Methvin | Estimating

Une plateforme de gestion de projet dans le bâtiment

Note globale

4,6 /5
(23)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,5/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

23 avis

Atif
Atif
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Its a user friendly, cost effective and remote solution to manage construction projects.

Publié le 2019-08-10

able to do quick takeoff. Accessing project data on cloud from anywhere. No need to install...

able to do quick takeoff. Accessing project data on cloud from anywhere. No need to install software and carry your laptop everywhere.

Avantages

It helped me uploading drawings quickly and doing take-offs. I liked user interface and and measurement tools available. It gives me option to export data in to PDF and excel formats. Resource and pricing module is best to workout labour, material and preparing rate analysis. And best thing is it is all integrated across its all features. Good to do cost control and agile management using project dashboard.

Inconvénients

Overall it is good software. I would like to see more option for formatting takeoff measurements like line formats, colours. Also would like to see a combine dashboard for takeoff and pricing.

Mary April
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

METHVIN Take-Off Software Review

Publié le 2022-11-09

I can say that Methvin Software with minor fixings and update will surely be the most useful tool...

I can say that Methvin Software with minor fixings and update will surely be the most useful tool to all Stakeholders, Contractors and Subcontractors in the Construction Industry within a short time.

Avantages

I found subscribing to Methvin is much easier. There’s not so many forms to fill and all information requirements are direct compared to other Software’s that requires irrelevant information and hard disk space to download before you can even start opening the drawings. Its Cloud-based feature gives Methvin the Software advantage that is truly what I need to keep up with the current fast phased construction industry requirement. Methvin Software is user friendly where Sample works can be easily access along with the very Clear HELP Feature whenever I needed training or I need to search for commands and procedures in the system. I observed that the Gant Chart export options to Excel, PDF, and MS Project is an excellent feature that is truly admirable in this software. I like that the Dashboard, Inbox, Apps, Project Management Resources (System, Incidents/Issues/ITP) and the inclusion of the Contract documents are added in Methvin functions which makes it comprehensively unique compared to other takeoff software.

Inconvénients

I found that it easily uploads PDF files but has yet to improve the option of AUTOCAD File Uploading in their system, since upon trying to upload AUTOCAD Plans the result is Erroneous. I found that Methvin uses simple tools making it user friendly but apropos features such as pan and zoom function, full plan view function, measuring curvilinear lines, snap and ortho functions, ability to edit/add/delete points after measuring and the option to hide/show dimensions including measurement legends on plans has to be incorporated in order to maximize and efficiently measure all required data from plans. I noticed that the Measurement Report feature of letting me measure sub-rooms is quite nice but editing the descriptions are somewhat challenging specially that it does not show on the Excel Sheet after being exported.I observed that the Pages feature shows the full page but fails to show the highlighted/measured areas in the working drawing.Full View is not possible when measuring, Methvin will just show the full view upon opening the plan again. Upon exporting measurements to Excel, I noticed that the edited name descriptions replacing Zone/Phase does not show. Lastly I observed that Wall Area Measurement feature will only give the total linear meter and does not have the option to deduct openings that is essential to acquire the Net Wall Area per room, if Methvin can incorporate the option to deduct openings, surely Methvin will be a Hit

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Methvin Review

Publié le 2019-01-25

Creates good and accurate estimates.

Creates good and accurate estimates.

Avantages

Simplicity and ease of use. Accurate estimates.

Inconvénients

Nothing, except the program is difficult to log into.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The import SoP from excel mapping tool is very helpful.

Publié le 2017-12-01

Best of all you can shared all projects to collaborate colleagues

Best of all you can shared all projects to collaborate colleagues

Avantages

The system has been a lifesaver so far, and we are only utilizing a small percentage of it. Once I master one aspect I take on another and with each new function I am so thrilled.

Easy to use and amazing functionality!! The support team are amazing and extremely knowledgeable about all the features of the software.

Inconvénients

There were some issues with the functionality that did not fit with our business model. I expressed this to the support staff and he took my concerns to his developers to work on adding these items in the future.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

GREAT PORTABLE TAKEOFF AND ESTIMATING TOOL

Publié le 2019-07-04

Quantity takeoffs/material estimates that are needed on for bidding works or current projects. The...

Quantity takeoffs/material estimates that are needed on for bidding works or current projects. The benefit of this is that you dont need to install this for each every computer. You just need to purchase the number of users at very reasonable amount.

Avantages

Being a quantity surveyor, estimates and takeoffs are my main tool in doing my job. What I like about this tool is it is user friendly and can be easy to learn. Also I like the graphics resolution. The best part of this is you can access your projects anytime, anywhere you want even if you don’t bring your PC's or laptops and you can share your work with your team

Inconvénients

Nothing. Maybe a few tweaks like if you can show the data you takeoff on the same screen like Planswift, but over all this is a great tool that you can use on all your projects

Eleona Mae
Eleona Mae
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cost-effective and efficient Estimating tool

Publié le 2022-11-09

It is a well-rounded tool capable of addressing several key tendering management functions. This is...

It is a well-rounded tool capable of addressing several key tendering management functions. This is helping us save more time to come up with a reliable and competitive cost proposal.

Avantages

The software is cost-effective and the interface is intuitive and relatively easy to learn. The centralized dashboard allows you to have an overview of the projects. Also, it is efficient in Tendering process since its feature is not only for quantity take-off but also for other technical requirements like the sequencing/project schedule.

Inconvénients

It would be better to have many other third-party integrations.

Jason
Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Earthworks and drainage pricing

Publié le 2019-01-24

Provides excellent information and examples for helping to determine the productivities.

Provides excellent information and examples for helping to determine the productivities.

Avantages

Quick easy to pick up and to set up valuables in the pricing worksheets

Inconvénients

Good report and easy to share with others

Rochelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

GREAT FREE ONLINE ESTIMATING AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT APPLICATION

Publié le 2019-07-17

Overall, It has a lot of benefits! You can save money and time! Trust me.

Overall, It has a lot of benefits! You can save money and time! Trust me.

Avantages

As a Senior QS Engineer and a freelancer having free software have great help to my work. There's a lot of paid software but still the same features. The Methvin is really different - It has a lot of feature and user-friendly. It can lessen your time, money and very accurate. The features of the application are really easy to understand and it is not just for estimation but also can provide great help in project management.

Inconvénients

Actually, I have nothing dislikes about this software. There are some features that are still under development at this moment but for the time it works, Methvin will be one of the best estimating and project management software for me.

Rajan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very useful software.

Publié le 2019-01-18

Avantages

Easy to operate.
Data processing system is easy and we can take out data in any form.

Inconvénients

Little slow some times overall satisfaction.

Sumit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy to Go High

Publié le 2019-03-04

Avantages

Easy to run and its simple features makes it simple to use.

Inconvénients

Lot of details but once learned then flow would be great.

Kryshchu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Online Estimate tool

Publié le 2019-06-30

Easy to take off drawings, create pricing with any imperial and metric system. Also, all info is...

Easy to take off drawings, create pricing with any imperial and metric system. Also, all info is stored in the cloud so can be accessed from any location any time.

Avantages

Great web based analog of Bluebeam or Procore, that you can access from any your device.

Found a lot pros. here is some of them:
- Easy to study and switch from other similar desktop apps
- Built-in samples to check the functionality
- Import local files, ex. MS Projects
- Export to Excel, PDF, MS
- online collaboration with teammates
- Reads DWG, DXF
- Free version is enough for individuals
- Ganth project management tool

Inconvénients

- Some features are under development right now

John Dominic
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quantity Surveying Help and Assistance

Publié le 2022-11-07

Perfect!

Perfect!

Avantages

What I like the most is that it is flexible and easy to use.

Inconvénients

I can't say anything wrong about it. It is my comfort zone in estimating.

ukasha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Detail Estimation for a project

Publié le 2019-07-07

Avantages

I really appreciate the team of developers they have really work hard to made such a useful version of software. Really helpful

Inconvénients

i don't find anything negative about this.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Well-Equipped Construction Software

Publié le 2019-07-03

I was able to utilize it properly in its platforms in project management and estimating. I realized...

I was able to utilize it properly in its platforms in project management and estimating. I realized that I can be able to effectively address my tasks using this software without the need for more elaborate or pricey applications.

Avantages

What I like best is its ability to touch various stages of construction, right from tendering, up to the execution phase, and definitely even until the closeout of a construction project.

Inconvénients

The Gantt scheduler needs to be a little more developed so that it can cater to all possible types of construction projects.

Danica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Reviewing Methvin Estimating Based On Personal Use

Publié le 2024-04-02

Avantages

What I like most about Methvin is that it’s very time efficient and reliable

Inconvénients

What I least like about Methvin Estimating is that it can be a little confusing at first but you’ll get the hang of it eventually

Wen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Flexible in structure your cost estimate

Publié le 2018-10-29

Avantages

It allows additional steps procedure to build into any items in the BOQ, but all or some of these steps and procedures need not be presented to the client, but all cost associated with are linked to the intended items of the BOQ. Plus it allows multiple estimators to work simultaneously on an estimate with very little limitation.

Inconvénients

Like any other software, it takes time to get familiar with the navigation.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It's great tool

Publié le 2019-07-01

Avantages

I being a Lead Quantity Surveyor of a Small Team of QS this is great for taking off. It allows me to share work with my team members. In this way I was able to work more efficiently and review the work done by the team members.

Inconvénients

I just started using it, didn't find anything to comment about yet. Although there were some times it didn't respond properly.

Minhaj
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Accurate Estimating tool

Publié le 2019-12-10

One of the useful software so i hope buyers will look into it.

One of the useful software so i hope buyers will look into it.

Avantages

Accurate Estimating makes this software attractive.one of the popular and effective tool in construction industry.

Inconvénients

To be a good methvin user you need to learn and familiar with formulas.take little bit time to familiar but without hard you cannot do anything.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Methvin Estimatinf

Publié le 2019-01-21

My opinion was that I have never used any estimating software as good as Methvin

My opinion was that I have never used any estimating software as good as Methvin

Avantages

The content of available items of work for estimating,including rate of work schedules. Though I used the trial version I would buy the software as soon as I have resources

Inconvénients

Nothing in particular,it's a pity I never managed to buy the software

Spencer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent system

Publié le 2019-01-30

I do lots of takeoffs but the accuracy can be improved with this software and it gives me better...

I do lots of takeoffs but the accuracy can be improved with this software and it gives me better backup when it comes time to review the estimate with management.

Avantages

It allows me to be more accurate in my estimating with the data given

Inconvénients

I did not find anything that I did not like. Great software

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Methvin | Estimating review

Publié le 2019-03-05

We are using it as a take off software

It is very easy to use and learn

We are using it as a take off software

It is very easy to use and learn

Avantages

Easy to use for new people in the industry

Inconvénients

Software works online only, but overall it is good to go

Antonio
Antonio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great customer service

Publié le 2019-02-13

Great web based software

Great web based software

Avantages

Prebuid activities ready to modify values

Inconvénients

takes time to get familiar with formulas

Praveen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Resourceful Cost Management Software

Publié le 2024-04-04

It has been excellent to date and yser friendly

It has been excellent to date and yser friendly

Avantages

The amount of features available for accessibility.

Inconvénients

The lagging sometimes slows down the performance.