BigChange

Solution mobile de gestion des effectifs et de suivi des véhicules dans le cloud

Note globale

4,5 /5
(268)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,6/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

268 avis

Colin
Colin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Working with Big Change

Publié le 2020-07-27

See less, it’s like the solution has integrated well and forms part of our day to day operating...

See less, it’s like the solution has integrated well and forms part of our day to day operating model.

Avantages

I think the best element of this product is that’s it very versatile as it allows you to design it around your current operation. Also the team are constantly releasing useful updates, some of which make life a little easier and some offer productivity gains.

Inconvénients

There nothing really that’s bad here, any elements that were hare to navigate are constantly being updated to make them as user friendly as possible.

Réponse de BigChange

What a great review - we are thrilled to hear how pleased you are with your system and benefit from our regular new system updates. BigChange is indeed a very versatile system and we are happy to be part of your operating model.
Thank you for choosing BigChange.

Iain
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Publié le 2021-02-01

Avantages

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users.

The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Inconvénients

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding.

Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365

Pourquoi choisir BigChange 

Microsoft Dynamic did not work for the company and investment to develop the software was costly. It did not tick all our business requirements either i.e. vehicle tracking, tablet users etc

Logiciel antérieur 

Dynamics 365

Réponse de BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated.
As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new.
Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates.
Thanks again!

Terry Clark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

If you are an existing company and you take on this product, expect a disappointing Big...

Publié le 2022-08-04

You are expected to do all of the onboarding with little or no support.
My team are unimpressed...

You are expected to do all of the onboarding with little or no support.
My team are unimpressed with my decision to use Big Change and we have reverted back to our original CRM system Podio by Citrex a far superior product.

Avantages

Sales reps are likeable and extremely helpful.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] in customer services is a good guy but he must follow through on what he saw and understood when we asked him to come and visit us to see the issues we were having.

Inconvénients

The product is only fit for a one trade business- the sales reps will say yes to all your questions without ensuring their answers to be true
Our IT engineer worked on the installation and onboarding full time and was not given the promised support from Big Change
We lost three members of our team, who jointly made a major mistake due to failure of linking separate trades within our organisation.
You will be charged for everything and there are extras on every turn you take.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Terry

We also pride ourselves on honesty and integrity and I am familiar with some of the points you have raised to the team around some of the additional things you would like BigChange to be able to do. We are always keen to work with customers directly hence our visit to you and your teams back in March. It is important that we listen to customer and act and I am aware that after the meeting we offered to help document the items you mentioned in an improvement plan but that was not something you were keen on at the time. We have a large customer base who are getting incredible value from BigChange and we remain focused on helping all of our customers to gain more and more value from the platform. We would love to spend more time with you and your team and help you to get that value from BigChange to help your business.

Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Jamie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Big Change Review

Publié le 2023-10-24

Great!

Great!

Avantages

Helps us become more efficient as all the information we need for our jobs is all in one place. Incredible support from the road crew.

Inconvénients

Can become a bit complicated at times however it’s an easy learning curve to come over. Can be overwhelming at the start but all the support is there to help if needs be.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Jamie

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

susan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

J.Hull Plant Engineers

Publié le 2023-03-01

Onboarding representative [sensitive content hidden] was brilliant at helping to get us up and...

Onboarding representative [sensitive content hidden] was brilliant at helping to get us up and running, helping with any snags we have come across and offering alterative ways to use the functions of Big change to suit our needs. And equally our now [sensitive content hidden] is great at helping us this any snags or issues we come across as we get further into using the system.

Avantages

The first thing we benefited from moving to Big Change is digital job cards that are filled out by the engineers link straight to the job, previously we were on paper. With the job cards now being digital it has reduced the hours and man power to transfer the paper job card to the invoice as now they are automatically liked. Secondly is pricing, having the correct pricing atomically calculated in the financials. Again taking the time and man power out of the invoicing, meaning we can invoice out more frequently with ease which is improving the cash flow for our business. Since using Big Change we have achieved a more stream line process for job management, financials and starting to achieve more stock control with in the company. Also keeping record of services and maintenance under taken and parts used against our customers machines. We really feel if you take the time on the initial set up you reap the benefits long term.

Inconvénients

The stock and inventory section could do with some tweets to make this area be more flexible to fit the needs of different customers. And stock control needs improving, not letting you go into minus numbersThe search facility- it doesn't actually 'search anything' as it says!Not having access to view our Big Change invoices for use of the software online all in one place.

Alternatives envisagées 

Joblogic

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

Big Change offered Stock and Inventory function.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Susan,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.
We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.
Best Wishes
Louise

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A complete solution

Publié le 2019-09-17

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight...

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Avantages

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Inconvénients

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jobber et Synchroteam

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.
Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SWS Northwest Ltd

Publié le 2021-09-14

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to.
Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out.
It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

Avantages

Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

Inconvénients

There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

Alternatives envisagées 

monday.com

Pourquoi choisir BigChange 

I had used Big Change at another company years ago and found it to be a very good piece of software.

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamUp

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

They did not have the functionality of BigChange.

Réponse de BigChange

Simon, thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service.

We're always looking for ways to improve, but it's great to know that we are on the right track.

BigChange

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Thumbs up for BigChange

Publié le 2023-01-09

Avantages

That all the things we need are on the same software and they all work together. We previously used 4 pieces of software to do all we do on BigChange, and it's made our processes so much slicker and more professional! Our resources have found the app so much easier than previous software's we've used.

Inconvénients

Stock & Equipment is not easy to use at all. I have tried to work round with what we can but I can't find a way this will work for us

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Luke,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
I am sorry to hear about your issues with stock and equipment, if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected]
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward

Publié le 2019-10-03

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations...

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.

Avantages

The ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this.

Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.

Inconvénients

The system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Réponse de BigChange

Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers.
Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these.
Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards,
The BigChange Team

Stacey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Whole business can now function as one

Publié le 2021-10-26

Implementation with the on boarding team has been fantastic, they have been extremely helpful. Any...

Implementation with the on boarding team has been fantastic, they have been extremely helpful. Any issue that occur are quickly resolved with roadcrew who are extremely helpful

Avantages

Previously we had to use several systems to run our sales team, service department and accounts. This can now all be done as one and each department has access to the whole system. Being able to see what customers have on hire without asking other departments has been key for our sales team.
The quick access to service quotes allows the team to function more efficiently and effectively. Glad we made the decision to change

Inconvénients

Some of the reporting could be improved with the likes of power bi. This would enable management teams to create their own purpose built reports

Alternatives envisagées 

Point of Rental Software

Pourquoi choisir BigChange 

Cloud based Full team access Reliability Ease of use

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

Better fit for business needs

Réponse de BigChange

Thank you for sharing your experience with BigChange, Stacey!

We're so glad to hear that our app was efficient and effective for you.

We are always working to improve our product so your feedback is much appreciated.

BigChange

Ricky
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Big Change but NOT a BIG IMPROVEMENT

Publié le 2022-06-14

Heavy sales pitch full of promises that failed to deliver as soon as we signed on the dotted line,...

Heavy sales pitch full of promises that failed to deliver as soon as we signed on the dotted line, you cannot believe the pressure that they put on you to get you locked in to a very long and expensive contract , I feel conned

Avantages

nothing that most other software can deliver

Inconvénients

Big Change, BIG promises that they fail to deliver, no help with transition from an existing system and no help at all (unless you pay extra of course) with the bespoke elements of the system that they claim during the sales and onboarding process will be no problem to integrate. As soon as you sign up and the pro-forma and direct debits have been arranged you struggle to hear from anyone. This system has cost my company a fortune and we are going back to our original system as its was far more user friendly and efficient, I will ask all of my staff members to provide an honest non -biased review of Big Change where it relates to their particular user experiences in their various roles, this has been a Big Mistake

Alternatives envisagées 

GorillaDesk

Pourquoi choisir BigChange 

We believed the salesman's pitch

Logiciel antérieur 

Podio

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

Promised that it could deliver efficiency and integration (failed on both accounts)

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Ricky,
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry that you felt that it was difficult to get set up and integrated smoothly into BigChange. I would be interested to hear more about your feedback and would be happy to discuss this further if you wish.
Kind regards
Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
07879 698697

Carly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I would not hesitate to recommend Big Change to any service

Publié le 2023-02-28

Very positive experience- it has transformed the efficiency of our business.

Very positive experience- it has transformed the efficiency of our business.

Avantages

Integration with sage, instant updates, engineers are happy too as they have all their jobs on the tablet with instructions. Less room for error. Roadcrew are fantastic

Inconvénients

Took a while to set up but worth it in the end.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

Less expensive and less complicated! More user friendly

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Carly
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.
Best Wishes
Louise

nikki
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good functionality

Publié le 2020-08-03

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about...

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out.
wish we had gone with tradify!

Avantages

Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

Inconvénients

shame it doesn't pull all the information through
shame there's not enough implementation time given
shame about the lack of after care and support
would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

Alternatives envisagées 

Tradify

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

because we thought it did more and would be better for our company. in hindsight we should have picked them!
Kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Work made easier.

Publié le 2022-12-21

This software lends itself to so many different types of businesses, simply because the the...

This software lends itself to so many different types of businesses, simply because the the customer services crew are so knowledgeable. They are helpful and always listen carefully to you. I can not fault them.

Avantages

Being able to create a customer record and all the information at your finger tips. Jobs, bookings, equipment, documents, notes and the ability to FLAG items that need a follow up. Alerts can also be set up for so many things it helps keep everyone focused on weekly updates or even quarterly tasks to be completed. There are so many helpful options available.

Inconvénients

It has so many options, alerts, flags, notes, noteflags and reporting facilities it takes a while to try them all. This is a blessing and a curse. Once a working process is in place it is definitely a blessing.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Kim

Thanks a lot for the extensive feedback and for breaking it down into each area. We value the feedback around the reporting and how we can make it easier and more efficient to manage workloads. It is fantastic to see so many positive items listed and how you have managed to pull them together to help drive growth within your business. We look forward to working with you on developing the product further and help deliver even more benefit!

If you or your team need any further help, please dont hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Samantha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great System, but a Little Glitchy at Times

Publié le 2023-07-28

The overall experience has been great and has made life easier for us in many ways, we have been...

The overall experience has been great and has made life easier for us in many ways, we have been able to correct many issues through tracking jobs in a better way and look internally at our processes in a better way which helps us long term as well - we have noticed a huge positive change in the last year and are constantly improving on our processes with finctions job watch has to offer, and implementing them.

Avantages

This system is great and easy to implement especially if you have a small business and integraite manual, paper heavy processes with more automated processes - our engineers and office staff adapted well to the changes made. Implementing big change has made a huge difference to tracking issues which has helped us find missing invoices/missed visits and any other important problems much quicker.

Inconvénients

There are a few elements to big change that are glitchy and prevent us from using certain functions which make our processes longer - for example emails sent from big change are 50/50 whether they will deliver to the clients or not, which means we have to send them manually anyway and makes the process longer so we now dont use that function since it is the same outcome - It is tricky to navigate jobs from the schedule with ease, some of our office staff find it confusing and it is long winded to find a job that is in a group - there should be a button to view job or view group - and a button to view contact from the schedule - there is no way to bring up the contact quickly from the schedule which is also frustrating - in addition i have had future jobs cancelled by themselves before with no record whatsoever but it hasnt happened since so its likely this issue has been fixed - these are mostly minor issues and doesnt affect how we view big change as the positives weigh out the negatives massively - but hopefully this is good feedback on some of the functions.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Samantha

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. Although if you are having issues with glitches in the system, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Operations Director

Publié le 2021-02-12

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what...

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Avantages

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Inconvénients

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Réponse de BigChange

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you.
We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange!
Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Big Change in the fire industry

Publié le 2021-08-02

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will...

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will integrate into your business. I feel we use it to the best of our ability with the knowledge we have. I think Big Change should offer a review some time after implementation to see if how you use the system can be improved

Avantages

Easy to use for job management and tracking. Not so easy with integration into existing processes so needed to adapt but quickly started to see the benefits of the system

Inconvénients

There is no flexibility with regards quotation templates. If you create your own it can only be downloaded as a pdf not word so there is no flexibility to amend it. The process for creating and populating templates is complicated and help from Big Change to implement is expensive

Alternatives envisagées 

Simpro

Pourquoi choisir BigChange 

Alarm master prices increased so we looked at alternatives

Pourquoi passer à BigChange

Integration of the tracker system

Réponse de BigChange

Thanks for taking time the time to leave a review, Steven.

All comments are taken on board and we appreciate the positive feedback.

BigChange

Robyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I’m a convert!

Publié le 2023-07-28

I moved to Home Services who were already using BigChange and I have been on a journey! I find the...

I moved to Home Services who were already using BigChange and I have been on a journey! I find the live elements and customer history really useful, along with tracking, costing etc and I know we would use it more! I struggle sometimes with the reporting element but the RoadCrew are super helpful and supportive regardless of how silly my question is! I have to say I’m a complete convert now!

Avantages

It is really easy to interrogate and interact with

Inconvénients

Not easy to work out how to use reporting etc, without using the university. Sometimes counterintuitive compared to other planning applications. Would be helpful to be able to easily build and interrogate reporting. Sometimes not able to report on certain things eg worksheets

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Robyn

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals, thank you for your feedback on the reporting function I will pass this on to the relevant team.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

wayne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Sherbornes Review

Publié le 2023-07-03

Our overall experience is good and we are using the mobile app more for the drivers timesheets,...

Our overall experience is good and we are using the mobile app more for the drivers timesheets, expenses and vehicle checks which saves time and paperwork.along with the tracking of the vehicles it's a good and easy system to use and has a lot to offer.any issues are dealt with by your staff quickly and the help and communication is good.

Avantages

big change was already in use when i joined the company, it was easy to learn and use.alot of aspects to it and some useful tools.

Inconvénients

As i implemented the daily walk round vehicle checks on the mobile app which was relatively easy to set up i was disappointed that you can't print off these checks or any defect reports to keep on a manual file.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Wayne

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. Although if you are having issues with vehicle checks, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to advise on this.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Chloe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Avoid, save your money and find an alternative software

Publié le 2023-04-21

AVOID, do not use this company. The software is awful, isn't very user friendly and is basically a...

AVOID, do not use this company. The software is awful, isn't very user friendly and is basically a glorified tracking system. The salesman was very pushy and tried to arrange several meetings with us for a demonstration, which we declined on several occasions but he wouldn't give up so we agreed to have a demonstration, he made the system look great on the demo version which is all populated but in reality it would take years to input that much data. After the demonstration we was given a contract to sign and felt very hassled into signing. We reluctantly signed but didn't set the system up for a few months as we just didn't have the time to spends hours and hours inputting data. I contacted Big Change and said we had changed our mind and wished to cancel the contract, we were told we couldn't cancel and was sent a County Court Judgement for £50,000 and had to pay an additional £4,000 in court fees. We decided to carry on with the contract as seen as we had no choice and was paying for it anyway and I can honestly say it is the worst software I have ever used, very little help or support offered and they blame the customer, you would literally need to employ a full time member of staff to input all the data they expect from you. We have asked several members of our staff to have a go with the software and everyone has reported the same, awful!

Avantages

There is nothing positive to say about this Software

Inconvénients

Overpriced5 year contract too longVery little supportPoor software

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Chloe

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am aware of your account and my team have been trying to engage with your company for over a year to come and help out and have offered to attend in person to do so but sadly with no response from your side (Tony, Jason, Suzanne). I know you purchased the system during Covid times and this would have had an impact on us being able to train in person but our offer stands that we would be happy to come and spend time with you to show you the benefits of the system and how it would work for you.

If you need any help please feel free to reach out to me directly.
Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]

Susan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

JOB WATCH

Publié le 2020-03-07

Avantages

The Dashboard and Schedule screens are great - so easy to understand and use. The vehicle tracking is excellent too - we particularly like being able to use Google to actually see where vehicles are parked. The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too.
Road Crew are always helpful and knowledgeable and theon-line help centre is also useful.
The integration with our bespoke management software was relatively easy and any subsequent tweaks have been easy to manage.
Our engineers are very happy not to be hand writing job sheets any more and clients are more than happy to accept electronic records.

Inconvénients

The facility to download data to create bespoke reports would be very useful, especially around the Resources and Vehicle information - the data on what they do is great but to get a list of, for example, engineers and their skills is not possible without asking Road Crew to do this.

Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Big Change Review

Publié le 2023-08-31

Avantages

The system is easy to get used to and has plenty of help available if needed. The ability to group jobs and share among resources allows everyone to be on the same page and gives easy control to the administration team.

Inconvénients

It would be helpful to be able to amend worksheets/templates within the job admin as can be confusing to find in the administration settings. The ability to see the details of the alerts sent would be beneficial.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Melissa

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. However if you are having any issues with templates/worksheets, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great CRM software

Publié le 2023-04-03

Avantages

The real-time 'live' feeling to everything, everything that is updated in the back office is sent to our engineers tablets straight away. As is everything that the engineers complete on the tablets is instantly available at the office.

Inconvénients

The fact that I can't filter by supplier when looking at purchase orders raised to a particular contact on the CRM. To be able to filter by supplier or search key words would be helpful sometimes, especially on larger projects where multiple PO's are raised on the same contact.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Joe,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
I am sorry to hear about your issues with not being able to filter by supplier, if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected]
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Go To for all your resource and fleet management.

Publié le 2023-09-29

Being a big change user for 5 years now its been an incredible tool to help us maximise profits and...

Being a big change user for 5 years now its been an incredible tool to help us maximise profits and improve efficiency.

Avantages

- Intuitive UI- Great Support- Live Tracking- Customisation

Inconvénients

- If you have multiple systems you cannot use them both with the same e-mail easily.

Réponse de BigChange

Hi Mark

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great system! Allowed MPBI to offer more of a complete package to our customers old and new!

Publié le 2020-08-03

Really happy with the functions available on big change, albeit i would highly recommend training...

Really happy with the functions available on big change, albeit i would highly recommend training and/or the recent webinar's to fully understand the processes and what you can do with Bigchange. The system has allowed us to move into other industries of work and offer a more substantial package to our customers.

Avantages

The functionality of the system is great, we make best use of the system onsite to show evidence of jobs and allow our customer to sign off works which removes any confusion over a completed job.

Inconvénients

One issue we have found is, when jobs are uploaded to the big change the map will only show one job per location/postcode, the projects we are awarded could have up to 10 jobs on one site under the one postcode so on a overview the map doesn't show our full capacity.

Réponse de BigChange

Thank you for taking the time to review your system and for your amazing feedback it is very appreciated.
Its also good to hear that you are taking advantage of our ongoing complimentary training tutorials.
I have raised your comment regarding multiple resources at 1 location display to our Development Team for consideration and would like to thank you for the suggestion - our best ideas come from our customers.