MeasureSquare

4,6 (131)
Outil de mesure et d'estimation pour les entrepreneurs de revêtement de sol

Note globale

4,6 /5
(131)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,5/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

131 avis

Chad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Measure Square Commercial Estimating software

Publié le 2021-08-20

Love it overall. An invaluable asset for any business involved in the estimating process as it saves time in estimating and material waste on each project.

Avantages

The takeoff and estimating features are extremely beneficial when all the parameters are set up properly. This makes any changes made to the project much easier and efficient. I use the 3D feature extensively to be sure I am capturing all the products on the floors and the walls and is a complimentary aid to send the contractor/owner.

Inconvénients

I would like to see a better wall layout when printing the Layout sheets. I would like the option to be able to print out the walls for each room laid out the same way as you see it when clicking "view wall" in the program, rather than being on the side. If I remember correctly, the older FEP programs had that feature.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Flexible and Diverse

Publié le 2021-08-12

Once you get the hang of the program it's beautiful and easy to use. I've been able to do so many take-offs easily. I even use the program to confirm measurements or for personal projects not related to any take-offs. We used the program to design our own gym in the office.

The amount of fine detail I can do with this program has been fantastic. I was able to design a football field with the hash marks. And get the proper amount of material required to get the job. We haven't had any issues when using the numbers provided from Measure Square.

Avantages

Flexibility - I can plug in so many different product types for diverse take-offs. I love the ability to just add a very specific product. Being able to draw very specific rooms or even designing things like football fields or personal gyms with logos.

Accuracy- Haven't had any issues with the proper amount of material being given to us. It's always been accurate

Inconvénients

The only real con I can think of is it does take a bit of getting used to the program. It took a while before I had everything figured out.

I watched a few youtube videos and practiced a few times until I understood how to navigate and use the program. I think it's initially a little overwhelming with options.

Leonardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MeasureSquare

Publié le 2021-08-20

Avantages

I really like the program, we use it to take measurements of homes by creating 2D floor plans that are exported to be finished in AutoCAD.
MeasureSquare is accurate and fast, as well as being easy to use.

Inconvénients

The handwriting could be erased in parts, not whole.

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Happy User

Publié le 2021-08-24

Couldn’t be more pleased with the product and service we are provided by Measure Square!

Avantages

I would not go back to the the graph paper method! This is a critical tool for our field staff.

Inconvénients

Learning all the little things the program does and implementation of them.

Nancy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Pretty good Product, but needs some tweaks.

Publié le 2021-08-17

Avantages

Ease of Copying Room/Wall Products/Profiles--Big time-saver.
Many nice features--Like "Underlayment".
Great graphics.
I still don't know where the "Flip a Room along the X or Y axis" tool is.
It's great to have so many tools, I just don't know where to find them.

Inconvénients

Elevation Tool difficult to use--for Grand Stairways/Auditoriums.
I'd like to see a less cumbersome method of drawing Auditorium Stairs which have all tiers covered with vinyl tile or carpet.

Rather than "nesting" various tools in "buttons" like "Shape/Edit" button, showing all of the tools singularly would be very helpful. I haven't used many of the tools because I cannot find them!

I would like to see the "Set Self-Coving" tool default to the last height entered. i.e. 6"

Manipulating cuts on SV or Carpet Rolls is a bit rugged. I'd like to see moving cuts more user-friendly.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A 'Must-Have' for Flooring Professionals!

Publié le 2021-08-12

As a loyal user for many, many years I find the MeasureSquare Product invaluable. The Product saves me much needed time in creating a Project from creating Professional Quotes, Work Orders, Purchase Orders, Job Costings and especially legible Floor Plans. MeasureSquare also allows me to be incredibly organized keeping all my work digitally saved for future reference. I really cannot understand why anyone would want to do this 'old-school' with reams and reams of unfiled paperwork laying around.

Avantages

How intuitive the Product really is. As you use it it becomes easier to use.

Inconvénients

I still cannot figure out how to apply carpet baseboard to walls - like in M2 2015 Commercial.
I don't know why - it's likely there but I just can't find out how.

Neill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Software on the Market

Publié le 2021-08-12

Great software. Each update improves on the last

Avantages

iOS Software is easy to use. Integration with laser measurer seamless.Very forgiving isf you make a mistake to simple to correct.

Inconvénients

Windows commercial version a bit buggy. Windows integration with laser measurer temperamental at times. Desktop version amazing. Wouldn't take the windows version on a site measure. If you make a mistake it is faster to delete the room and start again than to try and fix.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Measuresquare helped build our company Measureup

Publié le 2021-08-12

I have been using Measuresquare since the early days and the company is still asking for users opinions from both retailers, installers through to the consumers experience. This is one positive company

Avantages

Measuresquare makes us money. No doubt! Ease of use and continual improvements. Measuresquare staff are enthusiastic and always keen to help.

Inconvénients

I always heard of programs where you push one button and everything is done. I have not found one yet and Measuresquare is not one of them either. You still have to learn how to use it.

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

MeasureSquare vs The Old

Publié le 2021-08-24

Avantages

We liked the forward thinking of MeasureSquare and their team, they are always thinking of better ways to utilize their software. The software we used prior to MeasureSquare was the same estimating software it was 15 years ago, MeasureSquare has improved in the two years we have been using it. They also consistently ask us for feedback and ideas on how to improve their product.

Inconvénients

The only complaint that I have had was that the system is very robust with so many functions available, we often do not know it's capabilities.

Randall
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 2021-08-23

Overall measure squared is an intuitive program that helps our company quickly and accurately calculate material need and layouts.

Avantages

This product has a very easy learning curve, it does a good job of getting out of the way when all you want to do is focus on getting your takeoffs done. There are tips that flash on the bottom of the screen to help you with commands depending on the task you are trying to achieve.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if it could integrate with our bookkeeping software making estimates easy.

Jamie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Estimation Excellence

Publié le 2021-08-12

Easy to pull up an old plan if a client is wanting additions or doing staged renovations.

Avantages

Very easy to use software with excellent & quick take off, back up support with 1-1 tutorials available & YouTube clips with handy tips.
Freedrawing functionality is second to none with the ability to triangulate & calculate walls which are hard to reach with a laser.

Inconvénients

Could be helpful if there was a way to import new costings ie.. from an excel spreadsheet. Rather than having to input each item individually.

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Bob R

Publié le 2021-08-17

Love it, wouldn't go back to paper and pencil... Ever

Avantages

I like the precise measurements we get and the ability to share files with another division (disaster) to do there exactimate take-offs for insurance.

Inconvénients

There is probably something I can't think of, but I'm sure they probably have the answer. Maybe the time it took to get proficient using it but it is was quite easy to learn. I did it with a little help from there help desk. Now I have trained the sales staff and they pick it up right away.

Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I have used/tried four different estimating software for flooring and MeasureSquare is the...

Publié le 2017-11-20

Overall a great product with great people developing the product.

Avantages

Able to complete takeoffs in a precise, efficient manner.
The door tool alone makes this product a more efficient use of time.
The customer service/technical support is really second to none as well. When we have any questions about how to do something within the software, the response time has been great. Plus, we feel that our concerns are heard in that when we make a suggestion, an update comes out that includes the suggestion we made. We appreciate how the product is constantly evolving in an attempt to make our jobs as estimators easier.

Inconvénients

Technically, for me, the product does not allow for me to pan left/right and up/down the way that I would like to.

Kyle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Thanks MS2

Publié le 2021-08-16

They have been wonderful to work with. From implementation, to support, and releasing updates they are fantastic.

Avantages

We love the detail you can achieve through the software. We easily create shop drawings for architects and installers.

Inconvénients

The grout add-on doesn't work well since it deducts the area of the grout from the net area. This is especially impactful on mosaic tiles if you plug them is as say a 1x1. We stopped using the grout joint setting because we consistently under ordered mosaic tile.

Kirt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Floor Covering Estimation

Publié le 2021-08-17

It is a very useful and exceptional tool for the floor covering business

Avantages

I have found the material usage calculation aspect to be one of the best features for my use. I also find the graphics to be very useful in selling product and helping the customer more fully understand the installation.

Inconvénients

Tile creation is one of the hardest aspect. Not in so much as the product itself, but the design aspect.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Measure Square Review (Flooring Industry)

Publié le 2021-08-17

When discussing a quote with customer, it is extremely easy to explain the process to them with the take off. It helps answer a lot of questions as well for the customer.

Avantages

This product is extremely easy to learn with no previous experience. When you really put time into it there is a huge variety of tools that can improve the users experience. Customers love the professional look of a take off along side quotes.

Inconvénients

Sometimes if can be hard to navigate problem solving with a very specific issue. For example creating 3D diagram of a multi level house and having the stairs connect to the different floors. It would be ideal to have some kind of seminar with a Q&A period to help teach users and get feedback for new ideas.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Estimator Review

Publié le 2021-08-12

Pricing Info by the Box/Carton is a HUGE help in ordering the proper amount of material.
Product Add-Ons assist in making sure everything is in an estimate.

Avantages

Easy to get up & running.
3D tool is great for confirmation of material application, especially walls.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to be able to copy multiples at once.
When opening a 2nd drawing, I lose the Hot-Keys.

Joyette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best flooring estimating software you can find

Publié le 2016-01-18

Avantages

- user friendly, even for someone who barely knows flooring estimating, doesn't have to be a computer savvy too
- each estimating process is easy to understand
- worksheet is pretty simple and not confusing compared to other estimating software
- there are different options on how you can estimate a particular product so ones you get the hang of it, you can choose to use what best works for you
- so many time saving features that help you produce more estimates

Inconvénients

I have a wishlist instead; first being able to show and estimate protruding walls or niches on walls without using takeoff tool, being able to estimate uneven height of walls from wall properties, and show the actual images of carpet as well instead of just tiles - useful for large jobs like hotels and hospitals

Stan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

M2 customer review

Publié le 2021-08-12

Not being able to view two instances of measure square at the same time

Avantages

Our company finds that this software is quite accurate. They have great customer support to assist share questions arise.

Inconvénients

Our company finds that this software is quite accurate. They have great customer support to assist share questions arise.

Darren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product developed by wonderful people who care and work hard at constantly improving...

Publié le 2017-12-13

Avantages

Accurate, quick, ease of use, flexible, easily customized for individual needs. Large commercial floor areas, multiple floors, design work, budgets through to installation; this software is a huge benefit to our company.

Inconvénients

layout of roll goods can be improved upon....and am very confident they will!

Melinda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Experience with MeasureSquare

Publié le 2021-08-19

I have enjoyed this software better than the one I was previously using. I was able to increase the speed at which I can complete a takeoff.

Avantages

I like the ease of estimating wall tile and how the system shows the individual walls in each room where it occurs which makes it easier for our installers.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it is difficult to divide areas especially when creating patterns within other materials. It can be done, but occasionally it is difficult to get the divider to attach to a wall. Sometimes you have to get it just right or it will not "attach".

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tile Contractor Review

Publié le 2021-08-12

More take offs, less time and very accurate tool!

Avantages

This software is easy to learn and to implement.
Take offs are much quicker and very accurate.

Inconvénients

Little difficulty when I need to include ceiling tile in an area.
Im sure there is a way to make it happen, but I just haven't had the time to ask for help in this aspect, as of yet.

robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great product

Publié le 2021-08-24

I personally have been a user for over 15 years and find the program the gold standard for flooring estimating software

Avantages

this company has set the bar for all others

Inconvénients

worksheet merge needs to be adaptable, without a reload

Vinay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Estimation Tool

Publié le 2021-06-27

Very good. I liked doing projects on this software more than any other software I used for estimation

Avantages

The ese of access to options and the user friendly interface. The different options for creating materials and estimating patterns and take offs

Inconvénients

The fact that it could only open one project at a single time and in one window. Which I believe has changed in the newer versions

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The Future

Publié le 2021-08-24

As for a whole description? I would recommend this software to anyone who needs to estimate in the construction field

Avantages

Yes. This product is something we use every day!

Inconvénients

It was a little difficult to get started with. But once you begin it gets better.