Momentum QMS

Logiciel de gestion de la qualité, de l'hygiène, de la sécurité et de l'environnement

Note globale

4,6 /5
(11)
Rapport qualité-prix
5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,8/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,5/5

91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

11 - Avis

Chella
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

QMS and Production Module using Momentum Systems

Publié le 2019-10-06

Easy access to information and traceability through the process.
Setting up automatic alerts on key areas for easy task completion

Avantages

Flexibility is the key advantage of Momentum systems and with the simple design and layouts you can transform any record that was done manually into electronic version. The system allows you to integrate multiple forms to link and achieve traceability flow.
Last but not least, the CoFounder is very enthusiastic and an honest personality who can help you by all means.

Inconvénients

The company is very good at all fronts. One area they could focus and improve will be customer support.

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic QMS System

Publié le 2019-06-17

This is allowing us to upgrade to a paperless process and to streamline the many different programs currently being used into one unified system.

Avantages

Extremely user friendly.
All modules are modifiable for our exact needs.
Modules and forms can be created that are not covered by the existing modules.
The ability to set automatic notifications is incredibly useful and time saving.

Inconvénients

It is labour intensive to set up (but well worth it)

Alternatives envisagées 

Safefood 360° et MasterControl Quality Excellence

Pourquoi passer à Momentum QMS

Better value for money, ease of use, support for an Australian company
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Great Functionality, Very Poor Customer Support and Technical Knowledge In Company

Publié le 2022-09-07

In spite of the contract indicating a clear path to live with a well defined set of steps, the actual experience was a shambles and most of the steps were not part of our experience. When we queried the company about the contract versus what they had delivered we were told that we had misinterpreted the contract and they would take that away as a lesson learned to improve the wording in the contract to avoid future confusion but they did not make an attempt to live up to the wording in the contract.

Avantages

Had all the functionality we needed and could be customised to suit.

Inconvénients

The attempt to get the system deployed in our own infrastructure was terrible. The technical people assigned did not know how to install their own product very well and it seemed to be a matter of trial and error to eventually get something working. The deployment was not set up in a way that is compatible with high availability deployment and ease of upgrade for security patches and underlying infrastructure upgrades.
Once we started UAT testing to commission the system, there were a number of bugs that surfaced that were reported and quietly fixed without providing any feedback to us as to what the issue was or even that it was fixed. It was left to us to figure out when they fixed it. In trying to commission the system, there were a number of odd behaviour patterns which we asked questions about and eventually were told that the questions were technical support which we had not paid for. The document versioning by default only provided integer numbers (ie. 1, 2, 3 etc) whereas we wanted the more common standard using period separated format (eg 1.0, 1.1, 2.0 etc) but were told that was a custom development and required paying for.
The deployment into our infrastructure was such that if you rebooted the server, the application did not come up and you had to manually go in and start it in spite of mentioning multiple times to company that it was not set up correctly.
There was no integration with Google suite.

Alternatives envisagées 

AODocs Document Management, Q-Pulse et Qualio

Pourquoi passer à Momentum QMS

The functionality was amazing for the cost.

Réponse de Momentum Systems Traduire en Français

Thankyou for taking the time to provide your review.

As evidenced by our extensive client list and positive reviews, we are known for providing a high level of service matching the leading feature set of our product and so we regret that we didn't live up to those standards on this occasion.

Like many of our customers, we are on a journey of continuous improvement and as a result of your experience with us, we have already taken steps to remove ambiguity from the language used in our documentation in the hope that we can avoid misunderstandings of the nature we had in working with you, in the future.

We have also updated our client-side installation requirements, that provides clarity and enables a smooth deployment of our software on-site. In hindsight, our team member, at the requirements gathering stage, should have indicated to you that your infrastructure was likely to be incompatible for us to deploy into rather than pushing forward. For that, we unreservedly apologize

Frederick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent implementation and product overall

Publié le 2021-08-24

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team were extremely helpful throughout the implementation process. Taking the time to make changes that i requested and having the patience to listen when i came up with some challenging requirements.

Avantages

The product is infinitely customisable with an easy user interface for interacting with the core system. A wide range of modules allows for a staged implementation starting with core modules with a view to expand in the future.

Inconvénients

in some occasions there are more than one way to do things. For example there is an action module and a CAPA module that tend to achieve the same result but could be combined for a more streamlined experience.

Alternatives envisagées 

Q-Pulse et Intellect

Pourquoi passer à Momentum QMS

costing structure and freedom of design in the software. it is highly customisable which is what my organisation needs
Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

GrowEQ Testimonial for Momentum Systems

Publié le 2019-10-15

Managing Director of GrowEQ, had long looked for suitable software that would do all the things she wanted when it came to Management Systems. There were a myriad of them out there, but only one provided what she was looking for: Momentum Systems.
Our rep and the team at Momentum Systems are approachable, friendly and ever helpful. All problems can be solved by the IT team, although as you learn a little bit, you will realise that many problems can be solved by yourself, with Momentum.
Momentum Systems is also very affordable, and is therefore well accepted by our clients.
GrowEQ is happy to provide an endorsement for Momentum Systems, just as we endorse Momentum for our own clients.

Avantages

The crucial thing that sets Momentum Systems apart is the fact that the system is FULLY CUSTOMISABLE. This means that GrowEQ was able to customize the system for their clients exactly how they want it to be. And their clients can customize it themselves.
Momentum Systems software houses all the documents that GrowEQ wants to add to the system, and all the forms that are necessary for a management system can be created to our specifications, or the specifications of the business. Workflows can be readily created and customized, and records are easily created and stored in the cloud. No other management system software is as malleable as Momentum Systems.

Inconvénients

The software isn't as pretty as some others, but it looks nice.

Fiona
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic product at a very competitive price.

Publié le 2021-06-09

After taking up a post as a Quality Manager at a small core facility, my first task was to upgrade the existing paper based Quality Management System to an electronic system. We were recommended Momentum QMS by a similar facility and were initially attracted due the extremely competitive nature of the price. Momentum QMS was literally a fraction of the cost of some competitors. Additionally, unlike competitors, there were no costs for extra licences or modules. In my opinion, there was no reduction in the quality of the software compared to other more expensive QMS systems I have used.

Avantages

The range of modules available is extensive. The existing modules and out-of-the-box functionality are easy to use and well designed. New modules can be created where required and existing modules adapted and customised to user needs. Different levels of document and process security area available and can be tied to user accounts. Configuration of the Document Control and one other module was offered as part of the initial set-up. This allowed us to see the potential of the system. Administrator training was provided allowing us to customise the system ourselves. Support from the Momentum “help” and personnel is available where changes are out of the scope of our ability. Momentum systems personnel have been attentive and professional throughout.

Inconvénients

Configuration of the system can take some time but this is a con with quality management software in general.

Réponse de Momentum Systems Traduire en Français

Thank you Fiona :), it has been really easy working with you as well. We really look forward to continue to work with you in the long term.

Patricia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

QMS: Pharma & Medical Devices

Publié le 2019-06-06

Currently using Document Control and Training with several modules planned for implementation. Looking forward to converting other paper-based processes to improve efficiency.

Avantages

Customisation of applications to suit business needs, GMP and regulatory requirements. Modular set-up to allow roll-out in stages.
Extensive range of modules to use out of the box and the ability to create totally custom-made processes.
Good use of notifications, escalations, list and reports.
Easy to use, available to all staff to use. Simplifies paper based or manual processes allowing traceability and accountability.
Fantastic customer service from Momentum, excellent understanding/execution of training, validation, GMP and Quality requirements for highly regulated industries. The team is always keen to make sure the customer is happy!
Cost effective - no licence fees, unlimited users

Inconvénients

Significant resources are required to implement in a highly regulated industry. Ongoing, a trained company System Administrator is required to navigate not just how to do the basics, but to unlock the potential of the software.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction de matériel ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Momentum QMS feedback

Publié le 2019-06-03

Momentum is allowing our business to operate consistently across operations with access for all users. It has also removed administration duties freeing up more time for other business needs.

Avantages

Customization of applications to suit our business needs
Extensive Range of applications to use out of the box
The ability to link other business platforms to momentum applications
Momentum customer service is excellent to assist in application builds and customization and training
Cost benefit of momentum compared to other online systems solutions
Available to all staff to use
Ability to work flow through email

Inconvénients

at this time i do not have anything that comes to mind as a con.

Réponse de Momentum Systems Traduire en Français

Thank you Michael, we have really enjoyed working with the team and we look forward to working closely with the team for many years to come.

Armin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User-friendly tool for managing safety

Publié le 2019-06-03

Avantages

You can design your own processes, forms, etc. In other words, you can design your entire safety or quality management system. Excellent support from the Momentum team

Inconvénients

Your system administrators will need a basic understanding of IT. However initial training will be provided by Momentum so no issues there

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Complete QMS Software Solution!

Publié le 2020-02-19

Overall, the team at Momentum went out of there way to make sure we were happy with our software purchase and they still continue to exceed expectations!

Avantages

While many companies offer a software application to manage specific areas of a QMS (CAPA, Doc Control, Complaints, etc..) I was looking for a "One Stop Shop" where I could manage all aspects of the quality system and utilize it to drive continuous improvement! Momentum QMS checked every box on the list (and then some). The other thing I really liked about the software was the ease of user customization.. If I didn't see what I wanted "out of the box", the momentum team showed me how to easily add what I wanted.

Inconvénients

The software is very customize-able so there isn't much draw back (if you don't see it, it can be added)!

Anita
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic product and support. A gem that is yet to be discovered worldwide. Watch this space!

Publié le 2018-02-14

It's a simple but powerful and fresh looking system that takes away all the hard work of running a quality management system. Out of the box it's great. The ability to customise takes it to whole new level.

Avantages

No licence fees
Unlimited users
All modules come as one package - well integrated
Customisable
Excellent support