ABC Fitness Solutions

Un logiciel de gestion de salles de sport

Note globale

3,9 /5
(35)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
3,8/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
4,0/5

69%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

35 - Avis

Shawnda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Support and Resources Are Endless!

Publié le 2020-07-10

With the busy club environment and wearing many hats ABC's technical and client management team makes the member management tasks easy.

Avantages

The learning tools and resources for navigating the software makes training new staff effortless! As the business has evolved we have been able to configure the software to support our growing offerings.

Inconvénients

In comparison to other platforms we have used we have yet to be disappointed in the capabilities of Datatrak.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The biggest and most experienced - bigger is not always better.

Publié le 2022-05-10

Overall they were a B+. Stable software, great up-time and availability, good reporting. For our single gym the price was pretty steep and when we renewed they did not have any options. Ultimately we found a system that met our needs at a much lower cost for the software and CC fees.

Avantages

It is a very stable platform with great reporting capabilities. It manages members and payments seamlessly. Although it should since it is the bread and butter of the software.

Customer support was 24-7 and fantastic. Very quick to respond and very knowledgeable.

Inconvénients

The stable platform is based on an older technology so customizations or changes are very difficult. Upgrades were promised based on a new browser based system but they were delayed endlessly. The browser is just a "skin" over the legacy system.
It worked for our small 24-7 so this is not really a criticism, just a fact if you are looking for cutting edge technology.
The monthly fees were high and they had add on fees for processing and "system maintenance" fees

Alternatives envisagées 

OBM Gym Management Software, Zen Planner et Gym Insight

Pourquoi passer à ABC Fitness Solutions

We inherited ABC, but did renew for two terms.
Samantha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Solid base but in need of an upgrade!

Publié le 2018-10-10

Overall, I think that DT is heading in the right direction but changes need to be made. The software needs to be updated and there are a few changes that I would really like to see (ex. the ability to customize). It could also benefit from a 'makeover' as in all honestly, the visual of the program is not appealing at all.

Avantages

There were A LOT of different functions, which was mostly fantastic. It was also fairly easy to navigate and train new employees on.

Inconvénients

I really wish that there was more freedom to customize the program. I found that it almost had TOO many functions and features and not all of them were applicable or necessary. The program also stopped working at least a few times a week, and since we used this program at the front desk of a very busy gym, this made for some incredibly stressful situations. Customer support was not great also, so I would say that area needs some attention.

Samuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I used DataTrack as a personal trainer for 2 years to track and record sessions with clients.

Publié le 2018-03-13

Daily sign ins and scheduling for personal training clients. Updated client files and notes that could be used for upcoming sessions. Employee income tracking on a weekly basis.

Avantages

The ease of use with DataTrack was great. Took me less than a day to learn and having a tool that would quickly let me change my schedule was great. Datatrack allowed me to see which of my clients sessions were funded and which werent. This saved me countless hours by not having to check or client payment files.

Inconvénients

It can be slow and at times would crash. There were multiple occassions where Datatrack did not save the changes I had made after I had already logged out. The interface would sometimes lag behind payments and not tell if a client had funded sessions for a few days which led to some rescheduling when it wasn't actually necessary. Very rarely though.

Mikaelah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Product for Club Management!

Publié le 2021-05-06

We have solved nearly every club management issue with ABC. Anytime we have questions or issues their customer service team is always happy to show us tips and tricks about the software while taking control of our screen so we can see exactly what they are doing.

Avantages

ABC Fitness Solutions is fantastic for running a gym! From creating memberships, managing employee timesheets, tracking trainer sessions, monitoring door access, and more we could not function without it! Not to mention their customer service representatives are absolutely wonderful to work with! They are so incredibly helpful and go above and beyond each time.

Inconvénients

The software version we have tends to be a little outdated as far as aesthetics but we do not have the most current version of the software.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Utilized DataTrak in health club setting for membership base.

Publié le 2017-11-10

Avantages

DataTrak is extremely reliable program, there has never been a loss of data and you are informed in advance of any down time for maintenance, which is rare. The software is a bit dated aesthetically, but it functions very well. Their customer service is great. I managed a 24 hour facility and members would swipe in with their keytag. When our door stopped functioning, support was on the issue right away and extremely helpful. I've called multiple times about member issues and every time the customer service team responds quickly and always has a positive attitude.

Inconvénients

The only time this software is difficult is when you're dealing with reporting. Creating or editing reports can be time consuming and is not user friendly.

Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Lots of Potential

Publié le 2022-04-21

ABC was with us for a long time, so clearly we liked using ABC and found it useful. However, there are several ways to improve the look of it and make it easier for us to use.

Avantages

I like that ABC can integrate with CRM systems since we did not have one with ABC included and had a member portal option available.

Inconvénients

ABC was not super easy on the eyes or user friendly. ABC did also not make it easy to switch primaries or run clean reports

Angie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

My experience has been great with ABC software!

Publié le 2018-01-03

Avantages

I like how easy it is to use this software. We use this at Planet Fitness where I am a member services associate. This software makes it easy to sign members up, update their billing and look up all the features of their membership plan. This system has been easy to learn and stays up to date with all of our needs. I like how we can add alerts to members files so that if there is something wrong, it alerts us right away when they check in. Also, printing the morning paperwork reports is very simple. I love how helpful ABC is.

Inconvénients

One of my only complaints is that you cannot delete notes on members files without management approval.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Positive - Allows us to accomplish our business objectives

Publié le 2018-03-09

I was able to manage the business better with reporting. / Able to track members payments and feel secure about proper billing of the members.

Avantages

I refer to Datatrak as the hub and spoke model. Datatrak is the hub and all other solutions integrate / connect and talk to it. This allows me to be competitive in the market.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to be able to have more then one datatrak screen open at 1 time when configuring the system or addressing the members needs.

Shsin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Poor software management and system support

Publié le 2022-03-23

They are doing billing and access control at an acceptable level.

However, tech support, reports, point of sale, data entry, member portal, and retention are all below standard performance or nonexistant.

Avantages

Captures membership data
Access control
Billing daily

Inconvénients

Poor/no support for gym owners
Lack of response from management team
Poor data reports
Cumbersome and not user friendly

Poor tech support
Long hold time no solutions to ongoing problems

Alternatives envisagées 

Mindbody et MotionSoft

Pourquoi choisir ABC Fitness Solutions 

Billing issues and rising costs

Pourquoi passer à ABC Fitness Solutions

Billing processes
Brie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Very slow software!

Publié le 2020-11-06

it's okay- i am not sure if there is a better/ faster platform out there but if there was, i would love to try it out!

Avantages

I like that it is able to hold all of the information from our members for all of our gyms. We have a lot of locations and you are able to locate any member from any location

Inconvénients

it is super slow!!! i know it is usally processing a million things at once but we constantly have it freeze up on us when we are in the middle of something. also, when it freezes we are unable to basically anything since all of our business goes through there

karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Absolutely love the system and most of all the support.

Publié le 2018-03-15

Great reporting, Easy to use, Very easy to convert from old system, Minimal headaches, Password changes great for compliance

Avantages

Easy to navigate and easy to get with we need. I think the best part of the system is the support and the responsiveness of the support team.

Inconvénients

The only con is that we have to input classes into datatrak for the app. These classes are free but it is how it works.

Christopher
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Awesome experience. I have used ABC for years and it only gets better.

Publié le 2017-11-22

Avantages

ABC helps me manage all my members and helps me stay tuned into other clubs members as well. The Note taking ability is the biggest pro for ABC and customer relations.

Inconvénients

I dislike in certain sections like doing member cancellations or freezes you cannot go back in forth through tabs to retrieve information and save what you have filled on the e document also.

weston
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Super customer service

Publié le 2018-12-17

Avantages

When you need help it’s there. When you call in with a question or need help usually they answer right away if not a super short wait time with very friendly service. They stay with you until the problem is solved

Inconvénients

It can be hard to use it has a very dark interface with small print and so many options to choose from it’s easy to get lost

Kristen
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome!

Publié le 2018-06-26

Avantages

This was by far one of the best softwares used in our gym. I loved all the options within the software itself. Was very reliable and held so much info on members, they're training, payment and much more

Inconvénients

I don't think I can say I had come across any cons with this software. All ends met my standards while working in the gym,

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Datatrak keeps my business functioning properly! Great basic CRM.

Publié le 2017-12-05

A very easy CRM that has all the tools we need for our business

Avantages

I love how accessible DataTrak is to learn. Everything is categorized nicely and makes sense for its order.

Inconvénients

I wish that we could use call in passwords for members at other clubs. Sometimes it's a hassle when I'm trying to provide good customer service to have to bounce the member around.

Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

DataTrak for fitness

Publié le 2020-10-09

I have no complain regarding the software, I would highly recommend.

Avantages

I have personally used the datatrak systems for 6 almost 7 years. The system is wonderful and works for the company.

Inconvénients

The software is simple to use and easy to navigate.
It worked well with our process that were set in place.

Brendan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Time Keeping needs an update

Publié le 2019-02-19

Avantages

The system is very stable, efficient and easy to use for keeping time and piece rate counts

Inconvénients

The system is lacking robustness, and updates for modernization. We are looking for alternate, more sophisticated system to take us to the next level.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

A fairly effective portal for our gym

Publié le 2019-01-02

Avantages

I liked the variety of different appointment types I could book - the color coded schedule view allowed me to easily read my schedule each day.

Inconvénients

I wish this software linked up with other calendar sources, so you could sync other calendars with it. I also wish it sent notifications when something was scheduled, I found myself surprised by appointments that I did not schedule myself.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ABC Financial Review

Publié le 2018-10-16

DataTrak has so many reports that we can pull which helps us gather information on our trends and company success. Without it, we couldn’t predict our company’s ROI

Avantages

I love the online portal so much. Anytime I need to make changes to a clients account, it can be done with the click of a button. The reports I’m able to pull are also so vital to our company’s organization.

Inconvénients

At times its difficult to make changes to an account if an invoice is close to being withdrawn. Calling customer service to handle the problem is also difficult.

Eva
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Great Customer Tracking Software

Publié le 2018-01-09

Avantages

Easy, reliable customer data. Love being able to leave notes on interactions and have detailed check-in history, billing, documents, etc.

Inconvénients

The design is a little clunky and moving through the different screens isn't the smartest. Like, if I do a search and accidentally click on the wrong name, I have to right click and hit back instead of being able to backtrack within the page.

Vladyslav
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation

Awesome customer support

Publié le 2018-07-17

Avantages

Works great when everything is set up correctly and you actually know how to use it. Easy to learn. Great support.

Inconvénients

Still can't figure out how to use a couple of features. Possibly because I am not cleared to set up of the features so cannot always use it to its full capacity. Have to call to make refunds. Would love a button for that. Needs a back button too

Angi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Worst customer service ever! The company completely changed about 6 months after we started...

Publié le 2022-04-05

Awful! Losing members because no one is ever available to help in situations! EVER!! Unless you want to talk to someone in India that has no flipping idea about the software!!!!

Avantages

I can’t think of anything positive! It’s been a nightmare!! We’ve lost members because of the lack of help! Now they’ve outsourced to India! When there’s a problem, you will never get a quick solution if you get a solution at all!!!

Inconvénients

EVERYTHING! Client services. Tech support. The fact that if you email about an issue there is no help immediately. EVER

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CRM Review

Publié le 2019-03-07

Really great experiences

Avantages

Data Track keeps me very orginized and keeps my clientele in tune with there business responsibilitied.

Inconvénients

Something are not the best to navigate wish it was a little smoother and had an app you can connect too.

Lexi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Most Confusing Software Ever

Publié le 2018-11-26

Avantages

To be completely honest, as a user of this software, I am not a fan. I have no pros to share with you.

Inconvénients

This software is confusing. There are way too many steps to do in order to perform one task that could be as simple as a click of a button. With Datatrak, we use it at our gym.. We are unable to delete repeated members because they won’t allow us to. As a user for over a year and a half, I still am not able to understand this software completely.