SafetyChain

Logiciel de gestion d'usines SafetyChain

Note globale

4,6 /5
(31)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,8/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

31 avis

Kwabena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software for Quality Management

Publié le 2022-05-20

So far so good. It's saved me lot time and reduced missing paperwork. My experience has been very positive.

Avantages

The best part is the elimination of paper use at on the production floor. The analytical component is very intuitive and well done. It's saves you time trying to use excel to plot you own graphs and analysis. Data entry is straightforward for my team. It also provides great oversight on the day to day activities of the manufacturing process. Have not started with any integrations yet but it's in the pipeline

Inconvénients

There is still new things being developed every day and I think providing educational advice on how to use it is a bit lacking. I think the system is being under utilized because most people don't really know how to exploit its full potential. I also think there should be one module instead of different modules. Makes it more expensive to get other departments on board

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Analytics 360 et Safefood 360°

Pourquoi choisir SafetyChain 

Did not meet my needs. SC was more superior

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Forms

Pourquoi passer à SafetyChain

The functionality and analytics

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kwabena! We're so glad to hear that the implementation of SafetyChain has saved you time and reduced missing paperwork. We can't wait to hear about your future integrations.

Christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Safety Chain was our missing link

Publié le 2019-06-19

We have been able to start keeping track of issues we did not necessarily realize we had. We can now accurately track waste from production, and eliminate the guesswork that comes along with paper records. We have been able to allocate more time to issues that need attention.

Avantages

The back end system was very easy to learn. Working with our project manager and support team, I was able to build all of our forms and get our team ready for training in just a few weeks. I was able to create the forms nearly identical to the paper forms we were already using.

Inconvénients

The task scheduler was a little tricky and frustrating at first. Once I became comfortable with it, I was able to schedule sanitation, maintenance, and GMP checks for the rest of the year. Now our team has them available fresh every day.

Alternatives envisagées 

Intertek Alchemy et Safefood 360°

Pourquoi passer à SafetyChain

I felt that SafetyChain offered a more in depth platform, and hit on more points of our record keeping procedures.

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Thanks CJ! Death Wish Coffee is a great success story and a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Zach
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Wants to grow with us

Publié le 2022-05-20

SafetyChain has been a great partner since day one!

Avantages

Like all companies, SafetyChain has strengths and weaknesses. There have been multiple times when we’ve expressed a need that they couldn’t cover or satisfy with current functionality, and they worked with us to create or build the tools or functions we asked for.

Inconvénients

There are times when we discuss in 4 or 5 meetings what could be said in 3.

Alternatives envisagées 

Safefood 360°

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Hi Zach! Thanks for the review and compliment. We're thankful for our ongoing partnership!

Darlene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Collaboration make it work

Publié le 2022-05-20

Very good experience. Safety Chain work with the customer in a timely fashion to solve issues.

Avantages

Alway willing to fine tune software and add functionality.

Inconvénients

Need to speak a common language when setting up new customers. Visions on functionality do not always match.

Alternatives envisagées 

iMaint EAM et Redzone

Pourquoi passer à SafetyChain

Seemed to be further along the development path for the quality department needs.

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Hi Darlene - thanks for the positive review. We see all of our customers as collaborators, and wouldn't want it any other way!

Karie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Customization and User Friendly

Publié le 2020-09-17

Supplier Compliance is a key factor in meeting the needs of our customers, regulatory requirements and driving sales for our company. SafetyChain has made compliance a lot easier to manage, communicate and develop stronger relationships with our suppliers.

Avantages

Best feature for our company was that the software could be tailored to your company specific needs. Flexibility and ease of use stands out from the rest. Being able to serve on behalf of the company as well as supplier is a key difference that stands out above the rest. The supplier portal is easy and straight forward (it's just an inbox!) Price is reasonable for all the features offered.

Inconvénients

Analytical features for reporting are somewhat limited but there are easy work- arounds for most reporting needs. Requirement Sets need to be more interactive.

Renee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Safetychain review

Publié le 2022-05-20

Good experience.

Avantages

This product is easy to use. A lot of potential. Great customer service support. Enjoy using knowledge base.

Inconvénients

Safetychain can do more than I expected, but still require training to know what all functions to understand the full capacity.

Alternatives envisagées 

Safefood 360°

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Renee! Thanks for all the stars across the board. We're glad you enjoy our knowledge base.

Nelson
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Relationship are Key

Publié le 2022-05-20

We have fully been able understand our inspections. We are better able to utilize data to make solid decisions.

Avantages

The thing I like the most about the software is the company behind it. The software keeps expanding in capabilities and there seems space to grow within the options.

Inconvénients

We have ran into load capacity as our comps grows.

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Nelson, thank you for the great review. We're so glad implementing SafetyChain has helped your organization have a better grasp and understanding of your inspections and data.

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Safetychain what?

Publié le 2022-05-20

Very good and well received by the everyday user.

Avantages

The ability to edit and alter to how it is needed per business unit, not a program that is only one-sided usage.

Inconvénients

The instances when the system has errors, no description of error until seeking assistance from customer service.

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Dan, thanks for the review and for being an everyday user!

Ferhat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My options on SafetyChain

Publié le 2022-11-19

Avantages

As per my experience with SafetyChain, it meets all our requirements in quality assurance side.

Inconvénients

SafetyChain needs to offer a more advance set of features in workflow management side.

Bridgette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Recommend Safety Chain

Publié le 2018-11-19

Keep up the great work!

Avantages

Different platforms that can be utilized depending on use. More then just electronic documentation to use. Very user friendly.

Inconvénients

With anything new, training takes time and comfort with something new always takes buy in. Not a con, but recommendation, develop platforms for other regulator bodies, i.e. Kosher, Halal, USDA, FDA, etc. Formatting, lay out, questions that are asked, requirements etc, this would be a great asset to the development of the product.

Maranda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SafetyChain

Publié le 2022-05-19

In my role I use SafetyChain mostly for management of Vendor documents. I feel like it is a good management tool for this. I just wish there weee a few tweaks for things that would make things easier for us or our customers.

Avantages

I feel like the software is pretty intuitive and lots of things I need to do I can figure out how to do on my own.

Inconvénients

It seems to be very rigid in its programming. We ask for things that we think are simple but are told that is not possible.

Erica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Food Quality Management, Elevated

Publié le 2020-04-15

SafetyChain has allowed our company to elevate our in-house quality systems. We can focus our attention on continuous improvement and growing the business rather than reviewing paper records and manually transcribing data for statistical purposes.

Avantages

The easy-to-use software is well designed and allowed our company to transition from paper-driven process to electronic document and record management. The software is configurable to operational needs and is intuitive for users at all organizational levels.

Inconvénients

I haven't had any notable issues with the software or support to date. Any questions or concerns have been handled quickly and fully.

Roger
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Positive partnerships

Publié le 2022-05-20

Avantages

Safetychain has been a great partner with Tyson

Inconvénients

Has been challenging at times to integrate with

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Thanks Roger! Tyson is a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Alfredo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Product & Efficient

Publié le 2022-05-20

Overall we’ve been happy with application and most importantly the relationship and customer service which Safety Chain team has been there though high and low.

Avantages

Feasibility of use and ability to customize to align with company needs and wants.

Inconvénients

Performance but it’s something we’ve been able to work together and push improve customer experience. Definitely area of opportunity.

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Thank you for your kind words, Alfredo. Our relationship and support teams love to support our clients through their highs and lows - and we're glad that comes through in your interactions with us!

Daizo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Organized

Publié le 2022-05-20

While i am still working on full implementation, the onboarding of our employees was quick, being able to make adjustments to the forms to better suit their needs and for upgrades that happen in the production process have been easy. It is easier and faster to figure when a record has a failure issue.

Avantages

Flexibility of the form creation tools to match a lot of what we were already doing.

Inconvénients

Still could use more options, such as levels of failure. Fail, Warning/Caution.

Russell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Supplier module

Publié le 2022-05-20

Avantages

The ease in management of documentation from suppliers

Inconvénients

Follow up with suppliers who do not supply documents. Somewhat manual at this point

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Future in Sight

Publié le 2022-05-20

Avantages

Great software for moving from paper and pen to digital record keeping. The more you use it the more you see the capabilities.

Inconvénients

Some areas seem overwhelming but are great once you learn it.

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Thanks for the review, David. We're so glad you chose SafetyChain to help move from paper to digital records in your facilities.

Lynn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Poutry Industry User

Publié le 2022-05-20

Excellent

Avantages

Form creation and Link graphs and reportz

Inconvénients

Performance is sometimes slow or throws an error

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 2022-05-20

SafetyChain has made our process better

Avantages

SafetyChain has allowed our company to access data we weren’t previously and help improve our day to day processes

Inconvénients

Connectivity is sometimes slow and difficult to access

Goutham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great & Convenient to Use!

Publié le 2022-05-19

With slight modifications and improvements to would be the best software to use and implement.

Avantages

It’s user friendly and easy to navigate through the options.

Inconvénients

Extracting data and creating forms is sometimes difficult to do.

Cheryl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Publié le 2022-05-20

Good overall
Good customer service

Avantages

Adaptable for multiple uses, allows standardization of audits across multiple facilities and availability of real time data

Inconvénients

Some challenges with reporting currently

Benoit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the best FSQA Management software

Publié le 2020-09-17

The implementation was done with the support of the SafetyChain team. The goal was to train their customer by implementing a selection of forms across different plants with their support. The first GO-Live went flawlessely and was a great success. The project Manager dedicated to the project from SafetyChain side does a phenomenal job. Their support during the implementation is excellent.

Avantages

Extensive SPC tools with real-time control charts
Easy to design forms
Intuitive interface
Very stable software
Accessible through many different platforms (Web, tablet apps, Windows 10 app)

Inconvénients

Lack of some customization for some basic stuff like:
1. Not possible to customize the number of digits displayed on results from calculations in forms
2. The versioning method of documents can be improved

Mahly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Overall great platform!

Publié le 2022-05-20

Avantages

For a day to day operational function safety chain is great.

Inconvénients

Data can be a little hard to process and extract for analyzing.

Réponse de SafetyChain Software Traduire en Français

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mahly.

Dana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Beyond Meat Administrator

Publié le 2022-05-20

Neutral. System is not very intuitive

Avantages

Graphics in Link. Trying to get to SPC.
Form design seems very laborious.

Inconvénients

Speed and reliability. System is clunky to navigate.

Chinenye
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Benefits of SafetyChain Food Safety & Quality Software

Publié le 2020-09-17

Avantages

The software is pretty easy to navigate. Asides from the training to familiarize with application and use, the knowledge base is so helpful as a reminder to most of the challenges or questions one might have during independent use of software.
The ability to create forms, checklist and audit forms which help with record keeping makes one work smart and achieve more in a short time plus it allows for less laborious task of handling excessive paper work.

Inconvénients

Integrating with our existing business has not posed any challenges so far. I think the one thing i'll recommend will be ability to use this software on any tablet hardware instead of a few select choices.