Shopmonkey

Logiciel cloud de gestion d'atelier de réparation de voitures

Note globale

4,7 /5
(237)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,8/5
Support client
4,8/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

237 avis

Don
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shop Monkey Review

Publié le 2019-10-04

Shop Monkey runs my whole shop on a daily basis, its the first thing I open when my system comes...

Shop Monkey runs my whole shop on a daily basis, its the first thing I open when my system comes online and the last thing I close when I go home. it manages my employees time, customers, scheduling, parts and my daily workload, not to mention all the financial data you need to run your shop.

When I started with shop monkey I required a software to help guide me in the right direction and have everything needed that maybe I would not have thought of to run and manage my business.
I will admit at the very beginning I found some things missing and with some struggles.
But the support and growth of Shop monkey quickly rose to meet my needs. Shop monkey team worked on every one of my requests and concerns and built it in to the success it is today and at a very quickly pace, working though all my needs.
I am very satisfied in the direction it has and is going. I'm excited to see the next new things that come to production in the software.

Avantages

It had a new updated technology look and feel to it, was not the old typical updated Green screen look with some windows added.
Was easy to navigate, and I was looking for a web based software that I did not have to constantly be upgrading software hardware and OS to keep running.

Inconvénients

Was missing some of the deep in depth business functions, that have mostly been added already. it needed more functionality in administration of users functionality and controls. that have also been fixed.
Reporting was missing features and has been much improved.

Alternatives envisagées 

BAAR et Shop Boss

Pourquoi passer à Shopmonkey

I will give you a quick idea of my background so what I say here has more weight. I left automotive to go into IT and was an IT engineer for 22 years before going back to automotive, so I have a very deep understanding of technology and software and knew what was best for me and my shop. I chose Look and Feel and newer generation of software platform to the others that where old software redesigned to look pretty, but because they are all build on older platform software they will have to rediscover and rebuild to get to the next generation software like shop monkey. I didn't want to have to go through that kind of transition later when the other companies realize they need to catch up and while in the middle of running a busy shop. so I went with one that was already built for the next generation of software.Thank you!
Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shopmonkey Embraces Modern Customer Service Standards

Publié le 2020-08-14

Love it! Can't stop talking about it. My wife and kids like it because I come home less stressed...

Love it! Can't stop talking about it. My wife and kids like it because I come home less stressed and exhausted, and earlier in the evening than before. They get to see me more, and have more of me when I am there because my workplace experience is so much better. Thank you Shopmonkey!

Avantages

This is a tough one, but probably the feature I like most is the transparent, simple, clean, and professional way Shopmonkey allows you to communicate with your customers. Their system saves us time in communication, which means we can communicate better, more often, and still in less time than traditional ways of picking up a phone. Customers like being kept in the loop more, which means they call in less and feel more cared for. All in all, our customers are thrilled with the new software, and our shop office has never been more calm and available for them.

Inconvénients

It has its fair number of glitches, but even then the development team is on it, and issues I raise flags about get addressed right away. This software is rapidly improving, so this doesn't bother me.

Alternatives envisagées 

Mobile Manager Pro

Pourquoi choisir Shopmonkey 

Because who wants to use a dinosaur when they could use a high-performance supercar. Not even an exaggeration.

Pourquoi passer à Shopmonkey

Because Shopmonkey isn't an add-on and their customer service is A+. When you are using a dinosaur, you don't want to improve your experience by mounting a smaller dinosaur and having the smaller dinosaur ride the bigger older dinosaur.
Ricardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Not Suitable for Full time Repair Shops But Enough for Custom Shops

Publié le 2023-10-10

On a side note Customer service is really responsive and gets the job done as far as whatever is...

On a side note Customer service is really responsive and gets the job done as far as whatever is within their abilities but I feel like I should not have to contact them as frequently as I do to report as many issues with the program and hope for changes that have not happened since we started using the program. I hope things change with version 2 of this otherwise I will be looking for other options after our contract ends.

Avantages

Canned services are really well managed. Customer service and other staff are responsive and helpful. Work order Management definitely saves me a lot of time on the daily

Inconvénients

UNABLE TO PRINT INFO PROPERLYWe do a lot of head gasket repairs at our location and the fact I can't print out torque sequences for my technicians is disappointing. I understand the issue lies with MOTORDriven , the company used for labor times and information, but If I'm paying for a full-service subscription I expect to have access to everything I need. I shouldn't have to go back to Mitchell, go to first call online , or screenshot my screen and print on microsoft paint when the information is right there. DEFERRED / DECLINED SERVICESWhen its working its a great feature, it allows us to easily access previously declined services to recommend again the next time they come in. Recently for about ~2 months it has not been working properly and I have to do extra steps to get that information in a new quote, nothings going to be done about from my understanding as they are releasing a new Version of shop monkey but again I'm paying for this service I would like to have access to it. UNABLE TO LOOKUP LABOR SERVICES INTERMITTENTLYSometimes we punch in the VIN and we cannot look up labor times for anything. I unlink then re-link the vehicle no change. Start a new ticket and sometimes it will work. Pending Bug to be fixed but likely won't be addressed and Version 2 is underwayVIN LOOKUPI'm sure there are much better options out there I don't know why they stick with the one they have.UNABLE TO DO ANYTHING WHEN SYSTEM IS LAGGY / DOWNRan out of characters to continue

Charles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great customer service

Publié le 2020-06-13

Avantages

Customer service, hands down. The software is relatively problem free but should you need help finding a feature or even adding one that wasn't there before this company is super responsive. Quick, accurate responses that save you time and money.

Practical use is good, the ability to add canned services for commonly sold packages is great. They've recently added the ability to move line items between and within services - sounds small but anything that helps provide more clear communication w/customer is great and the SMS feature, with pictures, is great for that.

Inconvénients

Like most automotive packages some tie in's don't work well - carfax (separate product that SM integrates with) has plenty of problems but that's the carfax product not SM. Same with the parts/labor lookup.
Invoicing and reporting are not as feature rich as other platforms. Things like "sales tax" reports should be integrated into any invoicing package but SM does not handle tax well.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Switch we could have made

Publié le 2019-12-21

Avantages

Shopmonkey is extremely user friendly. All of our technicians log their daily work/hours and they say its the easiest thing they have ever used.
The reporting system makes my life very easy since I am in the office doing all the accounting. Being able to add tags and put notes in is great as well and they are color coded so they stand out!

Inconvénients

We do a lot of custom jobs here and it would be great if multiple technicians could punch into one section of a job at a time. Another feature I think would be really useful is having the last 8 digits of the VIN number more prominent for ease when calling the dealership.

Hannah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love, Love, Love Shopmonkey!!!

Publié le 2019-11-15

My overall experience has been great! It was totally stress-free switching over from our other...

My overall experience has been great! It was totally stress-free switching over from our other software. The support team imported all of our contacts and parts info from the software we'd been using. Shopmonkey is just so easy to learn to use! Everything is so intuitive. If you do have trouble, the support team is literally just a click away and respond super fast! I love being able to offer online payments to my customers as a payment option. I really love being able to communicate with customers through text/email right through the software. Can send an estimate or invoice with the click of a button instead of having to save it as a PDF then opening up my email account and attaching the doc. The workflow feature is so great because it helps us stay organized with our customers! Sticky notes are a thing of the past for me now!

Avantages

It is very easy to use! There is little to no learning curve. Very intuitive! Also, has some really great features that I'm loving! Everything works seamlessly! It's a lot of fun to use! Shopmonkey's support team is probably my favorite feature! These guys are phenomenal! No having to call into a tech support line and waiting on hold! Just send a message through Shopmonkey's chat feature and they respond within a minute or two. They've been able to answer my questions every time. They haven't let me down once.

Inconvénients

I can't really think of anything I don't like about Shopmonkey! I'm looking forward the release of the mobile app!

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Comprehensive and Time-Saving Auto Shop Solution

Publié le 2023-05-09

My overall experience with Shopmonkey has been highly positive. The platform has helped me achieve...

My overall experience with Shopmonkey has been highly positive. The platform has helped me achieve optimum profitability by working within my budget parameters and providing valuable insights into my business performance. I have also noticed an improvement in the management of my human resources, thanks to the platform's team leadership and management tools.

Avantages

I am continually impressed by Shopmonkey's commitment to exceeding customer expectations. Their strategic approach to providing effective processes and procedures has made running my auto shop much more efficient. The platform's excellent communication tools and determination to deliver commercial results have significantly benefited my business.

Inconvénients

Although Shopmonkey offers a comprehensive range of features, the learning curve for new users can be steep due to its cluttered interface. I believe that a more streamlined design would make it easier for users to navigate the platform. Additionally, the customer support team could be more responsive to quickly address queries.

Tinamarie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Super Satisfied

Publié le 2019-12-13

I feel so much more organized and that I am communicating with my customer properly.

I feel so much more organized and that I am communicating with my customer properly.

Avantages

Ease of use, I love that it transfers to Quickbooks, I can send estimates and invoices to my customers via email and text, and I like the different views so I can get an overall idea of going on in the shop at anytime. The other thing I love is the pricing matrix...this makes it so easy to charge what I need to without having to do any calculations on each ticket.

Inconvénients

I wouldn't say I don't like anything...but I would like to see this tool allow me to send out emails to all my customers, invites and promotions. I would also like to see an application for the tool so that my guys can time in easier.

Corey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CARS

Publié le 2020-12-29

Any time I have had problems with the program, (and other business problems), Shopmonkey has been...

Any time I have had problems with the program, (and other business problems), Shopmonkey has been there to help either online and in many cases over the phone. They are always very helpful and I think they truly see us as a customer rather than just another number. They have done a great job of making us feel like part of their distant family (since they are on the west coast and we are in the mid west). ShopMonkey has earned my business, and as long as I can get through this pandemic and keep my shop open ShopMonkey will continue to be a part of it. Thank you everyone at Shopmonkey, and thanks for recognizing we are people just like you!

Avantages

I like the ease of using the electronic repair orders and how it is linked right to my quickbooks and I can transfer the data to quikbooks in 1 simple click. Access to Recall, carfax, repair history, and other info, I don't use the feature at this time but the ability to link with suppliers and do so all through my program.

Inconvénients

I have some trouble finding so things that I don't use alot being a small shop some of the features are a little more than I need, and I think the labor guide times are off a bit as I've compared them several time with another program, overall I plan to keep ShopMonkey as my preffered shop program because for the most part is is very simple and it is almost an all-in-one program

Alternatives envisagées 

ALLDATA

Pourquoi passer à Shopmonkey

Because they offered multiple features in 1 product that simplifies lots of my work. Giving me more time to focus on vehicle repair and less office time.
RYAN
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shopmonkey software for wrenching Ryan’s auto repair

Publié le 2021-08-07

I definitely highly recommend shop monkey and also recommend pairing it with a system like...

I definitely highly recommend shop monkey and also recommend pairing it with a system like identifix as well it’s a really good value for what your getting its a better value for larger shops with multiple bays and multiple employees

Avantages

The ability to send and get estimates approved by cell phone and email

Inconvénients

The payment system it takes two rolling business days to get payments from shopmonkey to my business account

Alternatives envisagées 

Identifix et ALLDATA

Pourquoi choisir Shopmonkey 

I switch because with shopmonkey I can run the software anywhere I have internet where with Napa you have to use one device that has the software loaded on to it

Pourquoi passer à Shopmonkey

Mostly the convenience of being able to operate the software in the field I’m a mobile automotive shop so that’s very important to me
Frank
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shop Monkey is very easy to use in our auto repair shop.

Publié le 2020-03-31

We rolled out SM three months ago, moving from paper RO management to no paper. We did this with...

We rolled out SM three months ago, moving from paper RO management to no paper. We did this with older non-computer using techs and everything went great. Not looking back at all, we left Aldata Manage. We now can do all shop operations and customer communication with ease. Text approvals and appointment confirmation come rolling in.

Avantages

I'v used ADP, R&R, Alldata, Mitchel, and others..........Shop Monkey is the best interface and work flow by far. We love it. Amazing customer support.

Inconvénients

Need a good CRM to manage and reach our customers list.
Need to get the real World Pack order system connected.

Alternatives envisagées 

Shop Boss

Pourquoi choisir Shopmonkey 

We were in the dark ages with customer contact & inter shop communication. Took a long..........time to write and RO, and to invoice and close it. I could write a list of fails on the old system.

Logiciel antérieur 

ALLDATA

Pourquoi passer à Shopmonkey

The interface with the work flow, appointments, ROs, and the invoice process, Digital inspections, Parts ordering in the RO, Customer communication, Ability to move an RO to invoice-appointment-process- and back, with no issues, can't mess up.
Ellen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Shop Monkey is USER Friendly~

Publié le 2020-01-10

We have had a GREAT overall experience! We were so nervous taking the leap because we have depended...

We have had a GREAT overall experience! We were so nervous taking the leap because we have depended on our current program for ten years. So far we are not disappointed
The customer service is OUTSTANDING! Within minutes I have an answer no matter how many questions I have a day!

Avantages

We really liked how easy it was to navigate through the system, its really hard to mess anything up because there is so much availability to do things the way you feel comfortable with!

Inconvénients

Just that there is not as much for Tractor and Trailer Repair as that as what we do, we took a leap doing it but has fit us just fine!

Alternatives envisagées 

Fullbay

Pourquoi choisir Shopmonkey 

Just wanted something fresh, user friednly

Pourquoi passer à Shopmonkey

Although there are similarities, there was a lot with Full Bay that would not be utilized, we have an older generation here that just would be very frustrated so we wanted to make this jump smooth
Alexander
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A True Lifesaver

Publié le 2021-05-05

There are not enough words to describe what a great purchase it has been. It saved my business and...

There are not enough words to describe what a great purchase it has been. It saved my business and my life.

Avantages

Running a small Indy Euro/Performance shop is tough enough and ALLDATA Manage had me oon the brink of suicide because I couldn't effectively run my business.

Inconvénients

I wish it would quote labor times from alldata and be able to order parts from ECSTUNING

Nahim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Articles de sport
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Customizable & Great for Customer Communication!

Publié le 2021-04-16

Avantages

The customization of the system allows us to set it up to work for our own workflow, both for our fulfillment and service team. Work and updates are easily trackable. The system is also great for customer communication which is very important in all industries.

Inconvénients

Some customization requests take longer to happen but at least the Shopmonkey team cares enough to have a feature request page where users can vote.

Victoria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The BEST decision our shop has made

Publié le 2020-08-26

Avantages

I cannot say enough great things about Shopmonkey!! One of the biggest game changers for us (but I didnt think this would be originally) is the chat/messaging feature with customers. Before SM, most of our conversations with customers would be via email. If customers were in a conversation with one staff member, other staff wouldnt be able to be caught up on everything going on if needed. Now, with SM, the conversation sticks to the work order which makes it so much easier for us as a team to figure out the status of the job.

Another game changer is being able to tag items on the work order. You can tag labor or parts items, or tag the entire work order. For example, on labor items, we have tags like "In progress" or "Completed." For parts items, we have tags like "Ordered" or "Installed." On entire work orders, we tag them "Waiting at Shop" or "Dropoff" or "Needs car back by ___"

Accepting payments - this is something we started using heavily when Covid hit.

Other features: cloud-based, customers being able to confirm or cancel appts, customers being able to authorize some work and decline others, easy inspection reports!, canned tasks, amazing integration with Quickbooks Online, looks good and modern.

On top of all this, their customer service is TOP NOTCH. Their chat service is nothing Ive ever seen before and they are on top of it all! You can even request features and they LISTEN!!! That is rare.

Inconvénients

It's not easy to use on mobile. They are coming out with an app but it's more for use by the mechanics. I wish it was easier to use on my phone.

Rolanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Streamlining Work Orders and Customer Communication

Publié le 2023-06-29

Avantages

We love the ease of communication with customers through Shopmonkey! Being able to send a quick message, attach pictures of what we're talking about, and have them authorize services withouth having to take time to call each time has streamlined our customer service and time management. It has made scheduling a breeze with quotes attached to each appointment eliminating any confusion. The system for the technicians is wonderful as well, adding notes for the service writer, clocking in/out of jobs, having a detailed work order.

Inconvénients

Integration with Quickbooks was definitely a rough start for a few months. We still have connectivity issues sometimes and there are item types that aren't able to transfer over from Quickbooks and things that transfer from shopmonkey in odd ways which takes time to correct. It is also laggy at times and takes a while to receive payments, authorize services, etc

Alternatives envisagées 

Tekmetric

Logiciel antérieur 

Identifix et ALLDATA
Shah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Insanely happy since day 1!

Publié le 2019-03-20

continued from 'Cons: What did you like least about this software?'...

Also the amount that the...

continued from 'Cons: What did you like least about this software?'...

Also the amount that the customer is being charged should be forced to be typed in. Have had many situations when you are trying to get the customer out when they are in a rush and the accidental amount is fully showed "paid". Thankfully my team has caught it every time that mistake is made, but I am sure that this will soon cause issues when it is accidentally overlooked. All that simply needs to happen is that the autofill for the amount has to be removed. This will allow the user to be able to enter the information themselves properly.

Avantages

This software makes running a shop so much easier and simpler. It helps the whole team stay on track and leaves little to no room for error or miscommunication!

Inconvénients

There are a few "basic features" that in my opinion are no-brainers that we have already made the support team aware of.

- Reports needs to be more customizable so that we can easily calculate real gross profit (the most important thing in any business) that comes into the shop and also be able to categorize it by service writer. From my understanding and from what I have seen it can only be calculated for all invoices that have been made, and not just paid invoices in the 'profitability' report. Given that everything is already tracked all we would need is a way to have a report that allows us to use every filter there is. 'Zayn' from our team has already brought this up to the support team for Shop Monkey, hopefully it will be implemented very soon.

- There needs to be a way to enter in "completion dates" for each vehicle so that there can be a separate work flow for "deadlines" that are coming up along with notifications that are customizable (i.e. "notify the team 3 days before completion date", "notify the team on the day of completion date"). Already brought up to the team by Shah.

- When entering in a payment and a full payment is made, there should be some kind of option so that the order goes directly into the "Invoices" section of workflow. Maybe a check box that just closes the deal. Because remembering to move it over every single time when you have a customer in front of you waiting to get you to take him / her to their car its easy to forget.

Dimitri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We love Shopmonkey

Publié le 2020-12-09

We LOVE it.
Shopmonkey has increased our productivity and organization in the shop.

We LOVE it.
Shopmonkey has increased our productivity and organization in the shop.

Avantages

We like the novelty of the software. The software we were using was old-school and not too user friendly.
Shopmonkey is user friendly and anyone can learn it simply by navigating through it and/or watching a few YouTube videos.

We also love that we can send our customers messages when we create their appointments and reminders. We noticed that we have less no shows after using this feature. Our customers love the reminders as well.

Sending the estimates via text message has also increased the authorization rates. Customers can look at the estimate, read our notes and authorize the job with a click of a button.

We also appreciate the customer support which has been a huge asset in learning and navigating the software with ease.

Communicating with customers has become easier with Shopmonkey. We usually get busy toward the end of the day when customers are picking up...while we're busy we can notify customers that their car is ready via text message.

We also love the workflow feature to keep us updated throughout the day and to keep our customers updated as well. The workflow feature has allowed us to stop using the white board. More oganization.

Shopmonkey can be used on any computer and tablet; therefore, we can check the calendar from home if we want to.

Can't forget the calendar feature as well showing us our appointments for the day.

Inconvénients

The mileage being required before printing an invoice. Basically not allowing us to print an invoice if we didn't input the mileage out.
It is a big liability if we forget to enter the mileage out.

DANIEL
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All Your shop management needs in this amazing , cloud-based software

Publié le 2021-07-20

I was impressed at the screen shots of the Graphical User Interface and jumped in the free trial. I...

I was impressed at the screen shots of the Graphical User Interface and jumped in the free trial. I am extremely pleased that the actual use of the software beat my expectations in terms of functionality and support. The ability to access all of my shop data from anywhere with an internet connection is awesome. The GUI is not cluttered and easy to navigate while still maintaining a vast amount of available features. The ability to go from start to finish (from appointments to payment collection) in one, easy to use application has saved me from frustration and headache and allows me to convert my time normally spent doing clerical work into shop productivity.
THE TECHNICAL SUPPORT IS OUTSTANDING!!!

Avantages

Being able to create CANNED services, and the different ways to keep customers informed via text/email are cruxes for me.
Creating and saving CANNED services saves valuable time, and simplifies creating work orders and estimates/invoices.
One thing I used to hear customers say a lot about shops and companies is, "I would just like a phone call or SOMETHING to keep me informed." ShopMonkey solved that for me.
I LOVE that the software is ACTUALLY as easy as it looks, to use.

Inconvénients

Outside integration of other card readers (such as Square for example) would be greatly appreciated. The upfront cost of having to purchase a card reader and pay a monthly service fee on top for integrated payments is a big turn-off for me when I already have a card reading service. I would consider perhaps a service where the ShopMonkey card reader can be "leased to purchase" with monthly payments. I.e. $35 a month for 12 months for the card reader and service is more manageable, especially for small, brand-new businesses.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Our Jeep & Offroad Shop Loves ShopMonkey & Their Support Team!!

Publié le 2021-10-05

We used to spend time doing every invoice by hand. Pre-canned services sped up our operation so we...

We used to spend time doing every invoice by hand. Pre-canned services sped up our operation so we can focus on the customer and not have to do every estimate or invoice, line by line. We probably saved 3-4 hours a day of working in our old system by switching to Shop Monkey. Time is money when you run a fast paced shop like ours.

Avantages

We love the responsive design of the application. We can use it from a computer, iPad, iPhone, etc with all the same features. It loads fast and its easy and intuitive to use. The UI is well thought out. The work flow module allows us to quickly see where any Jeep is in the process once it's in our system. Shop Monkey's support team, especially Vashi, is AWESOME! They respond within seconds of us opening a chat window and they are always super helpful!

Inconvénients

I can't really say anything negative other than it doesn't allow you to plug in Paypal as a payment method.

Shaun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

20 Years I.T. Developer Now Owner Of Classic Auto Restoration Shop

Publié le 2019-06-07

It is great pipeline and project management functions, with all the key functions of business and...

It is great pipeline and project management functions, with all the key functions of business and accounting operations baked in. We can see what projects are in the various pipelines of production, and techs can pick away at the jobs lined up in their queue. With the integration to Intuit, this is a killer software for gearheads who don't want to be sitting in front of a computer doing the mundane and boring side of business. Turn more wrenches... Make loads of $$$

Avantages

Fast, Simple, and features business owners, and project managers would kill to have. Nothing out there compares to ShopMonkey. I was on the verge of making my own software for our new Classic Auto Restoration Company, but then found ShopMonkey. It's like they downloaded all of my desired features of shop management software from my brain and built it just for me. Now I can just build badass cars and trucks and let ShopMonkey do the rest!!

Inconvénients

Hard to find as Ashot and his team are constantly one step ahead of what our needs are. Keep up the great work!!

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SHOPMONKEY KEEPS OUR BUISNESS RUNNING!

Publié le 2018-10-03

My overall experience with Shopmonkey has been a great pleasure as they make my day and workflow...

My overall experience with Shopmonkey has been a great pleasure as they make my day and workflow move smoothly and as it should while providing me with more tools then I need.

I look forward to growing my business with the help of such a great software platform to work with!

Avantages

It is easy to use, easy to learn, easy to communicate with staff members.
keeps tract of everything needed to keep an automotive repair shop running smooth without valuable information getting missed or forgotten.

Shopmonkey keeps our shop running smoothly and making sure we are making the money we need for our services.

Inconvénients

I cant put my finger on a part of the program i dislike.

there is such good communication in the shopmonkey community as well as direct communication with the development team that if anything does come up where something is proving difficult or just harder then needs be or something could be added to improve work flow, the team is there to listen and make improvements!

It's a community and a supportive one. In the business world, that is something that is hard to find these days.

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Publié le 2023-06-12

Avantages

Switching to this system has completely changed how we operate as a team. Making an estimate, sending to client, and collecting funds couldn’t be easier.

Inconvénients

Being able to collect ACH and google calendar integration.

Kristina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Changed our business!!

Publié le 2020-03-25

I LOVE the fact that we finally look professional!!! I love hearing the positive feed back from our...

I LOVE the fact that we finally look professional!!! I love hearing the positive feed back from our customers on all levels, from the appointment reminders, to the email final receipts so we are not wasting paper! I love that I have been able to close my waiting room during this COVID -19 pandemic and do all customer contact over the web. I was even able to send a customized message with the message tab letting our customers know how we are conducting business at this time. Just so many cool things I love about this program and so EASY to use!!

Avantages

That we can email, text and have customers authorize directly from their phone or email. The layout is so nice and easy to see. Love that I can just type in a style of a car and it shows me all we have worked on, in case I have forgotten a customer name. Just so many great features!!!

Inconvénients

Nothing really, I was running on a hand written system that had the potential of having so many clerical and addition errors with my husband adding things up on his own.

Micah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mac's Quality Used Tires Shopmonkey Review

Publié le 2023-06-19

Shopmonkey has been great for our business once we got it up and going. Has helped us keep track of...

Shopmonkey has been great for our business once we got it up and going. Has helped us keep track of things a lot better and take our customer information side of things to the next level.

Avantages

Shopmonkey helps us keep track of customer orders and information a lot better than how we did things previously. The incorporation of being able to keep track of inventory has been great as well, though the user interface of doing that for used tires is somewhat difficult.

Inconvénients

The onboarding of the program to our business was tedious and somewhat difficult. I would say it had to do more with the way our side of things was structured, but nonetheless took a while to get things to a point of running smoothly