Frontdesk Anywhere

4,4 (122)
Solution complète de gestion hôtelière basée sur le cloud pour les hôteliers

Note globale

4,4 /5
(122)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,5/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

122 avis

Bryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Nunnally House at Southeast Georgia Health System

Publié le 2020-04-29

Very good overall experience. In six years I've had maybe three issues with the program where I had to contact Support via email. Their response time was always fast, once within the hour and recently within 4 hours but they called with a report and asked for additional information on the problem..

Avantages

It's very simple and intuitive to use. The reservation layout is easy to read and I like the ability to quickly look at reservations for a few days ahead or up to a month in advance. We serve cancer patients undergoing treatment, family members of critical care patients, medical students and medical staff. The program gives us the ability to distinguish different types of rooms for our various guests and quickly change schedules as needed.

Inconvénients

There are so many options for generating reports that I sometimes have trouble deciphering the titles and finding what I need. Once I figure out what it is it's simple....

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best property management system

Publié le 2020-04-20

We have great experience with working with fda.

Avantages

The best thing about FDA is how user friendly it is.

Inconvénients

The only thing would be the loading issue on rooms that have been in the system for multiple months. Really nothing else.

Alternatives envisagées 

innRoad

Pourquoi choisir Frontdesk Anywhere 

Room master was old and outdated. We wanted a online based software.

Pourquoi passer à Frontdesk Anywhere

The user friendly nature colors etc.
Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Not User Friendly

Publié le 2018-08-17

It is the least intuitive PMS I have ever used in my 15 years of industry experience. I do not believe the software was ever tested in a live hotel.

Avantages

It has a friendly support team. Night Audit functionality is a breeze.

Inconvénients

It lacks even the most basic functions of a PMS: Early check out is not possible. You can't check out a room the same day it has been checked in. This forces you to "hold" until it can be checked out. It has almost no options for reports that a front desk agent can print unless they have management access. Housekeeping room status is on a separate tab. This makes it difficult to quickly change a room status and often confuses the housekeeping department. Changing a room number is nearly impossible if the hotel is sold out. The system forces you to slot rooms like a puzzle. If no slots are open it is extremely difficult to change the assigned room number. You can make them unassigned but will receive a "sold out warning" and will still not be able to change the assigned number. The billing and creation of invoices is overly complicated and not intuitive. There is also no way to refund a charge processed via the POS.
The software also contains many glitches-housekeeping room status seems to change for no apparent reason despite the set rules. Invoices sent as an email fail to be delivered.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use, web based hotel operating system

Publié le 2020-03-31

We use FDA to operate four very busy hotels in the Los Angeles area. The system allows us to make reservations, check guests in & out of the system, track deposits, run a multitude of reports including sales and future revenue on the books.

Avantages

As a web based system, I have access to all of my hotel properties from anywhere in the world, including my smart phone. The grid view of our hotel rooms is a great visualization of hotel occupancy and available rooms. The system is very easy to use and makes training new employees very simple and cost effective.

Inconvénients

All software programs can have glitches and FDA is no exception. The customer service & support team has always been responsive to challenges.

Cynthia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A+ Service

Publié le 2020-04-06

Excellent!

Avantages

Frontdesk Anywhere Support Team is the best! They have been there since I started my position in September of 2017. Especially India Metz. She is so supportive and helpful and patient with my blunders. So thankful for all her help and if she is not available others have been there as well. Overall, Frontdesk Anywhere has been a huge asset to the daily runnings of the business and I couldn't ask for a better program or team. Thank you India and to your Team of helpful, patient, friendly and professional reps. Sincerely, Cynthia Brier, Property Manager, Tequesta Palms Inn, Tequesta, Florida

Inconvénients

None at this time. I have not had any negative experiences to date.

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Stop hunting, and make the switch today!

Publié le 2020-08-03

We found that with other platforms, customer service was not always available (half-way around the world!), or not easily accessible. With FDA our personal contact is always available and helps solve issues practically immediately. FDA nearly eliminated repetitive and duplicate tasks across many platforms, freeing up literally hours of time for more important tasks. We love it!

Avantages

Front Desk Anywhere (FDA) is simple, easy to use, and has all the pro features you are looking for to manage a vacation rental business of any size or shape. Features are extensive; reports will give you everything you are looking for and then some. FDA seamlessly and easily integrates with other booking platforms. Access can be granted in various capacities for employees, etc. FDA simply revolutionized our business, pulling everything together in a single platform. Customer service is impeccable, reliable and relatively immediate. Highly recommended!

Inconvénients

Set up can be a little cumbersome, but that was simply due to now knowing what to ask. Our personal contact was available to assist with every step of setup, and any questions ongoing. There is a bit of a learning curve with all the features, but lots of resources are provided.

Sal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Front Desk Anywhere is Awesome !!!

Publié le 2020-01-11

Overall experience is fantastic as we been with Front Desk Anywhere for many many years now and we look forward to all the new bells and whistles they will soon come out with.

Avantages

I like the fact that it has a 30 day tape chart so you may see the whole month and the software is easy to use that comes with many features.

Inconvénients

I would like to see a signature pad implemented in the future versions so we all can go paperless.

Maryann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Hotel Management

Publié le 2019-02-14

Avantages

I love the ease of day-to-day reservations and reports.

Inconvénients

I do not like when you put in someones name - a million names pop. For example: If I put John Doe - ALL John's pop up even though I put the last name in. It is also very easy to accidentally click on a different name... then you have to start all over.

david
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

good software app

Publié le 2020-03-30

it works and serves the purpose we need. would like features for analytics to be expanded but understand that is costly too. the savings we get versus other software is enough to offset that inconvenience.

Avantages

FDA is good for a property of our size. Cost is reasonable and serves its purpose.

Inconvénients

revenue tools are limited and require a lot of manual data entry versus be able upload large batches of data or rate adjustments. can be glitchy at times. would really like to have adhoc reporting functions.

Derrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very User Friendly

Publié le 2019-04-30

We've been using it for more than 2 years now and I can say that it's very simple to use for a software that can provide detailed reports when you need it.

Avantages

The ease of use and customer support is the best features of this software

Inconvénients

Like in any other softwares, you may encounter some lagging or difficulties. Nothing big though

christian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The experience has actually all been rather easy ! I-phone style easy

Publié le 2017-06-05

uptodate, realtime knowledge specified for our hotel in our country with the items that I need to run our little hotel

Avantages

I adore the fact that it can be adapted to our specific regional needs. Even in a developing country like the Kingdom of Cambodia it felt like all the time in the world would be dedicated to us

Inconvénients

The fact thats its technology: I am not very tech-savvy. Add to this that Cambodia is developing and perhaps less trained staff could have made all rather difficult

Lisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Frontdesk Anywhere is an awesome software for Hospitality

Publié le 2020-04-08

Very please with the software, the reports and the customer service provided from their technical support team. Very easy to reach the service team when ever I have a question.

Avantages

Being that Frontdesk Anywhere can be accessed from anywhere :) it allows us to access, view, make changes quickly and easily. We are not limited to helping guest only during regular business hours and everything can be managed in house. As General Manager I can access report, check the daily transactions and pretty much anything else I need to from anywhere in the world.

Inconvénients

We have been using Frontdesk anywhere since 2013 and I am totally pleased with the software and customer service. I would not change a thing.

Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Satisfaction

Publié le 2018-10-29

Great set up. Excellent support team and always there when needed!

Avantages

Simple to use and good value for money. Easy to install with adequate training and ongoing help and support when required.

Inconvénients

There isn't really anything we don't like about the software - basically we need to utilise more of its resources and reporting but this is an in house issue!

Porntip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best PMS for Small to Mid-size property!

Publié le 2018-09-11

Avantages

The program is very user-friendly, and easy to use.
The analytic part is all you need. The details in reports are adjustable, which is quite rare among some could based PMS.
Customer service is very good.

Inconvénients

Training in Bangkok office is a bit difficult for new staff who work in countryside, may be an online tutorial would help.
In the future, if FDA develops their own Channel Manager system, would be easy for user to finish everything just one site.

Janine
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

USING FDA FOR SCHEDULING OF 14 HOMES FOR A BUILDER.

Publié le 2015-07-24

PROS: ease of viewing the current schedule on tape chart, color coding gives a quick view of what is scheduled, on hold, blocked etc., housekeeping process is very easy and color coded to give easy view of what is dirty clean etc., auto email of confirmations and cancellations is a plus- time saver that was easily designed for our community complete with driving directions, can put a hold on dates for a guest if waiting for more information and change to a reservation when complete, blocking feature is nice when needed, support is great.

CONS: need to be able to VIEW the entire reservation screen when making a reservation - have to drag to open it EACH TIME to see the bottom selections: hold, block, reserve etc.; need cell for sales associate name - am using "Loyalty" cell in the mean time- would be nice to be able to alter that cell title; would be helpful to have a few cells that we could name as needed that would SHOW on the guest receipt to accommodate many different users, would like a rolling calendar on the left side instead of each individual month

Réponse de Frontdesk Anywhere Traduire en Français

Hi Janine,

Thank you for the review and your insightful feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you. It's our goal to bring more customizable options to users. Feedback from customers like you can indeed help shape how we develop and improve Frontdesk Anywhere in the future.

Thanks again and have a pleasant weekend.

Regards,
John

Chaivaree
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very easy to use

Publié le 2018-01-08

Less complicated easy to use

Avantages

The system is clear and easy to navigate. When checking the system, the entire columns are self-explanation which made it simple even new joining staff can managed it well.

Inconvénients

The system did not separate the income for total revenue in each period clearly. For example guest have booked and paid for the hotel on 8 Jan 18 but the booking date is 12 Jan 18. The revenue period from 1-10 Jan 18 will also include the revenue income of 12 Jan 18 which is quite misleading.

Blair
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Frontdesk Anywhere- Literally anywhere!

Publié le 2018-03-22

Avantages

The hotel software Frontdesk Anywhere definitely has more pros than cons. You can access and check statuses using this this software via desktop, tablet, or smartphone!

Inconvénients

The only con about this software is that it's main focus group is for the use of independent hotels or resorts, and not any that is a part of a chain.

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to implement, easy to use and my staff loves it!

Publié le 2015-04-21

Avantages

I switched from another PMS to Frontdesk Anywhere six months ago and I am delighted with the results so far. First, the implementation was a breeze as their staff uploaded all my guest contact data from my former PMS. Then, training was pretty simple because the software is really intuitive and even if you are like me and don't like to read manuals and follow tutorials, it's fairly easy to figure out. Finally, the best part for me is that my front desk staff took to the new PMS quickly and easily. As a result, I get much better reporting out of it than what I got from my prior PMS. All in all I am very pleased with the software.

Inconvénients

I have not found anything yet not to like. So far everything is good.

Akira
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Great Team, Great Product, Great PMS!

Publié le 2016-03-21

I personally met with awesome crew behind the company. They are creative, smart and fun loving people who are pleasure to work with.

Just like any software, the product can be updated with patches, fixes and it will continuously improve. But it's more difficult to change the people and culture. Good people at FDA can be trusted and I know they will come through if we ever have any problems. And that confidence in a company is not something easy to find.

FDA system is a turn key operations with minimal investment to start. The key selling point is that whole system is on the cloud. This means you can manage the hotel from anywhere, even from your cellphone. (Which is what I use most of the time.) Their reporting system is great with many options to dissect the data.

Overall I highly recommend it!

Réponse de Frontdesk Anywhere Traduire en Français

Dear Akira,

Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to work with you and the rest of the Mantra team. We're excited to continue delivering you the service you have enjoyed and build on that by bringing great new features and improvements in the near future.

Regards,
John

Maryam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Extremely accommodating

Publié le 2014-11-20

Avantages

The best thing about Frontdesk Anywhere (FDA) is their willingness to accommodate. If there is something that is not currently built into FDA, they do their very best to either find a work around or they actually will build it for you! The words "no" or "impossible" are just not in their vocabulary.

Inconvénients

They are in CA, and sometimes the time change makes it difficult (I'm on the East Coast).

Vanessa
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Meant for Independent hotels

Publié le 2018-04-09

Avantages

Love that is was developed in San Francisco. The software comes with a commission-free Internet booking engine

Inconvénients

Based on the reviews it looks like others have had the same issues as me, customer service could be improved.

Suppawat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

good software for manage hotel

Publié le 2017-12-04

Avantages

- no install
- easy to use
- cloud software
- multiply user
- many function
- good service support

Inconvénients

- many step for log in
- no mobile app
- don't support thai unicode tis 620 , windows 874 for template

Jack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Unreliable platform. Occasional double booking.

Publié le 2018-11-03

I've been using this software for three years now. No revenue management software despite their promise to have a system in place.
Credit card processing charges are high due to lack of EMV compliance. Occasional double booking.
Can never reach the sales rep. Trying calling their sales office. No one ever answers the phone. Probably due to their need to filter calls from angry customers.

Avantages

Simple to use. Easy to set rate. Cloud based system. Customer support usually responds within 48 hours.

Inconvénients

Credit card processing can not process as credit card present. Therefore must be charged a higher processing fee.
Channel manager inventory update overhead is usually 5-10 minutes.
No revenue management interface - Their website says they have it, but when I talked with Duetto, they said not available with Frontdesk.

Moti
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Beautiful and helpful

Publié le 2015-04-03

Avantages

Got very nice and they call me back very quickly and I like that

Inconvénients

Quick response and very helpful. They know what they are doing very well.

Nicole
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing User Friendly Software!!

Publié le 2015-07-24

Avantages

The product was very user friendly and had every aspect we needed to enhance our vacation rental company. The calendar was so useful and it had every report we needed.

Inconvénients

I loved every aspect of the software. The team and product are wonderful.