ABC Glofox

Logiciel de gestion de studio de yoga, fitness et salle de sport

Note globale

4,4 /5
(306)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,4/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

306 avis

Romain
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Des milliers d'euros perdus

Publié le 2023-01-29

Avantages

Logiciel très bien lorsqu'il fonctionne.

Inconvénients

Plusieurs bugs nous ont fait perdre des membres et des paiements récurrents/automatiques. Un en particulier offre des séances depuis plus d'un an à nos clients, et Glofox n'a rien mis en place pour le résoudre. Désormais, un nouveau bug empêche le renouvellement des abonnements et nos clients ne peuvent plus réserver et venir. La réponse du service client ? "Nous transferons votre demande et vous dirons quand nous aurons un retour". Un client ne peut plus travailler, mais aucune urgence chez Glofox, cela fait bientôt une semaine. Nous n'en pouvons plus.

Barry
Barry
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic service. Extremely happy with the product and my entire experience with the Glofox...

Publié le 2017-12-13

Avantages

From the moment I applied for the demo call, I was sure Glofox was the right option for me. The sales rep I spoke with was Ed, who asked me what my current problems were while running my business. Once I'd outlined them, he showed me how Glofox was able to help me manage everything, take the stress out of the admin end of things and help me free up more time to do what I do...train people.
Once I chose to go ahead with the product, the customer success team were a great help in showing me how to use to app and dashboard to get the most out of it. They were always on hand to help with any questions that I had.
My biggest barrier to going with a management software earlier was cost, and this was one of the big questions I had but once I started the process, it was a no-brainer. The software has already paid for itself by helping me keep track of memberships and reducing lost revenue.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Barry, thanks for sharing your positive experience with the team! Great to hear that your investment in Glofox has already paid for itself. We've really enjoyed learning about your business and we're excited to help you take it to the next level! Yours in fitness, Marko | Customer Success Manager

Andy
Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Not getting any better

Publié le 2020-10-22

Avantages

It's easy to use for the customer, but so are most other booking apps

Inconvénients

Being ignored by customer support. System is very slow. Lots of glitches, although less in the last year to be fair. I cannot recommend Glofox. I've been a customer for 3 years and I've tried to stick with then through all their setup problems (of which there were many), but lately their customer service has gotten worse and worse. Now a major issue has come to light on the accuracy of their reporting, so I can no longer make accurate reports on income. As a result I misreported my income for 2018 by quite some margin, I cannot lodge my income for 2019 and am late filing VAT returns. I first reported this on the 16th of September and it's been with their "engineering team" ever since with no updates and they are now ignoring me completely, even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is ignoring me. If they can't get something as simple as the income to report accurately then I've lost all faith. The system is also extremely slow and despite using different laptops, several browsers, PC and Mac and various internet connections, I get fobbed off that its an issue at my end. Yet when I reset filters it works straight away. But then slows down again very quickly afterwards. I have over 500 support issues back and forth with Glofox support in 3 years.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hey Andy, first off let us start by saying we're sorry to hear you had so many issues with us. We strive to bring our customers exceptional products and service. I hope since leaving this review we've found a resolution for you. If you have any questions or concerns please drop us a mail at [email protected] and we'll make sure to review them for you.

Thank you
- The Glofox Team

Ashley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Constant New Features While Core Tools Are Broken

Publié le 2020-06-14

New features are constantly added while existing features are broken. There’s no way include or...

New features are constantly added while existing features are broken. There’s no way include or track sales tax in the store, but instead they’re planning to add payroll processing. If it can’t handle USA sales tax, would I trust that my state payroll taxes have been properly filed? Features seem half finished while others outside the core business are instead being focused on. The new product announcements usually don’t seem relevant. I’ve reported bugs like dates jumping when editing/saving a Course description, and told by Support that I’m wrong. I’ve occasionally had a good experience with customer service, telling me where a feature is located, but typically their answers are irrelevant or tell me a workaround, with no date on when a broken feature will be fixed. I work with a different person each time, and there’s no consistency in the Support.

Avantages

The graphics of the software are minimal and well designed. It processes monthly and pro-rated memberships very well. I mostly teach multi-week courses, which competitor softwares couldn’t handle. It saves credit cards on file and allows custom charges (which I use in lieu of the nonfunctional merchandise store.)

Inconvénients

I loved the software during my demo, but have been constantly disappointed since then. They began charging me before the platform was set up for my studio, which took two weeks and missed my grand opening date. In my demo I was shown how easily the bookings integrate into Squarespace, but later learned that’s true only if you upgrade to Squarespace Premium. I loved the ‘Book a Buddy’ feature, but it broke 9 months ago and still hasn’t been fixed. I found out that it was broken because students had +1’s registered but the payment on the extra spots hadn’t gone through. I reported it to Glofox and was told that they were already aware. I lost out on dozens of unpaid bookings and Glofox never let its customers know or removed the feature. It took three emails to Support for them to successfully turn it off on my platform. After the initial demo and signup there is no transparency on pricing or product tiers. I had been planning to change from semi-annual to yearly payment, but my credit card was automatically billed before I had the chance (and without my consent.) I’m a Platinum customer, but I can’t compare tiers of pricing or features.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Ashley,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Thank you for the feedback on the product also, and for highlighting the areas in which you would like to see further development. We are always striving to improve our offering so we will be sure to pass this comment on to the team.

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Katie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product and new improvements however some very frustrating features

Publié le 2020-06-02

I have definitely seen improvements with communication over the past 4 -6 months. Their customer...

I have definitely seen improvements with communication over the past 4 -6 months. Their customer service has improved greatly. Overall the staff are very supportive and friendly to work with. We have been really well supported during the COVID-19 challenges and very much appreciated Glofox seeing what customers needed and added some great features during this time.
The one downfall is communication - especially when things change eg. booking only into your next booking period - this was not communicated to us that the previous 'glitch' (as explained to me), where you could book in as far in advance as the studio allowed if you were on an unrestricted membership, had now changed. We could not communicate and or prepare our members returning to in studio classes (after COVID) for the changes - and hence created a lot of stress that could have been avoided.

Avantages

Easy to schedule classes, dashboard is well designed and easy to navigate, great user app, new features that were added during COVID-19 - zoom integration to live classes, on demand feature for members.

Inconvénients

The current set up to memberships allowing subscription members to only book ahead into their next booking period. This does not provide flexibility for our business and creates a lot of confusion for our members. I can understand how monthly billed memberships can work on this system however ours are weekly (see below). So members can only book a max of 2 weeks/min of 1 week in advance. It then creates confusion amongst members as to why some members can book further ahead (ie credit pass users) and if members have different payment dates its a bit like a yoyo effect. Explaining how it works to members is very confusing. This feature has only come into being in our studio. Prior to COVID-19 closures members were able to book 4 weeks in advance (booking window set by us) but now it has changed has caused great havoc. It has taken away a lot of value in our product and flexibility in the way our members book and become very frustrating for members as well as staff now managing the queries. If I knew this feature would come into play before we signed up to glofox I actually would strongly reconsider my decision.

We are a small boutique fitness studio (we provide reformer class - max of 10 per class) our membership costs are expensive ($40-$55 per week) hence all of our members are on weekly subscriptions. We also provide credit packs for client who want to pay per class.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Katie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying using Glofox.

Thank you for the feedback on the product also, and for highlighting the areas which you would like to see further development. We are always striving to improve our offering so we will be sure to pass this comment on to the team.

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Claudia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review

Publié le 2020-04-21

I would like to mention the above and beyond service I have received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT...

I would like to mention the above and beyond service I have received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], she is always there to help and answers in a very timely manner. I was about to change services and the overall dialogue with her was a very important part in staying with Glofox.

Avantages

This software is very user friendly, easy to understand and easy on the eyes. It offers exactly what we need for our daily business.

Inconvénients

At the beginning I had a large amount of issues with customer service. Sometimes weeks without an answer, both e-mail and phone, being that the customer service reps are in Ireland I think. But this has been changed greatly in the past few months.

Alternatives envisagées 

Mindbody

Pourquoi passer à ABC Glofox

Most do not have the ease of accepting payments in Mexico and Glofox was more user friendly and wallet friendly

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Claudia,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying using Glofox.

Thank you for the feedback on your experience with our support team also. We are always striving to improve our offering so we will be sure to pass this comment on to the team.

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Glofox Review

Publié le 2021-01-07

The team at Glofox has been very good. They answer questions and take time to help you understand...

The team at Glofox has been very good. They answer questions and take time to help you understand what to do. There is also constant new development happening within the program which makes it better each month.

Avantages

The program is easy to use. Navigation and setup works well and simplifies my daily routine for running the business. The App is by far the best feature with this programming. It is easy to use and gives clients very direct access to classes and events that are happening within the facility.

Inconvénients

The least liked feature is not being able to print contracts and having to sign up parents for accounts so there children can have their accounts active. This is also not a martial arts based software system, however it works well for my studio which also has fitness classes.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zen Planner et Mindbody

Pourquoi passer à ABC Glofox

The sales team at Glofox was great. They were not trying to push me into anything. They were patient and listened to what I was looking for in reagrds to how I run my business.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hey James, thanks so much for leaving a review and we appreciate the feedback.

We'll make sure to pass on your suggestions to the relevant teams.

Thanks again.
- The Glofox Team

Alexandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Happy to have made the switch!

Publié le 2021-11-09

Great overall.

Great overall.

Avantages

Very user-friendly and aesthetically pleasing, with all the features our customers have come to expect.

Inconvénients

Limited integration with MailChimp. Would prefer more ability to customize the product to my business.

Alternatives envisagées 

Vagaro et Mindbody

Pourquoi choisir ABC Glofox 

Unsatisfied with limitations of the ZenPlanner system.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zen Planner

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hey Alexandra,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it really means a lot.
We're so happy to hear that you have been pleased with your experience with Glofox so far!
We look forward to continuing to support you and your business.

- The Glofox Team

Decker
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review

Publié le 2021-03-11

Very easy to use software that has helped me bill recurring payments and organize my scheduling.

Very easy to use software that has helped me bill recurring payments and organize my scheduling.

Avantages

The software is very easy to use and navigate.

Inconvénients

I could benefit from a messaging forum type feature. Maybe this is available with the custom app but not sure. The current messaging abilities work just fine though.

Alternatives envisagées 

Wodify et Zen Planner

Pourquoi passer à ABC Glofox

The clean visually appealing interface and ease of use.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Decker! Thank you so much for leaving a review, and welcome to Glofox. We're glad you find our software easy to use and visually appealing. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional user experience.

Thank you also for your suggestions surrounding messaging. We do have a community section within our member app that works in a similar way to a news feed and we also offer the ability to send push notifications, SMS, and emails. If you would like to know more about any of the above, you can reach out to us at [email protected]. I will also pass your suggestions onto the relevant teams.

Thanks again,
-The Glofox Team

Ewa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very satisfied!

Publié le 2022-09-30

overall I've been very satisfied with Glofox, and the glofox team have always been extremely...

overall I've been very satisfied with Glofox, and the glofox team have always been extremely helpful, during the onboarding process especially and when any issues arose.

Avantages

I like the ease of booking and enabling payments via stripe. I like that the app has all the necessary features for any business size

Inconvénients

credits are a bit confusing to users. they don't know where to find them

Ronan
Ronan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect fit for my classed based fitness business!

Publié le 2018-11-09

The platform enabled to grow my business from zero to profitable in under 6 months. While there...

The platform enabled to grow my business from zero to profitable in under 6 months. While there were some bugs on the legacy app/software these have been ironed out and I have not had an issue in several months.

Avantages

Easy for customers to use and pay
Easy for me to set up
Great new leads management feature just launched
Great in app marketing features
Easy website integration
I have recommended this software to a friend and they are switching their entire plaform to Glofox.

Inconvénients

There are a few reports I'm after that I've heard are on the way.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Ronan!

Great to hear that Glofox is a perfect fit for your business.

Thank you for the feedback. We do try to meet the needs of all of our customers with regular updates and will be sure to pass it on to our product team.

Looking forward to watching your business grow with Glofox!

Yours in wellness,
The Glofox Team

Dominic
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Viable but slightly an incomplete product.

Publié le 2017-07-03

Avantages

I liked the idea of using an app and an easy system of payment, but it heavily depends on your consumer age group.
Reports were great indicators of revenue and made it easy to pay instructors.
Customer support is very friendly and helpful in fixing issues and many features we complained about were fixed in the end. A large directory is available to help use the program.
Able to check how many people booked into a class before hand (although rarely did people book long in advance).
Refunds were easy.

Inconvénients

The issue with Glofox is that it is completely filled with glitches. Everyday people would come and complain that they couldn't pay, their account showed credits but they didn't actually have any, or they bought 4 membership packs because it was too easy to pay with the system.
Other issues: No family functionality, to sign in a family doing a class they need individual accounts and to log in separately. There is no rule for mass deletion/creation of classes and has to be done manually.
Most annoying problem: After the class starts people cannot pay. This means I have to sign them into the class causing me admin.
Other annoying things:
Glofox announcements don't notify the customers unless they check the news, meaning important info is ignored.
Report filters are NOT ORGANISED, meaning I have to scroll through 340 classes to find 1 class. Very annoying.
At the start there were many app issues such as random closings, missing classes, and general payment issues.
If someone wanted to join another class 10 minutes before the end of their class it would not allow it as it "overruns". Basically stopping me from making more money.
If someone couldn't use technology then I would have to use a 'Guest' account, but if you can't book it in to lessons going on the same time, you end up being unable to get correct numbers for your classes...

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hey Dominic,

Thanks for taking the time and leaving your feedback!
We are happy to hear that Glofox is helping your business.
Thank you addressing your concerns, we have noted them.
We look forward to continuing to support you on your business journey.

- The Glofox Team

Stephen
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Happy i made the switch to Glofox!

Publié le 2018-01-30

Avantages

I like the visual appeal and layout of the software and how easy it makes it for people to book in online but also how easy it makes it for me to be able to allow clients to buy online courses and workshops as well as classes. (Senior account executive) contacted me initially when i was setting up in business but at that stage i had signed up with MBO and I wasn't going to change but fast forward a year and I actually got in touch with rep to talk about their software as my online sales weren't as strong as I wanted them to be. The changeover was made as painless as it could be, a lot of the credit for this has to go to my account manager and his customer support team, who are very good at what they do and I speak with rep on a regular basis which helps greatly when like me you're trying to grow your business. The partnership between Glofox and Yoga Alliance Professionals is also a big plus for me but in relation to growing my business, nothing tops having our own custom studio app which i am delighted to say is now starting to perform really well ( not much use having an app if you don't know how to utilise it or promote it and for this i have to thank account manager for showing me the way). i now feel like i have software that matches my ambitions for my business. It hasn't all been plain sailing but what is!. I really believe in Glofox and can see them going from strength to strength in the future.

Inconvénients

The cons that i have experienced are simple, sometimes the software suffers from bugs but i know that Glofox work hard to eradicate this and in my experience the customer support team always have a solution to help you navigate around this until they find the problem so for me it's something i can live with as the updates and new additions to the software plus the fact that i can see through their reports, exactly where my business is growing.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Stephen! Great to hear that you're delighted with your decision to switch from Mindbody. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you and there's nothing better than watching your business grow and succeed! Yours in wellness, The Glofox Team

Millie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et installations de loisirs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

It gets the basics right. And that's about it.

Publié le 2022-12-09

Avantages

- Standing up the software was easy (coming from no system, so we didn't do any conversion).- It does the basics well (scheduling). The app is reliable and our clients have not found it difficult to use. - We like the flexibility/modularity of the fields dictionary to use language appropriate for our business.- We haven't noticed any latency issues or app downtime.

Inconvénients

- Reporting is very basic. For all the info you put into this app, absolute nothing is exportable. You cannot run any of your own reports, or even export data out (only the most basic data). Want to find out how many classes "Bob" has come to for the last 3 months so you can reward them? Well, you'll never know without going into every single class and manually counting.- Support is very slow and most answers are "we can't do that". I regularly receive "We are experiencing a high volume of questions" email. - They're pushing Amplify for customer journeys/communications meanwhile you can't even do basic reporting to tag or segment your own customers in the first place. Their priorities are really out of whack.- No google calendar integration- No gamification- No way to report cash purchases.I simply do not have the functionality I need on reporting to do effective lead marketing, KPI measurement, etc. As a result we have to find another system.

Alternatives envisagées 

Mindbody
Angelica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Maximize Your Gym's Potential with Gloflox's Integrated Management Platform

Publié le 2023-06-11

My experience to Gloflox as a pharmaceutical product development and research intern was minimal...

My experience to Gloflox as a pharmaceutical product development and research intern was minimal because it had little to do with my line of work. But I was able to see how fitness-related firms used Gloflox in their daily operations. The software's class scheduling and membership administration functions were crucial in optimizing the gym's operations. The reporting features of Gloflox helped with data-driven decision-making by offering insightful information about member engagement and attendance trends. Despite the fact that my experience with Gloflox was purely observational, it showed how well the program can handle gyms.

Avantages

A number of features from Gloflox are offered to simplify operations in fitness centers and gyms. It is simple to manage memberships, plan lessons, and keep track of attendance thanks to its user-friendly layout and straightforward design. The software's powerful reporting and analytics features offer insightful data on member engagement and business performance. The integrated payment processing solution from Gloflox makes billing simple and guarantees safe transactions. Businesses may adapt the platform to their own needs, including branding and member communication, thanks to the software's customization capabilities. The knowledgeable staff at Gloflox is on hand to respond to any questions or potential technical problems.

Inconvénients

The learning curve connected with Gloflox's sophisticated capabilities, which may take time and effort to fully employ, is one of its drawbacks. Some users have noted that the software occasionally has errors or glitches that have a negative impact on the user experience. Although Gloflox provides a wide variety of functionalities, certain specialized elements needed by specialized fitness enterprises might be missing. Pricing for smaller gyms or independent fitness studios can be very pricey, which could present a financial hardship.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

A booking system fit for group fitness businesses. Bonus: Massive data breach of client...

Publié le 2020-12-28

Avantages

It seems like a good solution for purely group class business models (like F45)/ Stripe payment integration and ease of refunds using the software.

Inconvénients

Glofox's prices are at about the price point of Mindbody now yet offer a fraction of the services. No way to book reoccurring bookings for clients. No way to set up requests for bookings for PT clients. On the business side, the admin controls are terrible and I constantly had to contact tech support for clients being overcharged, and membership glitches like multiple memberships running, being charged after contracts, unable to cancel subscriptions. But the worst and the ultimate deal-breaker for us was when Glofox's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] notified a number of businesses via email, including mine, that customer data had been breached in late 2020 of all our current and previous clients (over 800 people). The time and TRUST lost from our clients was irrevocable, and it led to clients canceling memberships and finding other solutions.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Ryan,
Thank you for your feedback, and we are truly sorry that you did not have a better experience with Glofox. We have released our Re-occuring bookings feature and continually work to improve our PT features and the stability of the product. Glofox acted in accordance with all GDPR requirements when the data breach was identified. We apologize that this breach affected your business.
Sincerely,
Marko Gazic

Jarrah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Terrific service and support. Overall, extremely worth the investment!

Publié le 2016-07-15

Having come from no previous management system, Glofox was a God send for us! To begin with, the...

Having come from no previous management system, Glofox was a God send for us! To begin with, the sales rep I spoke with was very helpful, he asked me what my problems were, what I wanted to achieve and worked with me on figuring out the best way to accomplish them as opposed to pushing a software in my face.

Once we jumped into the demo, ease of use was the key reason I went with Glofox. I demoed quite a few softwares before finding Glofox and I couldn't believe how difficult they seemed to grasp. I needed to get rid of the headache of managing bookings and it just seemed like these other softwares were going to add to that headache.

Avantages

Glofox won me over and from here on out, the support has been terrific - so accommodating to the needs of my business and eager to answer questions and solve problems.

I've managed to cut out a lot of tedious tasks that were eating up my time like membership management and keeping track of bookings etc. It's great to finally have these automations in place that keep my business running smoothly each day and be able to track the growth we're making. Not to mention, my members are delighted to have the option to book into a class through the app. Such a simple change that makes everyone's life easier.

Inconvénients

Not really a con, but for any business owners questioning if Glofox is worth the cost, the answer is yes. It's worth it. The Glofox team will care for your business on your journey to success and won't toss you aside once the sale is over. The quality of their software, their continued support and the simplicity of their service for me and my members is more than I could have asked for.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Jarrah,

Thanks for taking the time to right a review!

We're glad that you found the demo really helpful and It's great to hear that you're finding the software really simple to use - we consider 'ease of use' as one of our greatest strengths against alternatives in the market, so it's great to hear you reinforce it!

Yours in fitness,

Timmy | Glofox Head of Support

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Product! Can add a few features

Publié le 2019-09-27

Rocky in the beginning on boarding but have been great since.

Rocky in the beginning on boarding but have been great since.

Avantages

Syncing payments with bookings has helped us out tremendously

Inconvénients

Some functionality needs to improve. Access to our stripe account. Holiday blocking features. Editing our custom app

Alternatives envisagées 

Mindbody

Pourquoi choisir ABC Glofox 

Couldn’t sync everything up

Logiciel antérieur 

Square Payments

Pourquoi passer à ABC Glofox

Reviews were better

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Tyler,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Glofox has been helping you to grow your business. We take customer feedback very seriously and will be sure to pass it on to our product team.

The Glofox Team

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product, Excellent Customer Service

Publié le 2016-07-08

I could not be happier. I have set up software for Fitness studios and gyms I have worked at and...

I could not be happier. I have set up software for Fitness studios and gyms I have worked at and have used in my own studio when I setup, so I have experience with a lot of software in the fitness market. But Glofox has it all, and the customer service is brilliant. They offer apps for your clients to check-in and update their info, they offer engagement tools and detailed reports for me to run my business. It has everything we could ever want. The best part of the software is the regular and constant updates they are putting into it. They are ahead of the curve with what is needed to help grow my business and give me the tools I need to do that. Big thumbs up, great job team Glofox

Avantages

I like pretty much everything. My members get a really modern app with a ton of features that allow them to manage their own schedule and not have to constantly contact me for bookings or payments. I get a lot of easy to use features that automate a lot of the repetitive tasks I have been doing, plus its really easy to see how your business is doing with the reporting tool. It also auto charges clients on a monthly basis so I don't have to chase payments. And their support team basically did all the setup for me walking me through everything. they are super helpful!

Inconvénients

I like everything about it. I can't think of how they could improve it.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Mark,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Delighted to hear that Glofox is all round the perfect solution for your business!

It's been a pleasure working with you and the team.

Yours in fitness,

Timmy | Glofox Head of Support

Nancy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Glofox for the Win! The perfect solution for our fitness studio.

Publié le 2016-08-23

Glofox makes it really easy for me to manage my business day in, day out! The dashboard is...

Glofox makes it really easy for me to manage my business day in, day out! The dashboard is straightforward and simple to use, yet powerful enough to do everything I need it to. A great service and a great team of people behind it too!

Avantages

-The dashboard is a life saver when it comes to managing my business. I don't have to spend countless hours on admin! I couldn't even imagine going back to tracking bookings, attendances and payments manually.
-Glofox designed an app completely tailored to my brand - so professional looking. A great way to make our studio stand out from the crowd.
-They also designed a booking and payment portal that connects with my website and Facebook page, so members can decide where and when they want to book their next class or make their next purchase. A great user experience!
-The reporting tool has most certainly helped me to make better decisions for the business as I can generate reports on our performance in the click of a button. Even if you're not tech savvy, it's super easy to navigate and understand. If I ever did have a question on some aspect of the product the support team are always available to answer questions.

Inconvénients

Nothing!

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Nancy,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Glofox! We really appreciate it.

It's great to hear such fantastic feedback. Be sure to get in touch if you have any questions whatsoever :)

All the best,
Glofox Support

Carolyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very happy with this product and service.

Publié le 2019-11-07

Apps are the way to go. Very professional and easy to use. Glofox provides detailed accounting...

Apps are the way to go. Very professional and easy to use. Glofox provides detailed accounting reports which makes my job easier. As I am not the most technically inept I use the customer care team quite a bit and I have always found them very diligent and fast to act on my queries. It's great to have so many tools available via Glofox but also have that knowledge that there is a team behind the software to help when needed.

Avantages

Very quick to help and and answer questions. Super easy to use. Customers loved having the app.

Inconvénients

Nothing I was very happy with it's continuous development to improve and the team listened to any feedback I gave.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Carolyn,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that Glofox has helped you to grow and manage your business.

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

How complicated became simple, finally we have a system that helps us generate business!

Publié le 2018-04-27

Avantages

This software is customer friendly. It's layout is simple to use and once you understand the functions it's super fast which has meant staff training time is reduced as well as client training also.
I have all the key information I need to hand and when reconciling month end figures and performance it has over halved the time taken and improved the accuracy of reporting 100%.
The staff at Glofox have been fantastic from start all the way to support once we have launched. Marko was our project coordinator and his help and guidance has made the whole transfer feel seemless. The support staff are fast and really great at helping sort any queries we may have. The connection with stripe is working really well and has actually massively helped our cash flow as opposed to confusing direct debit charges and payment frequency's.
I'm yet to establish something wrong with this system and if we identify any areas that need adjusting the team at Glofox already seem ahead of the game.
The web integration is the easiest I've seen, having used mindbody previously I was astounded as to how simple this is, we can share direct links, you tube videos etc.

Inconvénients

We are nearly and Month an Half into our full launch and as of yet I can't find anything I don't like about it.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hey there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback!
It's great to hear that Glofox is helping your business save time among many other things you highlighted.
We're also pleased that you have had such a great experience with our support team.
We look forward to continuing to support you on your business journey.

- The Glofox Team

Glenn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Glofox is a critical part of our daily operations and we couldn't operate without it

Publié le 2017-05-10

Customer convenience is the biggest advantage. They can view, book and cancel without a messages or...

Customer convenience is the biggest advantage. They can view, book and cancel without a messages or calls, back & forth ensuring our administration team don't end up spending their time with bookings and customer queries

Avantages

It's extremely user friendly and has been simplified to ensure minimum amount of steps required in all customer aspects from booking classes to purchasing memberships. It allows customers to book in at any time of the day or night & allows us to have full transparency of who's attending each and every class.

Inconvénients

Amendments to memberships are cumbersome and require alot of manual input. The new dashboard has excellent features however there were some nice parts of the old dashboard that have been lost which were very useful for our daily management information

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Glenn,

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback!

We're working hard to make your day to day run even smoother in the long run. We have a tonne of new features in the pipeline, and we're also working on improvements to some older features that you mentioned. We'll be sure to let you know as soon as they're available - we can't wait for you to test them out!

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Transformational

Publié le 2017-02-07

At the start of using Glofox I was a little apprehensive. There is a fair amount of effort to...

At the start of using Glofox I was a little apprehensive. There is a fair amount of effort to populate the data. The support I received at the start and ongoing has been exceptional. I feel fully supported by the Glofox team. In particular Stephen, who is absolutely amazing.
The feedback we have been getting from our members has been amazing. Our members have completely embraced Glofox, it's intuitive and allows them to be self sufficient and not dependent on the gym for payments and bookings.
Our team can spend time building relationships with our members instead of having to worry about paperwork, Par-Qs (all fully integrated), payment details, monthly subscriptions etc.
The user experience on the App is great. The back end system for the gym has helped us understand our business and look at opportunities for growth. We can run quick and easy reports, and email all our registered members (over 1000 now!) in one click. It's saved so much time and effort.
Glofox is an investment for your current business and future growth. I would strongly recommend Glofox for your gym.

Avantages

The App

Inconvénients

The web integration

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hi Julie, thanks for the amazing review! We¿re delighted to hear that you¿ve found our support team super helpful. It¿s also great to hear that your members have completely embraced Glofox - I¿m sure they¿re delighted to be able to book and pay straight from their smartphone! Keep up the good work and If you have any questions, we¿re here to help. All the best, Glofox Support.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Partnering with Glofox has been the single best decision we have made in our business.

Publié le 2018-03-09

Avantages

We made the mistake of trying to manage our own CRM when we launched our gym. Within 4 weeks of opening we realized this was a huge mistake. We considered many platforms and software company partners to improve our efficiency. The Glofox integrated platform for booking, communication, CRM and payments has given our customers a fantastic experience, interface and reliability when booking and paying. For us it saves us countless hours each week, works efficiently on the go, in the gym and literally on the studio floor whilst coaching. Every technology has an occasion gremlin but if so any problem is quickly remedied by their great team, who work as hard for you, as you do for your own customers.

Inconvénients

Our own company branded Glofox app, the most expensive solution, did take slightly longer than we hoped to get finished, only a few days late, mainly because of Apple app store slowness but it was worth the wait in the end.

Réponse de ABC Fitness

Hey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback!
We're so happy to hear that you're having a good experience with Glofox and that it has been able to save you time.
We look forward to continuing to support you in reaching your business goals.

- The Glofox Team