SimplifyEm

4,0 (128)
Donnez votre avis!
Gestion des biens immobiliers pour les gestionnaires et les propriétaires

Note globale

4,0 /5
(128)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
4,3/5

78%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

128 avis

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use property management software

Publié le 2017-07-31

If you aren’t tech savvy and want to save time each month, this software will help you a lot. I...

If you aren’t tech savvy and want to save time each month, this software will help you a lot. I like it as it has made property management job easy.

Avantages

Simplifyem is a simple and straightforward property management software. Everything is categorized in sections so you’ll never get confused especially if you’re not tech savvy like myself. It’s easy to set everything up and doesn’t take long. There’s a bunch of reports and I love how they’re so easy to run.

At the end of the month, I can quickly send out owner statements. I also send out rent receipts to all my tenants in bulk all at once just by a single button so I’m not doing them one by one like how I used to. My tenants also send maintenance requests through their portals which is really convenient because I can just create a work order and assign it to a vendor right away. Customer Service is great! They walked me through on setting up online payments. They even offered to set them up for me at no extra cost. My tenants now pay on time and some don’t need to login each month since they’re setup on automatic withdrawals. This really helps when paying my owners online as well.

Inconvénients

None, software works as expected and the functionality is easy to use which will be of a benefit to non tech savvy users

Wendy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Huge Time Saver!

Publié le 2017-10-24

This is the perfect app for someone who needs a place to track tenant information and leases while...

This is the perfect app for someone who needs a place to track tenant information and leases while keeping a history of past tenants and what work orders and requests have been submitting while consolidating expenses. The tracking of all tenant communication in one place makes so easy to lookup information and avoid any miscommunication and legal issues.

Avantages

As a property owner, SimplifyEm has decreased my workload and saved time. I can easily see work orders and expenses at a glance while collecting payments and see all tenant communication in one place. I like how I can set up rent reminders to invoice my tenant every month automatically. This has helped get rent on time every month. SimplifyEm has freed up my time and streamlined my property management tasks into a manageable process so that I spend less time on managing property.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Good Support. Bad Product

Publié le 2020-08-27

We had a lot of trouble setting up the system and needed to contact support regularly. They were...

We had a lot of trouble setting up the system and needed to contact support regularly. They were helpful, but it was still extra work to have to do that. I explained the difficulty I had with the rental process and told them that I didn't want to use SimplyfyEm anymore and wanted a refund. I was told that since I was past the 30 day refund period, they wouldn't give me my money back. I explained that the issue with the application didn't happen until a unit was vacant, which was past the 30 days. After my initial conversation with support, they never returned my messages or calls. I emailed the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and again, giving them a chance to respond and make things right, but heard no response.

I am overall disappointed with the product. I switched to Buildium and have been very happy with their product and system.

Avantages

I appreciated the support team. They were usually very responsive.

Inconvénients

I tried to send the application to potential tenants when I had a vacancy. Of the 41 applications I sent out, I only received 2 back. I had to go back through all who had contacted me and ask support to send them a special link. After trying to figure this out for a week, I used my old application and sent it out to around 18 people. Withing 12 hours I had 6 responses and within 48 hours, I had 12 responses. Less than a week later I had the apartment rented out. I was concerned at this point with the rest of the system if it didn't produce results for the basic function of sending and receiving an application. The product simply didn't work.

Alternatives envisagées 

Buildium

Pourquoi passer à SimplifyEm

I choose SimplifyEm because of the cost and the promise of support for their product.
Rich
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Really, simply fantastic

Publié le 2017-09-13

Need to write a check to a vendor? Click. Need to enter a check from a tenant Click. Need to...

Need to write a check to a vendor? Click. Need to enter a check from a tenant Click. Need to generate a report combining rent, repairs and other factors so you can know where your profit and loss is? Click. Really it’s a fantastic software works for landlords like me.

Avantages

SimplifyEm is really, simply fantastic—for landlords like me, mostly because SimplifyEm makes the mundane automatic, and the difficult simple. There are many factors, every day, that I have to deal with, and SimplifyEm combines the all. Everything is connected. The system alerts you to a whole host of things, so you can see at a glance what tenants have paid, which are currently late for rent, which repair tasks are open, and various other factors.

Inconvénients

The software enables export to QuickBooks and transactions to a spreadsheet. In future, I hope it enables export of all reports to spreadsheets

Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Advice, great software

Publié le 2016-09-07

Avantages

It is very easy to use. It has a clear presentation. Seeing lots of units at a glance is easy.

Inconvénients

When putting in the details of the payment in the notes section, something happens with the formatting. like instead of symbols (Which I use when putting in dates) it changes them to "n" and other weird things. I have had to modify the way I input information. Also, when people are behind, if you input the actual date that they pay, it goes to the month that payment was received (ie: if someone pays me August 8th for July rent, if I use date of payment, it will only apply to August. So I have to use the notes section to say when the payment inputted)

Joanne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

my experience

Publié le 2021-06-09

good

good

Avantages

The dino was a great addition to the program

Inconvénients

The insurance button comes up too much Every time you turn around it reminds you about insurance

Susan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I have used Simplifyem for five years as a property manager.

Publié le 2015-07-21

Avantages

It is easy to keep records and send out owner reports for our properties.

Inconvénients

There is not a way to email the 1099 reports in February even though the email addresses are in the program by house. Most of our owners move through the year since they are military and many 1099's are returned in the mail.

Alejandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A little more than Okay!

Publié le 2018-05-15

Avantages

This software becomes easier to use as you gain familiarity with it so it is important for you to actually get hands on with the software. It does help keep everything organized and their customer service is great, they'll walk through whatever problem you are having.

Inconvénients

SimplifyEm would benefit from better training, I'd rather have information available or a video that I can watch instead of having to call. Improve that and it'll be even better.

Ashleigh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pretty good.

Publié le 2018-05-03

Avantages

The software is pretty easy to use after playing with it a couple of times. Everything looks organized.

Inconvénients

When first setting up tenants, there is an area to enter the flat late fee and daily fees after but I'm not sure if they actually work because the rep that walked me through how to use it he manually put in the late fees. I wouldn't like having to do that with each tenant. Hopefully its just a misunderstanding on my part. I will find out soon.

Susan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent Property Management System

Publié le 2017-08-17

This is a very good software program and I looked at several options. I'm pleased with my choice. ...

This is a very good software program and I looked at several options. I'm pleased with my choice. I've called the Customer Service so much, they know me by name!! Always very helpful.

Avantages

Detailed Reports for Owners, Supports Online Banking Services for Owners and Tenants, Excellent Customer Support

Inconvénients

I had difficulty learning the flow process and getting properties loaded in the beginning, but Simplifyem had a training call with me and that helped considerably.

Aimée
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Save Your Money

Publié le 2022-02-28

Awful, I tried to use this software for two months, it is horrid. I asked for a refund, they...

Awful, I tried to use this software for two months, it is horrid. I asked for a refund, they refused. I even asked for a pro-rated refund (paying for the months I used it only) and they still refused, fought the credit card company I utilised as well. Just go for the better competitor platforms, this one is only going to waste your time and money. Buildium is WAY better.

Avantages

Price, it is cheap for a reason folks. Truly there is no other reason I chose this software company for my business needs.

Inconvénients

The company is dishonest, telling clients they have features they do not (as of 2021-2022) and you literally have to manually enter in EVERYTHING yourself.

Réponse de SimplifyEm.com

Hi Aimee,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are a residential property management software and it looks like the majority of your portfolio was for storage and commercial properties. We do have customers who use us for storage and commercial properties, but only when it's a small part of their portfolio. We are partnered with a tenant screening company that provides tenant screening reports including credit check, criminal history, SSN validation and eviction search. We are sorry that you could not meet the requirements for doing tenant screening under FCRA (Federal Credit Reporting Act) and there is no exception to the law's requirements. If you are just starting out, an alternative screening service is offered where the tenant downloads the credit report and shares it with you. We provide a two week trial and a 30 day money back guarantee and free training and support. We wish you all the best and hope you can find software that better fits your needs. Best, SimplifyEm Team

Mechele
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Horrible software

Publié le 2021-08-19

Pure crap and zero support for 24 hours at a time.

Pure crap and zero support for 24 hours at a time.

Avantages

Nothing, this software is horrible. Do not buy!

Inconvénients

This software provides a free money back guarantee. But they do not refund your money after you process your first rent roll and find out that systems doesn’t process rent and owner draws easily. Tenants hate their portal and owners hate their portals the 4 day delay with the bank and owners getting their money is horrible. I would not recommend this system to even my competition, it’s just that bad.

Réponse de SimplifyEm.com

Hi Mechele, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It looks like your colleague demoed the software before purchasing and sat through training and is happy and satisfied with the software. We offer a 30 day money back guarantee for annual subscriptions. Online payments are one of our most popular features and makes it easy for tenants, owners and vendors. There is a processing period of 2 business days and does not include bank holidays. We have over 150,000 satisfied customers and offer free training, free live phone support Mon-Fri 9am-5pm PST and 24/7 email support. Best, SimplifyEm Team

Patti
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SimplifyEm Review

Publié le 2019-11-21

I really liked this software and it was a close second to Rentec Direct. I chose Rentec Direct...

I really liked this software and it was a close second to Rentec Direct. I chose Rentec Direct because of the maintenance capability, rent paying and marketing aspects that was a good fit for our portfolio. Also, Rentec Direct was a little cheaper in price but after the demo, I would have been happy with Simplify Em too!

Avantages

I was demo-ing property management software everyday for 2 weeks. It came down to Simplify Em and Rentec Direct. I loved them both and fit our needs as a small start up company.

Inconvénients

Not all the features are user friendly but the customer service dept quickly and efficiently handled all issues!

Réponse de SimplifyEm.com

Hi Patti, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are the most affordable, full featured property management software starting at $10/month for managing 10 units and are known to be easiest to use. We have maintenance and work order tracking, online payments, and rental advertising as well. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the customer service you received. We've noted your feedback and forwarded it. Best, SimplifyEm Team

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SimplifyEm Review

Publié le 2021-05-25

I’ve been very satisfied with it so far to be honest. It’s been a pleasure using it and it's
sup...

I’ve been very satisfied with it so far to be honest. It’s been a pleasure using it and it's
super intuitive. I do property management professionally with another company and I use
this for my personal business and this is more intuitive and easy to figure out. Again
they are able to create any clarity if there are any issues or questions.

Avantages

The ease of use is the best. Compared to Quickbooks, they aren’t a property
management platform, you have to massage it into a property management platform and
Simplifyem is built for property management. The look, feel, and tabs are all spelled out
for and designed for property management whereas Quickbooks is not.

Inconvénients

I don’t have a lot, and it's super minor. I would love to be able to track HOA violations. I
cannot find any major pet peeves. If there's anything I can't figure out, SimplifyEm is
always there to help.

Dena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Making Life Easy!

Publié le 2016-03-31

Avantages

It relieves me of the stress of the accounting work. Math is not my strong point! I did all my trust accounting by hand for over 20 years. I tried other property management software and found myself confused and overwhelmed. Simplifyem is easy to understand and use. If I get stuck, I call customer support and they walk me through it. Representatives are always polite, friendly and professional. Now, I can focus on taking care of my clients' needs better.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if owners could request statements and invoices on their own without my having to publish each individually.

Maureen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simply easy!

Publié le 2015-03-10

Avantages

The product is easy to use and tracks all relevant earnings and expenses. My tax accountant is a happy man, because I show up with everything he needs in a tidy little report.

Inconvénients

I like pretty much everything about the product. It's user-friendly, the support is great and the reports are not fancy, but they provide all the information you need.

STEVE
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So far loving it and the customer support is just as good if not better than the reviews...

Publié le 2018-04-10

I highly recommend this company and their program.

I highly recommend this company and their program.

Avantages

A full suite of leasing and management and cloud-based! Also, a system that should be a good fit for any size person or company and with room to expand! The integration of the Trans Union credit/criminal history site is a huge plus as well.

Inconvénients

Nothing so far, just the learning curve with a new system. I've gone from a Quicken, stand-alone program to this fine product and it'll just take a little while to get used to all the bells and whistles.

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy, simple to use system

Publié le 2016-04-20

Avantages

Easy to use and generate variety of report options make it easy to clients and tenants informed. The monthly cash flow report is helpful.

Inconvénients

Would like a smartphone app for quick entry to handle maintenance request.

Gary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Used for the last 8 Months

Publié le 2016-09-20

Avantages

The telephone response to questions about use of the product is excellent.

Inconvénients

There are a few glitches in the software such as the inability to split expenses over more than one property without having to make the division allocation and then pull up each property and make the entry. I have asked why they will not modify the program which is basically from an old Quicken Property Management program but they have told me there is not a great demand for this. I wonder if the users even know of the possibility???

Teresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Not integrated correctly!

Publié le 2018-06-18

Great price but not worth the effort, especially if you have tenants who never read their emails.

Great price but not worth the effort, especially if you have tenants who never read their emails.

Avantages

Good place to store information on tenants and good email capabilities. Good price but may be worth it to get Pro.

Inconvénients

Too many pages to go back and forth between; units, tenants, rents are all on separate "pages" so you are constantly going back and forth. I don't have the Pro version so reports are very limited too.

Maria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best product for your money

Publié le 2016-12-14

After working in the property management industry and dealing with software like Appfolio, I know...

After working in the property management industry and dealing with software like Appfolio, I know the impact of a good software in the day to day operation in my new job as an investor of 8 apartment rentals.

Avantages

Online rent payments
Tenant and vendor reports, income and expense reports, rent roll, etc

Inconvénients

Parking fee and any other fees have to be compiled in one rent payment. Does not allow to break it up.

Digi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SimplifyEm Review

Publié le 2021-04-20

Frustrating

Frustrating

Avantages

I like that it has the option for Schedule E, and I haven't had a long enough time to analyze it but I like that it has the feature and option to do so.

Inconvénients

It's cumbersome to me, as well as time consuming. I don't like that there are different "windows" to add details. For example, putting in expenses, it isn't in alphabetical order and its based on how you put it into the software.

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simply The Best !

Publié le 2020-10-26

My Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing! He was very upfront.

My Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing! He was very upfront.

Avantages

What I liked about the software was easy to learn. I looked at several types of software, this product was the best priced, easiest to learn & offered Full Customer Service.

Inconvénients

This software was not missing anything.

Gloria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great program base software.

Publié le 2018-02-08

Avantages

Advertise as an accounting management made easier with some solution to owners to use, but it really a simple web base software.

Inconvénients

Reports are not really detailed enough for the owners. I think maybe adding more details to the report will be a good asset.

Emily
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software, Great Price, Excellent Service!

Publié le 2017-05-04

Thank you for designing an easy to use software for growing landlords. We own 28 units a mix of...

Thank you for designing an easy to use software for growing landlords. We own 28 units a mix of multi family and homes. This program is affordable, easy to use and has exceptional customer service. Thank you!

Avantages

Affordable, very easy to use, great customer service.