great data management, analyzing and reporting tool which helps in day to...

Microsoft SQL Server is a great data management, analyzing and reporting tool which helps in day to day running of a business. The very powerful features it posses makes data analysis easy. The community support makes it easy to do many tasks and above all, the security this tool provides makes it safer than other database management tools

Avantages

The ability to store, manage , retrieve and backup large amounts of data without so much hassle. The availability of support on the internet is just amazing. It works well for small sized to big sized companies and the security of these databases is top notch. Since it has recently been integrated with Azure, it will be easier for cloud deployment and cloud support. Can also be used be as a reporting and analyzing tool.

Inconvénients

The cost is a bit high and it requires skill to be able to work with sql. The larger the information on the database usually makes it to slow down in terms of querying it

Gonzalo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good for medium and big companies

Publié le 2019-08-21

I am using SQL Server for 4 years in a Low, Medium and Big environment, but in low environment i...

I am using SQL Server for 4 years in a Low, Medium and Big environment, but in low environment i have a bad experience using SQL SERVER, Mysql is better in a small busines for cost, and simplicity, but in Big environment SQL SERVER can compete with ORACLE DB.

Avantages

Is powerfull
Easy
Complete
Customer Support
Features
interoperatibity

Inconvénients

Have some errors
You need to reset de SQL 1 time at week
Consumes a lot of ram
it needs a Windows Server

Alternatives envisagées 

PostgreSQL et MySQL

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Pricing and Simplicity

Logiciel antérieur 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

is a more powerfull alternative to Mysql and is more simple than Oracle Database
Umar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My Database Engine

Publié le 2019-06-18

It has been awsome as i am now a good Database developer because of this awsome tool.

It has been awsome as i am now a good Database developer because of this awsome tool.

Avantages

I am not DBA but i am using it from more than 3 years from university days and still using SQL in my professional life.
I like everything about from query writing, to testing using SQL profiler.
Most about it is that you can do most thing by using queries and GUI as well.
Its easy to connect and configure with any kind of application with single line of code.
Most thing about it is its prediction while typing and highlighting errors with underline squiggly.

Inconvénients

As a developer i cant find anything that i dont like in it. Its always more than my expectations.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very complete Database manager

Publié le 2019-09-09

Avantages

Even when some people argue that is not the most fastest database for me is the most useful and with more tools than most, almost all databases has store procedure, functions, etc. but one thing that SQL Server has that most don't is the ability to create your own type of data, I mostly prefer to use Table type so I can insert a lot data in one single transition without using a loop condition to validate
The source manager allos to see the type the query and from what machine is been executed

Inconvénients

you need to use the installer every time you need to create a new instance, if the server is down and you restar the services, you need to open the sql magnament to restart the jobs as well