MasterControl Quality Excellence - Avis

Note globale

4,5 /5
(390)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,5/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

390 avis

Zahoui
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Arts de la scène
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mon avis entant qu'utilisateur

Publié le 2023-02-17

Je dirai qu'il faudrait que les concepteurs du logiciel y ajoutent d'autres fonctionnalités en mode...

Je dirai qu'il faudrait que les concepteurs du logiciel y ajoutent d'autres fonctionnalités en mode essaie qui rendront le logiciel encore plus fluide et plus performant et pertinent que actuellement. Merci!

Avantages

J'ai beaucoup apprécié cet logiciel, car il regroupe bien de trésor dans son coffre-fort. Merci !

Inconvénients

Comme tout cet logiciel a aussi des soucis en mode essaie, alors je pense que le premium sera bien pour les utilisateurs qui veulent une expérience professionnelle.Meci !

Emmanuel
Emmanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great eQMS for regulated industries.

Publié le 2023-10-17

Quality Excellence has been core to our culture of quality.

Quality Excellence has been core to our culture of quality.

Avantages

Ease of use and integration with products.

Inconvénients

Out of the box solutions may be hard for end users to adopt.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dot Compliance

Pourquoi choisir MasterControl Quality Excellence 

Cost and integration

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

Integration with Mx
Lutz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

7 successful years with MasterControl

Publié le 2023-08-31

We have been using MasterControl since 2016 and since then we have NEVER received an Audit finding...

We have been using MasterControl since 2016 and since then we have NEVER received an Audit finding (neither by our ~global customers, nor any regulatory body like DQS, district government or even FDA).I feel secure and relaxed, knowing our quality documents are in a secure, validated system that I can access from anywhere, and that they sit in a system even our customers and the regulators themselves are utilizing!As a Pharma/MedTech logistics company, an electronic QMS system is a necessity and we are looking forward to utilizing more innovations with our imminent move to the MasterControl Cloud, especially because of the very promising AQEM solution!

Avantages

Document Collaborations, Deviation/CAPA forms, training structure (Course/Exam/JobCodes/Trainee) is excellent

Inconvénients

Too many bugs in necessary utilities like Action Items and Extension Requests, Management of Change module not up to our quality standards, Jreports are very user unfriendly

Casey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

MasterControl

Publié le 2024-01-22

Avantages

Documents Module: Control of access to documentation and linked training.
Process: Reports for analyzing trends in Quality Events.

Inconvénients

It's hard to learn how to use. You cannot find content online and have to rely on MasterControl's resources which increases the cost.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

MasterControl

Publié le 2023-08-31

Frustrating more than anything, primarily relating the cons listed. I inherited the system in a...

Frustrating more than anything, primarily relating the cons listed. I inherited the system in a state that would have worked well on a small scale during initial adoption, but was completely unmanageable at scale. After years of cleanup, it's working better for us, but the system still leaves much to be desired, and after 5+ years of using it 5 days/week, I can tell you not a day has gone by that we don't experience a bug. Fortunately, they're rarely critical. As stated in the cons, it gets a passable performance, though it could be easily improved if they took the time to do so.

Avantages

The best feature of MasterControl as a whole is the process module. Process module allows custom electronic form development and allows custom routing for those forms. While it can be improved, it's a great tool, and in my opinion, MasterControl and most customers are not realizing its potential, but we do. 80% of our records are generated in the process module.

Inconvénients

There are a number of factors that all seem to coalesce to create a system that can easily become unmanageable. Those are poor documentation related to best practices that isn't easy to find or well communicated by MasterControl, lackluster support, and an already confusing user platform with a generally poor user experience. There are number of small improvements that could be made that would greatly improve user experience, but MasterControl rarely seems to develop enhancements. I've used several versions over the years, and in most cases, the user experience got worse, not better. Providing clearer/more readily accessible documentation, better support and recommendations for admins during initial setup, and making some small quality of life changes would really go a long way. With that said, that software meets all baseline requirements in satisfactory way.

Patricia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The Excellence of MasterControl's Qx

Publié le 2023-11-01

Great experience with Qx, and excellent support from MasterControl.

Great experience with Qx, and excellent support from MasterControl.

Avantages

Everything is in one place. No need for multiple systems to track various quality events.

Inconvénients

The inability to customize forms, which will be resolved with Advanced QEM!

Deanna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Implementation of Doc and Training

Publié le 2020-12-18

We had a paper training process and used PDM for document control, which was not ideal because the...

We had a paper training process and used PDM for document control, which was not ideal because the user had access to prior control document revisions. Once we were able to inventory our procedures and forms, we were able to implement a solution that is long term sustainable
We know we hit the jackpot, when the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company said that was able to do training very easily because the document was attached to the training. He didn't need to attend training on how to use the software to figure out how do complete his procedure assignment training.

Avantages

1) For the user, it was very easy for the user to complete training. Steps are very intuitive
2) Implemented a document control solution that prohibited certain users from seeing archived versions of the documents.
3) each to find document by searching by datacard elements

Inconvénients

didn't set up data card structure as best that we could.

Alternatives envisagées 

TrackWise

Pourquoi choisir MasterControl Quality Excellence 

paper controlled process for training and change control that was not regulatory compliant and couldn't be sustained.

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

functionality
sharon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

With A Quality Eye

Publié le 2020-05-13

It maybe confusing at first but once you understand how all the modules work and how you can adapt...

It maybe confusing at first but once you understand how all the modules work and how you can adapt it to meet your needs it's great.

Avantages

All documentation is in one place and excellent traceability. Electronic signatures reduces paper and time gathering wet signatures.

Inconvénients

The system does require daily administration which needs to be recognised by business owner. The audit module isn't user friendly and could do with some improvements.

Alternatives envisagées 

TrackWise

Pourquoi choisir MasterControl Quality Excellence 

Needed to be regulatory compliant

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl offered a one stop shop with the various modules and reporting process.
Phyllis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A complete eQMS system

Publié le 2023-10-18

Avantages

It's relatively easy to setup and use. The MasterControl team really listens.

Inconvénients

It is expensive, but on par with other systems. Still waiting for a validation module.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Qx is beginning to revolutionize our QMS

Publié le 2023-09-06

Avantages

Document control, change control, and review workflows are among the biggest challenges facing our organization. MasterControl provides the means to apply industry best-practices, and excellent control and compliance, with intuitive, out-of-the box solutions. MasterControl Qx also integrates with MasterControl's Mx (Manufacturing Execution) system, a critical reason we chose it.

Inconvénients

Onboarding has been challenging. This is not a flaw in MasterControl, but rather a feature: Connections, workflows, training, responsibilities, review cycles ... all have to be specified in detail. We didn't necessarily have all the information arranged in such a way as to make its entry into MasterControl 'easy'. However, once put together, the MasterControl system is far superior to its antecedent.

Alternatives envisagées 

Greenlight Guru

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

Integration with Mx was a huge factor. We want fewer integration requirements. Also, MasterControl really understands businesses like ours.
Shaun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solves problems

Publié le 2023-10-18

MasterControl solves a lot of problems for us but it’s difficult to sell to our employees

MasterControl solves a lot of problems for us but it’s difficult to sell to our employees

Avantages

QMS required training verification and retention

Inconvénients

The difficulty in transitioning to new upgrades.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft SharePoint

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

Purchased through our sister company at first
Debbie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Quality Changes Everything

Publié le 2020-05-15

We are currently upgrading from and older version of MasterControl to their new cloud based...

We are currently upgrading from and older version of MasterControl to their new cloud based offering and the updates to the training module will make keeping track of employees training status much quicker and easier.

Avantages

The user interface makes this software so much easier to use than others that I have tried, even the most technophobic people in our organisation are willing and able to get on with MasterControl

Inconvénients

There are a couple of areas where we would like to hide or remove buttons so that they don't confuse the end user, but I'm sure these suggestions will be looked at the way MasterControl evaluate all customer feedback and will eventually be implemented.

Alternatives envisagées 

Ideagen Quality Management

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

Offered everything that we needed in a much cleaner and easier to use package
Katelind
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good System

Publié le 2021-08-04

Avantages

- Easy to configure and modify when necessary
- Very responsive customer service

Inconvénients

- Process module is not very customizable (When customized, lose MC support if "breaks" during update)
- Jump start package created a mess for our documents module

Alternatives envisagées 

Qualityze Suite

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

Qualityze was newer to the industry at time of selection, MasterControl has years more of experience.
Carina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Leader in Document Control Systems

Publié le 2020-02-03

The ability to keep all documents in one location with visibility being managed by rights in the...

The ability to keep all documents in one location with visibility being managed by rights in the system reduces the concerns in our previous paper-based system. Also the approval process being electronic reduces delays from those out of town who can now sign wherever they are.

Avantages

The configuration abilities that allow you to make adjustments that apply most directly to your company.

Inconvénients

The implementation of the software wasn't as clear and smooth as we needed.

Alternatives envisagées 

Greenlight Guru

Pourquoi passer à MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl is a much larger platform that allows connection across many elements. Their obvious success with Document Management made them difficult to beat.
Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

MasterControl User Feedback

Publié le 2023-09-14

Overall experience is good! Their customer service is definitely top-notch.

Overall experience is good! Their customer service is definitely top-notch.

Avantages

It's definitely a great quality compliance QMS that helps to control the quality. Everything has a record and cannot be simply removed or revised without a reason or explanation which makes it easy for auditing purposes.

Inconvénients

Ease of use. I think this is the downfall of MasterControl Quality Excellence. The system itself is not intuitive and sleek. It's definitely a system designed based or how an engineer thinks but not so much of a normal everyday user will be using. User Experience (UX) is extremely important as more people are using digital applications and platforms.

Alternatives envisagées 

Cornerstone LMS
Mitchell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Supplier Module

Publié le 2020-04-17

Overall not a bad experience. Wish the cost for classes was a bit less.

Overall not a bad experience. Wish the cost for classes was a bit less.

Avantages

The supplier module, if set up correctly, allows the firm to set up all the various suppliers and link them to one another. The linking feature allows us to build a picture of the supply chain. Be sure to set up specific "Infocard" numbering schemes that match the various suppliers. For example, "Manufacturer-0001", "Vendor-0003", "Packager-0004". This way, when you link the infocards, you will immediately know the the entity is prior to opening the infocard. The ability to add custom fields is absolutely critical.

Inconvénients

The contacts field needs a persons title field. Currently have to add the title next to the name of the individual which does not contain enough characters.

Wendy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Total Quality Management with One System

Publié le 2023-08-31

Interconnecting all apsects of quality management in one system, and allowing them to speak to one...

Interconnecting all apsects of quality management in one system, and allowing them to speak to one another. For example, a CAPA raised from an Internal Audit uses two different modules in the system, but the full traceability of the event remains linked.

Avantages

MasterControl is a powerful system capable of total quality management if configured correctly. Each of the modules communicate with one another, making everything in the system fully traceable. MasterControl as a company is always innovating and looking for ways to streamline and improve the system.

Inconvénients

We are on a cloud quarterly upgrade schedule. It would be nice if Cloud customers could opt for yearly upgrade to avoid the pains that come with upgrading a large system every three months.

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Broad Quality Management System.

Publié le 2023-09-12

Quality records are easy to maintain.

Quality records are easy to maintain.

Avantages

Applicable throughout our company. Easy to develop forms as work-flows.

Inconvénients

Training does not allow for open-ended review and comment. Exams are limited to multiple choice, true/false, matching, sequencing or numeric answers only.Users can be added to tasks without having roles assigned by a system administrator.

Aubrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Increased compliance and efficiency

Publié le 2022-11-18

The overall experience has been great. The pros much outweigh the cons. We are looking forward to...

The overall experience has been great. The pros much outweigh the cons. We are looking forward to MasterControl expanding features even more and learning how to better use our existing ones.

Avantages

Document control has been the most impactful. We are not losing documents, manually tracking them down, and can now approve from anywhere. Our compliance has dramatically improved and also our efficiency.

Inconvénients

There are still some gaps in features to make a quality system entirely paperless. We are not able to transition logs over because they don't entirely fit anywhere. FBS forms do not have the functionality we are looking for. We use Mx a lot as fillible forms for things such as donor screening and QC testing where more calculations and documentation are required.Configuration can be difficult depending on who the consultant is. You get a broad range and a different experience with each different person, some more pleasant experiences than others.

Serenity
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Daily User / Master Control Administrator

Publié le 2023-09-22

I have setup, maintained and used multiple training database systems, this one is very basic and...

I have setup, maintained and used multiple training database systems, this one is very basic and for the most part user friendly. The reports needs to be more user friendly. There are multiple sites within my company that use Master Control and there have been issues with Master Control billing that has let to time wasting activities.

Avantages

Master Control is a user friendly, real time data management system.

Inconvénients

There are 2 cons to Master Control (both reports related); running reports is NOT user friendly and report layout is not detailed enough.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MasterControl eQMS

Publié le 2023-05-03

By implementing MasterControl we have saved a ton of time with automated document revision control....

By implementing MasterControl we have saved a ton of time with automated document revision control. MasterControl has made preparing for client audits much easier as our training data and documents are easily retrievable. It has certainly helped us be more efficient and compliant.

Avantages

MasterControl quality excellence is easy to configure and maintain and does not require advanced IT knowledge. We especially like the OOS/OOT and document control/training capabilities. We love that the OOS/OOT process meets the FDA guidance exactly.

Inconvénients

I would like to see a little more configuration options for the deviation and OOS/OOT process forms.

Donna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

You get what you put into it

Publié le 2022-10-27

System is good but can require a lot of workarounds. Not as intuitive or user friendly ad it could...

System is good but can require a lot of workarounds. Not as intuitive or user friendly ad it could be.

Avantages

Great system for training compliance. Allows us to effectively track training compliance

Inconvénients

Some difficulty with assigning classroom training. Cannot select more than one trainer at a time

Tracy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Software

Publié le 2022-10-25

Really like the tool

Really like the tool

Avantages

Easy to use, configurable and scalable. Without needing to do too much customization!

Inconvénients

Some features are limiting and she be configurable by admins (I.e. changing user passwords)

Benjamin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mastercontrol Qx

Publié le 2023-09-07

a huge step forward for the business, we went from 12 local QMS to a single gloabl QMS

a huge step forward for the business, we went from 12 local QMS to a single gloabl QMS

Avantages

the ease of the implementation, the team from MasterControl were a great support.The system itself is very intuitive and easy to use for end users

Inconvénients

throughout the system there are some inconsistencies between screens for example on some you have a back arrow on others you have to click cancel

Eli
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Qms

Publié le 2022-10-25

Very good customer service for any issues.

Very good customer service for any issues.

Avantages

One eco system, training and now the ability to do insights.

Inconvénients

It's starting to look dated. Searches and results are limited.