Buildxact

4,6 (156)
Donnez votre avis!
Logiciel de gestion en ligne pour les constructeurs et rénovateurs

Note globale

4,6 /5
(156)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,7/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

156 avis

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Making Life easier

Publié le 2021-09-07

Could not be happier with BuildXact and get really good feed back from clients and our accountant...

Could not be happier with BuildXact and get really good feed back from clients and our accountant team

Avantages

From tracking quotes, to take offs and organizing your quote in a professional way, to sending purchase orders and tracking your project to the cent, BuildXact is by far the best value for money estimating/project management software on the market.

Inconvénients

The scheduling is a bit clunky in comparison to MS Project

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore

Pourquoi passer à Buildxact

one stop shop, Procore uses an external estimating software

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for your great feedback.

Jacob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Support

Publié le 2023-02-19

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main...

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main reasons we went with buildxact. Keep it up

Avantages

We loved the wide range of things we could do with this software. A one stop shop for our costing, scheduling and backcosting.

Inconvénients

We would love a timeline longer than a month to be visable on the dashboard to see all our builds over say a year span. We would also love some more new zealand suppliers. I also struggle sometimes when recipes update wrong or not at all from the categlogue to the esitmate.

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi passer à Buildxact

Customer support and builder trend was super slow with long load times.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the positive review Jacob

Emma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Daily Usage for Renovation Industry

Publié le 2023-04-11

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this...

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this part.

Avantages

That is works well with XERO to track expenses according to each job

Inconvénients

That there is no search feature in the Actuals. In the building industry there are so many different items used and a search to find an item would be handy.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to review Buildxact

Marcos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Software for Small Businesses

Publié le 2023-01-19

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were...

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were being allocated in the wrong field when synced with Xero and making it fully synced.

Avantages

It's a great tool for quoting as you can set up formulas and the quote itself looks really professional and visually attractive.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the numbers and percentages are hard to understand and sometimes they don't match in a logical manner.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for taking the time review Buildxact Marcos

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Estimating/ construction software for Australia

Publié le 2023-03-19

Very pleased with Buildxact. Integrates well into my business

Very pleased with Buildxact. Integrates well into my business

Avantages

Loving the estimating features, especially plan takeoffs. Bunnings live integration is a must. Buildxact helps to complete the feed back loop on estimating, job costing, actual costings.

Inconvénients

Can be a bit complicated, and sometimes restrictive in what you can do once in a job.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the positive review Mark

Min
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Overall good

Publié le 2021-11-03

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Avantages

Software - easy and useful.
Service - 5 star services, solves all the issues we have ever.

Inconvénients

Sometimes bugs still come out, most them have been resolved, but some we still have to pay attention too.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Barry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Buildxact Experience

Publié le 2021-11-03

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in...

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in your clients. This program will help you win Quotes.

Avantages

The product was easy to use. Uploading your company logo for branding was easy. This program is backed up by fantastic support which I accessed .

Inconvénients

Could have smoother transition between estimate and invoice. Should be in same drop down box. Ex convert current estimate to invoice.

Alternatives envisagées 

CoConstruct

Pourquoi choisir Buildxact 

Buildxact was superior in functionality and ease of use. You cannot upload a print in CoConstruct and do take offs.

Logiciel antérieur 

CoConstruct

Pourquoi passer à Buildxact

It took me very little time with some articles and bit of conversation to start putting out professional looking estimates, in total time a couple days and your up and running providing detailed Quotes

Réponse de Buildxact

Great to hear you're enjoying the software so much Barry.

Glenn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great work tool

Publié le 2021-12-15

Avantages

Keeping my jobs costed and follow profit to each job

Inconvénients

Nothing to mention, everything works as I need

Réponse de Buildxact

Glad you're enjoying the software Glenn!

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Publié le 2019-09-03

Avantages

how easy it is to use, provide digital take off, purchase orders

Inconvénients

not a great fan of the schedule, im sure its easy to use as well but never got around to it.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review Steve

tony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Buildxact Review

Publié le 2023-10-20

Avantages

We found [sensitive content hidden] had so mcuh intellectual property about Buildexact, and had the patience to share , and teach , which was very helpfull , she really knows her stuff also, her explaining of features in the sofware was so easy to adapt . her call backs were on time , great asset to the company .

Inconvénients

Client having access to live shedule , client access side

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BuildXact Estimating

Publié le 2021-09-07

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Avantages

Estimating ease of use, graphical takeoff, template creation

Inconvénients

actual calculation functions to assist with cutting lists

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore et Buildertrend

Pourquoi choisir Buildxact 

Needed a simpler easier to use product

Pourquoi passer à Buildxact

ease of use

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Build Exact user

Publié le 2021-08-26

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Avantages

All the features are useful and relevent

Inconvénients

Clearer tracking of progress invoices from contractors and suppliers for part claims

Réponse de Buildxact

Hi, thank you for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Grant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Buildxact

Publié le 2021-08-26

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

Avantages

Great software and they are continually improving their service offering. Easy to do take offs and manipulate the software to your individual requirements. The support teams are great, always ready to help you and assist you in getting the most out of the software. They continually run sessions on their updates to ensure you are across them. All of their support are based in Melbourne and Australian owned company which is great for local business.

Inconvénients

Their quoting system wasn't ideal at the start however they have just released a newer version and it's great.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback Grant. Thank you for using Buildxact.

Rolf
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Reveiw

Publié le 2021-10-28

Overall experiance has been great.

Overall experiance has been great.

Avantages

The take offs of plans is very quick and efficient.

Inconvénients

cannot change quote template to replicate the rest of the company's documents and formats

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the review Rolf.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy Estimating

Publié le 2021-08-26

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also...

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also pricing client variations and options is easy. I though our last estimating product was quick and easy to use until we trialed BuildXact.

Avantages

Easy and intuitive to use, simple import plans and scaling. Its also easy to used similar quotes as templates.

Inconvénients

Labeling all the plan pages takes a while, but once that is done then your off to the races.

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi choisir Buildxact 

Initially looked to save costs and the ability to quote more complex multi level projects.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks, John for the great feedback.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Buildxact for residential construction

Publié le 2021-08-26

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Avantages

intergration from estimate to job. this excellerated our sales process helping us lift our turn over

Inconvénients

intergration with other systems...Payrole etc. The overall dash board is helpful but I would like a global company planner

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback Anthony.

Jacob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A great product!

Publié le 2021-09-14

I've thoroughly enjoyed the software.

I've thoroughly enjoyed the software.

Avantages

The BuildXact software implements very well with our accounting software and makes the task of reconciling job costings hassle free!
I really like the invoice and quote design functionality - the fact that you can customise the design and layouts, and save these templates for future next project is a real time saver, and the quotes come out looking great!
The take-off tool is a game changer, to be able to scale your drawings digitally and calculate required materials using the distance and area ruler saves a heap of time with pricing and ordering materials!

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have a mobile app, although not essential.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for using Buildxact.

Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Estimating Helper

Publié le 2023-05-18

I can share estimated projects with other team members to assist in project delivery

I can share estimated projects with other team members to assist in project delivery

Avantages

I like that I can use the take-off tool in my role as estimator to assist in the process of our extremely custom & varied business

Inconvénients

Upload of plans and ability to delete pages within buildxact is a little clunky

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review Angela!

sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Hillman Homes review

Publié le 2021-08-26

my experience has been good. very easy to use interface.
am still to complete the training which I...

my experience has been good. very easy to use interface.
am still to complete the training which I am sure will help improve my efficacy using the program.

Avantages

- integration with Xero
- easy take offs
- take offs are saved for visual representation
- you can email PO's directly from system

Inconvénients

- the ability to produce quick quotes, rather than just only variations

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for your great feedback Sean.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy of use

Publié le 2023-10-30

Love using it and keeping all details in one place

Love using it and keeping all details in one place

Avantages

I can put together a $400,000 landscaping estimate together in an hour, super fast. And having used an excel sheet prior and accidentally deleted fields, it's nice to know this doesn't happen

Inconvénients

I do not put through purchase orders as it means double handling with having to enter receipts into xero

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review of Buildxact Andrew.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Buildxact is easy to use and set up

Publié le 2024-01-17

Avantages

Buildxact is easy to use and set up. The support team are great and are also following up to see that you are okay, even after the problem has been resolved.

Inconvénients

The purchasing process could be a lot better

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Buildxact Review

Publié le 2023-01-01

Very Happy to have the support and a company that is keen to develop the software.

Very Happy to have the support and a company that is keen to develop the software.

Avantages

I love how it is secure in the cloud with no concerns of back-ups being lost. Also that we can have two uses at the same time.

Inconvénients

That it can be a little hard to keep up with features that are added and things changing just as you get use to it.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the great review Luke

Brenton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Making life easier

Publié le 2021-08-26

They have been fantastic to deal with and we love the software

They have been fantastic to deal with and we love the software

Avantages

To have all in 1 software to manage everything from estimates and take-offs through to project management has revolutionised the way we work

Inconvénients

There needs to be a 2 way integration created with accounting software (currently it only pushes data over to accounting software, it doesn't bring any data back)

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for using Buildxact and for the great review.

Barb
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Happy so far!

Publié le 2021-12-17

Avantages

It is easy to use and has many features to streamline our construction process.

Inconvénients

The take-off feature is a little tricky

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildertrend

Pourquoi choisir Buildxact 

Cost and features

Pourquoi passer à Buildxact

Cost and features

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the great review Barb

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

dsb

Publié le 2022-12-19

Buildxact has been great for us as a building company.

Buildxact has been great for us as a building company.

Avantages

Copying estimates to fast track the next similar estimate

Inconvénients

Employees/subcontractors portal - This would be handy like the client portal to sheer plans, documents for each project so employee's can see all these's documents on the job.

Réponse de Buildxact

Thanks for the great review Justin