Propel

4,1 (17)
Donnez votre avis!
La réussite des produits est assurée

Note globale

4,1 /5
(17)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,1/5

82%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

17 avis

Logan
Logan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Propel will LAUNCH You Forward in Your Workplace

Publié le 2018-12-28

Great program, definitely needed if using Salesforce.

Great program, definitely needed if using Salesforce.

Avantages

Propel does just that. It "propels" the work you do by streamlining items in one system. It provides for easily accessed design reviews, change order management, and it integrates with Salesforce platform which is very useful if your company uses Salesforce.

Inconvénients

It is somewhat reliant on Salesforce, and overall it has the ability to maximize tools but takes some training to understand.

Keren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software, easy to use, customizable. I highly recommend.

Publié le 2023-10-05

Overall I am a very happy user and a big fan of Propel!

Overall I am a very happy user and a big fan of Propel!

Avantages

Being able to customize and make custom objects, also the reports and dashboard.

Inconvénients

Technical support is a little slower than it used to be and less detailed as it used to be in the past.

Alternatives envisagées 

Greenlight Guru

Pourquoi passer à Propel

Due to Price, however I did not know the all of Propels advantages over Greenlight at the time.
Rajesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy and effective PLM tool

Publié le 2024-05-15

Having worked on other PLM tools, I find Propel is simple yet effective to use. It's extremely easy...

Having worked on other PLM tools, I find Propel is simple yet effective to use. It's extremely easy to use and implement, particularly if Salesforce is being used in the organization. I have seen new great features being added every release. It's been great so far with our Propel journey.

Avantages

Easy implementation
Less maintenance
Salesforce integration is ready

Inconvénients

Unstable behavior
Nothing much, rest is good

Réponse de Propel Software

Hi Rajesh, so glad you like Propel! And glad to know that the integration with Salesforce is useful to your organization.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Frustrating e-sign off process

Publié le 2024-05-15

Ok, Some things are very good and I like. Others such as changes to page layout function,...

Ok, Some things are very good and I like. Others such as changes to page layout function, permissions and e-sig is a hassle.

Avantages

versioning controls and options available for different business needs.

Inconvénients

Signing off is an issue for many users. Causes frustration, lockouts, late training and lack of compliance as users just give up and ignore.

Jemma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Inari Medical

Publié le 2024-05-15

Avantages

Ability to customize, User friendly and propel support is super responsive

Inconvénients

Searching capabilities. Our users have a hard time searching for what they need in the global search. For example searching by the keywords of the file name doesn’t result in the correct documents that they want to find

Réponse de Propel Software

Thank you for your review Jemma, and glad that Propel is working well for your organization overall.

Jenny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Propel has helped us with change,

Publié le 2024-05-15

Avantages

You can configure it to how you like it and how it is user friendly for new users

Inconvénients

I wish it was easier to customize it or if they can bring more out of box features that medical devices companies will use instead of customizing it

Réponse de Propel Software

Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. Please be on the lookout for new features that just released in our Spring '24 release.

Dharshni
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Propel user review

Publié le 2024-05-15

Avantages

How customizable it is and the customer support.

Inconvénients

Some of the dependency on salesforce which makes it restrictive.

Réponse de Propel Software

Thank you for your review Dharshni :)

Jeannie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Propelling into the future

Publié le 2024-05-14

More modules Let’s go. Our CSM is great

More modules Let’s go. Our CSM is great

Avantages

Easy navigation item information just clicks away.

Inconvénients

Multi select pick list behaves odd sometimes

Réponse de Propel Software

Hi Jeannie, very happy to know Propel has simplified numerous processes in your organization. We hope the Spring '24 release has even more useful features to help your team!

Bingjing
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great QSM Product

Publié le 2024-05-15

Avantages

Ease of use, great options for customerization.

Inconvénients

I would like to see Propel publishing a list of industry best standards to help customers choose what options to start customerization with.

Réponse de Propel Software

Thank you for your awesome review Bingjing!

Elie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very useful for PLM

Publié le 2023-10-05

Getting certified

Getting certified

Avantages

Customizability and ability to keep track of everything

Inconvénients

Sometimes we would experience bugs that are "groundbreaking" but take a while to fix

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

End User Experience

Publié le 2023-10-05

We are excited to be part of Propels growth, and our collaboration with your team has been a...

We are excited to be part of Propels growth, and our collaboration with your team has been a delight. Propel has challenged us to come up with an amazing system to fit our niche needs and working to build custom solutions has been a great experience for our team.

Avantages

Our end users have never been happier since we have migrated to Propel. Daily, they are thinking of ways to implement new modules or make improvements to the existing ones! Instead of complaining about an archaic system, they are excited to build our custom solution.

Inconvénients

Determining what is Propel specific and what is Salesforce native takes some time getting used to.

Alternatives envisagées 

Agile CRM et Dot Compliance

Pourquoi choisir Propel 

Our legacy system was overconfigured and was no longer serving our needs, we had outgrown the original build and it was unable to keep up with our growth.

Pourquoi passer à Propel

The ability to customize a solution for our company was extremely beneficial for where we were within our personal growth.

Réponse de Propel Software

Thanks for your kind words about Propel, Kelly! We are glad to hear that your end users are much happier now and we hope that our future innovations further exceed their expectations.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Propel is a must have for Product Development teams!

Publié le 2023-12-29

Avantages

It's the most customizable PLM platform that I have personally ever used during my 10+ years in Product Development and is the most supported system by far, thanks to a very responsive team at Propel. They helped us design and tailor our Propel configuration based on our needs, including finished goods and BOM management, engineering change orders and revision control, quality control standards, supplier access and email notifications, and more.

Inconvénients

It required a separate subscription/license with Salesforce due to the amount of cloud storage we required as an organization.

Réponse de Propel Software

Thank you so much Andrew for your kind words! We are so happy that Propel is working out well for your team. We hope our new features releasing this year further simplify your product management processes :)

Braulio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Propel for Medical Device Company

Publié le 2023-10-07

It has been a life saver for our small company. It has allowed us to comply with the requirements...

It has been a life saver for our small company. It has allowed us to comply with the requirements to maintain ISO 13485 compliance.

Avantages

Easy to use and great modern look. But most importantly, it gets the job done.

Inconvénients

Hard to configure initially. It takes tie to learn all the background function to control the front end that the user sees.

Pourquoi passer à Propel

The cater to small companies as well. Great customer service.

Réponse de Propel Software

Thank you for your wonderful and insightful review, Braulio. We are so happy to hear that our platform has helped your medical device company maintain compliance and streamline processes, and we hope our future releases can further satisfy your needs.

Terri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Propel is Great!

Publié le 2024-07-12

The overall experience has been good. The product is easy to use and offers a lot of customizability...

The overall experience has been good. The product is easy to use and offers a lot of customizability. Very happy!

Avantages

I think Propel is a great product. I like the ease of use, BOM layout, ECO process, and customizability.

The Customer Success team is FANTATIC! They go above and beyond to help us at every turn.

Inconvénients

The export of the BOMs needs some refinement, the ability to have Revisions on the BOMs is a critical need that is not available in Propel.

Réponse de Propel Software

Hi Terri, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you find Propel easy to use :)

nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

terrible and awful

Publié le 2024-04-03

Avantages

absolutely nothing

Inconvénients

buggy. broken features. upgrades brick things within the system. no support. no upgrades

Réponse de Propel Software

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your feedback. We’ve checked our records and haven’t found any open cases from your company. However, we take your concerns seriously and have escalated them to our customer team, who will reach out to you directly to address your feedback.

We want to clarify that we offer regular support to all our users. Additionally, we provide regular updates throughout the year to enhance our product’s features and functionality.

We apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced and appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this for you.

Carol
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Propel pros / cons.

Publié le 2023-10-05

Avantages

Collaboration feature through chatter is awesome!

Inconvénients

Bulk changes are nice when they work and we're having trouble with that in our current version.

Réponse de Propel Software

Thank you for your feedback Carol, we appreciate it!

warren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Alula review

Publié le 2024-04-08

Avantages

Ease of startup and BOM management, including AML

Inconvénients

Some of the reporting and search capability

Réponse de Propel Software

Thank you for your review Warren! Stay tuned for our upcoming release webinar for new feature rollouts :)