Aplos

4,5 (181)
Donnez votre avis!
Logiciel de comptabilité en ligne pour les organismes à but non lucratif et les églises

Note globale

4,5 /5
(181)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,6/5

91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

181 avis

Susan
Susan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for our small Condo Association

Publié le 2018-11-02

They are incredibly responsive, and when we initially set up the Accounts, they spent the time with...

They are incredibly responsive, and when we initially set up the Accounts, they spent the time with me to help set us up based on our needs.

Avantages

Bank Integration is a huge benefit. As the Treasurer of a small condominium association (volunteer job), I only need to spend a couple of hours a month on our financials. Running reports for our condo meetings and taxes is a breeze.

Inconvénients

Its not completely made for condo association accounting, but we've been able to retrofit our needs. Funds doesn't exactly translate to the accounts we track, as we really do have 3 separate bank accounts. This requires an extra step in our monthly recons, but its not awful.

Roger
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My review . .

Publié le 2021-03-19

Overall experience . ... nothing but favorable, and to the Nth degree

Overall experience . ... nothing but favorable, and to the Nth degree

Avantages

Comprehensive and easy to follow . . . but I have an advanced accounting background, so it may not be easy for some.

Inconvénients

I have no cons at the moment.

I have no "like least" comments.

Alternatives envisagées 

Realm

Pourquoi passer à Aplos

I needed a 100% payroll function and, coupled with Gusto, Aplos meets this need.
Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

A great idea with POOR Customer Support

Publié le 2023-10-24

Frustrating

Frustrating

Avantages

This system is filled with potential to bring community stakeholders together in a fundraising capacity. The integration between the donor database and the accounting GL is pretty good. For a low priced option, I would love to recommend this, but the customer support is horrible.

Inconvénients

Lack of competent customer support. When you as the user know more than the person in "support", you end up spending alot of time training them before they will believe you that there is a problem. That is a huge waste of my time. They also have reports on line that are yielding incorrect data for our users, and they won't hide those reports pending resolution. In one word, arrogant - not helpful.

Bart
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Floats to the top

Publié le 2017-01-18

Aplos is doing the job for me. Some things are frustrating, but mostly, it's better than doing...

Aplos is doing the job for me. Some things are frustrating, but mostly, it's better than doing things by hand or by spreadsheet. Occasionally odd things happen. For instance, it's now January 17, and the home page is telling me that my YTD income is different from my monthly income. This can't be true in January. Similar things happen in some reports. The balance sheet will say that a fund has X dollars, but the report for that fund will say Y dollars. So there are some quirks to get around, but it's no worse than making a spreadsheet (or other software that knows nothing about fund accounting) behave. I like the reports Aplos generates. Especially at the end of the year, when everyone in our congregation wants a statement for their taxes. It's really just one button. If I were the boss of Aplos, the first thing I'd change is that I'd clean up the wasted screen real-estate. There's a button on the bottom right that has a bad habit of covering half the number I want to see, and pop-up "alerts" occasionally disrupt my work. And the box the pop-ups come from is also wasted screen area. Actually, this box keeps telling me I'm 85% set up. It's wrong. I'm as set up as I want to be. I can't see how to make the box go away, except to buy more product which I don't need. This amounts to a pop-up ad, and not the good kind. So this isn't a glowing review. But software nowadays is written so poorly, that bare competence floats to the top. Aplos is better than anything else I've used, but that's not saying a lot. If they raise the price again, I'm going back to spreadsheets.

Avantages

Fairly clean interface. Most reports are close to what I want.

Inconvénients

It's still buggy. Amounts that should match, don't always. The cost has tripled in the last 3 years.

Réponse de Aplos

Hi Bart,

If the numbers are off by a few dollars, this may be due to rounding. If you¿d like, our Support Team would be happy to look into this to give you a more specific answer. Please feel free to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected].

For the Setup alert:
You can click on the Go To Setup button and choose some of the options like, I don¿t want to set Starting Balances. Or, there are feature options that you can say ¿no¿ to, like Contributions. This should help clear that alert.

Also, sorry that the bottom right icon is a bit pesky. We want you to be able to contact our Support Team if you ever have questions, so that¿s why it¿s there, but we realize that it can sometimes get in the way. That¿s a suggestion that we¿re happy to pass along to our development team.

The Aplos Team

Wendy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

APLOS Software for my Small (but growing) Church

Publié le 2018-12-28

The people at APLOS are great to work with. Easy to reach out to, quick to respond, They are...

The people at APLOS are great to work with. Easy to reach out to, quick to respond, They are really good at listening to my particular need and showing me how APLOS helps with it vs. just a generic response. Also, you can't beat the price. (I got a Black Friday 50% off special for a year). I looked at other options - some were too much for my need (both cost and complexity) and some could be made to work (Quickbooks for example) but were not really designed for a church. This is PERFECT for us.

Avantages

I purchased this software to help me take on a new role as treasurer of a small church. Am about 6 weeks into a "practice period" and will wipe out my practice data and start clean in January. It has (almost) everything I could want and some things I did not expect. The people database for church members, vendors, & prospects supports communication and there are robust accounting features (budgeting, bill pay, offerings, etc.). It has predesigned reports of all kinds that can be easily customized. You can import and export data. And it is really easy to use. Clearly designed for non-professionals like me - a volunteer doing a treasurer's job. Loved it from the first time I started playing with it during the free trial period. Also the resources (webinars, academy, one on one support) are great! Have watched several webinars, and chatted with people in customer support several times to get specific guidance/suggestions on my questions.

Inconvénients

Have found only 2 things missing so far: 1) My pastor wants the ability to use the letter/email functions to communicate with members (uses the contact database) without seeing their donation records - and right now that "separation" isn't available. Also in recording donations, I would like to differentiate between cash and check because you need that info to make your bank deposit. APLOS doesn't provide for that. There's a workaround but not a great one. Customer Service made note of both of these needs for future releases.

Roslyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Aplos - A Stellar Business Model!

Publié le 2021-09-09

My overall experience with Aplos has been phenomenal! They literally have THE BEST customer service...

My overall experience with Aplos has been phenomenal! They literally have THE BEST customer service of any company in any type of business with whom I have ever interacted! When I contact them with a question, I am always made to feel like a valued customer. In addition, each customer service representative has always answered my questions thoroughly, kindly, and professionally.
I also like the fact that Aplos listens to its customer base. Over the years (since 2015) that we have been with Aplos, I have seen improvements/additions to the software as a direct result of customer feedback.

Avantages

What I like most about the Aplos software are the many features it offers that make the business aspect of our ministry so much easier to handle than it was before. Within Aplos, we get the extremely beneficial multi-level fund accounting, donor management, event registration, website building, etc.
As we are growing, we are also applying other features of the software. It just keeps getting better!

Inconvénients

Initial integration of this software into our church usage had its "hiccups" but not because of Aplos. It was a "learn-as-you-go" process for me.

Debra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

New to Fund Accounting

Publié le 2021-03-17

I do not have another Fund Accounting Software to compare Aplos to, but I can't imagine that anyone...

I do not have another Fund Accounting Software to compare Aplos to, but I can't imagine that anyone could offer better Customer Service. They are very helpful, and help resolve issues. This would be a number one reason for using Aplos, not knowing if other companies provide the same level of Service...I can't say if they are the best, but they are very helpful.

Avantages

I really like the Reconciliation process...it is simple to understand and works perfectly. I value the support that Aplos provides. I am new to Fund Accounting, with NO experience at all, but I have been with Aplos for over a year and they are always willing to take the time to help me figure out how to fix what I didn't understand and a good way to proceed.

Inconvénients

I am unhappy that I cannot find a Vendor to do a new A/P Entry..instead have to scroll thru pages to find the one I'm looking for, a simple search would suffice. I also find reporting to be a bit confusing....it is not intuitive...it sometimes takes several steps (that are not obvious) to get the report I need. Additionally, I believe that the price per month should include a second user, for dual control purposes, for instance a second person to do Bank Reconciliations.

Terry
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Amazing Fund Accounting software for small to medium non-profits!

Publié le 2015-03-07

If you are busy with the stuff that your non-profit is about, and accounting for the organisation...

If you are busy with the stuff that your non-profit is about, and accounting for the organisation is a necessary dragon, then Aplos will be your knight in shining armor to slay it!

Having implemented a number of other products for small organisations in the past (Quickbooks, Xero, Sage, MS Dynamics GP) I have to give the award for easiest, quickest & most readily accepted to Aplos. If you want to account for your Funds discretely (separate pots of income) then Aplos just works!

Took about an hour to sign up and set up a sandbox (using the trial license) to represent the way my small organisation works - I uncovered a couple of desirable features for product development (see later) but within another 30 minutes I had reports and analysis that would do the job for us so much better than my grumpy accountant! - I showed the software to a user who, after a 5 minute demo, needed no more explanation and was able to enter transactions with multiple expense lines each separately analysed by fund.

The user interface is clearly the 'killer' feature - it is so intuitive that I wonder why others didn't think of it (why didn't I think of it?). The transaction input process for most accounting products is the 'ugly baby' of the product - in Aplos it's the wonder child!

Some caveats to bring this back to earth...

a) The product is currently for the North American market - needs additional features to make it more readily accepted in UK/Europe:
1. Needs a parameterised currency symbol (we don't do dollars!) - but the easy export of reports allows replacement of currency symbol in Excel.
2. Online donations (a great feature!) require a US Bank Account
3. Needs Paypal integration
4. UK giving sites like justgiving.com are very common - integration needed

b) Many grant funders want a full budget before grant - we then need to account against the budget elements (e.g. £500 for travel + £5000 for salary). Aplos currently doesn't budget by Fund element (just at Fund level) but the Income Report provides a full breakdown by expense for each Fund (so allowing manual comparison).

The free support provided by Aplos is responsive and helpful and I am assured that most of these features are on future development plans.

I'm just going to go ahead and sign up for the paid version - I need this software so that I can get on with the purpose of our Charity!!

Terry Wilcox
Project Director
In2Out

www.in2out.org.uk

Shana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great system for project based accounting

Publié le 2023-10-02

Really great. I have no desire to use any other software.

Really great. I have no desire to use any other software.

Avantages

It’s really a straightforward bookkeeping software with excellent training and support. I feel like I’m getting a solid value for my money.

Inconvénients

The training felt a little disjointed, and perhaps it’s because I’m not a trained bookkeeper. So they give great advice when it hits home, but there were some basics I was missing. Keep training from the ground up.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Efficient and Easy

Publié le 2019-02-12

Avantages

The software is easy to use and not too expensive. Minimal accounting or bookkeeping experience is needed.

Inconvénients

I saw the software worked great when our church was small. As it grew the amount of accounting required a program that could keep track of individual versus batch transactions.

Cheryl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Overpriced and Too Complicate for Small Organizations

Publié le 2023-04-17

If you don't need any help, this program can be great. But as soon as something does not work for...

If you don't need any help, this program can be great. But as soon as something does not work for you, forget it. Their support staff is friendly but ineffective.

Avantages

Integration with PayPal was really nice, also the capacity to create and send emails to donors.

Inconvénients

PRICING: Force to pay for features we never use. And their new pricing schedule (july 2022) DOUBLED our subscription price without adding a single new feature. SUPPORT: Nobody helped us understand and make good choices regarding their new pricing schedule. They just don't care or respond to our needs.

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Intuitive Software and great support

Publié le 2021-02-03

We have a robust reporting for our church finances. Better than most I've seen and I think it is...

We have a robust reporting for our church finances. Better than most I've seen and I think it is in most part due to the ability to talk through the needs with Aplos support and get the help on what functionality meets those needs.

Avantages

When I came on board as treasurer we were using the software inefficiently and not taking advantage of functionalities that would help us. I worked with the team asking questions about my needs and they translated those needs to functionality. Within a very short time I created funds and tracked financials that gave a much better picture of our finances.

Inconvénients

I was not around for implementation so I am unsure if the problems were the Aplos or GVC team related. Now I understand the software, it is critical to plan the uses than implement .

sanu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Aplos is designed to be user-friendly and easy to use

Publié le 2023-02-14

Aplos is an excellent choice for nonprofits and other organizations that need to manage their...

Aplos is an excellent choice for nonprofits and other organizations that need to manage their finances and donations. Its fund accounting, donor management, online giving, reporting, and ease of use make it one of the best accounting software options for nonprofits.

Avantages

Aplos has a robust fund accounting system that allows organizations to track their income and expenses by fund, program, or project. This feature is essential for nonprofits that need to report on how their funds are being used.it allows organizations to track their donors and donations, create donation forms, and generate reports on their fundraising activities. This feature makes it easy for nonprofits to manage their fundraising efforts and build relationships with their donors.

Inconvénients

Limited mobile app: While Aplos has a mobile app for iOS and Android devices, the app is limited in terms of features and functionality. Some users may find that they need to use the desktop version of Aplos to access all of the features they need.Aplos can be more expensive than some other accounting software options, particularly for smaller organizations.

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best Software purchase we ever made and the Only company we will ever use

Publié le 2021-09-20

I have enhanced my knowledge by taking the free classes and learned Fund Accounting

I have enhanced my knowledge by taking the free classes and learned Fund Accounting

Avantages

Where can I start.... this software is designed for little experience in Fund Accounting or experienced people. We are a small organization and we have Benefitted Greatly. Covid has impacted the churches and Text to Give has helped us because Aplos stays on the cutting Edge with their software. I have enjoyed the classes that are Free with the software. I have also called their outstanding customer service and been helped with every issue. If you are looking at this as another expense..... you are Wrong this will be the BEST purchase you have made. I like being organized with Ministry financials and you can print off reports quickly for meetings.

Inconvénients

I have nothing to say about this software but it is excellent

Sue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Software for Churches

Publié le 2021-09-07

An IT person picked this software for our church but it is an accountant's dream! I am so impressed....

An IT person picked this software for our church but it is an accountant's dream! I am so impressed. And, the customer support team has always been so available and helpful. If you are not an accountant, they can train you up with their free seminars on how to do practically any needed accounting process.

Avantages

To do the accounting for a small, independent church, I find APLOS to be very easy to use, forgiving of mistakes and changes, reliable, and very well designed. It has done everything that we have asked of it! Never has there been any lost data.

Inconvénients

Usually, I can think of ways to improve a product but I have never once thought: "I wish that APLOS would do this differently."

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Arts de la scène
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy of use with big impact.

Publié le 2023-03-30

Avantages

Our company is run by a VERY small team. Aplos' ease of use allows me to book keep, budget, and analyze our finances efficiently, and saves our small nonprofit lots of time and heartache. The customer service is ALWAYS quick to respond and help. The tags function allows us to track our service to our many partners, which is very easy to manage. Aplos = ease of use leading to a BIG impact!

Inconvénients

Unsure what to say here. As an administrator Aplos fulfills our needs. There hasn't been anything that's come up that I've disliked.

Linda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Aplos Fund Accounting

Publié le 2016-11-23

I have used the basic version Aplos for our small nonprofit foodshelf for nearly a year. I am a...

I have used the basic version Aplos for our small nonprofit foodshelf for nearly a year. I am a novice at accounting, so I started with the fun, informative teaching videos and it all made sense. Initially setting up the accounts we needed took some thought, but it was up and running in a short time. I'm able to enter transactions quickly, make changes easily as needed, and run all the reports I need for our payroll taxes. I love the fact that it doesn't use more complicated terminology, like "customer, vendor, employee" like QB, because that's not what we call our donors and suppliers. I like the check printing function, too, but it would be great if Aplos could print deposit slips. I have to re-enter into QB and then print it out, or do a handwritten deposit slip. Other than that, I am very happy with Aplos. Have not needed customer support yet, except to ask if it had a deposit slip printing function. My answer was prompt and courteous. Our Board was pleased that we were able to get a discount on the monthly rate since we have a small budget, and the fact that Aplos is cloud-based means both the treasurer and foodshelf manager can access the software without going onsite. Definitely a PLUS! Bank reconciliation is a breeze, too.

Avantages

I liked the ease of navigating the different functions, ease of setting up accounts and budget, the cloud-based format, the number and types of reports that meet all our needs, and the easy bank reconciliation function. Our small nonprofit got a monthly discount. Training videos very to-the-point and entertaining too.

Inconvénients

I wish Aplos had a deposit slip printing function in the basic version - not sure if they do in the upgrade?

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy to Use Software for Non profits

Publié le 2019-01-25

I really liked the software and the compatibility to link it with your bank account. This software...

I really liked the software and the compatibility to link it with your bank account. This software actually does assist with mailing out info to donors and setting up recurring donations etc.

Avantages

I liked the ease of use and the fact that you could chat with representatives to assist with any questions. They also provided free webinars often to assist with fundraising tactics and other things.

Inconvénients

Well if you utilize their promotions it is affordable but if not it can be a little costly for a starting non profit.

Kathryn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My favorite online software EVER

Publié le 2019-04-11

Avantages

Aplos is super user-friendly. The training videos are clear, concise and so helpful. It only takes minutes to set up your system and customize it. And the ability to customize is limitless!!!

Inconvénients

No cons. I've been using Aplos for years and haven't found anything I don't like!

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Needs some maturity

Publié le 2016-10-04

I've been using Aplos for about one month and am finding a number of shortcomings for what I need....

I've been using Aplos for about one month and am finding a number of shortcomings for what I need. We run most of our invoicing through AP and Aplos does not have a strong tie between AP and payments, making it cumbersome to pay multiple invoices with one check. In addition, the payments page requires re-entry of the amounts for each invoice. If you generally pay the full amount, that's an unnecessary step. Reports look really nice, but need formatting flexibility beyond filtering.

Avantages

The dashboard is very powerful and provides a lot of data up front. Reports look very professional. Customer support is excellent!

Inconvénients

Some navigation is awkward (like entering Percentage before Amount in AP, needing to click multiple + signs to expand sections in some reports, and having to enter each dollar amount to pay bills when the full amount should be the default). I lost data at least a couple of times trying to look up accounts while entering a Receipt because I wasn't warned that navigating away from the receipt would delete my entry.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extremely easy, cloud-based accounting software

Publié le 2018-04-25

Avantages

The fact that Aplos Accounting is cloud-based means that I can access our books from any computer, whether I am at the office or not.

Inconvénients

It is a little pricey. However, despite it being pricier than programs such as Quickbooks and other accounting software, the cloud-based feature more than makes up for its cost.

Bev
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Follow Up Review

Publié le 2018-08-15

We have used Aplos since December 2016, and their have been ongoing upgrades and improvements that...

We have used Aplos since December 2016, and their have been ongoing upgrades and improvements that enhance the operations of the system.

Avantages

Improvements, enhancements and options available

Inconvénients

too much additions too quickly without going back to current functions and reports and improving or modifying them.

Carmen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Aplos Review

Publié le 2017-01-10

Aplos has been great about adding features that are helpful for book-keeping for a church with...

Aplos has been great about adding features that are helpful for book-keeping for a church with multiple funds. I appreciate that when feedback is given, Aplos listens and accommodates the needs that we have! Everyone at Aplos is super-friendly and very helpful!

Avantages

That it is "multiple-fund friendly". I appreciate the ease of use for recording contributions and expenses.

Inconvénients

Reporting but probably because I'm not sure what I'm doing.

Contacts- I wish there was a way to record spouses together as a single contact.

Christina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

aplos

Publié le 2023-02-27

Avantages

We have used the application at the small business level for business accounting. The platform is very simple and user friendly. It meets expectations and donations or contributions are easy to apply. The message boards clearly display how far we are and how much is still missing. The charts and dashboard is very clear, the controls are simple with integration has not been a problem. I liked the possible real time view of the data. Accelerated way to receive donations and the ability to automate.

Inconvénients

We have used it at a small business level and the platform has lived up to our expectations, we have had no complaints in the time we have used it.

Debra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

CFO of Nonprofit for decades.

Publié le 2017-11-16

I love the ability to due true fund balance accounting. For years I used Peachtree with job costs...

I love the ability to due true fund balance accounting. For years I used Peachtree with job costs and spreadsheets to accomplish. This is a huge upgrade. I think the work around in the deposits is worth it for the fund balances.

Avantages

It is easy to use "out of the box." If you been working with Quickbooks or Quicken this will be an easy transition. Also, you can add multiple tags to a single transaction, and then you can sort on these different tags. This provides and amazing matrix of data.

Inconvénients

I big big draw back for me is the inability to batch deposits. It makes it more difficult to do reconciliations. They do this because the want you to use their CRM component. Of course there is a work around, but I would rather not "work around" such a critical area.