Dayforce HCM

Plateforme Cloud HCM qui transforme l'expérience des employés.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(948)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
3,8/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

948 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dayforce HCM, un logiciel idéal pour la gestion des tâches de marketing liées aux RH

Publié le 2023-09-08

En bref, Dayforce HCM est une solution puissante pour la gestion des ressources humaines et des...

En bref, Dayforce HCM est une solution puissante pour la gestion des ressources humaines et des effectifs. La plateforme peut avoir un impact sur les activités de marketing liées aux ressources humaines. En revanche, elle n'est pas adaptée aux fonctions plus larges de marketing numérique. Les entreprises doivent évaluer leurs besoins spécifiques en matière de ressources humaines et de marketing pour déterminer si l'outil convient à leurs exigences.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel convivial, sécurisé et agréable à utiliser pour gérer les tâches de marketing liées aux ressources humaines d'une organisation. Je le recommande à toutes les entreprises qui recherchent un outil plurifonctionnel dédié au service RH. La plateforme s'occupe à la fois de la paie, le suivi des heures et des présences, la gestion des avantages sociaux et la gestion des talents. Elle permet ainsi de rationaliser les processus RH. En outre, il s'agit d'un outil professionnel qui peut s'intégrer à d'autres systèmes d'entreprise, tels que les logiciels de comptabilité. Cet avantage permet d'améliorer la précision des données et l'efficacité des tâches de marketing liées aux ressources humaines.

Inconvénients

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel efficace pour traiter des informations sur les salariés et peut etre utiliser à des fins de marketing. Cependant, le logiciel a des fonctionnalités marketing limitées. Même s'il propose à l'utilisateur certaines fonctions de base pour la communication avec des employés, l'outil ne peut pas s'occuper des campagnes marketing plus avancées.

Armande
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion des employés

Publié le 2023-02-17

Mon expérience globale d'utilisation a été intéressante. Il m'a fallu peu de temps pour définir mes...

Mon expérience globale d'utilisation a été intéressante. Il m'a fallu peu de temps pour définir mes préférences. Dayforce est facilement personnalisable pour répondre à nos besoins et requêtes .

Avantages

Dayforce HCM est assez facile à utiliser. Le système a beaucoup de flexibilité et de fonctionnalités

Inconvénients

Chaque module que nous a un coût spécifique et il y a parfois des problèmes de bugs

Ezechiel
Ezechiel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dayforce HCM logiciel des ressources humaines

Publié le 2024-01-28

Dayforce HCM logiciel de bonne conduite

Dayforce HCM logiciel de bonne conduite

Avantages

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel qui permet l'amélioration précise des données et des marketing.

Inconvénients

Dayforce HCM intervient dans le traitement salariale

Teresa Aminta
Teresa Aminta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ceridian formulates our entire workforce

Publié le 2023-09-11

Dayforce WFM extends across the entire institution. It is our primary workforce management (WPM)...

Dayforce WFM extends across the entire institution. It is our primary workforce management (WPM) tool, encompassing attendance in all its aspects: hourly employees identify their income through biological clocks; contract employees use the web clock function to account for their working time; all employees use the Time Away From Work (TAFW) function to submit leave requests. It is also used by human resources and payroll departments to manage time worked and paid time off.

Avantages

I attended the new Dayforce FIT meeting as part of this year's Insights conference. You have significantly increased your ability to make changes to your product layout without the need to open many support tickets, this translates into significant savings. The attendance subsystem has decreased the amount of supplementary manual documents, such as spreadsheets, and has additionally gifted supervisors with an aid to observe the sum of points in real time, rather than waiting for a report to be finished and distributed in the week or month. We have 6 different handles, each with a different pay period end time and a different number of payments. Dayforce is able to accommodate different varieties without any drawbacks.

Inconvénients

The TAFW shard does not yet offer the ability to restrict the login of those who are not exempt to be able to perform tasks for their own interest. I would love to see Dayforce incorporate an FMLA add-on. Most of the information regarding specific tracking is already within the system. We conclude that it is better to continue with the written procedure or find a stand-alone program to assist with the complicated administration.

Kendall
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dayforce handles various HR tasks in one place

Publié le 2023-08-04

We've been able to cut down on the time it takes to onboard new employees by using Dayforce...

We've been able to cut down on the time it takes to onboard new employees by using Dayforce Onboarding to handle the corresponding decrease in paper forms.

Avantages

One of Dayforce's strongest points is its ability to automatically calculate payroll. Payroll has been greatly simplified and accelerated by this new functionality. On top of that, they provide a holistic HR solution covering everything from applicant tracking to benefits administration.

Inconvénients

Ceridian Dayforce's customer care is the worst part of the product. They are continually working to make improvements, but frontline employees typically lack the expertise required to provide prompt, effective assistance to more advanced users.

Helen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Dayforce - Implementation Beware

Publié le 2019-10-23

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Avantages

I like the 'one' database aspect the best.

Inconvénients

Implementation was very lacking. Nearly a disaster. I am over 2 years in and still have not been able to get everything we originally intended to do up and running.

Alternatives envisagées 

UKG Ready et Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

ADP was unable to accommodate some things we needed and they were not flexible to find other ways to help us.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Recruiting module was most robust (the one module we do NOT have running and will probably abandon at this point). We also liked the GL feature - which does work well and was implemented by the one rockstar of our implementation team.
Ann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Overall pros and cons of Dayforce

Publié le 2023-12-04

Overall DayForce is a great product. We have flexibility with many aspects to tailor our needs.

Overall DayForce is a great product. We have flexibility with many aspects to tailor our needs.

Avantages

its one system and less log ins. our team members love the scheduling and PTO

Inconvénients

As an administrator, we need more audits screens to show who was the last editor of the data.

Kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dayforce

Publié le 2023-10-09

Customer support needs improvement

Customer support needs improvement

Avantages

Real time payroll calculation is extremely beneficial.

Inconvénients

Customer support is very difficult, often a language barrier.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

We were not happy with ADP and their customer service.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Real time payroll
Amanda
Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I appreciate how easy it is to commit payroll using Ceridian

Publié le 2023-09-18

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like...

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like that it always seeks for new and better features. Many of our company's manual processes have been eliminated thanks to Ceridan Dayforce.

Avantages

Dayforce streamlines our human resources, payroll, benefits, time tracking, recruiting, and onboarding processes, increasing productivity, profitability, and morale across the board.

Inconvénients

I didn't like the reporting since you couldn't change some of it and it was all in PDF format, but they've made great strides in that direction in the three years since we started working here. V2 reporting allows for more flexibility and personalization.

Enrique
Enrique
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Super powerful HRIS, but difficult to implement and maintain

Publié le 2023-10-04

Avantages

Dayforce does everything we need it to do: payroll, tax calculations, workforce management, time and attendance, document management. It's an incredibly powerful platform for managing and serving our employee population, and integrates well with other software platforms and applications including ERPs.

Inconvénients

The implementation process required a level of resource commitment (both financial and personnel) that we weren't prepared for, so the timeline from kick-off to go-live had to be extended several times. The implementation ended up costing double what was budgeted, and took six more months than expected.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paycom, ADP Workforce Now, Paychex Flex, Workday HCM et Paycor

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Combination of cost and projected implementation schedule
Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Why choose Dayforce?

Publié le 2023-10-05

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when...

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when questions come up. Our TAM has made the transition to Dayforce as well as our day to day issues n opportunity to learn and resolve instead of pain points that frustrate us.

Avantages

Dayforce is as close to one stop shopping as we could find and still be able to meet our needs. Having so much data in one spot allows for powerful reporting.

Inconvénients

If Dayforce had an internal ability to electronically sign documents it would be so much easier to set up and maintain onboarding documents.

Katrina
Katrina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It centralizes all of our record-keeping

Publié le 2023-08-24

It consolidates our filing systems into a single location. Employees only need one login to enjoy...

It consolidates our filing systems into a single location. Employees only need one login to enjoy the full range of benefits. Time may be tracked daily, and annual reviews and objectives can be modified with this system.

Avantages

The Dayforce platform allows for extensive customization. From scheduling to advancement to benefits to individual employee profiles. The centralization of these capabilities makes it easy for both the supervisor and the worker to track everything.

Inconvénients

The timesheet tool is just one example of a bit of a pain to navigate. It takes a lot of clicking around to get to the final tally of hours put in.

Lori
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Game changer!

Publié le 2023-06-21

It has taken a couple of years to get our feet solid but we are able to do better Workforce...

It has taken a couple of years to get our feet solid but we are able to do better Workforce Planning and Reporting and are starting to see a definite ROI.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM was one of the only products that could put our Global Payroll onto one platform. We consolidated 5 separate systems into 1 system and it has been amazing. They offer so many different modules we no longer needed anything else.

Inconvénients

It is a fairly complex system that takes a lot of time to learn. Implementation was very complicated and can be overwhelming.

Kelli
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Managing your own settings means lots of potential for success and mess

Publié le 2020-11-16

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive,...

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive, there is something else that has changed for the negative. I am still optimistic this will work out for the better in the long run but as in my previous comment, implementation has been extremely difficult and we are in a severe situation with our clients and investors on the 401K funding situation.

Avantages

-Ability to control the majority of your settings
-Real time gross to net calculations
-Great payroll auditing tools
-Many standard reports and ability to tweak them to your needs
-Auto setup of a lot of policy assignments based on data management criteria - eliminates human error

Inconvénients

THE IMPLEMENTATION PROCESS - We went through at least 3 weeks worth of work to gather all our settings, decide on how we would like it built, did research on the best way to put our data in the system, even received guidance from one of their recommended consultant groups, THEN went through 16 hours of Discovery calls to talk through how we wanted the system setup. In the end though, all the job codes and mapping we requested at implementation went out the window and they setup the system based on the data from our old provider, which was a mess and part of the reason we moved in the first place.

We are now a year into this project and 6 months post-live and are STILL trying to cleanup the mess caused during implementation. My time and my team's time is dominated by this cleanup process.

Lastly - we are currently have a major struggle with funding our 401K. Apparently, 401K funding is currently only done via check and NOT ACH. We have 3000+ team members and 90+ locations - we cannot have that many 401K checks being cut bi-weekly. In order to setup as an automatic feed, there would have to be a separate file feed for each location, based on software limitations - which means 90+ file feeds - all associated with a cost to build and to maintain should there be a change required.

I truly believe (and hope) that once it's all cleaned up and all settings are the way we need them to be - we will be in a much better place but this process has been extremely difficult.

Alternatives envisagées 

UKG Ready et ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

We are growing rapidly and we outgrew the functionality of our previous company. There were many things we had to do manually should now automatic in Ceridian - once its setup properly. Also, inconsistencies of setup in the previous system caused issues in reporting.

Logiciel antérieur 

Netchex

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

The structure of team members have ONE record that is references by all the modules as opposed to multiple databases/records throughout the modules.
Alicia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dayforce realistic review

Publié le 2023-02-17

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company....

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company. I like a lot of the customizable features but the system isn’t super intuitive and it’s not the easiest to learn.

Avantages

I really enjoy some of the features like Dayforce Hub, Performance Management and Engagement. They are all customizable and easy to figure out.

Inconvénients

You have to learn how to set up everything yourself. If there is an issue Dayforce doesn’t fix it for you, they guide you on how to fix it. Also there are costa associated with every change you make

Alternatives envisagées 

BambooHR et Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

Zenefits support was horrible and there were a lot of bugs and payroll issues. We outgrew Zenefits once we reached over 150 employees

Logiciel antérieur 

TriNet Zenefits

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

They really sold their product well, but they weren’t exactly honest in their sales pitch about some things. The customization was the most appealing.
Shameika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Experience with Dayforce

Publié le 2023-06-12

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Avantages

The initial platform was nice. The way the product was explained to be simply access and easy to maneuver from step to step when onboarding new employees.

Inconvénients

The site would have constant technical issues. Not user friendly at all. The EDI feeds and all

Alternatives envisagées 

Paychex Flex

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

The value for the product and good reviews

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

The value and looking for a product that could do it all
Christian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Presse écrite
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM Review: A Comprehensive Solution

Publié le 2023-02-01

Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for...

Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for businesses looking for a comprehensive solution. It has a wide range of features and is relatively easy to use. However, its cost and complexity may be a hindrance for some businesses.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM Positive Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM is an incredibly comprehensive HR software solution that provides a wide range of features to help streamline the HR process. It is user-friendly and offers great customer service.

Inconvénients

Dayforce HCM Negative Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM can be quite expensive and its learning curve can be steep. Some of the features can be a bit tricky to use and the interface can be a bit cluttered.

Jen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dayforce Review

Publié le 2023-10-10

Avantages

The combination of time and attendance and payroll in one application is a game changer. It is one system that flows together. Being able to calculate payroll daily is also a big plus for my company. The system is pretty easy to understand from hire to retire.

Inconvénients

Although the process of getting help through customer service is great, there are obstacles with language barriers at times. Since Dayforce is global, their support teams are global. This has proven challenging at times with understanding what we are trying to accomplish.

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ceridian

Publié le 2022-02-17

My overall experience is great. I so rarely have an issue I cannot solve on my own. The software is...

My overall experience is great. I so rarely have an issue I cannot solve on my own. The software is easy to use and the customer support is friendly and super helpful. Not 1 complaint on my end.

Avantages

EVERYTHING!!!!! I love how simple it is to use, straight-forward, I so rarely have to call for issues and when I do need customer support they have all the answers quickly and efficiently.

Inconvénients

Nothing I absolutely love this software for Payroll.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dayforce is one of the top HR & Payroll Platforms

Publié le 2023-10-10

Over all my experience has been positive. Dayforce is a very powerful Hr & Payroll Platform that...

Over all my experience has been positive. Dayforce is a very powerful Hr & Payroll Platform that can be overwhelming if you do not put the time and energy into learning it and keeping up with all the updates.

Avantages

Ceridian Dayforce is the best HR & Payroll platforms I have used. The large support community from both Ceridian Dayforce and more importantly the support you receive from fellow customers is very helpful.

Inconvénients

Constant updates to the platform so much that it is very difficult to keep on top of everything, especially if you have other job duties outside of HR & Payroll. We used to have a dedicated CSR and have one on one personal web meetings so we can address issues we had that were not getting attention by Support and our CSR would keep us updated on changes that would effect us directly. As Ceridian Dayforce has grown this individual support has been discontinued in favor or a monthly webinar where Ceridian tells everyone as a whole what is going on with the platform, and there is very little feedback the customers can give in return. I find these much less useful than the previous Monthly Support Calls. We also have issues with Dayforce when dealing with Tax Profiles of J1 Visa students since they do not have to pay Unemployment and FICA Taxes. We usually onboard hundreds of these employees every year and then have to manually correct the taxes for each employee. We have made repeated requests to support for a way to simplify this with an employee profile for J1 Visa students that would have the tax profile built in, but Ceridian has said this is not possible. What is frustrating is we where using software 10 years ago that could do this for us.

Joanne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

DayforceHCM - One Year After Implementation

Publié le 2017-04-21

Pros - Our previous system basically operated on a "point in time" basis; historical information...

Pros - Our previous system basically operated on a "point in time" basis; historical information was kept in hard copy in employee files. Reporting from the payroll system was difficult and in many cases required expensive custom reports to be written by the service provider. Approximately 65% of our employees do not have access to the company email account, consequently requests for vacation payments, time off requests, address changes, tax changes, bank account changes were sent to HR by the employee's manager. Employees monitor their own personal information in Dayforce such as salary, job title, etc. ; they have access to forms; managers have access to a multitude of reports to help them manage their workforce. The HR/Payroll team have the ability to provide executive reports almost instantaneously - time spent producing management reports has been significantly reduced. Company policies and agreements have been uploaded into Dayforce eliminating the need to produce hard copy documents - this includes handbooks, links to benefit websites, corporate forms (eg. Code of Conduct) which saves time and money - no hard copies required. Time spent in payroll has not reduced, however, quality has increased significantly - more time is spent in value added auditing rather than paper processing. Compliance with legislation is much easier to manage. Immeasurable ROI on employee satisfaction - we spend more time talking to our employees; Dayforce has facilitated a closer relationship between HR and employees - they feel like they are part of something big, because they can see it! HR and Payroll is no longer a mysterious machine somewhere in corporate office. The Ceridian learning tools are awesome - although we do not have all of the modules, providing access to the Ceridian University gives us opportunities to attend sessions and experience other activities that our organization may want to consider.

Con: We do not have enough time to explore/implement the many features available.

Overall Satusfaction: Dayforce provides everything we need!

Recommendation to Other Buyers - Dayforce HCM is powerful and I highly recommend it for human resource management.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Similar to Other Solutions, Not Great for Learning Feature

Publié le 2019-12-05

Overall experience as an end user was positive on the HR/Payroll side as far as interface and being...

Overall experience as an end user was positive on the HR/Payroll side as far as interface and being intuitive. Disappointed with some features and functionality being sold as available but then unavailable when asking to see them in action.

Avantages

I've used this from an end user perspective actively at one organization that chose this, and it was easy to use and navigate for the day to day HR, Payroll, Benefits, etc scope. The teams are fairly hands-on throughout implementation and they will do a lot to showcase wow-factors throughout the sales process until actual technical questions arise for some features.

Inconvénients

In one experience evaluating this product as an all-in-one offering, we needed to ensure the Learning piece of functionality would suit our needs. It did not. The Learning product was presented as in-house and with their own roadmap for features and development. Every demo of this piece of the product was high level and they avoided getting detailed with backend/LMS admin features and setup. After getting to try it hands-on, we found out why. Despite being told all file types and sizes could be stored in the repository, this was not the case. We also uncovered many functionalities that we'd been told were available were, in fact, not. The backend at the time we evaluated this solution for Learning was actually powered by Docebo and not Ceridian. That is strictly the Learning content repository, not the HR solution side, to be clear. At any rate, the Learning solution was definitely not what was described to us in features, functionality, and in general based on our needs analysis. If you evaluate this solution, get all the right teams and experts involved that will ask the right questions and ask for a hands-on walkthrough of the backend. The demeanor of our sales contacts after inquiring about the absence of much of what was promised changed abruptly. Subsequent interactions were very negative overall with portions of the team.

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dayforce HCM great for Payroll and HRIS

Publié le 2017-09-13

Dayforce works great under the right circumstances, but they still have some work to do to gain a...

Dayforce works great under the right circumstances, but they still have some work to do to gain a bigger market share.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM (DF) is a great product for payroll, which is the company's core offering. They have incorporated other HRIS modules into DF, some of which work extremely well. Dayforce does a great job of using only one employee record for everything, so there are no internal interfaces, and all changes are made real time. The company keeps up to date on all regulatory changes, and is quick to roll out updates and fixes to the software, which are seamless because they happen in the cloud. Works great for both our US and Canadian populations.

Inconvénients

Dayforce does not process payroll in Mexico, so we cannot use it for the sole solution in North America. The reporting on data is sometimes difficult; the tool is pretty robust, but some common-sense reports are almost impossible to build, due to the cumbersome process of linking data fields together. This is getting better, but still lacking. Support response times are usually timely, but support personnel are not always knowledgeable enough to fix the issue right away. Any extra work on the product is always billable, and never cheap. Due to the design of the product, any changes to the company's organizational structure will almost certainly result in a long, expensive project to update the product.

Becky
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dayforce (I love processing payroll in it)

Publié le 2023-04-20

Implementation of Dayforce is a big project. I did not feel like we rushed it, which was important....

Implementation of Dayforce is a big project. I did not feel like we rushed it, which was important. Training for the payroll system was easy to follow and critical. When I needed help from Support, I had it. Continued training is important to fill in knowledge gaps. Using Dayforce for processing payroll for 15 months has been so much easier than our prior system. Audits and reporting have helped to make the process more accurate. The number of errors has decreased due to how easy it is to very all entries. I continue to work to find efficiencies in our processes as well as help to provide training to leaders and employees.

Avantages

Processing payroll is so much easier and less time consuming. making change and verifying the update takes minimal time. Auditing and reporting for payroll has been simplified. Having HR and payroll in one integrated system helps to make employee changes seamless.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of things the system can do for us. It will take time to determine what we want to use. Learning will be ongoing for the entire time I use the system.

Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Ask the questions up front

Publié le 2023-10-03

Dayforce has automated some of our HR services

Dayforce has automated some of our HR services

Avantages

It’s cloud based so it can be accessed from anywhere.

Inconvénients

The reporting, however ax compliance, & customer service is something that needs help. The response to issues (always an issue somewhere) is not communicated. They just tell you it’s fixed. It’s difficult to deal with people in another country that don’t understand our laws.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP TotalSource et Workday HCM

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

We were putting in a 401k plan and our mainframe couldn’t handle the pretax calculation

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

I have no idea - was not with the company