Fieldwire

Application de construction pour la gestion des tâches sur site et l'affichage des plans

Note globale

4,6 /5
(87)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,6/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

87 - Avis

Aurélien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Indispensable sur chantier

Publié le 2020-11-12

Fieldwire me permet d'avoir une meilleure visibilité du chantier, de gérer et archiver toutes les problématiques terrain et de donner facilement l'accès au chantier à une information fiable.

Avantages

Fieldwire est un produit facile à prendre en main, intuitif et adapté à notre métier du second œuvre du bâtiment. Il nous fait gagner un temps précieux dans la gestion des documents, la communication avec le chantier et le contrôle qualité.

Inconvénients

Fieldwire est très ouvert et adapté au plus grand nombre. La contre partie est que l'on ne peut contraindre l'utilisateur (formaliser des noms de dossier, forcer à remplir certaines options,...)
Il me manque également la possibilité de suivre facilement les avancements de pose en pouvant extraire le "surlignage" des réseaux.

Brandon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I use this program every day on site!

Publié le 2018-04-10

I am able to coordinate with trades and consultants quickly and effectively. I can usually access drawings faster than they can when speaking over the phone. All of the files are very accessible and the program is user friendly

Avantages

-Having access to all of the drawings at your fingertips while on site
-Very easy to search for information through drawings as the hyperlinks copy automatically
-easy to compare new drawings to older versions
-easily access all rfi's and linked files

Inconvénients

-Program slows down when adding mass amounts of drawings
-Would be helpful to have folders within the Photos section similar to that of the Files section

Donnie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Essential for Project Documentation & Organization

Publié le 2020-11-05

Positive, I highly recommend this software especially for any project documentation tracking purposes. Still room for improvement but I choose Fieldwire over its Autodesk competitor.

Avantages

1. Image Shared Shared Service. The whole team & subs can see image documentation in seconds. Though needs a permanent time stamp feature OPTION & native high resolution feature.
2. Reports are as detailed as you want them to be. I like that reports can be customized (though to a limited extent). You can attach images, files, plans, etc... Though upload file size limit needs to increase from 25mb max.
3. Tasks are an interesting feature still trying to implement into field use. Great that you can track tasks from text messages, emails, images, attachments, etc... Like video option but would like to see that available outside of tasks 7 attach to plan functions on all platforms even PC.

Inconvénients

1. No permanent Time stamp on images taken via phone. Time stamp feature is placed outside of image as reference. If image is exported their is no way to distinguish veracity of date & time taken. THIS IS MY NUMBER ONE REQUEST!!!
2. Would like to be able to attach images within Fieldwire to Daily Reports without duplicating images (that's why time stamp on image is needed).
3. Improved search capabilities. Right now searching/filtering through images is limited. Should be able to search by date range of when image taken or file uploaded as well. Their needs to be a better organizational structure for uploading images to fieldwire via app. Users should be able to search through images to attach them to pertinent documentation without creating duplicates or recreating in another format. Images should be searchable and attachable to files without them originally taken within a Fieldwire Form .
4. Attachment upload limited to 25mb. Sometimes project plans exceed 100mb. Should not need to split up submittals/rfi's/files/plans.
5. Fieldwire Upload Image documentation compression software. I use a Android Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5g, images are horribly compressed and sometimes looked pixelated. Yet with my iphone 6 (several years old) images look regular. Should be options for quality of image upload. Panoramic shots should be a feature without destroying them to under a 1mb.
6. Video recording to 8 seconds is limiting. w/ 5g phones making way video quality & length needs overhaul

Juan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Really enjoy this sofware.

Publié le 2022-08-17

I really enjoy using this program and will recommend it to all my follow roofers.

Avantages

With over 300 roofs currently this program allows me to follow the status of all of them. Plus the ability to have my foreman's enter and update remotely enables to office to have a live updated on our current projects.

Inconvénients

I didn't like not being about to run a report on all my projects vs only being able to run a report on task.
Also I want to be able to rename the work task to HOUSES. I also don't like that you can move your side bar. Ex.... the list is Plans, Task, Photos, Form, Files, People. You can't adjust the order. Also with you are submitting a photo. You have to either take a photo or use one previously uploaded. You can't use a photo from your phone's storage and upload immediately.

Thom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Almost awesome, but has lots of missed opportunities

Publié le 2017-07-09

Almost zero.

Avantages

The customer service has been great ( we need to use them frequently ). They are quick to resolve the many issues we have.

Inconvénients

1. You can't make real templates for repetitive project types.
2. You can't organize projects on the home screen. We tend to have dozens of projects in different stages going on and there is not a way to organize how they sorted. They cannot be flagged or colored coded either.
3. In certain situations you need to follow strict naming conventions of imported files....it's not something I want to spend my time worrying about.
4. The task viewer is weak. The text doesn't wrap so most of the task is cut off. You cannot control the width of the columns, their names, or colors ( great for the color blind )
5. Features are buried and are inconsistent between desktop and mobile.
6. The app KILLS battery life.
7. There is not a way to leave general notes or comments.
8. Reports are weak.
9. If my boss ( who doesn't actually use it, but likes the idea of the app) didn't make me, I would have ditched this a while ago.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fieldwire Review

Publié le 2020-11-05

Team collaboration has improved. Plans at the click of a button.

Avantages

The software makes accessing plans and collaborating with your project team a breeze. Especially in field where managers rely on ipads, the mobile application is easy for quick scaling, take offs, etc. Not to mention the ability to link plans, RFIs, files, and forms to ensure small details and changes aren't missed. The tasks allow for project tracking, documentation, and knocking out your punch list. Not to mention, excellent customer service.

Inconvénients

Improve plan layering capability. Exporting plans is a pain. Should be easier to export or print directly from application, rather than sending a web link via email. Could include functions to markup photos taken using the app. That way key features in the photo could be highlighted for future reference or for others on the project team to quickly see.

Alternatives envisagées 

HCSS Plans

Pourquoi passer à Fieldwire

More capability. I have an excel sheet documenting pros and cons between HCSS plans and Fieldwire
Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fieldwire Field Use and Notetaking

Publié le 2020-11-17

We use Fieldwire for reviewing drawings in the field, tagging issues, and creating reports for the contractors. With a few more customizations this tool will be ideal for us.

Avantages

The best feature of Fieldwire is the drawing management and ease of access in the field. In addition, tagging issues in the field is seamless.

Inconvénients

The most difficult thing to do in Fieldwire is to make handwritten notes or draw sketches on a plan using the pencil/drawing tool. The tool is extremely choppy. I typically make a pdf and import into another software for drawing or taking notes; however, I would prefer to make handwritten notes within the Fieldwire application.

Alternatives envisagées 

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Pourquoi passer à Fieldwire

We were able to work with customer support to customize the software to our needs.
Kenyon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great For Viewing Plans in the Office and in the Field

Publié le 2020-11-05

Overall the system has been working ok. It will not allow saving a copy of files on the android device and always says "saving failed" Other than that, the platform is solid so far.

Avantages

The Plans tab is very good. The pages are automatically processed upon uploading and sent to everyone for easy access. Another great thing about the plans is the links to detail pages.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to put information about the job such as the address, project manager, Suppliers, etc that would be easily accessible upon opening the project. Also needs to have a contact list where you can have customers in the list and then be able to link them to jobs or different tasks so if someone needs to contact a supplier about a delivery, they can easily see who they need to call.

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore

Pourquoi passer à Fieldwire

Because it was cheaper. It doesn't have all the features we would like but as a small company we haven't been able to afford Procore but may switch in the future if Fieldwire doesn't upgrade to include some of the features I mentioned earlier.
Márcio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My vision for the future!

Publié le 2020-11-06

Avantages

The ability to convert heavy pdf to visualization format on iPad Pro and files organization.

Inconvénients

The option of marking files is quite archaic, the tools are very old-fashioned. can improve the marking tools for a faster, more functional and modern style.

Valarie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Powerful Project Management Tool.

Publié le 2021-09-08

Scheduling and remote project management solution with functional reporting capabilities and the collaboration is good.

Avantages

Fieldwire allows project Managers to easily monitor field work progress within various construction projects and also report on field operations very easily and effective and also on project scheduling Fieldwire is incredible.

Inconvénients

Never had much dislike from the software features and the implementation from the initial point was also quite easy.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A must tool for executing a job on time and accurately

Publié le 2017-11-14

Avantages

simply the ease of use. Always with me on site and in my vest. It allows me to work more efficiently and execute tasks on site without going back to the office.

Inconvénients

Fieldwire does not have a lot of cons and is tough to think of any. If there were any issues, Fieldwire would correct them and value our teams input

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Supplemental Tool for Architects

Publié le 2020-11-05

Overall I've been very satisfied with using Fieldwire as a field report and punch list tool. The use of voice dictation to create punch list items speeds up the process significantly. Customer service has been helpful when needed, and there is a library of videos online to assist with questions or training.

Avantages

I use this as an architect as a supplemental tool to create and issue field reports and tract deficient work that is discovered over the course of construction. The mobile interface is great and fairly intuitive. The customizable reports that can be issued to my team and the contractor's team are easy to read and you can input any type of information you can think of. Punch list creation and distribution is instantaneous, especially if the GC and subcontractors are using the software as well.

Inconvénients

This is yet another supplemental tool to be used in addition to project management software such as Newforma, ProCore, etc. Over the past 20 years I have yet to find the one ring to rule them all, as some software applications thrive with certain tasks and fall well short in others. Currently this software is limited for my use for field reports and punch lists.

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore et ContructEX

Pourquoi choisir Fieldwire 

Fieldwire is a more powerful tool and allows location pins to be dropped within a floor plan (or other drawing) to assist with showing a contractor or consultant an item that needs to be addressed. The previous software was very limited.
Corey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Powerful Plan Management Tool

Publié le 2020-11-05

Information at our fingertips is essential, and Fieldwire readily enables us to access information easily and quickly on the job site, be it from a laptop, iPad, or smart phone.

Avantages

The ease of use, flipping through drawing sets, and accessibility of information in the field. Ability to create, assign, and monitor tasks is great, especially during the punch list phase. Printing of reports to PDF for distribution is helpful as well.

Inconvénients

More powerful drawing markup tools. Ability to sort photos into albums or folders for easier / faster review. Currently, the ability to measure on the plans is really rough; it would be nice to be able to snap to vector linework contained within the PDF plans that are uploaded per project. I know this isn't really the point of Fieldwire, but it would be nice to be able to print a sheet from the platform instead of having to download it. The ability to export master task lists that have collated sub-task lists as a single report.

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Quick and simple access to plans, markups & pictures, especially on mobile, but lacks basic...

Publié le 2020-11-19

Fieldwire is my go-to software for quickly looking up pages, or photos, or making plan notes, but it lacks basic quality of life features of other software.

Avantages

Simple and easy to use, plans can be scrolled and zoomed in/out quickly, easily marked up, or scaled for distance estimates. Project pictures are easy to take and view.

Inconvénients

No ability to sort your plan pages is very inconvenient, especially for larger projects, where It can take hours of going through and slowly renaming every page to start with 001 and up to be able to arrange the pages in any meaningful way, and even then it will be difficult for specific trades, for example if someone only wanted to see E sheets.
Fieldwire also has no text search function, which is another basic feature of any other software I've used. These basic features seem like they have been overlooked by development in favor of adding additional payment tiers.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Construction Drawing and Document Management

Publié le 2020-06-30

Revolutionized the way we get information out to our team and ensure theyre using the most up to date information

Avantages

The drawing management software is superb. No more hunting around the computer or desk for the latest version. Our entire team in the office and out on the sites has the correct documents at their fingertips

I have a full document folder and drawings accessible on my phone in 3 clicks and its always up to date

There is the option to load up single page drawings or multi page documents

Their forms tab is a great way to ensure paperwork such as check sheets. inspections etc are completed in a visible way

Inconvénients

It can be a little tricky getting used to how to name drawings so they a uploaded as a new revision rather than a new drawing but its nothing you cant get past

Jean Charles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Essential site tool.

Publié le 2020-11-05

Magical.

Avantages

1) Integration of photographs and notes with plan positioning.
2) Ease of generating reports.

Inconvénients

1) The integration of video should included in the standard version.
2) The french version (translation) is not complete.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bluebeam Revu

Pourquoi passer à Fieldwire

No, we use both Fieldwire and bluembeam.
Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hydraulic Services Fieldwire

Publié le 2020-11-10

The software has provided clear advantage when recalling as built information and project tracking of documents. Our overall experience is 100% positive.

Avantages

Fieldwire provides project documentation and tracking at our staff's fingertips. The ability to link associated drawings and details to floor plans saves a huge amount of time every day.

Project photos, markups and as constructed information as available to all team members at any time at any location on the project.

This software has streamlined processes beyond our expectations.

Inconvénients

Some documents are a little slow to load up at times. I presume this is because of the local connection speed or the device we use to view the files.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love it

Publié le 2020-11-05

Absolutely love it

Avantages

The task features. Being able to assign task and track them.

Inconvénients

Not really anything I don't like. Maybe would add edit features on pictures.

VICTOR
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Publié le 2020-11-06

Very satisfied.

Avantages

The overall ease of use of this product for field staff and cost was the deciding factor.

Inconvénients

No take off feature available to integrate with excel spreadsheets.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bluebeam Revu

Pourquoi choisir Fieldwire 

Cost

Pourquoi passer à Fieldwire

Ease of use and cost
Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Software

Publié le 2020-11-10

Overall experience is very positive. Fieldwire is a tool we rely on and use very regularly over many projects. I recommend it very highly.

Avantages

The ease of learning and using fieldwire. Its crucial for us to have a simple system that can perform at a high level to allow us to track and present our work. The reporting aspect of fieldwire is brilliant too as it allows us to present data and information to our clients in a organised and easy to follow way.

Inconvénients

The only downside would be if we could customise it a bit more. We use man power & cost to track all sorts of things such as the size of a repair or the quantity of steel used. If we would be able to change the title of these it would be a massive help especially to those new to the projects, with helping their understanding of how our systems work.

Jerome
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Useful and easy

Publié le 2020-11-07

Really good

Avantages

Friendly user , easy to follow and costumer service

Inconvénients

Need to continue the development , but nothing except that

Alternatives envisagées 

Procore

Pourquoi passer à Fieldwire

Interface
Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Perfect for a subcontractor because of the emphasis on tasks and it is easy to use.

Publié le 2017-10-27

Increased the speed of delivery of drawings and files. Ability to collaborate in real time between field and office. Portable access to all job files and drawings.

Avantages

More Intuitive than other software we tried. We were able to get value right away and recently had a training session to use some of the more advanced features.
The ability to access the plans or other documents anywhere via the cloud is a time saver. Great for managers that are involved in multiple projects.

Inconvénients

It would be good if we could have a library of electrical symbols to add extra work and changes to our as builts. Or be able to build the images on a clipboard that we could paste from.

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great app that encourages team collaboration on projects.

Publié le 2020-11-13

Avantages

I love the reports and forms that can be made within FW. I also enjoy how the tasks and checklists can be added to our maps and plans. The app is also very user friendly and makes walking job sites a breeze and allows for quick turn around times.

Inconvénients

Pulling up reports and making changes to the plans can be cumbersome at times.

Gokhan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Digitalization as its best yet (for construction ofc)

Publié le 2020-11-18

Avantages

I really dont have information about IT stuff, but this software is reachable from every device and everywhere very fast. That is important. We are working in a 50FL tower which has no signal in its core, but anyways, when the tablet reaches a signal, all things done offline is sychronized for everybody at that sec. Which saves a lot of time and builds confidence

Inconvénients

Improvements could be made by user, like open softwares, the menus may become much more editable.

Brad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fieldwire helps you on site.

Publié le 2020-02-18

It was very useful as a deficiency tool. The trades found it easy to add to their phones so we could all use it.

Avantages

It was very easy to take photos of certain deficiencies, add tasks and assign to the different trades.

Inconvénients

I found that the sync between my phone and my computer took a long time sometimes to connect . When you are in a hurry on the job site it could be frustrating.