GAGEpack

Logiciel de suivi de l'étalonnage des jauges.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(119)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,8/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

119 avis

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gagepack Greatness

Publié le 2016-11-10

I absolutely love this software for our calibration system. It is very user friendly and the...

I absolutely love this software for our calibration system. It is very user friendly and the customer support is top notch. This system makes an audit a breeze.

Avantages

The ease of use. I can sort by any feature that is populated. The customer support is always spot on. Everyone is extremly polite and helpful.

Inconvénients

The cost of the software is a little high when trying to put the system on multiple computers.

Réponse de Advantive

Dan - Thank you for your feedback and positive review of GAGEpack! It's great to hear that our solution and Application Support team have made audits easier for StandardAero. Your comments regarding the R&R feature have been passed on to our software engineers and will be taken into consideration. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you!

Keith
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Been using Gagepack for over 3 years - program works best for Mechanical-based gages

Publié le 2018-03-27

The ability to voice my opinion.

The ability to voice my opinion.

Avantages

The ability to get done what you want - you just have to figure out your end result then find the icon that will do it for you.
Having a background in C++ helps to make the proper filters and adjust reports as needed. Highly recommend users that hold their own license go through a course. It takes about 2 hours on line. I also like the support. I like dealing with one person, and my contact is always prompt on returning my emails and giving me suggestions to obtain my end goal. He also looks over my code for me before I implement it to make sure it is not going to mess up my database.

Inconvénients

What I do not like is the amount of characters in some of the blocks are not long enough for the titles of my gages when I am making up a worksheet.

When updates are available for off site program holders, some how make it automatic when those updates are included in the software license.

Réponse de Advantive

Keith - Thanks for the review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you!

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

It is OK. Has a lot of features - more than I use.

Publié le 2018-07-12

Keeps track of when my gages are due & I like the calibration worksheets.

Keeps track of when my gages are due & I like the calibration worksheets.

Avantages

The way gages can be sorted. Love the active/inactive gage feature. Nice to have a second R&R software.

Inconvénients

It is hard to attach things in it. I managed to do it once, but forgot how I did it. An ATTACH ICON would be handy that would let you attach any kind of document including photos. The help features are not much help, but that is true of almost all software.

Réponse de Advantive

John - Your comments have been passed on and will be considered by our software engineers. Thanks for the feedback!

Don
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

We are an AS9100 certified company. GAGEpack has taken care of our gage management needs.

Publié le 2018-07-19

Gage organization.

Gage organization.

Avantages

For us GAGEpack is most helpful for our calibrations. It alerts us when our gages need calibrating. It keeps records of the calibrations. Then we have it hooked up to a label printer and it prints our calibration sticker for us. We had been filling out calibration stickers by hand. In the process we would occasionally get a date wrong. Now that we're hooked up to a label printer our calibration stickers are always right.

Inconvénients

I haven't found a way in GAGEpack to find out all the gages a particular employee has checked out to them. I have contacted the company but it evidently isn't a feature included in the software. I would like to see it added.

Réponse de Advantive

Don - Happy to hear that we have helped with your calibration process! We appreciate your feedback. Your suggestion has been relayed to our software engineers and will be taken into consideration. Thanks for the review!

Ron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

GagePack Database

Publié le 2019-10-14

Because our industry is heavily regulated and subject to frequent outside inspection GagePack is an...

Because our industry is heavily regulated and subject to frequent outside inspection GagePack is an invaluable tool for keeping our calibrations and records up to date. The freedom to customize needed information helps keep files current and easily accessible

Avantages

The ability to track tools and equipment, being able to have different time tables for reminders of due dates, and the wide range of information that can be associated with tools we use.

Inconvénients

The fact that the program tends to "crash" on a fairly regular basis requiring the need to contact support to reset the program.

Réponse de Advantive

Ron - We are happy to hear that GAGEpack has been helpful for your company. Thank you for the feedback!

Christopher
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

I'm building my 3rd GAGEpack system for a 3rd company. Works like a charm and keeps getting...

Publié le 2018-06-01

Avantages

Ease of use and great customer support. I've used it for Medical Device manufacturing and passed FDA and ISO audits with a breeze and getting the highest compliments in my career. I've also used it for Biotech Research and now for Aerospace Manufacturing. One of our service vendors uses it commercially as well. And you can't beat the price for what you get back from it.

Inconvénients

It doesn't read my mind and just do things I want it to... Maybe someday. But i'm not going sit and wait for that to happen.

Réponse de Advantive

Christopher - Thanks for the great review! Hope you continue to have positive experiences with GAGEpack!

Toiya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome Software for Calibration and MSA tracking

Publié le 2020-06-17

I used this system at my previous employer and was pleased at the service and overall capabilities...

I used this system at my previous employer and was pleased at the service and overall capabilities it offered. I was always audit ready as this software supports quality systems needs. I had to have this system installed after moving to my current employer.

Avantages

The features of email notifications for past due calibrations.
The easy to use system
The MSA capabilities
The actual failure analysis based on wear and tear using calibration records
The option to place visuals for gage identification
The option to place vendor certifications and the notification of when the accreditation/Scope is expired
The tracking of cost associate with gage purchases
A team of experts ready and available to help with transition from old software to new.

Inconvénients

There is nothing that I can think of other than its not free.

bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

GAGEpack in the metal lamination industry.

Publié le 2022-08-17

Customer requirement for gage control and reporting. AS9100 compliance.

Customer requirement for gage control and reporting. AS9100 compliance.

Avantages

Easy to use and inciteful. Does not appear to have missed anything up to and including statistical processing.

Inconvénients

after using this product for over 30 years I could not tag anything as "least attractive:.

Réponse de Advantive

Bob, thanks for your excellent review! Happy to hear you've found our software intuitive and insightful over the past three decades. It's been a pleasure working with you, and we hope you continue having positive experiences with GAGEpack! PQ Systems

Hernando
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Got the help I needed fast

Publié le 2016-09-14

had a couple of what I thought could be suggestions. Got a call from PQSystems quickly with ways...

had a couple of what I thought could be suggestions. Got a call from PQSystems quickly with ways that the software already does what I needed,

Avantages

pretty simple and soly database

Inconvénients

compatibility issues,

Réponse de Advantive

Hernando - Thank you for your review of GAGEpack! It delights us to hear that our Support team has been quick to help Chromalloy troubleshoot issues and provide you with solutions quickly!

In regards to compatibility issues, our Application Support team is highly knowledgeable and would be more than happy to help. Application Support can be reached via email ([email protected]), by phone (1-800-777-5060), or online chat (http://pq.systems/pq-chat).

Teresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gage pack use at Rightway

Publié le 2021-04-16

Gage pack is used to check the Status of calibration on a gage, as well as the location, making it...

Gage pack is used to check the Status of calibration on a gage, as well as the location, making it fast and easy to get the gage to clean and calibrate.

Avantages

It gives you all the information about a part that has been entered into the system. This makes it so easy to check the status of any part

Inconvénients

I haven't had any issues with Gage pack, I have been able to use it for all of my needs, and find it an awesome calibration/ staging software. it just makes my job so much easier!!!!

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software at an affordable price - even for small companies. Excellent customer service.

Publié le 2018-07-12

We are able to get reports of annual spend and time spent calibrating. We were able to utilize the...

We are able to get reports of annual spend and time spent calibrating. We were able to utilize the software for machine PM's as well as audit schedules so we didn't have to buy more softwares to help with those needs.

Avantages

customization of fields - We utilize the software for anything that requires scheduling - eye appts, annual training, audits, preventive maintenance, etc.

Inconvénients

The software will crash at times. Would like the software to grow into an optional cloud based system.

Réponse de Advantive

Julie - We appreciate the review! We're glad to hear that you enjoy the customization aspect of GAGEpack. We have recently been exploring a cloud based system so this might be something we implement in the future!

Larry Joe
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This software enable us to stay in and conform to todays ISO and Mill standards.

Publié le 2018-07-12

makes my yearly calibration inspections a lot easier.

makes my yearly calibration inspections a lot easier.

Avantages

The ease of use of this soft ware is great. Anyone can use this with little computer skills. It helps us to stay up to date with the latest ISO standards, and MILL standards.

Inconvénients

I have not found any problems with this software, we update ours every year. As we see new changes in ISO or MILL standards, I also see that the software covers these new standards.

Réponse de Advantive

Larry - Thanks for the great review! Hope you continue to have positive experiences with GAGEpack!

Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I love using the Gage Pack software. Easy and user friendly.

Publié le 2018-07-16

It helps monitor and maintain our internal calibrations and external calibrations. This is a huge...

It helps monitor and maintain our internal calibrations and external calibrations. This is a huge help in our field.

Avantages

I like the tasks lists you can print for calibrations coming due. I also like the fact that you can set the calibration status to usages and time frames or both. Great job!

Inconvénients

I haven't found much that I don't like about this software. It's great in my opinion. I would highly recommend this product to others.

Réponse de Advantive

Jeffrey - Thank you for sharing your experience with GAGEpack!

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

I use GAGEpack daily. I couldn't imagine keeping traceability on thousands of gauges without...

Publié le 2018-07-12

Avantages

Easy to find active and archived gauges. My favorite feature is the ability to link calibration certificates to each individual gauge.

Inconvénients

When pulling up the Dashboard..it is very slow. More webinar training videos would be very helpful for the three of us here who use GAGEpack.

Réponse de Advantive

Jeremy - Happy to hear that you're finding the software easy to use! We try to release new webinars every month! Check out our website and please subscribe to our Eline newsletter to stay updated!

Chuck
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

We are a small shop and this software meets our needs

Publié le 2018-07-16

Avantages

The ease of use from the gage pack software for tracking gages. Using the newly dashboard icon and using the icon for tasks.

Inconvénients

Some of the reports don't have what I want. When I am trying to create a new report (s) this is not user friendly for a low end user.

Réponse de Advantive

Chuck - Thanks for the review! We'll pass on your suggestions to our software engineers so we can try to make reporting more user friendly in the future.

Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quality Engineer

Publié le 2016-08-25

I really like the system - very easy to use. Technical support has and continues to be very...

I really like the system - very easy to use. Technical support has and continues to be very helpful and thorough.

Avantages

I really like the system - very easy to use.

Inconvénients

I would like a gagemail run on demand - and the ability to control when it does run. this way I could enter the days update and run it later in the day.

Réponse de Advantive

Joel - Thanks for your positive review and taking the time to provide suggestions for GAGEmail! Your comments have been passed on to our software engineers and taken into consideration. As always, feel free to contact our Application Support team with any additional suggestions or questions (1-800-777-5060).

Michaela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome technical support!

Publié le 2016-08-08

Having just upgraded to Version 12, had a few minor issues but with 2 live chats and all is working...

Having just upgraded to Version 12, had a few minor issues but with 2 live chats and all is working great.

Avantages

The ease of learning all the new features.

Réponse de Advantive

Michaela - Thank you for taking the time to review GAGEpack. We're happy to hear that your upgrade was successful and that our Application Support team has been able to help!

We are honored by your choice to do business with us and look forward to continuing to serve you and Winzeler Stamping Co.!

Edward
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Allows us to easily monitor and track all our gauges and fixtures

Publié le 2018-07-13

Avantages

The main screen allows easy access to all the information and provides a great visual tool for quickly determining the status of our gauges.

Inconvénients

Would like to have a little more flexibility to customize the different screens to better fit our processes.

Réponse de Advantive

Edward - Happy to hear that your team enjoys using GAGEpack!

Teresa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Review - Gagepack

Publié le 2020-05-12

I have had a positive overall experience using this for a small business.

I have had a positive overall experience using this for a small business.

Avantages

I absolutely love this software for managing gages for small business. It's helps me meet the standards required by ISO 9001.

Inconvénients

It would be very difficult to use for a large business. It is difficult to input the gages into the system. I wouldn't want to use it for a large quantity of gages.

Réponse de Advantive

Thanks for the great review, Teresa.
GAGEpack offers tools for importing gage details from other sources. The Copy and Clone buttons are also great time savers when you need to add many gages quickly. Please let us know if you have any questions about how to speed up your gage entry workflow.

JEREMY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

LIVE CHAT

Publié le 2020-06-09

Avantages

EASY TO USE AND REALLY GOOD CUSTOMER SUPPORT.

Inconvénients

REALLY NO CONS. i WISH IT HAD A FEATURE OF GIVING YOU ALL YOUR AVAILABLE NUMBERS NOT BEING USED TO MAKE IT FASTER FINDING AVAILABLE GAGE ID'S

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Review

Publié le 2021-07-28

No Problems

No Problems

Avantages

Scheduling of calibrations easy to follow

Inconvénients

Software Upgrades causing database changes

Caroline
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent gage management software

Publié le 2017-03-30

Our company researched several brands of software and selcted this one based on ease of use and...

Our company researched several brands of software and selcted this one based on ease of use and customer support. PQ Systems is very responsive and easy to work with.

Avantages

Can figure out how to do things just by scrolling through software. It is integratable with SQC Pack. It is flexible--database can be centralize and used by several plants.

Inconvénients

Really nothing!

Réponse de Advantive

Caroline - Thanks for providing your feedback. We're happy to hear that you've found GAGEpack to be intuitive and easy to use. Our team is looking forward to continuing to work with Yokohama!

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Have used Gage Pack for 8 years. Use it almost every day.

Publié le 2018-07-16

Great record-keeping. We are often audited on our calibration system. Customers are usually happy...

Great record-keeping. We are often audited on our calibration system. Customers are usually happy with the reporting and history found on this system.

Avantages

Quick access to gage calibration records. Maintains records and history easily.

Like the training videos.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the reports need to be modified.. Must go through Tech Support usually for this. They are very helpful though.

Réponse de Advantive

David - Thank you for the great review! It's great to hear that your team loves using GAGEpack.

William Wells
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The software works as expected.

Publié le 2018-07-19

Gauge program organization.

Gauge program organization.

Avantages

It's easy to find a gauge with the search function. Also, it organizes the gauges easily. The software is relatively intuitive to use.

Inconvénients

I wish there were a specific slot to put the gauge serial number in on the gauge card. Currently I have to put it in the comment section.

Réponse de Advantive

William - Happy to hear that you're finding the software easy to use!

Dale
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

it's a great system to be using with all our gauges helps us keep track of everything we need

Publié le 2018-07-16

that there is still a lot that I need to learn about the pq system. hard when I don't have the time...

that there is still a lot that I need to learn about the pq system. hard when I don't have the time to sit here a learn about it.

Avantages

can separate the working gauges from the archive gauges. easy to move from one set of gauges to another.

Inconvénients

all the closed tabs haven't had training so trying to find how to open them makes it tough and not know what everything does make's it a little harder.

Réponse de Advantive

Dale - Thank you for the review. Our website has a variety of videos that can help in teaching you more about GAGEpack. And as always, if you have any questions, feel free to contact our Application Support team to discuss the options available for your company's specific needs. Application Support can be reached via email ([email protected]), by phone (1-800-777-5060), or online chat (http://pq.systems/pq-chat).