Hippo CMMS

Un logiciel de gestion de la maintenance facile d'utilisation

Note globale

4,4 /5
(309)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,7/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

309 avis

Alexander
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

From Clipboard to Computer

Publié le 2018-12-19

Before HIPPO CMMS all of our maintenance records were paper and clipboard. With HIPPO CMMS we are...

Before HIPPO CMMS all of our maintenance records were paper and clipboard. With HIPPO CMMS we are able to keep track of the preventative maintenance in a more proactive way than before. HIPPO CMMS helps us to preform predictive maintenance that we were unable to do in the past because it allows us to keep all information pertaining to equipment in one place with better, faster searching capabilities.

Avantages

HIPPO CMMS gives us the ability to run individual reports for each piece of equipment. These reports help with capital expenditures when cost justification is needed.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have some sort of text box linked to each piece of equipment where you could keep notes and helpful information instead of using the Documents tab. If I need to write a note about a piece of equipment I have to edit a document then reload it to the HIPPO system.

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Alexander,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and your feedback. Nothing makes our team happier than hearing about another successful implementation.

We definitely have data fields associated with equipment for comments and notes. Our team will be reaching out to you in the new year to see how we can make your experience even better.

If you don't want to wait, drop us a line or send us an email and let us know of anything we can do to improve.

Daniel

Travis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Just easy

Publié le 2020-08-25

Can get up and going very quickly and inexpensive compared to larger systems

Can get up and going very quickly and inexpensive compared to larger systems

Avantages

Everything is easy from implementation, pricing, use, training

Inconvénients

There is some functionality that is missing and can be a bit buggy.

Difficult to integrate with other software.

Alternatives envisagées 

SyteLine et MEX Maintenance

Pourquoi passer à Hippo CMMS

price, ease of set up and good customer service
Carl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Getting Better

Publié le 2020-04-20

I want to be fair about this; I have not had the time to go through a lot of this, but lately with...

I want to be fair about this; I have not had the time to go through a lot of this, but lately with the instant messaging it has made it a little easier to navigate.

Avantages

I will be honest with you when I first starting using it, I found it to be a rabbit hole. After a couple years it did improve, I think one of the better things you did was add the help IM.

Inconvénients

The drill down menus, are somewhat tedious. You really have to watch, as the menus have very similar labels. As I add definition in areas and machine locations, Serial numbers etc. I will add in one menu. It will disappear if I do not add it in the correct menu, even though the menu has the same name or title.

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Carl,

Thanks for your honest review. I'm happy to hear our support conversation window has been helpful and that your experience has been improving over the years. I'd like to learn more about the issues you've been experiencing and please keep in mind that we always take your suggestions into consideration. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you ever have any questions or concerns. Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho Customer Success Adviser 866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Jeronimo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

with Hippo CMMS we create visibility and transparency

Publié le 2019-04-15

With Hippo in 2018 we were able to achieve about 90% of our total demand orders on time an in full,...

With Hippo in 2018 we were able to achieve about 90% of our total demand orders on time an in full, we know that there are a room to improve, but, at least now we can measure our progress. Inventory of parts that easily can be related to any machine activity helping us to keep the control of the parts purchased, creating alerts when replenishment is required just entering the threshold with the min and max desire.

Avantages

Equipment management, Scheduling preventive maintenance and creation of demand orders giving us an increase in productivity.

Inconvénients

For a regular use, non an IT person, the reporting is not flexible, export information from tables is difficult to relate the fields.

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Jeronimo,

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad that using Hippo has helped Oxygen Development in reaching such a high completion rate of work orders. It's also great that you can keep track of the company's progress.

Thanks for your feedback regarding the reporting feature as well. Our Development Team is always looking for ways to improve the reporting feature, and your feedback is extremely valuable for improving the Hippo software.

If you need any further assistance, or you have more feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Heidi Chin
Customer Success Adviser
p. 866-956-2859 ext. 227
e. [email protected]

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Hippo CMMS Software

Publié le 2015-12-02

Hippo CMMS software makes life as a maintenance supervisor much easier. At Haas Cabinet, we were...

Hippo CMMS software makes life as a maintenance supervisor much easier. At Haas Cabinet, we were looking a way to keep work orders organized and scheduled, while also keeping track of the costs per repair. Hippo software answered the bell. We are able to track all work orders, costs of each work order, parts inventory, and have scheduled preventative maintenance work orders automatically generate. Hippo helped bring our family owned business into the 21st century.

Avantages

Hippo has a really neat layout. They can use your floor plans and lay out the equipment you maintain so that you get the really cool visual experience that no one else brings. We really like the mobile app. Hippo desktop version syncs with your smartphone or IPad via the Hippo mobile app. Our maintenance guys can create, complete and modify work orders from anywhere they have internet service or mobile phone access.

Inconvénients

We rely on the email alert function to be fully functional. Our maintenance employee's are alerted about works order requests via email. Seems like from time to time Hippo's email servers go down, and we are not aware that work requests are being created.

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Tim, thanks for the great feedback and glad to hear Hippo is working well for Haas Cabinet. The e-mail issue should be resolved. If you experience any issues you know to call our tech support team. They are always there to help out when in a jam.

Seth
Seth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

HippoFM is great software

Publié le 2018-09-27

have been using it for over 5 years so I would say I am very happy.

have been using it for over 5 years so I would say I am very happy.

Avantages

simple one click viewing of your work orders, very obvious work order submit button, submitting is easy with little information needed to understand the issue.

Inconvénients

some of the options in the administration tabs can have a learning curve

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Seth

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It has been great serving Seamterics over the past 5 years. The Hippo team is happy to hear that you guys are still getting great value out of Hippo and find it simple and easy to use. Join us for one of our upcoming webinars to learn more about some of the new features we have added. I am sure that Seametrics can benefit and make good use out of some of them.

Luis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hippo CMMS

Publié le 2019-03-29

Hippo is a very powerful tool. With hippo, you'll be able to keep your maintenance program running...

Hippo is a very powerful tool. With hippo, you'll be able to keep your maintenance program running smoothly and track your performance with ease.

Avantages

-The several metrics available to measure performance.
-The ability to add associations between parts and machines.
-The ability to create several instances.
-The reports one is able to create to acquire the desire information

Inconvénients

-Loading times can be long sometimes
-Websites crashes sometimes

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for your great review, Luis!

It's great to know Hippo is helping Oxygen Development to keep the maintenance program running smoothly. I'm glad you're taking advantage of our reports and KPI section to track performance.
Please let me know if you ever have any questions and if you experience any issues.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Hippo review

Publié le 2019-04-08

Avantages

Software is easy to use and covers what I need.

Inconvénients

The customer service is not the quality that is once was.

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for your review, Brian!

I'm glad you're enjoying Hippo's ease of use and that it's covering all your needs. Our Customer Success team is growing and I hope we can provide you with a better customer experience moving forward. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you ever have nay questions or suggestions.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Amber
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client

Terrific CS and support!

Publié le 2015-12-02

Jay Peak Resort is a four season resort in Vermont - we added Hippo after redeveloping our lodging...

Jay Peak Resort is a four season resort in Vermont - we added Hippo after redeveloping our lodging at our base area. We are unable to use Hippo to its full extent but have found full value in the tracking, preventive maintenance and common areas for our building and facilities staff. We hope to work with Hippo in the future as they expand their efforts to assist operations like ours.

Avantages

The customer support and attention to detail has been terrific. Hippo is always eager to help and answer questions. Our Facilities Managers value the information and documentation the app can store on our equipment and preventive maintenance items.

Inconvénients

Our only con right now is that Hippo does not interface with our Property Management Software, so we are limited in how we can use Hippo for our lodging/guest room maintenance items. We currently use Hippo for all equipment and PM management, as well as work orders for our common and public spaces.

Réponse de Eptura

Awesome feedback Amber and glad to hear the support team has been a help. Expect more integration features in 2016. We'll make sure you get the most out of the software.

Mervyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 2018-09-14

Very good experience

Very good experience

Avantages

Ease of use meets customer requirements

Inconvénients

Reports are too generic
Need to be able to define report titles and formats

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Mervyn,

Glad to hear you found Hippo easy to use! Thanks!

Tony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A great program for time management in the work place.

Publié le 2020-06-16

I use it to send out work orders to the Maintenance Team once I receive them from all the users...

I use it to send out work orders to the Maintenance Team once I receive them from all the users that submit them. I keep track of how long it takes someone to complete a Job. I keep track of parts being used. I keep all documentation from outside contractors. I take pictures of the job that needs to be repaired and upload them to the job request which saves a lot of time answering questions from the Maintenance Team. The best thing I Love about using this product is the Support team behind it. If at any time I need an answer about how to use this program properly, I just send the support team a quick E-mail and they get back to me within minutes with the answer. There is so much more to use and learn.

Avantages

It keeps everyone working at an easy click of the button. It keeps you on track. Most of all it would have to be the support team at HippoCMMS. They are always there to help with whatever you need help with.

Inconvénients

For me personally at first I had a hard time understanding how to use it, so I only used it for my basic needs. After getting more comfortable with using the system I felt more confident and then it was very exiting to learn about the numerous functions that it could be used for within the company.

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Tony,

Thanks for your great review! I'm glad to hear that Hippo is being a great tool for you and your team at MITT. I'm going to share your review with the entire Customer Success and Support Team, as it's very satisfying for us to see your growth as a user and to know that we played an important role in this process.
We are grateful to have you as a customer and we appreciate that you are always willing to be a reference for new prospects. It means a lot to us!
Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever need any assistance.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Manager
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Wendie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Maintenance On the Move!

Publié le 2022-07-07

Hippo has greatly assisted with communication and productivity in that all work orders are real...

Hippo has greatly assisted with communication and productivity in that all work orders are real time and technicians see the job immediately after being approved. All of our staff have link on our intranet to the Hippo log in screen where they are able to enter a work order. The work order allows for emailing the professional vendor if necessary, as well as communicate with the employee if more detail is needed to understand the work order. We have more control over what we purchase as it can be logged into inventory and we have a good idea now of wear and tear on our equipment and systems. Lots of individual customization is available to make the Hippo system work the way you need it to!

Avantages

Our agency was looking for a building maintenance software that would track our work, tell us information about our equipment and systems, and help us manage our daily work. A team of employees that included a director, manager, and team members looked at approximately six different products and chose Hippo CMMS. We really liked that the software had the ability for us to scan in maps of our buildings and where equipment or a system were located. We were able to create a reporting environment for each of our buildings and could visually see where equipment went and work had been done. I think this was the feature that set Hippo apart from the others.

Inconvénients

I believe the modules we struggle with the most are the adding resources to a work order. The system has the ability to add another technician or "resource", but there is limited area to add what the original resource accomplished prior to assigning another resource. This can lead to some confusion when someone takes on the job after the original resource.

Also adding inventory is time consuming. We plan to explore bar coding to inventory can be purchased and scanned into the module.

Clifton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Papier et produits forestiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HIPPO CMMS - GREAT VALUE, SUPPORT AND USER FRIENDLY

Publié le 2019-07-29

We started using Hippo CMMS three years ago and since then, we have created a PM program and have...

We started using Hippo CMMS three years ago and since then, we have created a PM program and have been able to start tracking data on our machines that was not available before implementation.

Avantages

I like the easy user interface and the reporting options. The look is clean and adding to the database is very simple.

Inconvénients

Functionality is lacking of some of the other larger, more expensive systems, but don't let this be a deterrent.

Alternatives envisagées 

MicroMain

Pourquoi passer à Hippo CMMS

Price and unlimited users.

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for your great review, Clifton!

I'm glad you're enjoying our ease of use and the assistance from our support team. I'm happy you mentioned that we offer a good value for money. Our development team is growing and we have some cool new features coming up. Stay tuned for updates and please let us know if you ever have any suggestions.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Leading CMMS, Becoming Better and Better

Publié le 2019-09-24

Our company has been entirely reactive in maintenance, relying on our maintenance team to respond...

Our company has been entirely reactive in maintenance, relying on our maintenance team to respond to emergencies through word-of-mouth via numerous varying channels of communication. Ownership wanted a control device to have some sort of idea of the maintenance issues in play; after researching, we found the whole world of CMMS', and Hippo. The free trial was a good toe-dipping, and the Hippo team was extremely helpful in orienting us to the ideas of Preventative Maintenance, Work Orders, etc. We had a smooth onboarding process and as of ~4 months, adoption is going very well.

Avantages

The best thing about HippoCMMS is excellent customer service. Quickly and courteously responsive, the reps discuss in detail the various questions and suggestions brought forward. They are also diligent in finding answers and solutions.

Inconvénients

There are still some aspects of Hippo that are slightly awkward: sometimes there is no way to accomplish what you want-- though Hippo is very receptive to suggestions. Other times, the only way to accomplish what you want is by an inelegant series of steps-- but, again, Hippo has been incredibly willing to listen to such concerns and to implement new methods. I imagine there are some User requests that are simply impractical or incompatible with the software architecture. But so far Hippo has found a way to either solve my challenges or deal with them so that I'm happy overall.

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for your great review!

I'm glad you had a great onboarding experience and that our support team is being helpful. Please keep sharing your suggestions and insights with us. Your feedback is extremely important for us to keep improving Hippo. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Diana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HIPPO - easy to use, efficient for all

Publié le 2019-07-17

We required a PM program for to be compliant in our SQF (Safe Quality Food) program. Hippo filled...

We required a PM program for to be compliant in our SQF (Safe Quality Food) program. Hippo filled the gap - some resistance from employees at first but the ease of use makes it hard to resist. Maintenance personnel who hated the 'paperwork' in the old system love the ease of completing PM's on the computer - fast and easy

Avantages

The ease of use - very user friendly - tutorials are excellent. I also LOVE how the HIPPO logo celebrates the holidays!

Inconvénients

I would say the only thing I don't like is have to uncheck boxes when I do a work order search.....

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for your great review, Diana!

I'm happy you mentioned Hippo's ease of use and how user friendly it is. I'm also going to share with our designers that you enjoy how our logo changes for each holiday!
I understand the the default selected filters in the work order search might not be what you usually need for your searches, that's why our development team has created the selected/deselect all button. I'm not sure if you're already using it, but it makes much easier and faster to choose only the filters you need. Please let us know if you ever have any questions or suggestions.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Aubree
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Better than I could have hoped

Publié le 2021-04-08

So far I am really enjoying learning this software. The support and excellent customer service has...

So far I am really enjoying learning this software. The support and excellent customer service has completely sold me on this product.

Avantages

I love, love, love the immediate, knowledgeable, and friendly support that you offer on the software. I am very new to this system and have about a million questions. Your team has been amazing! I am still learning the parts and PO side but so far I am very very happy with the ease of use. Its taken me a while to wrap my head around certain things but I think as I learn more it will just come intuitively.

Inconvénients

Lack of a true cycle count on parts. This is very important for our company. We need to verify that our inventory is correct through random weekly checks.
Also the big one.....Part Number, not Part Name should be the first thing that the technicians look for when they are entering parts on a work order. Its much easier than trying to remember how the part was named in the system. They have to use the part number that they find in the manuals for the machines so they should be able to search by part number when trying to use parts on their work orders. This has driven me mad lately.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Satisfied New Customer

Publié le 2020-07-29

Avantages

What we wanted, and therefore liked most, was the ability to organize and access all the important information about our facility and equipment, processes and vendors, and preventive maintenance scheduling. We are particularly wanting to keep this information available through any future changes in personnel.

Inconvénients

So far, the only thing that is daunting to me is the incredible complexity of the software. It does so many things that it seems almost impossible to get familiar with and utilize all aspects. I'm looking forward to training and experience so that I become familiar with it.

Réponse de Eptura

Thanks for the great feedback, Mark!
I'm glad to hear that you can already see the benefits of using Hippo. We understand that setting up a CMMS for the first time can be challenging, but rest assured that we are here to guide you. Our support doesn't end after your training period and I'm going to personally reach out to you after training to schedule some Q&A sessions to make sure you're comfortable using Hippo.
It is great to know that your employee suggested Hippo after a previous good experience with us. We are thankful for that!
Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you ever have any questions or concerns.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Manager
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Charles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quality Product for a great price

Publié le 2018-12-27

Overall, I have been very pleased with the product. None of my team or the requesters had any...

Overall, I have been very pleased with the product. None of my team or the requesters had any previous experience with any type of CMMS system. They were able to learn the processes quickly during the on boarding period and had minimal implementation issues. Due to the smooth start up, the system was accepted by all users and seen as a valued addition to our work process.

Avantages

The software is easy to learn and if fairly adaptable to you individual needs in a CMMS system. They offer great start up support. They respond quickly to any questions or suggestions given through the help tool. When there has been system issues they are resolved very quickly.

Inconvénients

I really don't have any cons, I think the biggest challenge was during the initial set up, we would not fully understand the design process so errors were made on some PM task and equipment data. But, we were able to determine where the errors were made and corrected them.

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for the awesome feedback, Charles! It's great to know that Cajun Industries is taking advantage of everything Hippo has to offer. We were very happy to see your progress during your recent meeting with Natasha.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any help or have any suggestions!

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser

Ernie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lions Manor Preventive Maintenance

Publié le 2016-07-13

I was a little skeptical when I was first introduced to this product. Over the years I have seen a...

I was a little skeptical when I was first introduced to this product. Over the years I have seen a lot of systems come and go. My first experience with maintenance software was back in the early 80s. Now that was primitive. When I started using HIPPO I was amazed at the power behind this system. The ease of use was a very satisfying experience. I would recommend HIPPO to anyone I knew that was looking for a maintenance system

Avantages

The ease of use. Reporting feature, calendar for scheduling, etc.A

Inconvénients

The more I use the program the more familiar I get wit it. That is the same with a lot of things, if you don't use the system for periods of time it takes awhile to get back in the groove.

Réponse de Eptura

Hi Ernie - glad Hippo has been working well for you over the past 2+ years. If you ever need tp brush up on some of the new features we have added or legacy features, contact our support team. There are many on-going webinars you can take advantage of or get some personalized training sessions. Thanks for the feedback!

Loren
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It has been an great software for us that has highly improved our process over paper work...

Publié le 2018-03-23

It increased our overall production by multiple people having visual progress over what was getting...

It increased our overall production by multiple people having visual progress over what was getting done. It eliminated lost work orders. It allows us to look up information much faster then going thru file cabinets for documents.

Avantages

Easy to use and quick to learn. It is fast to move thru the steps. It allows multiple people to know where certain work orders are in process quickly. The reporting is good and allows you to look up items that may need replaced quickly.

Inconvénients

There aren't many options for customization. There have been times that we would like to do something where we couldn't and the option wasn't there to even create a customization.

Réponse de Eptura

Thanks Loren for the feedback. Glad to hear that over the past 1-2 years Hippo has been doing well for you. You will be happy to know that we are adding more customization features this year. You are not alone, many of our users have requested and our development team has the project slated for this year. We look forward to working with Gensco for many more years... please keep the feedback coming and thanks for the review.

Daniel - GM

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Super User

Publié le 2019-04-10

Avantages

I like the communication feature on HIPPO. To have the ability to communicate to the requestor is key in the service industry, in the past we used another program that did not have this feature and it was the #1 complaint.

Inconvénients

We had an issue when we initially rolled out the program with the users putting their phone extensions in the contact info section due to them interpreting the wording incorrectly. After some discussion with the HIPPO Team they rectified it!

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for your review, Joe!

It's great to know you're enjoying the communication features in Hippo and that it's been a key feature for you and your team at the North York General Hospital. I'm glad our team was able to help you rectify the contact information that was originally set up in the system. Please keep in mind that Hippo offers lifetime technical support, so don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great to with with

Publié le 2017-04-11

it is the most easiest to use program i found. all our work orders get done on time and other...

it is the most easiest to use program i found. all our work orders get done on time and other managers can request work to be done easily

Avantages

the lay out and the way it will store all my records. plus how it will email my work orders to my contractors

Inconvénients

when it emails it has from hippo not my company at the start

Réponse de Eptura

Hello Bill, thank you for taking to time to review our software, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear that our user friendly interface is working well with your company!

We are glad that we sorted your concern with the email address that was sending out emails.

We are currently working on releasing Version 6 of our software which will improve features and functionality that will allow you to attach documents to your assets & equipment.

Please contact us at 1(866)956-2859 ext 255 or [email protected] for more information.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Product, Reasonable Cost

Publié le 2019-07-30

We have identified trends and have been able to amend maintenance schedules based on those trends,...

We have identified trends and have been able to amend maintenance schedules based on those trends, very helpful in that regard.

Avantages

It is easy to use and easy to learn to use the major functions that maintenance software is purchased for.

Inconvénients

It has a few "quirky" features that I think may be because it is a cloud based software.

Réponse de Eptura

Hi David,

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to know that it was easy to learn how to use Hippo and that you're getting important information from your database to identify trends and adjust your maintenance schedule accordingly.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever experience any problems when using Hippo.

Warm regards,

Fabio Carvalho
Customer Success Adviser
866.956.2859 x 223 | [email protected]

Lindsey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Hippo Review

Publié le 2018-09-17

Hippo has been a great addition to helping our team keep on top of preventative maintenance,...

Hippo has been a great addition to helping our team keep on top of preventative maintenance, history on equipment, and better tracking system for demands in our facility.

Avantages

Ease of use for resources performing work. Keeps history on equipment.

Inconvénients

Not able to extract everything needed from reports that we might need. Using the Extract file comes out in an Excel sheet, but would be nice to see like how the reports are produced. We perform a monthly report for how many demands/PM's were sent in for a specific month, how many of them were completed, hours associated with it as well as previous moths completed in that specific month. I need to flip flop between "Work Order Search" and "Reports" to be able to find all the information we need.
Would like to be able to add more then one photo to "Equipment"'
Would like to be able to find a work order by key words., not just ID number.

Réponse de Eptura

Thank you for the feedback, Lindsey! Hippo can definitely keep maintenance departments better organized with preventative maintenance.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent tool

Publié le 2021-04-22

The real-time analysis offered by this tool has been of great help to the company, because by...

The real-time analysis offered by this tool has been of great help to the company, because by providing information on user behavior it has allowed the development of effective CRM strategies.

Avantages

My favorite aspect of this tool is that it provides analysis of user behavior leading to results that will be advantageous to the company and that will create very effective CRM strategies.

Inconvénients

It would be of great help that the simple fact of looking for a content that I need at the moment was more intuitive and easier to locate, they are in different menus and there are many layers of search, it is really urgent that they improve that aspect

Réponse de Eptura

Thanks for your valuable review and even more importantly your feedback. We will most definitely relay your feedback to the team!

Nicholas B.
Customer Marketing Manager