Rent Manager - Avis

Rent Manager

4,4 (270)
Gestion immobilière

Note globale

4,4 /5
(270)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,5/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

270 avis

Kristi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Your One Stop Shop For Property Management

Publié le 2019-07-26

A few years ago we decided go to 'All in" with Rent Manager. We upgraded to the online platform,...

A few years ago we decided go to 'All in" with Rent Manager. We upgraded to the online platform, integrated all our rent collection, accounts payable, and phones. We wanted to streamline a few processes so we could grow and we did!

Avantages

I love the integration Rent Manager allows. We have our screening, receivables, payables, communication (phone/text) all integrated in Rent Manager. Also, since we are web-based I can access my data anywhere.

Also - the customer service, from our account rep, to the help desk . Everyone is very helpful! The amount of free training they offer is exceptional. The Weekly webinars are a must!

Inconvénients

A couple minor things: I wish there was a different way for users to share a license. Maybe some sort of bundle pricing for 10+ Licenses. Also, I wish I could track HR/Payroll through Rent Manager.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Kristi,

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're all in with Rent Manager. Let us know how we can be of any help in the future and feel free to submit any feature requests here so our development team can research them for you: https://www.rentmanager.com/featurerequest

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great fit for us

Publié le 2023-06-02

With Rent Manager we have been able to take technological steps forward that were previously too...

With Rent Manager we have been able to take technological steps forward that were previously too complicated or clunky. As a result, we have transformed many of our operational systems for increased efficiency, accountability, and effectiveness. We are moving all our properties to the Rent Manager platform, so the transformation and improvement continues.

Avantages

Pricing is user-based, so we have added properties and units at no additional cost. Support is great. Customization makes the software very flexible. Database provides powerful reporting tools to peel back reports and review informative details for decision making. Guidance through integration process was great.

Inconvénients

No significantly negative experiences come to mind. There are limitations with any system, but Rent Manager has met or exceeded our expectations in all critical areas.

Logiciel antérieur 

RealPage

Pourquoi passer à Rent Manager

References; full functionality; transparent sales process; full accounting package; scalable at no added cost; available integrations for single -platform functionality; flexibility/customization allowed management of all our asset types, not just multifamily.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you for your review!

Stacey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Don't waste time with Rent Manager

Publié le 2017-10-10

If you only manage 1 or 2 properties (and you own them), this might be OK. But, if you're in the...

If you only manage 1 or 2 properties (and you own them), this might be OK. But, if you're in the business, this is the bottom of the barrel

Avantages

It's cheap. That is the only pro. But if you're looking for good software, please don't even consider this.

Inconvénients

It crashes and customer service is terrible. There is no way to correct accounting mistakes. It does not generate leases nor offer e-signatures. You have to manually generate owner's statements and manually e-mail them as all e-mails sent from Rent Manager end up in the spam folder.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Enclave Holdings II,

Thank you for providing your feedback. We do take customer feedback seriously and we would love to speak with you further regarding any issues you might be having.

Rent Manager does allow you to correct accounting mistakes using GAAP standards. We also have leases, electronic signatures, an owner web portal for owner statements and information, report automation (including monthly owner statements), and much more available within the program. As for spammy emails, our Support Team can gladly help you look into this issue and find the root cause.

We were unable to find your contact information in our system. Please let us know the best way to contact you to walk through these built-in features via [email protected]. We look forward to hearing from you!

Lyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Stuff!

Publié le 2023-08-25

Had already used Rent Manager before, but then started my own business. Then had to be set up as a...

Had already used Rent Manager before, but then started my own business. Then had to be set up as a new user and there were some growing pains. But [sensitive content hidden] was amazing at either getting me help or being the help I needed!!

Avantages

Ease of use. Once you use it, it just make sense and can get easier.

Inconvénients

Third party payment processors.... wish there were more options!

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thanks for your review! If there are any payment processors you'd like us to look into integrating with, please let our Integrations team know via this form: https://www.rentmanager.com/refer-an-integration/

Tonya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Rent Manager

Publié le 2019-08-12

The support Rent Manager overs is outstanding. They offer so many ways for you to train or trouble...

The support Rent Manager overs is outstanding. They offer so many ways for you to train or trouble shoot with their software.

Avantages

Ease of use. Versatility. New features regularly. Product support.

Inconvénients

The screens are very generic in appearance. The software could be more visually appealing

Alternatives envisagées 

Yardi Voyager

Pourquoi choisir Rent Manager 

Product support was very lacking with previous software company.

Logiciel antérieur 

Yardi Voyager

Pourquoi passer à Rent Manager

Product support. Training.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Tonya, Thank you for your review! Our product support team really appreciates the shout out as well. If you are looking to customize tabs or reports, I highly recommend checking out Rent Manager University or the Help File (F1) to see how you can customize the look of the software.

Marcia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Rent Manager is FANTASTIC to work with

Publié le 2019-08-01

We are a property management company. This software is excellent in all ways. So easy to use, we...

We are a property management company. This software is excellent in all ways. So easy to use, we switched from Quick Books to Rent Manager.

Avantages

This is the easiest software to use even with multiple company names. Financial statements are so easy for our accountant to do our taxes with. LOVE IT !!!

Inconvénients

There is nothing I don't like about it. Except maybe because it logs you out so often and you have to re-login often

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Marcia,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager. For security purposes, we do enforce a log out after a while of inactivity. If this begins to become an issue, please contact our support team and we can help you look into this.

Anne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Customer Service in the industry

Publié le 2019-07-24

I had the misfortune of having to deal with another company that is a competitor of RM. I must say...

I had the misfortune of having to deal with another company that is a competitor of RM. I must say that after that fiasco I am even more impressed with the outstanding customer service you get with Rent Manager . The staff of customer service representatives is the best I have ever dealt with. They are always cheerful, knowledgeable, and so very helpful. I love Rent Manager.

Avantages

I have used RM since 2008. This product is easy to use and makes property management easy and efficient.

Inconvénients

The product has so many functions that it takes a while to learn them all. The yearly conference is an awesome place to learn all the functions of this amazing software. Plus it is fun.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Anne,
Thank you so much for your review. We love working with your team as well and we hope to see you all again at RMUC this year!

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Definitely consider Rent Manager!

Publié le 2023-06-23

Overall, Rent Manager has certainly enhanced our business and daily operations. We do not regret...

Overall, Rent Manager has certainly enhanced our business and daily operations. We do not regret the decision.

Avantages

Rent Manager allows for certain customizations which can make the difference for certain customers. Having flexibility can help with your unique processes or methods.

Inconvénients

I think the rent ledger transactions can be enhanced. It seems like customer feature requests are not taken very seriously or are rarely implemented.

Alternatives envisagées 

RemoteLandlord et Yardi Voyager

Pourquoi choisir Rent Manager 

Our previous software was very outdated and difficult to use. We could not continue with it any longer.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review. We actively review every feature request submitted and prioritize development on overall customer need, number of requests submitted, and more. If there is ever a feature vital to your business, please reach out to your sales representative as well.

Teo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Not enough customization available for commercial rental properties

Publié le 2023-04-04

Tough & rough. Bumpy ride...

Tough & rough. Bumpy ride...

Avantages

The ability to manage multiple companies at once

Inconvénients

It's more geared towards residential rentals. Many features do not apply to commercial rental management. Also, the software doesn't allow for "clients" set up. The only ones that can pay an invoice are tenants and owners... Very confusing for a property management who does also brokerage

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you for your review. We would like to learn more about the commercial features you'd like to see in the software. Please let us know by filling out our feature request form here: https://www.rentmanager.com/submit-a-feature-request/

Kristin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Best Customer Service

Publié le 2023-09-29

Avantages

The product is excellent. Has so much to offer an owner/operator like us. We could spend all day learning more and more about the platform - impressed!

Inconvénients

I have zero complaints about RM - the small error I was received was fixed in minutes.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thanks for your review!

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Rent Manager increases efficiency

Publié le 2022-05-17

Rent Manager has increased our ability to selectively share data so that our efficiency improves.

Rent Manager has increased our ability to selectively share data so that our efficiency improves.

Avantages

Customer service is amazing. I have always been successful working through issues (undoubtedly user error or understanding) with their help on the first try.

Inconvénients

The program is so robust I feel as if I am leaving features "on the table". I need to continue my training and use.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you for your review Steven! Please reach out to us at any time if there is a specific feature you are looking to learn more about. Our training team would be happy to assist.

Russ
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

After evaluating several programs including Buildium, Propertyware, Yardi and Appfolio, There...

Publié le 2018-04-18

I really cannot say enough good about them.

I really cannot say enough good about them.

Avantages

The depth of the ability to tailor Rent Manager for each individual user is unparalleled compared to any other software. They are the only Residential Software company that owns their own phone system and integrates directly into the software and every call is attached to either the tenant, owner or vendor history file. The support of Rent Manager is unparalleled, a customer really feels like they are the only customer they have when you call for support. They have a vast staff of programmers that continually update the software. If I look back the way we did business even one year ago, it is so different because of the continued automation features they continue to come out with. Some of the other software companies will tell you as they have told me that they are constantly coming out with new features also, however, they are two years behind Rent Manager and when they do catch up, Rent Manager will have that many more advanced features.

Inconvénients

Many times when they release a new feature it needs fine tuning that takes a long time to get. Of course I am very impatient and what they come out with is still leaps and bounds ahead of the competition.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Russ,
Thank you so much for your review! We love working with you and the entire United Properties team. We hope to continue bringing you great features and we can't wait to show you what we have in store for Rent Manager in the years to come. Hope to see you all again at RMUC!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Feature-rich software for the rental home industry that is as simple as you can hope for.

Publié le 2018-07-31

All in one product for rental communities that is simple to use. Can do A/R, A/P, reporting, etc. ...

All in one product for rental communities that is simple to use. Can do A/R, A/P, reporting, etc. There really aren't any major missing features.

Avantages

For basic usage the layout is really intuitive and as manager of a rental property you could figure out pretty much everything you need just by poking around. You can do pretty much anything that needs to be done with this software and it has the accounting features that make it an all in one product. Customer support can be slow at times but they will always put in whatever effort it takes to troubleshoot your problems and all staff is in the US.

Inconvénients

The help section is a bit lacking. It's more just a beginner how-to guide rather than figuring anything complex out. Plus, it doesn't indicate where certain features need to be manipulated on the back end. Reports are rather cumbersome at times and there are so many that seem too similar. A good wizard for creating reports would be nice. Creating purchase orders is slow, again, a wizard walk-through to get it all done as fast as possible would be nice.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you so much for your review!

We are consistently adding new articles into our help file, so be sure to check back often to see what's available. If there is an area in particular you feel could use additional explanation, our training team would love to hear about it.

Please submit a feature request here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/ with any ideas you might have.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A Wealth of Features & Could Always Use a Few Tweaks

Publié le 2017-05-19

Avantages

It is a tenant-centric platform, allowing our residents to see their accounts and pay on-line, thereby reducing our central office workload. We operate 15 or so entities with RM and a handful with QuickBooks. From a financial analyst viewpoint, I prefer QB, because of the easy export features. Still, we have 1,300 + tenants and are re-building occupancy at newly acquired mobile home parks, so our focus is on providing the best face for our residents. QB was not doing that for us. This is a more comprehensive program tailored for the rental world

Inconvénients

For some inexplicable reason, report exports to Excel do not carry the formulas over. It is a huge time waster for those of doing a repetitive analysis of multiple companies. I can only think this relates to some licensing issue. QB does it automatically and I miss that. In fact, I resent that RM does not provide that functionality and don't understand why they wouldn't provide this time and money saving convenience to their customer base.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Freehold Real Estate LLC,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you have been having issues with our export to Excel function. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your software and I will pass your review on to the appropriate parties in our company for further examination and review.

Alexandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Rent Manager-4 Stars

Publié le 2022-02-11

Overall, RM has been the best property management software we have used to date. It isn't perfect...

Overall, RM has been the best property management software we have used to date. It isn't perfect but there is not much that compares.

Avantages

We love the lease generation as we use this the most. We also love the history/notes section to keep tabs on each tenant and property.

Inconvénients

We have issues with the tenant portal about once a month as well as the incoming calls tab reporting incorrectly. The software does crash every once in a while as well.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thanks for your review Alexandra! If you run into lag issues in the future, please reach out to our support team (800-669-0871 option 4) so we can review your account and check for any potential issues.

Gustavo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Happy customer.

Publié le 2018-12-17

We manage several units for different landlords, and having an integrated accounting system to our...

We manage several units for different landlords, and having an integrated accounting system to our management software, saves us (and our owners' CPA's) a lot of time as the information is readily available with different reports as per accounting standards. Also, the automation in online applications, payments and rent collection, made our work much easier.

Avantages

Integrations with ACH third parties co's for payments and rent collection and Background check work seamlessly, making those processes automatic and effortless for the user. Online applications are also of great use, saving users the time of filling prospects information. Accounting integration is a plus, so no other software is needed for said purpose, you can even fill your 1099's and 1096's through RM.

Inconvénients

In the new version (RM 12) when a property has several units in it, it is not possible to make chart of account transfers in a "per/unit" basis, same as reserves.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you so much for your feedback Gustavo! It's great to hear you are loving all of the time saving features available within Rent Manager. If you ever need assistance with the program, give us a call. We're here to help.

Walter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best overall property management program

Publié le 2019-06-04

Being the manger of all work orders, I am BUSY. I can be out in the field take pictures, notes, add...

Being the manger of all work orders, I am BUSY. I can be out in the field take pictures, notes, add work orders, anything I want to do all over my phone. No matter what time it is. Online support is quick and will not stop until they fix it. No more can a tenant say that we didn't fix anything. I can have pictures, time frames, and they sign.... Thank you rent mananger

Avantages

Online is the best ever
App make life so much easier
unlimited memory (online)
Support is the best, will show you step by step or get a group of people to fix it
Adding work orders is so easy and i can have every step stored
I could keep going all day

Inconvénients

Online is alot to learn
Logs you out too quickly for not using it

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you so much for your review Walter! Our customer support team appreciates the shout out as well!

We do have a security feature in place that will log you out after a specific length of inactivity in the program. Please reach out to your sales rep or [email protected] to see if something can be changed regarding this feature.

Elva
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Not for Lenders

Publié le 2020-11-30

I was sold by the idea of been able to do Notes Receivable, after call, and call, and call trying...

I was sold by the idea of been able to do Notes Receivable, after call, and call, and call trying to figure out that this is not for my business, the girl who was going to do the "integration" told me that the system was not created for Lenders or Notes receivables, waste of time watching the videos, waste of time talking to people who only do renters and getting frustrated that they do not understand what you need, which by the way, they could create reports, but you will have to pay individually for each added request you have for whatever is that you need, which in my case, I needed everything, and they want me to pay for everything, I'm sure they could create them, but Why the management companies received the same system as me, without paying a penny extra, and I need to pay basically for everything to be created especially for me because the system DOES NOT WORK FOR MY BUSINESS, and on top of that, I paid 1,800.00 for "integration" and they do not want to give me my money back because they use many hours on phone calls with me, which btw they were not part of the only 8 hours they give you for integration time. I requested the refund and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] told me that she was going to contact her "Supervisor" next few days, she said that the refund was not approved, and, they also Invoice me 2 or 3 monthly payments of a system that was not even working for me, nor integrated, nor nothing. Now, they credited the Invoices, but there is not refund. Are you kidding me?

Avantages

Could be useful for renters, not Lenders like they told me they would

Inconvénients

That nothing they use, was usable for my type of business

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Elva, Thank you for your feedback. Your message has been sent to our management team.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Continuous improvement

Publié le 2018-12-27

I had some latency issues recently and RM put a network engineer on the line with me and walked me...

I had some latency issues recently and RM put a network engineer on the line with me and walked me through some issues we were experiencing. Initially I thought the problem was with RM and then I thought it was with my ISP. The network engineer tweaked some setting and it helped a lot. I asked if there was any charge and they said no problem.

Avantages

I'm a bit of a power user and this product allows me to customize in many ways. Customer service is readily available.

Inconvénients

It is a bit complex and therefore there is some learning curve for my staff. They say it's not particularly intuitive.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Steve,
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear our systems team was able to assist you with the network issues you were experiencing. In regards to training, I highly recommend Rent Manager University, our free weekly webinars (on demand recordings available), and our help file (F1) to help you learn new features within the program as well as a few tips and tricks. As always, you can also give us a call if you or anyone on your team needs assistance as well.

Jeanni
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Rent Manager Upgrade

Publié le 2017-07-18

We are very happy we chose to stay with Rent Manager and upgrading rather than switching to a new...

We are very happy we chose to stay with Rent Manager and upgrading rather than switching to a new program. RM transferred all our historical information over to the new version so the transition was almost seamless!

Avantages

We were familiar with Rent Manager. We love the in-depth financial reports. The RM 12 version has many more customizing options in all areas of the software. RM University was a great help in learning the new version.

Inconvénients

Sometimes a little slow in moving from area to area. Have to wait for RM customer service to call back when having a problem.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Covey Regional Management,

Thank you for your review! I will pass your comments regarding speed and customer service back to our management team. We are constantly looking to improve both of these areas and would appreciate any additional feedback you might have. Feel free to send us any additional feedback via our new Feature Request Form: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/. Have a great day!

Lori
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Product!

Publié le 2023-05-04

Our overall experience is excellent! We love the annual user's conference providing a wealth of...

Our overall experience is excellent! We love the annual user's conference providing a wealth of information.

Avantages

Rent Manager is an all in one solution for us - managing property, accounting, communication tools, etc. They have great friendly customer service.

Inconvénients

There are several feature requests that have been submitted and they can be a little slow on addresses those items.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you for your review! Can't wait to see you all again at RMUC!

Jesse
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Helped us grow from 200 to 2,000 units

Publié le 2018-11-30

Helped us automate our process and develop systems that allowed us to scale our business fast.

Helped us automate our process and develop systems that allowed us to scale our business fast.

Avantages

The capacity to handle all aspects of property management. Maintenance work orders, financial management, automated reporting, owner and tenant login, web based and modern. I have tried all the competitors and none covered all the bases quite like RM.

Inconvénients

No complaints. Any details we were looking for improvement on have been added through one of their updates. RM is progressive and always coming out with improved features and updates to the software.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Jesse,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to hear Rent Manager has been able to help you run and scale your business. If there is ever a particular feature you'd like to see added, feel free to give us a call or submit a request here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/.

Julie
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Pleased yet displeased with stupid stuff

Publié le 2018-03-28

Avantages

Now that they are providing more integrations with systems outside of their product, it is making the automation of the office more possible. The customer support people are friendly.

Inconvénients

I'm writing this while I sit on hold for Tech Support. This was after my call was picked up and told they were going to transfer me to someone that was immediately available and there wouldn't be any longer of a wait. That was over 5 minutes ago .... Yesterday, I called in on a scripting issue and finally hung up after holding for over 45 minutes. That is simply unacceptable.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Julie,

Thank you for your feedback and it's great to hear you are loving all of the new integrations! I also apologize for your recent experience with our customer support team. I have passed along your message to management regarding your experience for additional review.

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product and Service

Publié le 2018-04-30

Have been a Rent Manager user for over seven years. Always have tremendous service with any...

Have been a Rent Manager user for over seven years. Always have tremendous service with any question or concern.

Avantages

The software is the easiest to customize of any that I have researched. This was tremendously important for our business and has allowed us to grow the business with ease to adapt to changes in technology and the business.

Inconvénients

1. Have to write a con in this section to complete survey! Would like to see a work flow ability allowing us to integrate our Share Point and Rent Manager software.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Thank you so much for your review Greg! We’re happy to hear you’ve been able to grow your business with Rent Manager these past seven years. We would love to research the Share Point integration as well. I will have your Account Manager reach out so we can learn more about what you would like to use this integration for and see what we can do.

Lisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Rent Manager

Publié le 2018-09-26

We moved from Quickbooks to Rent Manager last year and have found it easier to manage our rental...

We moved from Quickbooks to Rent Manager last year and have found it easier to manage our rental business with the software that is tailored to our industry.

Avantages

The ease of integration with Paylease makes scanning and depositing rent checks seamless. No more trips to the bank and the cost is minimal compared to other scanning equipment. I also like the ease of financial reporting for each building that we own.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of boxes to check to make sure you are seeing complete information. For example, there are many ways to see tenants, including past and future, but each catagory needs to have the box checked to be able to see them.

Réponse de London Computer Systems

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear RM has been able to streamline your business processes. To help with seeing information, I would recommend checking out Command Launch at the top right of the program. You can also customize command launch to see what data appears under Personal Preferences > Command Launch.