QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

4,5 (18 405)
Comptabilité d'entreprise, FSM et solution de gestion des stocks

Note globale

4,5 /5
(18 405)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,1/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

18405 options de logiciels métiers disponibles

François E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

"Quickbooks", un outil professionnel indispensable.

Publié le 2020-11-03

Dans l'ensemble c'est un logiciel qui me convient. C'est qu'il y'a des améliorations à apporter, mais j'aime l'utiliser.

Avantages

La facilité avec laquelle il est possible de faire des réservations matérielles. les fonctions comptables de base sont relativement faciles à utiliser, et adéquate pour les petites entreprises. C'est un logiciel plus qui a des fonctionnalités qui sont moins compliquées à apprendre et à utiliser.

Inconvénients

Le support n'est pas aussi facile à travailler que je le souhaiterais. j'ai trouvé un peu difficile de traiter les fichiers lors de leur première importation. Je pense qu'une amélioration pourrait être de demander à l'utilisateur de sélectionner les colonnes / informations qu'il souhaite voir avant d'exporter le fichier. La limitation du nombre d'utilisateurs est également l'un des aspects que je n'apprécie pas et j'ai aussi remarqué qu'il devient difficile à utiliser lorsque l'entreprise se développe et devient grande.

Pierre-aymeric L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Bijoux et produits de luxe
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Une solution avec des bugs que la société refuse de corriger

Publié le 2020-08-11

Des modèles de factures inadaptés au secteur du luxe et qui plus est comportant des erreurs graphiques graves

Avantages

Son prix assez bas et son ergonomie toute relative

Inconvénients

L’assistance et le forum d’aide d’aucune utilité et de mauvaise foi

Kim T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un assistant d'exception pour la gestion financière de pigiste

Publié le 2019-12-05

Terminer de perde des facture, d'oublier une déclaration, un système intelligent, simple et tellement pratique

Avantages

Quickbooks est un logiciel très adapté pour les pigiste, freelance, tpe, pme
Le logiciel est 100% certifié loi anti-fraude
La synchronisation avec votre compte bancaire vous feront gagner un temps précieux
Extension disponible pour réaliser facilement vos impot vos même

Inconvénients

Avec toute sincérité, je n'ai rien de négatif a dire sur ce logiciel. Il m'aide énormément à gérer les finance simplement.

Alternatives envisagées 

Nutcache
Chretien N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Bon logiciel comptable en ligne

Publié le 2021-02-10

sincerement cela fait deja pres d'un an que j'ai decouvert ce logiciel. Sa comprehension ne me semble pas encore parfaite mais ce logiciel m'offre des quaranties de l'assimiler

Avantages

Disponible et consultable ne ligne

Il permet le suivi de vos opérations et vous offre la possibilité d’automatiser vos taches effectuees de facon recurrentes

Ce logiciel vous offre vous offre une facon simplifiee de votre gestion commerciale et de gestion de vos fournisseurs au quotidien.

Inconvénients

Seulement, le logiciel laisse une faille qui pourrait permettre dossiers financiers d'une entreprise d'être fixe.

La comprehension et l'utilisation ne sont pas toujours aisees

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

La qualité d'un outil

Publié le 2020-02-09

Je suis très satisfait quand j'ai utilisé ce logiciel au début j'avais assez des difficultés mais après certains temps je me suis habitué

Avantages

Ce logiciel est facile à utilisé pour les personnes ayant déjà un savoir faire sur le domaine

Inconvénients

Cet outil est très puissant mais très difficile à utilisé pour les personnes qui n'ont aucune information sur le domaine dont il peut nous servir

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Facile, rapide et efficace

Publié le 2020-08-13

Les problème de trésorerie on été réglée grâce à ce logiciel et le profil est super au niveau de nos revenus. Les paiements ce font aujourd'hui en un clic

Avantages

Ce logiciel est très efficace pour la gestion de comptabilité commerce et inventaire.
Il facilite la comptabilité. Avoir un bon suivi de la clientèle. Pratique pour les PME.

Inconvénients

J'ai trouvé aucun inconvénients à adapter ce logiciel à mon entreprise.

El mahdi E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

J'utilise quickbook en tant que gestionnaire des comptes bancaires

Publié le 2021-01-22

Avantages

Excellente interface utilisateur et navigation, enregistrements de contacts et formulaires de transaction détaillés, rentabilité du projet, prise en charge complète de la paie et centaines de modules complémentaires et d'intégrations, nouvelle option de taxe de vente hybride

Inconvénients

Coûteux, catégorisation pas très précise, le s'est , manque d'amélioration du support en ligne, applications mobiles incomplètes

Avni I.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Application utile

Publié le 2020-12-30

Avantages

Facile à utiliser
Efficace pour le travail

Inconvénients

Les accès facile
Les produits recommandé

Réponse de Intuit

Hi Avni,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear you found QuickBooks easy and efficient to use. For tips on getting the most out of our software, be sure to check out our Community page (http://community.intuit.com/).

Best wishes,
Jen, The QuickBooks Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

est un moyen d'analyse fiable et simple

Publié le 2020-12-02

d'après mon expérience cette application est parfait .

Avantages

La préparation des facture est très rapide par cette application

Inconvénients

pour moi j ai ne trouvez pas des inconvénients

Charleen F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Our QB online is always ready when we are

Publié le 2020-10-22

Cloud services make everything more secure. Not having to purchase an upgrade year after year is one of the best benefits. Our business is sized so that the online version, which does have less functionality than the desktop version, still works for exactly what we need. The tutorials are helpful and there are plenty of YouTube videos to find a resolution for any problem you have.

Avantages

The online version of QB makes it easy to always have the necessary updates and current edition. The file sharing capabilities are the exact tool that is needed for the accountant to easily have a hassle-free exchange of the data they need to keep your books and do taxes. QB payroll that can be accessed through the software and there is easy access to QuickBook loan funding should you ever need it. Anytime, anywhere access is a plus.

Inconvénients

The naming convention for some processes are a bit daunting until you learn exactly where they are and what they are called. The updates can cause features to be relocated, making them difficult to find. As with all cloud-based software, sometimes there are issues with the online connectivity.

Praveen N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Quick Book Review

Publié le 2021-09-17

I have a really good experience with Quick. I am not a core accounting person. Still I find it very easy to use QB rather that Tally.

Avantages

You can set up a 30-day trial and if you
decide to sign up for your own business
you will get a 50% discount for the
first year
This is the best
deal you can get out there
If you open the program the the general navigation is on the left-hand side
that can be collapsed by clicking on the three
little lines so if you want a little bit more real estate you can collapse and
expand that here on the right side of the screen you get a gear icon which allows you to go into the settings chart of accounts and things like that you also get access to the search box which
allows you to search existing transactions and also see the most recent transactions that you have
created
There's also the quick create button which is that circle that allows you to get a menu of all the
transactions you can create here on the home page when you go into the dashboard you get a quick analysis of your income, expenses bank balances profit and loss and sales this is what they call the, dashboard to actually get into creating transactions normally.

Inconvénients

The only con that i feel is it is not going to be good if the enterprise is too big. This software is mostly useful for small business and SMEs.

Jon M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

'Enterprise' Appellation Undeserved

Publié le 2017-04-12

The unfortunate fact is that a QB Company file can become corrupted at any time for numerous reasons, and once corrupted your primary option is to submit the file to the Intuit Data Recovery team, who inform you that their repair effort will take up to three (3) business days, during which time your business operations are effectively suspended. My advice is to consider carefully whether your business can recover from such a disruption before betting its future on QB as a business operations platform.

Avantages

QuickBooks does a fine job with basic accounting functions, is relatively easy to use, and the report suite is more than adequate for small businesses.

Inconvénients

QuickBooks Enterprise Manufacturing & Wholesale version simply does not work as advertised, as two examples among many will demonstrate. QB offers 'Advanced Pricing' functionality which enables the user to define and apply pricing rules across their client roster and inventory items list. These rules are intended to allow the QB user to apply a 60% across-the-board discount for clients Ajax and AAA, while clients Acme and Consolidated receive that same discount plus custom pricing on items X, Y, and Z. However, after the pricing rules have been applied and those clients are being billed, changing the invoice or ship date results in the deletion of the shipping cost line-item, and changes to the pricing of items on the invoice. Research with QB support revealed that Advanced Pricing suffers from a bug that was known to Intuit for at least 1 month prior to when I invoked the Advanced Pricing functionality, and a full month later Intuit has been unable to remedy the bug. After invoking the 'Advanced Inventory' feature-set, which automatically creates a drop-ship warehouse site, I learned that product being purchased from a supplier and shipped directly to our client was being removed by QB from the count of physical inventory resident on our premises. Intuit tech support rep's response was (paraphrased) "That doesn't seem right, but I don't know much about Advanced Inventory - you should call back tomorrow morning, as the day-shift staff have more tenure and are more knowledgeable".

Akanksha B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Quickbooks - good alternative from Xero

Publié le 2021-07-28

Pretty good. Will keep using. It is a refreshing change from our previous software.

Avantages

We liked the Bank reconciliation, integration and ease of use. We also liked the product support and training provided.

Inconvénients

The set up required, data migration and the training for colleagues. Sometimes the product lags but that may be our internal issue.

Alternatives envisagées 

Xero

Pourquoi choisir QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 

The previous software was quite old school and didn’t support some features we needed.

Pourquoi passer à QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks had more features and was more functional in some things like reconciliation etc.
Martin M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple to Use Full Accounting Sytem

Publié le 2021-09-14

Avantages

Customizable templates,
The good invoicing system,
Good reporting system,
Easy to setup

Inconvénients

Minimum hardware requirements are insufficient for multi-user environments,
Price is high for small SMEs
Takes long to download multiple data

Alternatives envisagées 

Pastel

Pourquoi choisir QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 

The system coul not handle a lot of new features and we have been experianceing a lot of data loss.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

I find it more user friendly and it can do the following -It can create and track different invoices -It can show all bills you have not paid.
Danish F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

QuickBooks is beneficial and worthy

Publié le 2021-08-26

The overall experience is good and want to continue with this software. We are using this software from approximately two years and getting good results.

Avantages

The software is quite easy to use that a man which is not hands on to computer can easily use this and perform routine daily functions with effectively and efficiently.

Inconvénients

The software has some use of technical language which is sometimes hard to understand but it is manageable. The technical language can be understood by some professionals but common worker does not.

Samuel O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

What has using quickbooks desktop Enterprise being like

Publié le 2021-09-10

Despite their short coming in some area,For me it's an accounting software that is my preferred choice,and I highly recommend it to any business out there looking for an accounting software,be it big or small business.

Avantages

What I really like about quickbooks desktop Enterprise is the ease and speed at which I set up my invoice and billing transaction,I have use this software in my e commerce site and to manage my freelancers,it helps me to simplify everything and also the entire software interface is user friendly

Inconvénients

I think there are still some area that need improvement like the report part I think they can improve on it

Lisa S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

QuickBooks Review

Publié le 2021-10-05

The system helps me to track income and expenses and the comparative reports are very beneficial as our practice is growing.

Avantages

I love that I can use it anywhere and the system is available to me 24/7. The reports are helpful and the system is simple to use.

Inconvénients

Getting answers to specific questions can be tricky using the online help support.

Alternatives envisagées 

AccountingSuite

Pourquoi passer à QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Easier to use, cost and met our company needs.
Benjamin K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The Best for Small businesses

Publié le 2021-08-27

Avantages

It makes financial management far much easy as compared to other accounting softwares we have ever used in our business. and cost effective too.

Inconvénients

Nothing for now, everything in quickbooks works extremely well. nothing of dislike so far.

Delores S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Best Self-Employed Desktop App for Small Business

Publié le 2021-10-24

My overall experience is that I had to buy books that help me learn QuickBooks and watched a lot of YouTube videos to help me get started. I still feel as if I don't know everything about QuickBooks, but it helps me keep track of my business.

Avantages

I like the fact that I can use QuickBooks to manage my reporting and expenses for my small business.

Inconvénients

Since, I am a small business, the software cost is expensive.

Alternatives envisagées 

Patriot Payroll

Pourquoi choisir QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 

I could not keep up with the cost of the software, but I am using Patriot, to see if it is easier for me to use, as a business owner I need a simple interface to keep track of my business expenses.

Logiciel antérieur 

Patriot Payroll
Golden C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is the best Accounting Software solution. Simply the Best!

Publié le 2021-09-15

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise has advanced inventory systems and reporting, it allows me to rebill individual job costs and it has got a very well coordinated option for payroll allocation. I simply need to run payroll function for me to manage my employees' compensation and company taxes. For me this software is still the best despite some of its shortcomings. I would still recommend it all day long.

Avantages

The compatibility of QuickBooks Desktop with other third party clients is very critical. I can link it with my banks and other applications and it works perfectly well. This software is user friendly and its interface is another notable advantage. This software allows me to manage all my clients' accounts and be able to produce financial reports as they are required. Its customizable features brings with it great value. I usually customize my clients' invoices and billing documents. Its out of the box features allows us to carry out our daily and weekly accounting tasks with ease. This software supports very complex accounting.

Inconvénients

The QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise has a steep learning curve. I took a great deal of time when I was training my workmates. The items I no longer use in the inventory list should be deleted instead of being made inactive. I need them deleted. This software has to be fine tuned to remove bugs when I am creating multiple company accounts profiles. They may need to add bar code scanning function.

Emerson D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quickbooks is the gold standard

Publié le 2021-03-12

Quickbooks has become an indispensable element of my business, and I'm still using it after 11 years.
It simplifies payroll, AP, AR and anything else my accountant would charge me to do.

Avantages

Quickbooks has very intuitive accounting functionality for a novice to learn from. While it's possible to make some mistakes as a rookie, their software support has always been very knowledgeable and quick to help us. The baked-in functionalities that interact with your bank, your accountant and countless other applications are hard to overlook. Overall, it's a great product at an affordable price.

Inconvénients

Some of the default invoice settings take some work to customize. Also, sending invoices one at a time is a bit cumbersome once you start doing dozens of daily invoices. Further, there are programs that offer a better breadcrumb trail to find user changes.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage 100 Contractor

Logiciel antérieur 

Sage 100 Contractor

Pourquoi passer à QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Colleagues told me QuickBooks was better.
Patrice K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Tool but you still need to know Accounting Principles and Rules

Publié le 2021-03-11

QuickBooks has helped us with getting things done quicker and more efficiently. Dealing with Customer support can be tricky but it doesn't happen often. The reports that we produce help our Executive Leaders and Board of Directors stay informed of our financial position and are fairly easy to produce. Most accountants are familiar with QuickBooks so it is easy to send them data when preparing our year end filings.

Avantages

Its fairly easy to use as long as you know Accounting Principles and Rules. It's not going to tell you what GL numbers to post things to so you have to know this before attempting to post things. The accounts payable (Vendors) and Accounts receivable (Customers) is pretty easy to use. Reconciling is quick and easy (as opposed to doing it my hand which I used to do). Calculation sales tax can be tricky...you need to make sure it's set up correctly. I like that the desktop version can be used in a multi-user environment so more than one person can work in it at a time.

Inconvénients

The worst thing about this product is their customer support. They are hard to get in contact with, try to charge you for every little thing and unless you get someone who actually knows what they're doing (instead of working off a script) they can really mess thing up more than you can imagine.

Alain jove R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Bookkeeping has never been easy with this

Publié le 2021-02-18

Overall, QB is an awesome accounting tool especially for noobs like me who doesn't have any background on the matter. It does a great job of updating the reporting data and a scheduled cutoff time to allow you to know that some data won't still be present and are still in the works. Payroll, sales, and the likes are just made simple because of this.

Avantages

This relatively easy to use app is outstanding. With its simple interface with a lot of features for the average and the advanced user makes importing and exporting a breeze. Although it has selected platforms to integrate to, it still works well and does a great job with automating business and even my personal finances.

I like the way reporting templates for weekly, monthly, are there for ease of use, which can be customized further to suit my needs. It's easy and convenient because it avoid the human error of calculations with old method of pen and paper, and even the improved ones of using spreadsheets and its counterpart apps. It is even better with optional plugins to make accounting a walk in the park, that's for a small additional fee of course.

Inconvénients

This is a bit pricy compared to other apps out there that have more or less the same functionality. It would be helpful if the excel/csv import can be better as sometimes the alignments and other elements have minor issues. And this is the same with switching from one mode to another which can sometimes have issues with the entries. And lastly, it would be nice to improve the quality that the customer service provides because it is not really great. I'm sorry to say but it's not so customer service oriented that the Quality Assurance department should work hard in weeding out those bad apples.

Tiffany S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Sécurité publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Advertising versus delivered

Publié le 2021-02-09

Overall, the software is very functional and user friendly. The extra steps that I use outside the software would be nice if they were integrated, but I have been doing them for the last 4 years, so it doesn't affect my routine. I like how quickly I can create an invoice if someone asks and I can fill in the blanks for tracking later without affecting my bottom line.

Avantages

This software is very user friendly. Getting to individual accounts is easy and straight forward. The importing of bank records saves me a ton of time doing payroll and reimbursements each month. I can track all of the owner's businesses in one place without paying extra per company added.

Inconvénients

We opted for this version because of the PO tracking. The problem is, the PO's are not created by us. They are created by our customers so we can't actually use that part of the software that we paid for. I can still run reports and track project time and expenses, but I can't track a PO given to us and how much left to be billed. I still have to do that manually. It also doesn't integrate with T-sheets without renaming projects on one platform or the other. One is for my engineers, the other is for our customers tracking. The two do not use the same formatting.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

The owner of the company opted for Enterprise because of the PO tracking ability and being able to track multiple companies in one piece of software instead of paying per company like QB online. However, the tracking is for PO's we create and that is not how our company works. The PO's are given to us by our customers. Pro would have fulfilled our needs in this case.
April H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Vital tool for small business

Publié le 2021-02-07

I recently purchased the 2020 version of Quickbooks for desktop, after updating my Mac operating system and finding out that I was basically locked out of 2012 version that I had been using - it could not be used with my new OS and I couldn't access any of my business files. After considerable research, I discovered that I could download a trial of a newer version so that I could access my information, but then I needed to decide whether I wanted to purchase a new version of QB for desktop or begin using the online version. I decided to get the 2020 for desktop because I tried the online program and did not like it at all.

There is definitely a learning curve if you've never been a Quickbooks user before, but it far exceeds any other accounting software or program I've tried.

Avantages

Quickbooks offers everything I need to manage the accounts for my sole proprietorship, from budgeting and expense tracking to documenting vehicle mileage, all in one program. There are myriad other aspects of the program, such as inventory tracking, that I do not even utilize because I haven't taken the time to learn them.

Inconvénients

While I have been using Quickbooks for desktop for years now, I still have to look up how to do things and it is not a very intuitive program for someone who did not go to school for accounting or business. If it was more intuitive, I would probably use more of the features.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi choisir QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 

Excel, while useful, was not sufficient to run my business, and much more labor intensive.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

I already knew how to use Quickbooks for desktop, and I did not want to learn a whole new program. I would possibly use both programs if they were more similar.