The EDGE

4,5 (299)
Devis de construction pour les sous-traitants commerciaux

Note globale

4,5 /5
(299)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,6/5

90%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

299 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Saoulo business

Publié le 2023-01-22

Depuis plusieurs années maintenant, j'utilise edge sans relâche et le logiciel me satisfait largement.

Avantages

Avec Edge je ne me soucis pas de mes calculs de depenses de mes bâtiments car en son sein tous les calculs sont bien démontrer.

Inconvénients

La difficulté parfois d'accès au logiciel.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Capital risque et capital-investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mathonanbusiness

Publié le 2023-01-15

Il me permet de faire mes affaires ligne.

Avantages

Ce logiciel est tres facile à manipulé.

Inconvénients

Ce logiciel n'est pas accessible a n'importe qui.

Spencer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Edge Estimating 10.8

Publié le 2019-07-24

With all the little quirks the Edge has, it is still a fairly versatile program. I came from PlanSwift 11 and even though it was a little easier to do take-offs, the database building was much simpler with the Edge (for the most part). Overall 8/10.

Avantages

Custom Database Building.
Ease of Take-off estimating.

Inconvénients

The small bugs (Crashes, install issues, etc)
Not Cloud Based, yet.
No tutorial on how to make custom 'reports'.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Edge (Vs 10.7)

Publié le 2019-07-17

Avantages

We can customize the database. This allows us to have consistency with our estimates. The functions are intuitive. The learning curve is short. The on-screen takeoff communicates well with the pricing and condition setup features.

Inconvénients

The functionality of the software is behind some of the competitors. We are on an older version. It can be glitchy. We've lost estimates when the Edge crashes. This is less frequent as new versions have rolled out over the years. From what I've seen, these issues are addressed and resolved in the new version. The cost to convert to the new (cloud) version is extensive. There will also be a learning curve. The architecture of the software is all new. This will be an additional cost (training and down time) and will introduce opportunities for estimating errors until we get the new software figured out.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Edge 12 - It's getting there

Publié le 2019-07-17

In a nutshell, we are enjoying The Edge 12. But like my "Cons" list and my review title suggests - It's getting there (slowly). Right now, we're about at a 70-75% satisfaction rate for Edge 12. There is still a lot of work to be done to return to the quality of ease provided by Edge 10, and I don't doubt that it will eventually get to where we're 100% satisfied.

Avantages

The Estimating Edge is one of the best (if not the very best) estimating software programs available on the market. It is easy to use, and the upgrades they made to the Edge 12 (compared to Edge 10) have sped up the estimating process (overall). Streamlined and accurate, we trust The Edge (and their customer service team) to provide us with everything we need.

Inconvénients

Still very buggy and glitchy. The Edge 12.6 had fixed many of the issues that were prevalent since Edge 12 was first released; however, there are still glitches. Blurry drawings, slow response/lag time on mouse clicks, etc. But least favorable was the fact that they took away most of the aspects of Edge 10 that made it SUPER user-friendly, and it's not nearly as user-friendly as Edge 10. Their claim of "Less Clicks" for Edge 12 has proven to be inaccurate, as we often spend more time clicking through pages than we did when we had Edge 10.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We have created shortcuts in the Version 12.6 please check them out https://www.estimatingedge.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/LIT-User-Keyboard-Shortcuts-WEB_0619-2.pdf. I am more than happy to send you a hard-copy. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Only Estimating Software

Publié le 2018-02-28

Best construction estimating software on the market.

Avantages

I've been using the Edge Estimating Software, on and off, since 2012. I own another take-off software that is a great tool for measuring, but doesn't have the integrated condition builder and pricing features. Scanning through some of the other reviews here, let me assure you, that the negative reviews are from those who don't have the correct operating system to run Edge functions or the user just doesn't understand how to use the system. Construction take-off's are only as easy as your understanding of the part and pieces (conditions) required for an accurate take-off. The Edge Estimating System is the only software I would suggest for on-screen take-offs with the ability to hand-enter if you're so inclined. I prefer on-screen as there is 0 chance of losing a condition in transfer.

Inconvénients

You can't load large pdf's at one time. Can't view more than one screen at a time (would be nice to be able to open a detail page and measure parts while building the condition). A little pricey.

abiezer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

After learning it well, you love it.

Publié le 2020-02-05

Our company uses it's own proprietary estimating software. I use the EDGE to do quick calculations of extra stuff I need to import manually into those estimates. I realized the EDGE is somewhat flexible to do certain changes.

Avantages

The version I use is not a user friendly, interactive . It is very technical, which I like. Not everyone learns it well, which gives me an advantage as I have learned it more than everyone else I have met that uses it.
I know of companies that have purchased it and do not use it due to not having anyone proficient enough to work with it. That is my advantage to get on a good job.

Inconvénients

This version can be used on up to windows 7 only, which makes it a bit obsolete. To use more advanced windows you need to upgrade to a different version and there are costs involved, plus it becomes web based and internet dependent. I don't like that at all.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Dennis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Version 12 Review

Publié le 2017-04-07

The new version is easy to learn and move around within the program. It as the same basic function/layout as for the different tabs, scenario, section, condition, drawing. It has some great new features within the drawing (take-off) screen, but some improvements would be helpful in certain areas of the drawing (take-off) screen. I'm sure that there are other great changes that I have not seen yet, but overall, the new version 12 is a fantastic improvement from previous version of the Edge Estimating Software. I cannot wait to get all of the other estimators working on the new version.

Avantages

Accurately producing a bid. Keeps the project organized when it come to alternates, VE options and other project changes.

Inconvénients

Manipulation of the drawings within the take-off screen, example - measuring, without being within a condition, draw lines parallel or perpendicular to each other. Detail screen not working or is very limited in what you can do.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments. We also welcome additional requests at http://bit.ly/2h3ti3s.

Scott M
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Estimating

Publié le 2017-04-04

I really enjoy using the edge for my fireproofing take-offs. The simple design of the user interface makes it quite easy to use, and their technical department is very responsive to questions and dealing with the back-of-house operations if changes with-in the program need to be done.

This program allows me to greatly increase my production as an estimator in both the quantity and quality of my estimates for my company. With the ability to upload drawings directly into program, I have gone paperless in my estimates, saving my company money in the long run by not having to order or print out drawings anymore. The Edge is a great tool for us and highly recommended.

Avantages

Ease of Use. Good Technical support.

Inconvénients

Fireproofing Shop Drawings as printed out directly from the Edge are a bit messy. I need to use a PDF editor to edit and clean them up.

Should have the ability to write notes directly on the take off pages that can be included in the printed out shop drawings

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments. We also welcome additional requests at http://bit.ly/2h3ti3s.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Long Time User

Publié le 2017-04-04

I think the product is great. would love to see the changes forthcoming with Version 12. I think there are a few of items that would only make the program only that much better.

Avantages

The fact it walks you through each assembly and gives you the areas you need to focus on. unlike with Qbid you have to know each part and peace before building the assembly.

Inconvénients

Some of the Onscreen features of Qbid would make the edge that much better. like the ability to just select a portion of a wall assembly in stead of the entire wall. or having to break it up into small parts.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments. We also welcome additional requests at http://bit.ly/2h3ti3s.

Additionally, version 12 is now available and can be implemented immediately depending on your databases. This greatly improved version is a total rewrite which enables us to deliver innovative features, an updated modern interface, and is much easier to use. If you are interested in upgrading feel free to contact [email protected]

Dennis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Edge - Not There Yet

Publié le 2019-07-10

Overall experience is very good. Like the program a lot and it fits our company well enough for the estimating team.

Avantages

The versatility of creating different conditions. The ability to quickly add conditions. The accuracy of the calculations.

Inconvénients

Not able to stack hyper links from page to page. Need to track details from Elevations back to enlarged details. Sometimes this will be three to four pages back into the documents. Do not have the ability to add notes, lines, clouds, bubbles, etc... to the take-off page. Can only add notes in one line and not a paragraph type setting. Need better options in printing out take-off, annotations come out too large and it does not print out correctly on 11x17 size paper. Need to utilize the project management side of construction as well.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product overall

Publié le 2017-04-05

I have been using the edge software for 12 years now and so far it has been the best and well rounded system so far. The cost seems to be getting a little high compared to other programs with similar functions. I would like to see the system receive a few upgrades to justify the cost. Hopefully this will include a production control module for the project management side.

Avantages

The accuracy of the system, the simplicity and universal use of the conditions.

Inconvénients

Doesn't have enough features to assist with the project management side. Needs more control options for uploaded drawings. would really like to see a production control feature for managing projects.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments. We also welcome additional requests at http://bit.ly/2h3ti3s.

Version 12 is now available and can be implemented immediately depending on your databases. This greatly improved version is a total rewrite which enables us to deliver innovative features, an updated modern interface, and is much easier to use. If you are interested in upgrading feel free to contact [email protected]

Garrett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Software works well, but hard to learn.

Publié le 2017-04-03

I have been using the EDGE software for 3 years now and have found the software to be Useful in estimating our roofing projects. There are a lot of capabilities that software offers, but I haven't scratched the surface of using it to its full potential . The software is not very intuitive for new users and takes a while to learn to use the software correctly. We did have a technician come to our shop for some training a month ago. It has greatly helped but there are still many things that I need to learn. It would be nice to have a back button and the onscreen takeoff software to be able to snap to points on the original drawing the way BlueBeam Pdf. software works. Overall the product is good, but could improve on the ease of use.

Avantages

I like the tapered insulation take-off it preforms for flat roofing

Inconvénients

The ease of use and the inability to navigate easily between details and pages.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments. We also welcome additional requests at http://bit.ly/2h3ti3s.

Austin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Austin Rackley Roofing Review

Publié le 2019-07-11

We have been able to bid many more projects with the edge, with less estimators. To go along with that, estimates have become much more accurate and fool-proof.

Avantages

I like mostly the time that it saves while estimating compared to by hand takeoffs and also the accuracy it allows if things are set up properly. I like the ability to fully customize everything from estimating templates to the reports and so much more.

Inconvénients

There are several features that have been taken out in version 12 that we really liked as a company. Also there are several smaller bugs in the newer version that hopefully shouldn’t be too difficult to work out.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and we would love to hear what features you would like to see in version 12. Please fill out our product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Obada
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An good tool for analyzing and pricing bids, as well as project management.

Publié le 2022-03-03

The EDGE has helped us a lot in developing our bidding department, and has improved the quality of our pricing and contract management processes.

Avantages

The EDGE helps in organizing and displaying a lot of useful data for accurate estimation of bids, and helps in automating all functions of pricing and submission of bid documents. I also like how The EDGE can be used as a project management tool, which allows accurate tracking of tasks and enables the work team to collaborate in preparing work programs and technical and financial reports.

Inconvénients

With proper training, there's no need for exhaustion, since all tasks will be completed on time.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

fireproofing

Publié le 2019-07-17

The Edge allows you to take off many more jobs then other options, although the fireproofing seems to be the red headed step child of the company. We are always the last to get updated.

Avantages

Easy to use, very detailed. Data bank is detailed

Inconvénients

Intumescent take off's are outdated and do not work. Need to update several functions

Alternatives envisagées 

Naylor AMS

Pourquoi passer à The EDGE

Someone had recommended at the time
Dwayne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Estimating Manger

Publié le 2019-07-17

Overall its excellent, Easy to use and train other and new estimators on.

Avantages

Everything! Like that they keep doing upgrades but get kind of hard to get all the estimators in our company to upgrade to the most current version every time one comes out.

Inconvénients

The cost of the program, Sometimes drawings don't load clearly, Seems like sometime items data base changes after something is saved? Adding different fastener lengths for taper on several conditions because we do not have the taper module.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Travis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cuts estimating time in half.

Publié le 2017-04-10

I have been using the Edge estimating for about 3 years now and I can't imagine life without it. The Edge Estimating is so important to me that when I recently switched companies and the new company didn't have the Edge the first thing I did was call Ryan Bogart in sales and purchased a license out of my own pocket. The Edge allows me to bid each job more comfortable because of the great database and tools. I strongly believe that my success in estimating is in a large part due to the great software programs like the Edge.
The Edge Estimating is always there to help answer any questions I have and that includes both the sales and technical guys. Everyone I have been in contact with at the Edge has been absolutely great and I absolutely recommend their software to anyone.

Avantages

The Database and the tools are great.

Inconvénients

The software can be a little complicated at first but the technical team is always a phone call away and they are great with helping.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments.

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great estimating tool!

Publié le 2017-04-03

The Edge is a clean system that allows our estimators to quantify and create bids that are easy to review and simple to follow. Having a uniform bid software makes training easy! The Edge reports truly give our project managers an advantage in ordering materials and understanding the bid. A great tool!

Avantages

The software makes for an easy take off.
Reviewing bids is simple.
Revising old bids or creating multiple bid scenarios is as simple as a click.

Inconvénients

Not many cons... you cannot manipulate colors or fonts. So visually speaking you can't make color separators for grouping. Not a game changer.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments. We also welcome additional requests at http://bit.ly/2h3ti3s.

Leo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best estimating tool in the construction industry, estimating some other way is on the past

Publié le 2017-04-18

The Edge estimating software allowed the users to be able to pick a part every single condition in a job.
The way that is develop based on 3 primary conditions to use such as the area, length and count makes everything so simple to put together from the take off stage to the final material and labor budgets.
Very helpful tool and impressive capabilities and conditions to use. I'm very please with the amount of estimates and budgets we can put together in a very short period of time.

Avantages

The software help us to estimate about 12 million dollars a month in roofing construction related projects.
We operate the entire company based on the cost budgets generated by the Edge software

Inconvénients

No very many cons. The Edge software technical department always keep improving the software capabilities and fixing all new bugs.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments.

Collin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Ferrari of the Estimating World

Publié le 2019-07-17

Very positive experience using The Edge to standardize our estimating process and create readable reports that anyone can look at and get meaningful data from.

Avantages

Very extensive features and options to be utilized in estimating, production, and accounting

Inconvénients

A high performance software requires high performance users and while this is great, it leaves a little to be desired in the realm of doing quick and simple quantity takeoffs outside of your normal scopes and builds. Can be done but not as efficiently as desired at times.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

An OK Drywall Estimating program, about to get much better!

Publié le 2017-04-18

Initially I was not thrilled with the Edge. I changed companies and was use to the great front end, modern, user friendly interface of PlanSwift. The Edge seemed a bit dated and lacking many of the features I was use to, but once I got familiar with the program I realized it had a lot going on in the back end. It has some great features to modify your estimate and breakout pricing as needed for changing bid requirements. Like I said the program interface and features are dated and lacking, but that is supposedly all about to changes with an all new version of the program for Drywall Estimation. I have seen previews of the new version and I am very excited to start using it. The new release should make the program much more usable and a great estimating tool!

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments. Version 12 is now available and can be implemented immediately depending on your databases. This greatly improved version is a total rewrite which enables us to deliver innovative features, an updated modern interface, and is much easier to use. If you are interested in upgrading feel free to contact [email protected]

Jared
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Overhead Saver

Publié le 2017-04-18

We were struggling with a bottle neck at our estimating department. We could not meet the deadlines of all the public tenders coming through our system and we were contemplating hiring another estimator. We happened to meet one of the Sales reps from the EDGE at a trades conference and we were excited to learn about their software that could save us time and increase our production. After a trial run with the program it was quickly evident to us that with the efficiencies we could gain from using the EDGE we didn't need to hire another estimator. This has saved us time and money. It has also given us the ability to set check points that limit our liabilities. We are very happy with our purchase of the EDGE.

Avantages

Saves time , Limits overhead of employees because it makes them more efficient and productive. Sets up check points of liabilities.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to populate with information and adjust the settings. But this is a small inconvenience and is fairly standard practice with most programs.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Edge for 18 years plus!

Publié le 2017-04-10

I have used the EDGE for fireproofing estimates for more than 18yrs. The Edge software is very versetile and allows you to build a system that is taylered to your business needs. I have also use the edge for developing estimates for Fire Stop, Insulating Roof Systems, Roofing Systems, Sprayed insulation such as K-13 and Monoglass, as well as generic SF, and unit counts for other materials. I would recommend the edge to anyone who does estimating for a career.

Avantages

Accuracy, data bases, on screen, printing of reports, and charts for shop drawings and field crews.

Inconvénients

It is a little more in depth than most estimating software and takes more time to learn, however the benefits of the learning process are realized in the accuracy and customization to a company's needs.

Réponse de Foundation Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your review and comments.

Caleb
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Somebody Shoot Me

Publié le 2017-04-03

This program has been a constant source of frustration and confusion for me. I'm sure that it works well, but we received the latest version that many of the people within The Edge company do not have full awareness of when I run into questions or issues. This has slowed my time in preparing bids dramatically and I do not see the value added yet. I'm sure there will be some value to the program later on once we get it all figured out, but since our company has purchased this program last October, it has really hurt our overall responsiveness within the estimating department at our company.

Avantages

If doing a basic estimate for a normal roofing project, it can make things fairly simple and keep a good record of the bid that other people can access easily. The material list that it generates is fairly simple to read and order from.

Inconvénients

1) When doing anything out of the ordinary, which is most of what we do, it takes a long time to set up a bid.
2) The takeoff tool is very clunky and time consuming.
3) If something is not calculating correctly, figuring out how to correct the calculation is very difficult and time consuming.