RecDesk

Un logiciel cloud de gestion des loisirs

Note globale

4,6 /5
(84)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,9/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

84 avis

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product - Easy to use!

Publié le 2022-05-09

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.

Avantages

I really liked how easy this software is to use. With very little training, a new employee can pick up its functionality and navigation easily.

Inconvénients

We run after school programs and summer camps and there are some features in Camp Specific Software that don't work as well in Rec Desk. There are ways to get the information but its not as streamlined as a general program registration.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sportsman Web

Pourquoi passer à RecDesk

Affordability and easy of use. Some of the other vendors some steps were counter intuitive and took longer than seemed necessary
Shelley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MadCoRec

Publié le 2022-09-09

It has been great! Absolutely love RecDesk.

It has been great! Absolutely love RecDesk.

Avantages

Financial based system and ease of creating programs, schedules, etc.

Inconvénients

So far we have no complaints with any part of the software.

Alternatives envisagées 

SmartRec et CivicRec

Pourquoi choisir RecDesk 

Ease of use. More of a financial system that we were looking for. Option to add a POS system.

Logiciel antérieur 

SportsEngine

Pourquoi passer à RecDesk

Cost, size of our department, ease of use.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A Parks and Recreation Software Solution That's Sure to Help You Stay Organized!

Publié le 2018-08-06

RecDesk is a reliable and useful collection of tools that will help any Parks and Recreation...

RecDesk is a reliable and useful collection of tools that will help any Parks and Recreation Department provide the highest quality of service to the patrons of their community.

Avantages

RecDesk is extremely helpful in bringing any Parks and Recreation department into the 21st-Century with a suite of services & tools that will help you come into the digital age. From online registrations, to great POS options, this program is an all-in-one solution to your managament woes!

Inconvénients

While RecDesk will be there for you every step of the way to help you learn the in's and out's of their system, it might prove difficult for some to brave the learning curve the software asks for to fully take advantage of everyhting it has to offer.

Marla
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love it and recommend!

Publié le 2024-01-19

I recommend recdesk to all rec professionals I talk to! Many rec professionals in our area deal...

I recommend recdesk to all rec professionals I talk to! Many rec professionals in our area deal with "bigger" rec software and I constantly hear complaints.

I recommend RecDesk because of the excellent customer service and I always let people know that RecDesk continues to add and adapt tools to better suit the needs of their customers so if there is something that their current software has that RecDesk doesnt....They may have it soon, too!

Avantages

Customer service and that RecDesk continues to add and adapt tools to better suit the needs of the rec industry.

Inconvénients

N/A - any issues have been resolved but the addition of new features and tools

Réponse de RecDesk

Hi Marla,
We are so glad you had a positive experience with us. Your support is invaluable, thank you!

Donna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We LOVE RecDesk!

Publié le 2023-11-02

RecDesk reduced the amount of time spent duplicating information between our website, facility...

RecDesk reduced the amount of time spent duplicating information between our website, facility scheduling, and programs. It has been a game changer for our center and has drastically reduced our staff hours to allow us to grow in other areas.

Avantages

We have used online registration and facility management software for over 14 years and RecDesk does it all and with ease! There was seamless integration, and extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive help staff from the beginning of the process to present. We have trained numerous staff with this product over the years and the simple, well explained easy to follow system makes it a product anyone can master in a very short window of time.Prior to RecDesk, we had two different programs: one for our website and one for registrations, facility scheduling, and program information. RecDesk changed all that for the better and reduced duplication and extra time. We now create a program in RecDesk which is automatically integrated online to our RecDesk website and gets scheduled into our facility - all at the same time! No more duplication or extra time needed. The process to duplicate a program with the click of a box and quick change of the title is so quick and easy to do for programs that run month after month or year after year. A real time savings! To be able to update any program or scheduling contact on our website in house is another much needed service that our previous programs did not provide.

Inconvénients

I wish we could update our website layout without having to reach out to RecDesk help staff.Also wish we could import data from the family accounts to the coaching/instructor accounts because most of our coaches are mom or dads of our players and we have to manually enter the data for a coach's account.

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Rec Desk 2024

Publié le 2024-02-02

Avantages

The ease of learning the program, the ease of using the program.

Inconvénients

At this point I don't have any issues that cause me to have a dislike.

Réponse de RecDesk

Hello Julie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you love the ease of learning and using RecDesk. Your kind words mean a lot to our team!

Beverly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Great RecDeck

Publié le 2024-01-29

My overall experience is it provides great quality of conduct with each person accounting for as...

My overall experience is it provides great quality of conduct with each person accounting for as well as detailed information about that person.

Avantages

I like the way RecDesk provide the information needed for participants and staff in case of any emergency. The fact that you keep and accurate number of everyone that enters the building.

Inconvénients

The least thing about RecDesk is sometimes it duplicates the same person with the same information.

Réponse de RecDesk

Beverly,
Thank you for your kind words and support. We’re grateful to have you as a valued customer. Don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything else we can assist you with.

Keisha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

RecDesk Fan!

Publié le 2024-01-19

Great experience thus far...great customer service.

Great experience thus far...great customer service.

Avantages

The convenience of online registration and credit/debit card payment for our working parents.

Inconvénients

I am waiting for upgrades that will allow us to drill down and get more specific and detailed reports in regards to members/membership.

Réponse de RecDesk

Hello Keisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your experience with us. Your kind words mean a lot to our team!

Liz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

RecDesk to the Rescue

Publié le 2024-01-19

We are happy with the product! It ensures our classes are accessible and trackable for our...

We are happy with the product! It ensures our classes are accessible and trackable for our participants and staff.

Avantages

It is cost effective and does everything that we need to keep our organization's programs organized on the front and back end.

Inconvénients

Some of the backend is clunky. For instance, I can only search by last name as far as members and that sometimes is problematic.

Réponse de RecDesk

Hello Liz,
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to know you enjoyed our software. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

User friendly for both admin and users

Publié le 2024-01-29

Avantages

RecDesk is really simple and easy to use from both the standpoint of the administrator and the user. It has many great functions that are helpful for exporting and organizing data.

Inconvénients

One downside is that RecDesk is not as visually appealing/up to date as other sites in terms of graphics and visuals.

Réponse de RecDesk

Lauren,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you find our software to be user friendly. Your kind words mean a lot to our team!

Cleo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

RecDesk Recommendation

Publié le 2022-05-16

We have had a very favorable experience. The sales and implementation teams have been proactive and...

We have had a very favorable experience. The sales and implementation teams have been proactive and thoughtful about all elements necessary for us to have a successful launch.

Avantages

1. Ease of program set up
2. Website integration
3. Ability to upload forms and pertinent verification documents
4. User friendly customer facing interface

Inconvénients

In time, we are hopeful to have the ability to have our logo displayed on the mobile site (it can be viewed on a desktop).

Alternatives envisagées 

CivicRec

Pourquoi passer à RecDesk

RecDesk offered a more mature solution with features that we believe provide the best possible experience for consumers.
Lee Ann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Rec Desk has been a game changer for our Club

Publié le 2023-10-24

Rec Desk has been a game changer for me and the Club I am with. We really like it and don't plan on...

Rec Desk has been a game changer for me and the Club I am with. We really like it and don't plan on changing from this program any time soon.

Avantages

The registration of programs and memberships has alleviated so much administrative time in the office. We never have over bookings and it is easy to take people off the waitlist if someone decides to cancel. We have less money being transferred in the Club which is always a good thing. The way we can export the data to excel, do attendance, create new programs and refund if necessary are all easy to figure out. The program is front end loaded but it is well worth it for our Club. The ongoing customer support is outstanding. The person who trained me always checks in with me and if I ever have a question, she will always get back to me immediately with the answer. The webinars they offer throughout the year are a bonus when they are introducing new features.

Inconvénients

Facility bookings was not ideal for us as we have the add on of pizza and we couldn't find out where they could submit their toppings. We also had too many options that it would always mean someone in the office following up to ensure payment and options were correct. I also wish the grade was something that was an option in the household information instead of using a flex form. Some people don't fill out the flex forms and then we have to contact them to get the information.

Lisa
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Makes my job so much easier!!

Publié le 2017-08-15

Avantages

This software allows our department to stay organized in a way we never could before. I love the fact that I can access it from my phone when I am outside at a ball field needing to check a schedule or book a practice for someone. It is so much easier for me to organize my leagues-- attaching birth certificates to our members, attaching concussion certification to our coaches, seeing how many participants have registered at any given time. The compliments are endless. The customer service is superb! Super quick to answer emails or phone calls. If there is something you want this software to do that it doesn't, it gets added to a list of possible future enhancements. Our department needed something added a couple of years ago. In less than a week, the enhancement was made just because we asked. We used the free trial when we first began and never looked back!

Réponse de RecDesk

Thanks Lisa - we love hearing this feedback and it validates the efforts we put forward every day to push platform forward every day to make life easier for our clients.

Megan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User friendly software with great support

Publié le 2022-09-13

Great! It's userfriendly. I've recommended it to others.

Great! It's userfriendly. I've recommended it to others.

Avantages

Customer support is key and is great. We find things here and there that would make our navigation easier but for the most part having someone easily explain another way is great.

Inconvénients

I have submitted many requests since we purchased in 2019, definitely look those up.
Pulling POS reports could be easier
Looking up someone by their first name only (not just exporting to excel)
Viewing someone's waivers from their profile would be better than having to find them in the Membership tab and option

Sheryl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Pawtucket, RI uses RecDesk

Publié le 2023-10-30

We enjoy using this product and it has helped to streamline our operations within the Recreation...

We enjoy using this product and it has helped to streamline our operations within the Recreation Department in our city. The customer service staff is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient when we call for assistance.

Avantages

It is very user friendly and the tabs are clearly defined for usage

Inconvénients

sometimes options are hidden within other tabs and unless you know the program well, you have to search a bit

Todd
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

RecDesk Review

Publié le 2023-10-30

Avantages

The ease of use is the best thing about RecDesk, I can hire a new employee and with a month of usage they are trained.

Inconvénients

I make all of my schedules on a schedule maker and then have to hand-upload them all and it takes forever. I would love to see a schedule uploader to load them into the system for me.

Tina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Customer service is top notch. Ease of use for staff and the public is great.

Publié le 2017-08-15

Avantages

The ease of use, easy reporting and the front side website. Customer service is top notch - I never have to wait for an answer, the staff are extremely easy to communicate with.

Inconvénients

Limits on functionality for specialized programs and registrations. Having to do some transactions on 2 different websites (example: refunds have to be completed on recdesk and authorize.net)

Réponse de RecDesk

Thanks for review Tina and we've enjoyed serving Carteret County Parks and Recreation. We're always pushing the platform forward and will address your comment soon!

Laurie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Rec Deck Review

Publié le 2024-01-25

I overall like recdesk, its fairly easy to navigate.

I overall like recdesk, its fairly easy to navigate.

Avantages

I like that its user friendly when you actually know the website, initially its pretty confusing. It helps streamline our programs which is very benefitial.

Inconvénients

Rec Deck is missing alot of features that seem fairly standard with any program and we have put in requests to get things added/ new features added with no success or follow up.

Réponse de RecDesk

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate your feedback and we strive to improve the platform based on customer suggestions.

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

golf maine park district

Publié le 2023-10-25

Very positive experience from the ease of inputting programs and customers to invoicing and taking...

Very positive experience from the ease of inputting programs and customers to invoicing and taking payments.

Avantages

The ease of customer inputting and invoicing is key. Its fast an efficient.

Inconvénients

There is no time-clock management for employees. This would be a game changer.

Charles
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software with outstanding features.

Publié le 2017-09-05

Very beneficial software that has allowed staff more time to work on other projects, instead of...

Very beneficial software that has allowed staff more time to work on other projects, instead of having to worry about other issues this product solves.

Avantages

The features offered with such a small price tag. Additionally, the customer service is second to none.

Inconvénients

The compatibility with different operating systems. We have had some problems with the cash box actuation not working with Firefox or Google Chrome.

Réponse de RecDesk

Appreciate it Charlie.

Angie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good

Publié le 2017-08-15

Avantages

On line registration is very user friendly and easy for our customers and ourselves.

Inconvénients

The only con is one that any program would struggle with. We have 7 different municipalities within our school district and residents are charged a certain rate and non residents a different rate. We have to watch this very carefully so people are charged the correct rate

Réponse de RecDesk

Thanks for taking time to review our platform Valerie. We do offer the capability to upload a list of addresses for residency validation - contact your Customer Success Rep to learn more. It was released last year and you may not have seen the announcement!

Carrie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The customer service with RecDesk has been above and beyond!

Publié le 2017-08-15

This software has allowed our organization to be online and has allowed for online registration by...

This software has allowed our organization to be online and has allowed for online registration by our program participants.

Avantages

It is very user friendly and very little needs to be done to get up and running. We do not pay per user which is great for our department as we have lots of seasonal staff and users change frequently.

Inconvénients

I think there are some small options that could be changed/modified that would really enhance our department's use of the software.

Réponse de RecDesk

Thanks Carrie - we've enjoyed serving Elyria these past two years!

Simon
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Began using RecDesk in 2015. It's a great program and easy to use... also love the constant...

Publié le 2017-08-15

Avantages

Ease of use and flexibility. Many of our staff were reluctant to go from paper (paper!) to using a cloud based system. All are coverts now!

Inconvénients

More in depth reporting would be helpful as a not-for-profit. Stats for funders, etc. would be useful.

Réponse de RecDesk

Thanks Simon!

Brianna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Streamlined Registrations and payment collection

Publié le 2023-06-26

As stated above, we have been able to increase the number and programs we offer to the community...

As stated above, we have been able to increase the number and programs we offer to the community with the same amount of staff because of the time available that formerly was spent administering the programs.

Avantages

The scheduling, program registration, and payment collection features were most impactful. We are able to easily manage the programs, to the extent that we have been able to expand our offerings based on the ease of use and the sharp reduction in time needed by staff to facilitate registrations, etc.

Inconvénients

I wish there were two features: 1. A Cost of Goods Sold feature in the inventory. 2. The ability to create ad-hoc reports

Savanna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

RecDesk 4/5

Publié le 2023-10-26

Avantages

How beneficial having an online reservation portal is. RecDesk gives ease to staff and residents for several reasons - organizational purposes, online forms, payment options, and limitations to name a few. Especially since our organization is growing and keeping up with technology.

Inconvénients

It would be beneficial for RecDesk to have the option of communicating with a user.