Paychex Flex

4,1 (1 347)
Solutions de RH et de paie

Note globale

4,1 /5
(1 347)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
3,9/5

78%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1347 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Capital risque et capital-investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Saoulo business

Publié le 2023-01-19

Avec paychex je suis bien servi de mes payements.

Avantages

Avec paychex mes paies sont bien effectués et sans arrière pensée.

Inconvénients

La difficultés d'accès au service clients

N Armand François
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I'm very satisfied

Publié le 2022-09-26

Avantages

Overall correct application and easy to use

Inconvénients

Nothing special really. Good application, I recommend it

Alternatives envisagées 

Paylocity

Logiciel antérieur 

Paycom et BambooHR
Jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great support software

Publié le 2022-12-21

Avantages

Paychex takes care of auto populating all tax compliance for the state you are in, and takes care of parameters for employee types.

Inconvénients

It feels like the functions could be more simplified.

Gennadiy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Called many times, spend every time 45- 60 minutes, nobody pick up the phone

Publié le 2023-01-24

Not easy to use, no support at all

Avantages

Not easy to apply for benefit, still have question- no support!

Inconvénients

Need correct phone number and someone responds and pick up phone!!!

Laura
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good Solution for Small business

Publié le 2022-11-18

The self serve portal is the feature that I have used the most. Being able to immediately access my payroll stubs, tax documents, and other information is amazing especially compared to the past where I would need to request this information and wait days or weeks for it to be returned to me.

Avantages

We switched to PayChex Flex when we were interested in outsourcing payroll. Previously the company CEO would write paychecks twice a month. This allowed us to move to direct deposit, which has freed up many opportunities for the employees including getting paid sooner. We also love that we get our pay stubs delivered for each paycheck and notification when they have shipped.

Inconvénients

There are times that we have submitted payroll approvals, and it turns out that the software had timed out or glitched. We have started keeping an eye out to ensure that we receive the payroll check stubs in the mail prior to the pay date. If we don't get it, then we know there is a problem.

Imam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My experience with paychex flex

Publié le 2022-12-31

It's been a very good app so far, i love it.

Avantages

A more concise app. You guys did a great job! Thanks for doing That, also looks very attractive.

Inconvénients

Nothing actually, i'm pleases With the app.

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Unfortunately, the UI is awful and has a steep learning curve

Publié le 2019-10-08

Pretty bad if I'm being honest. If we were to pick software again, we would pick someone else.

Avantages

The customer service is helpful, although I wish I didn't have to call them as much as I do.

Inconvénients

It's surprising to me that this company is a big competitor in this space. I think their software is extremely difficult to learn how to use and graphically looks like it was made in Windows 95. I use the administrative side mostly and have people coming to me all the time with questions because it's not easy or intuitive enough to learn on your own.

Software should be created and designed so that it's easy enough for people to pick up and start using immediately. PayChex Flex is not one of those softwares.

Alternatives envisagées 

Gusto

Pourquoi choisir Paychex Flex 

We thought PayChex would be better. Turns out it was definitely not.

Logiciel antérieur 

RUN Powered by ADP

Pourquoi passer à Paychex Flex

Someone in our company "heard" that Gusto wasn't good. Now I wish we could go back and pick Gusto because from what I've experienced it's 10x better than this.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Ehhh

Publié le 2022-12-06

Avantages

Easy automation from home with app and online.

Inconvénients

Price. Lack of features. Support always called me when I prefer emails.

Alternatives envisagées 

Gusto

Pourquoi passer à Paychex Flex

It was rated as the best for new small businesses.
Emily
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PayChex Flex Helps With Employee Management

Publié le 2023-01-16

The flexibility that comes with being able to support our employees with real-time, comprehensive pay info is unmatched.

Avantages

Our organization welcomes a number of seasonal international staff on J-1 visas. Paychex Flex makes it much easier to consolidate all of their pay-related information into one easy to access place.

Inconvénients

There are few cons to using this software for us as an organization. Occasionally, the acquisition of social security numbers can take a while for those international staff, but Paychex Flex is always very patient with the timing.

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A must have for payroll and benefit management

Publié le 2023-01-10

I highly recommend this product for your organization.

Avantages

This product is easy to navigate for both managers and employees. It helps track PTO in real time and helps manage days off.

Inconvénients

I do not think there is one. I have enjoyed using this product for over 5 years. It has so many functions that is a must have.

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Payroll Software

Publié le 2022-12-21

We used it for about a year. I found that it is easier and cheaper to do my payroll myself. If you have a large team, it would be beneficial. I do recommend shopping around for other companies that provide the same service.

Avantages

I liked how Paychex did direct deposits and handled taxes for my company. The customer support was nice as well.

Inconvénients

It was a little hard to update employees' information. It was a process that took time because you had to delete the employee and then re-enter the employee in order to update.

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Everything we need and more

Publié le 2019-09-17

Paychex Flex has cut the time we spend processing payroll requests in half, if not more. Giving employees the ability to make most changes on their own allows our Payroll Admin to focus on other parts of the business that require more attention.

Avantages

I love that I can get new employees set up as users during their onboarding, then this becomes their one-stop-shop for all things payroll. They can access this site to get their pay stubs, make changes to their direct deposit, enroll/change health benefits, and even make adjustments to their 401k plans.

Inconvénients

The only real con I have found with this system is that employees can not make changes to their mailing addresses themselves. They are still required to fill out a form for our Payroll Admin and he has to call Paychex to make the change. This seems like something simple that employees should be able to do themeselves.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Paychex Flex

Paychex Flex offered us everything we were looking for in one package at a very affordable price.
Emmanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good product overall

Publié le 2019-11-05

It's a good product for a small to medium size company. Again, my review is from a user standpoint, not an administrator. I really have no negative remarks for Paychex Flex.

Avantages

Recording time is relatively easy.
W2s and paysubs are easily obtainable
Easy to navigate

Inconvénients

From a user standpoint, nothing really.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Paychex Flex 

This was a decision made by upper management.

Logiciel antérieur 

Paylocity
Megan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good product, easy to use

Publié le 2021-12-31

Avantages

We've used several different payroll processors and this was the easiest one when it came to entering our employees hour each week. I'm surprised how difficult and convulted other companies make it, but Paychecx stood out for the ease. And that matters when you have 20+ employees to enter each week. You want it to go quick, and Paychex did.

Inconvénients

We weren't crazy about getting paper checks. We had been used to Next Day Air delivery from a past company and Paychex paper checks were a courier and came at inconsistent times. May not seem like a big deal, but employees want their checks early to deposit at lunch and if they arrive late employees get antsy. We had people tell us they would stop working until their check was in hand. Luckily it wasn't a huge issue, as most people chose direct deposit.

Griselda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Highs and Lows

Publié le 2021-10-22

I like having direct access to professionals in HR, payroll, training, etc.

Avantages

No question, having access to a comprehensive database from a company that's been doing it for decades makes it possible for us to be in compliance with local, state, and federal laws - which is a huge relief.

Inconvénients

The time and attendance portal is dated and has been 'glitchy'; just more complicated to use than the other options.

Aline
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

One-stop shop, but not very customizable

Publié le 2019-10-03

Avantages

It is very convenient to have access to the phone application, so you can access information and even run payroll from anytime / anywhere.
The add-on Stratustime allows you to track the non-exempt employees' hours and feeds directly into the payroll system.

Inconvénients

Entering one-off payroll data such as expense reimbursement or a medical insurance payback has to be done at the individual level through individual checks.
it is difficult to customize access such as giving access to managers to accrue CTO days only, or giving them access to some HR info (number of vacation days, salary) without giving them access to all of it.
Also, the marketing is a little aggressive, the company offers so many other side services (writing your employee handbook, offering 401k, etc) that they call you too often with too many proposals, often different people for the same products.

jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Takes the fuss out of payroll

Publié le 2021-11-26

It has been a wonderful resource over the past 10+ years for our small home health care business.

Avantages

Ease of use. Able to add more than one admin and give that person full control too. Able to use the app on the go.

Inconvénients

You can't manually set up certain benefits which would be helpful if you know what you want. WE have a PTO benefit that we are still trying to work out the kinks for.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Paychex Flex

pricing and it interfaced with NYSIF, state tax insurance program
Erin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Paychex Flex gives me peace of mind

Publié le 2017-10-13

Overall, I have been very pleased with Paychex as a company and their online platform, Paychex Flex.  I have the peace of mind that our payroll is in capable hands.

Avantages

It is easy to use and it gives me a peace of mind that our company's payroll is in capable hands. Their customer service is great. Each customer has a dedicated payroll specialist, so every time I have a question I am talking to the same person. Our payroll specialist has always been very helpful any time I have had weird situations or questions.

Paychex withholds all the appropriate taxes for both the employee and employer and then files them when the appropriate government entities. Our business is located Ohio, which has a complex tax structure including both state and local taxes. Paychex has saved me so much time and stress.

Inconvénients

I wish that Paychex Flex tracked pay increases. That is the only thing that I liked better about our previous payroll provider. Our previous payroll provider had a tab that showed an employee's salary history and the date of each raise. Paychex Flex does not have this, so I have to track it separately.

I wish they had a more intuitive reporting function. The standard payroll reports are laid out very well and are very easy to run, but if I need to run a report that it out of the ordinary, I usually end up calling my payroll specialist because I can't find the report. To be fair, the couple of times this has happened I have been looking for a report having to do with workers comp and since workers comp is run by a government entity in Ohio it has some added complexities.

Candace
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Paychex Flex the next best electronic payroll system!

Publié le 2018-04-09

The benefits of using Paychex Flex software is that the product is available online to users. Other benefits include being able to select a specific payment plan or subscription suitable for the company to aid the human resources aspects of payroll. Additional benefits include accessing a dashboard with all employee information to be edited or submitted at once. More benefits of utilizing Paychex Flex include developing quick reports such as payroll statistics. Paychex Flex is a good tool to administer payroll for your company.

Avantages

Paychex Flex is an online software that human resources personnel can utilize for payroll. Paychex Flex has various subscriptions that company's can select depending on the types of features. Paychex Flex offers an employee dashboard that requires an username, password, and pin number. Paychex Flex allows users to disburse amounts of funds to contractors, employees, vendors, and sponsors. Paychex Flex offers tools, tutorials, and customer support related to the online library and overall application.

Inconvénients

Paychex Flex requires a new verification code upon logging into the dashboard. Users listed in the Paychex Flex may not be deleted depending on administrative rights to complete such an action. Paychex Flex may provide usernames and passwords to administrators and not employees, thus employees may not be able to update time card electronically. Paychex Flex allows time card adjustments to be made by the administrator. Paychex Flex allows payroll adjustments to be made by the administrator.

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

BIG DECISION

Publié le 2020-10-06

Overall, the experience has been neutral. I do have a good payroll account manager. However, Paychex does promote these positions very rapidly. It seems like any time I am assigned a knowledgeable payroll account manager, they are promoted. This leads me to have concerns regarding the consistency of reliable customer support.

Avantages

I like the general ease of use that this software offers. I have had favorable experiences with my current payroll account manager.

Inconvénients

There are often times glitches that can cause issues with payroll deductions. It is crucial to double and triple check your PRINTED COPY prior to submitting each payroll.

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A little Wonky to Navigate

Publié le 2019-07-27

Avantages

It is convenient for small businesses and employees who work from home or don't have one check in location. It has some nice features for checking how many hours have been working if you are actually clocking in and out from the site itself. Once you actually figure things out and have your account set up, it's conveniently all right there in front of you to see what your sick time is, clock in/out, etc.
It keeps all your info from your previous jobs that have used the site PLUS holds your tax info conveniently for you, which is quite handy.

Inconvénients

It's pretty difficult to navigate. A lot of the site doesn't really explain where to go or what to do so you kind of just have to poke around it until you figure things out. I guess it's kind of typical for sites like this. It's also kind of nightmare to get your log in info if you lose it, so just don't. You get locked out after 3 tries and then have to call the help desk and it turns into a pretty complicated ordeal. Conveniently though, the site log in remembers your info though. There is a LOT of maintenance, constantly and when you get messages in your inbox, they never seem to go away, but that's just nit-picky stuff that's not really important.

ANTHONY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Software

Publié le 2021-06-15

overall you get more for your buck with Paychex than other software's like ADP or UltiPro (UKG)

Avantages

You get one dedicated representative for all your payroll issues. Also, processing payroll is easier.

Inconvénients

The standard reporting function does not allow you run custom reports. You need to pay for custom reports.

Paula
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review of Paychex Flex

Publié le 2022-06-27

We enjoy using Paychex Flex. Though we feel it can be improved with more robust reporting features in the area of job costing, the time keeping system does work very well for our organization.

Avantages

Our employees are able to clock in from their job sites, no matter where those job sites are, and all supervisors are able to review time cards easily. If there are any punch in or punch out issues, we are able to correct those from HQ in real time.

Inconvénients

There are some days that the software glitches which is inconvenient, but our HR department is able to correct those issues as long as they are communicated. Also, we wish their reporting was a bit more robust. In order to get around that, we export the data needed and manually create reports each week.

Katherine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Paychex flex has worked well for group of restaurants

Publié le 2022-08-04

Paychex flex has helped to make our payroll process smoother & more complete overall.

Avantages

We enjoy the ease of use in the app, for both administrators and staff.

Inconvénients

Customer service is sometimes slow to address changes.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for payroll and attendance

Publié le 2022-03-03

My experience has been great overall and I am very happy with the features and options. I would suggest Paychex Flex to anyone looking for time-clock, attendance and payroll software services.

Avantages

There are SO many features that are important for both employees and employers. I can find my W-2's, easily find past and present paychecks, desktop and app options, I can calendar my time off, see other employee time off and I can request time-off easily.

Inconvénients

There's nothing that I do not like about this software. I have used it for almost 15 years now, starting from when it was only Paychex to Paychex Flex and it has evolved into an even better version year by year.